Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 590 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (88) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electrical System (40) Fuel Propulsion System (138) Seat Belts (2) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (166) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (210) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (14) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (34) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/25/2017 - PALM SPRINGS, CA
I WAS DRIVING ON FREEWAY AND ALL OF A SUDDEN THE ENGINE COMPLETELY SHUT OFF LOSING ALL POWER. I WAS ALMOST REAR-ENDED AS I DRIFT TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. I TURNED KEY TO OFF POSITION AND TURNED BACK ON AND IT STARTED. THEN AS I WAS DRIVING AGAIN THE ENGINE STARTED LURCHING AND STUTTERING AND THE ENGINE SHUT OFF THEN TURNED BACK ON. THIS HAPPENED 4 MORE TIMES. THIS MORNING ON MY WAY TO WORK IT DID IT AGAIN TURNED OFF ON FREEWAY ALMOST CAUSING AN ACCIDENT AT 70 MPH. I SEE ONLINE THERE ARE MANY COMPLAINTS OF SAME ISSUE. I CALLED THE CHRYSELR DEALER AND THEY WOULD NOT EVEN LISTEN TO THE ISSUE BUT OFFERED A $1800 FIX, SAME FIX THAT IS RECORDED ONLINE THAT DOESNT WORK

View Details

ENGINE

10/22/2017 - NIPOMO, CA
MY CAR WILL STALL AT ANY TIME. ON THE FREEWAY AND IN TOWN. IT HAS NO WARNINGS. I HAVE BEEN ALMOST REAR ENDED HONKED AND STUCK IN A TRAFFIC JAMS. I AM SCARED TO DRIVE IT ANYWHERE. ITS HAD NEW GAS TANK, NEW COMPUTER, THROTTLE SENSOR EGR VALVE AND HAS NO CODES TO GO BY TO FIX IT. ITS BEEN AT THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I BOUGHT IT AND THEY KEEP WANTING MORE MONEY TO TRY AND FIX IT WHILE JUST GUESSING. DIFFERENT MECHANICS HAVE DRIVEN IT HOME AND IT STALLS ON THEM BUT THEY STILL CAN'T FIGURE IT OUT. ITS BEEN AT THE DEALERSHIP FOR ALMOST 2 WEEKS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/4/2017 - NORTH SYRACUSE, NY
MY 300C 2006 ENGINE SHUTS OFF. SITTING AT A LIGHT OR DRIVING. DEALER HAD IT, SPENT 1800.00. THEY DID NOT FIX. HAVE IT AT A GARAGE. THEY HAVE REPLACED MOST SENSORS. JUST SPENT 390 DOLLARS ON A NEW CONTROLLER BOARD (BRAIN) ITS NOW MORE FREQUENT. STARTED HAPPENING 2 YEARS AGO BUT NOT THIS FREQUENT. DID A COOLANT FLUSH, TRANSMISSION FLUSH,

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/4/2017 - NORTH SYRACUSE, NY
MY 300C 2006 ENGINE SHUTS OFF. SITTING AT A LIGHT OR DRIVING. DEALER HAD IT, SPENT 1800.00. THEY DID NOT FIX. HAVE IT AT A GARAGE. THEY HAVE REPLACED MOST SENSORS. JUST SPENT 390 DOLLARS ON A NEW CONTROLLER BOARD (BRAIN) ITS NOW MORE FREQUENT. STARTED HAPPENING 2 YEARS AGO BUT NOT THIS FREQUENT. DID A COOLANT FLUSH, TRANSMISSION FLUSH,

View Details

ENGINE

10/4/2017 - NORTH SYRACUSE, NY
MY 300C 2006 ENGINE SHUTS OFF. SITTING AT A LIGHT OR DRIVING. DEALER HAD IT, SPENT 1800.00. THEY DID NOT FIX. HAVE IT AT A GARAGE. THEY HAVE REPLACED MOST SENSORS. JUST SPENT 390 DOLLARS ON A NEW CONTROLLER BOARD (BRAIN) ITS NOW MORE FREQUENT. STARTED HAPPENING 2 YEARS AGO BUT NOT THIS FREQUENT. DID A COOLANT FLUSH, TRANSMISSION FLUSH,

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/26/2017 - MANSFIELD, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE GEAR SHIFTER DID NOT MOVE OUT OF PARK. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER OR AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 49,000.

View Details

ENGINE

9/11/2017 - FLORENCE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS OR WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR LIGHTING FLICKERED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ZIMMER CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (1086 BURLINGTON PIKE, FLORENCE, KY 41042 (859) 525-1344) TO BE SERVICED FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND NOTIFIED THEM OF THE FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,373.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/11/2017 - FLORENCE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS OR WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR LIGHTING FLICKERED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ZIMMER CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (1086 BURLINGTON PIKE, FLORENCE, KY 41042 (859) 525-1344) TO BE SERVICED FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND NOTIFIED THEM OF THE FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,373.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/11/2017 - FLORENCE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS OR WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR LIGHTING FLICKERED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ZIMMER CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (1086 BURLINGTON PIKE, FLORENCE, KY 41042 (859) 525-1344) TO BE SERVICED FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND NOTIFIED THEM OF THE FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,373.

View Details

INTERIOR LIGHTING

9/11/2017 - FLORENCE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS OR WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR LIGHTING FLICKERED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ZIMMER CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (1086 BURLINGTON PIKE, FLORENCE, KY 41042 (859) 525-1344) TO BE SERVICED FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND NOTIFIED THEM OF THE FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,373.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds