Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 1500 - 2002 DODGE RAM 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 777 complaints filed for the 2002 DODGE RAM 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 DODGE RAM 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 DODGE RAM 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (44) Equipment (9) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (16)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (38) Power Train (92) Service Brakes Hydraulic (31) Unknown Or Other (44)
Electrical System (85) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (6) Steering (42) Vehicle Speed Control (21)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (4) Structure (273) Visibility (52)
Engine (16) Latches Locks Linkages (5) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (74) Wheels (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (59) Other (11)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/20/2017 - OOLTEWAH, TN
THE DASH IS CRACKING AND PIECES FALL DOWN INTO THE VENT THEN WHEN I TURN ON HEAT OR AIR PIECES COME FLYING OUT HITTING MYSELF OR PASSINGERS IN EYES AND FACE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/5/2017 - ATWATER, OH
WHILE DRIVING HOME A NOISE STARTED TO OCCUR WHEN LETTING OFF GAS PEDAL, GOT LOUDER THE MORE I DROVE, I DRIVE 25 MILES TO AND FROM WORK, WELL AS I WAS COASTING TO SLOW TO ENTER MY DRIVEWAY (I LIVE IN THE COUNTRY) AND THE THEN BOOM AND NO POWER REAR END LOCKED RIGHT AT END OF MY DRIVE AND WOULD NOT MOVE, FOUND DRIVE SHAFT GONE AND PINION WAS PULLED INTO DIFFERENTIAL, STOPPED IN THE MIDDLE OF AS STATE ROUTE HAD TO DRAG TRUCK OFF OF ROAD REMOVED COVER AND FOUND REAR END CHEWED UP, MY QUESTION IS WHY IS DODGE ONLY COVING THIS REA END BACK TO 2005 AND NOT TO WHEN THEY STARTED USING IT IN 2002, GLAD IT DIDN'T HAPPEN IN HEAVY TRAFFIC, I WOULD HAVE BEEN HURT OR WORSE SOMEONE ELSE WOULD HAVE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/6/2017 - ROGERS, AR
THE DASH AND DASH COMPONENTS ARE CRACKING AND OR BREAKING CAUSING SHARP EDGES AND FLAYING DEBRIS. I HAVE RESORTED TO USING GORILLA GLUE AND A DASH MAT TO MINIMIZE THESE ISSUES BUT IT HAS GOTTEN SO BAD THAT THIS IS NO LONGER SUFFICIENT. I HAVE TAKEN THE TRUCK TO A DEALER AND I HAVE HAD THEM INSPECT THIS ISSUE. PLEASE SEE ATTACHED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/1/2017 - PALM COAST, FL
TODAY AROUND 1AM COMING HOME FROM WORK, I WAS GOING 65 MPH AND I WAS COMING UP ON MY TURN.I SLOWED DOWN AND MY 2002 DODGE RAM QUAD CAP DID A NOSES DIVE FELT LIKE I WAS SLAMMING ON THE BRAKES. TOOK THE TURN BRING IT BACK UP TO 40MPH TO SEE IF I CAN SEE WHAT IT WAS ( THINKING I HIT MY E BRAKE) AND ALL OF A SUDDEN HURD A BIG BOOM AND MY TRUCK LOCK UP GOING AROUND A DIRT ROAD ALMOST GOING IN TO THE TREES, NOW MY TRUCK IS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD SIDE WAYS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/4/2017 - CORONA, CA
I'M CONCERNED THE CRACKED DASH WILL BECOME SHARP PLASTIC PROJECTILES IF THE AIRBAG EVER DEPLOYS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/27/2017 - WEST MILTON, OH
WHILE HAVING THE EVAPORATOR REPLACED, THE DASH CAME APART IN PIECES. THE PIECES CAN NOT BE PUT BACK TOGETHER AND REINSTALLED SAFELY. THE DASH SHOULD NOT BE MADE OF A PLASTIC THAT COULD BREAK APART AND CAUSE DAMAGE IN AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/4/2017 - CASSOPOLIS, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 DODGE RAM 1500. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, AN ABNORMAL CLICKING NOISE WAS HEARD FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE, WHICH CAUSED THE REAR AXLE TO CEASE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE AND THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO REBUILD AND REPLACE THE REAR AXLE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, ONE MONTH LATER, THE PINION NUT DISCONNECTED AND DAMAGED THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/13/2017 - FAIRFIELD, CA
CAR ACCIDENT OCCURRED WHEN VEHICLES BACK CAB HYDROPLANED AND FISHTAILED OUT OF CONTROL AT LESS THEN 25MPH AND HIT A TREE HEAD ON. NO AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND DRIVER WAS HURT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/13/2017 - FAIRFIELD, CA
CAR ACCIDENT OCCURRED WHEN VEHICLES BACK CAB HYDROPLANED AND FISHTAILED OUT OF CONTROL AT LESS THEN 25MPH AND HIT A TREE HEAD ON. NO AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND DRIVER WAS HURT.

View Details

ENGINE

4/13/2017 - FAIRFIELD, CA
CAR ACCIDENT OCCURRED WHEN VEHICLES BACK CAB HYDROPLANED AND FISHTAILED OUT OF CONTROL AT LESS THEN 25MPH AND HIT A TREE HEAD ON. NO AIRBAG DEPLOYED AND DRIVER WAS HURT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds