Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2004 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 164 complaints filed for the 2004 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Exterior Lighting (2) Other (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5)
Electrical System (8) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Power Train (26) Steering (56) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (3) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (10) Structure (8) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (1) Suspension (53) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/15/2014 - FT LUPTON, CO
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER REFUELING THE VEHICLE, THERE WAS A STRONG FUEL ODOR BEING EMITTED FROM THE FUEL TANK. THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THERE WAS FUEL LEAKING FROM THE TOP OF THE FUEL TANK. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000. DJR

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/14/2014 - FT.LUPTON, CO
I DROVE TO THE GAS STATION ONE MORNING FILLED MY GAS TANK WHEN I GOT HOME AND PARKED ON THE DRIVE WAY; I GOT OFF THE JEEP I SMELLED GAS WHEN I LOOKED BACK BEHIND THE JEEP I SAW GAS RUNNING DOWN FROM THE TOP OF THE GAS TANK . THANK YOU FOR YOUR TIME GIL.

View Details

ENGINE

12/12/2014 - VALLEY, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 JEEP WRANGLER. WHILE DRIVING 20 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS SHIFTED INTO PARK AND RESTARTED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2014 - YOUNGSTOWN, OH
TEXTING DRIVER TURNED INTO MY LANE WITH NO CHANCE TO HIT BRAKES FOR ME WE HIT HEAD ON AT 35 MPH. THE CHEVY IMPALAS AIR BAGS WENT OFF OURS DID NOT . AFTER THE HARDEST HIT OR IMPACT OF MY LIFE WE ROLLED OVER AND LANDED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE WINDSHIELD AND ROLL CAGE , COLLAPSED ON MY WIFE'S HEAD TO LACERATE AND FRACTURE MY WIFE'S SCULL. HAD AIR BAGS WORKED I WOULDN'T HAVE GOTTEN A BROKEN NOSE ON BOTH CODES AND A FRACTURED CHEEK.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/28/2014 - YOUNGSTOWN, OH
TEXTING DRIVER TURNED INTO MY LANE WITH NO CHANCE TO HIT BRAKES FOR ME WE HIT HEAD ON AT 35 MPH. THE CHEVY IMPALAS AIR BAGS WENT OFF OURS DID NOT . AFTER THE HARDEST HIT OR IMPACT OF MY LIFE WE ROLLED OVER AND LANDED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE WINDSHIELD AND ROLL CAGE , COLLAPSED ON MY WIFE'S HEAD TO LACERATE AND FRACTURE MY WIFE'S SCULL. HAD AIR BAGS WORKED I WOULDN'T HAVE GOTTEN A BROKEN NOSE ON BOTH CODES AND A FRACTURED CHEEK.

View Details

STEERING

9/27/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
"JEEP DEATH WOBBLE"....VIOLENT SHAKING OF FRONT END CALLED......AFTER HIGHWAY BUMP OR UNEVEN ROAD SURFACE......HAD TO PULL OVER ONTO SHOULDER TO STOP IT.......... I HAVE HAD THIS FIXED NUMEROUS TIMES, WITH NEW TIRES, ALIGNMENT, AND IT KEEPS COMING BACK....

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/27/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
"JEEP DEATH WOBBLE"....VIOLENT SHAKING OF FRONT END CALLED......AFTER HIGHWAY BUMP OR UNEVEN ROAD SURFACE......HAD TO PULL OVER ONTO SHOULDER TO STOP IT.......... I HAVE HAD THIS FIXED NUMEROUS TIMES, WITH NEW TIRES, ALIGNMENT, AND IT KEEPS COMING BACK....

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/20/2014 - FLORENCE, AL
WHILE DRIVING FRONT END STARTED TO SHAKE UNCONTROLLABLY, HAD TO ALMOST COME TO A STOP TO GET IT STOP SHAKING

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/20/2014 - FLORENCE, AL
WHILE DRIVING FRONT END STARTED TO SHAKE UNCONTROLLABLY, HAD TO ALMOST COME TO A STOP TO GET IT STOP SHAKING

View Details

WHEELS

9/20/2014 - FLORENCE, AL
WHILE DRIVING FRONT END STARTED TO SHAKE UNCONTROLLABLY, HAD TO ALMOST COME TO A STOP TO GET IT STOP SHAKING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 24
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds