Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK RENDEZVOUS - 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 223 complaints filed for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (7) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (3)
Communications (6) Exterior Lighting (2) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (30) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (31) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (37) Power Train (25) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (4) Fuel System Other (5) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (22)
Engine And Engine Cooling (52) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (10) Suspension (23) Wheels (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

9/19/2014 - HERMOSA BEACH, CA
I PURCHASED A USED 2003 BUICK RENDEVOUS SEVERAL YEARS AGO FOR MY DAUGHTER. SINCE THE PURCHASE, SHE HAS HAD ISSUES WITH TRACTION WARNING LIGHT COMING ON, ACCOMPANIED BY A LOUD GRINDING NOISE, DIFFICULTY WITH BRAKING AND STEERING, ESPECIALLY WHEN APPLYING THE BRAKES. SHE HAS HAD THE CAR REPAIRED SEVERAL TIMES, EACH TIME THE ISSUE REOCCURS. ON 9/28 SHE WAS IN AN ACCIDENT, SHE COULD NOT GET THE CAR TO BRAKE EFFECTIVELY, HITTING CAR IN FRONT OF HER. THE TRACTION LIGHT HAD RECENTLY COME ON AGAIN, AND THE GRINDING NOISE RESURFACED.

View Details

STEERING

9/19/2014 - HERMOSA BEACH, CA
I PURCHASED A USED 2003 BUICK RENDEVOUS SEVERAL YEARS AGO FOR MY DAUGHTER. SINCE THE PURCHASE, SHE HAS HAD ISSUES WITH TRACTION WARNING LIGHT COMING ON, ACCOMPANIED BY A LOUD GRINDING NOISE, DIFFICULTY WITH BRAKING AND STEERING, ESPECIALLY WHEN APPLYING THE BRAKES. SHE HAS HAD THE CAR REPAIRED SEVERAL TIMES, EACH TIME THE ISSUE REOCCURS. ON 9/28 SHE WAS IN AN ACCIDENT, SHE COULD NOT GET THE CAR TO BRAKE EFFECTIVELY, HITTING CAR IN FRONT OF HER. THE TRACTION LIGHT HAD RECENTLY COME ON AGAIN, AND THE GRINDING NOISE RESURFACED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/29/2014 - EASTON, MD
I TOOK MY 2003 RENDEZVOUS TO DEALER FOR OIL CHANGE AND SAFTY CHECK,TOLD THEM I SMELLED GAS IN CABIN EVEN AT HALF TANK.WAS TOLD FUEL FILTER NEEDED CHANGING. DIDN'T WANT TO PAY DEALER COST FOR THAT SO I HAD LOCAL DO IT,DEALER IS OVER 80 MILES FROM MY NEW HOUSE(@ TIME). WHEN IN NEW HOUSE (THIS ONE HAS GARAGE)..I DON'T ONLY SMELL GAS IN CABIN OF SUV BUT NOW IT'S BEING DRAWN INTO MY HOUSE THROUGHOUT THE AIR UNIT(MYSELF AND 2 CHILDREN HAVE ASTHMA) THAT 1CARRIES EPISODE PEN AND WE ALL USE NEBULIZER.I CALLED LOCAL BUICK DEALER AND WAS TOLD NO RECALL ON MY SUV. IT WILL HAVE TO COME OUT OF MY POCKET...I LIMELIGHT FRIEND AM.TRYING TO DISABILITY..ALL BECAUSE A GM DEALER COULDN'T BE BOTHERED ALMOST 3 YEARS AGO...I HAVE TO TAKE CHANCES WHEN I HAVE TO GO OUT.WITH MY GIRLS. THIS COULD BE DEADLY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/27/2014 - WICHITA FALLS, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE NOTICED FUEL LEAKING NEAR THE REAR DRIVER'S SIDE AND THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE FUEL TANK INLET CHECK VALVE WAS FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM,GASOLINE). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/7/2014 - MEDESTO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A ODOR OF FUEL WAS PRESENT INSIDE AND OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000(FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,800.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/7/2014 - AKRON, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS REFUELED, THERE WAS A FUEL ODOR AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. ON ANOTHER OCCASION, THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED INTO A GARAGE AND THE FUEL ODOR WAS EMITTING FROM THE VEHICLE AND ENTERING THE CONTACTS HOME. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN PARKED ON THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND THERE WAS FUEL LEAKING FROM THE FUEL TANK. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 72,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: HOSES, LINES/PIPING, AND FITTINGS

7/29/2014 - AMHERST, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE BRAKES FAILED AND THE EMERGENCY BRAKE WAS USED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO NOTICED THAT THE WARNING INDICATOR LOW BRAKE FLUIDS WARNING LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED. THE MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE LINES THAT CROSSED OVER FROM THE DRIVERS SIDE TO THE PASSENGER SIDE WERE FRACTURED DUE TO RUST ON THE INSIDE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 134,000. UPDATED 09/05/14

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/29/2014 - AMHERST, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE BRAKES FAILED AND THE EMERGENCY BRAKE WAS USED TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO NOTICED THAT THE WARNING INDICATOR LOW BRAKE FLUIDS WARNING LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED. THE MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE LINES THAT CROSSED OVER FROM THE DRIVERS SIDE TO THE PASSENGER SIDE WERE FRACTURED DUE TO RUST ON THE INSIDE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 134,000. UPDATED 09/05/14

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/24/2014 - BASTROP, LA
I HAVE GOTTEN THE FUEL TANK TWO OR THREE TIMES, BUT WHEN I FILL THE CAR UP IT JUST LEAKS OUT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/14/2014 - ISOLA, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT SMELLED FUEL INSIDE THE VEHICLE AND STATED THAT THE FUEL GAUGE WOULD DECREASE, EVEN WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS NOT BEING DRIVEN. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE VIN WAS EXCLUDED FROM NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 200,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds