Auto Recalls for Consumers

CADILLAC STS - 2006 CADILLAC STS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 79 complaints filed for the 2006 CADILLAC STS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CADILLAC STS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CADILLAC STS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Equipment (1) Power Train (9) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (12) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Seat Belts (2) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seats (6) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Engine (9) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (4) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/19/2015 - TAYLOR, PA
I AM A MECHANIC AND HAVE WORKED ON NUMEROUS VEHICLES RECENTLY THAT ARE MODEL 2006 CADILLAC STS. SAFER CAR.GOV NEEDS TO MAKE ENGINEERS AWARE THAT THIS CAR IS A DEATH TRAP. GM SHOULD HAVE THIS VEHICLE ADDED TO THE IGNITION RECALL LIST. IT MAKES NO SENSE TO ME A A MECHANIC THAT GM HAS MODELS CTS AND DTS BUT NOT THE STS ON THE RECALL LIST, ESPECIALLY SINCE THEY ARE ALL THE SAME CAR. IT'S NOT LIKE THE CARS HAVE A DIFFERENT IGNITION , THEY ALL COME OFD THE SAME ASSEMBLY LINE AND STAMPED A DIFFERENT MODEL NAME FOR VARIOUS PRICING POINTS AND TARGET MARKETS. PLEASE DON'T IGNORE MY MESSAGE AS THIS IS A VERY VITAL TOPIC.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/16/2015 - HARRISBURG, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CADILLAC STS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ACCELERATING, THE VEHICLE JERKED FORWARD AND STOPPED AFTER REACHING 35 MPH. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATING AS DESIGNED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 111,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

1/16/2015 - HARRISBURG, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CADILLAC STS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ACCELERATING, THE VEHICLE JERKED FORWARD AND STOPPED AFTER REACHING 35 MPH. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATING AS DESIGNED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 111,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/16/2015 - HARRISBURG, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CADILLAC STS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ACCELERATING, THE VEHICLE JERKED FORWARD AND STOPPED AFTER REACHING 35 MPH. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATING AS DESIGNED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 111,000.

View Details

ENGINE

1/15/2015 - NEW YORK, NY
I WAS TRAVELING THROUGH THE COUNTRYSIDE ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK. MY CAR SUDDENLY STALLED, I LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND SLAMMED INTO AN ON COMING CAR IN THE OTHER LANE. THIS CAUSED PERMANENT TRAUMATIC BRAIN INJURY AS OUR AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED CAUSING US TO SLAM OUR HEADS OFF WINDSHIELD AND SIDE DOOR WINDOW.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/15/2015 - NEW YORK, NY
I WAS TRAVELING THROUGH THE COUNTRYSIDE ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK. MY CAR SUDDENLY STALLED, I LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND SLAMMED INTO AN ON COMING CAR IN THE OTHER LANE. THIS CAUSED PERMANENT TRAUMATIC BRAIN INJURY AS OUR AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED CAUSING US TO SLAM OUR HEADS OFF WINDSHIELD AND SIDE DOOR WINDOW.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

1/15/2015 - NEW YORK, NY
I WAS TRAVELING THROUGH THE COUNTRYSIDE ON MY WAY HOME FROM WORK. MY CAR SUDDENLY STALLED, I LOST CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE AND SLAMMED INTO AN ON COMING CAR IN THE OTHER LANE. THIS CAUSED PERMANENT TRAUMATIC BRAIN INJURY AS OUR AIRBAGS NEVER DEPLOYED CAUSING US TO SLAM OUR HEADS OFF WINDSHIELD AND SIDE DOOR WINDOW.

View Details

ENGINE

1/15/2015 - SCRANTON, PA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2006 CADILLAC STS. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING AND THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A TREE. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES PRIOR TO THE CRASH. THE CONTACT AND THE TWO REAR PASSENGERS SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO AN UNKNOWN LOCATION. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/15/2015 - CLARKS SUMMIT, PA
TRAVELING 81 NORTH IN NORTHEAST PENNSYLVANIA, ROUNDING TURN CAR STALLED. I LOST COMPLETE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE WHICH CAUSED ME TO SLAM INTO A GUARD RAIL AND THE CAR WENT DOWN AN EMBANKMENT AND INTO A BOULDER. AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED. PASSENGER AND I WERE SEVERELY INJURED AND HAD TO BE PULLED OUT OF THE VEHICLE. ALTHOUGH WE WERE BOTH BUCKLED IN, THE SEATBELTS FLEW OFF UPON IMPACT. THIS CAR SHOULD BE RECALLED, IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND SHOULD NOT BE ON THE ROAD (ITS A DEATH TRAP).

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/15/2015 - CLARKS SUMMIT, PA
TRAVELING 81 NORTH IN NORTHEAST PENNSYLVANIA, ROUNDING TURN CAR STALLED. I LOST COMPLETE CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE WHICH CAUSED ME TO SLAM INTO A GUARD RAIL AND THE CAR WENT DOWN AN EMBANKMENT AND INTO A BOULDER. AIR BAGS NEVER DEPLOYED. PASSENGER AND I WERE SEVERELY INJURED AND HAD TO BE PULLED OUT OF THE VEHICLE. ALTHOUGH WE WERE BOTH BUCKLED IN, THE SEATBELTS FLEW OFF UPON IMPACT. THIS CAR SHOULD BE RECALLED, IT IS VERY DANGEROUS AND SHOULD NOT BE ON THE ROAD (ITS A DEATH TRAP).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds