Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 584 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Exterior Lighting (5) Power Train (86) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (19)
Electrical System (39) Fuel Propulsion System (137) Seat Belts (2) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (166) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (207) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (14) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (34) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

INTERIOR LIGHTING

9/11/2017 - FLORENCE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS OR WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR LIGHTING FLICKERED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ZIMMER CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (1086 BURLINGTON PIKE, FLORENCE, KY 41042 (859) 525-1344) TO BE SERVICED FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND NOTIFIED THEM OF THE FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,373.

View Details

ENGINE

9/11/2017 - FLORENCE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS OR WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR LIGHTING FLICKERED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ZIMMER CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (1086 BURLINGTON PIKE, FLORENCE, KY 41042 (859) 525-1344) TO BE SERVICED FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND NOTIFIED THEM OF THE FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,373.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/11/2017 - FLORENCE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS OR WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR LIGHTING FLICKERED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ZIMMER CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (1086 BURLINGTON PIKE, FLORENCE, KY 41042 (859) 525-1344) TO BE SERVICED FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND NOTIFIED THEM OF THE FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,373.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/11/2017 - FLORENCE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS OR WHILE PARKED, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE INTERIOR AND EXTERIOR LIGHTING FLICKERED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC OR DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE CONTACT TOOK THE VEHICLE TO ZIMMER CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (1086 BURLINGTON PIKE, FLORENCE, KY 41042 (859) 525-1344) TO BE SERVICED FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND NOTIFIED THEM OF THE FAILURES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,373.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/30/2017 - MOKENA, IL
ENGINE WILL START, CAR WILL NOT SHIFT OUT OF PARK. JUST CALLED CHRYSLER. THEY WILL TOW AT A COST OF $50.00 TO ME. CHRYSLER WILL TOW TO THE DEALER TO FIX THE PROBLEM THAT THEY ARE AWARE OF PER TSB K39, AT A COST TO ME TO FIX, TO BE REIMBURSED AT SOME MYTHICAL DATE CHRYSLER DEEMS ACCEPTABLE. I WILL RIDE MY UNICORN TO WORK TOMORROW...

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/26/2017 - AUSTIN, TX
GEAR SHIFTER ON MY 2006 CHRYSLER 300C GOT STUCK IN PARK ON 6/25/17 AT ABOUT 98,400 MILES. LUCKILY CAR WAS IN MY DRIVEWAY WHEN PROBLEM OCCURRED AND I WAS ABLE TO LOOK UP THIS ISSUE ONLINE AND FOUND OUT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH CHRYSLER VEHICLES. APPARENTLY THERE WAS A K39 RECALL RELATING TO THIS SAME GEAR SHIFT PROBLEM. BUT FOR SOME REASON, THAT RECALL ONLY COVERED THE 2005-2007 300 LX MODELS, NOT THE 300C MODEL. HERE IS LINK TO RECALL LETTER: HTTP://WWW.WKJEEPS.COM/MISC/LX/TSB_300C_FORUMS/CSN_K39.PDF. I DON'T THINK THIS IS RIGHT TO NOT INCLUDE THE 300C MODELS IF IT HAD THE SAME POORLY DESIGNED PINK PLASTIC TRANSMISSION GEAR SHIFT LEVER INTERLOCK RETURN SPRING HOOK AS THIS IS THE CAUSE OF THE GEAR SHIFTER BEING STUCK IN PARK. I FOUND A YOUTUBE VIDEO ON HOW TO TEMPORARILY GET MY CAR OUT OF PARK GEAR WITH A SCREWDRIVER. AND ANOTHER VIDEO TO SHOW PEOPLE HOW TO REPLACE THE TRANSMISSION GEAR SHIFT LEVER INTERLOCK RETURN SPRING HOOK THEMSELVES. WITH THE EXISTENCE OF THESE YOUTUBE VIDEOS, THIS SHOULD BE A GOOD INDICATION THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH SOME CHRYSLER MODELS. BUT WHY DID THEY NOT RECALL THE 2005-2007 300C MODELS??? HERE ARE LINKS TO THE YOUTUBE VIDEOS: 1) HTTPS://WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/WATCH?V=OXTDOGVON1W, 2) HTTPS://WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/WATCH?V=PRORQDFJCP4, 3) HTTPS://WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/WATCH?V=7CD6OCITJ3K

View Details

ENGINE

7/16/2017 - COLUMBUS, GA
I WAS GETTING OFF WORK. STOPPED BY MY BARBERSHOP TO GET A HAIRCUT, THAN PLANNED ON HEADING HOME. BUT I RECEIVED A PHONE CALL FROM MY WIFE TO PICK UP A FEW THINGS BEFORE I GOT HOME. I WAS IN THE STORE FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES. THE WAS RUNNING GREAT. NO OVER HEATING ISSUE OR NOTHING. TEMP GAUGE WAS AT IT NORMAL OPERATION TEMP. I'M OUT OF THE STORE IN THE CAR TRYING TO START IT UP. BUT GETTING NOTHING. BUT WHEN IT DOES START I HEAR ALOT OF ENGINE NOISE. SO I SHUT IT DOWN AND HAVE IT TOWED TO MY HOME. HAD A FRIEND OF MINES WHO WORKS ON CARS COME CHECK IT OUT. THAN HE TELLS ME I NEED A NEW MOTOR DUE TO VALVE SEAT HAD DROPPED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/11/2017 - BAKERSFIELD, CA
ENGINE STALLING, LIGHTS IN DASH FLICKERING, INSTRUMENT CLUSTER DISPLAYS ABS,EPS,CHECK ENGINE LIGHT, SPEEDOMETER AND TACHOMETER ACTUATE ERRATIC AND SOMETIMES INOPERATIVE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/10/2017 - SOUTH WINDSOR, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING 65 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS, THE VEHICLE INDEPENDENTLY RESTARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BATTERY AND IGNITION MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED, AND THE VEHICLE NEEDED A TUNE-UP. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS INTERMITTENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/5/2017 - RIALTO, CA
EVERY TIME I FILL UP MY GAS TANK MY 2006 CHRYSLER 300C ENDS UP TURNING OFF AT ANY STOP, RED LIGHT, OR WHEN I AM SLOWING DOWN. I ALWAYS END UP STOPPING TRAFFIC BECAUSE OF IT. THE VEHICLE ENDS UP TURNING BACK ON AFTER A FEW TIMES OF TRYING TO TURN IT ON. I HAVE HAD PEOPLE MAKE SCENES AT MY WINDOW DUE TO THIS. I HAVE READ ONLINE BLOGS OF CHRYSLER OWNERS THAT HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM. THEY GO TO THE DEALER AND REPLACE THE FUEL TANK. I HAVE CALLED AUTO PARTS STORES AND THE FUEL TANK IS PRETTY PRICEY. THERE ARE MANY MORE COMPLAINTS ON 300CFORUMS.COM

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds