Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER SEBRING - 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 210 complaints filed for the 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 CHRYSLER SEBRING, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (31) Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (4)
Communications (4) Exterior Lighting (4) Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (19) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (26) Steering (8) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (8) Seat Belts (7) Structure (10) Visibility (11)
Engine (8) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (12) Suspension (26) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (53) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (3)

Pages:  
<<  16  17  18  19  20  21  22 
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

4/29/2004 - FRANKLIN LAKES, NJ
WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONER IS ON AND THE BRAKES ARE APPLIED ENGINE REVS HIGH. IT IS AN INTERMITTENT, BUT DANGEROUS PROBLEM. DRIVER HAS TO PUT THE VEHICLE INTO NEUTRAL TO AVOID AN ACCIDENT. CONSUMER ALMOST CRUSHED SOME PEDESTRIANS AGAINST THE CROSS TRAFFIC. THIS FAILURE OCCURRED THREE TO FOUR TIMES IN FOUR DAYS.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

4/28/2004 - ROLLA, MO
ENGINE DIED INTERMITTENTLY. ONCE WHEN THE ENGINE DIED VEHICLE ROLLED BACKWARDS, AND ALMOST HIT ANOTHER VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE

4/22/2004 - FORT SMITH, AR
WIFE WAS DRIVING CAR WHEN VEHICLE STALLED/STOPPED WHEN CAME TO COMPLETE STOP. ENGINE RESTARTED, BUT NOW AFRAID TO DRIVE ONLY HAS 350 MILES.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

4/21/2004 - ROLLA, MO
WHEN COMING TO A STOP VEHICLE STALLED. CONSUMER WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE, AND DROVE IT HOME. THE DEALERSHIP WAS NOTIFIED, BUT DID NOT RESOLVE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: WIRING: INTERIOR/UNDER DASH

4/20/2004 - SAN MATEO, CA
WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY DASHBOARD LIGHTS FLICKERED ON AND OFF. VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO TOLD THE CONSUMER TO COME BACK ONCE THE LIGHTS STAYED COMPLETELY OFF.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: ENGINE: GASOLINE: BELTS AND ASSOCIATED PULLEYS

4/15/2004 - LATHRUP VILLAGE, MI
VEHICLE STALLS/SLOWS DOWN WITHOUT INCIDENT WHEN THE DRIVER IS COMING TO A STOP SIGN OR TRAFFIC LIGHT, CAUSING HAZARDOUS DRIVING SITUATIONS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

4/5/2004 - CONWAY, SC
WHEN I BRAKE TO PARK THE VEHICLE, IT SURGES FORWARD. IT HAS DONE THIS SEVERAL TIMES. THE DEALERSHIP HAS REPLACED THE THROTTLE POSITION CENSOR, BUT IT CONTINUES TO SURGE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/22/2004 - POMONA, CA
ON 2/25/04 HAD ELECTICAL PROBLEM DEALERSHIP CONFIRMED AND SAID NOTHING TO FIX, ON 3/13/04 DRIVING ON FREEWAY CAR HAD NO POWER ALL ELECTRICAL SYSTEM SHUT DOWN NOW DEALERSHIP REPLACING CLUSTER & BATTERY CAUSE GAUGES NOT WORKING BUT UNABLE TO DETECT WHAT CAUSED ELECTRICAL SYSTEM TO SHUT DOWN I FEAR FOR MY LIFE.

View Details

SEATS: FRONT ASSEMBLY: SEAT HEATER/COOLER

3/17/2004 - SILVER CREEK, NY
WHILE DRIVING, THE PASSENGER SEAT STARTED TO SMOKE DUE TO SEAT HEATER FAILURE. THE DEALERSHIP DID NOT RESOLVE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/7/2004 - PALM CITY, FL
MY 2004 SEBRING CONVERTIBLE HAS MADE TWO DISTINCTLY DIFFERENT NOISES: 1ST AT ANY SPEED WHEN I RELEASE MY FOOT FROM THE GAS PEDAL I GET WHAT I CALL A CRICKET SOUNDING NOISE - VERY ANNOYING. 2ND AT SPEEDS OF 70 MPH AND UP I GET WHAT I CALL A WHISTLING SOUND THAT IS ALSO VERY ANNOYING AND STAYS ON WHEN I USE CRUISE CONTROL. I HAVE HAD THE CAR IN FOR SERVICE AT MASSEY YARDLEY, HOBE SOUND, FL ON AT LEAST 3 DIFFERENT OCCASIONS AND GONE FOR TEST DRIVES WITH THE SERVICE MANAGER. HE RECOGNIZES THE PROBLEM TRIES TO FIX IT TO NO AVAIL. FINALLY HAVE HAD CHRYSLER LOOK AT THE PROBLEM - THEY ALSO ACKNOWLEDGE THE PROBLEM, BUT TELL ME I HAVE TO LIVE WITH IT. I AM GOING TO ARBITRATION SHORTLY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  16  17  18  19  20  21  22 
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds