Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN TITAN - 2005 NISSAN TITAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 801 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN TITAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN TITAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN TITAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (22) Service Brakes (11) Tires (8)
Electrical System (40) Exterior Lighting (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (7) Unknown Or Other (9)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (38) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (70) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (48) Fuel System Gasoline (23) Power Train (480) Steering (13) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (62) Fuel System Other (21) Seat Belts (5) Structure (18) Wheels (5)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (2) Suspension (65)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 70
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/16/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
TAKATA RECALL .A RECALL HAS BEEN NOTED FFOR THIS MATTER. I TOOK MY TRUCK TO THE DEALER THE DAY AFTER I FOUND OUT THROUGH MEDIA. THE DEALER INFORMED ME THEY COULD NOT COMPLETE THE RECALL DUE TO A SYSTEM ISSUE WITH MY TRUCK NOT ALLOWING THE UPLOAD OF DATA. THE DEALER STATED TO COMPLETE THE RECALL I WOULD NEED TO PURCHASE A $900 UNIT TO ALLOW MY TRUCK TO UPLOAD THE DATA REQUIRED. I AM FURIOUS THAT DUE TO A RECALL, I NEED TO PAY $900 TO COMPLETE THE PROCESS. THERE ARE NO AFTERMARKET PARTS ON MY TRUCK SO EVERYTHING IS FACTORY ISSUED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/16/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
I HAVE BOTH LEFT AND RIGHT REAR AXLE SEALS REQUIRING REPLACEMENT DUE TO SEVERE LEAKING. DEALER ESTIMATE AT $600.00. I HAVE READ FORUMS REGARDING THIS ISSUE AND IT APPEARS TO BE JUST SHORT OF A RECALL? 2005 NISSAN TITAN 2WD WITH 84,000 MILES ON IT.

View Details

ENGINE

7/28/2017 - BELEN, NM
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN TITAN. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO MELLOY NISSAN (LOCATED AT 7707 LOMAS BLVD NE, ALBUQUERQUE, NM 87110) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT REPAIRED THE VEHICLE HIMSELF; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE AND VIN WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/14/2017 - SPRINGBORO, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN TITAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE LOST POWER WHILE AT A STOP. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. A LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE RADIATOR AND TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 134,000.

View Details

ENGINE

7/14/2017 - SPRINGBORO, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN TITAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE LOST POWER WHILE AT A STOP. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. A LOCAL DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE RADIATOR AND TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 134,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/13/2017 - ALVIN, TX
MY FUEL GAUGE STOPS DROPPING ONCE IT GETS BETWEEN 1/2 AND 1/4 TANK OF GAS. I ALL WAYS CHECK MY AND RESET MY TRIP ODOMETER AND KNOW WHEN I NEED TO REFUEL BUT MY FUEL GAUGE DOES NOT MATCH WHAT MY TRIP ODOMETER IS READING. I WENT ONLINE AND CHECKED TO FIND OUT IF THERE WAS A RECALL ON THIS PROBLEM AND DISCOVERED THAT THERE IS A SAFETY RECALL ON 340,000 2005 TITANS BUT NOT FOR MINE. NOT SURE WHY SOME 2005 TITANS ARE IN THE RECALL BUT NOT ALL EVEN THOUGH MANY MORE HAVE THE SAME EXACT PROBLEM. SEEMS TO ME A SAFETY RECALL SHOULD BE FOR ALL AFFECTED VEHICLES AND NOT JUST SOME. MINE AND MY FAMILIES SAFETY SHOULD BE JUST AS IMPORTANT TO NSSAN.

View Details

ENGINE

7/9/2017 - PALM HARBOR, FL
MY NISSAN TITAN HAS ROUGHLY 31,000 MILES ON IT OVER THE LAST 12 YEARS . THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD IS CRACKED . I DID A SEARCH TO SEE IF THIS WAS A KNOWN PROBLEM AND THERE ARE TONS OF COMPLAINTS AND PICTURES ON THE INTERNET SO I WAS AMAZED TO SEE THAT THERE ARE NO RECALLS . MANY PEOPLE HAVE HAD THE ISSUE TAKEN CARE OF UNDER THE 8 YEAR 80,000 MILE EMISSIONS WARRANTY . THE ONLY PROBLEM IS MANY PEOPLE ( INCLUDING MYSELF ) ARE PAST THE 8 YEARS EVEN THOUGH WAY UNDER THE MILEAGE . MY TRUCK IS PRACTICALLY BRAND NEW INSIDE AND OUT AND HAS BEEN SPARINGLY USED AND STILL NOW I HAVE HARMFUL EXHAUST FUMES LEAKING OUT AND THE TRUCK IS ROBBED OF POWER .

View Details

ENGINE

6/29/2017 - BUCKHANNON, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN TITAN. THE CONTACT OBSERVED AN ABNORMAL ODOR INSIDE THE VEHICLE WITHOUT WARNING. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT NOTICED A FRACTURE WITHIN THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD/PIPES, WHICH LEAKED FUMES BACK INTO THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER AND DEALER WERE NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 189,963.

View Details

ENGINE

4/24/2017 - VACAVILLE, CA
CRACKED EXHAUST MANIFOLDS. NISSAN HAS A POOR DESIGN AND I HAVE CHECKED ON LINE AND 100'S OF OTHERS HAVE COMMENTED ABOUT THE CRACKED EXHAUST MANIFOLDS. THESE ARE A SAFETY CONCERN AS I CAN SMELL THE EXHAUST GAS AROUND THE FRONT OF THE TRUCK, INSTEAD OF IT BEING PROPERLY TRANSFERRED OUT THE EXHAUST SYSTEM AS DESIGNED. NISSAN IS NOT SUPPORTING THE REQUIRED REPLACEMENT WHICH SHOULD BE FREE. THE REPAIR COST ARE IN THE THOUSANDS NOT ACCEPTABLE WHEN IT IS NISSAN POOR DESIGN ALL ALL TRUCKS WITH THESE MANIFOLDS ARE AFFECTED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/3/2017 - HERRIN, IL
ON FEBRUARY 25, 2017 MY SON WAS GOING DOWN THE ROAD AND HIS 2005 NISSAN TITAN TRUCK COMPLETELY DIED, LOST ALL POWER STEERING, BRAKES, EVERYTHING. MY SON WAS ABLE TO GET THE TRUCK OFF THE BUSY ROAD WITHOUT GETTING REAR ENDED, WHICH WAS HARD TO DO FOR A 20 YEAR OLD. ONCE WE HAD THE VEHICLE DIAGNOSED, WE WERE TOLD IT WAS A FAULTY FUEL LEVEL SENSOR UNIT. THE VEHICLE SHOWED OVER 1/4 OF A TANK OF GAS, BUT IN FACT, IT WAS EMPTY. UPON DOING SOME RESEARCH, I FOUND OTHER 2005 NISSAN TITAN'S WERE RECALLED WITH THIS SAME ISSUE, HOWEVER, NISSAN TOLD ME, THAT MY VIN WAS NOT INVOLVED IN THE RECALL. THIS CONCERNS ME BECAUSE MY SON COULD HAVE BEEN SERIOUSLY INJURED OR KILLED FROM THE TRUCK DYING AS HE WAS GOING 50 MPH DOWN THE ROAD. I HAVE TRIED TO SPEAK WITH NISSAN, ASKING THEM TO LOOK INTO MY PARTICULAR VEHICLE, SINCE THERE IS A PAST HISTORY OF THIS PART FAILING ON OTHER TITANS. AFTER 3 PHONE CALLS, ALL THEY WILL TELL ME IS, IT ISN'T THEIR FAULT, THE VEHICLE IS OUT OF WARRANTY AND RECALL DOESN'T INVOLVE MY VIN. I AGAIN ASKED THEM TO CONSIDER EXPANDING THE RECALL TO INCLUDE MY VEHICLE AND WAS TOLD NO. THE TRUCK IS CURRENTLY IN THE SHOP TO GET THIS FIXED, BUT IT'S A SHAME THAT NISSAN WON'T EVEN CONSIDER LOOKING INTO THIS WHEN THEY KNOW IT'S AN ISSUE WITH OTHER TITANS. THIS TRUCK HAS BEEN IN THE FAMILY SINCE IT WAS PURCHASED BRAND NEW.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 70
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds