Auto Recalls for Consumers

BUICK RENDEZVOUS - 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 243 complaints filed for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (6) Equipment (8) Latches Locks Linkages (6) Service Brakes Air (2) Tires (3)
Communications (7) Exterior Lighting (3) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Traction Control System (4)
Electrical System (33) Fuel Propulsion System (22) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (31) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (38) Power Train (26) Steering (16) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Engine (7) Fuel System Other (5) Seats (2) Structure (9) Visibility (22)
Engine And Engine Cooling (53) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (23) Wheels (7)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/28/2015 - DAYTON , OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE WOULD STALL WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/22/2015 - ZELLWOOD, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REFUELED, THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT FUEL WAS LEAKING UNDER THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/17/2015 - WOODRIDGE , IL
THE FUEL INLET PIPE CONTAINING THE INLET CHECK VALVE IS FRACTURED AND FUEL VAPORS AND FUEL IS LEAKING OUT. GM DATA PREVIOUSLY REVEALED THAT ELEVATED AMBIENT TEMPERATURES, HIGHER CARBON CONTENT IN THE ICV AND VARIATION IN THE MANUFACTURING PROCESS WERE CONTRIBUTING FACTORS FOR CRACKS IN THE ICV. THE CAR WAS LOCATED IN SOUTHERN FLORIDA FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME WHICH HAS CAUSED THE FRACTURE IN THE ICV.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/13/2015 - SAN RAMON, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT FUEL LEAKED FROM THE FUEL TANK AFTER GETTING THE FUEL PUMP REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THE INLET VALVE WAS LEAKING. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE TO THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,052.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/17/2015 - LYNWOOD, IL
ON 3/13/2015 MY CAR HAD GONE TO A FIRESTONE LOCATION IN INDIANA DUE TO A CHECK GAUGES LIGHT ON.THEY REPLACED MY ALTERNATOR AND BATTERY. MY VEHICLE WAS ONLY KICKING OUT 300 CCA. I TOOK MY CAR HOME AND PARKED IT. THE FOLLOWING DAY I PUT APPROXIMATELY 350 MILES OF INTERSTATE DRIVING ON MY TRUCK. WHEN ARRIVING HOME, I PARKED MY TRUCK. ON 3/15/15 I TOOK A SHORT 2 MILE DRIVE AND LOST MY BRAKES.I HAVE A SEVERE BACK PROBLEM, WHICH MAKES QUICK AND SUDDEN MOVES PAINFUL. THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT ALL THE WAY TO THE FLOOR. I WAS ON A WINDING ROAD AND IT MADE IT DIFFICULT TO CONTROL THE TRUCK AT 40 MPH. THERE WAS NO WARNING TO MY BRAKES GOING OUT. I HAD TO HAVE MY CAR TOWED IN TO THE SHOP AS I WAS NOT GOING TO ATTEMPT TO DRIVE IT ANY FURTHER WITH NO BRAKES. I HAVE OWN MANY DIFFERENT MAKERS OF CARS AND NEVER ENCOUNTERED THIS TYPE OF PROBLEM. IF THERE WAS ANY KIND OF HINT IT WAS GOING , YOU WOULD THINK THEY WOULD HAVE CAUGHT IT 2 DAYS EARLIER WHEN IT WAS IN THE SHOP. I AM CURRENTLY UNEMPLOYED AND EXPENSES LIKE THIS ARE VERY HARD TO ACCOMMODATE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/25/2015 - BARDSTOWN, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE); HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. AFTER REFUELING, THE CONTACT NOTICED A FUEL SMELL AND OBSERVED A FUEL LEAKAGE. THE CONTACT INSPECTED THE TANK AND FOUND THAT THE NECK OF THE TANK WAS LEAKING AND THE FUEL TANK WAS FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL SYSTEM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 161,000.

View Details

ENGINE

2/9/2015 - MCDOWELL, KY
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE UP AN INCLINE. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT WHEN TRAVELLING AT A STEADY SPEED, THE VEHICLE JERKED VIOLENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 117,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/17/2014 - WALNUT CREEK, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 BUICK RENDEZVOUS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THERE WAS A FUEL ODOR AND FUEL WAS SEEN LEAKING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL TANK INLET CHECK VALVE WAS FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V349000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 103,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/6/2014 - CORTLAND, OH
BOUGHT MY RENDEZVOUS A FEW MONTHS AGO AND HAVE HAD PROBLEMS. MY SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED WITH THE PREVIOUS OWNER FOR UNKNOWN REASONS CAUSING HIM INJURY TO HIS RIBS. THEY WERE NEVER REPLACED BY MANUFACTURER. WHEN I FIRST GOT MY CAR I FILLED UP THE TANK. BAD IDEA! I CAME OUT THE NEXT MORNING AND SMELLED A STRONG ODOR OF GAS AND WAS MISSING A QUARTER TANK. MY BOYFRIEND LOOKED UNDERNEATH AND SAID IT WAS LEAKING BETWEEN THE FILL TUBE AND THE ACTUAL TANK. MY MECHANIC SAID THERE IS NO WAY TO PATCH THIS AND THE ONLY WAY TO FIX IT WOULD BE TO REPLACE THE WHOLE THING. APPROXIMATELY COSTING $1000. HE ALSO SAID CHANGES ARE THIS WILL BE REOCCURRING BECAUSE IT'S A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS MAKE/MODEL. SO NOW I ONLY PUT A HALF TANK IN MY GAS TANK BUT I'VE NOTICED A SMELL OF GAS INSIDE AND OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. WHEN I FIRST BOUGHT MY CAR THE NEXT DAY MY CAR WOULDN'T START. I HAD A DEAD BATTERY. MY INTERIOR LIGHTS NEVER TURNED OFF. AGAIN, TO REPAIR THIS ELECTRICAL PROBLEM WOULD HAVE BEEN EXPENSIVE. I ENDED UP TAKING THE SENSOR OUT, SO NOW I HAVE NO INSIDE LIGHTS AT ALL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/6/2014 - CORTLAND, OH
BOUGHT MY RENDEZVOUS A FEW MONTHS AGO AND HAVE HAD PROBLEMS. MY SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED WITH THE PREVIOUS OWNER FOR UNKNOWN REASONS CAUSING HIM INJURY TO HIS RIBS. THEY WERE NEVER REPLACED BY MANUFACTURER. WHEN I FIRST GOT MY CAR I FILLED UP THE TANK. BAD IDEA! I CAME OUT THE NEXT MORNING AND SMELLED A STRONG ODOR OF GAS AND WAS MISSING A QUARTER TANK. MY BOYFRIEND LOOKED UNDERNEATH AND SAID IT WAS LEAKING BETWEEN THE FILL TUBE AND THE ACTUAL TANK. MY MECHANIC SAID THERE IS NO WAY TO PATCH THIS AND THE ONLY WAY TO FIX IT WOULD BE TO REPLACE THE WHOLE THING. APPROXIMATELY COSTING $1000. HE ALSO SAID CHANGES ARE THIS WILL BE REOCCURRING BECAUSE IT'S A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS MAKE/MODEL. SO NOW I ONLY PUT A HALF TANK IN MY GAS TANK BUT I'VE NOTICED A SMELL OF GAS INSIDE AND OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. WHEN I FIRST BOUGHT MY CAR THE NEXT DAY MY CAR WOULDN'T START. I HAD A DEAD BATTERY. MY INTERIOR LIGHTS NEVER TURNED OFF. AGAIN, TO REPAIR THIS ELECTRICAL PROBLEM WOULD HAVE BEEN EXPENSIVE. I ENDED UP TAKING THE SENSOR OUT, SO NOW I HAVE NO INSIDE LIGHTS AT ALL.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 29
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds