Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC STS - 2006 CADILLAC STS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2006 CADILLAC STS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CADILLAC STS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CADILLAC STS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (42) Equipment (1) Power Train (10) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (18) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seat Belts (2) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (1)
Electronic Stability Control (6) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (6) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (15) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/20/2015 - ALLEN PARK, MI
WHILE STARTING MY CAR, A LIGHT CAME ON MY CAR INDICATING "SERVICE AIR BAG". I TOOK MY CAR TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY INDICATED THAT THE PASSENGER SEAT MODULE FOR THE AIR BAG NEEDED REPLACEMENT IN ORDER TO CORRECT THE SERVICE AIR BAG ISSUE. THE TOTAL COST OF REPAIR INCLUDING PARTS, LABOR AND REPROGRAMMING WAS $1,000 TO $1,200. I DO NOT HAVE $1,000 TO FIX THIS PROBLEM, SO I AM FORCED TO DRIVE A CAR WITHOUT AIRBAGS. THE 2005 - 2007 CTS HAS THE SAME ISSUE AND GM ISSUED A RECALL. WHY NOT THE STS???

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/14/2015 - HEMPSTEAD, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CADILLAC STS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE PASSENGER SEAT AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/9/2015 - GOODLETTSVILLE, TN
THE CAR SPARK PLUGS KEEP GOING OUT AND THE CAR IS MAKE A CLICKING NOISE IT IS SILENDER 1 AND 3.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/21/2015 - BAYTOWN, TX
THE CAR WENT IN FLAMES BY ITSELF WHILE TURNED ON.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/21/2015 - BAYTOWN, TX
THE CAR WENT IN FLAMES BY ITSELF WHILE TURNED ON.

View Details

ENGINE

10/21/2015 - BAYTOWN, TX
THE CAR WENT IN FLAMES BY ITSELF WHILE TURNED ON.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/8/2015 - OWENSBORO, KY
PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG SENSOR IS NOT WORKING . REFILLED GAS TANK WHEN RESTARTED CAR SERVICE AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON .SEEMS TO ME SOMETHING GM SHOULD FIX.

View Details

ENGINE

9/10/2015 - ABINGTON, MA
THIS PROBLEM STARTED OVER A YEAR AGO AND I HAVE HAD IT TO THE DEALER TWICE AND THEY CAN NO FIND THE PROBLEM BECAUSE THERE ARE NO CODES IN THE CAR. WHILE DRIVING THE CAR IT SHUTS DOWN AND YOU LOSE EVERTHING LIGHTS, TURN SINGLES, HAZARDS,THE DASH GOES TOTALY OUT AND THE ENGINE STOPS THE BEST YOU CAN DO IT TO PULL IT OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND HOPE YOU DON'T GET HIT. I HAVE HAD THIS HAPPEN IT TOWN DRIVING AND ON THE HIGHWAY SO IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SPEED. I HAVE LOANED MY CAR TO OTHER PEOPLE AND IT HAS HAPPENED TO THEM SO IT IS NOT THE DRIVER. I WILL HAPPEN AND YOU PULL OVER PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND IT STARTS RIGHT UP AND YOU CAN CONTINUE DRIVING AND IT MAY HAPPEN A MILE UP THE ROAD OR IT MAY NOT HAPPEN FOR A WEEK OR A MONTH LATER AND STILL NO CODES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/10/2015 - ABINGTON, MA
THIS PROBLEM STARTED OVER A YEAR AGO AND I HAVE HAD IT TO THE DEALER TWICE AND THEY CAN NO FIND THE PROBLEM BECAUSE THERE ARE NO CODES IN THE CAR. WHILE DRIVING THE CAR IT SHUTS DOWN AND YOU LOSE EVERTHING LIGHTS, TURN SINGLES, HAZARDS,THE DASH GOES TOTALY OUT AND THE ENGINE STOPS THE BEST YOU CAN DO IT TO PULL IT OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND HOPE YOU DON'T GET HIT. I HAVE HAD THIS HAPPEN IT TOWN DRIVING AND ON THE HIGHWAY SO IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SPEED. I HAVE LOANED MY CAR TO OTHER PEOPLE AND IT HAS HAPPENED TO THEM SO IT IS NOT THE DRIVER. I WILL HAPPEN AND YOU PULL OVER PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND IT STARTS RIGHT UP AND YOU CAN CONTINUE DRIVING AND IT MAY HAPPEN A MILE UP THE ROAD OR IT MAY NOT HAPPEN FOR A WEEK OR A MONTH LATER AND STILL NO CODES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/10/2015 - ABINGTON, MA
THIS PROBLEM STARTED OVER A YEAR AGO AND I HAVE HAD IT TO THE DEALER TWICE AND THEY CAN NO FIND THE PROBLEM BECAUSE THERE ARE NO CODES IN THE CAR. WHILE DRIVING THE CAR IT SHUTS DOWN AND YOU LOSE EVERTHING LIGHTS, TURN SINGLES, HAZARDS,THE DASH GOES TOTALY OUT AND THE ENGINE STOPS THE BEST YOU CAN DO IT TO PULL IT OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND HOPE YOU DON'T GET HIT. I HAVE HAD THIS HAPPEN IT TOWN DRIVING AND ON THE HIGHWAY SO IT HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH SPEED. I HAVE LOANED MY CAR TO OTHER PEOPLE AND IT HAS HAPPENED TO THEM SO IT IS NOT THE DRIVER. I WILL HAPPEN AND YOU PULL OVER PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND IT STARTS RIGHT UP AND YOU CAN CONTINUE DRIVING AND IT MAY HAPPEN A MILE UP THE ROAD OR IT MAY NOT HAPPEN FOR A WEEK OR A MONTH LATER AND STILL NO CODES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds