Auto Recalls for Consumers

LINCOLN LS - 2002 LINCOLN LS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 101 complaints filed for the 2002 LINCOLN LS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 LINCOLN LS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 LINCOLN LS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (1)
Communications (1) Equipment (3) Power Train (13) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (7) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (22) Visibility (8)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (2) Wheels (6)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Traction Control System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/8/2015 - MEMPHIS , TN
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2002 LINCOLN LS. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THERE WAS DEBRIS IN THE ROAD THAT CAUSED THE REAR DRIVER SIDE TIRE TO SEIZE. THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A GUARD RAIL. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE FRONT PASSENGER SUSTAINED CONTUSIONS TO THE HEAD, FRACTURED RIBS, AND A BRUISED STERNUM THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 133,000.

View Details

ENGINE

7/14/2015 - BOUND BROOK , NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 LINCOLN LS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION WAS SLIPPING OUT OF GEAR. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO REPLACED THE TRANSMISSION. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS OVERHEATING WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO REPLACED THE THERMOSTAT, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/14/2015 - BOUND BROOK , NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 LINCOLN LS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION WAS SLIPPING OUT OF GEAR. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO REPLACED THE TRANSMISSION. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS OVERHEATING WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO REPLACED THE THERMOSTAT, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/23/2015 - HOLMES, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 LINCOLN LS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE TRAILING ARM BECAME FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRAILING ARM FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 131,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2014 - DETROIT, MI
I HAVE HAD THIS CAR SINCE 2004. NO ONE DRIVES IT BUT ME. THIS AIR BAG LIGHT HAS BEEN ON FOR ABOUT 2 YRS. OR MORE. IT STAYS ON AND SOMETIMES WHILE DRIVING THE AIRBAG CHIMES JUST KEEPS RIGHT ON CHIMING FOREVER. DOES THIS MEAN THAT I AM NOT PROTECTED BY MY AIR BAGS. THIS CAR HAS NEVER EVER EVEN BEEN IN A FENDER BENDER. NO ACCIDENTS, THAT I THOUGHT IS SUPPOSE TO TRIGGER THIS AIR BAG LIGHT TO STAY ON. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF I AM IN DANGER, SO THAT I CAN STOP DRIVING MY GREAT GRAND KIDS AROUND IN THIS CAR. PLEASE LET ME KNOW REAL SOON. THIS CAR SHOULD BE ON THE RECALL FOR IT'S AIRBAG PROBLEM. DON'T LET ME OR MY GREATGRAND KIDS DIE BECAUSE OF THIS AIRBAG PROBLEM. I AM APPEALING TO YOU TO HELP BE GET THIS PROBLEM CORRECTED BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/23/2014 - SAINT FRANCIS, WI
LINCOLN LS 3.9L V8 2002 DASHBOARD AIR BAG LIGHT HAS TURNED ON, AFTER ADJUSTING THE STEERING WHEEL POSITION. NOW THE WARNING LIGHT / DIAGNOSTIC CODE FLASHES AT START-UP AND SHOWS THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY OR FAILED AND THE AIRBAGS ARE DISABLED. THE STEERING WHEEL CLOCKSPRING WAS DIAGNOSED BY THE MECHANIC, AS IT IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE MAKE/MODEL OF THE CAR. WHERE IS THE SAFETY RECALL FOR FAULTY AIRBAGS FOR THE LINCOLN LS 3.9L V8 2002?

View Details

STEERING

10/23/2014 - SAINT FRANCIS, WI
LINCOLN LS 3.9L V8 2002 DASHBOARD AIR BAG LIGHT HAS TURNED ON, AFTER ADJUSTING THE STEERING WHEEL POSITION. NOW THE WARNING LIGHT / DIAGNOSTIC CODE FLASHES AT START-UP AND SHOWS THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY OR FAILED AND THE AIRBAGS ARE DISABLED. THE STEERING WHEEL CLOCKSPRING WAS DIAGNOSED BY THE MECHANIC, AS IT IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE MAKE/MODEL OF THE CAR. WHERE IS THE SAFETY RECALL FOR FAULTY AIRBAGS FOR THE LINCOLN LS 3.9L V8 2002?

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

10/20/2014 - ANNAPOLIS, MD
WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH ON THE PARKWAY THE CAR ACCELORATED AS FAR AS IT WOULD GO, BRAKES FAILED AND CAR WENT OUT OF CONTROL AND SIDE SWIPED ANOTHER CAR THEN WENT ON A GRASSY STRIP AND CAME TO A STOP.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/20/2014 - ANNAPOLIS, MD
WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH ON THE PARKWAY THE CAR ACCELORATED AS FAR AS IT WOULD GO, BRAKES FAILED AND CAR WENT OUT OF CONTROL AND SIDE SWIPED ANOTHER CAR THEN WENT ON A GRASSY STRIP AND CAME TO A STOP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/18/2014 - GILBERT, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 LINCOLN LS. THE CONTACT NOTICED AN INTERMITTENT FUEL LEAK AND A STRONG FUEL ODOR COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 175,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds