Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 555 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (80) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (36) Fuel Propulsion System (131) Seat Belts (2) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (166) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (196) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (14) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (34) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

10/27/2016 - BUFORD, GA
THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT OF THIS CARS CONSTANTLY STAYED ON AFTER COUNTLESS ATTEMPS TO "FIX" THE PROBLEM FOR YEARS. FINALLY THE ENGINE JUST DIED. IT WAS SERVICED REPEATEDLY, WITH TUNE UPS, SPARK PLUG CHANGES, BUT THE ENGINE ALWAYS MISFIRED SHORLTY AFTER. THE CAR IS JUST 10 YEARS OLD. THERE SHOULD NEVER BE A PROBLEM LIKE THIS ON A HIGH QUALITY VEHICLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/26/2016 - VISALIA, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

9/23/2016 - LOS ANGELES, CA
ENGINE FAILURE. NO WARNING LIGHTS. ENGINE FELT LIKE IT WAS RUNNING ON LESS THE 8 CYLINDERS. I PULLED INTO THE FIRST GAS STATION TO SHUT THE CAR OFF AND CHECK ALL FLUID LEVELS (ALL FINE). STARTED THE MOTOR, WOULD NOT IDLE AND DIED. TURNED THE KEY AGAIN AND HEARD THE MOTOR COMPLETELY CLUNK AROUND OUT OF SYNC. THAT WAS THE END OF MY 2006 300C

View Details

ENGINE

9/7/2016 - JACKSONVILLE, FL
MECHANIC SAID THE EXHAUST VALVE DROPPED IN THE CYLINDER AND CAUSED CATASTROPHIC FAILURE, NEEDS THE COMPLETE NEW ENGINE. I HAVE REPLACED THE OIL VIGOROUSLY EVERY 4500 MILE WITH SYNTHETIC OIL. THE CAR HAS 189000 MILES ON IT AND THERE ARE TONS OF REPORTS THAT SHOW THIS IS VERY COMMON AFTER 100K MILES.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/26/2016 - SAUNDERSTOWN, RI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER STARTING THE VEHICLE, THE TRANSMISSION FAILED TO SWITCH FROM THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION SHIFT GEAR INTERLOCK LEVER FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 109,000. UPDATED 10/05/16

View Details

ENGINE

8/25/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
SHUT OFF AT ANYTIME, LIKE DRIVING SLOW AND EVERYTIME I HIT THE CORNER OF MY BLOCK SAME SPOT ALWAYS SHUT OFF .ONCE IN THE FREEWAY WAS SCARRY ALSO MOTOR WOULD SHAKE,ONE DAY DRIVE GOOD NEXT WOULD BE BAD,TOOK IT TO MANY PLACES NO ONE CAN PIN POINT PROBLEM, SPENT LOTS OF MONEY IN PARTS AND NEVER GOT PROBLEM FIXED UNTIL MOTER GAVE OUT WITH CYLINDER DAMAGE AT 90000 MILES .ALWAYS KEEP IT MAINTENANCE GOOD DISAPOINTED WOULD NOT BUY CHRYSLER ANYMORE BEFORE THIS HAD A NEW YORKER THAT COUGHT ON FIRE ELECTRICAL ISSUE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/17/2016 - GREEN BAY, WI
STARTED EXPERIENCING PROBLEMS LAST YEAR. CAR WOULD CUT OFF WITHOUT WARNING, CUT OFF WHILE IN A TURN AND I WAS ALMOST HIT BY ONCOMING TRAFFIC. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER, DEALER STATED IT WAS PCM. HAD THE CONTROL MODULE FIXED ($1000 REPAIR) AND NOW RECENTLY WE HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING AN ISSUE WHERE THE CAR WANTS TO CUT OFF AT ALL SPEEDS. TODAY, MY HUSBAND DROVE IT TO THE GAS STATION AND IT CUT OFF ON HIM AND THEN WOULDN'T START BACK UP. IT STARTED UP A FEW MIN AFTER SITTING BUT TRAFFIC WAS TOO BUSY SO WE WERE UNABLE TO DRIVE IT HOME. IT IS STILL PARKED AT THE GAS STATION AND WE ARE HOPING WELL BE ABLE TO GET IT HOME BEFORE HAVING TO CALL A TOW TRUCK. REPLACED SPARK PLUGS 1 1/2 WEEKS AGO BECAUSE WE ASSUMED IT WAS MISFIRING (WHEN IT WAS WANTING TO CUT OFF). WE'VE CHANGED THE CAMSHAFT (PRIOR TO HAVING THE PCM REPLACED) AND EGR VALVE AS WELL. THERE IS NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT BUT HAVE STILL ATTEMPTED TO GET CODES READ... NO CODES. THIS SEEMS TO BE AN ONGOING ISSUE THAT CHRYSLER NEEDS TO TAKE CARE OF. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CAR THAT CHRYSLER HAS HAD A HAND IN MAKING..... HOW MANY COMPLAINTS NEED TO TAKE PLACE BEFORE YOU REALIZE THAT THIS WILL KILL SOMEONE... BUT I GUESS YOU'D RATHER A LAWSUIT ON YOUR HANDS FOR A DEATH RATHER THEN FIXING ALL THESE CARS THE RIGHT WAY. #UNSATISFIEDBUYER TOOK A SHOT AT THIS BEAUTIFUL CAR AND AM SADLY DISAPPOINTED 2006 300C 5.7L HEMI. WHATS THE POINT OF HAVING SUCH A BEAUTIFUL CAR IF YOU CAN'T EVEN DRIVE IT.

View Details

ENGINE

8/17/2016 - GREEN BAY, WI
STARTED EXPERIENCING PROBLEMS LAST YEAR. CAR WOULD CUT OFF WITHOUT WARNING, CUT OFF WHILE IN A TURN AND I WAS ALMOST HIT BY ONCOMING TRAFFIC. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER, DEALER STATED IT WAS PCM. HAD THE CONTROL MODULE FIXED ($1000 REPAIR) AND NOW RECENTLY WE HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING AN ISSUE WHERE THE CAR WANTS TO CUT OFF AT ALL SPEEDS. TODAY, MY HUSBAND DROVE IT TO THE GAS STATION AND IT CUT OFF ON HIM AND THEN WOULDN'T START BACK UP. IT STARTED UP A FEW MIN AFTER SITTING BUT TRAFFIC WAS TOO BUSY SO WE WERE UNABLE TO DRIVE IT HOME. IT IS STILL PARKED AT THE GAS STATION AND WE ARE HOPING WELL BE ABLE TO GET IT HOME BEFORE HAVING TO CALL A TOW TRUCK. REPLACED SPARK PLUGS 1 1/2 WEEKS AGO BECAUSE WE ASSUMED IT WAS MISFIRING (WHEN IT WAS WANTING TO CUT OFF). WE'VE CHANGED THE CAMSHAFT (PRIOR TO HAVING THE PCM REPLACED) AND EGR VALVE AS WELL. THERE IS NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT BUT HAVE STILL ATTEMPTED TO GET CODES READ... NO CODES. THIS SEEMS TO BE AN ONGOING ISSUE THAT CHRYSLER NEEDS TO TAKE CARE OF. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CAR THAT CHRYSLER HAS HAD A HAND IN MAKING..... HOW MANY COMPLAINTS NEED TO TAKE PLACE BEFORE YOU REALIZE THAT THIS WILL KILL SOMEONE... BUT I GUESS YOU'D RATHER A LAWSUIT ON YOUR HANDS FOR A DEATH RATHER THEN FIXING ALL THESE CARS THE RIGHT WAY. #UNSATISFIEDBUYER TOOK A SHOT AT THIS BEAUTIFUL CAR AND AM SADLY DISAPPOINTED 2006 300C 5.7L HEMI. WHATS THE POINT OF HAVING SUCH A BEAUTIFUL CAR IF YOU CAN'T EVEN DRIVE IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/22/2016 - CHRISTIANSBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT AND VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/1/2016 - PICO RIVERA, CA
TODAY FOR THE 1ST TIME SINCE I'VE HAD MY CHRYSLER 300C HEMI 5.7 LITER V8 JUST RANDOMLY STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT. AFTER TAKING OUT THE KEY AND RESTARTING THE CAR BACK UP IT CONTINUED TO RUN, BUT AS SOON AS WE DROVE OFF AT A LOW SPEED YOU CAN HEAR THE ENGINE SHAKE AND STUMBLE A BIT AND WANTING TO STOP. I HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED PROBLEMS BEFORE SINCE I GOT IT BACK IN 2014.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds