Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2004 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1053 complaints filed for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (132) Equipment (18) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (11)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (90) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (46)
Electrical System (229) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Seat Belts (13) Structure (34) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (4) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (302) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (11) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (255) Interior Lighting (12)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 106
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/31/2016 - SEAFORD, DE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE RAPIDLY ACCELERATED TO 65 MPH. THE CONTACT DID NOT LOSE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLIMUNATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 215,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/25/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, OH
GAS AND BODY ISSUES: WHEN YOU GO TO FILL UP THE GAS SPRAYS OUT. I HAVE A VERT STRONG SMELL OF GAS AND THE LOWER FINDER BY THE WHEEL WELL HAS RUSTED BADLY. MOTOR: WHENEVER THERE IS HEAVY RAIN, MY CAR WILL STOP RUNNING. MOST RECENTLY WHEN I TURN ON THE AC OR HEATER THE CAR STALLS. I ALSO JUST RECENTLY HAD TO CHANGE OUT A MANIFOLD WHICH CAUSED ANOTHER SET OF PROBLEMS. I OWNED A DURANGO BEFORE THIS ONE AND LOVED IT. THIS ONE HAS CHANGED MY MIND AND I WILL NEVER OWN ANOTHER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/25/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, OH
GAS AND BODY ISSUES: WHEN YOU GO TO FILL UP THE GAS SPRAYS OUT. I HAVE A VERT STRONG SMELL OF GAS AND THE LOWER FINDER BY THE WHEEL WELL HAS RUSTED BADLY. MOTOR: WHENEVER THERE IS HEAVY RAIN, MY CAR WILL STOP RUNNING. MOST RECENTLY WHEN I TURN ON THE AC OR HEATER THE CAR STALLS. I ALSO JUST RECENTLY HAD TO CHANGE OUT A MANIFOLD WHICH CAUSED ANOTHER SET OF PROBLEMS. I OWNED A DURANGO BEFORE THIS ONE AND LOVED IT. THIS ONE HAS CHANGED MY MIND AND I WILL NEVER OWN ANOTHER.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/25/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, OH
GAS AND BODY ISSUES: WHEN YOU GO TO FILL UP THE GAS SPRAYS OUT. I HAVE A VERT STRONG SMELL OF GAS AND THE LOWER FINDER BY THE WHEEL WELL HAS RUSTED BADLY. MOTOR: WHENEVER THERE IS HEAVY RAIN, MY CAR WILL STOP RUNNING. MOST RECENTLY WHEN I TURN ON THE AC OR HEATER THE CAR STALLS. I ALSO JUST RECENTLY HAD TO CHANGE OUT A MANIFOLD WHICH CAUSED ANOTHER SET OF PROBLEMS. I OWNED A DURANGO BEFORE THIS ONE AND LOVED IT. THIS ONE HAS CHANGED MY MIND AND I WILL NEVER OWN ANOTHER.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/23/2016 - LEBANON, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT AND VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/20/2016 - TURNER, ME
AWD TRUCK PUTS ITSELF INTO 4 WD FOR NO REASON. CAUSES VEHICLE TO BECOME HARD TO DRIVE. THIS IS REDICULOUS. TONS OF COMPLAINTS OF THE EXACT SAME ISSUE ON FORUMS. DOES IT WHILE JUST IDLING IN PARK AND WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. VERY DANGEROUS, ESPECIALLY WITH MY 4 KIDS IN THE CAR!

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/13/2016 - HAMPTON, SC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS), BUT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED THREE MONTHS AFTER THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 209,000.

View Details

INTERIOR LIGHTING

9/6/2016 - WEDGEFIELD, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V092000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE REPAIR DID NOT CORRECT THE FAILURE. THE INTERIOR LIGHTING SYSTEM FAILED TO ILLUMINATE WHEN THE DOOR WAS OPENED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 197,800.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/6/2016 - WEDGEFIELD, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V092000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER, THE REPAIR DID NOT CORRECT THE FAILURE. THE INTERIOR LIGHTING SYSTEM FAILED TO ILLUMINATE WHEN THE DOOR WAS OPENED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 197,800.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/23/2016 - VICTORVILLE, CA
SAFETY RECALL IS BEING DELAYED. TOOK CAR IN FOR REPAIR AND GOT RESPONSE: "PARTS NOT AVAILABLE", "RECALL INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE".

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 106
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds