Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD RANGER - 1994 FORD RANGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 474 complaints filed for the 1994 FORD RANGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 1994 FORD RANGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 1994 FORD RANGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (9) Parking Brake (49) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (59)
Communications (1) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (52) Service Brakes Hydraulic (83) Unknown Or Other (10)
Electrical System (27) Fuel System Gasoline (61) Seat Belts (11) Steering (19) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (18) Structure (22) Visibility (14)
Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (38) Wheels (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE

10/25/2017 - SAN PEDRO, CA
1994 FORD RANGER. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO RUSTED FRAME ON VEHICLE. THE CONSUMER STATED THE FRAME RUSTED AND BROKE RELEASING THE GAS TANK FROM THE VEHICLE, WHILE DRIVING. THE CONSUMER REQUESTED TO BE REIMBURSED OR REPLACE THE FRAME. UPDATED 10/25/2017

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/15/2016 - POINT PLEASANT, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 1994 FORD RANGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 20 MPH, THERE WAS A STRONG FUEL ODOR COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT OBSERVED FROM THE FRONT DRIVER MIRROR SIDE A TRAIL. IN ADDITION, THERE WAS FUEL LEAKING FROM THE VEHICLE. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE, WHERE IT WAS DETERMINED THAT THERE WAS A CRACK IN THE FUEL LINE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 94V111001 (FUEL SYSTEM/GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 123,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/10/2016 - FAIRVIEW, NC
FRAME IS RUSTED COMPLETELY PARTS FALLING OFF AND MOTOR MOUNTS HAVE RUSTED APART. REAR BUMBER ALMOST RUSTED AWAY AND FALLING OFF.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

1/31/2016 - HERNDON, VA
PASSENGER SIDE FRAME RUSTED JUST BEHIND THE FRONT WHEEL. THIS IS A POTENTIAL SAFETY ISSUE AND WILL CAUSE THE TRUCK TO FAIL THE STATE SAFETY INSPECTION RENDERING THE TRUCK USELESS. UNLESS IT BRAKES BEFORE THAT TIME. DRIVERS SIDE IN BETTER CONDITION.

View Details

STEERING

8/17/2015 - EDINBURGH, IN
NOTICED A CLUNKING NOISE IF THE RIGHT FRONT OF THE VEHICLE DURING TURNING, STOPPING AND GOING OVER SMALL BUMPS. FIGURED IT WOULD BE SOMETHING SIMPLE AND TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC. HE SAID IT WAS A RUSTED FRAME MOUNT AND TO TAKE IT TO A BODY SHOP. SO I DID AND THE SECOND OPINION WAS THAT THE FRAME WAS RUSTED COMPLETELY IN TWO JUST IF FRONT OF THE RIGHT SHOCK MOUNT. I CLIMBED UNDER THE VEHICLE AND IT TRULY IS RUSTED COMPLETELY INTO TWO PIECES. I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS KEEP THE FRONT RIGHT WHEEL WHERE IT BELONGS. UNSAFE TO DRIVE. PARKED FOR NOW. WHERE DO I TURN NOW? NO PUN INTENDED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/17/2015 - EDINBURGH, IN
NOTICED A CLUNKING NOISE IF THE RIGHT FRONT OF THE VEHICLE DURING TURNING, STOPPING AND GOING OVER SMALL BUMPS. FIGURED IT WOULD BE SOMETHING SIMPLE AND TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC. HE SAID IT WAS A RUSTED FRAME MOUNT AND TO TAKE IT TO A BODY SHOP. SO I DID AND THE SECOND OPINION WAS THAT THE FRAME WAS RUSTED COMPLETELY IN TWO JUST IF FRONT OF THE RIGHT SHOCK MOUNT. I CLIMBED UNDER THE VEHICLE AND IT TRULY IS RUSTED COMPLETELY INTO TWO PIECES. I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS KEEP THE FRONT RIGHT WHEEL WHERE IT BELONGS. UNSAFE TO DRIVE. PARKED FOR NOW. WHERE DO I TURN NOW? NO PUN INTENDED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/17/2015 - EDINBURGH, IN
NOTICED A CLUNKING NOISE IF THE RIGHT FRONT OF THE VEHICLE DURING TURNING, STOPPING AND GOING OVER SMALL BUMPS. FIGURED IT WOULD BE SOMETHING SIMPLE AND TOOK IT TO MY MECHANIC. HE SAID IT WAS A RUSTED FRAME MOUNT AND TO TAKE IT TO A BODY SHOP. SO I DID AND THE SECOND OPINION WAS THAT THE FRAME WAS RUSTED COMPLETELY IN TWO JUST IF FRONT OF THE RIGHT SHOCK MOUNT. I CLIMBED UNDER THE VEHICLE AND IT TRULY IS RUSTED COMPLETELY INTO TWO PIECES. I DON'T KNOW WHAT IS KEEP THE FRONT RIGHT WHEEL WHERE IT BELONGS. UNSAFE TO DRIVE. PARKED FOR NOW. WHERE DO I TURN NOW? NO PUN INTENDED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/17/2015 - DEXTER, MO
REAR LEFT SPRING SHACKLE AND MOUNT RUSTED OFF. BIG RUST HOLE IN THE FRAME BESIDE FUEL TANK ON LEFT SIDE.

View Details

STRUCTURE

1/17/2015 - DEXTER, MO
REAR LEFT SPRING SHACKLE AND MOUNT RUSTED OFF. BIG RUST HOLE IN THE FRAME BESIDE FUEL TANK ON LEFT SIDE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/30/2014 - KIRKLAND, WA
SINCE APPROXIMATELY 2000 I HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO FILL THE TRUCK WITH GAS. I CAN NOT FILL THE TANK, IF I DO THE FUEL WILL JUST SPILL ON THE GROUND. HOSE FROM FUEL FILL TO TANK MUST BE CRACKED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds