Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 568 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (82) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (36) Fuel Propulsion System (135) Seat Belts (2) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (166) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (200) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (14) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (34) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/16/2017 - BUENA VISTA, CO
MY SRT8 WILL STALL SHORTLY AFTER FILLING UP WITH FUEL. AT THE MOMENT OF STALLING, OBVIOUSLY THE POWER STEERING AND POWER BRAKES FAIL TO WORK, WHICH IS VERY DANGEROUS IRREGARDLESS OF WHERE YOU ARE....

View Details

ENGINE

3/16/2017 - BUENA VISTA, CO
MY SRT8 WILL STALL SHORTLY AFTER FILLING UP WITH FUEL. AT THE MOMENT OF STALLING, OBVIOUSLY THE POWER STEERING AND POWER BRAKES FAIL TO WORK, WHICH IS VERY DANGEROUS IRREGARDLESS OF WHERE YOU ARE....

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/8/2017 - NASHVILLE, TN
AFTER EACH FUEL FILL UP, THE CAR'S ENGINE DIES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/21/2017 - LANSING, MI
ON MULITPLE OCCASIONS OVER THE LAST YEAR AND A HALF THAT I'VE OWNED THE CAR IT HAS STALLED IN TRAFFIC AFTER FILLING UP AT THE GAS STATION, THE MOST RECENT OCCASION BEING 2/11/17. ON EVERY OCCASION I HAVE FILLED THE TANK (FILLING ONLY UNTIL THE PUMP CLICKS OFF), LEFT THE GAS STATION PARKING LOT AND MADE IT NO MORE THAN 1/4 MILE BEFORE THE CAR STALLS - TYPICALLY IT WILL LURCH FORWARD 1-2 TIMES VERY HARD, THEN STALL - I TURN THE KEY OFF, THEN BACK ON AND THE CAR WILL START WITHOUT INCIDENT, HOWEVER, THE LURCHING AND STALLING WILL HAPPEN 1-2 MORE TIMES BEFORE THE CAR DRIVES WITHOUT ANY INCIDENT (UNTIL THE NEXT FILL UP). ONLY ONE TIME HAS THE CAR STALLED WHILE IN A STOPPED POSITION (AT A STOP LIGHT), IN ALL OTHER INSTANCES THE CAR WAS IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET (BETWEEN 10-45MPH) WHEN THE STALLING HAS OCCURED - ON EVERY OCCASION IT HAS STALLED MORE THAN 1 TIME (THE MOST BEING 3).

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/17/2017 - OREGON CITY, OR
WHEN I FILL MY GAS TANK WITH FUEL, FOR THE FIRST MILE OR SO IT KEEPS DYING AT SLOWS TO STOPS. EVERY STOP OR SLOW DOWN FOR THE FIRST SEVERAL MINUTES AFTER FUELING. IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE BECAUSE IT WILL DIE RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC OR IN A TURN LANE, AND I AM AFRAID I WILL BE REAR-ENDED. I HAVE TO PUT IT INTO NEUTRAL OR PARK TO START IT. SOMETIMES IT TAKES 3 TO 4 TRIES TO GET IT TO START WHEN IT HAS STALLED LIKE THIS. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME I FUEL UP NOW. THE FIRST INCIDENT WAS IN 2016.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/17/2017 - SACRAMENTO, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/6/2017 - BERKELEY, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFT FAILED TO SWITCH FROM THE PARK POSITION. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 140,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/4/2017 - LEWISVILLE, NC
I HAVE RECEIVED (SEVERAL) NOTICE ABOUT MY AIR BAG INFLATOR HOUSING HAVING TO BE REPLACED. I'VE BEEN TO THE DEALER. THE REPLACEMENT PART ISN'T AVAILABLE. IT'S BEEN MORE THAN A YEAR AND NO ONE IS CONCERNED EXCEPT ME. I FEEL LIKE I'M NOT SAFE, I DRIVE 100 MILES A DAY (ROUND TRIP ) FOR WORK. WHAT IF ANYTHING CAN I DO? I CAN'T AFFORD TO REPLACE THE CAR AT THIS POINT.

View Details

ENGINE

12/13/2016 - ROSELLE, NJ
STOPPED FOR GAS. WHEN I TRIED TO START THE CAR, IT WOULD NOT START. I HAD IT TOWED HOME. THEN HAD IT TOWED TO MECHANIC. I WAS TOLD THE ENGINE WAS SHOT. THE CAR HAS APPROXIMATELY 56,000 MILES ON IT. ...UPDATED 03/13/17

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/12/2016 - COVINGTON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES FOR REPAIRS; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED A MONTH LATER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,500.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 65
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds