Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE ROADSTER - 2005 CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE ROADSTER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by CHRYSLER

There are 101 complaints filed for the 2005 CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE ROADSTER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE ROADSTER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE ROADSTER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (9) Visibility Wiper (12)
Electrical System (8) Power Train (1) Structure (51) Visibility (54) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/27/2015 - HERNANDO, FL
PARKING THE CAR I MUST HAVE HIT THE GAS INSTEAD OF THE BREAK, THE CAR DROVE OVER TWO CURVES, MADE A TURN, AND IN MY PANIC I HIT THE GAS EVEN HARDER THINKING IT WAS THE BRAKE. I ENDED BECAUSE I HIT A TREE THAT STOPPED THE CAR. THE AIRBAG DID NOT EXPLODE. THE CAR WAS TOTALED AND I STILL HAVE HEALTH ISSUES WITH MY HEAD.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/8/2014 - BHAM, AL
THE VEHICLE STOPPED RUNNING, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, THE AIR CONDITION HESITATE TO COME ON AND THE TIRE SENURE LIGHT STAYS ON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/8/2014 - BHAM, AL
THE VEHICLE STOPPED RUNNING, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, THE AIR CONDITION HESITATE TO COME ON AND THE TIRE SENURE LIGHT STAYS ON.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/8/2014 - BHAM, AL
THE VEHICLE STOPPED RUNNING, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, THE AIR CONDITION HESITATE TO COME ON AND THE TIRE SENURE LIGHT STAYS ON.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/11/2014 - CLEVELAND, MO
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE AND NOT LONG AFTER, THE REAR WINDOW OF THE CONVERTIBLE TOP CAME LOOSE. I CONTACTED CHRYSLER ABOUT THE ISSUE. I'VE BEEN VERBALLY TOLD THAT THERE WAS A REPLACEMENT NOTE THAT AFFECTED CHRYSLER CROSSFIRES FOR 9 STATES. THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE ORIGINALLY SOLD IN ONE OF THESE 9 STATES. I CAN'T REMEMBER THE 9 SPECIFICALLY BUT...MY VEHICLE WAS ORIGINALLY SOLD IN KANSAS (WHICH IS NOT PART OF THE 9 STATES REPLACEMENT CLAUSE), I LIVE IN MO WHICH IS COVERED BY THE REPLACEMENT CLAUSE. THE LADY THAT I SPOKE TO SAID THAT IT WAS A HUMIDITY ISSUE THAT WOULD CAUSE THE WINDOW TO UNGLUE.... SO, I ARGUED THAT MY VEHICLE IS NOW REGISTERED IN A STATE THAT THEY CLAIMED HAS THE LEVEL OF HUMIDITY THAT WOULD CAUSE THE KNOWN ISSUE, BUT, SHE STAYED FIRM ON THE FACT THAT MY VEHICLE WAS ORIGINALLY SOLD IN KANSAS AND THAT THAT STATE IS NOT PART OF THE REPLACEMENT DEAL../ WHAT ARE MY RIGHT AS A CONSUMER? I HAVE WATER GETTING IN MY TRUNK WHICH CAUSED MULTIPLE ELECTRICAL ISSUES. AND NOW, I'M STUCK WITH THE BILL OR KEEPING THE VEHICLE AS IS. THANK YOU CHRYSLER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/11/2014 - CLEVELAND, MO
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE AND NOT LONG AFTER, THE REAR WINDOW OF THE CONVERTIBLE TOP CAME LOOSE. I CONTACTED CHRYSLER ABOUT THE ISSUE. I'VE BEEN VERBALLY TOLD THAT THERE WAS A REPLACEMENT NOTE THAT AFFECTED CHRYSLER CROSSFIRES FOR 9 STATES. THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE ORIGINALLY SOLD IN ONE OF THESE 9 STATES. I CAN'T REMEMBER THE 9 SPECIFICALLY BUT...MY VEHICLE WAS ORIGINALLY SOLD IN KANSAS (WHICH IS NOT PART OF THE 9 STATES REPLACEMENT CLAUSE), I LIVE IN MO WHICH IS COVERED BY THE REPLACEMENT CLAUSE. THE LADY THAT I SPOKE TO SAID THAT IT WAS A HUMIDITY ISSUE THAT WOULD CAUSE THE WINDOW TO UNGLUE.... SO, I ARGUED THAT MY VEHICLE IS NOW REGISTERED IN A STATE THAT THEY CLAIMED HAS THE LEVEL OF HUMIDITY THAT WOULD CAUSE THE KNOWN ISSUE, BUT, SHE STAYED FIRM ON THE FACT THAT MY VEHICLE WAS ORIGINALLY SOLD IN KANSAS AND THAT THAT STATE IS NOT PART OF THE REPLACEMENT DEAL../ WHAT ARE MY RIGHT AS A CONSUMER? I HAVE WATER GETTING IN MY TRUNK WHICH CAUSED MULTIPLE ELECTRICAL ISSUES. AND NOW, I'M STUCK WITH THE BILL OR KEEPING THE VEHICLE AS IS. THANK YOU CHRYSLER.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

9/26/2014 - MONCURE, NC
REAR WINDOW FELL OUT COMPLETELY IN THE MIDDLE OF A THUNDERSTORM WITH MY WIFE DRIVING. THE WINDOW HAPPENED TO FALL INSIDE THE VEHICLE BUT IT COULD HAVE CAUSED AN ACCIDENT IF IT HAD FALLEN OUTSIDE THE CAR. SHE WAS LUCKY THAT THE WINDOW DID NOT FALL ON HER AND WE ONLY GOT WET.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/26/2014 - MONCURE, NC
REAR WINDOW FELL OUT COMPLETELY IN THE MIDDLE OF A THUNDERSTORM WITH MY WIFE DRIVING. THE WINDOW HAPPENED TO FALL INSIDE THE VEHICLE BUT IT COULD HAVE CAUSED AN ACCIDENT IF IT HAD FALLEN OUTSIDE THE CAR. SHE WAS LUCKY THAT THE WINDOW DID NOT FALL ON HER AND WE ONLY GOT WET.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

9/4/2014 - RENSSELAER, NY
MY REAR WINDOW IS COMING UNDONE FROM THE CONVERTIBLE TOP AS IS THE CASE WITH NUMEROUS OTHER 2005 CROSSFIRE ROADSTERS. I TRIED TO CALL CHRYSLER CARE AS THERE IS A TSB SB-23035-11-REVA TO REPLACE THE TOP AS WELL AS EXTENDED WARRANTY X31 THROUGH CHRYSLER TO REPLACE THE TOP BOTH REQUIRE THE BACK GLASS TO BE SEPARATING OR FALLING OUT.CHRYSLER CARE ADVISED THAT THEY WERE UNABLE TO HELP(ON TWO SEPARATE PHONE CALLS) AND SUGGESTED I GO TO THE DEALERSHIP FOR THEM TO LOOK AT IT.I PRINTED BOTH THE TSB AND THE LETTER SENT BY CHRYSLER ABOUT THE EXTENDED WARRANTY AND HEADED TO THE DEALER. THE SERVICE REP ADVISED THAT I WOULD NEED TO PAY $139 JUST FOR THEM TO LOOK AT A PROBLEM CAUSED BY MANUFACTURERS DEFECT. RIDICULOUS! A NUMBER OF CROSSFIRE OWNER HAVE GOTTEN THEIR TOPS REPLACED WITHOUT A PROBLEM. I DON'T FEEL THAT I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR A DIAGNOSIS OF A KNOWN PROBLEM FOR WHICH I WAS SENT TO THE DEALERSHIP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/6/2014 - THE VILLAGES, FL
THE BACK WINDOW SEPARATED FROM THE TOP. MY UNDERSTANDING IS THAT CHRYSLER EXTENDED THE WARRANTY FOR THIS PROBLEM TO 10 YEARS 100000 MILES BUT NOT ON ALL OF THEM. MY CAR IS NOT COVERED. MAKES NO SENSE THAT SOME ARE AND SOME ARE NOT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds