Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 - 2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 146 complaints filed for the 2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seats (2) Structure (7) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (10) Fuel System Diesel (3) Service Brakes (31) Suspension (5) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Engine (3) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (11) Visibility (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (25) Trailer Hitches (2) Wheels (1)
Equipment (4) Power Train (31) Steering (18)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

5/15/2015 - GRESHAM, OR
GM MAD A FAULTY BOLT DESIGN AND NO ONE IS HOLDING THEM ACCOUNTABLE. I HAVE 3 BROKEN MANIFOLD BOLTS AND THE DEALERSHIP WANTS $2100 TO REPAIR. THERE ARE THOUSANDS UPON THOUSANDS OF OTHERS JUST LIKE ME WHO ARE HELPLESS. WHY ARE YOU AND THE EPA DOING NOTHING? THE VEHICLE CAN'T PASS EMISSIONS LIKE THIS!

View Details

STEERING

4/27/2015 - HAMBURG, NY
ENGINE IDLER PULLEY SEIZED CAUSING SERPENTINE BELT TO BREAK WHICH RESULTED IN LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND LOSS OF POWER BRAKES..2 LOCAL GM DEALER PARTS DEPARTMENT'S STATED THIS IS COMMON ON THE DURAMAX DIESEL ENGINE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/27/2015 - HAMBURG, NY
ENGINE IDLER PULLEY SEIZED CAUSING SERPENTINE BELT TO BREAK WHICH RESULTED IN LOSS OF POWER STEERING AND LOSS OF POWER BRAKES..2 LOCAL GM DEALER PARTS DEPARTMENT'S STATED THIS IS COMMON ON THE DURAMAX DIESEL ENGINE

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/22/2015 - GERMANTOWN, OH
I WAS POSITIONING MY CHEVY SILVERADO 2500 YEAR 2006 TO HOOK UP MY TRAVEL TRAILER RV. AS I WAS BACKING UP TO LINE UP THE HITCH TO THE RV BALL THE BRAKE PEDAL WENT TO THE FLOOR AND I LOST ALL BRAKING. I HAD TO PUT THE GEAR SHIFT IN PARK TO STOP THE SLIGHT ROLL. I LOOKED UNDER THE TRUCK AND THERE WAS BRAKE FLUID ALL OVER MY DRIVEWAY WHERE IT HAD COME OUT OF A CORRODED BRAKE LINE UNDER THE DRIVERS SEAT. THIS TRUCK ONLY HAS 97,797 MILE ON IT. I AM VERY FORTUNATE THAT THE CORRODED BRAKE LINE FAILED BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO HOOK UP THE RV AND START DRIVING, I COULD HAVE HAD A SERIOUS ACCIDENT THAT MIGHT HAVE KILLED SOMEONE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/25/2015 - LITITZ , PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 2500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS CORROSION ON THE FRAME OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 64,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/11/2015 - AMELIA, OH
WHILE I WAS DRIVING DOWN THE STREET MY BRAKES WHEN OUT. I WAS ABLE TO MAKE IT TO MY DRIVEWAY TO DISCOVER MY BRAKE LINE RUTSTED AND THERE WAS A 1 CM HOLE IN THE BRAKE LINE.

View Details

ENGINE

2/25/2015 - GREENWICH, CT
TRANSMISSION SLIPPING, BANGING PERIODICALLY 1,2,3 GEAR AND DOWN SHIFT. TRANSMISSION GAUGE RED-LINED, NOW IS NOT PROPERLY SHOWING TEMP. OIL GAUGE IS MOVING 0 TO 80 ALL THE TIME. SOME LIGHTS HAVE BEEN GOING OUT ON PANEL AND STEERING WHEEL. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON AND OFF. TRANSMISSION COMPANY DIAGNOSED AS A POSSIBLE ELECTRICAL ISSUE AND CHEVY STATES THE TRANSMISSION BANG AND SLIP IS COMMON AND NO REPAIRS ARE NEEDED? HELP.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/25/2015 - GREENWICH, CT
TRANSMISSION SLIPPING, BANGING PERIODICALLY 1,2,3 GEAR AND DOWN SHIFT. TRANSMISSION GAUGE RED-LINED, NOW IS NOT PROPERLY SHOWING TEMP. OIL GAUGE IS MOVING 0 TO 80 ALL THE TIME. SOME LIGHTS HAVE BEEN GOING OUT ON PANEL AND STEERING WHEEL. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON AND OFF. TRANSMISSION COMPANY DIAGNOSED AS A POSSIBLE ELECTRICAL ISSUE AND CHEVY STATES THE TRANSMISSION BANG AND SLIP IS COMMON AND NO REPAIRS ARE NEEDED? HELP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/25/2015 - GREENWICH, CT
TRANSMISSION SLIPPING, BANGING PERIODICALLY 1,2,3 GEAR AND DOWN SHIFT. TRANSMISSION GAUGE RED-LINED, NOW IS NOT PROPERLY SHOWING TEMP. OIL GAUGE IS MOVING 0 TO 80 ALL THE TIME. SOME LIGHTS HAVE BEEN GOING OUT ON PANEL AND STEERING WHEEL. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ON AND OFF. TRANSMISSION COMPANY DIAGNOSED AS A POSSIBLE ELECTRICAL ISSUE AND CHEVY STATES THE TRANSMISSION BANG AND SLIP IS COMMON AND NO REPAIRS ARE NEEDED? HELP.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/17/2015 - SWARTZ CREEK, MI
I HAD A BRAKE LINE BRAKE DRIVING MY BABY TO THE DOC, TOWED IF TO THE SHOP & FOUND OUT ALL THE BRAKE LINES & HARDWARE WERE RUSTED BEYOND REPAIR & EVERYTHING NEEDED REPLACED, WE FOUND THAT GM HAD USED BAD PRODUCTS ON THEIR CHEVY TRUCKS FROM 99-07 BUT ONLY RECALLED 99-03, APPARENTLY THERE'S NOT ENOUGH DEATHS IN MODEL YEARS 04-07 TO RECALL, WELL IF WE WERE GOING FASTER IT PROB WOULDN'T HAVE ENDED WELL FOR US, THE COST OF THE REPAIRS WERE AROUND $700.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds