Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2004 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 156 complaints filed for the 2004 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Tires (2)
Electrical System (22) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (6) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (1)
Engine (14) Fuel System Gasoline (25) Seat Belts (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (60) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (1)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/7/2015 - DELTONA, FL
MY PASSENGER AIRBAG WAS RECALLED AND FIXED BY DELAND NISSAN BUT WHAT ABOUT THE DRIVER AIRBAG? MEDIA REPORTED A MAN LOST AN EYE AND A WOMAN LOST HER LIFE DUE TO DRIVER AIRBAG, SO WHY HAVE HAVE THE DRIVER AIRBAGS NOT BEEN RECALLED ALSO?

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/29/2015 - LYNWOOD , CA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2004 NISSAN SENTRA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE CONTACT+S VEHICLE AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED CHEST AND BACK INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS MADE AWARE THAT THERE WAS A RECALL RELATED TO THE FAILURE UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V361000 (AIR BAGS). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/11/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
NISSAN RECALLED FOR AIRBAG MALFUNCTION.

View Details

ENGINE

2/25/2015 - TUCZON, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 NISSAN SENTRA. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 38 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS MADE AWARE OF NHTSA ACTION NUMBER: RQ06001 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/8/2015 - R C, CA
I RECEIVED THE NOTICE FOR NHTSA RECALL 14V-361. CALLED THE NEAREST NISSAN DEALERSHIP SERVICE, FUTURE NISSAN OF FOLSOM, CA 4-5 DAYS IN ADVANCE TO MAKE THE APPOINTMENT. I BROUGHT IN MY CAR AS SCHEDULED BUT WAS TURNED AWAY AFTER WAITED FOR AN HOUR. THE DEALERSHIP SERVICE SAID THAT THEY HAD THE PART FOR MY CAR BUT GAVE IT TO ANOTHER LOCAL DEALERSHIP. THE SERVICE DEPT OF THIS DEALERSHIP HAD MADE IT IMPOSSIBLE FOR ME TO HAVE MY CAR DEFECTIVE PART GET FIX AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. I HAVE WASTED A WEEK WAITING TO COME IN TO THIS DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPT THINKING THAT THEY WILL DO THE JOB PROPERLY. NOW I WILL HAVE TO SET UP ANOTHER APPT. WITH A DIFFERENT LOCAL NISSAN DEALERSHIP SERVICE DEPT. I AM MAKING A COMPLAINT ON HOW THE SERVICE DEPT OF FUTURE NISSAN OF FOLSOM, CA DEALING WITH THIS RECALL FROM ITS NISSAN COMPANY.

View Details

ENGINE

1/30/2015 - ARCADIA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 NISSAN SENTRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE ENGINE REVVED UP AND THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED OUT OF CONTROL. THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS APPLIED AND TRAVELED TO THE FLOORBOARD. AS A RESULT, THE EMERGENCY BRAKE WAS ACTIVATED AND POWERED OFF THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE CONTACT DID NOT DISCLOSE IF THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/26/2014 - STONE MTN, GA
ON 24TH OF DEC 2014 WHILE DRIVING ON A FOUR LANE HWY AT ABOUT 8PM MY BRAKES GOT REALLY HARD THEN I SAW MY BRAKES LIGHT CAME ON IT WAS NOT A GOOD FEELING THANKS GOD THE STREET LIGHT WAS GREEN CAUSE IF IT WAS RED WE WOULD BE HAVING A DIR CONVO RIGHT NOW, ANYWAY I PULLED IN A PARKING LOT AT MAYBE 15 TO 20 MPH THEN I PUT IT IN PARK PULL UP THE HAND BRAKES AND TURN OFF THE CAR, I STAYED THERE FOR ABOUT AN HOUR AND HALF THEN I TRIED THE CAR AGAIN IT CAME ON LIKE NOTHING HAPPEN..............AM TELLING U I DON'T WISH THIS ON ANYONE.....WHEN I FIRST GOT THE CAR IN 2007 IT SHUT DOWN ON ME I SAID I MAYBE DID SOMETHING I STILL CAN'T FIGURE IT OUT BUT IT NEVER SHUT DOWN AGAIN.

View Details

STEERING

12/10/2014 - LILBURN, GA
ON 12/08/14, I WAS DRIVING THROUGH I-85 N. AT ONE POINT I CHANGED A LANE TOWARDS MY LEFT AND NEEDED TO STRAIGHTEN MY CAR TO THAT LANE. BUT SURPRISINGLY THE CAR WOULDN'T GOT STRAIGHTENED AND STEERING HAD NO IMPACT/CONTROL OVER THE CAR WHEELS. AS A RESULT MY CAR HIT THE MEDIAN OF THE HWY AND AFTER THAT I WAS STILL TRYING TO PUT IT BACK IN THE LANE. BUT I HAD NO CONTROL ON IT. IT WAS SHAKING AND SPEEDING UP; HIT THE MEDIAN WITH THE LEFT MIDDLE AND AGAIN AFTER TRAVELING A FEW FEET HIT THE MEDIAN WITH REAR LEFT. AT THAT POINT BOTH AIRBAGS POPPED OUT AND CAR CHANGED DIRECTION ( FROM MY DIAGONAL LEFT TO DIAGONAL RIGHT). AND IT TOOK ME TO ALL THE WAY (6 LANE)ACROSS THE OTHER SIDE OF THE FREEWAY AND HIT THE MEDIAN ON THAT SIDE AGAIN WITH THE FRONT RIGHT AND STRAIGHT FRONT. AFTER THAT THE CAR FINALLY STOPPED. IT WAS ALL SMOKY AND THE CAR DOOR WOULDN'T OPEN. I SQUEEZED MYSELF OUT THROUGH THE APPROX. SIX INCHES OPENING. I WAS SO SCARED AND STILL SO MUCH DEPRESSED THAT I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO. I WAS FORTUNATE ENOUGH THAT I DIDN'T HIT ANYBODY OR I GOT HIT BY ANY OTHER CAR OR WHEN THE CAR WAS DRAGGING ME TO THE OTHER SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY I DIDN'T GO UNDER ANY TRAILER. MY BIGGEST QUESTION IS WHY THE STEERING STOPPED WORKING AND LOST CONTROL OVER THE WHEEL? WHOSE FAULT WAS THIS? AND FINALLY I GOT CITATION FROM DEKALB POLICE FOR FAILURE TO MAINTAIN LANES. WHEN I ASKED THE POLICE OFFICER, SHE TOLD ME THAT I HAVE TO PROVE IT THAT IT WAS A MECHANICAL ERROR. THEN THE CITATION WILL BE TAKEN OFF. THERE WAS NO CHECK ENGINE SIGN OR ANYTHING THAT I FELT UNUSUAL. SO PLEASE TAKE A LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND LET ME KNOW SO THAT I FEEL A LITTLE BETTER!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/10/2014 - LILBURN, GA
ON 12/08/14, I WAS DRIVING THROUGH I-85 N. AT ONE POINT I CHANGED A LANE TOWARDS MY LEFT AND NEEDED TO STRAIGHTEN MY CAR TO THAT LANE. BUT SURPRISINGLY THE CAR WOULDN'T GOT STRAIGHTENED AND STEERING HAD NO IMPACT/CONTROL OVER THE CAR WHEELS. AS A RESULT MY CAR HIT THE MEDIAN OF THE HWY AND AFTER THAT I WAS STILL TRYING TO PUT IT BACK IN THE LANE. BUT I HAD NO CONTROL ON IT. IT WAS SHAKING AND SPEEDING UP; HIT THE MEDIAN WITH THE LEFT MIDDLE AND AGAIN AFTER TRAVELING A FEW FEET HIT THE MEDIAN WITH REAR LEFT. AT THAT POINT BOTH AIRBAGS POPPED OUT AND CAR CHANGED DIRECTION ( FROM MY DIAGONAL LEFT TO DIAGONAL RIGHT). AND IT TOOK ME TO ALL THE WAY (6 LANE)ACROSS THE OTHER SIDE OF THE FREEWAY AND HIT THE MEDIAN ON THAT SIDE AGAIN WITH THE FRONT RIGHT AND STRAIGHT FRONT. AFTER THAT THE CAR FINALLY STOPPED. IT WAS ALL SMOKY AND THE CAR DOOR WOULDN'T OPEN. I SQUEEZED MYSELF OUT THROUGH THE APPROX. SIX INCHES OPENING. I WAS SO SCARED AND STILL SO MUCH DEPRESSED THAT I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO DO. I WAS FORTUNATE ENOUGH THAT I DIDN'T HIT ANYBODY OR I GOT HIT BY ANY OTHER CAR OR WHEN THE CAR WAS DRAGGING ME TO THE OTHER SIDE OF THE HIGHWAY I DIDN'T GO UNDER ANY TRAILER. MY BIGGEST QUESTION IS WHY THE STEERING STOPPED WORKING AND LOST CONTROL OVER THE WHEEL? WHOSE FAULT WAS THIS? AND FINALLY I GOT CITATION FROM DEKALB POLICE FOR FAILURE TO MAINTAIN LANES. WHEN I ASKED THE POLICE OFFICER, SHE TOLD ME THAT I HAVE TO PROVE IT THAT IT WAS A MECHANICAL ERROR. THEN THE CITATION WILL BE TAKEN OFF. THERE WAS NO CHECK ENGINE SIGN OR ANYTHING THAT I FELT UNUSUAL. SO PLEASE TAKE A LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND LET ME KNOW SO THAT I FEEL A LITTLE BETTER!

View Details

ENGINE

11/13/2014 - SPRINGFIELD, MA
I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE INTERSTATE, AT 60 MPH AND THE ENGINE DROPPED TO 700 RPM AND REFUSED TO ACCELERATE. I HAD TO PULL OVER, SHUT OFF CAR AND REPEATEDLY ATTEMPT TO START CAR. THIS HAS HAPPENED 8 OTHER TIMES IN THE PAST MONTH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds