Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK RENDEZVOUS - 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 209 complaints filed for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (7) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (3)
Communications (6) Exterior Lighting (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (27) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (30) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (36) Power Train (24) Steering (14) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (2) Fuel System Other (5) Seats (2) Structure (8) Visibility (22)
Engine And Engine Cooling (52) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (7) Suspension (23) Wheels (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

2/11/2014 - WILLIAMSTOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE AT A COMPLETE STOP WITH THE BRAKE PEDAL DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE ROLLED AWAY. THE BRAKE WARNING LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED AND SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. UPON INSPECTION, IT WAS FOUND THAT BRAKE FLUID WAS LEAKING AND MAKING CONTACT WITH THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 127,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/2/2014 - MOSES LAKE , WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE BRAKES FAILED WHEN ENGAGED AND THE BRAKE PEDAL BECAME STUCK TO THE FLOORBOARD. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF A PARKED VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE ENGINE RPMS INCREASED EXCESSIVELY. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO STOP THE FAILURE BY SHIFTING INTO PARK WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS STILL IN MOTION. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO THE HIP, SHOULDER, KNEE AND ANKLE FROM THE IMPACT. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED A LOCAL BODY REPAIR CENTER FO FURTHER INSPECTION. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/23/2013 - SAN MARCOS, TX
2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO GAS TANK RECALL NOTICE. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED BY A SERVICE CENTER, THE VEHICLE HAD A GAS LEAK, AND A RECALL HAD BEEN ISSUED. THE CONSUMER THEN TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER WHERE HE WAS INFORMED HE WOULD HAVE TO PAY A $200 DEDUCTIBLE BECAUSE OF THE EXPIRATION DATE. THE CONSUMER WAS NEVER INFORMED ABOUT THE RECALL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/4/2013 - BUCKEYE, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT SATED THAT WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS AT AN AUTHORIZED DEALER FOR INSPECTION, THE FUEL TANK WAS FOUND TO BE LEAKING GAS. THE FUEL TANK WAS REPLACED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED, WHO ADVISED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 129,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

8/1/2013 - AUSTIN, TX
NOTICED A STRANGE SMELL AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAD COME ON. TOOK THE VEHICLE TO MY CERTIFIED MECHANIC (NON DEALER) AND WAS INFORMED THE FUEL TANK INLET CHECK VALVE WAS THE REASON FOR BOTH, AND THAT IT HAD BEEN THE CAUSE OF A RECALL. MECHANIC PRINTED OUT THE RECALL INFO AND SENT ME TO THE BUICK DEALER, WHERE I HAD PURCHASED THE VEHICLE BRAND NEW IN 2003. I HAD NEVER RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE. DEALER CLAIMS EVEN THOUGH MY VIN FALLS WITHIN THE RECALL VEHICLES INVOLVED, MY PARTICULAR VEHICLE ISN'T INVOLVED, AND THE RECALL EXPIRED EARLIER THIS YEAR. I WAS THEN QUOTED REPAIR COSTS OF OVER $3000, OR 80% OF THE BLUE BOOK VALUE OF THE VEHICLE. THIS IS MY ONLY VEHICLE AND NOW I'M AFRAID TO DRIVE IT. I'M ON A FIXED INCOME AND CANNOT AFFORD THIS REPAIR. MY GUT TELLS ME THE BUICK DEALERSHIP ISN'T BEING COMPLETELY TRUTHFUL. THE SYMPTOMS MY RENDEZVOUS IS DISPLAYING ARE AN EXACT MATCH TO WHAT I'VE READ ABOUT THE RECALL, AND MY VIN IS DEFINITELY WITHIN THE RANGE OF NUMBERS LISTED AS INVOLVED.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

7/16/2013 - RICHMOND, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, SHE SMELLED GASOLINE INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION WHERE THEY STATED THAT THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000. THE GAS TANK, SENDING UNIT AND THE FUEL LINES WERE REPLACED. UPDATED 09/26/13

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/27/2013 - WAYNESVILLE, OH
THE SERVICE TRACTION SYSTEM LIGHT IS ON, AND THE TRACTION OFF LIGHT IS ON, AND THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKE LIGHT IS ALSO ON. I WAS BACKING UP WHEN THIS FIRST HAPPENED, AND NOW THE LIGHTS ALL COME ON EVERYTIME I AM IN THE CAR.

View Details

ENGINE

6/11/2013 - DREXEL HILL, PA
WHEN FIRST ACCELERATING, THE CAR STALLED OUT AND THE BATTERY DIED. AFTER BRAKING TO SHIFT BACK INTO PARK AND RESTARTING, I WAS ABLE TO MOVE AGAIN. BESIDES THE ACCELERATION ISSUE, WHEN DRIVING AND THEN BRAKING WHEN COMING TO A STOP, IT FEELS AS IF SOMETHING IS PREVENTING THE CAR FROM BRAKING CREATING A GRINDING SENSATION. AFTER THE INITIAL "GRINDING", AWD IS DISABLED ALONG WITH THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKING SYSTEM. THIS HAPPENS JUST ABOUT EVERY TIME THE RENDEZVOUS IS DRIVEN.

View Details

STEERING

6/11/2013 - DREXEL HILL, PA
WHEN FIRST ACCELERATING, THE CAR STALLED OUT AND THE BATTERY DIED. AFTER BRAKING TO SHIFT BACK INTO PARK AND RESTARTING, I WAS ABLE TO MOVE AGAIN. BESIDES THE ACCELERATION ISSUE, WHEN DRIVING AND THEN BRAKING WHEN COMING TO A STOP, IT FEELS AS IF SOMETHING IS PREVENTING THE CAR FROM BRAKING CREATING A GRINDING SENSATION. AFTER THE INITIAL "GRINDING", AWD IS DISABLED ALONG WITH THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKING SYSTEM. THIS HAPPENS JUST ABOUT EVERY TIME THE RENDEZVOUS IS DRIVEN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/11/2013 - DREXEL HILL, PA
WHEN FIRST ACCELERATING, THE CAR STALLED OUT AND THE BATTERY DIED. AFTER BRAKING TO SHIFT BACK INTO PARK AND RESTARTING, I WAS ABLE TO MOVE AGAIN. BESIDES THE ACCELERATION ISSUE, WHEN DRIVING AND THEN BRAKING WHEN COMING TO A STOP, IT FEELS AS IF SOMETHING IS PREVENTING THE CAR FROM BRAKING CREATING A GRINDING SENSATION. AFTER THE INITIAL "GRINDING", AWD IS DISABLED ALONG WITH THE ANTI-LOCK BRAKING SYSTEM. THIS HAPPENS JUST ABOUT EVERY TIME THE RENDEZVOUS IS DRIVEN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds