Auto Recalls for Consumers

PORSCHE CAYENNE - 2004 PORSCHE CAYENNE Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Porsche Cars North America, Inc.

There are 27 complaints filed for the 2004 PORSCHE CAYENNE

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2004 PORSCHE CAYENNE. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2004 PORSCHE CAYENNE, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (4) Suspension (2) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electrical System (4) Exterior Lighting (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Engine (9) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Structure (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/3/2019 - SOUTH OGDEN, UT
I RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER IN NOVEMBER OF 2017 NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V576000. FUEL PUMP FLANGE MAY CRACK CAUSING FUEL LEAK A FUEL LEAK IN THE PRESENCE OF AN IGNITION SOURCE INCREASES THE RISK OF A FIRE. MY LOCAL DEALER KEEPS TELLING ME NO PARTS AVAILABLE. I FIND THE TIMELINE UNACCEPTABLE AND I WANT THE RECALL REMEDIED IMMEDIATELY. WE ARE PUSHING TWO YEARS WITH NO REPAIR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: DRIVELINE: DRIVESHAFT

10/19/2018 - STAFFORD, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 PORSCHE CAYENNE. WHILE DRIVING AND ACCELERATING, THE DRIVESHAFT MALFUNCTIONED, WHICH CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO WOBBLE AND SHAKE. THE CONTACT CALLED MOMENTUM PORSCHE (10155 SOUTHWEST FWY, HOUSTON, TX 77074, (844) 894-5470) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN A RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 180,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/9/2018 - LAS VEGAS, NV
RECALL #AH10. MY TRUCK LEAK GAS EVERYWHERE; AND I'VE CALLED GAUDIN PORSCHE THEY SAID THEY'RE NOT DOING ANY RECALLS AT THE MOMENT. I CAN'T AFFORD TO FIX IT NOR CAN AFFORD THE GAS LOST.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/10/2018 - CHOWCHILLA, CA
1) COOLANT PIPE PROBLEMS,PORSCHE NEVER FIX THEM ,HAD PAY TO GET THEM FIX.(2) FILTER FLANGE FUEL PUMP LEAKAGE,PROBLEMS PORSCHE SAID UNFORTUNATELY, AT THIS TIME PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE.HAD IT REPAIR MY OWEN MONEY, DID NOT WANT TO CHANCE A RISK OF FIRE.(3) TRANSMISSION MODULE PROBLEMS DID NOT SHIFT RIGHT,HAD TO BUY NEW ONE.TO MANY PROBLEMS.

View Details

ENGINE

4/10/2018 - CHOWCHILLA, CA
1) COOLANT PIPE PROBLEMS,PORSCHE NEVER FIX THEM ,HAD PAY TO GET THEM FIX.(2) FILTER FLANGE FUEL PUMP LEAKAGE,PROBLEMS PORSCHE SAID UNFORTUNATELY, AT THIS TIME PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE.HAD IT REPAIR MY OWEN MONEY, DID NOT WANT TO CHANCE A RISK OF FIRE.(3) TRANSMISSION MODULE PROBLEMS DID NOT SHIFT RIGHT,HAD TO BUY NEW ONE.TO MANY PROBLEMS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/10/2018 - CHOWCHILLA, CA
1) COOLANT PIPE PROBLEMS,PORSCHE NEVER FIX THEM ,HAD PAY TO GET THEM FIX.(2) FILTER FLANGE FUEL PUMP LEAKAGE,PROBLEMS PORSCHE SAID UNFORTUNATELY, AT THIS TIME PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE.HAD IT REPAIR MY OWEN MONEY, DID NOT WANT TO CHANCE A RISK OF FIRE.(3) TRANSMISSION MODULE PROBLEMS DID NOT SHIFT RIGHT,HAD TO BUY NEW ONE.TO MANY PROBLEMS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/10/2018 - CANTON, OH
"PORSCHE SAFETY RECALL AH10" I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION IN THE MAIL NOVEMBER '17 FOR THE REPLACEMENT OF THE FILTER FLANGE FUEL PUMP. DURING THE TIME, I DID NOT EXPERIENCE ANY CHANGES WITH MY VEHICLE, BUT I STILL CALLED TO HAVE MY VEHICLE REPAIRED. I WAS TOLD THAT THE PARTS ARE NOT IN AND I WOULD BE NOTIFIED WHEN THE PARTS WERE AVAILABLE. WITHIN THE LAST 3 WEEKS, I HAVE SMELLED GAS IN AND AROUND MY CAR. I AM CONVINCED THIS IS DUE TO MY VEHICLE NOT BEING REPAIRED FOR AN EXTENDED PERIOD OF TIME. I CONTACTED BOTH PORSCHE LOCATIONS IN MY AREA (NORTH OLMSTED AND BEACHWOOD, OHIO) TO SEE IF THERE WILL BE REIMBURSEMENT OF A RENTAL CAR OR IF A LOANER VEHICLE CAN BE PROVIDED UNTIL THE PARTS ARE IN AS I TRANSPORT A NEWBORN BABY IN MY VEHICLE ON A DAY TO DAY BASIS AND DO NOT WANT TO RUN THE RISK OF EITHER OF US BEING AFFECTED BY THIS FUEL LEAK. I'M AFRAID IF THE FUEL LEAKAGE ISN'T REPAIRED SOON IT MAY CAUSE A FIRE WHICH WILL BE A HAZARD TO MYSELF, CHILD, AND OTHER MOTOR VEHICLES ON THE ROAD. I AM REACHING OUT TO SEE OF THERE ARE ANY ALTERNATIVE TRANSPORTATION METHODS FOR THOSE INDIVIDUALS WHO WERE AFFECTED BY THIS ACTION. PLEASE ADVISE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/2/2018 - PALM DESERT, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 PORSCHE CAYENNE. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V576000 (FUEL SYSTEM). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR AS THE RECALL NOTICE WAS RECEIVED OVER FIVE MONTHS AGO. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE AND WAS UNABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/7/2017 - WESTLAKE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2004 PORSCHE CAYENNE. WHILE PARKED AT HOME, THE VEHICLE CAUGHT FIRE. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT WAS CONTACTED AND THE FIRE WAS EXTINGUISHED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT'S HOUSE SUSTAINED FIRE DAMAGE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND DID NOT ASSIST. THE VEHICLE WAS PREVIOUSLY TAKEN TO PORSCHE OF NORTH OLMSTED LOCATED 28400 LORAUIN RD, NORTH OLMSTEAD, OH WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PUMP WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT LATER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 17V576000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE) AFTER THE FAILURE OCCURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS DEEMED DESTROYED. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 100,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/27/2017 - LAUREL, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2004 PORSCHE CAYENNE. WHILE THE CONTACT'S BROTHER WAS DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG INADVERTENTLY DEPLOYED WITHOUT WARNING OR IMPACT. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND A CASE WAS OPENED. THE CONTACT WAS ADVISED TO CALL A DEALER FOR A LOANER VEHICLE. THE CONTACT CALLED PORSCHE OF SILVER SPRING AT (888) 462-9925 (3141 AUTOMOBILE BLVD, SILVER SPRING, MD 20904) WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THAT NO LOANER VEHICLES WERE AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT THEN CALLED PORSCHE OF ROCKVILLE AT (855) 683-3144 (1125 ROCKVILLE PIKE, ROCKVILLE, MD 20852) AND PORSCHE OF ANNAPOLIS AT (443) 221-6940 (20 HUDSON ST, ANNAPOLIS, MD 21401) WHERE HE WAS ALSO INFORMED THAT NO LOANER VEHICLES WERE AVAILABLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 166,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds