Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN TITAN - 2005 NISSAN TITAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 783 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN TITAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN TITAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN TITAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (22) Service Brakes (10) Tires (8)
Electrical System (39) Exterior Lighting (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (7) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (33) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (70) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (41) Fuel System Gasoline (23) Power Train (476) Steering (13) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (62) Fuel System Other (20) Seat Belts (5) Structure (18) Wheels (5)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (2) Suspension (65)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/28/2016 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER:STORAGE:FUEL GAUGE SYSTEM RECALL FOR 2005 NISSAN TITAN - NISSAN CLEARLY HAS A RECALL FOR THE 2005 NISSAN TITAN FUEL GAUGE THAT IS NOT DISPLAYING CORRECTLY. UPON CONTACTING NISSAN, THEY HAVE SAID THE VIN I PROVIDED IS NOT AFFECTED WHICH IS RIDICULOUS AS MY 2005 NISSAN HAS THE SAME PROBLEM AS THE 340,000 TRUCKS THAT ARE AFFECTED. NISSAN HAS CLEARLY NOT INCLUDED ALL VIN'S THAT ARE AFFECTED. THIS IS A DANGEROUS PROBLEM AS THERE IS NOT INDICATION OF HOW MUCH FUEL IS IN THE VEHICLE SINCE THE GAUGE WILL NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY. IF THE VEHICLE QUITS ON A HWY DUE TO RUNNING OUT OF FUEL, NISSAN SHOULD BE COMPLETELY LIABLE FOR ANY AND ALL DAMAGE, INJURIES THAT THIS MAY CAUSE ON AN OPEN HIGHWAY.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: EXHAUST SYSTEM: MANIFOLD/HEADER/MUFFLER/TAIL PIPE

10/19/2016 - SPOKANE, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN TITAN. THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE AND OBSERVED THAT THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD WAS FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED BY THE CONTACT HIMSELF. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE WOULD ATTEMPT TO WELD THE MANIFOLD. IF NOT, THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD WOULD NEED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 53,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/4/2016 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
REAR AXLE SEAL LEAKS IN THIS MODEL IT IS A KNOWN PROBLEM YET NISSAN STILL CHOOSES TO DO NOTHING ABOUT IT ,IT IS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE IT LEAKS FLUID CONTINUOUSLY ON TO THE BACK BREAKING SYSTEM SO NOT ONLY COULD IT COMPRISE YOUR WHOLE BACK END BUT ALSO YOUR ABILITY TO STOP YOUR VEHICLE SAFELY,THIS HAS BEEN REPORTED THOUSANDS OF TIMES TO YOUR AGENCY IN THE MEANTIME THE CONSUMERS CONTINUE TO REPLACE THESE EVERY 30-40,000 MILES JUST TO MAINTAIN THEIR SAFETY AND OTHERS ON THE ROAD WHEN I FEEL IT IS TIME NISSAN ADDRESS THIS AND TAKE THE NECESSARY STEPS TO ENSURE THE BRAKING SYSTEM IN THESE VEHICLES IS NOT CREATING A POTENTIAL HAZARD TOP THE DRIVER OR OTHERS ON THE ROAD . I TOOK MY VEHICLE IN FOR AN OIL CHANGE YESTERDAY ONLY TO FIND OUT MY SEAL IS LEAKING AGAIN AND NOW MY BACK BRAKES NEED TO BE REPLACED AGAIN BECAUSE THEY ARE NO LONGER SAFE DUE TO THE OIL LEAKING ON THEM AGAIN FROM THIS SEAL I DRIVE MY CHILDREN IN THIS VEHICLE DAILY TO SCHOOL TO GAMES AND IM THANKFUL THAT I HAPPENED TO NEED AN OIL CHANGE OR I WOULD HAVE HAD NO IDEA IT WAS LEAKING AGAIN OR JUST HOW UNSAFE MY DRIVING THIS VEHICLE COULD POTENTIALLY BE FOR MY CHILDREN AND MYSELF OR ANYBODY THAT IS DRIVING NEAR ME WHEN IT REQUIRES BRAKING TO STOP .

View Details

SUSPENSION

10/4/2016 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
REAR AXLE SEAL LEAKS IN THIS MODEL IT IS A KNOWN PROBLEM YET NISSAN STILL CHOOSES TO DO NOTHING ABOUT IT ,IT IS A HUGE SAFETY ISSUE IT LEAKS FLUID CONTINUOUSLY ON TO THE BACK BREAKING SYSTEM SO NOT ONLY COULD IT COMPRISE YOUR WHOLE BACK END BUT ALSO YOUR ABILITY TO STOP YOUR VEHICLE SAFELY,THIS HAS BEEN REPORTED THOUSANDS OF TIMES TO YOUR AGENCY IN THE MEANTIME THE CONSUMERS CONTINUE TO REPLACE THESE EVERY 30-40,000 MILES JUST TO MAINTAIN THEIR SAFETY AND OTHERS ON THE ROAD WHEN I FEEL IT IS TIME NISSAN ADDRESS THIS AND TAKE THE NECESSARY STEPS TO ENSURE THE BRAKING SYSTEM IN THESE VEHICLES IS NOT CREATING A POTENTIAL HAZARD TOP THE DRIVER OR OTHERS ON THE ROAD . I TOOK MY VEHICLE IN FOR AN OIL CHANGE YESTERDAY ONLY TO FIND OUT MY SEAL IS LEAKING AGAIN AND NOW MY BACK BRAKES NEED TO BE REPLACED AGAIN BECAUSE THEY ARE NO LONGER SAFE DUE TO THE OIL LEAKING ON THEM AGAIN FROM THIS SEAL I DRIVE MY CHILDREN IN THIS VEHICLE DAILY TO SCHOOL TO GAMES AND IM THANKFUL THAT I HAPPENED TO NEED AN OIL CHANGE OR I WOULD HAVE HAD NO IDEA IT WAS LEAKING AGAIN OR JUST HOW UNSAFE MY DRIVING THIS VEHICLE COULD POTENTIALLY BE FOR MY CHILDREN AND MYSELF OR ANYBODY THAT IS DRIVING NEAR ME WHEN IT REQUIRES BRAKING TO STOP .

View Details

ENGINE

9/14/2016 - BOTHEL, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN TITAN. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD WAS LEAKING FUMES IN THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD WAS CRACKED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/14/2016 - CHESTER, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN TITAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS FAILED AND THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 06V459000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER; THE REPAIR DID NOT CORRECT THE FAILURE. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG WIRE WAS LOOSE, BUT THE WIRE REPAIR DID NOT CORRECT THE FAILURE. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE AGAIN AND DETERMINED THAT THE AIR BAG WIRING HARNESS ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/14/2016 - CHESTER, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN TITAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAGS FAILED AND THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 06V459000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM); HOWEVER; THE REPAIR DID NOT CORRECT THE FAILURE. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG WIRE WAS LOOSE, BUT THE WIRE REPAIR DID NOT CORRECT THE FAILURE. THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THE VEHICLE AGAIN AND DETERMINED THAT THE AIR BAG WIRING HARNESS ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 30,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/12/2016 - WALLER, TX
NISSAN PREVIOUSLY ISSUED A RECALL DEALING WITH THE WIRING HARNESS ISSUE, #06V459000 TO REROUTE AND CHANGE THE WIRING COVER. THIS AFFECTS THE AIRBAGS AND THE OPERATION OF THE SEAT BELTS, AS WELL AS THE AUDIO SYSTEM. THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS FLASHING AND THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR SPEAKER DOESN'T WORK. THE RECALL WAS JUST A TEMPORARY COVER UP OF THE PROBLEM. THE ISSUE CAME UP AGAIN AND THEY REFUSE TO FIX IT, WANTING TO CHARGE UPWARDS OF $1000 TO REPLACE THE WIRING HARNESSS, A PROBLEM THEY ARE ALREADY AWARE OF. THE RECALL DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM, ONLY A TEMPORARY COVER-UP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/12/2016 - WALLER, TX
NISSAN PREVIOUSLY ISSUED A RECALL DEALING WITH THE WIRING HARNESS ISSUE, #06V459000 TO REROUTE AND CHANGE THE WIRING COVER. THIS AFFECTS THE AIRBAGS AND THE OPERATION OF THE SEAT BELTS, AS WELL AS THE AUDIO SYSTEM. THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS FLASHING AND THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR SPEAKER DOESN'T WORK. THE RECALL WAS JUST A TEMPORARY COVER UP OF THE PROBLEM. THE ISSUE CAME UP AGAIN AND THEY REFUSE TO FIX IT, WANTING TO CHARGE UPWARDS OF $1000 TO REPLACE THE WIRING HARNESSS, A PROBLEM THEY ARE ALREADY AWARE OF. THE RECALL DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM, ONLY A TEMPORARY COVER-UP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/12/2016 - WALLER, TX
NISSAN PREVIOUSLY ISSUED A RECALL DEALING WITH THE WIRING HARNESS ISSUE, #06V459000 TO REROUTE AND CHANGE THE WIRING COVER. THIS AFFECTS THE AIRBAGS AND THE OPERATION OF THE SEAT BELTS, AS WELL AS THE AUDIO SYSTEM. THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS FLASHING AND THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR SPEAKER DOESN'T WORK. THE RECALL WAS JUST A TEMPORARY COVER UP OF THE PROBLEM. THE ISSUE CAME UP AGAIN AND THEY REFUSE TO FIX IT, WANTING TO CHARGE UPWARDS OF $1000 TO REPLACE THE WIRING HARNESSS, A PROBLEM THEY ARE ALREADY AWARE OF. THE RECALL DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM, ONLY A TEMPORARY COVER-UP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds