Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER CONCORDE - 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 39 complaints filed for the 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (4) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (7) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (2) Suspension (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (13) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (1) Unknown Or Other (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: DELIVERY: HOSES, LINES/PIPING, AND FITTINGS

4/19/2016 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE. THE CONTACT NOTICED A STRONG ODOR OF FUEL EVERY TIME THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN. THE CONTACT OPENED THE HOOD AND NOTICED A PUDDLE OF FUEL ON THE GROUND. THE CONTACT DROVE TO THE USED CAR LOT WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS PURCHASED WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL LINE WAS CORRODED AND NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 189,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM

2/9/2016 - NORTH GROSVENORDALE, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE DEFROSTER WAS ENGAGED, IT FAILED TO DEFROST THE WINDOW AND OBSCURED THE DRIVER'S VISION WHILE DRIVING. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 63,100. UPDATED 04/14/16

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/13/2015 - OAK HILL, WV
WHEN I TRY TO BRAKE AT A STOP LIGHT, MY CAR TRIES TO QUIT. WHEN I SLOW BEHIND ANOTHER VEHICLE, MY VEHICLE LUNGES UPON CONTINUING AGAIN. I HAVE HAD THE TIMING CHECKED, BUT THAT IS NOT MY PROBLEM. I CAN SMELL GASOLINE WHEN MY VEHICLE ACTS UP. I FEAR FOR MY LIFE AND THE LIFE OF MY 12 YEAR OLD SON. I AM A SINGLE PARENT WORKING FOR $ 9.00 AN HOUR. I NEED MY CAR TO GET TO WORK, BUT I'M AFRAID OF IT, AND I JUST DON'T HAVE THE EXTRA MONEY TO HAVE IT CHECKED AND REPAIRED! I THOUGHT PERHAPS IT MIGHT HAVE A RECALL ON IT, BECAUSE SO MANY OTHERS DO! ROBIN R. CASSIDY P.O. BOX 289 OAK HILL, WV. 25901 (304) 573-7055

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/13/2015 - OAK HILL, WV
WHEN I TRY TO BRAKE AT A STOP LIGHT, MY CAR TRIES TO QUIT. WHEN I SLOW BEHIND ANOTHER VEHICLE, MY VEHICLE LUNGES UPON CONTINUING AGAIN. I HAVE HAD THE TIMING CHECKED, BUT THAT IS NOT MY PROBLEM. I CAN SMELL GASOLINE WHEN MY VEHICLE ACTS UP. I FEAR FOR MY LIFE AND THE LIFE OF MY 12 YEAR OLD SON. I AM A SINGLE PARENT WORKING FOR $ 9.00 AN HOUR. I NEED MY CAR TO GET TO WORK, BUT I'M AFRAID OF IT, AND I JUST DON'T HAVE THE EXTRA MONEY TO HAVE IT CHECKED AND REPAIRED! I THOUGHT PERHAPS IT MIGHT HAVE A RECALL ON IT, BECAUSE SO MANY OTHERS DO! ROBIN R. CASSIDY P.O. BOX 289 OAK HILL, WV. 25901 (304) 573-7055

View Details

ENGINE

10/13/2015 - OAK HILL, WV
WHEN I TRY TO BRAKE AT A STOP LIGHT, MY CAR TRIES TO QUIT. WHEN I SLOW BEHIND ANOTHER VEHICLE, MY VEHICLE LUNGES UPON CONTINUING AGAIN. I HAVE HAD THE TIMING CHECKED, BUT THAT IS NOT MY PROBLEM. I CAN SMELL GASOLINE WHEN MY VEHICLE ACTS UP. I FEAR FOR MY LIFE AND THE LIFE OF MY 12 YEAR OLD SON. I AM A SINGLE PARENT WORKING FOR $ 9.00 AN HOUR. I NEED MY CAR TO GET TO WORK, BUT I'M AFRAID OF IT, AND I JUST DON'T HAVE THE EXTRA MONEY TO HAVE IT CHECKED AND REPAIRED! I THOUGHT PERHAPS IT MIGHT HAVE A RECALL ON IT, BECAUSE SO MANY OTHERS DO! ROBIN R. CASSIDY P.O. BOX 289 OAK HILL, WV. 25901 (304) 573-7055

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/18/2015 - LOS ANGELES, CA
MY VEHICLE WAS FIRST HIT ON THE DRIVER SIDE BY A HIT AND RUN DRIVER. THEN IT WENT INTO ONGOING TRAFFIC TO HIT ANOTHER CAR HEAD ON AND FINALLY WENT ON THE SIDE WALK HITTING A TREE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/12/2014 - WEARE, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER CONCORDE. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH AND ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THAT THE POWER TRAIN MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/21/2013 - LANCASTER, CA
MAY 21, 2013 AT ABOUT 8 AM I WAS ON MY WAY TO WORK DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WHEN THE PASSENGER AIRBAG DEPLOYED FOR NO REASON, IT STARTLED & SHAKEN ME TO THE POINT THAT IT ALMOST CAUSE ME TO GET INTO AN ACCIDENT, I THOUGHT THAT I HAD A TIRE BLOW OUT OR GUNSHOT TO MY WINDSHIELD BECAUSE I SEEN A FLASH, I PULLED OVER AND EXIT TO THE NEXT OFF RAMP TO CALM MYSELF FOR ABOUT 25 MIN THEN DROVE MY CAR TO THE CAR DEALER SERVICE AREA HOPING THAT THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG WOULDN'T DEPLOY ON MY FACE AS I DROVE. I AM VERY CONCERNED AND HOPE TO HAVE SOME ONE LOOK INTO THIS VERY DANGEROUS FAULTY AIRBAG ISSUE THAT I'VE ENCOUNTERED AND FOR THE DAMAGE TO MY VEHICLE. PLEASE CONTACT ME REGARDING THIS COMPLAINT. THANK YOU

View Details

ENGINE

11/9/2012 - DEBARY, FL
THE CAR HEAD LIGHTS & DASH LIGHTS DIM WHEN DRIVING. IF YOU PLAY WITH CONTROL SWITCH IT SOMETIMES MAKES THEM WORK RIGHT. CAR STALLS AND DOESN'T WANT TO RESTART. WE HAVE DONE THE RECALL FOR EXHAUST. THE A/C ALL THE SUDDEN STARTED MAKING NOISES WHEN STALLING AND NOW DOES NOT WORK MAKES A HISSING SOUND. I HAVE KEPT THIS CAR IN GREAT SHAPE AND HAVE IT MAINTAINED & SERVICED REGULARLY. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL SENSORS REPLACED AND THE ENGINE LIGHT REFUSES TO GO OFF. I PUT IT IN THE SHOP AND THEY SAID IT WAS BECAUSE GAS CAP WAS LOOSE. THAT WASN'T THE CASE, CAR IS NOW SITTING IN DRIVEWAY UNABLE TO START. HAD THE HEADS REMOVED AND FUEL INJECTORS CLEANED AND CAR STILL WON'T RUN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/9/2012 - DEBARY, FL
THE CAR HEAD LIGHTS & DASH LIGHTS DIM WHEN DRIVING. IF YOU PLAY WITH CONTROL SWITCH IT SOMETIMES MAKES THEM WORK RIGHT. CAR STALLS AND DOESN'T WANT TO RESTART. WE HAVE DONE THE RECALL FOR EXHAUST. THE A/C ALL THE SUDDEN STARTED MAKING NOISES WHEN STALLING AND NOW DOES NOT WORK MAKES A HISSING SOUND. I HAVE KEPT THIS CAR IN GREAT SHAPE AND HAVE IT MAINTAINED & SERVICED REGULARLY. I HAVE HAD SEVERAL SENSORS REPLACED AND THE ENGINE LIGHT REFUSES TO GO OFF. I PUT IT IN THE SHOP AND THEY SAID IT WAS BECAUSE GAS CAP WAS LOOSE. THAT WASN'T THE CASE, CAR IS NOW SITTING IN DRIVEWAY UNABLE TO START. HAD THE HEADS REMOVED AND FUEL INJECTORS CLEANED AND CAR STILL WON'T RUN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds