Auto Recalls for Consumers

TOYOTA TUNDRA - 2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Toyota Motor Corporation

There are 280 complaints filed for the 2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (73) Equipment (2) Power Train (31) Service Brakes Hydraulic (17) Traction Control System (1)
Child Seat (1) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (4) Steering (17) Unknown Or Other (8)
Electrical System (17) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (3) Structure (43) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Service Brakes (12) Suspension (47) Visibility (4)
Engine (6) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Air (1) Tires (12) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Parking Brake (3)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/17/2016 - NEWTON, NC
TAKATA RECALL. WAS MADE AWARE OF RECALL VIA THE MEDIA. VERIFIED BY USING WEB SITE AND VIN #. CONTACTED DEALER (MIKE JOHNSON'S TOYOTA OF HICKORY), WAS TOLD MY VEHICLE WAS NOT ON THE LIST. IN DEC. 2015, RECEIVED SAFETY RECALL NOTICE THAT MY VEHICLE WAS INDEED ON THE LIST. CONTACTED DEALER 5 TIMES SINCE, EACH TIME WITH PROMISE TO CHECK AND CALL ME BACK. LAST TIME 2 WEEKS AGO. NO CALL BACK. I NEED (1) REPAIRS DONE, OR (2) WRITTEN NOTICE MY VEHICLE IS SAFE FOR FRONT SEAT PASSENGERS, OR (3) A LOANER VEHICLE. I THINK 3+ MONTHS WITH NO REPAIRS OR EVEN A SCHEDULED REPAIR IS INDEED EXCESSIVE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/8/2016 - FRANKFORD, DE
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. UPDATED 04/13/16 UPDATED 04/18/16.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/5/2016 - TOWNSEND, DE
WE HAVE BEEN TRYING TO GET THE AIR BAG REPLACEMENTS FOR THE RECALL DONE. SO FAR NONE ARE AVAILABLE. WE RECEIVED THE RECALL LETTER FROM TOYOTA AND IT HAS THE WARNING NOT TO LET ANYONE RIDE IN THE PASSENGER SIDE. THIS HAS MADE OUR VEHICLE UNABLE TO BE USED FOR MOST OF 2015. WE ONLY PUT 1,000 MILES ON IT. WITH THEM GIVING US THE WARNING THE VEHICLE IS NOT SAFE AND IF WE WERE TO HAVE AN ACCIDENT TOYOTA'S LIABILITY WOULD BE VOID SINCE THEY SENT OUT A NOTIFICATION LETTER PER OUR ATTORNEY. I WANT THEM TO BUY BACK OUR VEHICLE SO WE CAN REPLACE IT WITH A TRUCK THAT IS SAFE FOR US TO USE. AS IT NOW E CANNOT SELL IT AND AVOID THE LIABILITY IF SOMETHING SHOULD HAPPEN WITH THE NEW OWNER. MY HUSBAND HAD AN ACCIDENT LAST JANUARY AND NEITHER OF THE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED.

View Details

ENGINE

1/28/2016 - MATTHEWS, NC
SECONDARY INJECTION PUMP TRIGGER A LIMP MODE WHICH IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS ON THE HIGHWAY. TOYOTA HAS EXTENDED THE WARRANTY ON ALL VEHICLE EXCEPT THE 2005, 2006, 2007 WHICH HAVE THE EXACT SAME AIR PUMPS INSTALLED. THIS REPAIR IS COSTING TOYOTA OWNERS IN EXCESS OF $3,000.00 WITH VEHICLES HAVING HAVING LESS THE 100K MILES. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY AN EMISSION ISSUE THAT TOYOTA SHOULD ADDRESS, THE U.S. HAS MADE VW RESPONSIBLE FOR THERE SHORTCOMINGS I THINK TOYOTA SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/28/2016 - MATTHEWS, NC
SECONDARY INJECTION PUMP TRIGGER A LIMP MODE WHICH IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS ON THE HIGHWAY. TOYOTA HAS EXTENDED THE WARRANTY ON ALL VEHICLE EXCEPT THE 2005, 2006, 2007 WHICH HAVE THE EXACT SAME AIR PUMPS INSTALLED. THIS REPAIR IS COSTING TOYOTA OWNERS IN EXCESS OF $3,000.00 WITH VEHICLES HAVING HAVING LESS THE 100K MILES. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY AN EMISSION ISSUE THAT TOYOTA SHOULD ADDRESS, THE U.S. HAS MADE VW RESPONSIBLE FOR THERE SHORTCOMINGS I THINK TOYOTA SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/28/2016 - MATTHEWS, NC
SECONDARY INJECTION PUMP TRIGGER A LIMP MODE WHICH IS EXTREMELY DANGEROUS ON THE HIGHWAY. TOYOTA HAS EXTENDED THE WARRANTY ON ALL VEHICLE EXCEPT THE 2005, 2006, 2007 WHICH HAVE THE EXACT SAME AIR PUMPS INSTALLED. THIS REPAIR IS COSTING TOYOTA OWNERS IN EXCESS OF $3,000.00 WITH VEHICLES HAVING HAVING LESS THE 100K MILES. THIS IS OBVIOUSLY AN EMISSION ISSUE THAT TOYOTA SHOULD ADDRESS, THE U.S. HAS MADE VW RESPONSIBLE FOR THERE SHORTCOMINGS I THINK TOYOTA SHOULD BE HELD ACCOUNTABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/28/2016 - JAMESTOWN, PA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V285000 (AIR BAGS). HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/16/2016 - PRESCOTT, AZ
TAKATA RECALL - SEVERAL MONTHS AFTER I WAS NOTIFIED OF THE RECALL, MY LOCAL DEALER STILL DOES NOT HAVE THE PART AVAILABLE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/11/2016 - BUGALUSA, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AND THE IGNITION WAS TURNED TO THE ON POSITION, THE VEHICLE MOVED WITHOUT BEING PROMPTED. THE CONTACT JUMPED INTO THE VEHICLE AND ATTEMPTED TO STOP THE VEHICLE BUT THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A HOUSE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED INJURIES TO HER LEFT LEG THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: EXHAUST SYSTEM: EMISSION CONTROL

12/31/2015 - TITO RIVERA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2005 TOYOTA TUNDRA. WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESPOND. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR INJECTOR PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 27
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds