Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET BLAZER - 2000 CHEVROLET BLAZER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 602 complaints filed for the 2000 CHEVROLET BLAZER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2000 CHEVROLET BLAZER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2000 CHEVROLET BLAZER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Exterior Lighting (90) Other (14) Service Brakes Air (6) Tires (14)
Child Seat (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Electric (1) Unknown Or Other (2)
Communications (2) Fuel System Diesel (1) Power Train (87) Service Brakes Hydraulic (68) Vehicle Speed Control (26)
Electrical System (50) Fuel System Gasoline (46) Seat Belts (10) Steering (23) Visibility (31)
Engine (1) Fuel System Other (36) Seats (49) Structure (47) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Interior Lighting (4) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (118) Wheels (12)
Equipment (17) Latches Locks Linkages (12)

Pages:  
<<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

9/9/2008 - QUINWOOD, WV
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2000 CHEVROLET BLAZER. THE CONTACT TOOK HER VEHICLE TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER AND THEY STATED THAT THE FRAME, CONTROL ARM, AND TORSION BAR HAD EXCESSIVE RUST. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT IN ORDER FOR THE VEHICLE TO BE CLASSIFIED AS SAFE, SHE WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE FRAME AND MEMBERS AT HER EXPENSE BECAUSE THE VEHICLE EXCEEDED ITS WARRANTY. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER DID NOT ASSIST. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 15,000 AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 24,000. UPDATED 10/14/08 THE ROTORS HAD TO BE REPLACED DUE TO RUST BUILD-UP. THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR PINS, BUSHINGS AND RETAINER HAD TO BE REPLACED DUE TO RUST. UPDATED 10/15/08.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, ELECTRIC

8/14/2008 - TROY, NY
THE ABS MODULE WENT BAD. SYMPTOMS WERE ANTI-LOCK BRAKES ACTIVATING AT LOW SPEEDS AND VEHICLE NOT STOPPING. YOU PUSH THE BRAKES AND THE PEDAL PUSHED BACK AT YOU. THIS IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM FOR THESE VEHICLES. I HAD TO REMOVE THE ABS FUSE BECAUSE IT WAS SAFER TO HAVE NOT HAVE ABS THAN TO APPLY BRAKES AND NOT BEING ABLE TO STOP. THE PART IS ALSO UNAVAILABLE FROM AFTERMARKET STORES, DEALER ONLY ITEM AT $500 A PIECE. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AND SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER

6/30/2008 - LACROSSE, VA
MY FUEL GAUGE IS NOT WORKING I UNDERSTAND THERE IS A RECALL ON IT HOW DO I FIND OUT?

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

6/17/2008 - COLLINGSWOOD, NJ
I HAVE A 2000 BLAZER AND I HAVE BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE FUEL GAUGE FOR THE LAST 6 MONTHS. IT FLUCTUATES BETWEEN FULL & EMPTY CONSTANTLY. ONCE IT HITS A HALF TANK, IT STOPS KEEPING TRACK OF HOW MUCH GAS IS IN THE TANK. HAVEN'T HAD IT FIXED YET. SEEN TOO MANY COMPLAINTS NOW, GM SHOULD REPLACE FOR FREE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

6/17/2008 - COLLINGSWOOD, NJ
I HAVE A 2000 BLAZER AND I HAVE BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE FUEL GAUGE FOR THE LAST 6 MONTHS. IT FLUCTUATES BETWEEN FULL & EMPTY CONSTANTLY. ONCE IT HITS A HALF TANK, IT STOPS KEEPING TRACK OF HOW MUCH GAS IS IN THE TANK. HAVEN'T HAD IT FIXED YET. SEEN TOO MANY COMPLAINTS NOW, GM SHOULD REPLACE FOR FREE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

6/16/2008 - AVONDALE, AZ
AT 90,000 MILES MY FUEL GAGE BECAME ERRATIC, CHEVY DEALER SAYS IT'S THE FUEL PUMP. AT A COST OF $800.00 TO FIX I'LL CALCULATE MY MILEAGE AND LIVE WITH OUT IT. GM TAKING LOW BID ON THE FUEL PUMP MEANS I NO LONGER BUY GM PRODUCTS. FIX MINE AT NO COST AND YOU GOT ME BACK.............MAYBE!

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER

5/25/2008 - COOKEVILLE, TN
FUEL GAUGE INDICATOR NOT WORKING. I WAS LOOKING ONLINE TO SEE WHAT MAY BE THE PROBLEM. AND I FOUND THOUSANDS OF PERSONAL OWNER REVIEWS AND DEFECTS THEY HAD WITH THEIR 2000 CHEVY BLAZER AND THEY ALL HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM AS ME.. YOU SHOULD CHECK INTO THAT..

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER

5/14/2008 - WINNIPEG, 00
FUEL GAGE SHOWS LOW FUEL THEN FULL THEN BACK TO LOW FUEL . IT DOES NOT GIVE A ACCURATE READING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2008 - YOUNGSVILLE, PA
THE CONTACT'S SPOUSE OWNS THE 2000 CHEVROLET BLAZER. THE CONTRACT STATE THAT THIS DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THEN SHE HIT A DIVIDER AND THE VEHICLE ROLLED OVER SEVERAL TIMES LANDING ON THE DRIVERS SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. NEITHER AIR BAR DEPLOYED. THE DRIVER WAS INJURIES AND THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED BY THE INSURANCE COMPANY. THE CURRENT AND FAILURE MILEAGE IS 85210. JP

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: DOORS: LATCH

4/10/2008 - HILLSBORO, MO
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2000 CHEVROLET BLAZER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BUSHINGS AND HINGE PINS ON HER VEHICLE WERE DEFECTIVE. THE DOORS WOULD ONLY CLOSE BY MANEUVERING THEM IN A CERTAIN MANNER. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A DEALER AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE FAILURE WAS NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY. THEY ALSO STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS COMMON AND THE CONTACT WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE REPAIR COSTS. THE WARRANTY EXPIRED ON THE VEHICLE FIVE DAYS AFTER THE COMPLAINT WAS FILED. THE PURCHASE DATE WAS UNKNOWN. THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 73,500 AND FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 73,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds