Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP WRANGLER - 2004 JEEP WRANGLER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 161 complaints filed for the 2004 JEEP WRANGLER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 JEEP WRANGLER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 JEEP WRANGLER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Exterior Lighting (2) Other (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5)
Electrical System (8) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (18) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (7) Power Train (26) Steering (56) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (2) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (10) Structure (8) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (9) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (1) Suspension (53) Wheels (4)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/28/2014 - YOUNGSTOWN, OH
TEXTING DRIVER TURNED INTO MY LANE WITH NO CHANCE TO HIT BRAKES FOR ME WE HIT HEAD ON AT 35 MPH. THE CHEVY IMPALAS AIR BAGS WENT OFF OURS DID NOT . AFTER THE HARDEST HIT OR IMPACT OF MY LIFE WE ROLLED OVER AND LANDED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE WINDSHIELD AND ROLL CAGE , COLLAPSED ON MY WIFE'S HEAD TO LACERATE AND FRACTURE MY WIFE'S SCULL. HAD AIR BAGS WORKED I WOULDN'T HAVE GOTTEN A BROKEN NOSE ON BOTH CODES AND A FRACTURED CHEEK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/28/2014 - YOUNGSTOWN, OH
TEXTING DRIVER TURNED INTO MY LANE WITH NO CHANCE TO HIT BRAKES FOR ME WE HIT HEAD ON AT 35 MPH. THE CHEVY IMPALAS AIR BAGS WENT OFF OURS DID NOT . AFTER THE HARDEST HIT OR IMPACT OF MY LIFE WE ROLLED OVER AND LANDED ON THE PASSENGER SIDE WINDSHIELD AND ROLL CAGE , COLLAPSED ON MY WIFE'S HEAD TO LACERATE AND FRACTURE MY WIFE'S SCULL. HAD AIR BAGS WORKED I WOULDN'T HAVE GOTTEN A BROKEN NOSE ON BOTH CODES AND A FRACTURED CHEEK.

View Details

STEERING

9/27/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
"JEEP DEATH WOBBLE"....VIOLENT SHAKING OF FRONT END CALLED......AFTER HIGHWAY BUMP OR UNEVEN ROAD SURFACE......HAD TO PULL OVER ONTO SHOULDER TO STOP IT.......... I HAVE HAD THIS FIXED NUMEROUS TIMES, WITH NEW TIRES, ALIGNMENT, AND IT KEEPS COMING BACK....

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/27/2014 - PHOENIX, AZ
"JEEP DEATH WOBBLE"....VIOLENT SHAKING OF FRONT END CALLED......AFTER HIGHWAY BUMP OR UNEVEN ROAD SURFACE......HAD TO PULL OVER ONTO SHOULDER TO STOP IT.......... I HAVE HAD THIS FIXED NUMEROUS TIMES, WITH NEW TIRES, ALIGNMENT, AND IT KEEPS COMING BACK....

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/20/2014 - FLORENCE, AL
WHILE DRIVING FRONT END STARTED TO SHAKE UNCONTROLLABLY, HAD TO ALMOST COME TO A STOP TO GET IT STOP SHAKING

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/20/2014 - FLORENCE, AL
WHILE DRIVING FRONT END STARTED TO SHAKE UNCONTROLLABLY, HAD TO ALMOST COME TO A STOP TO GET IT STOP SHAKING

View Details

WHEELS

9/20/2014 - FLORENCE, AL
WHILE DRIVING FRONT END STARTED TO SHAKE UNCONTROLLABLY, HAD TO ALMOST COME TO A STOP TO GET IT STOP SHAKING

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/13/2014 - SALISBURY, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE WELDING ON THE VEHICLE'S FRAME WAS DETERIORATING TO THE POINT OF POTENTIALLY DETACHING ON THE PASSENGER SIDE FLOOR PANELING. IN ADDITION, THE INTERIOR OF THE FLOOR WAS DETACHING FROM THE DRIVER SIDE AND THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO TWO PRIVATE MECHANICS WHO STATED THAT THE RUST AND CORROSION WAS EXCESSIVE AND THE PANELS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED AND WELDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,500.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/28/2014 - CLEMMONS, NC
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 JEEP WRANGLER. THE CONTACT STATED THE WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH DOWN A STEEP HILL WHEN THE BRAKES FAILED. THERE WERE NO WARNING LIGHTS THAT ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT VEERED THE VEHICLE TO THE RIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS WAS STEERED ALONG SIDE A FENCE, IN ORDER TO SLOW THE VEHICLE DOWN. THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A TREE IN ORDER TO STOP THE VEHICLE. THE TWO FRONT AIR BAGS DID DEPLOY. THERE WERE NO REPORTED INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TOTALED. THE VEHICLE DID NOT HAVE COLLISION INSURANCE. THE CONTACT DID NOT CONTACT THE MANUFACTURER TO INQUIRE ABOUT VIN NUMBER BEING INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/9/2014 - WARNER ROBINS, GA
VEHICLE BEGAN SHAKING VIOLENTLY AFTER HITTING A ROUGH SPOT ON THE INTERSTATE. HAD TO BRAKE HARD AND PULL OFF THE INTERSTATE TO REGAIN CONTROL. CHECKED OUT THE VEHICLE FOR ANYTHING OBVIOUSLY WRONG AND DID NOT FIND ANYTHING WHILE ON THE SIDE OF THE INTERSTATE. RETURNED HOME AT A SLOWER SPEED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds