Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER SEBRING - 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 210 complaints filed for the 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (31) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (4)
Communications (4) Exterior Lighting (4) Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (19) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (26) Steering (8) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (7) Structure (10) Visibility (11)
Engine (8) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (12) Suspension (26) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (53) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

5/30/2019 - EDGWATER, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE BALL JOINT DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND THE FRONT PASSENGER TIRE TURNED SIDEWAYS. THE VEHICLE SWERVED ON THE ROAD AND THE CONTACT HAD TO PULL OVER QUICKLY. THE VEHICLE WAS IMMOBILIZED AND WAS NOT ABLE TO BE DRIVEN. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 109,021.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/23/2019 - BOUTTE, LA
BALL JOINT BROKE WHILE LEAVING FROM IN FRONT OF MY HOME LUCELY

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/5/2019 - GRANT, MI
AS I DRIVE MY SEBRING, EVERY DIP, HOLE OR CREVASSE MY CAR HITS(GOING 30 AND UP ITS DANGEROUS) SENDS IT WAY TO THE SIDE, DOESN'T HAVE AN EXACT SIDE EITHER. DOES IT BOTH WAYS. I BELIEVE IT HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH MY LOWER BALL JOINTS SO POSSIBLY MY CONTROL ARMS AND I WAS TOLD IT WAS POSSIBLE THAT THIS SPECIFIC CAR HAD ISSUES WITH THE CONTROL ARMS. THE WAY THE CAR DRIVES RIGHT NOW IS SERIOUSLY DANGEROUS AND I WAS JUST CURIOUS IF THIS CAR DID ACTUALLY HAVE A RECALL OR A MANUFACTURER DEFECT.

View Details

STEERING

2/5/2019 - GRANT, MI
AS I DRIVE MY SEBRING, EVERY DIP, HOLE OR CREVASSE MY CAR HITS(GOING 30 AND UP ITS DANGEROUS) SENDS IT WAY TO THE SIDE, DOESN'T HAVE AN EXACT SIDE EITHER. DOES IT BOTH WAYS. I BELIEVE IT HAS SOMETHING TO DO WITH MY LOWER BALL JOINTS SO POSSIBLY MY CONTROL ARMS AND I WAS TOLD IT WAS POSSIBLE THAT THIS SPECIFIC CAR HAD ISSUES WITH THE CONTROL ARMS. THE WAY THE CAR DRIVES RIGHT NOW IS SERIOUSLY DANGEROUS AND I WAS JUST CURIOUS IF THIS CAR DID ACTUALLY HAVE A RECALL OR A MANUFACTURER DEFECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/1/2018 - HAVER HILL, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE DRIVING AT 70 MPH, THE CONTACT WAS INVOLVED IN A CRASH AND STRUCK A GUARDRAIL TWICE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE TOWED. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INJURED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND SENT TWO INSPECTORS TO EXAMINE THE DAMAGE. THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT IT WAS AN INSURANCE ISSUE AND THEY WERE NOT LIABLE. THERE WERE NO RECALLS ASSOCIATED WITH THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/19/2017 - BROOMALL, PA
WHEN SLOWING DOWN TO STOP, THE VEHICLE LUNGES FORWARD. (FORCEFULL), SO MUCH THAT I HIT SOMEONE THAT WAS 5+FT INFRONT OF ME I DO NOT HAVE PICTURES WITH ME. BUT I CAN PROVIDE THEM AND ALSO THE REPAIR BILL

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/19/2017 - BROOMALL, PA
WHEN SLOWING DOWN TO STOP, THE VEHICLE LUNGES FORWARD. (FORCEFULL), SO MUCH THAT I HIT SOMEONE THAT WAS 5+FT INFRONT OF ME I DO NOT HAVE PICTURES WITH ME. BUT I CAN PROVIDE THEM AND ALSO THE REPAIR BILL

View Details

SEATS: FRONT ASSEMBLY: SEAT HEATER/COOLER

2/15/2017 - QUINCY, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE CONTACT DETECTED SMOKE INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT COASTED OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND NOTICED THAT THE DRIVER'S SEAT WAS REALLY HOT AND HAD TWO BURN HOLES. THERE WAS ALSO A HOLE IN THE CONTACT'S JEANS. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INJURED. THE FRONT PASSENGER SEAT WAS ALSO BURNED THROUGH THE SEAT COVER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/31/2017 - LOS BANOS, CA
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE. THE LAW ENFORCEMENT HAS FAIR ME. MY CAR HAS BEEN REPORTED STOLEN 3 TIMES AND NEVER MADE IT TO A DATA BASE. THIS VEHICLE IS BEING LOOKED FOR IN 14 DATA BASES IN 12 COUNTRY'S. THIS CAR IS A THOUSAND POUNDS LIGHT AND I WOULD LIKE TO I OW HOW HOLDS TOW COMPANIES AND LAW ENFORCEMENT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE FAULTY VEHICLE REPORTS? THE DEALER?. WHY HAS THIS CAR NOT BEEN CRIMINALLY PROCESSED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/6/2016 - MARIETTA, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V338000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS NOT YET AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds