Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2002 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 775 complaints filed for the 2002 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (44) Equipment (9) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (16)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (38) Power Train (91) Service Brakes Hydraulic (31) Unknown Or Other (43)
Electrical System (85) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (6) Steering (42) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Structure (273) Visibility (52)
Engine (16) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (74) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (59) Other (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/6/2017 - ROGERS, AR
THE DASH AND DASH COMPONENTS ARE CRACKING AND OR BREAKING CAUSING SHARP EDGES AND FLAYING DEBRIS. I HAVE RESORTED TO USING GORILLA GLUE AND A DASH MAT TO MINIMIZE THESE ISSUES BUT IT HAS GOTTEN SO BAD THAT THIS IS NO LONGER SUFFICIENT. I HAVE TAKEN THE TRUCK TO A DEALER AND I HAVE HAD THEM INSPECT THIS ISSUE. PLEASE SEE ATTACHED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/1/2017 - PALM COAST, FL
TODAY AROUND 1AM COMING HOME FROM WORK, I WAS GOING 65 MPH AND I WAS COMING UP ON MY TURN.I SLOWED DOWN AND MY 2002 DODGE RAM QUAD CAP DID A NOSES DIVE FELT LIKE I WAS SLAMMING ON THE BRAKES. TOOK THE TURN BRING IT BACK UP TO 40MPH TO SEE IF I CAN SEE WHAT IT WAS ( THINKING I HIT MY E BRAKE) AND ALL OF A SUDDEN HURD A BIG BOOM AND MY TRUCK LOCK UP GOING AROUND A DIRT ROAD ALMOST GOING IN TO THE TREES, NOW MY TRUCK IS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD SIDE WAYS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/4/2017 - CORONA, CA
I'M CONCERNED THE CRACKED DASH WILL BECOME SHARP PLASTIC PROJECTILES IF THE AIRBAG EVER DEPLOYS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/27/2017 - WEST MILTON, OH
WHILE HAVING THE EVAPORATOR REPLACED, THE DASH CAME APART IN PIECES. THE PIECES CAN NOT BE PUT BACK TOGETHER AND REINSTALLED SAFELY. THE DASH SHOULD NOT BE MADE OF A PLASTIC THAT COULD BREAK APART AND CAUSE DAMAGE IN AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/4/2017 - CASSOPOLIS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, AN ABNORMAL CLICKING NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE, WHICH CAUSED THE REAR AXLE TO CEASE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE AND THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO REBUILD AND REPLACE THE REAR AXLE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, ONE MONTH LATER, THE PINION NUT DISCONNECTED AND DAMAGED THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/13/2017 - FAIRFIELD, CA
CAR ACCIDENT OCCURRED WHEN VEHICLES BACK CAB HYDROPLANED AND FISHTAILED OUT OF CONTROL AT LESS THEN 25MPH AND HIT A TREE HEAD ON. NO AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND DRIVER WAS HURT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/13/2017 - FAIRFIELD, CA
CAR ACCIDENT OCCURRED WHEN VEHICLES BACK CAB HYDROPLANED AND FISHTAILED OUT OF CONTROL AT LESS THEN 25MPH AND HIT A TREE HEAD ON. NO AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND DRIVER WAS HURT.

View Details

ENGINE

4/13/2017 - FAIRFIELD, CA
CAR ACCIDENT OCCURRED WHEN VEHICLES BACK CAB HYDROPLANED AND FISHTAILED OUT OF CONTROL AT LESS THEN 25MPH AND HIT A TREE HEAD ON. NO AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND DRIVER WAS HURT.

View Details

ENGINE

3/24/2017 - CULBERTSON, MT
ENGINE FAILURE WHILE DRIVING ON HIGHWAY. HEAD OR HEAD GASKET AS IT IS BURNING LOTS OF WATER. FLOWS OUT OF TAILPIPES. SO MANY PROBLEMS WITH THIS MOTOR IT SHOULD BE RECALLED AS THERE IS NO CHEAP FIX. FROM SLUDGE TO OVERHEATING PROBLEMS THAT RUIN THE MOTOR THERE ARE FEW OPTIONS TO REPLACE OTHER THAN A REBUILT THAT HAS BEEN ALTERED TO CORRECT ALL SAID PROBLEMS. FAIRLY HIGH PRICED I MIGHT ADD. DODGE SHOULD CLAIM SOME RESPONSIBILITY AND HELP OUT RATHER THAN IGNORING THIS ISSUE. THIS ENGINE HAS FAILED TOO MANY TIMES THE SAME WAY TO BE COINCIDENCE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/18/2017 - LEWISVILLE, TX
DASH IS FALLING APART CAUSING THE DEFROSTER TO NOT BLOW AIR ACROSS WINDSHIELD PROPERLY, SO THAT THE WINDSHIELD DOES NOT DEFOG. THIS CAUSES VISIBILITY ISSUES AND A HAZARD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds