Auto Recalls for Consumers

LINCOLN LS - 2002 LINCOLN LS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 96 complaints filed for the 2002 LINCOLN LS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2002 LINCOLN LS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2002 LINCOLN LS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (15) Equipment (3) Power Train (10) Structure (3) Unknown Or Other (2)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (21) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (2) Visibility (8)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Steering (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/28/2014 - DETROIT, MI
I HAVE HAD THIS CAR SINCE 2004. NO ONE DRIVES IT BUT ME. THIS IAR BAG LIGHT HAS BEEN ON FOR ABOUT 2 YRS. OR MORE. IT STAYS ON AND SOMEITMES WHILE DRIVING THE AIRBAG CHIMES JUST KEEPS RIGHT ON CHIMING FOREVER. DOES THIS MEAN THAT I AM NOT PROTECTED BY MY AIR BAGS. THIS CAR HAS NEVER EVER EVEN BEEN IN A FENDER BENDER. NO ACCIDENTS, THAT I THOUGHT IS SUPPOSE TO TRIGGER THIS AIR BAG LIGHT TO STAY ONM. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF I AM IN DANGER, SO THAT I CAN STOP DRIVING MY GRETAGRAND KIDS AROUND IN THIS CAR.PLEAS LET ME KNOW REAL SOON. THIS CAR SHOULD BE ON THE RECALL FOR IT'S AIRBAG PROBLEM. DON'T LET ME OR MY GREATGRAND KIDS DIE BECAUSE OF THIS AIRBAG PROBLEM. I AM APPEALING TO YOU TO HELP BE GET THIS PROBLEM CORRECTED BEFORE IT'S TOO LATE. THAK YOU FOR YOUR HELP

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/23/2014 - SAINT FRANCIS, WI
LINCOLN LS 3.9L V8 2002 DASHBOARD AIR BAG LIGHT HAS TURNED ON, AFTER ADJUSTING THE STEERING WHEEL POSITION. NOW THE WARNING LIGHT / DIAGNOSTIC CODE FLASHES AT START-UP AND SHOWS THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY OR FAILED AND THE AIRBAGS ARE DISABLED. THE STEERING WHEEL CLOCKSPRING WAS DIAGNOSED BY THE MECHANIC, AS IT IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE MAKE/MODEL OF THE CAR. WHERE IS THE SAFETY RECALL FOR FAULTY AIRBAGS FOR THE LINCOLN LS 3.9L V8 2002?

View Details

STEERING

10/23/2014 - SAINT FRANCIS, WI
LINCOLN LS 3.9L V8 2002 DASHBOARD AIR BAG LIGHT HAS TURNED ON, AFTER ADJUSTING THE STEERING WHEEL POSITION. NOW THE WARNING LIGHT / DIAGNOSTIC CODE FLASHES AT START-UP AND SHOWS THE AIRBAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY OR FAILED AND THE AIRBAGS ARE DISABLED. THE STEERING WHEEL CLOCKSPRING WAS DIAGNOSED BY THE MECHANIC, AS IT IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THE MAKE/MODEL OF THE CAR. WHERE IS THE SAFETY RECALL FOR FAULTY AIRBAGS FOR THE LINCOLN LS 3.9L V8 2002?

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

10/20/2014 - ANNAPOLIS, MD
WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH ON THE PARKWAY THE CAR ACCELORATED AS FAR AS IT WOULD GO, BRAKES FAILED AND CAR WENT OUT OF CONTROL AND SIDE SWIPED ANOTHER CAR THEN WENT ON A GRASSY STRIP AND CAME TO A STOP.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

10/20/2014 - ANNAPOLIS, MD
WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH ON THE PARKWAY THE CAR ACCELORATED AS FAR AS IT WOULD GO, BRAKES FAILED AND CAR WENT OUT OF CONTROL AND SIDE SWIPED ANOTHER CAR THEN WENT ON A GRASSY STRIP AND CAME TO A STOP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/18/2014 - GILBERT, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 LINCOLN LS. THE CONTACT NOTICED AN INTERMITTENT FUEL LEAK AND A STRONG FUEL ODOR COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 175,000.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

4/9/2014 - NASHVILLE, TN
VEHICLE IN FIRESTONE, CHECKING WHY HEAT BLOWING COOL AIR, OVERHEATED TWICE SINCE THE REPAIRS CAR HAS OVERHEATED 5 TIMES, EVERY TIME RETURNED TO SHOP THEY CAN'T FIND A PROBLEM.

View Details

SUSPENSION

12/8/2013 - WACO, TX
THUD NOISE AND RATTLING COMING FROM FRONT OF CAR (FRONT WHEELS), WHEN GOING OVER EVEN THE SLIGHTEST BUMP.

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/5/2013 - DELTONA , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2002 LINCOLN LS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHOOK CONSTANTLY AND WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE TECHNICIAN STATED THAT BOTH FRONT LOWER BALLS JOINTS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/27/2013 - BURLINGTON, NJ
VEHICLE WAS COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT. WHILE DECELERATING FROM APPROXIMATELY 20-30 MPH, THE CAR SUDDENLY SURGED FORWARD WITH FOOT COMPLETELY ON THE BRAKE PEDAL. CAR HAD DECELERATED TO APPROXIMATELY 5 MPH WHEN IT SUDDENLY ACCELERATED. DRIVER SWERVED TO AVOID THE CAR STOPPED IN FRONT, BUT VEHICLE STRUCK THE OTHER CAR IN THE REAR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds