Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET TAHOE - 1994 CHEVROLET TAHOE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 19 complaints filed for the 1994 CHEVROLET TAHOE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1994 CHEVROLET TAHOE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1994 CHEVROLET TAHOE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (2) Seats (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Steering (1) Visibility (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3)

Pages:  1 
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

9/5/2008 - NEW BRENTON, CT
TL CONTACT OWNS A 1994 CHEVROLET TAHOE S10. WHILE DRIVING OVER A BUMP AT ANY SPEED, THE CONTACT DEPRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE ABS ENGAGED AND THE VEHICLE LOST BRAKING ABILITY. ALSO, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE DEALER STATED THAT THERE WERE NO CURRENT RECALLS THAT APPLIED TO HIS VIN. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 176,000.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

9/5/2008 - NEW BRENTON, CT
TL CONTACT OWNS A 1994 CHEVROLET TAHOE S10. WHILE DRIVING OVER A BUMP AT ANY SPEED, THE CONTACT DEPRESSED THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE ABS ENGAGED AND THE VEHICLE LOST BRAKING ABILITY. ALSO, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE DEALER STATED THAT THERE WERE NO CURRENT RECALLS THAT APPLIED TO HIS VIN. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGES WERE 176,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER: MOTOR

12/15/2003 - SILVERDALE, WA
WINDSHIELD WIPER MOTOR WAS DEFECTIVE. WINDSHIELD WIPERS WORKED INTERMITTENTLY IN INCLEMENT WEATHER. A RECALL WAS ISSUED ON THIS MAKE/MODEL AND YEAR; HOWEVER, THIS VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL DUE TO VIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: ALTERNATOR/GENERATOR/REGULATOR

9/7/2003 - SARASOTA, FL
MY S10 TAHOE BEGAN SPUTTERING AND STALLING COMPLETELY WITHOUT WARNING LAST WEEKEND. I JUST PICKED IT UP FROM THE SHOP AFTER HAVING THE EGR VALVE CLEANED (AMONG SEVERAL OTHER THINGS), ONLY TO HAVE IT LAST FOR THE 20 MINUTE DRIVE HOME BEFORE IT STARTED ACTING UP AGAIN. I WAS TOLD THAT IT MAY STILL BE THE EGR VALVE BEING CLOGGED AGAIN - AND TO EXPECT THAT TO BE A REGULAR PROBLEM. IF IT'S NOT THE EGR THAT IS THE MAIN PROBLEM, THEN IT IS LIKELY THE FUEL PRESSURE REGULATOR. THE PROBLEM IS, THE LITTLE PLASTIC TUBE THAT I NEED ON THE REGULATOR CANNOT BE BOUGHT ALONE. RATHER, I HAVE THE BUY THE WHOLE KIT AND PAY OVER $500 AND IT MAY NOT FIX IT BECAUSE THE EGR IS GOING TO BE ON ONGOING PROBLEM. I HAVE SPENT THE LAST WEEK RESEARCHING CHEVY COMPLAINTS ON THIS MODEL AND HAVE READ COUNTLESS COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS EXACT PROBLEM. LIKE MOST OF THE CHEVY OWNERS THAT POSTED COMPLAINS ON VARIOUS SITES, I AM COMPLETELY FURIOUS THAT A VORTEC ENGINE THAT IS SUPPOSED TO BE SO WONDERFUL, IS SEEMINGLY JUNK. WHY AM I GOING TO HAVE TO PAY TO HAVE MY EGR VALVE CLEANED A MINIMUM OF ONCE A WEEK JUST TO KEEP IT ON THE ROAD? WHY DO I HAVE TO PAY FOR A $500 "KIT" WHEN ALL I NEED IS A SMALL PLASTIC TUBE? I'M SORRY, I KNOW THAT SOME PARTS ARE EXPENSIVE ON CARS, BUT THIS IS A RIDICULOUS WAY TO ROB THE CONSUMER! THIS SUV IS A DEATH-TRAP IN MY OPINION! JUST DRIVING AROUND MY NEIGHBORHOOD TO SEE IF IT WOULD STALL, I ALMOST HIT A LITTLE BOY ON A BICYCLE WHEN IT DID STALL AND I LOST ALL POWER! I AM TERRIFIED TO PUT THIS TRUCK ON THE ROAD! I NEED TO HAVE TRANSPORTATION TO GET TO WORK AND I PRAY TO GOD THAT I DON'T STALL OUT PULLING INTO TRAFFIC. I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO. ANY HELP OR ASSISTANCE THAT YOU CAN LEND WOULD BE SO APPRECIATED. THANK YOU!

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

10/28/2002 - DEMARK, WI
A INTERNAL FUEL LINE INSIDE OF VORTEC MOTOR RUPTURE AND FUEL SPILL ALL OVER HIS ENGINE. THE DEALERSHIP IS AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. TS

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER

5/23/2002 - SACRAMENTO, CA
THE WINDSHIELD WIPER FAILED. THE CONSUMER STATES THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THOSE PARTS BUT THE RECALL DOES NOT INCLUDE THE VEHICLE BECAUSE OF THE VIN.

View Details

SEATS: FRONT ASSEMBLY: RECLINER

3/25/2002 - FAYETTEVILLE, AR
WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH DRIVER SEATBACK BROKE, NO INJURIES.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

2/7/2002 - PAHRUMP, NV
IN DECEMBER 2001 THE BRAKE SYSTEM TOTALLY FAILED FOR AN INSTANT IN HEAVY TRAFFIC VERY NEARLY CAUSING A REAR END COLLISION. AGAIN ON FEB 6, 2002 THE SAME THING OCCURRED, AGAIN IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. I WILL PRESENT THE VEHICLE TO A CHEVROLET DEALER IN HOPES OF HAVING IT FIXED.

View Details

VISIBILITY: WINDSHIELD WIPER/WASHER: MOTOR

7/13/2001 - PEARL RIVER, NY
RECALL 98 V 150 000/WINDSHIELD WIPER WIRING: WINDSHIELD WIPERS WORK INTERMITTENTLY, RESULTING IN INOPERATIVE WIPERS, REDUCING DRIVER'S VISIBILITY, AND INCREASING THE RISK OF A VEHICLE CRASH; DEALER WAS NOTIFIED, AND INFORMED CONSUMER THAT THIS VEHICLE WAS NOT COVERED UNDER RECALL DUE TO VIN. AK

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

5/21/2001 - BILOXI, MS
DURING WET CONDITIONS, WHEN ATTEMPTING TO STOP ABS BRAKES LOCK UP, AND VEHICLE WILL SLIDE TO A STOP. DEALERSHIP HAS REPLACED A SENSOR IN ABS; HOWEVER, THIS HAS NOT CORRECTED THE PROBLEM.

View Details
Pages:  1 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds