Auto Recalls for Consumers

NISSAN TITAN - 2005 NISSAN TITAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Nissan North America, Inc.

There are 738 complaints filed for the 2005 NISSAN TITAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 NISSAN TITAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 NISSAN TITAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (8) Equipment Adaptive (2) Latches Locks Linkages (22) Service Brakes (7) Tires (8)
Electrical System (34) Exterior Lighting (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Air (7) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (22) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (70) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (29) Fuel System Gasoline (20) Power Train (463) Steering (12) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (59) Fuel System Other (20) Seat Belts (4) Structure (16) Wheels (5)
Equipment (5) Interior Lighting (1) Seats (2) Suspension (61)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
 
ComplaintDescription

EQUIPMENT: OTHER: LABELS

12/15/2014 - ORLANDO, FL
2005 NISSAN TITAN 4X2 SE. VEHICLE CAME WITH 2 MARONI LABELS SAME VIN NUMBER WITH DIFFERENT DEALER ADDRESSES DIFFERENT CODES, AND THE ONE HE PURCHASED DOESN'T MATCH NISSAN RECORDS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/8/2014 - LANCASTER, PA
FRONT AXLE POPPED OUT, CAUSING FLUIDS TO DRAIN. DIFFERENTIAL FAILURE.

View Details

ENGINE

12/5/2014 - SPRINGFIELD, MO
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY THE TRUCK STALLED AND LOST ALL POWER. AFTER GETTING TO THE SHOULDER OF THE HIGHWAY, THE TRUCK STILL HAD BATTERY POWER AND WANTED TO CRANK TO START BUT ACTED LIKE IT WASN'T GETTING GAS. AFTER CALLING AROUND WE DETERMINED THRU A NISSAN SERVICE ADVISOR THAT WE SHOULD TRY FILLING THE TANK WITH GAS, EVEN THOUGH I WAS TELLING HIM IT READ BETWEEN A QUARTER AND HALF A TANK. AFTER PUTTING IN 5 GALLONS AND TURNING THE KEY AND CRANKING IT A FEW SECONDS, IT STARTED RIGHT UP. IT HAS DONE THIS AT VARIOUS TIMES SINCE THIS FIRST OCCURENCE AND CONTINUES TO VARY. I NOW HAVE TO KEEP NO LESS THAN HALF A TANK OF GAS AT ALL TIMES OR I WILL SUDDENLY LOSE POWER AND HAVE TO PULL OFF. NISSAN HAS A VOLUNTARY SAFETY RECALL CAMPAIGN 2005-2009 ARMADA AND TITAN FUEL GAUGE INACCURACY, CAMPAIGN ID#R1010 & NHTSA#10V-074, BUT SAY THAT IT DOES NOT INCLUDE MY VIN. I HAVE TRIED REPEATEDLY TO ASK NISSAN HOW THIS SAFETY CAMPAIGN DOES NOT AFFECT MY VEHICLE IF IT TOO HAS THE SAME PROBLEM, AS I'VE BEEN TOLD ITS THE FUEL SENDING UNIT WHICH IS WHAT THIS RECALL CAMPAIGN COVERS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/5/2014 - SPRINGFIELD, MO
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY THE TRUCK STALLED AND LOST ALL POWER. AFTER GETTING TO THE SHOULDER OF THE HIGHWAY, THE TRUCK STILL HAD BATTERY POWER AND WANTED TO CRANK TO START BUT ACTED LIKE IT WASN'T GETTING GAS. AFTER CALLING AROUND WE DETERMINED THRU A NISSAN SERVICE ADVISOR THAT WE SHOULD TRY FILLING THE TANK WITH GAS, EVEN THOUGH I WAS TELLING HIM IT READ BETWEEN A QUARTER AND HALF A TANK. AFTER PUTTING IN 5 GALLONS AND TURNING THE KEY AND CRANKING IT A FEW SECONDS, IT STARTED RIGHT UP. IT HAS DONE THIS AT VARIOUS TIMES SINCE THIS FIRST OCCURENCE AND CONTINUES TO VARY. I NOW HAVE TO KEEP NO LESS THAN HALF A TANK OF GAS AT ALL TIMES OR I WILL SUDDENLY LOSE POWER AND HAVE TO PULL OFF. NISSAN HAS A VOLUNTARY SAFETY RECALL CAMPAIGN 2005-2009 ARMADA AND TITAN FUEL GAUGE INACCURACY, CAMPAIGN ID#R1010 & NHTSA#10V-074, BUT SAY THAT IT DOES NOT INCLUDE MY VIN. I HAVE TRIED REPEATEDLY TO ASK NISSAN HOW THIS SAFETY CAMPAIGN DOES NOT AFFECT MY VEHICLE IF IT TOO HAS THE SAME PROBLEM, AS I'VE BEEN TOLD ITS THE FUEL SENDING UNIT WHICH IS WHAT THIS RECALL CAMPAIGN COVERS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/5/2014 - SPRINGFIELD, MO
WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE HIGHWAY THE TRUCK STALLED AND LOST ALL POWER. AFTER GETTING TO THE SHOULDER OF THE HIGHWAY, THE TRUCK STILL HAD BATTERY POWER AND WANTED TO CRANK TO START BUT ACTED LIKE IT WASN'T GETTING GAS. AFTER CALLING AROUND WE DETERMINED THRU A NISSAN SERVICE ADVISOR THAT WE SHOULD TRY FILLING THE TANK WITH GAS, EVEN THOUGH I WAS TELLING HIM IT READ BETWEEN A QUARTER AND HALF A TANK. AFTER PUTTING IN 5 GALLONS AND TURNING THE KEY AND CRANKING IT A FEW SECONDS, IT STARTED RIGHT UP. IT HAS DONE THIS AT VARIOUS TIMES SINCE THIS FIRST OCCURENCE AND CONTINUES TO VARY. I NOW HAVE TO KEEP NO LESS THAN HALF A TANK OF GAS AT ALL TIMES OR I WILL SUDDENLY LOSE POWER AND HAVE TO PULL OFF. NISSAN HAS A VOLUNTARY SAFETY RECALL CAMPAIGN 2005-2009 ARMADA AND TITAN FUEL GAUGE INACCURACY, CAMPAIGN ID#R1010 & NHTSA#10V-074, BUT SAY THAT IT DOES NOT INCLUDE MY VIN. I HAVE TRIED REPEATEDLY TO ASK NISSAN HOW THIS SAFETY CAMPAIGN DOES NOT AFFECT MY VEHICLE IF IT TOO HAS THE SAME PROBLEM, AS I'VE BEEN TOLD ITS THE FUEL SENDING UNIT WHICH IS WHAT THIS RECALL CAMPAIGN COVERS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/7/2014 - LEAVENWORTH, WA
FRONT DIFFERENTIAL HAS FAILED, SEVER CRACKING IN THE HOUSING. LOUD WHINE/GRUMBLE IS HEARD WHEN IN BOTH TWO WHEEL DRIVE AND FOUR WHEEL DRIVE. ALL LUBRICANTS HAVE BEEN SERVICED UNDER MANUFACTURE RECOMMENDATIONS. AFTER REVIEWING ONLINE, I SEE THIS HAS BEEN A COMMON PROBLEM FOR NISSAN TITANS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/7/2014 - LEAVENWORTH, WA
FRONT DIFFERENTIAL HAS FAILED, SEVER CRACKING IN THE HOUSING. LOUD WHINE/GRUMBLE IS HEARD WHEN IN BOTH TWO WHEEL DRIVE AND FOUR WHEEL DRIVE. ALL LUBRICANTS HAVE BEEN SERVICED UNDER MANUFACTURE RECOMMENDATIONS. AFTER REVIEWING ONLINE, I SEE THIS HAS BEEN A COMMON PROBLEM FOR NISSAN TITANS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/28/2014 - MONTGOMERY, AL
MY TRUCK STOPPED ONE SUNDAY I WAS SITTING AT THE RED LIGHT. I TRIED TO START IT BUT IT WOULDN'T START SO I CALLED A TOW TRUCK AND HAD IT TOWED TO THE NISSAN DEALERSHIP. ON MONDAY MORNING I GET A CALL FROM THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT AND THEY TOLD ME MY TRUCK WAS OUT OF GAS. I TOLD THEM THAT I HAD A LITTLE BIT OVER A QUARTER TANK OF GAS IN IT. HE TOLD ME THAT THEY WOULD CALL ME BACK AFTER A COMPLETE CHECK. THEY CALLED BACK AND TOLD ME THAT MY TRUCK NEEDED A FUEL SENDER UNIT AND A FUEL RING, I TOLD THEM TO GO AHEAD AND REPAIR IT. ON TUESDAY I WENT AND PICKED UP MY TRUCK AND THEY EXPLAINED TO ME THAT MY FUEL LEVELING SENSOR SHORTED OUT. I PAID A TOTAL OF 515.88 PLUS 65.00 FOR TOWING ON SOMETHING THAT HAD A RECALL ON IT. I DON'T KNOW IF THEY KNEW IT WAS UNDER RECALL OR NOT BUT I WOULD LIKE TO FIND OUT IF I PAID FOR SOMETHING THAT SHOULD HAVE BEEN COVERED UNDER THE RECALL. I HAVE MY RECEIPTS AND IT SHOWS THE DATES OF THE INCIDENT CAME AFTER THE RECALL DATES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/15/2014 - WHITEFISH, MT
I NOTICED THAT THE TRANSMISSION OIL COOLER HOSES WERE LEAKING OIL ONTO THE GROUND. IF HOSE WERE TO BURST, THIS WOULD CAUSE SEVERE DAMAGE OR ACCIDENT. NISSAN HAS A SEALED TRANSMISSION THAT DOES NOT ALLOW YOU TO CHECK TRANSMISSION OIL LEVEL. MUST BE TAKEN TO DEALER TO CHECK LEVEL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN: AXLE ASSEMBLY

10/9/2014 - BONAIRE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 NISSAN TITAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER INSPECTING THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE, AXLE FLUID WAS DISCOVERED LEAKING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR DRIVER SIDE AXLE SEAL HAD RUPTURED CAUSING THE FLUID TO LEAK OUT. THE AXLE WAS REPAIRED AND THE FAILURE WAS REMEDIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE BUT NO ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds