Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 460 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (69) Steering (30) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (27) Fuel Propulsion System (99) Seat Belts (1) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (159) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (163) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (11) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/28/2015 - PINE HILL, NJ
I PURCHASED MY 2006 CHRYSLER 300C ON 8/8/2014. ONE WEEK AFTER MY PURCHASE I FILLED MY GAS TANK AND SOON AFTER THE CAR WOULD STALL WHEN IDLEING AND/OR AT LOW SPEEDS. AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT WAS A FLUKE UNTIL IT HAS CONTINUED TO HAPPEN. I'VE SPENT THE PAST COUPLE OF MONTHS DOING RESEARCH ON THE ISSUE. MY SITUATION IS EXACTLY LIKE THE COMPLAINTS THAT WERE MADE THAT CAUSED THE EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR THE ISSUE. MY CONCERN IS WHEN PUTTING MY VIN NUMBER IN IT DOESN'T SHOW THE COMPLAINT. I WANTED TO LODGE THIS COMPLAINT THIS WAY WHEN I GO TO THE DEALERSHIP TO GET IT CORRECTED I HAVE A POINT OF REFERENCE. ONE DAY I HAD MY SEVEN YEAR OLD SON AND 6 MONTH OLD DAUGHTER IN THE CAR, IT WAS RAINING AND THE CAR STARTED TO STALL AT ABOUT 35 MPH I TAPPED THE GAS TO PREVENT IT FROM STALLING. THE TEMPORARY STALL DISENGAGED MY TRACTION CONTROL AND I SLID INTO ON COMING TRAFFIC. I WAS ABLE TO MANEUVER THROUGH IT HOWEVER MY CHILDREN COULD HAVE DIED. I HOPE CHRYSLER DOES THE RIGHT THING FOR ME

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/15/2015 - CALUMET CITY, IL
CAR STALLS/SHUTS OFF AFTER REFUELING AFTER DRIVING A WHILE STALL STOPS UNTIL REFUELING AGAIN. TOOK CAR TO DEALER THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH CAR, THEY CHARGED ME FOR REPLACEMENT OF THE BATTERY. CAR DID THE SAME THING AFTER REFUELING. TOOK IT AGAIN TODAY 2/15/15 AND WAS TOLD MY CAR WASNT COVERED FOR THE LIFETIME RECALL FOR THE FUEL TANK FLOAT REPLACEMENT, ALTHOUGH IM HAVING THE SAME SYMPTOMS FOR THIS YEAR VEHICLE THAT CLEARLY ALOT OF OTHER CUSTOMERS HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/13/2015 - ISLIP TERRACE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. AFTER RESTARTING, THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE FAILURE RECURRED FIVE TIMES ONLY AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REFUELED TO FULL CAPACITY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED DUE TO THE FAULTY FUEL TANK ROLL OVER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 44,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/6/2015 - BURTONSVILLE , MD
I WENT TO WARM MY CAR AT ABOUT 1:55-2:25AM FRIDAY, AND A AWFUL SMELL, SO I YELLED FOR HELP, TURNED THE IGNITION OFF MY CAR WAS NOW ON FIRE. I COULD SEE THE FLAMES FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE I CALLED THE POLICE DEPARTMENT WHO TRANSFERRED ME TO FIRE DEPARTMENT WHO ASKED ME WHAT HAPPENED AND TO STAY AWAY FROM THE VEHICLE I GOT A CUP AND OF WATER PUT IT OUT. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT CAME , DEPARTMENT CAME TO MY HOME INSPECTION OF THE CAR AND SAID DO NOT START THE VEHICLE HAVE IT TOWED AWAY.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

2/2/2015 - TUSCALOOSA, AL
I HAD A PERSON GETTING IN AND THEY ATTEMPTED TO FASTEN SEATBELT AND HEARD A PSEUDO CLICK, BUT A FEW SECONDS LATER AS I STARTED TO MOVE, THE WARNING SOUND STARTED INDICATING THE SEATBELT WAS NOT FASTENED. THE SEATBELT SEEMED TO BE SECURE BUT SOMETHING WAS NOT PERCEIVING THE BUCKLE WAS FASTENED. I WONDER IF THE AIRBAGS WOULD FUNCTION IN THIS SITUATION? THIS IS ALSO A CAR WITH THE ADDITIONAL AIRBAGS INSTALLED BECAUSE I HAVE SMALL CHILDREN. I THOUGHT IT WAS A GOOD SAFETY FEATURE TO HAVE BUT NOW AM TOLD IT IS A LIABILITY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/15/2015 - GERING, NE
I'M HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE CAR STALLING WHEN I FILL UP THE GAS TANK ALL THE WAY. IT HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES AND IS VERY DANGEROUS. I PULLED OUT IN TRAFFIC AND IT STALLED, BLOCKING TRAFFIC. IT TOOK SEVERAL TIMES TO START AGAIN. VERY DANGEROUS. I COULD DIE. I TOOK IT TO MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP IN SCOTTSBLUFF, NE AND THEY DON'T SEE AN EXTENDED LIFETIME WARRANTY ON THE GAS TANK, LIKE THERE IS SUPPOSED TO BE, LIKE IT MENTIONS ON THE NHTSA WEBSITE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/15/2015 - GERING, NE
I'M HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE CAR STALLING WHEN I FILL UP THE GAS TANK ALL THE WAY. IT HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES AND IS VERY DANGEROUS. I PULLED OUT IN TRAFFIC AND IT STALLED, BLOCKING TRAFFIC. IT TOOK SEVERAL TIMES TO START AGAIN. VERY DANGEROUS. I COULD DIE. I TOOK IT TO MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP IN SCOTTSBLUFF, NE AND THEY DON'T SEE AN EXTENDED LIFETIME WARRANTY ON THE GAS TANK, LIKE THERE IS SUPPOSED TO BE, LIKE IT MENTIONS ON THE NHTSA WEBSITE.

View Details

STEERING

1/15/2015 - GERING, NE
I'M HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE CAR STALLING WHEN I FILL UP THE GAS TANK ALL THE WAY. IT HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES AND IS VERY DANGEROUS. I PULLED OUT IN TRAFFIC AND IT STALLED, BLOCKING TRAFFIC. IT TOOK SEVERAL TIMES TO START AGAIN. VERY DANGEROUS. I COULD DIE. I TOOK IT TO MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP IN SCOTTSBLUFF, NE AND THEY DON'T SEE AN EXTENDED LIFETIME WARRANTY ON THE GAS TANK, LIKE THERE IS SUPPOSED TO BE, LIKE IT MENTIONS ON THE NHTSA WEBSITE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/15/2015 - NEW SMYRNA BEACH, FL
AFTER FILLING GAS TANK, THE ENGINE STALLS REPEATEDLY. WHEN IT STALLS, POWER STEERING IS LOST AND CAR COMES TO STOP SOMETIMES IN TRAFFIC. THE ENGINE THEN CRANKS NORMALLY. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY CHANGED THE EGR VALVE WHICH DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. SUGGESTED SHOTGUN APPROACH.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/5/2015 - LAS VEGAS, NV
VEHICLE STALLED AT LOW SPEED. THE DATE INDICATED IS BELIEVED TO BE APPROXIMATELY THE FIRST TIME THIS OCCURRED. IT HAS OCCURRED ABOUT 6 TIMES IN THE LAST TWO YEARS, THE LAST BEING ON JAN 2, 2015. THIS LAST OCCURRENCE HAPPENED JUST AFTER FILLING THE TANK, AND WITHIN 1 MILE. THE VEHICLE STALLED WHEN APPROACHING THE ENTRANCE GATE TO THE HOUSING COMPLEX, AGAIN WHEN ARRIVING AT THE HOUSE, AND ONCE MORE WHILE SITTING IDLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds