Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK RENDEZVOUS - 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 264 complaints filed for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (4)
Communications (7) Fuel Propulsion System (33) Power Train (26) Service Brakes Hydraulic (31) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (39) Fuel System Gasoline (39) Seat Belts (1) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Other (6) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (22)
Engine (9) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (13) Suspension (23) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (54) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (3) Wheels (7)
Equipment (8) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/26/2016 - CARUTHERSVILLE, MO
I AM HAVING TROUBLE OUT OF MY VEHICLE. I HAVE REPLACE SEVERAL PARTS AND STILL HAVE NOT SOLVED THE PROBLEM. FOR INSTANCE, WHEN I DRIVE MY CAR AND CUT IT OFF I HAVE TO WAIT 30-45 MINS. BEFORE IT WILL START AGAIN. I HAVE CHANGED THE FUEL PUMP 3 TIMES AND OTHER PARTS OF THE CAR AND I HAVE NOT YET FOUND A SOLUTION TO MY PROBLEM. I HAVE HAD THE TRUCK FOR A YEAR AND EIGHT MONTHS. THE VEHICLE IS MOTION BUT IT CUTS OFF AND I HAVE TO WAIT 30-45 MINS. BEFORE MY TRUCK CAN RESTART. IT'S BEEN GOING ON FOR SOME MONTHS AND I HAVE CHANGED MANY PARTS AND IT STILL DOES THE SAME THING.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/26/2016 - CARUTHERSVILLE, MO
I AM HAVING TROUBLE OUT OF MY VEHICLE. I HAVE REPLACE SEVERAL PARTS AND STILL HAVE NOT SOLVED THE PROBLEM. FOR INSTANCE, WHEN I DRIVE MY CAR AND CUT IT OFF I HAVE TO WAIT 30-45 MINS. BEFORE IT WILL START AGAIN. I HAVE CHANGED THE FUEL PUMP 3 TIMES AND OTHER PARTS OF THE CAR AND I HAVE NOT YET FOUND A SOLUTION TO MY PROBLEM. I HAVE HAD THE TRUCK FOR A YEAR AND EIGHT MONTHS. THE VEHICLE IS MOTION BUT IT CUTS OFF AND I HAVE TO WAIT 30-45 MINS. BEFORE MY TRUCK CAN RESTART. IT'S BEEN GOING ON FOR SOME MONTHS AND I HAVE CHANGED MANY PARTS AND IT STILL DOES THE SAME THING.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/26/2016 - CARUTHERSVILLE, MO
I AM HAVING TROUBLE OUT OF MY VEHICLE. I HAVE REPLACE SEVERAL PARTS AND STILL HAVE NOT SOLVED THE PROBLEM. FOR INSTANCE, WHEN I DRIVE MY CAR AND CUT IT OFF I HAVE TO WAIT 30-45 MINS. BEFORE IT WILL START AGAIN. I HAVE CHANGED THE FUEL PUMP 3 TIMES AND OTHER PARTS OF THE CAR AND I HAVE NOT YET FOUND A SOLUTION TO MY PROBLEM. I HAVE HAD THE TRUCK FOR A YEAR AND EIGHT MONTHS. THE VEHICLE IS MOTION BUT IT CUTS OFF AND I HAVE TO WAIT 30-45 MINS. BEFORE MY TRUCK CAN RESTART. IT'S BEEN GOING ON FOR SOME MONTHS AND I HAVE CHANGED MANY PARTS AND IT STILL DOES THE SAME THING.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/18/2016 - LOMPOC, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE PARKED AT THE RESIDENCE, THE VEHICLE HAD A STRONG ODOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS A FUEL LEAK AROUND THE INLET VALVE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 41,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/19/2016 - MOUNTAIN GROVE, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHOOK AND STALLED AND THE BATTERY LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, RESTARTED THE VEHICLE, AND RESUMED DRIVING. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE TECHNICIAN COULD NOT FIND A FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN A FOURTH TIME TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BATTERY, ALTERNATOR, AND SERPENTINE BELT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 215,000.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE: GASOLINE: BELTS AND ASSOCIATED PULLEYS

5/19/2016 - MOUNTAIN GROVE, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE SHOOK AND STALLED AND THE BATTERY LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT COASTED THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, RESTARTED THE VEHICLE, AND RESUMED DRIVING. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED, BUT THE TECHNICIAN COULD NOT FIND A FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN A FOURTH TIME TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BATTERY, ALTERNATOR, AND SERPENTINE BELT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 215,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/16/2016 - MEDINA, OH
THE SUV WAS PARKED. THE FUEL TANK INLET CHECK VALVE: THE AREA WHERE THE FUEL TANK AND FUEL TANK INLET CHECK VALVE CONNECT IS SEEPING FUEL. AT FIRST I COULD SMELL THE GASOLINE FUMES AND IT CONTINUED THAT I HAD TO LOOK UNDER THE SUV. I SAW INDICATIONS OF GASOLINE DRIPPING FROM THE FUEL TANK. I LOOKED FOR INTERNET INFORMATION. I FOUND OTHER OWNERS WERE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM. I SEARCHED FOR RECALLS USING THE MAKE, MODEL, AND YEAR. I DID FIND INFORMATION THAT INDICATED THAT I AND OTHERS HAD THE SAME PROBLEM. RECALL IS THE NAME OF THE SITUATION. I HAVE PRINTED OUT THE INFORMATION. IF IT LOOKS LIKE A RECALL THEN I SHOULD GO AFTER THIS AS A RECALL ISSUE. I WILL MOST LIKELY GET PUSHED BACK FROM THE MANUFACTURE. I WILL MAKE CALLS TO BUICK AND NHTSA TO GET SOME HELP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/5/2016 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. WHILE DRIVING ANY SPEED, THE FUEL GAUGE FAILED TO PROVIDE AN ACCURATE READING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 191,186.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/26/2016 - NEWBURY PARK, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, A STRONG ODOR OF FUEL WAS NOTICED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED CONSTANTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT A CRACK ON THE FUEL TANK CAUSED THE FAILURE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

4/15/2016 - ARLINGTON, TX
MODEL BUICK, YEAR 2003 TYPE RENDEZVOUS AND UNABLE TYPE ABOVE. NO REPAIRS PRIOR EXCEPT REPAIR ON ACCIDENT IN ARLINGTON TX EARLY 2005 NO RECEIPTS FIX G M C AUTO REPAIR OFF COOPER RD.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds