Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE ROADSTER - 2005 CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE ROADSTER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by CHRYSLER

There are 106 complaints filed for the 2005 CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE ROADSTER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE ROADSTER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE ROADSTER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (11) Visibility Wiper (14)
Electrical System (9) Power Train (1) Structure (53) Visibility (56) Wheels (1)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Seat Belts (1) Suspension (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/21/2015 - BRUNSWICK, MD
REAR WINDSHIELD STARTED FALLING OUT OF THE CONVERTIBLE TOP WHILE CAR WAS SITTING IN THE GARAGE. WOULD HAVE BEEN DANGEROUS IF IT CAME OUT ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/21/2015 - BRUNSWICK, MD
REAR WINDSHIELD STARTED FALLING OUT OF THE CONVERTIBLE TOP WHILE CAR WAS SITTING IN THE GARAGE. WOULD HAVE BEEN DANGEROUS IF IT CAME OUT ON THE HIGHWAY.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/12/2015 - BURKE, VA
REAR WINDOW HAS STARTED TO SEPARATE FROM THE TOP DUE TO GLUE FAILURE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/2/2015 - TRABUCO CANYON, CA
ORIGINAL OWNER CAR, LIMITED USE, GARAGE KEPT IN CALIFORNIA (STATE OF PURCHASE). NOTICED THAT REAR WINDOW IN CONVERTIBLE TOP IS STARTING TO DETACH ON ONE SIDE. I'M AWARE THAT CHRYSLER HAS AN EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR CARS PURCHASED IN CERTAIN "HIGH HUMIDITY" STATES, BUT CALIFORNIA IS OUTSIDE THAT COVERAGE AND SO AM NOT ELIGIBLE FOR THE WARRANTY REPAIR, YET I HAVE THE EXACT SAME ISSUE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/16/2015 - DORAL, FL
I HAVE A TWO 2005 CROSSFIRE SRT6 ROADSTER THAT THE REAR WINDOWS HAVE DETACHED FROM THE CANVAS AND FALLEN OUT. THIS IS THE 3RD TIME IT HAS OCCURRED ON BOTH VEHICLES. THE 1ST TWO TIMES THE DEALER/CHRYSLER REPLACED THE TOP WITH A DEDUCTIBLE PAYMENT.OF $200. THURSDAY, 5/14/2015 THE WINDOW CAME APART FROM THE CANVAS (3RD TIME ) THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM IN THE CROSSFIRE COMMUNITY. IT IS A POTENTIAL HAZARD IF THE WINDOW FLIES OUT WHEN THE CAR IS MOVING. I AM IN CURRENT CONTACT WITH CHRYSLER AS THE INITIAL DATE OF SERVICE WAS 04/15/2005. THEREFORE THE VEHICLE IS 1 MONTH OUT OF THE 10 YEAR/100K REPLACEMENT BY 1 MONTH.UNDER THE TPA CHRYSLER IMPOSED AND GUARANTEED FOR ONLY SPECIFIC STATES. (WARM WEATHER STATES)

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/4/2015 - OLD BRIDGE , NJ
I AM ONE OF THOSE AFFECTED BY THE REAR WINDOW FALLING OUT OF THE CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE. AT FIRST THEY OFFERED TO GET ME A NEW TOP FOR $700. GOODWILL THEY SAID. I TOLD THEM I COULDN'T AFFORD IT. THEY WOUND UP RESCINDING THE OFFER AND REFUSED TO HELP ME AT ALL. I TRY TO REGLUE THE WINDOW BUT IT FALLS OUT AGAIN. I AM IN NJ WHICH IS NOT ONE OF THE STATES THEY WERE HELPING PEOPLE IN. PLEASE HAVE CHRYSLER RECALL ALL CROSSFIRES FOR THIS KNOWN PROBLEM. THANKS.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/4/2015 - OLD BRIDGE , NJ
I AM ONE OF THOSE AFFECTED BY THE REAR WINDOW FALLING OUT OF THE CHRYSLER CROSSFIRE. AT FIRST THEY OFFERED TO GET ME A NEW TOP FOR $700. GOODWILL THEY SAID. I TOLD THEM I COULDN'T AFFORD IT. THEY WOUND UP RESCINDING THE OFFER AND REFUSED TO HELP ME AT ALL. I TRY TO REGLUE THE WINDOW BUT IT FALLS OUT AGAIN. I AM IN NJ WHICH IS NOT ONE OF THE STATES THEY WERE HELPING PEOPLE IN. PLEASE HAVE CHRYSLER RECALL ALL CROSSFIRES FOR THIS KNOWN PROBLEM. THANKS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/27/2015 - HERNANDO, FL
PARKING THE CAR I MUST HAVE HIT THE GAS INSTEAD OF THE BREAK, THE CAR DROVE OVER TWO CURVES, MADE A TURN, AND IN MY PANIC I HIT THE GAS EVEN HARDER THINKING IT WAS THE BRAKE. I ENDED BECAUSE I HIT A TREE THAT STOPPED THE CAR. THE AIRBAG DID NOT EXPLODE. THE CAR WAS TOTALED AND I STILL HAVE HEALTH ISSUES WITH MY HEAD.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/8/2014 - BHAM, AL
THE VEHICLE STOPPED RUNNING, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, THE AIR CONDITION HESITATE TO COME ON AND THE TIRE SENURE LIGHT STAYS ON.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/8/2014 - BHAM, AL
THE VEHICLE STOPPED RUNNING, CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON, THE AIR CONDITION HESITATE TO COME ON AND THE TIRE SENURE LIGHT STAYS ON.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds