Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 325I - 2002 BMW 325I Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 116 complaints filed for the 2002 BMW 325I

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 BMW 325I. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 BMW 325I, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment (1) Power Train (7) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (16) Exterior Lighting (46) Seat Belts (2) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Service Brakes (3) Structure (5) Visibility (17)
Engine (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (3) Wheels (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/21/2015 - MISSOULA, MT
I WAS MADE AWARE OF A TWO OPEN SAFETY RECALLS FOR MY CAR. I AM TOLD THAT THE AFFECTED PARTS NEED TO BE REPLACED FOR THE ENSURED SAFETY OF MY VEHICLE. HOWEVER, I WAS TOLD THAT THESE REPAIRS COULD ONLY BE DONE AT AN AUTHORIZED BMW CENTER. I CURRENTLY LIVE IN MISSOULA, MT AND THE NEAREST BMW CENTER IS 3 HOURS AWAY IN SPOKANE, WA. OBVIOUSLY, I CANNOT DRIVE 3 HOURS EACH WAY AND WAIT HOWEVER MANY HOURS OR DAYS THE REPAIRS TAKE TO HAVE THEM DONE AT THE BMW CENTER I AM TOLD HAS TO DO THEM. THE BMW CUSTOMER RELATIONS DEPARTMENT IS NOT WILLING TO OFFER ANY HELP IN FIXING THIS SITUATION AND GETTING THESE RECALL REPAIRS DONE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/21/2015 - MISSOULA, MT
I WAS MADE AWARE OF A TWO OPEN SAFETY RECALLS FOR MY CAR. I AM TOLD THAT THE AFFECTED PARTS NEED TO BE REPLACED FOR THE ENSURED SAFETY OF MY VEHICLE. HOWEVER, I WAS TOLD THAT THESE REPAIRS COULD ONLY BE DONE AT AN AUTHORIZED BMW CENTER. I CURRENTLY LIVE IN MISSOULA, MT AND THE NEAREST BMW CENTER IS 3 HOURS AWAY IN SPOKANE, WA. OBVIOUSLY, I CANNOT DRIVE 3 HOURS EACH WAY AND WAIT HOWEVER MANY HOURS OR DAYS THE REPAIRS TAKE TO HAVE THEM DONE AT THE BMW CENTER I AM TOLD HAS TO DO THEM. THE BMW CUSTOMER RELATIONS DEPARTMENT IS NOT WILLING TO OFFER ANY HELP IN FIXING THIS SITUATION AND GETTING THESE RECALL REPAIRS DONE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/13/2015 - LOMPOC, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 BMW 325I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V428000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/12/2015 - OXFORD, MS
2002 BMW 325I. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG RECALL AND LACK OF PARTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/18/2015 - SHARON, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 BMW 325I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V428000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT FELT THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/23/2015 - 6115 COSTA BRAVA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 BMW 325I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V428000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/10/2014 - FAN MATEO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 BMW 325I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V428000 (AIR BAGS). HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/29/2014 - SAN DIEGO, CA
ABS, BRAKE LIGHTS WARNING INDICATOR CONSTANTLY ON. POSSIBLE DSC INOP. POTENTIAL CRASH ISSUE. ORIGINAL OWNER WITH APPROX. $13,000 IN MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR RECEIPTS. 95K MILES ON CAR. NO NOTIFICATION/RECALL FROM BMW.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/29/2014 - SAN DIEGO, CA
ABS, BRAKE LIGHTS WARNING INDICATOR CONSTANTLY ON. POSSIBLE DSC INOP. POTENTIAL CRASH ISSUE. ORIGINAL OWNER WITH APPROX. $13,000 IN MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR RECEIPTS. 95K MILES ON CAR. NO NOTIFICATION/RECALL FROM BMW.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/29/2014 - SAN DIEGO, CA
ABS, BRAKE LIGHTS WARNING INDICATOR CONSTANTLY ON. POSSIBLE DSC INOP. POTENTIAL CRASH ISSUE. ORIGINAL OWNER WITH APPROX. $13,000 IN MAINTENANCE AND REPAIR RECEIPTS. 95K MILES ON CAR. NO NOTIFICATION/RECALL FROM BMW.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds