Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN SENTRA - 2004 NISSAN SENTRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 159 complaints filed for the 2004 NISSAN SENTRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 NISSAN SENTRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 NISSAN SENTRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (6) Tires (2)
Electrical System (23) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (6) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (1)
Engine (16) Fuel System Gasoline (25) Seat Belts (2) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (60) Fuel System Other (3) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (1)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/22/2015 - HARTFORD, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 NISSAN SENTRA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS NOT IN USE, THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAGS AND PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/22/2015 - HARTFORD, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 NISSAN SENTRA. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS NOT IN USE, THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAGS AND PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/18/2015 - CERES, CA
2003 NISSAN SENTRA SHUT OFF WHILE STOPPED IN DRIVE. SECOND INCIDENT, AND MANY THEREAFTER, WAS WHILE THE A/C WAS RUNNING, THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF WHILE IN DRIVE AND PHYSICALLY MOVING. SERVICE ENGINE SOON LIGHT APPEARED AND CURRENTLY DISPLAYS CODE P0335: CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSOR CIRCUIT MALFUNCTION. THERE IS CURRENTLY A RECALL FOR MY 2003 NISSAN SENTRA FOR THIS EXACT SITUATION, BUT NOT THE MY 2004 AND I HIGHLY SUGGEST THIS IS RECONSIDERED BECAUSE THIS ISSUE IS AFFECTING MORE THAT THE MY 2003.

View Details

ENGINE

6/18/2015 - CERES, CA
2003 NISSAN SENTRA SHUT OFF WHILE STOPPED IN DRIVE. SECOND INCIDENT, AND MANY THEREAFTER, WAS WHILE THE A/C WAS RUNNING, THE VEHICLE SHUT OFF WHILE IN DRIVE AND PHYSICALLY MOVING. SERVICE ENGINE SOON LIGHT APPEARED AND CURRENTLY DISPLAYS CODE P0335: CRANKSHAFT POSITION SENSOR CIRCUIT MALFUNCTION. THERE IS CURRENTLY A RECALL FOR MY 2003 NISSAN SENTRA FOR THIS EXACT SITUATION, BUT NOT THE MY 2004 AND I HIGHLY SUGGEST THIS IS RECONSIDERED BECAUSE THIS ISSUE IS AFFECTING MORE THAT THE MY 2003.

View Details

ENGINE

6/1/2015 - NORTH ANDOVER, MA
MY 2004 NISSAN SENTRA HAS JUST FAILED EMISSIONS TESTING FOR THE 3RD TIME. THE PAPERWORK I RECIEVED SAYS THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER IS DETERIORATING FASTER THAN ANTICIPATED AND TURNING ON THE MIL. ALSO, THAT THE OWNER WAS NOTIFIED DEC. 5, 2005 HOWEVER, I DID NOT PURCHASE THE CAR UNTIL 2014.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/1/2015 - NORTH ANDOVER, MA
MY 2004 NISSAN SENTRA HAS JUST FAILED EMISSIONS TESTING FOR THE 3RD TIME. THE PAPERWORK I RECIEVED SAYS THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER IS DETERIORATING FASTER THAN ANTICIPATED AND TURNING ON THE MIL. ALSO, THAT THE OWNER WAS NOTIFIED DEC. 5, 2005 HOWEVER, I DID NOT PURCHASE THE CAR UNTIL 2014.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/7/2015 - DELTONA, FL
MY PASSENGER AIRBAG WAS RECALLED AND FIXED BY DELAND NISSAN BUT WHAT ABOUT THE DRIVER AIRBAG? MEDIA REPORTED A MAN LOST AN EYE AND A WOMAN LOST HER LIFE DUE TO DRIVER AIRBAG, SO WHY HAVE HAVE THE DRIVER AIRBAGS NOT BEEN RECALLED ALSO?

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/29/2015 - LYNWOOD , CA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2004 NISSAN SENTRA. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE CONTACT+S VEHICLE AND THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED CHEST AND BACK INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS MADE AWARE THAT THERE WAS A RECALL RELATED TO THE FAILURE UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V361000 (AIR BAGS). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/11/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
NISSAN RECALLED FOR AIRBAG MALFUNCTION.

View Details

ENGINE

2/25/2015 - TUCZON, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 NISSAN SENTRA. WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 38 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS MADE AWARE OF NHTSA ACTION NUMBER: RQ06001 (ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds