Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2004 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 182 complaints filed for the 2004 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (2)
Electrical System (27) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Power Train (6) Steering (5) Vehicle Speed Control (7)
Engine (26) Fuel System Gasoline (25) Seat Belts (2) Structure (4) Visibility (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (60) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (1) Suspension (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/13/2017 - ST. ALBANS, VT
IT'S BEEN FALLING APART EVERY YEAR NO MATTER WHAT I DO TO PROTECT IT

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/13/2017 - ST. ALBANS, VT
IT'S BEEN FALLING APART EVERY YEAR NO MATTER WHAT I DO TO PROTECT IT

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/29/2017 - FREMONT, CA
I READ NEWS THAT MY CAR MODEL MAY HAVE RECALL OF TAKATA AIRBAG. I BOUGHT THE CAR IN CANADA AND NOW I DRIVE IT IN CALIFORNIA. SO FAR MY CAR VIN NUMBER HAD NOT SHOWN UP IN YOUR VIN CHECKING TOOL. IS IT BECAUSE YOUR TOOL ONLY HAS VUN FOR CARS SOLD IN USA?

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/17/2017 - STOCKTON, CA
MY CAR HIT A TRUCK GOING 25-30 MPH. I WAS ON A CITY STREET. MY BREAKS DID NOT STOP ME ON TIME. NEW BREAK PADS WERE JUST REPLACED. THE BREAKS JUST DIDN'T WORK RIGHT. TOOK TOO LONG TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP. I TESTED MY BREAKS ON MY OTHER CAR TO SEE IF THERE WAS ANY DIFFERENCE IN STOPPING AND I WOULD HAVE STOPPED IN MY OTHER CAR ON TIME. BREAKS JUST TOOK TO LONG TO COME TO A COMPLETE STOP ON THE NISSAN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/17/2017 - STOCKTON, CA
WHEN MY CAR HIT A TRUCK GOING 25- 30 MPH THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED BUT NOT FULLY. PASSENGER FRONT HIT WINDSHILD. BROOK WINDSHIELD. AIRBAG DID NOT INFLATION FULLY ON DRIVERS SIDE OR PASSENGER SIDE. MY CAR WAS ON A CITY STREET. IN MOTION GOING 25-30 MPH

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/17/2017 - STOCKTON, CA
WHEN MY CAR HIT A TRUCK GOING 25- 30 MPH THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED BUT NOT FULLY. PASSENGER FRONT HIT WINDSHILD. BROOK WINDSHIELD. AIRBAG DID NOT INFLATION FULLY ON DRIVERS SIDE OR PASSENGER SIDE. MY CAR WAS ON A CITY STREET. IN MOTION GOING 25-30 MPH

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/16/2017 - MIAMI, FL
TOOK THIS CAR INTO TWO NISSAN DEALERSHIPS AFTER RECEIVING A LETTER REGARDING THE TAKATA INFLATOR RECALL, WAS DENIED BOTH TIMES AT BOTH LOCATIONS THAT THEY WOULD NOT WORK ON MY VEHICLE DUE TO IT BEING A REBUILT TITLE, WHICH I PURCHASED THIS CAR FROM SOMEONE AS IS. SENT AN EMAIL TO NISSAN'S CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS AND MY CASE WAS NEVER HANDLED. IVE READ OF THE FATALITIES DUE TO THIS PARTICULAR RECALL AND I FEAR FOR ME AND MY FAMILIES SAFETY. PLEASE HELP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/3/2017 - WICHITA, KS
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V287000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

9/16/2016 - ELIDA, OH
IN THE MORNING, CAR TOOK MULTIPLE ATTEMPTS TO START. IN AFTERNOON, AFTER HAVING SAT FOR AN HOUR, IT WAS AGAIN HARD TO START. DROVE APPROX. 1/2 MILE ACROSS HIGHWAY INTO A PARKING LOT, SLOWED AND CAR STALLED. RESTARTED AFTER SEVERAL ATTEMPTS, DROVE APPROX. 1/4 MILE AND CAR STALLED AS I SLOWED AGAIN PRIOR TO ATTEMPTING TO TURN INTO PARKING SPACE. WOULD NOT RESTART UNTIL LEFT SIT FOR APPROX. AN HOUR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/14/2016 - ELLICOTT CITY, MD
VEHICLE HESITATES WHEN STARTING & STALLS OUT OR SHUTS DOWN WHEN SLOWING DOWN OR COMING TO A HALT. IF LET TO SIT FOR A WHILE IT WILL RESTART, BUT HAS LEFT ME STRANDED MULTIPLE TIMES. CRANK SENSOR REPLACED AS WELL AS ALL FLUIDS. HAVE HAD IT CHECKED FOR CODES, BUT NOTHING SHOWS UP. CAR WAS RECENTLY PURCHASED IN LATE MAY 2016. VENDOR REPAIRED SEVERAL ITEMS,BUT NOW CAR IS OUT OF VENDOR WARRANTY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds