Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER CONCORDE - 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 34 complaints filed for the 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (1) Structure (5) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Visibility (1)
Engine (1) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (1) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Power Train (3) Steering (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/21/2013 - LANCASTER, CA
MAY 21, 2013 AT ABOUT 8 AM I WAS ON MY WAY TO WORK DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WHEN THE PASSENGER AIRBAG DEPLOYED FOR NO REASON, IT STARTLED & SHAKEN ME TO THE POINT THAT IT ALMOST CAUSE ME TO GET INTO AN ACCIDENT, I THOUGHT THAT I HAD A TIRE BLOW OUT OR GUNSHOT TO MY WINDSHIELD BECAUSE I SEEN A FLASH, I PULLED OVER AND EXIT TO THE NEXT OFF RAMP TO CALM MYSELF FOR ABOUT 25 MIN THEN DROVE MY CAR TO THE CAR DEALER SERVICE AREA HOPING THAT THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG WOULDN'T DEPLOY ON MY FACE AS I DROVE. I AM VERY CONCERNED AND HOPE TO HAVE SOME ONE LOOK INTO THIS VERY DANGEROUS FAULTY AIRBAG ISSUE THAT I'VE ENCOUNTERED AND FOR THE DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE. PLEASE CONTACT ME REGARDING THIS COMPLAINT. THANK YOU

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/9/2012 - DEBARY, FL
THE CAR HEAD LIGHTS & DASH LIGHTS DIM WHEN DRIVING. IF YOU PLAY WITH CONTROL SWITCH IT SOMETIMES MAKES THEM WORK RIGHT. CAR STALLS AND DOESN'T WANT TO RESTART. WE HAVE DONE THE RECALL FOR EXHAUST. THE A/C ALL THE SUDDEN STARTED MAKING NOISES WHEN STALLING AND NOW DOES NOT WORK MAKES A HISSING SOUND. I HAVE KEPT THIS CAR IN GREAT SHAPE AND HAVE IT MAINTAINED & SERVICED REGULARLY. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL SENSORS REPLACED AND THE ENGINE LIGHT REFUSES TO GO OFF. I PUT IT IN THE SHOP AND THEY SAID IT WAS BECAUSE GAS CAP WAS LOOSE. THAT WASN'T THE CASE, CAR IS NOW SITTING IN DRIVEWAY UNABLE TO START. HAD THE HEADS REMOVED AND FUEL INJECTORS CLEANED AND CAR STILL WON'T RUN.

View Details

ENGINE

11/9/2012 - DEBARY, FL
THE CAR HEAD LIGHTS & DASH LIGHTS DIM WHEN DRIVING. IF YOU PLAY WITH CONTROL SWITCH IT SOMETIMES MAKES THEM WORK RIGHT. CAR STALLS AND DOESN'T WANT TO RESTART. WE HAVE DONE THE RECALL FOR EXHAUST. THE A/C ALL THE SUDDEN STARTED MAKING NOISES WHEN STALLING AND NOW DOES NOT WORK MAKES A HISSING SOUND. I HAVE KEPT THIS CAR IN GREAT SHAPE AND HAVE IT MAINTAINED & SERVICED REGULARLY. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL SENSORS REPLACED AND THE ENGINE LIGHT REFUSES TO GO OFF. I PUT IT IN THE SHOP AND THEY SAID IT WAS BECAUSE GAS CAP WAS LOOSE. THAT WASN'T THE CASE, CAR IS NOW SITTING IN DRIVEWAY UNABLE TO START. HAD THE HEADS REMOVED AND FUEL INJECTORS CLEANED AND CAR STILL WON'T RUN.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/9/2012 - DEBARY, FL
THE CAR HEAD LIGHTS & DASH LIGHTS DIM WHEN DRIVING. IF YOU PLAY WITH CONTROL SWITCH IT SOMETIMES MAKES THEM WORK RIGHT. CAR STALLS AND DOESN'T WANT TO RESTART. WE HAVE DONE THE RECALL FOR EXHAUST. THE A/C ALL THE SUDDEN STARTED MAKING NOISES WHEN STALLING AND NOW DOES NOT WORK MAKES A HISSING SOUND. I HAVE KEPT THIS CAR IN GREAT SHAPE AND HAVE IT MAINTAINED & SERVICED REGULARLY. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL SENSORS REPLACED AND THE ENGINE LIGHT REFUSES TO GO OFF. I PUT IT IN THE SHOP AND THEY SAID IT WAS BECAUSE GAS CAP WAS LOOSE. THAT WASN'T THE CASE, CAR IS NOW SITTING IN DRIVEWAY UNABLE TO START. HAD THE HEADS REMOVED AND FUEL INJECTORS CLEANED AND CAR STILL WON'T RUN.

View Details

WHEELS

7/18/2012 - ATTICA, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE LX. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THERE WAS A LOUD NOISE OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO STATED THE LUG NUTS ON EACH FOUR ALUMINUM WHEELS WERE LOOSE. THE TECHNICIAN TIGHTENED THE LUG NUTS. THE LUG NUTS WERE TIGHTENED SIX TIMES ON SEPARATE OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,000.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES: HOOD: LATCH

4/18/2012 - MANSFIELD, OH
I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO A MECHANIC, BECAUSE THE HOOD WOULDN'T CLOSE. [WORK PERFORMED - REMOVE HOOD LATCH AND LUBRICATE LATCH AND CABLE IF HAPPENS AGAIN WILL NEED HOOD RELEASE CABLE (PER MECHANIC RECEIPT)] SECOND INCIDENT DATE:10/31/3011, FAILURE MILEAGE:71,782. I RETURNED TO THE MECHANIC, BECAUSE THE HOOD WOULDN'T CLOSE. [WORK REQUESTED - HOOD WONT(SIC) CLOSE, WORK PERFORMED - REPLACE STRECHED(SIC) HOOD RELEASE CABLE (PER MECHANIC RECEIPT)] THIRD INCIDENT DATE:01/05/12, FAILURE MILEAGE:74,187. I RETURNED TO THE MECHANIC, BECAUSE THE HOOD WOULDN'T CLOSE. [WORK REQUESTED - REPLACE HOOD LATCH (PER MECHANIC RECEIPT)] THE VEHICLE HOOD REMAINS CLOSED, PRESENTLY. IN MARCH 2012, I FOUND A HOOD LATCH RECALL ONLINE, FOR 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE. I NOTIFIED CHRYSLER THAT THERE IS A SAFETY RECALL NO. C29 -- HOOD LATCH ASSEMBLY FOR 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE. CHRYSLER SAID MY CAR WAS NOT IN THE RECALL. THEY TOLD ME TO MAIL MY ORIGINAL RECEIPTS AND HOOD LATCH FAILURE INFORMATION TO THEM. CHRYSLER RECEIVED MY RECEIPTS. ON APRIL,6, 2012, CHRYSLER STAFF, TOLD ME THAT MY VEHICLE IS NOT UNDER RECALL. I ASKED, "WHO DOES RECALLS?" CHRYSLER STAFF TOLD ME THAT THE NHTSA DOES RECALLS. THERE MAY BE OTHER 2004 CHRYSLER VEHICLES EXPERIENCING HOOD LATCH PROBLEMS. PLEASE INVESTIGATE THIS DANGEROUS CONDITION. THANK YOU.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/6/2011 - HOUSE SPRINGS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE TRUNK WOULD NOT STAY OPEN AND WOULD SLAM SHUT ABRUPTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

SEATS

10/6/2011 - HILLIARD, OH
I WAS BACKING MY CAR OUT OF DRIVEWAY WHEN BACK OF SEAT COLLAPSED AND I FOUND MYSELF ON MY BACK SEEING STARS AND MY CAR WAS STILL MOVING . I WAS ABLE TO PULL MYSELF UP AND STOP THE CAR ON THE ROAD WITHOUT BEING HIT. I RECEIVED A CONCUSSION AND A HEADACHE THAT IS STILL WITH ME NOW OCTOBER 6, 2011. CHRYSLER CANNOT FIND A NEW SEAT FRAME AND WANTS TO PUT IN A USED ONE FROM A USED OR WRECKED CAR WITH NO WARRANTY. I CANNOT AFFORD A CAR PAYMENT FOR ANOTHER CAR AND MY CAR IS PAID FOR. I AM 67 YEARS OLD! I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE MY CAR WITH A JUNK PART IN IT. I HAVE MISSED WORK FROM THE CONCUSSION AND NOW HAVE NO WAY TO WORK UNLESS I WALK OR BEG A RIDE..

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

7/13/2011 - MIDLOTHIAN, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE LIMITED EDITION. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WOULD STALL WHILE DRIVING AND JERK WHEN SHIFTING INTO THE NEXT GEAR. OCCASIONALLY, THE GEARS WOULD STICK WHEN ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT. THE VEHICLE SPEED WOULD INCREASE TO 5000 RPMS, THE ENGINE AND OIL LIGHT ALSO ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. A LOCAL MECHANIC REBUILT THE TRANSMISSION; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED, BUT DENIED ANY ASSISTANCE TO THE CONTACT. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 160,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/19/2010 - BATESVILLE, IN
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN TRYING TO OPEN HER TRUNK IT FELL DOWN INSTEAD OF STAYING IN THE OPEN POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT BEEN INSPECTED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds