Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER SEBRING - 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 210 complaints filed for the 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (31) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (4)
Communications (4) Exterior Lighting (4) Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (19) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (26) Steering (8) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (7) Structure (10) Visibility (11)
Engine (8) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (12) Suspension (26) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (53) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (3)

Pages:  
<<  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN: AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION

1/3/2005 - APPLING, GA
CONSUMER COMPLAINED ABOUT AN ELECTRICAL SYSTEM PROBLEM. VEHICLE CAUGHT ON FIRE AND BURNED THE WIRING. ALSO, TRANSMISSION EXPERIENCED PROBLEMS, SUCH AS DOWN SHIFTING. WHILE DRIVING AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION WOULD GO INTO A LOWER GEAR AND REMAIN THEIR FOR AN EXTENSIVE PERIOD OF TIME.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/18/2004 - DEERFIELD BEACH, FL
WHEN COMING TO A STOP WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE, THE IDLE WILL DROP DOWN AND THEN SURGE CAUSING THE CAR TO LURCH FORWARD. IT HAS ALSO STALLED ON 2 OCCASIONS. I HAVE ALMOST HIT ANOTHER CAR AND A PEDESTRIAN WHEN THE CAR UNEXPECTEDLY JUMPED FORWARD. I AM AFRAID I WILL HIT SOMETHING. THIS PROBLEM NEEDS TO BE INVESTIGATED NOW.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

11/12/2004 - MIAMI, FL
VEHICLE STALLED INTERMITTENTLY. DEALER COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM. MANUFACTURER CONTACTED DEALERSHIP ABOUT SEVERAL OTHER VEHICLES WITH SAME YEAR, MAKE, AND MODEL, WHEREBY THE SAME PROBLEM EXISTED. ........VEHICLE SINCE ACKNOWLEDGED BY CHRYSLER UNDER LEMON LAW, AND IN PROCESS OF REPURCHASING. TWO SUBSEQUENT CHRYSLER SEBRING RETURNE DTO DEALER FOR SAME STALLING PROBLEM.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER

10/28/2004 - MAPLE GROVE, MN
MY CAR, 2004 SEBRING SEDAN WITH 19,000 HAS HAD A SURGING PROBLEM FOR SEVERAL MONTHS. AS I,M COMING TO A STOP, WITH MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE, THE CAR WILL SURGE FORWARD AS IF I WAS GIVING IT GAS. ON 10/28/04, I'VE HAD THE CAR EXAMINED COON RAPIDS CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP MECHANICS AND WAS TOLD THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH IT OUTSIDE OF MISFIRES IN THREE CYLINDERS. THEY SAID THEY ROAD TESTED THE CAR AND DID NOT EXPERIENCE WHAT I EXPERIENCE EVERY DAY DURING EVERY STOP. I WAS TOLD THEY RESET THE PCM AS THIS IS WHAT MANUFACTURER RECOMENDS. WHEN I LEFT THE DEALERSHIP, I EXPERIENCED THE SAME SURGING FROM THE VERY FIRST STOP AND ALL THE OTHER STOPS DURING THE FIFTEEN MILE DRIVE HOME.NEXTWEEK I'LL TAKE IT TO ANOTHER DEALER AND SEE IF THEY CAN FIX THIS. I'VE NOTICED THAT MYCARSTATS.COM HAS NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS REGARDING THIS PROBLEM AND THE DEALERS/MANUFACTURER APPEARS TO NOT DEALING WITH IT. I'VE COME VERY CLOSE TO REAR-ENDING CARS DURING MY TRAVELS. I EXPECT THE SURGE AND PREPARE FOR IT BUT THERE HAS TO BE A FIX.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/15/2004 - CAMBRIDGE, MA
I HAVE SEVERAL ACQUAINTANCES THAT ARE EMITS, AND ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS THEY HAVE SPOKEN TO ME ABOUT RESPONDING TO ACCIDENTS IN WHICH DURING THE DEPLOYMENT OF THE DRIVERS AND PASSENGERS AIRBAG SYSTEMS PASSENGERS AND DRIVERS HAVE BEEN SEVERELY INJURED. FOR EXAMPLE, THE COVER ON THE STEERING WHEEL, WHEN ACTIVATED, AND DEPENDING ON THE POSITIONS OF THE DRIVERS HANDS ON THE WHEEL, DIGITS HAVE BEEN SEVERED. WHILE PASSENGERS ARE RIDING, THEY OFTEN PLACE THEIR FEET ON THE DASH, THEN WHEN THE AIRBAG IS DEPLOYED IF THEY DO NOT REACT AND MOVE THEIR FEET, THEIR KNEES ARE DRIVEN INTO THEIR FACE OR CHEST CAUSING SEVERE INJURY. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY THESE INCIDENTS HAVE NOT BEEN ADDRESSED IN ANY REPORT THAT I HAVE READ NOR HAS THE GENERAL PUBLIC BEEN NOTIFIED AS TO THE HAZARDS OF LEG OR HAND POSITION WHILE RIDING OR DRIVING. IS THIS NOT INFORMATION THAT THE PUBLIC SHOULD BE MADE AWARE OF? YES, AIRBAGS SAVE LIVES, BUT LIVES WERE SAVED BY ONLY SEAT BELTS PRIOR TO AIRBAGS. LIVING IS ALWAYS BETTER THAN DYING, HOWEVER LOOSING DIGITS OR SUFFERING FACIAL OR RIB CAGE DAMAGE, WHEN UNNECESSARY IS UNCALLED FOR--DON'T YOU AGREE. THESE INCIDENTS HAVE OCCURRED OVER THE LAST SEVERAL YEARS IN VARIOUS MAKES AND MODELS OF VEHICLES, SO PLEASE DO NOT PAY ANY ATTENTION TO THE INCIDENT DATE, YEAR OF VEHICLE, TYPE OF VEHICLE, ETC., REQUIRED BY THIS FORM. PLEASE LET ME KNOW IF THERE IS A REPORT OR INFORMATION AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC ON THIS MATTER THAT I AM NOT AWARE OF, AND ITS LOCATION. IF NOT, COULD ACTION BE TAKEN TO NOTIFY THE GENERAL PUBLIC?

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/7/2004 - ORLANDO, FL
VEHICLE - 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE, LIMITED DELIVERED NEW - NOVEMBER 2003 PURCHASED USED - MARCH 2004, 600 MILES ON VEHICLE, ORIGINAL OWNER DECEASED, PURCHASED FROM ESTATE THE VEHICLE HAS A VIBRATION PROBLEM BETWEEN APPROXIMATELY 45 - 60 MPH. IT HAS BEEN SERVICED BY A CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP FIVE (5) TIMES AND BY A GOODYEAR COMPANY OWNED DISTRIBUTOR THREE (3) TIMES. THE TIRES HAVE BEEN FORCE BALANCED SEVERAL TIMES AND THEN REPLACED WITH NEW GOODYEAR ASSURANCE COMFORTREAD TIRES. THESE TIRES HAVE BEEN FORCE BALANCED SEVERAL TIMES BY BOTH CHRYSLER AND GOODYEAR WITH NO ACCEPTABLE LEVEL OF POSITIVE IMPACT TOWARDS RESOLUTION. THE VIBRATION CONTINUES TO DATE. IS THERE A VIBRATION PROBLEM IN ALL SUCH VEHICLES? WE HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO RESOLVE THIS VIBRATION. THE VIBRATION CONTINUES WITH THE VEHICLE ENGINE TURNED OFF AND THE CAR COASTING IN NEUTRAL. IN THIS CONDITION, THE VIBRATION CAN BE FELT ALL THE WAY DOWN TO A SPEED OF APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH.

View Details

OTHER

10/7/2004 - ORLANDO, FL
VEHICLE - 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE, LIMITED DELIVERED NEW - NOVEMBER 2003 PURCHASED USED - MARCH 2004, 600 MILES ON VEHICLE, ORIGINAL OWNER DECEASED, PURCHASED FROM ESTATE THE VEHICLE HAS A VIBRATION PROBLEM BETWEEN APPROXIMATELY 45 - 60 MPH. IT HAS BEEN SERVICED BY A CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP FIVE (5) TIMES AND BY A GOODYEAR COMPANY OWNED DISTRIBUTOR THREE (3) TIMES. THE TIRES HAVE BEEN FORCE BALANCED SEVERAL TIMES AND THEN REPLACED WITH NEW GOODYEAR ASSURANCE COMFORTREAD TIRES. THESE TIRES HAVE BEEN FORCE BALANCED SEVERAL TIMES BY BOTH CHRYSLER AND GOODYEAR WITH NO ACCEPTABLE LEVEL OF POSITIVE IMPACT TOWARDS RESOLUTION. THE VIBRATION CONTINUES TO DATE. IS THERE A VIBRATION PROBLEM IN ALL SUCH VEHICLES? WE HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO RESOLVE THIS VIBRATION. THE VIBRATION CONTINUES WITH THE VEHICLE ENGINE TURNED OFF AND THE CAR COASTING IN NEUTRAL. IN THIS CONDITION, THE VIBRATION CAN BE FELT ALL THE WAY DOWN TO A SPEED OF APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH.

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/7/2004 - ORLANDO, FL
VEHICLE - 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE, LIMITED DELIVERED NEW - NOVEMBER 2003 PURCHASED USED - MARCH 2004, 600 MILES ON VEHICLE, ORIGINAL OWNER DECEASED, PURCHASED FROM ESTATE THE VEHICLE HAS A VIBRATION PROBLEM BETWEEN APPROXIMATELY 45 - 60 MPH. IT HAS BEEN SERVICED BY A CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP FIVE (5) TIMES AND BY A GOODYEAR COMPANY OWNED DISTRIBUTOR THREE (3) TIMES. THE TIRES HAVE BEEN FORCE BALANCED SEVERAL TIMES AND THEN REPLACED WITH NEW GOODYEAR ASSURANCE COMFORTREAD TIRES. THESE TIRES HAVE BEEN FORCE BALANCED SEVERAL TIMES BY BOTH CHRYSLER AND GOODYEAR WITH NO ACCEPTABLE LEVEL OF POSITIVE IMPACT TOWARDS RESOLUTION. THE VIBRATION CONTINUES TO DATE. IS THERE A VIBRATION PROBLEM IN ALL SUCH VEHICLES? WE HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO RESOLVE THIS VIBRATION. THE VIBRATION CONTINUES WITH THE VEHICLE ENGINE TURNED OFF AND THE CAR COASTING IN NEUTRAL. IN THIS CONDITION, THE VIBRATION CAN BE FELT ALL THE WAY DOWN TO A SPEED OF APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH.

View Details

WHEELS

10/7/2004 - ORLANDO, FL
VEHICLE - 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE, LIMITED DELIVERED NEW - NOVEMBER 2003 PURCHASED USED - MARCH 2004, 600 MILES ON VEHICLE, ORIGINAL OWNER DECEASED, PURCHASED FROM ESTATE THE VEHICLE HAS A VIBRATION PROBLEM BETWEEN APPROXIMATELY 45 - 60 MPH. IT HAS BEEN SERVICED BY A CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP FIVE (5) TIMES AND BY A GOODYEAR COMPANY OWNED DISTRIBUTOR THREE (3) TIMES. THE TIRES HAVE BEEN FORCE BALANCED SEVERAL TIMES AND THEN REPLACED WITH NEW GOODYEAR ASSURANCE COMFORTREAD TIRES. THESE TIRES HAVE BEEN FORCE BALANCED SEVERAL TIMES BY BOTH CHRYSLER AND GOODYEAR WITH NO ACCEPTABLE LEVEL OF POSITIVE IMPACT TOWARDS RESOLUTION. THE VIBRATION CONTINUES TO DATE. IS THERE A VIBRATION PROBLEM IN ALL SUCH VEHICLES? WE HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO RESOLVE THIS VIBRATION. THE VIBRATION CONTINUES WITH THE VEHICLE ENGINE TURNED OFF AND THE CAR COASTING IN NEUTRAL. IN THIS CONDITION, THE VIBRATION CAN BE FELT ALL THE WAY DOWN TO A SPEED OF APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH.

View Details

TIRES

10/7/2004 - ORLANDO, FL
VEHICLE - 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING CONVERTIBLE, LIMITED DELIVERED NEW - NOVEMBER 2003 PURCHASED USED - MARCH 2004, 600 MILES ON VEHICLE, ORIGINAL OWNER DECEASED, PURCHASED FROM ESTATE THE VEHICLE HAS A VIBRATION PROBLEM BETWEEN APPROXIMATELY 45 - 60 MPH. IT HAS BEEN SERVICED BY A CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP FIVE (5) TIMES AND BY A GOODYEAR COMPANY OWNED DISTRIBUTOR THREE (3) TIMES. THE TIRES HAVE BEEN FORCE BALANCED SEVERAL TIMES AND THEN REPLACED WITH NEW GOODYEAR ASSURANCE COMFORTREAD TIRES. THESE TIRES HAVE BEEN FORCE BALANCED SEVERAL TIMES BY BOTH CHRYSLER AND GOODYEAR WITH NO ACCEPTABLE LEVEL OF POSITIVE IMPACT TOWARDS RESOLUTION. THE VIBRATION CONTINUES TO DATE. IS THERE A VIBRATION PROBLEM IN ALL SUCH VEHICLES? WE HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO RESOLVE THIS VIBRATION. THE VIBRATION CONTINUES WITH THE VEHICLE ENGINE TURNED OFF AND THE CAR COASTING IN NEUTRAL. IN THIS CONDITION, THE VIBRATION CAN BE FELT ALL THE WAY DOWN TO A SPEED OF APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH.

View Details
Pages:  <<  13  14  15  16  17  18  19  20  21  22  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds