Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET IMPALA - 2003 CHEVROLET IMPALA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 657 complaints filed for the 2003 CHEVROLET IMPALA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 CHEVROLET IMPALA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 CHEVROLET IMPALA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (35) Equipment (8) Latches Locks Linkages (12) Service Brakes Electric (1) Traction Control System (15)
Child Seat (2) Exterior Lighting (108) Other (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (58) Unknown Or Other (17)
Communications (1) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Parking Brake (2) Steering (28) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electrical System (260) Fuel System Diesel (1) Power Train (26) Structure (14) Visibility (21)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seat Belts (4) Suspension (12) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (76) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (5) Tires (6) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (85) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (15)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 86
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

12/1/2017 - CALUMET PARK, IL
I BOUGHT MY CAR USED 2/24/17 SINCE THEN I HAVE OUT 3 ENGINES AND 2 RADIATORS AND MY CAR IS BACK DOWN AGAIN.

View Details

ENGINE

12/1/2017 - CALUMET PARK, IL
I BOUGHT MY CAR USED 2/24/17 SINCE THEN I HAVE OUT 3 ENGINES AND 2 RADIATORS AND MY CAR IS BACK DOWN AGAIN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/29/2017 - COLCHESTER, IL
THE MULTIFUNCTION SWITCH MALFUNCTIONS. IN SWITCHING FROM LOW BEAM TO HIGH BEAM THE HEADLIGHTS DO NOT SWITCH AND EVENTUALLY GO OUT COMPLETELY. BY HOLDING THE HANDLE MANUALLY FOR HIGH BEAMS IT CANCELS CRUISE CONTROL WHEN ACTIVATED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

11/23/2017 - LAKE, MI
2003 IMPALA SUSPENSION CROSS-MEMBER - GM (15896260 COMPLETELY RUSTED OUT AND OTHER CARS COULD LOOSE CONTROL AROUND FAST CURVES ON ROAD

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/13/2017 - LA PUENTE, CA
VEHICLE IS IN PARKED AND IM ABOUT TO START THE VEHICLE IT SEEMS TO SLOWLY FAIL OR BACKFIRES DURING MULTIPLE TIMES OF TRYING. WHILE IN MOTION ON THE STREETS DRIVING AT 10-35 MPH OR IN MOTION ON HWY 40-65 MPH THE VEHICLE WILL SHUT OFF OR SOMETIMES IT WOULD LOSS POWER EVEN IF MY FOOT IS ON THE GAS PETAL. ON HWY THIS COULD CAUSE A SERIES ACCIDENT

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/13/2017 - LA PUENTE, CA
VEHICLE IS IN PARKED AND IM ABOUT TO START THE VEHICLE IT SEEMS TO SLOWLY FAIL OR BACKFIRES DURING MULTIPLE TIMES OF TRYING. WHILE IN MOTION ON THE STREETS DRIVING AT 10-35 MPH OR IN MOTION ON HWY 40-65 MPH THE VEHICLE WILL SHUT OFF OR SOMETIMES IT WOULD LOSS POWER EVEN IF MY FOOT IS ON THE GAS PETAL. ON HWY THIS COULD CAUSE A SERIES ACCIDENT

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/13/2017 - LA PUENTE, CA
VEHICLE IS IN PARKED AND IM ABOUT TO START THE VEHICLE IT SEEMS TO SLOWLY FAIL OR BACKFIRES DURING MULTIPLE TIMES OF TRYING. WHILE IN MOTION ON THE STREETS DRIVING AT 10-35 MPH OR IN MOTION ON HWY 40-65 MPH THE VEHICLE WILL SHUT OFF OR SOMETIMES IT WOULD LOSS POWER EVEN IF MY FOOT IS ON THE GAS PETAL. ON HWY THIS COULD CAUSE A SERIES ACCIDENT

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/9/2017 - MEMPHIS, TN
I'VE HAD ALLOT OF THINGS REPLACED UNDER THE HOOD, I SMELL THINGS BURNING, EVERY MECHANIC TELL ME U HAVE AN ELECTRICAL PROBLEM. MY CAR HAS BEEN DOWN ALL CAUSE ELECTRICAL ISSUES

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: ANTI-THEFT CONTROLLER

8/17/2017 - OCALA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 CHEVROLET IMPALA. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND THE SECURITY WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT CALLED PALM CHEVROLET AT (352) 484-0733 (LOCATED AT 2300 SW COLLEGE RD, OCALA, FL 34471) AND DETERMINED THAT IT SOUNDED LIKE THE PASSLOCK SENSOR AND IGNITION LOCK CYLINDER MAY NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 165,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/11/2017 - QUEENS VILLAGE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2003 CHEVROLET IMPALA. WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT ALSO STATED THAT THE KEYS COULD BE REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS IN THE ON POSITION AND RUNNING. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V400000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE CONTACT WAS CONCERNED THAT THE RECALL REMEDY WAS NOT SUFFICIENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO EAST HILLS CHEVROLET OF DOUGLASTON (LOCATED AT 240-02 NORTHERN BLVD, DOUGLASTON, NY 11362, TEL: (888)806-9064) WHERE THE IGNITION SWITCH AND IGNITION MODULE WERE REPLACED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 81,482. UPDATED 10/18/17

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 86
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds