Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK RENDEZVOUS - 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 254 complaints filed for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (4)
Communications (7) Fuel Propulsion System (28) Power Train (26) Service Brakes Hydraulic (31) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (35) Fuel System Gasoline (39) Seat Belts (1) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Other (6) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (22)
Engine (9) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (23) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (53) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (3) Wheels (7)
Equipment (8) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

12/4/2015 - PLYMOUTH, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE PASSENGER AND THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT BELTS WERE LATCHED, IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THERE WAS A FRACTURE IN THE WEBBING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/23/2015 - BRADENTON, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A STRONG ODOR OF FUEL COMING FROM THE FUEL TANK. IN ADDITION, THERE WAS FUEL LEAKING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VALVE WAS CRACKED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 171,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/21/2015 - PAINTED POST, NY
WHEN DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, WHITE/TERRIBLE SMELLING SMOKE CAME ROLLING OUT OF THE VENTS INSIDE MY VEHICLE. IT WAS SO BAD THAT I HAD TO PULL OVER, AS IT WAS BURNING MY THROAT/NOSE/EYES AND MADE ME DIZZY- THIS WAS IN A MATTER OF JUST A FEW SHORT MINUTES. NO DASHBOARD LIGHTS OR OTHER SIGNS OF VEHICLE MALFUNCTION OCCURRED AT THAT TIME; HOWEVER, THIS WAS A VERY ALARMING SAFETY SITUATION FOR MY CHILDREN, WHO WERE ALSO IN THE VEHICLE...! THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS CALLED, ALONG WITH THE POLICE AND A TOW TRUCK; AS I OBVIOUSLY WAS NOT WILLING TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE ANY FURTHER! DISTURBINGLY, MY INSURANCE COMPANY (GE) HAS BEEN VERY UNWILLING TO ASSIST ME THROUGH THIS DANGEROUS OCCURRENCE; NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WILL NO LONGER BE A CUSTOMER OF GE'S EVER AGAIN- AND I WILL NEVER STOP WARNING MY FAMILY/FRIENDS/THE COMMUNITY ABOUT THE DANGERS OF THIS TYPE OF SITUATION, ALONG WITH HIGHLY ADVISING THEM TO NOT PUT THEIR LIVES AT RISK BY HAVING GE AS AN INSURANCE COMPANY!!!!!!

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/21/2015 - PAINTED POST, NY
WHEN DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, WHITE/TERRIBLE SMELLING SMOKE CAME ROLLING OUT OF THE VENTS INSIDE MY VEHICLE. IT WAS SO BAD THAT I HAD TO PULL OVER, AS IT WAS BURNING MY THROAT/NOSE/EYES AND MADE ME DIZZY- THIS WAS IN A MATTER OF JUST A FEW SHORT MINUTES. NO DASHBOARD LIGHTS OR OTHER SIGNS OF VEHICLE MALFUNCTION OCCURRED AT THAT TIME; HOWEVER, THIS WAS A VERY ALARMING SAFETY SITUATION FOR MY CHILDREN, WHO WERE ALSO IN THE VEHICLE...! THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS CALLED, ALONG WITH THE POLICE AND A TOW TRUCK; AS I OBVIOUSLY WAS NOT WILLING TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE ANY FURTHER! DISTURBINGLY, MY INSURANCE COMPANY (GE) HAS BEEN VERY UNWILLING TO ASSIST ME THROUGH THIS DANGEROUS OCCURRENCE; NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WILL NO LONGER BE A CUSTOMER OF GE'S EVER AGAIN- AND I WILL NEVER STOP WARNING MY FAMILY/FRIENDS/THE COMMUNITY ABOUT THE DANGERS OF THIS TYPE OF SITUATION, ALONG WITH HIGHLY ADVISING THEM TO NOT PUT THEIR LIVES AT RISK BY HAVING GE AS AN INSURANCE COMPANY!!!!!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/21/2015 - PAINTED POST, NY
WHEN DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, WHITE/TERRIBLE SMELLING SMOKE CAME ROLLING OUT OF THE VENTS INSIDE MY VEHICLE. IT WAS SO BAD THAT I HAD TO PULL OVER, AS IT WAS BURNING MY THROAT/NOSE/EYES AND MADE ME DIZZY- THIS WAS IN A MATTER OF JUST A FEW SHORT MINUTES. NO DASHBOARD LIGHTS OR OTHER SIGNS OF VEHICLE MALFUNCTION OCCURRED AT THAT TIME; HOWEVER, THIS WAS A VERY ALARMING SAFETY SITUATION FOR MY CHILDREN, WHO WERE ALSO IN THE VEHICLE...! THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS CALLED, ALONG WITH THE POLICE AND A TOW TRUCK; AS I OBVIOUSLY WAS NOT WILLING TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE ANY FURTHER! DISTURBINGLY, MY INSURANCE COMPANY (GE) HAS BEEN VERY UNWILLING TO ASSIST ME THROUGH THIS DANGEROUS OCCURRENCE; NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WILL NO LONGER BE A CUSTOMER OF GE'S EVER AGAIN- AND I WILL NEVER STOP WARNING MY FAMILY/FRIENDS/THE COMMUNITY ABOUT THE DANGERS OF THIS TYPE OF SITUATION, ALONG WITH HIGHLY ADVISING THEM TO NOT PUT THEIR LIVES AT RISK BY HAVING GE AS AN INSURANCE COMPANY!!!!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/1/2015 - YUBA CITY , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WERE STRONG FUMES OF FUEL EMITTING FROM THE VEHICLE FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE TUBE CONNECTED TO THE FILLER FRACTURED AND HAD A PROGRESSING LEAK ASSOCIATED WITH THE FUEL TANK ASSEMBLY. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE FILLER TUBE AND THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/7/2015 - ANTIOCH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE FUEL TANK LEAKED AND THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL ODOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL LEAK WAS NEAR THE FILLER SPOUT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) WAS RELATED TO THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/7/2015 - ANTIOCH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE FUEL TANK LEAKED AND THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL ODOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL LEAK WAS NEAR THE FILLER SPOUT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) WAS RELATED TO THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/18/2015 - DURHAM, NC
THERE IS AN OPEN SAFETY RECALL ON THIS MAKE AND MODEL #06230A DUE TO CRACK/LEAK THAT DEVELOPS IN THE FUEL TANK. I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE IN APRIL 2015 AND IN JUNE IT DEVELOPED A STRONG ODOR OF FUEL VAPORS. MY MECHANIC CONFIRMED THAT THERE IS A CRACK/LEAK IN THE FUEL TANK. I CALLED BUICK FOR ASSISTANCE TO REPLACE THE TANK AND THEY OPENED CASE #71-1490527942. THEY INSTRUCTED ME TO TAKE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR VERIFICATION OF THE CRACK. THAT WAS COMPLETED ON 7/16/15. NOW BUICK IS REFUSING TO PROVIDE ASSISTANCE FOR THE REPLACEMENT OF THE TANK. MY VEHICLE ONLY HAS 79,688 MILES. THE SPECIAL COVERAGE WAS EXTENDED FOR 150,000 MILES OR 10 YEARS. THEY INFORMED ME THAT THE SPECIAL COVERAGE EXPIRED IN 2013 AND THAT THE RECALL DOESN'T COVER MY VIN, ALTHOUGH THIS IS CLEARLY THE SAME MAKE AND MODEL WITH THE SAME ISSUE. I CAN'T HELP BUT WONDER HOW MANY OTHER OWNERS OF THIS VEHICLE ARE IN THE SAME HAZARDOUS SITUATION? BUICK ADMITS IT MAY BE A LIFE-THREATENING HAZARD AND ADVISES THAT THE TANK SHOULD BE REPLACED IMMEDIATELY, BUT THEY REFUSE TO ACCEPT RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS MANUFACTURING DEFECT. ONCE AGAIN, GM EXHIBITS DEPRAVED INDIFFERENCE TO THEIR CUSTOMERS' LIVES. I WOULD APPRECIATE A FOLLOW UP FROM NHTSA.

View Details

ENGINE

7/12/2015 - BONITA SPINGS, FL
THE CAR WOULD BUCK WHILE I WAS ON THE ROAD. DURING THESE TIMES THE WIPERS MIGHT COME ON AND BE INTERMITTENT. I TOOK THE CAT IN TO A GM DEALER. THE PROBLEM WAS DIAGNOSED AS A FAULTY IGNITION SWITCH, AND SO STATED ON MY INVOICE. I CALLED GM ON THIS FOR A REFUND AND WAS TOLD THAT THERE WERE NOT ENOUGH COMPLAINTS ON THIS MODEL. ITS INTERESTING THAT THE 2003 SATURN, WHICH WAS A RECALL, HAD THE SAME IGNITION SWITCH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds