Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2002 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 913 complaints filed for the 2002 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (80) Equipment (6) Latches Locks Linkages (24) Service Brakes Air (2) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (6) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (23) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (32) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (604) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Seat Belts (12) Structure (55) Visibility (7)
Engine (25) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (12) Suspension (19) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (41) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (4) Tires (14)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 104
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/8/2017 - MILTON, MA
DRIVER AIR BAG SENSOR SWITCH WAS NOT WORKING AND HAD TO BE REPLACED

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/2/2017 - AUSTIN, TX
IF I TURN OFF MY CAR, WHILE LEAVING THE SHIFT POSITION OUT OF PARK ( SUCH AS IN R, REVERSE) I CAN THEN REMOVE THE KEY FROM THE IGNITION. THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUES AS THE CAR WILL ROLL IF THE PARKING BRAKE HAS ALSO NOT BEEN APPLIED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/3/2017 - GERMANTOWN, MD
NAVIGATION SYSTEM MALFUNCTION. ON APPROXIMATELY 8/16 OR 8/17/2017, THE CLOCK DISPLAYED ON THE NAVIGATION SCREEN BECAME STUCK AT "0:00". I'M NOT SURE WHETHER THIS AFFECTS THE ACTUAL NAVIGATION FUNCTION, GPS SYSTEM, OR OTHER ELECTRICAL (OR NON-ELECTRICAL) COMPONENTS. I BELIEVE THE DVD-BASED NAVIGATION SYSTEM HARDWARE AND SOFTWARE WAS MANUFACTURED BY ALPINE FOR HONDA (AND MANY OTHER AUTO MANUFACTURERS). I HAVE UPDATED MY MAP/SOFTWARE DVD TWICE SINCE I PURCHASED THE CAR IN 2002. I HAVE TURNED THE NAVIGATION SYSTEM AND THE CAR ON AND OFF SEVERAL TIMES, REMOVED THE SOFTWARE/MAPS DVD AND REINSERTED IT, AND PERFORMED MANY OTHER ATTEMPTS TO FIX THE PROBLEM, ALL WITHOUT SUCCESS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/8/2017 - KENNEDALE, TX
TAKATA RECALL: I BOUGHT A USED 2002 ODESSEY WITH 200,000 MILES ON IT. AND AFTER I GOT IT HOME I NOTICED THE SRS LIGHT BEING ON. I THOUGHT IT IS A SIMPLE LOOSE CONNECTION. BUT AFTER SEARCHING ONLINE, IT SEEMS TO BE A SERIOUS PROBLEM WHICH NEEDS URGENT ATTENTION AND FIXING.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/8/2017 - KENNEDALE, TX
TAKATA RECALL: I BOUGHT A USED 2002 ODESSEY WITH 200,000 MILES ON IT. AND AFTER I GOT IT HOME I NOTICED THE SRS LIGHT BEING ON. I THOUGHT IT IS A SIMPLE LOOSE CONNECTION. BUT AFTER SEARCHING ONLINE, IT SEEMS TO BE A SERIOUS PROBLEM WHICH NEEDS URGENT ATTENTION AND FIXING.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/8/2017 - KENNEDALE, TX
TAKATA RECALL: I BOUGHT A USED 2002 ODESSEY WITH 200,000 MILES ON IT. AND AFTER I GOT IT HOME I NOTICED THE SRS LIGHT BEING ON. I THOUGHT IT IS A SIMPLE LOOSE CONNECTION. BUT AFTER SEARCHING ONLINE, IT SEEMS TO BE A SERIOUS PROBLEM WHICH NEEDS URGENT ATTENTION AND FIXING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/24/2017 - QUINCY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, THE AIR BAG AND TRANSMISSION WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE SLIPPED OUT OF GEAR WHILE DRIVING ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 187,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/24/2017 - QUINCY, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, THE AIR BAG AND TRANSMISSION WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE SLIPPED OUT OF GEAR WHILE DRIVING ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 187,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/5/2017 - CHRISTIANSBURG, VA
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY PULLED OVER A CRYSTAL LIKE SUBSTANCE ON BACK WINDOW (LIQUID) AND IN FRONT OF CAR PULLED OVER IT WAS COMING OUT UNDERNEATH MY CAR HAD TO GET CAR TOWED DYLAN SAID IT WAS THE TRANSMISSION AND THAT THERE HAVE BEEN MANY PROBLEMS WITH THESE VEHICLES WITH THE TRANSMISSION TRANSMISSION HAS BEEN WORKED ON BEFORE FIRST I.CALLED DEALER BEFORE GETTING IT TOWED .GOT IT TOWED TO DEALER APPROX 2 DAYS AFTER THE INCIDENT ONCE I GOT TO MY HOME THAT'S WHEN THEY CAME AND TOWED IT AND END RESULTS WAS TRANSMISSION.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: PEDALS AND LINKAGES

4/14/2017 - STATEN ISLAND, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH AND ATTEMPTING TO APPLY THE BRAKES, THE BRAKE PEDAL SEIZED IN THE DEPRESSED POSITION AND PREVENTED THE CONTACT FROM DEPRESSING IT ANY FURTHER. THE VEHICLE FAILED TO STOP AND REAR ENDED THE PRECEDING VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY BECAUSE THE SPEED DID NOT WARRANT DEPLOYMENT. THE BUMPER ON THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TOWED NOR WAS A POLICE REPORT FILED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKES SUDDENLY BEGAN TO FUNCTION CORRECTLY. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO A CERTIFIED MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO IDENTIFY THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 199,000. UPDATED 06/02/17

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 104
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds