Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE DURANGO - 2004 DODGE DURANGO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1053 complaints filed for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 DODGE DURANGO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 DODGE DURANGO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (132) Equipment (18) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (2) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (19) Unknown Or Other (11)
Communications (2) Exterior Lighting (18) Power Train (90) Steering (27) Vehicle Speed Control (46)
Electrical System (229) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Seat Belts (13) Structure (34) Visibility (18)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (11) Seats (4) Suspension (19) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (302) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (8) Tires (11) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (255) Interior Lighting (12)

Pages:  
<<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 106
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/6/2016 - STARKVILLE, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECIEVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V770000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. ALSO, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

6/6/2016 - STARKVILLE, MS
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECIEVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V770000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. ALSO, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WAS ILLUMINATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/24/2016 - RICHMOND, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, IT FAILED TO START WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE PUSH ROD FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 140,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/24/2016 - RICHMOND, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, IT FAILED TO START WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE PUSH ROD FRACTURED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 140,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/10/2016 - WASHINGTON, DC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT MAY HAVE FAILED DUE TO ANOTHER ISSUE, NOT DIRECTLY ASSOCIATED WITH NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) FOR WHICH THE CONTACT HAD PREVIOUSLY HAD THE VEHICLE REPAIRED FOR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REMEDY FAILED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE AND THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED AFTER THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/2/2016 - CONWAY, SC
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STEERING

4/29/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, OH
WHENEVER IT RAINS OR I GO THROUGH A CAR WASH MY CAR DIES AND THE SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. THE STEERING WHEEL WON'T MOVE, THEREFORE I HAVE NO CONTROL OVER MY CAR. WE WERE IN TENNESSEE THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED AND WE WERE COMING DOWN THE MOUNTAIN WHEN IT DIED AND WE LOST ALL CONTROL AND ALMOST GOT HURT AND ALMOST HURT OTHERS.

View Details

ENGINE

4/29/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, OH
WHENEVER IT RAINS OR I GO THROUGH A CAR WASH MY CAR DIES AND THE SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT COMES ON. THE STEERING WHEEL WON'T MOVE, THEREFORE I HAVE NO CONTROL OVER MY CAR. WE WERE IN TENNESSEE THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED AND WE WERE COMING DOWN THE MOUNTAIN WHEN IT DIED AND WE LOST ALL CONTROL AND ALMOST GOT HURT AND ALMOST HURT OTHERS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/7/2016 - GRAND RIDGE, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 DODGE DURANGO. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED ACCORDING TO NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V354000 (AIR BAGS). AFTER THE REPAIR WAS COMPLETED, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONTACT TO BRING THE VEHICLE BACK BECAUSE A SENSOR MAY HAVE FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 148,326.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

4/1/2016 - WARNER ROBINS, GA
COWL SCREEN HAS WATER LEAKING ON THE ENGINE WHEN IT RAINS. IT CAUSED MY TRUCK TO DRIVE SHAKY AND THEN CUT OFF. I ALMOST GOT INTO AN ACCIDENT. IT STALLED OUT IN THE MIDDLE OF ME DRIVING ON A BUSY HIGHWAY. WHY ISN'T THERE ANY RECALLS FOR THIS, I HAVE SEEN NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS ABOUT IT BUT NOTHING IS GETTING DONE. I GUESS IT WOULD TAKE FOR SOME PEOPLE TO LOSE THEIR LIFE BEHIND THE WHEEL BEFORE IT GET FIXED. I ALWAYS THOUGHT DODGE WAS THE BEST VEHICLE BUT I AM NOW SECOND GUESSING MYSELF AND WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER DODGE VEHICLE AGAIN IF THIS PROBLEM ISN'T FIXED. IT IS VERY UNSAFE TO BE RIDING WITH YOUR KIDS WHILE ITS RAINING AND TOUR VEHICLE CUTS OFF ON A BUSY HIGHWAY WITH NO WARNER.IF YOU REALLY CARE ABOUT YOUR CUSTOMERS LIVES YOU WILL SERIOUSLY LIKEINTO GETTING THIS PROBLEM RESOLVED. UNTIL THEN I WOULD RECOMMEND CHEVY VEHICLE FOR MY FAMILY FRIENDS AND EVERYONE I KNOW. [XXX] IS MY NUMBER IF ANYONE HAS THE COURAGE TO CONTACT ME SO I CAN FURTHER TELL THEM ABOUT THIS ISSUE IN DETAILS. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details
Pages:  <<  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  11  >>  ... 106
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds