Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN TITAN - 2005 NISSAN TITAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 757 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN TITAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN TITAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN TITAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (22) Service Brakes (8) Tires (8)
Electrical System (36) Exterior Lighting (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (7) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (26) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (70) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Engine (34) Fuel System Gasoline (22) Power Train (472) Steering (13) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (59) Fuel System Other (20) Seat Belts (4) Structure (17) Wheels (5)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (2) Suspension (62)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

6/15/2015 - GRANADA HILLS , CA
THE TRUCK STALLED OUT NO POWER HAD TO CRASH INTO SHOULDER OF ROAD AND EMBANKMENT. GLAD WE SURVIVED THE BUMPY CRASH, I JUST HAD SUSPENSION WORK DONE THAT SAVED US. WE READ THE IPDM BOARD OR ECM RELAY IS BAD AND CAUSES THIS STALLING TO HAPPEN. PART NUMBER FOR ECM RELAY 284B7-CW29.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/15/2015 - GRANADA HILLS , CA
THE TRUCK STALLED OUT NO POWER HAD TO CRASH INTO SHOULDER OF ROAD AND EMBANKMENT. GLAD WE SURVIVED THE BUMPY CRASH, I JUST HAD SUSPENSION WORK DONE THAT SAVED US. WE READ THE IPDM BOARD OR ECM RELAY IS BAD AND CAUSES THIS STALLING TO HAPPEN. PART NUMBER FOR ECM RELAY 284B7-CW29.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/15/2015 - GRANADA HILLS , CA
THE TRUCK STALLED OUT NO POWER HAD TO CRASH INTO SHOULDER OF ROAD AND EMBANKMENT. GLAD WE SURVIVED THE BUMPY CRASH, I JUST HAD SUSPENSION WORK DONE THAT SAVED US. WE READ THE IPDM BOARD OR ECM RELAY IS BAD AND CAUSES THIS STALLING TO HAPPEN. PART NUMBER FOR ECM RELAY 284B7-CW29.

View Details

ENGINE

5/10/2015 - LAKEPORT, CA
HI, I HAVE A 2005 NISSAN TITAN AND THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD HAS CRACKED IN THE SAME SPOT TWICE NOW AND IT IS BEFORE THE CAT SO THAT MEANS ITS NOW A GROSS POLLUTER. THE PROBLEM IS YOU GET IT FIXED AND THEY PUT THE SAME PART BACK ON THAT CRACKS AGAIN BECAUSE THEY HAVEN'T CHANGED THE DESIGN. THERE ARE 3 OTHER TITANS IN MY TOWN AND ALL OF US HAVE THE SAME STORY. ALSO THE SWAY BAR MOUNT ON ALL OF OURS ARE BROKE WITCH RESULTS IN VERY POOR HANDLING. I HOPE IT CAN BE RECALLED BEFORE SOMETHING SERIOUS HAPPENS. THANK YOU.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/10/2015 - LAKEPORT, CA
HI, I HAVE A 2005 NISSAN TITAN AND THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD HAS CRACKED IN THE SAME SPOT TWICE NOW AND IT IS BEFORE THE CAT SO THAT MEANS ITS NOW A GROSS POLLUTER. THE PROBLEM IS YOU GET IT FIXED AND THEY PUT THE SAME PART BACK ON THAT CRACKS AGAIN BECAUSE THEY HAVEN'T CHANGED THE DESIGN. THERE ARE 3 OTHER TITANS IN MY TOWN AND ALL OF US HAVE THE SAME STORY. ALSO THE SWAY BAR MOUNT ON ALL OF OURS ARE BROKE WITCH RESULTS IN VERY POOR HANDLING. I HOPE IT CAN BE RECALLED BEFORE SOMETHING SERIOUS HAPPENS. THANK YOU.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/10/2015 - LAKEPORT, CA
HI, I HAVE A 2005 NISSAN TITAN AND THE EXHAUST MANIFOLD HAS CRACKED IN THE SAME SPOT TWICE NOW AND IT IS BEFORE THE CAT SO THAT MEANS ITS NOW A GROSS POLLUTER. THE PROBLEM IS YOU GET IT FIXED AND THEY PUT THE SAME PART BACK ON THAT CRACKS AGAIN BECAUSE THEY HAVEN'T CHANGED THE DESIGN. THERE ARE 3 OTHER TITANS IN MY TOWN AND ALL OF US HAVE THE SAME STORY. ALSO THE SWAY BAR MOUNT ON ALL OF OURS ARE BROKE WITCH RESULTS IN VERY POOR HANDLING. I HOPE IT CAN BE RECALLED BEFORE SOMETHING SERIOUS HAPPENS. THANK YOU.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/6/2015 - BOWLING GREEN, KY
I BACK OUT OF MY DRIVEWAY, STOPED THE TRUCK COMPLETELY, SHIFTED FROM REVERSE TO DRIVE AND AS SOON AS I TOUCHED THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL I HERD A LOUD POP AND THEN VIOLENT GRINDING. I SHIFTED MY TRUCK TO 4X4 TO PULL IT OFF THE ROAD WHERE IT IS STILL JUST SETTING WAITING TO BE REPAIRED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/4/2015 - HUMBLE, TX
WE TOOK THE TITAN TO A NISSAN DEALERSHIP FOR RECALL SERVICE AND GENERAL SERVICE ONLY TO FIND OUT THAT THE FUEL LEVEL SENSOR THAT WAS ON RECALL NOTICE IS NOT COVERED ON OUR PARTICULAR VIN. INTERESTING THAT THE $110 DIAGNOSTIC TEST I WAS CHARGED FOR SHOWED THAT SENSOR HAS FAILED, BUT NISSAN REFUSES TO COVER MY VEHICLE UNDER THE RECALL. BY LOOKING AT THE COMPLAINTS ON THIS SITE, I CAN SEE I AM NOT THE ONLY CONSUMER AFFECTED BY THIS ISSUE. MAKES ME WONDER IF NISSAN IS ACTUALLY HONORING ANY OF THE RECALLS FOR THIS PARTICULAR REPAIR. INTERESTING THAT AFTER MY SERVICE DATE, I WAS CONTACTED BY A SALES REPRESENTATIVE WITH THE SAME DEALERSHIP ASKING IF I WOULD CONSIDER BRINGING IN MY 2005 TITAN FOR A TRADE-IN OPPORTUNITY. I DON'T WANT A NEW CAR, I WANT THIS ONE REPAIRED WITH THE RECALL THAT WAS ISSUED TO ADDRESS THIS PROBLEM. I CONTACTED THE NATIONAL OFFICE AND WAS ASSIGNED A CASE NUMBER AND THE INDIVIDUAL HANDLING THE CASE ALSO DECLINED MY REQUEST FOR REPAIR. ON THAT SAME CALL, I WAS ASKED HOW MANY NISSAN VEHICLES I OWN AND IF I WOULD CONSIDER BUYING A NISSAN IN THE FUTURE. BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE WITH THIS RECALL, I WILL NEVER OWN ANOTHER NISSAN. NOR WILL I RECOMMEND NISSAN TO ANYONE WHO ASKED WHAT OUR EXPERIENCE HAS BEEN WITH THIS VEHICLE AND THE NISSAN MOTOR CORPORATION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/14/2015 - TULSA, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN TITAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS INSPECTED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL TANK WAS EMPTY AND NEEDED FUEL IN ORDER TO START THE VEHICLE. ALSO, THE TECHNICIAN NOTICED THAT THE FUEL GAUGE READ A QUARTER TANK FULL. AS A RESULT, THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL SENDER UNIT INSIDE THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V074000 (FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER). THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/8/2015 - PENSACOLA, FL
WHEN I PUT VEHICLE IN DRIVE, IT WOULD ONLY GO IN REVERSE. I DISCOVERED THE LINKAGE FROM THE GEARSHIFT LEVER TO THE CABLE HAD SEPARATED. THE PLASTIC RETAINING RING ON THE SHIFT CABLE HAD BROKEN TO PIECES AND LEFT NOTHING TO HOLD THE CABLE TO THE SHIFT LEVER. THIS IS POTENTIALLY EXTREMELY DANGEROUS AS A DRIVER COULD MOVE LEVER TO PARK AND THINK HE IS ACTUALLY IN PARK WHEN THE TRANSMISSION IS ENGAGED. SOMEONE GETTING OUT OF THE VEHICLE WHILE IT IS STILL RUNNING WILL THEN HAVE A RUNAWAY VEHICLE. LOCAL NISSAN DEALER HAD NO REPLACEMENT PART. I INSTALLED A RETAINING RING AND CLIP. THE FIX COSTS PENNIES AND JUST A FEW MINUTES TIME.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds