Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC STS - 2006 CADILLAC STS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 114 complaints filed for the 2006 CADILLAC STS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CADILLAC STS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CADILLAC STS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (48) Equipment (1) Power Train (12) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (20) Fuel Propulsion System (13) Seat Belts (3) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electronic Stability Control (7) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (6) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (17) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes (3) Suspension (2) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/23/2016 - MANTECA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CADILLAC STS. WHEN THE CONTACT STARTED THE VEHICLE, THE SERVICE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,396.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/23/2016 - MANTECA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CADILLAC STS. WHEN THE CONTACT STARTED THE VEHICLE, THE SERVICE AIR BAG INDICATOR ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED AND REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,396.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/5/2016 - OCALA, FL
INVOLVED IN HEAD-ON COLLISION ON JULY 31, 2016 WHEN A VEHICLE PULLED OUT IN FRONT OF ME ON A CLEAR, DRY, DAY ON PAVEMENT I WAS TRAVELING ABOUT 30 MPH AND TRIED TO SWERVE TO MISS THE OTHER VEHICLE, BUT MY VEHICLE MADE CONTACT ON THE LEFT FRONT QUARTER PANEL OF MY CAR HITTING THE OTHER VEHICLE AT THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR. MY AIR BAG DID NOT GO OFF NOR DID THE SEAT BELT STOP ME FROM HITTING THE STEERING WHEEL. AFTER THE ACCIDENT, THE WARNING PANEL READ "SERVICE AIR BAG". THE OTHER DRIVER WAS TICKETED FOR FAILURE TO YIELD.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

9/5/2016 - OCALA, FL
INVOLVED IN HEAD-ON COLLISION ON JULY 31, 2016 WHEN A VEHICLE PULLED OUT IN FRONT OF ME ON A CLEAR, DRY, DAY ON PAVEMENT I WAS TRAVELING ABOUT 30 MPH AND TRIED TO SWERVE TO MISS THE OTHER VEHICLE, BUT MY VEHICLE MADE CONTACT ON THE LEFT FRONT QUARTER PANEL OF MY CAR HITTING THE OTHER VEHICLE AT THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR. MY AIR BAG DID NOT GO OFF NOR DID THE SEAT BELT STOP ME FROM HITTING THE STEERING WHEEL. AFTER THE ACCIDENT, THE WARNING PANEL READ "SERVICE AIR BAG". THE OTHER DRIVER WAS TICKETED FOR FAILURE TO YIELD.

View Details

STEERING

8/19/2016 - ENGLEWOOD, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CADILLAC STS. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE STEERING WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE FAILURE OCCURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT DUPLICATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/17/2016 - WILBRAHAM, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CADILLAC STS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED AN ABNORMAL NOISE FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE ALSO EXPERIENCED A LOSS OF POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE RESTARTED AFTER BEING SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AUTO START WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 60,000.

View Details

ENGINE

5/17/2016 - WILBRAHAM, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CADILLAC STS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED AN ABNORMAL NOISE FROM THE ENGINE COMPARTMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TIMING CHAIN WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE ALSO EXPERIENCED A LOSS OF POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO BE RESTARTED AFTER BEING SHIFTED INTO NEUTRAL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AUTO START WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 60,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/4/2016 - BILLINGS, MT
WENT TO START UP MY 2006 STS-V TODAY. AFTER A FEW BLOCKS OF DRIVING MY AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON. ANOTHER FEW SECONDS PASSED AND ACROSS THE MESSAGE BOARD IT SAID SERVICE AIRBAG SYSTEM.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/11/2016 - HELOTES, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CADILLAC STS. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO MAKE A RIGHT TURN ONTO A THREE LANE HIGHWAY FROM A COMPLETED STOP, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING, BUT THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE RECURRED AND THE STABILITRACK INDICATOR ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE STABILITRACK WOULD NEED TO BE SERVICED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 2,700.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/28/2016 - MAGNOLIA, TX
WE OWN A 2006 CADILLAC, STS, V8. AT APPROXIMATELY 96K MILES THE AIRBAG SENSOR WARNING ILLUMINATED. AT FIRST IT WAS INTERMITTENT. THEN BECAME CONSTANT. DEALERSHIP SAIS IT WILL BE $900-$1100 TO REPAIR. THE WARNING WAS FIRST NOTICED UPON STARTUP IN THE GARAGE. SAME PROBLEM EXISTED IN THE CTS AND WAS RECALLED ACCORDING TO THE TECH AT THE DEALERSHIP. CADILLAC SHOULD FIX THIS PROBLEM WITH AS MANY OTHER REPORTS THAT HAVE BEEN DOCUMENTED. OURSELVES ALONG WITH MANY OTHER CADILLAC STS OWNERS ARE DRIVING VEHICLES WITHOUT AIRBAGS. WHATS THE POINT?

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds