Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2001 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1028 complaints filed for the 2001 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2001 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2001 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (76) Fuel System Gasoline (10) Power Train (98) Service Brakes Hydraulic (49) Unknown Or Other (39)
Electrical System (77) Fuel System Other (2) Seat Belts (8) Steering (47) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Engine (1) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (4) Structure (520) Visibility (14)
Engine And Engine Cooling (65) Latches Locks Linkages (25) Service Brakes Air (2) Suspension (79) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (14) Other (47) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (31) Wheels (7)
Exterior Lighting (12)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/21/2013 - JUSTIN, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASH BOARD WAS DETACHING FROM THE VEHICLE IN LARGE PIECES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/22/2013 - HOLY OAKS, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2001 DODGE RAM 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKES FAILED AND HE HAD TO UTILIZE THE EMERGENCY BRAKE IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MAIN BRAKE LINES HAD WERE COMPLETELY RUSTED AND FAILED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGES WERE 120,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE

7/11/2013 - KEY LARGO, FL
THE DASH PANEL DIRECTLY UNDER THE WINDSHIELD IS COMPLETELY DISINTEGRATED AWAY WITHIN A MONTH. A SMALL CRACK DEVELOPED, AND WITHIN A MONTH THE DASH PANEL WAS COMPLETELY GONE. NOW THERE IS EXPOSED COMPONENTS TO THE ELEMENTS.

View Details

STRUCTURE

7/2/2013 - CRIPPLE CREEK, CO
THE DASH ON MY 2001 DODGE 1500, BEGAN TO CRACK A FEW YEARS AGO FOR NO APPARENT REASON. NOW, THERE ARE SEVERAL LONG CRACKS AND LARGE SECTIONS OF THE DASH ARE RATTLING. I AM HAVING INTERMITTENT ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS WITH THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. FREQUENTLY, NONE OF THE DASH DISPLAYS WORK, INCLUDING SPEEDOMETER, ODOMETER AND THE FUEL GAUGE. THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM. I AM VERY CONCERNED THAT PART OF THE DASH IS GOING TO FALL IN OR FALL OFF WHILE I AM DRIVING OR AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM WILL OCCUR WHILE DRIVING. ON-LINE SEARCHES HAVE REVEALED THAT MANY PEOPLE HAVE ALREADY REPORTED THIS PROBLEM AND THE SAFETY CONCERNS THAT THEY HAVE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/9/2013 - WASHINGTON, DC
THE DASHBOARD GET DESTROY TO EASLY AND THE DEBRIES FLIES TO THE FACE MAKING DRIVE INSECURE BECAUSE THE PLASTIC PARTS WERE HITING THE FACE. THE POWERS TRAIN GETS VERY EASLY DAMAGE BY ROCKS AND DEBRIS ON THE STREET MAKING IT TO VULNERABLE TO GET DESTROY (AND THAT HAPPEN TO ME) . THE CHARGING REGULATOR GETS BROKES FOR NOTHING ANYTIME AND YOU NEED TO BE CHANGING THE COMPUTER OR ADING AN EXTERNAL ONE AND SOLDER IT TO THE PRINCIPAL CABLES THAT GOES TO THE ALTERNATOR, AND RELAYS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/9/2013 - WASHINGTON, DC
THE DASHBOARD GET DESTROY TO EASLY AND THE DEBRIES FLIES TO THE FACE MAKING DRIVE INSECURE BECAUSE THE PLASTIC PARTS WERE HITING THE FACE. THE POWERS TRAIN GETS VERY EASLY DAMAGE BY ROCKS AND DEBRIS ON THE STREET MAKING IT TO VULNERABLE TO GET DESTROY (AND THAT HAPPEN TO ME) . THE CHARGING REGULATOR GETS BROKES FOR NOTHING ANYTIME AND YOU NEED TO BE CHANGING THE COMPUTER OR ADING AN EXTERNAL ONE AND SOLDER IT TO THE PRINCIPAL CABLES THAT GOES TO THE ALTERNATOR, AND RELAYS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/9/2013 - WASHINGTON, DC
THE DASHBOARD GET DESTROY TO EASLY AND THE DEBRIES FLIES TO THE FACE MAKING DRIVE INSECURE BECAUSE THE PLASTIC PARTS WERE HITING THE FACE. THE POWERS TRAIN GETS VERY EASLY DAMAGE BY ROCKS AND DEBRIS ON THE STREET MAKING IT TO VULNERABLE TO GET DESTROY (AND THAT HAPPEN TO ME) . THE CHARGING REGULATOR GETS BROKES FOR NOTHING ANYTIME AND YOU NEED TO BE CHANGING THE COMPUTER OR ADING AN EXTERNAL ONE AND SOLDER IT TO THE PRINCIPAL CABLES THAT GOES TO THE ALTERNATOR, AND RELAYS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/1/2013 - EDWARDS, MO
STOPPED AT GAS STATION, GOT BACK IN TRUCK BRAKE LIGHT WAS ON, ADDED FLUID, WALKING BACK TO TRUCK NOTICED PUDDLE OF FLUID UNDER TRUCK, BRAKE LINE HAD BURST ABOVE FUEL TANK, MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/15/2013 - PHOENIX, AZ
I AM AN OWNER OF A 2001 DODGE 1500 TRUCK THAT WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION UP UNTIL 2 DAYS AGO, THAT WAS WHEN MY DASHBOARD CAVED IN. I TOOK MY TRUCK TO MY MECHANIC FOR A SUMMER TUNE-UP. I LIVE IN ARIZONA AND WHEN THOSE TRIPLE DIGITS START ROLLING IN YOU WANT TO BE SURE YOUR AC IS BLOWING COLD AND MINE SEEM TO BE HAVING SOME AIRFLOW PROBLEMS. WHEN MY MECHANIC GOT THROUGH INSPECTING THE TRUCK HE DISCOVERED THAT MY DASHBOARD WAS SLOWLY "CAVING IN" CAUSING SOME ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. HE DECIDED TO TAKE THE DASH OFF TO GET A BETTER LOOK AND WHEN HE TOOK THE SCREWS OUT THE WHOLE DASHBOARD JUST BROKE INTO MANY PIECES. I AM VERY CONCERNED BECAUSE THAT DASH HAS MANY ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS BEHIND IT WHICH COULD POTENTIALLY CAUSE SOME MAJOR PROBLEMS. I AM ALSO IN FAVOR OF A RECALL, BECAUSE THE DASHBOARD INSPECTOR MUST OF BEEN ON VACATION IN 2001 WHEN THEY LET THIS TRUCK LEAVE THE FACTORY WITH ISSUES LIKE THAT. RECALL THAT DASH!!!

View Details

STRUCTURE

5/15/2013 - PHOENIX, AZ
I AM AN OWNER OF A 2001 DODGE 1500 TRUCK THAT WAS IN PERFECT CONDITION UP UNTIL 2 DAYS AGO, THAT WAS WHEN MY DASHBOARD CAVED IN. I TOOK MY TRUCK TO MY MECHANIC FOR A SUMMER TUNE-UP. I LIVE IN ARIZONA AND WHEN THOSE TRIPLE DIGITS START ROLLING IN YOU WANT TO BE SURE YOUR AC IS BLOWING COLD AND MINE SEEM TO BE HAVING SOME AIRFLOW PROBLEMS. WHEN MY MECHANIC GOT THROUGH INSPECTING THE TRUCK HE DISCOVERED THAT MY DASHBOARD WAS SLOWLY "CAVING IN" CAUSING SOME ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. HE DECIDED TO TAKE THE DASH OFF TO GET A BETTER LOOK AND WHEN HE TOOK THE SCREWS OUT THE WHOLE DASHBOARD JUST BROKE INTO MANY PIECES. I AM VERY CONCERNED BECAUSE THAT DASH HAS MANY ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS BEHIND IT WHICH COULD POTENTIALLY CAUSE SOME MAJOR PROBLEMS. I AM ALSO IN FAVOR OF A RECALL, BECAUSE THE DASHBOARD INSPECTOR MUST OF BEEN ON VACATION IN 2001 WHEN THEY LET THIS TRUCK LEAVE THE FACTORY WITH ISSUES LIKE THAT. RECALL THAT DASH!!!

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 80
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds