Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 330CI - 2001 BMW 330CI Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 73 complaints filed for the 2001 BMW 330CI

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 BMW 330CI. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 BMW 330CI, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Other (2) Steering (3) Tires (2)
Electrical System (6) Exterior Lighting (9) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Structure (8) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (10) Suspension (3) Wheels (2)
Engine (4) Fuel System Gasoline (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

1/20/2018 - IMMOKALEE, FL
THE SPARK PLUGS AND COILS THAT WHERE INSTALLED IN MY BMW AT THE BMW SERVICE CENTER DID NOT WORK PROPLERLY OR WHERE INSTALLED PROPERLY THEY DIDN+T EVEN GIVE ME A WARRANTY TIME FRAME IT ONLY RAN 4,000 MORE MILES SINCE THEY DID A SERVICE ON IT MY CAR JUST STOPED WORKING IT WOULDN+T TURN ON ANYMORE I DON+T WANT THIS HAPPENING TO ANYONE ELSE THEY PUT MY LIFE AT RISK AND ANYONE IN THE CAR WITH ME OR AROUND IT COULD HAVE JUST STOPED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET BUT THANKFULLY I WAS AT A PARKING LOT I JUST WOULD LIKE THE BMW SERVICE CENTER TO BE MORE CAUTIOUS ABOUT WHAT THEY DO AND TO REPAIR MY CAR THE RIGHT WAY THEY USED PARTS THAT STOPED WORKING.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/20/2018 - IMMOKALEE, FL
THE SPARK PLUGS AND COILS THAT WHERE INSTALLED IN MY BMW AT THE BMW SERVICE CENTER DID NOT WORK PROPLERLY OR WHERE INSTALLED PROPERLY THEY DIDN+T EVEN GIVE ME A WARRANTY TIME FRAME IT ONLY RAN 4,000 MORE MILES SINCE THEY DID A SERVICE ON IT MY CAR JUST STOPED WORKING IT WOULDN+T TURN ON ANYMORE I DON+T WANT THIS HAPPENING TO ANYONE ELSE THEY PUT MY LIFE AT RISK AND ANYONE IN THE CAR WITH ME OR AROUND IT COULD HAVE JUST STOPED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET BUT THANKFULLY I WAS AT A PARKING LOT I JUST WOULD LIKE THE BMW SERVICE CENTER TO BE MORE CAUTIOUS ABOUT WHAT THEY DO AND TO REPAIR MY CAR THE RIGHT WAY THEY USED PARTS THAT STOPED WORKING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/19/2017 - GRIFFIN, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 BMW 330CI. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V047000 (AIR BAGS). THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AN APPOINTMENT WAS SCHEDULED WITH BMW OF SOUTH ATLANTA (4171 JONESBORO RD, UNION CITY, GA 30291, (770) 969-0755). UPON ARRIVAL, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE AND THEY WOULD ARRIVE IN SIX WEEKS, WHICH WAS OVER THREE MONTHS AGO. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT BACK TO THE DEALER. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PATS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/13/2017 - SAN JOSE, CA
I BOUGHT A USED 2001 BMW 330CI 2DR COUPE ON THE DATE OF MAY 5TH 2017. I HAD THIS VEHICLE FOR A VERY SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME APPROXIMATELY 7 WEEKS TIME. THE TAKATA AIR BAG WAS PRESENT IN THIS MODEL, ON TOP OF THAT THE WELL KNOWN OVERHEATING ISSUE CAME MY WAY. MY MODEL WOULD OVERHEAT AT THE POINT WHERE THE AUXILIARY ELECTRICAL FAN WOULD NOT KICK IN TO AVOID OVERHEATING. ELECTRICAL STABILITY WAS AT LOST DUE TO THESE PRESENT ISSUES. ODDLY ENOUGH THE FAN WOULD ACTUALLY RUN IN REVERSE POLARITY PUSHING AIR OUT OF THE ENGINE WHEN IT SHOULD BE PULLING THE AIR IN. WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET MY CAR OVERHEATED CAUSING ME TO BREAK DOWN, A THERMOSTAT ISSUE COULD BE PRESENT ALL OF THIS OCCURRED IN MOTION.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/13/2017 - SAN JOSE, CA
I BOUGHT A USED 2001 BMW 330CI 2DR COUPE ON THE DATE OF MAY 5TH 2017. I HAD THIS VEHICLE FOR A VERY SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME APPROXIMATELY 7 WEEKS TIME. THE TAKATA AIR BAG WAS PRESENT IN THIS MODEL, ON TOP OF THAT THE WELL KNOWN OVERHEATING ISSUE CAME MY WAY. MY MODEL WOULD OVERHEAT AT THE POINT WHERE THE AUXILIARY ELECTRICAL FAN WOULD NOT KICK IN TO AVOID OVERHEATING. ELECTRICAL STABILITY WAS AT LOST DUE TO THESE PRESENT ISSUES. ODDLY ENOUGH THE FAN WOULD ACTUALLY RUN IN REVERSE POLARITY PUSHING AIR OUT OF THE ENGINE WHEN IT SHOULD BE PULLING THE AIR IN. WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET MY CAR OVERHEATED CAUSING ME TO BREAK DOWN, A THERMOSTAT ISSUE COULD BE PRESENT ALL OF THIS OCCURRED IN MOTION.

View Details

ENGINE

9/13/2017 - SAN JOSE, CA
I BOUGHT A USED 2001 BMW 330CI 2DR COUPE ON THE DATE OF MAY 5TH 2017. I HAD THIS VEHICLE FOR A VERY SHORT AMOUNT OF TIME APPROXIMATELY 7 WEEKS TIME. THE TAKATA AIR BAG WAS PRESENT IN THIS MODEL, ON TOP OF THAT THE WELL KNOWN OVERHEATING ISSUE CAME MY WAY. MY MODEL WOULD OVERHEAT AT THE POINT WHERE THE AUXILIARY ELECTRICAL FAN WOULD NOT KICK IN TO AVOID OVERHEATING. ELECTRICAL STABILITY WAS AT LOST DUE TO THESE PRESENT ISSUES. ODDLY ENOUGH THE FAN WOULD ACTUALLY RUN IN REVERSE POLARITY PUSHING AIR OUT OF THE ENGINE WHEN IT SHOULD BE PULLING THE AIR IN. WHILE DRIVING ON A CITY STREET MY CAR OVERHEATED CAUSING ME TO BREAK DOWN, A THERMOSTAT ISSUE COULD BE PRESENT ALL OF THIS OCCURRED IN MOTION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/15/2017 - STONE RIDGE, NY
TAKATA RECALL - I RECEIVED A NOTICE BY MAIL THAT MY CAR IS SUBJECT TO TWO RECALLS. I WILL HAVE THESE RECALLS PERFORMED AT BMW DEALER SOON. I REQUEST BEING PART OF THE CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

6/8/2017 - FREMONT, CA
THE RUBBER OR SEALS AROUND MY WINDSHIELD HAS DETERIORATED BADLY AS WELL AS SIDE WINDOWS TO. IT SHOULD BE THE COMPANY'S RESPONSIBILTY TO REPAIR THIS PROBLEM AS SO MANY OTHER BMW OWNERS HAVE THE SAME ISSUE IT'S AN OBVIOUS DEFECT FOR THIS MODEL. ALSO THE CLEAR COAT OF THE PAINT ON THIS MODEL HAS PEELED REALLY BAD. IF SO MANY PEOPLE ARE HAVING THESE ISSUES IT'S AN OBVIOUS RECALL. I WILL NOT BUY ANOTHER BMW. TAKE CARE OF YOUR CUSTOMERS. 2001 BMW 330 CI

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/15/2016 - PEARLAND, TX
DASH INDICATED LEFT TAILLIGHT WAS OUT WHEN IT WASN'T, THIS WAS RANDOM ON AND OFF FOR A FEW MONTHS. AFTER A FEW MONTHS THE DASH PANEL INDICATOR LIGHT STAYED ON. AS I WAS DRIVING ONE DAY I NOTICED THE SMELL OF SMOKE COMING FROM THE TRUNK. I STOPPED, AND NOTICED THE MELTED WIRES FROM THE TAIL LIGHT HARNESS. AS I LOOKED AT THEM I COULD SEE THEM SPARKING WHEN CERTAIN MOVEMENTS OCCURRED., VERY DANGEROUSLY AND ERRATIC. BOTH MALE AND FEMALE SIDES MELTED. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AS IT IMPEDES THE ABILITY TO WARN OTHER DRIVERS WHEN TURNING OR STOPPING. THIS WAS BROUGHT TO THE DEALERSHIPS ATTENTION BUT THEY DO NOT CONSIDER THIS AN IMPORTANT ENOUGH ISSUE TO REPLACE IT AS PART OF A RECALL OR SERVICE RECOVERY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/15/2016 - PEARLAND, TX
DASH INDICATED LEFT TAILLIGHT WAS OUT WHEN IT WASN'T, THIS WAS RANDOM ON AND OFF FOR A FEW MONTHS. AFTER A FEW MONTHS THE DASH PANEL INDICATOR LIGHT STAYED ON. AS I WAS DRIVING ONE DAY I NOTICED THE SMELL OF SMOKE COMING FROM THE TRUNK. I STOPPED, AND NOTICED THE MELTED WIRES FROM THE TAIL LIGHT HARNESS. AS I LOOKED AT THEM I COULD SEE THEM SPARKING WHEN CERTAIN MOVEMENTS OCCURRED., VERY DANGEROUSLY AND ERRATIC. BOTH MALE AND FEMALE SIDES MELTED. THIS IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AS IT IMPEDES THE ABILITY TO WARN OTHER DRIVERS WHEN TURNING OR STOPPING. THIS WAS BROUGHT TO THE DEALERSHIPS ATTENTION BUT THEY DO NOT CONSIDER THIS AN IMPORTANT ENOUGH ISSUE TO REPLACE IT AS PART OF A RECALL OR SERVICE RECOVERY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  ... 8
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds