Auto Recalls for Consumers

LINCOLN LS - 2002 LINCOLN LS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 110 complaints filed for the 2002 LINCOLN LS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 LINCOLN LS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 LINCOLN LS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (9) Unknown Or Other (3)
Communications (1) Equipment (3) Power Train (14) Structure (4) Vehicle Speed Control (10)
Electrical System (7) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (23) Visibility (8)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (4) Tires (2) Wheels (6)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/15/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
CADILAC CONVERTER RATTLE AND MAKE LOUD NOISES. IDLER STAY HIGH, IVE CHANGED IT THREE TIMES DEALER EVEN TRIED, BUT WANTS ME TO KEEP SPENDING MONEY ON OTHER IDEAS THEY HAVE OF WHAT THE PROBLEM IS

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/15/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
CADILAC CONVERTER RATTLE AND MAKE LOUD NOISES. IDLER STAY HIGH, IVE CHANGED IT THREE TIMES DEALER EVEN TRIED, BUT WANTS ME TO KEEP SPENDING MONEY ON OTHER IDEAS THEY HAVE OF WHAT THE PROBLEM IS

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/13/2017 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2002 LINCOLN LS. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE DROVE THROUGH A STOP SIGN AND CRASHED INTO THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. ONLY THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG DEPLOYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE DRIVER WAS WEARING A SEAT BELT, BUT THE FORCE OF THE CRASH INJURED THE CONTACTS NECK, FRACTURED HIS BACK IN TWO PLACES, AND FRACTURED HIS STERNUM. THE CONTACT ALSO SUSTAINED EXTENSIVE PAINS IN THE LOWER BACK AND BUTTOCKS DUE TO NO AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT ON THE DRIVER'S SIDE UPON IMPACT. THE CONTACT HAD TO CONTINUE TREATMENTS AND WAS MEDICATED DAILY BECAUSE OF THE CRASH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED BY A DEALER. THE INSURANCE COMPANY TOWED THE VEHICLE TO A YARD AND THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, BUT THE CONTACT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THEY INVESTIGATED THE FAILURE IN CONJUNCTION WITH THE INSURANCE COMPANY. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/1/2016 - LOUISVILLE, KY
WHILE DRIVING DOWN PRESTON HWY I REAR ENDED A TRUCK IN FRONT OF ME AS I WAS UNABLE TO STOP IN TIME. POTENTIAL TOTALED CAR WITH HEAVY FRONT END DAMAGE YET THE AIR BAG NEVER DEPLOYED. 207,000 MILES ON THE CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2016 - MANTECA, CA
2002 LINCOLN LS , AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT CONTINUES TO STAY ON. HAVE HAD TO DRIVE CAR FOR 3 YRS LIKE THIS WHILE HAVING FEAR OF AIR BAG NOT WORKING IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT. 3 MECHANICS HAVE TRIED TO FIX AND IT ONLY TURNS OFF FOR A FEW MIN.S AFTER THEY ATTEMPT A FIX WITH THE WIRING. THE MILEAGE THEN BEGAN ABOUT 80,007. ABOUT 1.5 YR AGO (MAY 2014) MY AC /HEATER CORE FLUID BEGAN LEAKING. IT WORSENED WHEN AC WAS TURNED HIGH, TOOK ABOUT 2 MONTHS BEFORE BURNING SMELL WAS CONTINUOUSLY COMING FROM ENGINE AFTER RUNNING AC AND FLUID WAS ALWAYS DRIPPING. 6 MONTHS (JAN 2016) AGO MY BRAKE PEDAL BEGAN FLUTTERING WHEN DEPRESSED. I HAD THE CONTROL ARMS, BALL JOINTS AND BRAKES/ROTORS REPLACED. THE BRAKE PEDAL STILL FLUTTERS WHEN SLOWING FROM 30 MPH QUICKLY. MY LINCOLN LS MILEAGE IS 86,605

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

8/11/2016 - MANTECA, CA
2002 LINCOLN LS , AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT CONTINUES TO STAY ON. HAVE HAD TO DRIVE CAR FOR 3 YRS LIKE THIS WHILE HAVING FEAR OF AIR BAG NOT WORKING IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT. 3 MECHANICS HAVE TRIED TO FIX AND IT ONLY TURNS OFF FOR A FEW MIN.S AFTER THEY ATTEMPT A FIX WITH THE WIRING. THE MILEAGE THEN BEGAN ABOUT 80,007. ABOUT 1.5 YR AGO (MAY 2014) MY AC /HEATER CORE FLUID BEGAN LEAKING. IT WORSENED WHEN AC WAS TURNED HIGH, TOOK ABOUT 2 MONTHS BEFORE BURNING SMELL WAS CONTINUOUSLY COMING FROM ENGINE AFTER RUNNING AC AND FLUID WAS ALWAYS DRIPPING. 6 MONTHS (JAN 2016) AGO MY BRAKE PEDAL BEGAN FLUTTERING WHEN DEPRESSED. I HAD THE CONTROL ARMS, BALL JOINTS AND BRAKES/ROTORS REPLACED. THE BRAKE PEDAL STILL FLUTTERS WHEN SLOWING FROM 30 MPH QUICKLY. MY LINCOLN LS MILEAGE IS 86,605

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/11/2016 - MANTECA, CA
2002 LINCOLN LS , AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT CONTINUES TO STAY ON. HAVE HAD TO DRIVE CAR FOR 3 YRS LIKE THIS WHILE HAVING FEAR OF AIR BAG NOT WORKING IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT. 3 MECHANICS HAVE TRIED TO FIX AND IT ONLY TURNS OFF FOR A FEW MIN.S AFTER THEY ATTEMPT A FIX WITH THE WIRING. THE MILEAGE THEN BEGAN ABOUT 80,007. ABOUT 1.5 YR AGO (MAY 2014) MY AC /HEATER CORE FLUID BEGAN LEAKING. IT WORSENED WHEN AC WAS TURNED HIGH, TOOK ABOUT 2 MONTHS BEFORE BURNING SMELL WAS CONTINUOUSLY COMING FROM ENGINE AFTER RUNNING AC AND FLUID WAS ALWAYS DRIPPING. 6 MONTHS (JAN 2016) AGO MY BRAKE PEDAL BEGAN FLUTTERING WHEN DEPRESSED. I HAD THE CONTROL ARMS, BALL JOINTS AND BRAKES/ROTORS REPLACED. THE BRAKE PEDAL STILL FLUTTERS WHEN SLOWING FROM 30 MPH QUICKLY. MY LINCOLN LS MILEAGE IS 86,605

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/14/2016 - NORTH CHESTERFIELD, VA
2002 LINCOLN LS , AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT CONTINUES TO STAY ON. AFRAID TO DRIVE CAR FOR FEAR OF AIR BAG NOT WORKING IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT. THIS LINCOLN LS MILEAGE IS 73,503

View Details

ENGINE

5/24/2016 - MEMPHIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 LINCOLN LS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE BALL JOINT WAS LOOSEN CAUSING THE CONTACT TO LOOSE CONTROL OF THE STEERING. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS OVERHEATING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE LOWER CONTROL ARM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED HOWEVER, THREE MONTHS LATER THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 212,000.

View Details

STEERING

5/24/2016 - MEMPHIS, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 LINCOLN LS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE BALL JOINT WAS LOOSEN CAUSING THE CONTACT TO LOOSE CONTROL OF THE STEERING. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS OVERHEATING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE LOWER CONTROL ARM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED HOWEVER, THREE MONTHS LATER THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 212,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds