Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2004 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1053 complaints filed for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (132) Equipment (18) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (11)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (90) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (46)
Electrical System (229) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Seat Belts (13) Structure (34) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (4) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (302) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (11) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (255) Interior Lighting (12)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 106
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/10/2017 - DANBURY, CT
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000(AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

1/11/2017 - FORT COLLINS, CO
DRIVING AT 30MPH ON CITY ROAD THE DURANGO LOST FULL POWER. NO POWER STEERING, BRAKES OR ACCELERATION WITH GAS. HAD TO PUT DURANGO IN NEUTRAL AND TURN KEY OFF AND BACK ON. AFTERWARDS IT WAS NORMAL AGAIN. VERY DANGEROUS AND SCARED TO DRIVE WITH FAMILY IN IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/11/2017 - FORT COLLINS, CO
DRIVING AT 30MPH ON CITY ROAD THE DURANGO LOST FULL POWER. NO POWER STEERING, BRAKES OR ACCELERATION WITH GAS. HAD TO PUT DURANGO IN NEUTRAL AND TURN KEY OFF AND BACK ON. AFTERWARDS IT WAS NORMAL AGAIN. VERY DANGEROUS AND SCARED TO DRIVE WITH FAMILY IN IT.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/11/2017 - FORT COLLINS, CO
DRIVING AT 30MPH ON CITY ROAD THE DURANGO LOST FULL POWER. NO POWER STEERING, BRAKES OR ACCELERATION WITH GAS. HAD TO PUT DURANGO IN NEUTRAL AND TURN KEY OFF AND BACK ON. AFTERWARDS IT WAS NORMAL AGAIN. VERY DANGEROUS AND SCARED TO DRIVE WITH FAMILY IN IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/4/2017 - TURNER, ME
I HAVE AN AWD VEHICLE. THIS VEHICLE HAS A KNOB THAT YOU CAN SWITCH TO GO TO 4 LOCK. MY TRUCK HAS BEEN SHIFTING INTO THIS MODE ALL BY ITSELF. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AS WHEN IT DOES THE VEHICLE KIND OF LOCKS UP AND BECOMES VERY DIFFICULT/IMPOSSIBLE TO MOVE. I HAVE 4 CHILDREN AND THIS IS OUR MAIN VEHICLE THAT WE USE. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. WHEN RESEARCHING THIS ISSUE, THERE ARE A TON OF COMPLAINTS FOR THE SAME THING. DODGE NEEDS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND FIX THIS ISSUE BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION. HAS HAPPENED AT HIGH SPEED, LOW SPEED, AND STATIONARY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/4/2017 - TURNER, ME
I HAVE AN AWD VEHICLE. THIS VEHICLE HAS A KNOB THAT YOU CAN SWITCH TO GO TO 4 LOCK. MY TRUCK HAS BEEN SHIFTING INTO THIS MODE ALL BY ITSELF. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AS WHEN IT DOES THE VEHICLE KIND OF LOCKS UP AND BECOMES VERY DIFFICULT/IMPOSSIBLE TO MOVE. I HAVE 4 CHILDREN AND THIS IS OUR MAIN VEHICLE THAT WE USE. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. WHEN RESEARCHING THIS ISSUE, THERE ARE A TON OF COMPLAINTS FOR THE SAME THING. DODGE NEEDS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND FIX THIS ISSUE BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION. HAS HAPPENED AT HIGH SPEED, LOW SPEED, AND STATIONARY.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/4/2017 - TURNER, ME
I HAVE AN AWD VEHICLE. THIS VEHICLE HAS A KNOB THAT YOU CAN SWITCH TO GO TO 4 LOCK. MY TRUCK HAS BEEN SHIFTING INTO THIS MODE ALL BY ITSELF. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS AS WHEN IT DOES THE VEHICLE KIND OF LOCKS UP AND BECOMES VERY DIFFICULT/IMPOSSIBLE TO MOVE. I HAVE 4 CHILDREN AND THIS IS OUR MAIN VEHICLE THAT WE USE. THIS IS RIDICULOUS. WHEN RESEARCHING THIS ISSUE, THERE ARE A TON OF COMPLAINTS FOR THE SAME THING. DODGE NEEDS TO TAKE RESPONSIBILITY AND FIX THIS ISSUE BEFORE SOMEONE GETS HURT. THIS HAS HAPPENED TO ME ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION. HAS HAPPENED AT HIGH SPEED, LOW SPEED, AND STATIONARY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/26/2016 - ST AMANT, LA
WHILE DRIVING, THE 4WD ENGAGES ON ITS OWN AND WILL NOT GET OUT OF POSITION. IT IS STUCK IN 4WD. "SVC 4WD" LIGHT ON THE DASH APPEARS. TRIED DOING A BATTERY RESET AND THE PROBLEM PERSISTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/7/2016 - FAIRBURY, NE
TAKATA RECALL. I CONTACTED THE CLOSES DEALER IN REGARD TO RECALL R25. THIS DEALER IS TWIN RIVERS CHRYSLER JEEP DODGE, 529 W COURT BEATRICE, NE 68310. I WAS TOLD THAT THEY COULD NOT GET TO THIS RECALL FOR 1 TO 1.5 YEARS. THIS DEALER IS APPROXIMATELY 30 MILES FROM ME. I CALLED A DEALER FURTHER AWAY, APPROXIMATELY 70 MILES. THEY TOLD ME I COULD SCHEDULE THE REPAIR FOR TOMORROW. I DID SCHEDULE THIS REPAIR FOR A WEEK AND HALF AWAY WITH THIS FURTHER DEALER. IT IS RIDICULOUS THAT THE CLOSE DEAL FOR SOME REASON CAN NOT DO THE REPAIR IN A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME YET ONE OVER TWICE AS FAR AWAY CAN DO IT BASICALLY IMMEDIATELY.

View Details

ENGINE

12/7/2016 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
I WENT TO THE DODGE DEALER AND MADE THE COMPLAINT AND THEY COULDN'T FIGURE IT OUT AND TOOK IT TO MIDAS AND ANOTHER CAR REPAIR SHOP AND THEY COULD FIGURE IT OUT AND WHEN I LOOKED AT IT ONLINE IT SAID IT WAS THE COWL SO I WENT BACK TO THE DODGE DEALER AND TOLD THEM. THEY LOOKED AT ME LIKE I WAS CRAZY HAD TO PRINT OFF WHAT EVERYONE ONE HAD COMPLAINED, SO THEY REPLACED THE RUBBER UNDER THE HOOD WHICH WAS 40 DOLLARS NOT THAT COSTLY. BUT STILL WHEN IT RAINS, IT RUNS ROUGH AND LIKE IT GOING TO DIE. THIS IS AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL. WHEN IT FIRST HAPPENED I WAS GOING TO NEW YORK. VERY SCARY GOING THROUGH THE MOUNTAINS AND IT STARTING RAINING HARD ALL OF THE SUDDEN GOING 70 , DROP TO 30. TRUCKS ON MY BUTT. NOT A GOOD THING. STILL EVERY TIME IT RAINS HARD IT STILL HAPPENS. I BOUGHT THIS VEHICLE ALMOST 3 YRS. AGO FOR 10,000 WITH 80,000 MILES ON IT. I HAVE WARRANTY AND IT'S ABOUT OVER AND NO ONE CAN TELL ME WHAT IS WRONG. SO EVERY TIME I BRING IT TO A REPAIR PLACE I HAVE TO PAY. THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL. IT'S A LIFE SAFETY ISSUE. SO BASCIALLY I CANT DRIVE MY CAR IN HEAVY RAIN.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 106
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds