Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 325I - 2002 BMW 325I Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 151 complaints filed for the 2002 BMW 325I

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 BMW 325I. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 BMW 325I, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (46) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (2) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (18) Exterior Lighting (49) Service Brakes (3) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Suspension (1) Visibility (18)
Engine (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Power Train (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING

12/6/2017 - BAINBRIDGE ISLAND, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 BMW 325I. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WIRING HARNESS IN THE BLOWER MOTOR EXPERIENCED A FAILURE FOR THE THIRD TIME AFTER BEING REPAIRED. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AT THE TIME OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO PETER PAN BMW (1625 ADRIAN RD, BURLINGAME, CA 94010 650) 204-7600) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIRING HARNESS IN THE BLOWER MOTOR NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED INDEPENDENTLY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 141,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/18/2017 - OAKLAND, CA
RECALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA
TAKATA INFLATORS. I DELIVERED THE RECALL NOTICE TO COAST BMW, THE ORIGINAL SELLING DEALER OVER A YEAR AGO. I WAS TOLD I WOULD RECEIVE A CALL WHEN THEY WOULD RECEIVE PARTS FOR MY RECALL EXCHANGE. I NEVER WAS CONTACTED. DATE STATED BELOW IS AN APPROXIMATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/12/2017 - SHORELINE, WA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 BMW 325I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 13V172000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V318000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (BMW SEATTLE, 1002 AIRPORT WAY S, SEATTLE, WA 98134 (206) 829-5004) WAS CONTACTED AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/18/2017 - SAN DIEGO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 BMW 325I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V318000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. A LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/9/2017 - IPSWICH, MA
"TAKATA RECALL" BMW DOES NOT APPEAR TO TAKE THIS RECALL SERIOUS. I CALLED # ON HUGH GLOSSY POSTCARD, SPENT OVER 10 MIN --- NO HUMAN. CALLED NATIONAL # THEY SAID THEY COULD FORWARD ME TO LOCAL # (BACK WHERE I STARTED.) GOT RETURN CALL TOLD HER I NEEDED 4 PM APPOINT. OH NOW THEY ONLY HA APPOINTS TIL 1:30. THIS BMW LOCATION DOES NOT CARE ABOUT "URGENT RECALL NOTICE" TALKED TO A GUY (HIGHER UP) . WHEN I INSISTED I NEEDED 4 PM APPOINT HE HUNG UP!

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/16/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
AIRBAG LIGHT COMES ON WHEN DRIVING, AND SOMETIMES IT DOES NOT. I HAVE CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP JACKSONVILLE FL MULTIPLE TIMES TO GET THE RECALL FIXED SINCE THE RECALL NOTICE IN THE MAIL. THEY ALWAY SAY THEY DON'T HAVE THE PART AND CANNOT DO IT. THEY WILL TRY TO ORDER IT AND IF IT COMES IN THEY WILL CONTACT ME. I NEVER HEAR BACK FROM THEM.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/10/2017 - WESTERN SPRINGS, IL
THE REAR COIL SPRINGS HAVE BROKEN THREE (3) TIMES. THE CAR WAS PURCHASED NEW IN 2001. THE SPRINGS FAILED AT 52000 MILES IN 2008, AT 77000 MILES IN 2013 AND AT 89000 MILES IN 2017. THE BOTTOM COILS FRACTURED AND RUSTING IN THE AREA WAS EVIDENT. I HAVE BOTH BROKEN SPRINGS FROM THE LATEST INCIDENT. BMW REFUSES TO PARTICIPATE IN THE COST TO REPAIR. BMW COST IS $1100. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/10/2016 - SANTA MARIA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 BMW 325I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V318000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/12/2016 - HONOLULU, HI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 BMW 325I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V318000 (AIR BAGS). THE DEALER REPLACED THE AIR BAG; HOWEVER, THE AIR BAG MODULE, AS STATED IN THE NOTIFICATION, WAS NOT REPLACED. THE AIR BAG LIGHT REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 160,000. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds