Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK RENDEZVOUS - 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 256 complaints filed for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (4)
Communications (7) Fuel Propulsion System (29) Power Train (26) Service Brakes Hydraulic (31) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (35) Fuel System Gasoline (39) Seat Belts (1) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Other (6) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (22)
Engine (9) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (23) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (53) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (3) Wheels (7)
Equipment (8) Other (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/26/2016 - NEWBURY PARK, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, A STRONG ODOR OF FUEL WAS NOTICED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED CONSTANTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT A CRACK ON THE FUEL TANK CAUSED THE FAILURE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

4/15/2016 - ARLINGTON, TX
MODEL BUICK, YEAR 2003 TYPE RENDEZVOUS AND UNABLE TYPE ABOVE. NO REPAIRS PRIOR EXCEPT REPAIR ON ACCIDENT IN ARLINGTON TX EARLY 2005 NO RECEIPTS FIX G M C AUTO REPAIR OFF COOPER RD.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

12/4/2015 - PLYMOUTH, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE PASSENGER AND THE DRIVER SIDE SEAT BELTS WERE LATCHED, IT WAS DISCOVERED THAT THERE WAS A FRACTURE IN THE WEBBING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/23/2015 - BRADENTON, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A STRONG ODOR OF FUEL COMING FROM THE FUEL TANK. IN ADDITION, THERE WAS FUEL LEAKING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VALVE WAS CRACKED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 171,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/21/2015 - PAINTED POST, NY
WHEN DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, WHITE/TERRIBLE SMELLING SMOKE CAME ROLLING OUT OF THE VENTS INSIDE MY VEHICLE. IT WAS SO BAD THAT I HAD TO PULL OVER, AS IT WAS BURNING MY THROAT/NOSE/EYES AND MADE ME DIZZY- THIS WAS IN A MATTER OF JUST A FEW SHORT MINUTES. NO DASHBOARD LIGHTS OR OTHER SIGNS OF VEHICLE MALFUNCTION OCCURRED AT THAT TIME; HOWEVER, THIS WAS A VERY ALARMING SAFETY SITUATION FOR MY CHILDREN, WHO WERE ALSO IN THE VEHICLE...! THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS CALLED, ALONG WITH THE POLICE AND A TOW TRUCK; AS I OBVIOUSLY WAS NOT WILLING TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE ANY FURTHER! DISTURBINGLY, MY INSURANCE COMPANY (GE) HAS BEEN VERY UNWILLING TO ASSIST ME THROUGH THIS DANGEROUS OCCURRENCE; NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WILL NO LONGER BE A CUSTOMER OF GE'S EVER AGAIN- AND I WILL NEVER STOP WARNING MY FAMILY/FRIENDS/THE COMMUNITY ABOUT THE DANGERS OF THIS TYPE OF SITUATION, ALONG WITH HIGHLY ADVISING THEM TO NOT PUT THEIR LIVES AT RISK BY HAVING GE AS AN INSURANCE COMPANY!!!!!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/21/2015 - PAINTED POST, NY
WHEN DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, WHITE/TERRIBLE SMELLING SMOKE CAME ROLLING OUT OF THE VENTS INSIDE MY VEHICLE. IT WAS SO BAD THAT I HAD TO PULL OVER, AS IT WAS BURNING MY THROAT/NOSE/EYES AND MADE ME DIZZY- THIS WAS IN A MATTER OF JUST A FEW SHORT MINUTES. NO DASHBOARD LIGHTS OR OTHER SIGNS OF VEHICLE MALFUNCTION OCCURRED AT THAT TIME; HOWEVER, THIS WAS A VERY ALARMING SAFETY SITUATION FOR MY CHILDREN, WHO WERE ALSO IN THE VEHICLE...! THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS CALLED, ALONG WITH THE POLICE AND A TOW TRUCK; AS I OBVIOUSLY WAS NOT WILLING TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE ANY FURTHER! DISTURBINGLY, MY INSURANCE COMPANY (GE) HAS BEEN VERY UNWILLING TO ASSIST ME THROUGH THIS DANGEROUS OCCURRENCE; NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WILL NO LONGER BE A CUSTOMER OF GE'S EVER AGAIN- AND I WILL NEVER STOP WARNING MY FAMILY/FRIENDS/THE COMMUNITY ABOUT THE DANGERS OF THIS TYPE OF SITUATION, ALONG WITH HIGHLY ADVISING THEM TO NOT PUT THEIR LIVES AT RISK BY HAVING GE AS AN INSURANCE COMPANY!!!!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/21/2015 - PAINTED POST, NY
WHEN DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY, WHITE/TERRIBLE SMELLING SMOKE CAME ROLLING OUT OF THE VENTS INSIDE MY VEHICLE. IT WAS SO BAD THAT I HAD TO PULL OVER, AS IT WAS BURNING MY THROAT/NOSE/EYES AND MADE ME DIZZY- THIS WAS IN A MATTER OF JUST A FEW SHORT MINUTES. NO DASHBOARD LIGHTS OR OTHER SIGNS OF VEHICLE MALFUNCTION OCCURRED AT THAT TIME; HOWEVER, THIS WAS A VERY ALARMING SAFETY SITUATION FOR MY CHILDREN, WHO WERE ALSO IN THE VEHICLE...! THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS CALLED, ALONG WITH THE POLICE AND A TOW TRUCK; AS I OBVIOUSLY WAS NOT WILLING TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE ANY FURTHER! DISTURBINGLY, MY INSURANCE COMPANY (GE) HAS BEEN VERY UNWILLING TO ASSIST ME THROUGH THIS DANGEROUS OCCURRENCE; NEEDLESS TO SAY, I WILL NO LONGER BE A CUSTOMER OF GE'S EVER AGAIN- AND I WILL NEVER STOP WARNING MY FAMILY/FRIENDS/THE COMMUNITY ABOUT THE DANGERS OF THIS TYPE OF SITUATION, ALONG WITH HIGHLY ADVISING THEM TO NOT PUT THEIR LIVES AT RISK BY HAVING GE AS AN INSURANCE COMPANY!!!!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/1/2015 - YUBA CITY , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WERE STRONG FUMES OF FUEL EMITTING FROM THE VEHICLE FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE TUBE CONNECTED TO THE FILLER FRACTURED AND HAD A PROGRESSING LEAK ASSOCIATED WITH THE FUEL TANK ASSEMBLY. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE FILLER TUBE AND THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/7/2015 - ANTIOCH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE FUEL TANK LEAKED AND THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL ODOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL LEAK WAS NEAR THE FILLER SPOUT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) WAS RELATED TO THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/7/2015 - ANTIOCH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE FUEL TANK LEAKED AND THERE WAS AN ABNORMAL ODOR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL LEAK WAS NEAR THE FILLER SPOUT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) WAS RELATED TO THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 30
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds