Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2003 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 345 complaints filed for the 2003 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2003 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2003 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (32) Engine And Engine Cooling (25) Latches Locks Linkages (9) Service Brakes (4) Tires (4)
Child Seat (1) Equipment (7) Other (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Unknown Or Other (4)
Communications (1) Exterior Lighting (16) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Vehicle Speed Control (8)
Electrical System (67) Fuel Propulsion System (14) Power Train (38) Steering (14) Visibility (32)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (66) Seat Belts (14) Structure (23) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (6) Fuel System Other (4) Seats (2) Suspension (18) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  >>  ... 37
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

5/9/2010 - NEW BERLIN, WI
FUEL LEAK DUE TO CORROSION OF THE FUEL PUMP/SENDER ASSEMBLY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY

4/19/2010 - ADRIAN, MI
2003 GMC ENVOY. CONSUMER STATES VEHICLE HAS FUEL TANK LEAKING PROBLEM. A BULLETIN WAS ISSUED FOR THE PROBLEM, BUT THE CONSUMERS VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/28/2010 - BARRINGTON, NJ
HI, I AM DRIVING A 2003 GMC ENVOY. I BOUGHT NEW BACK IN 2003 WITHIN THE LAST 2 MONTHS THE TACHOMETER AND SPEEDOMETER HAS NOT BEEN WORKING PROPERLY. I CALLED A LOCAL DEALER THEY TOLD ME NO RECALLS FOR THE 2003 GMC ENVOY. I CHECKED ON- LINE IT SEEMS ITS A PROBLEM WITH GM SUV'S AND PICK-UPS .THE RECALL IS FOR OTHER GM MODELS AND MAKES BUT NOT THE GMC ENVOY THAT IS NOT FAIR TO ME AND OTHERS WHO OWN THE SAME VEHICLE MODEL AS I DO. COULD YOU PLEASE LOOK INTO THIS I HAVE NOWAY KNOWING HOW FAST I AM GOING IT COULD BE A SAFETY HAZARD. THANK YOU. I HOPE YOU CAN HELP ME AND OTHER GM GMC ENVOY OWNERS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/23/2010 - O FALLON, IL
THROAT OF GAS TANK LEAKING ON A 2003 ENVOY. REVIEWING INTERNET, FOUND MANY SIMILAR PROBLEMS ON THE ENVOY'S AND STATED IN 2007 THAT NHTSA WAS INVESTIGATING. MECHANIC STATED VERY UNUSUAL TO LEAK IN THAT SPOT. ALSO, HAVE REPLACED BOTH HEAD LIGHT SOCKETS DUE TO BURNING UP. HAVE TALKED TO MANY ENVOY OWNERS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. WHEN BULB BURNS OUT AND THE RECOMMENDED BULB IS PUT IN PLACE THE SOCKET AND WIRING GETS SO HOT THAT THE SOCKET IS CHARRED AND IS NO LONGER FUNCTIONAL. WIRES HAVE TO BE CUT AND A NEW SOCKET WIRED IN.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: EXHAUST SYSTEM

2/23/2010 - O FALLON, IL
THROAT OF GAS TANK LEAKING ON A 2003 ENVOY. REVIEWING INTERNET, FOUND MANY SIMILAR PROBLEMS ON THE ENVOY'S AND STATED IN 2007 THAT NHTSA WAS INVESTIGATING. MECHANIC STATED VERY UNUSUAL TO LEAK IN THAT SPOT. ALSO, HAVE REPLACED BOTH HEAD LIGHT SOCKETS DUE TO BURNING UP. HAVE TALKED TO MANY ENVOY OWNERS WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. WHEN BULB BURNS OUT AND THE RECOMMENDED BULB IS PUT IN PLACE THE SOCKET AND WIRING GETS SO HOT THAT THE SOCKET IS CHARRED AND IS NO LONGER FUNCTIONAL. WIRES HAVE TO BE CUT AND A NEW SOCKET WIRED IN.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/7/2010 - CEDAR PARK, TX
1) CHECK ENGINE LIGHT! 2) ADVISED THE GAS CAP WAS PROBABLY NOT TIGHTENED PROPERLY SYSTEM RESET AND LIGHT APPEARED IN 100 MILES. TECHNICIAN FOUND GM SERVICE BULLETIN 05-06-04-014A: INFO - DIAGNOSTIC AIDS FOR TROUBLE CODES P0440, P0455 & / OR P0442 FUEL WAS LEAKING FROM THE CRACK 2002 - 2004 ENVOY MAY HAVE ISSUES WITH A CRACK IN THE GAS TANK FILLER NECK 3) REPLACED FUEL TANK AT MY EXPENSE AS GM WOULD DO NOTHING. TECHNICIAN ADVISED THAT THE FILLER NECK BROKE OFF COMPLETELY WITH MINIMAL PRESSURE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

1/21/2010 - RICHMOND, VA
SPEEDOMETER ON MY 2003 GMC ENVOY WITH 57,000 MILES HAS NOT WORKING WITH NO WARNING SIGNALS AT ALL.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

1/21/2010 - OAK HARBOR, WA
DRIVING ON US HIGHWAY 20 AT POSTED SPEED LIMIT 55MPH. VEHICLE SUDDENLY LOSES POWER WITH NO RESPONSE TO ACCELERATOR INPUTS. HEAVY TRAFFIC AND LIMITED PULL OFF AREA. VEHICLE WILL RESTART, DRIVE 1-2 MILES SAME PROBLEM. GAS GAUGE 1/3 FULL. NO TROUBLE CODES. 3 OCCURRENCES IN WEEK. VEHICLE IS NOW PARKED IN GARAGE. ODOMETER LESS THAN 56000 MILES. EACH TIME NO DASH LIGHTS DISPLAYED. MESSAGE CENTER DISPLAYS STOP ENGINE.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/7/2010 - BALTIMORE, MD
WE HAVE A 2003 GMC ENVOY SLT. EVERYTIME WE PUT GAS IN THE VEHICLE IT DOESN'T SHUT OFF LIKE IT SHOULD. THE GAS WILL OVERFLOW AND GO ALL ON THE VEHICLE AND ALL ON THE GROUND. WE HAVE OWNED THE TRUCK FOR APPROX. 1.5 MONTHS. THIS HAPPENS EVERYTIME WE GET GAS. I HAVE NEVER HAD A VEHICLE DO THIS EVERYTIME. IT HAS BEEN FROM DIFFERENT GAS STATIONS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: INSTRUMENT PANEL

12/29/2009 - WILMINGTON, MA
SPEEDOMETER AND DASHBOARD FAILURE ON 2003 GMC ENVOY OCCURRING SPONTANEOUSLY AT APPROXIMATELY 50,000 MILES. GM DEALER WOULD REPLACE FOR $350 PLUS LABOR LAST JANUARY WHEN VEHICLE HAD LESS THAN 70,000.00. UNABLE TO AFFORD THIS COST AFTER A GENERAL SERVICE, HOWEVER THE COMPLAINT IS FILED WITH GM DEALERSHIP IN JAN 2009. CAR IS NOW OVER 70,000.MILES. I AM REALIZING THAT THIS IS NOT AN ISOLATED SITUATION AND THERE HAVE BEEN MANY COMPLAINTS. IS THERE A COMMITMENT FROM GM THAT THEY WILL REPAIR THIS ISSUE FOR CARS WITH MILEAGE UNDER 70,000.00? I BELIEVE THIS ISSUE SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED FOR A RE-CALL REGARDLESS OF MILEAGE. PLEASE DIRECT ME WITH THE APPROPRIATE ACTION MEASURES SO THAT I MAY REMEDY THIS SITUATION PROMPTLY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  9  10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  23  >>  ... 37
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds