Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET VENTURE - 2001 CHEVROLET VENTURE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 208 complaints filed for the 2001 CHEVROLET VENTURE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 CHEVROLET VENTURE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 CHEVROLET VENTURE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment (14) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (14) Trailer Hitches (1)
Child Seat (4) Exterior Lighting (14) Power Train (32) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (4)
Communications (4) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (11) Structure (24) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (17) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Seats (3) Suspension (3) Visibility (18)
Engine (1) Fuel System Other (4) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (5) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (45) Latches Locks Linkages (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/25/2013 - BOSQUE FARMS , NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 CHEVROLET VENTURE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A GASOLINE ODOR AS HE NOTICED FLUID ON THE GROUND. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR A DIAGNOSTIC. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 135,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY

6/12/2013 - EXCEL, AL
2001 CHEVROLET VENTURE. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO A FUEL LEAK IN VEHICLE. THE CONSUMER STATED UPON ARRIVING HOME, AFTER FILLING UP THE GAS TANK, THERE WAS A STRONG ODOR OF GAS. UPON FURTHER INSPECTION, HE FOUND GAS LEAKING FROM THE BOTTOM OF THE VEHICLE ON THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE WHEEL, WHERE THE GAS TANK WAS LOCATED. AFTER CHECKING THE FUEL CAP, IT WAS DETERMINED THE LEAK WAS ACTUALLY COMING FROM THE GAS TANK. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALERSHIP, WHERE THE HIS FINDINGS WERE CONFIRMED. WHILE SEEKING A REPLACEMENT GAS TANK ONLINE, THE CONSUMER DISCOVERED A RECALL WAS ISSUED BY GM, REGARDING THE ISSUE. HOWEVER, GM INFORMED THE CONSUMER DUE TO THE HIGH MILEAGE ON THE VEHICLE, THE VEHICLE DID NOT QUALIFY FOR THE RECALL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/2/2013 - TAMPA, FL
CAR WILL SPEED UP ON ITS OWN AND ACCELERATE. THE VENTURE WILL ALSO OVER HEAT AFTER RUNNING FOR 10 MIN. OR SO. THIS VAN LIKES TO STALL WHILE DRIVING AND YOU MUST KEEP YOUR FOOT ON THE BRAKE OR GAS TO PREVENT THIS FROM HAPPENING WHILE DRIVING. TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN SLIPPING SINCE I GOT THE CAR. ONLY OWNED IT LESS THAN A YEAR, NOW IT MADE A LOUD CLANKING NOISE LAST NIGHT AND NOW IT WILL NOT GO IN DRIVE ONLY IN REVERSE. YOU HAVE TO SHIFT GEARS ON THE STEERING COLUMN ONLY AND EVEN THEN IT'S DEBATABLE IF IT WILL RUN.

View Details

ENGINE

4/2/2013 - TAMPA, FL
CAR WILL SPEED UP ON ITS OWN AND ACCELERATE. THE VENTURE WILL ALSO OVER HEAT AFTER RUNNING FOR 10 MIN. OR SO. THIS VAN LIKES TO STALL WHILE DRIVING AND YOU MUST KEEP YOUR FOOT ON THE BRAKE OR GAS TO PREVENT THIS FROM HAPPENING WHILE DRIVING. TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN SLIPPING SINCE I GOT THE CAR. ONLY OWNED IT LESS THAN A YEAR, NOW IT MADE A LOUD CLANKING NOISE LAST NIGHT AND NOW IT WILL NOT GO IN DRIVE ONLY IN REVERSE. YOU HAVE TO SHIFT GEARS ON THE STEERING COLUMN ONLY AND EVEN THEN IT'S DEBATABLE IF IT WILL RUN.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/2/2013 - TAMPA, FL
CAR WILL SPEED UP ON ITS OWN AND ACCELERATE. THE VENTURE WILL ALSO OVER HEAT AFTER RUNNING FOR 10 MIN. OR SO. THIS VAN LIKES TO STALL WHILE DRIVING AND YOU MUST KEEP YOUR FOOT ON THE BRAKE OR GAS TO PREVENT THIS FROM HAPPENING WHILE DRIVING. TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN SLIPPING SINCE I GOT THE CAR. ONLY OWNED IT LESS THAN A YEAR, NOW IT MADE A LOUD CLANKING NOISE LAST NIGHT AND NOW IT WILL NOT GO IN DRIVE ONLY IN REVERSE. YOU HAVE TO SHIFT GEARS ON THE STEERING COLUMN ONLY AND EVEN THEN IT'S DEBATABLE IF IT WILL RUN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/20/2013 - DEBARY , FL
MY MOTHER PURCHASED THE VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN 2001, IT HAS BEEN A PROBLEM SINCE SHE BROUGHT IT HOME. TURN SIGNALS HAVE NEVER WORKED PROPERLY, HEADLIGHTS FILL UP WITH WATER CAUSING THEM TO BURN OUT, INTERIOR LIGHTS DON'T WORK PROPERLY. I ACQUIRED THE VEHICLE AFTER HER PASSING IN 2012 . THE VAN ONLY HAS 66000 MILES ON IT AND I'VE HAD TO REPLACE THE LIGHTS 6 TIMES SINCE I'VE HAD IT. WHEN SHE HAD IT SHE TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES ONLY TO HAVE THE SAME PROBLEMS HAPPEN AGAIN. I RECENTLY RAN INTO SOMEONE THAT WAS IN THE SAME MAKE, MODEL AND YR VEHICLE AT A GAS STATION, HE ASKED ME IF I HAD ANY ELECTRICAL ISSUES AND OF COURSE I SAID YES..THIS VAN IS A DISASTER WAITING TO HAPPEN.. WHY IS THERE NOT A RECALL ON THIS LEMON?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/20/2013 - DEBARY , FL
MY MOTHER PURCHASED THE VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN 2001, IT HAS BEEN A PROBLEM SINCE SHE BROUGHT IT HOME. TURN SIGNALS HAVE NEVER WORKED PROPERLY, HEADLIGHTS FILL UP WITH WATER CAUSING THEM TO BURN OUT, INTERIOR LIGHTS DON'T WORK PROPERLY. I ACQUIRED THE VEHICLE AFTER HER PASSING IN 2012 . THE VAN ONLY HAS 66000 MILES ON IT AND I'VE HAD TO REPLACE THE LIGHTS 6 TIMES SINCE I'VE HAD IT. WHEN SHE HAD IT SHE TOOK IT BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES ONLY TO HAVE THE SAME PROBLEMS HAPPEN AGAIN. I RECENTLY RAN INTO SOMEONE THAT WAS IN THE SAME MAKE, MODEL AND YR VEHICLE AT A GAS STATION, HE ASKED ME IF I HAD ANY ELECTRICAL ISSUES AND OF COURSE I SAID YES..THIS VAN IS A DISASTER WAITING TO HAPPEN.. WHY IS THERE NOT A RECALL ON THIS LEMON?

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/29/2012 - BROOKINGS, OR
WE WERE TRAVELING NORTH BOUND GOING ABOUT 60 MPH ON HWY 99 JUST NORTH OF SACRAMENTO. AN AMBULANCE CUT IN FRONT OF US AND SLOWED DOWN. THE RIGHT FRONT OF THE 2001 CHEVY VENTURE STRUCK THE LEFT REAR END OF THE AMBULANCE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY MY DAUGHTER INJURED HER HAND AND LEGS. I INJURED MY STERNUM, BRUISED MY STOMACH, AND INJURED MY RIGHT LEG. WE DO HAVE PICTURES SHOWING THAT THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

12/8/2011 - LAKEWOOD, CO
HEATER SUDDENLY STOPPED FUNCTIONING ON VERY COLD DAY WAS INITIAL INDICATION THERE WAS A PROBLEM. AFTER HAVING EXTENSIVE DIAGNOSTICS DONE AND MANY REPAIRS LATER TEMPERATURE GAUGE STILL GOES INTO RED AND NO HEAT COMING INTO CABIN WHEN HEATER TURNS ON. THIS SEEMS TO BE A WIDESPREAD PROBLEM AS I HAVE DONE MUCH RESEARCH, AND PEOPLE SEEM TO BE STUCK WITH HIGH REPAIR BILLS JUST LIKE ME BECAUSE THEY MADE THE UNFORTUNATE DECISION TO PURCHASE A VEHICLE THAT CAME OFF THE ASSEMBLE WITH A FLAWED DESIGN IN THE COOLING SYSTEM/ HEAD GASKETS.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/24/2011 - SAND SPRINGS, OK
2001 CHEVROLET VENTURE VAN EST. 185,000 MILES. FUEL TANK LEAKS AT INLET, IF TANK IS MORE THAN 1/2 FULL. SOME VEHICLES WERE RECALLED FOR REPAIRS OF THIS TYPE? VIN# [XXX] INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds