Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC ESCALADE ESV - 2004 CADILLAC ESCALADE ESV Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 21 complaints filed for the 2004 CADILLAC ESCALADE ESV

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 CADILLAC ESCALADE ESV. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 CADILLAC ESCALADE ESV, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Suspension (1)
Communications (1) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (1) Steering (2) Wheels (3)
Electrical System (5) Power Train (5)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

1/20/2018 - DURAND, MI
I HAD A BADLY CORRODED BRAKE LINE RUPNTURE AND NEARLY WRECKED. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND AFTER 2 DAYS THEY SAY THEY WON'T FIX IT. THEY SAY THEY ARE NOT FAMILIAR WITH LINES ROUTED THROUGH THE FRAME, OR BETWEEN FRAME AND BODY. THEY RECOMMEND A FULL BODY REMOVAL AND THEY REFUSED. FAULTY TRANS MODULES AND PEELING/LEAKING STOCK RIMS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/20/2018 - DURAND, MI
I HAD A BADLY CORRODED BRAKE LINE RUPNTURE AND NEARLY WRECKED. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND AFTER 2 DAYS THEY SAY THEY WON'T FIX IT. THEY SAY THEY ARE NOT FAMILIAR WITH LINES ROUTED THROUGH THE FRAME, OR BETWEEN FRAME AND BODY. THEY RECOMMEND A FULL BODY REMOVAL AND THEY REFUSED. FAULTY TRANS MODULES AND PEELING/LEAKING STOCK RIMS.

View Details

WHEELS

1/20/2018 - DURAND, MI
I HAD A BADLY CORRODED BRAKE LINE RUPNTURE AND NEARLY WRECKED. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP AND AFTER 2 DAYS THEY SAY THEY WON'T FIX IT. THEY SAY THEY ARE NOT FAMILIAR WITH LINES ROUTED THROUGH THE FRAME, OR BETWEEN FRAME AND BODY. THEY RECOMMEND A FULL BODY REMOVAL AND THEY REFUSED. FAULTY TRANS MODULES AND PEELING/LEAKING STOCK RIMS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/3/2017 - KALAMAZOO, MI
RADIO SOUND GOES IN AND OUT. ALSO DOOR CHIME DOES OR DOESN'T WORK RIGHT ALONG WITH IT. IT COULD BE A SHORT OR THE BCM FROM WHAT I CAN SEE. ALSO SOMETIMES THE SUNROOF LEAKS

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/25/2016 - FARMINGDALE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2004 CADILLAC ESCALADE ESV. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE PRECEDING VEHICLE STOPPED ABRUPTLY AND CAUSED THE CONTACT TO SWERVE AND CRASH INTO A POLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED AND DEEMED DESTROYED BY THE INSURANCE COMPANY. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/2/2015 - SCOTLAND NECK, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CADILLAC ESCALADE ESV. WHILE DRIVING AT 58 MPH IN THE RAIN, A DEER JUMPED IN FRONT OF THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO TWO TREE STUMPS AND THE VEHICLE FLIPPED OVER. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED HEAD AND NECK INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

STEERING

7/8/2013 - DORCHESTER, MA
THE STEERING WAS VERY HARD TO TURN.THEN THE POWER STEERING FLUID WAS LEAKING. BRAKES ARE LOCKING UP. BUT RIGHT BEFORE ALL THAT HAPPENED THE AIRBAG LIGHT WENT OFF. ITS NEVER BEEN HIT OR HIT ANYTHING. THE TRUCK WAS PURCHASED IN NOV.2012. WE GOT A CARFAX WITH THE VEHICLE, IT WAS CLEAN, I LOOKED FOR RECALLS AND 4 APPEARED, I ALSO CALLED CADILLAC, SPOKE TO A DEALER AND THE WOMAN SAID MY VIN NUMBER HAS NEVER BEEN RECALLED, I STATED IT WAS IN 2004 IT WAS RECALLED AND ALL THE THINGS IT WAS RECALLED FOR WAS WHAT WAS HAPPENING NOW..AT TIMES IT WAS MAKING A NOISE SHIFTING FROM PARK TO DRIVE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/8/2013 - DORCHESTER, MA
THE STEERING WAS VERY HARD TO TURN.THEN THE POWER STEERING FLUID WAS LEAKING. BRAKES ARE LOCKING UP. BUT RIGHT BEFORE ALL THAT HAPPENED THE AIRBAG LIGHT WENT OFF. ITS NEVER BEEN HIT OR HIT ANYTHING. THE TRUCK WAS PURCHASED IN NOV.2012. WE GOT A CARFAX WITH THE VEHICLE, IT WAS CLEAN, I LOOKED FOR RECALLS AND 4 APPEARED, I ALSO CALLED CADILLAC, SPOKE TO A DEALER AND THE WOMAN SAID MY VIN NUMBER HAS NEVER BEEN RECALLED, I STATED IT WAS IN 2004 IT WAS RECALLED AND ALL THE THINGS IT WAS RECALLED FOR WAS WHAT WAS HAPPENING NOW..AT TIMES IT WAS MAKING A NOISE SHIFTING FROM PARK TO DRIVE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/8/2013 - DORCHESTER, MA
THE STEERING WAS VERY HARD TO TURN.THEN THE POWER STEERING FLUID WAS LEAKING. BRAKES ARE LOCKING UP. BUT RIGHT BEFORE ALL THAT HAPPENED THE AIRBAG LIGHT WENT OFF. ITS NEVER BEEN HIT OR HIT ANYTHING. THE TRUCK WAS PURCHASED IN NOV.2012. WE GOT A CARFAX WITH THE VEHICLE, IT WAS CLEAN, I LOOKED FOR RECALLS AND 4 APPEARED, I ALSO CALLED CADILLAC, SPOKE TO A DEALER AND THE WOMAN SAID MY VIN NUMBER HAS NEVER BEEN RECALLED, I STATED IT WAS IN 2004 IT WAS RECALLED AND ALL THE THINGS IT WAS RECALLED FOR WAS WHAT WAS HAPPENING NOW..AT TIMES IT WAS MAKING A NOISE SHIFTING FROM PARK TO DRIVE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/30/2010 - FISHERS, IN
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CADILLAC ESCALADE ESV. WHILE DRIVING AND MAKING A RIGHT TURN ON A BUMPY ROAD, THE FRONT END CLUNKED AND SOUNDED AS IF IT WERE COMING APART. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE INTERMEDIATE SHAFT WAS THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT CALLED THE MANUFACTURER WHO STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OUTSIDE THE WARRANTY AND OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 40,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds