Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2004 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 540 complaints filed for the 2004 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (98) Exterior Lighting (7) Other (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Traction Control System (2)
Child Seat (2) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Power Train (214) Steering (11) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (48) Fuel System Gasoline (13) Seat Belts (14) Structure (54) Vehicle Speed Control (22)
Engine (46) Fuel System Other (2) Seats (19) Suspension (5) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (22) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (7) Tires (11) Wheels (1)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (23)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/1/2016 - LONGMONT, CO
AFTER I BRING MY CAR TO DEALER THEY FIX THE SRS CONTROL UNIT RECALL, THEN THE SRS LIGHT ALWAYS ON THEN THEY TELL ME NEED TO PAY FOR THE PART OPDS UNIT WILL NOT INITIALIZE. WHY I HAVE TO PAY FOR OPDS PART BEFORE MY CAR NEVER HAVE THAT HAPPEN.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/29/2016 - ANAHEIM, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE CURB. THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG DEPLOYED. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INJURED AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO DRIVE THE VEHICLE AWAY FROM THE CRASH. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V045000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/26/2016 - ROCKY MOUNT, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT DRIVE 1, DRIVE 2, DRIVE 3, AND THE REVERSE GEARS FAILED TO WORK WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO USE DRIVE, NEUTRAL, AND PARK, BUT THE FAILURE CONTINUED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 04V176000 (POWER TRAIN). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND PROVIDED NO SOLUTION. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 200,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/11/2016 - WANTAGH, NY
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS). HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/9/2016 - PORT JEFFERSON, NY
TAKATA INFLATOR PASSENGER SIDE RECALL, PART NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATE ON TIME FOR PART TO BECOME AVAILABLE

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/30/2016 - NEWPORT NEWS, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SRS WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT LATER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V344000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V045000 (AIR BAGS). UPON TAKING THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR, THE TECHNICIAN INDICATED THAT THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELT WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED BEFORE THE RECALL REPAIR COULD BE PERFORMED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

5/17/2016 - MENOMONIE, WI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FRONT DRIVER SIDE DOOR WAS OFF TRACK. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO UNLOCK THE DOOR AND NOTICED AN ABNORMAL FUEL ODOR FROM THE RADIO CONSOLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 155,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/10/2016 - HOPE MILLS, NC
I WAS TURNING RIGHT INTO A PARKING SPOT AND HAD MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE THE WHOLE TIME. WHEN I WAS MORE THAN HALFWAY IN THE SPOT, THE ENGINE REVVED AND THE CAR PLUNGED FORWARD GOING OVER THE CONCRETE BARRIER AND INTO A POLE. THE AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY AND THANKFULLY EVERYONE WAS OK. THE OFFICER INVESTIGATING THE CRASH INSISTED THAT MY FOOT MUST HAVE SLIPPED OFF THE BRAKE PEDAL BUT I AM POSITIVELY SURE THAT MY FOOT WAS ON THE BRAKE THE WHOLE TIME AS IT WAS STILL ON THE BRAKE WHEN THE CAR CAME TO A STOP AFTER HITTING THE POLE. WITNESSES TO THE CRASH CONFIRMED THAT I WAS TRAVELING VERY SLOW AS I PULLED IN THE PARKING SPOT AND THAT THEY HEARD THE ENGINE REV AND THE CAR ACCELERATED VERY FAST OVER THE BARRIER AND INTO THE POLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/18/2016 - VALDOSTA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V045000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/5/2016 - CANTON, GA
THIS IS ABOUT TRYING TO GET OUR RECALL FIXED AT HENNESSY HONDA IN WOODSTOCK GA. THEY ARE NOT FIXING THE RECALL UNLESS IT'S WITHIN 10-3 M-F AND THIS IS THE ONLY PLACE WITHIN 40 MINUTES. HERE WHAT HAPPENED: I RECENTLY RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE ABOUT MY AIRBAGS. I LIVE IN CHEROKEE GEORGIA AND JUST CALLED MY LOCAL DEALER WHO I'VE HAD GREAT EXPERIENCES WITH WITH PREVIOUS RECALLS AND GETTING IT FIXED ON THE WEEKEND. WHEN I CALLED THIS TIME THEY TOLD US THAT THEY COULDN'T LOOK UP THE RECALL ON THEIR COMPUTER AND THAT THEY DON'T DO RECALLS ON THE WEEKEND. AFTER WE EXPLAINED OUR WORKING SCHEDULE ISN'T CONDUSIVE FOR ANY WEEKDAYS AND THAT THEY FIXED IT LAST TIME. HE SAID THERE IS ABSOLUTELY NO WAY TO FIX THE RECALL ON THE WEEKEND AND IF THEY WE DON'T LIKE IT GO SOMEWHERE ELSE. I'VE NEVER HAD ANYONE TELL ANYONE THAT "MANY PEOPLE HAVE JOBS AND KIDS AND IF YOU CAN'T GET HERE THEN THAT'S YOUR BAD PARENTING." ALL WE WANT TO DO IS GET A RECALL FOR A DEFECTIVE PRODUCT, NOT CALL SOMEONE AND BE INSULTED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 50
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds