Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 453 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Steering (30) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electrical System (26) Fuel Propulsion System (96) Power Train (68) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (159) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (163) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (11) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/15/2015 - GERING, NE
I'M HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE CAR STALLING WHEN I FILL UP THE GAS TANK ALL THE WAY. IT HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES AND IS VERY DANGEROUS. I PULLED OUT IN TRAFFIC AND IT STALLED, BLOCKING TRAFFIC. IT TOOK SEVERAL TIMES TO START AGAIN. VERY DANGEROUS. I COULD DIE. I TOOK IT TO MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP IN SCOTTSBLUFF, NE AND THEY DON'T SEE AN EXTENDED LIFETIME WARRANTY ON THE GAS TANK, LIKE THERE IS SUPPOSED TO BE, LIKE IT MENTIONS ON THE NHTSA WEBSITE.

View Details

STEERING

1/15/2015 - GERING, NE
I'M HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE CAR STALLING WHEN I FILL UP THE GAS TANK ALL THE WAY. IT HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES AND IS VERY DANGEROUS. I PULLED OUT IN TRAFFIC AND IT STALLED, BLOCKING TRAFFIC. IT TOOK SEVERAL TIMES TO START AGAIN. VERY DANGEROUS. I COULD DIE. I TOOK IT TO MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP IN SCOTTSBLUFF, NE AND THEY DON'T SEE AN EXTENDED LIFETIME WARRANTY ON THE GAS TANK, LIKE THERE IS SUPPOSED TO BE, LIKE IT MENTIONS ON THE NHTSA WEBSITE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/15/2015 - GERING, NE
I'M HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE CAR STALLING WHEN I FILL UP THE GAS TANK ALL THE WAY. IT HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES AND IS VERY DANGEROUS. I PULLED OUT IN TRAFFIC AND IT STALLED, BLOCKING TRAFFIC. IT TOOK SEVERAL TIMES TO START AGAIN. VERY DANGEROUS. I COULD DIE. I TOOK IT TO MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP IN SCOTTSBLUFF, NE AND THEY DON'T SEE AN EXTENDED LIFETIME WARRANTY ON THE GAS TANK, LIKE THERE IS SUPPOSED TO BE, LIKE IT MENTIONS ON THE NHTSA WEBSITE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/15/2015 - NEW SMYRNA BEACH, FL
AFTER FILLING GAS TANK, THE ENGINE STALLS REPEATEDLY. WHEN IT STALLS, POWER STEERING IS LOST AND CAR COMES TO STOP SOMETIMES IN TRAFFIC. THE ENGINE THEN CRANKS NORMALLY. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY CHANGED THE EGR VALVE WHICH DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. SUGGESTED SHOTGUN APPROACH.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/5/2015 - LAS VEGAS, NV
VEHICLE STALLED AT LOW SPEED. THE DATE INDICATED IS BELIEVED TO BE APPROXIMATELY THE FIRST TIME THIS OCCURRED. IT HAS OCCURRED ABOUT 6 TIMES IN THE LAST TWO YEARS, THE LAST BEING ON JAN 2, 2015. THIS LAST OCCURRENCE HAPPENED JUST AFTER FILLING THE TANK, AND WITHIN 1 MILE. THE VEHICLE STALLED WHEN APPROACHING THE ENTRANCE GATE TO THE HOUSING COMPLEX, AGAIN WHEN ARRIVING AT THE HOUSE, AND ONCE MORE WHILE SITTING IDLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/27/2014 - BRENTWOOD, CA
FUELED UP VEHICLE, CAR STALLED AS I WAS LEAVING THE GAS STATION. THIS HAS HAPPENED NUMEROUS TIMES. AGAIN WHEN WE WERE ENTERING FREEWAY AFTER FUELING UP, THE CAR STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE STREET. THE CAR HAS ALSO STALLED GOING AROUND A ROUND-ABOUT. CAR WAS ABLE TO START AFTER THE STALL WITH NO OTHER INCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

12/12/2014 - RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
2006 CHRYSLER 300C - AFTER FUELING UP GOT ABOUT 1/2MILE DOWN THE ROAD ENGINE JUST CUT OUT (NOT ELECTRICAL AS I DIDN'T LOOSE DASH LIGHTS) JUST LIKE THE ENGINE STOPPED FOR A FEW SECONDS AND CAME BACK ON. THOUGHT IT WAS A FLUKE AND KEPT GOING AND IT HAPPENED AGAIN TWICE, TURNED AROUND AND TOOK THE CAR HOME HAPPENED A COUPLE MORE TIMES WHILE TRYING TO GET HOME. HAVEN'T DRIVEN THE CAR SINCE AND THAT WAS 5 DAYS AGO.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/12/2014 - RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
2006 CHRYSLER 300C - AFTER FUELING UP GOT ABOUT 1/2MILE DOWN THE ROAD ENGINE JUST CUT OUT (NOT ELECTRICAL AS I DIDN'T LOOSE DASH LIGHTS) JUST LIKE THE ENGINE STOPPED FOR A FEW SECONDS AND CAME BACK ON. THOUGHT IT WAS A FLUKE AND KEPT GOING AND IT HAPPENED AGAIN TWICE, TURNED AROUND AND TOOK THE CAR HOME HAPPENED A COUPLE MORE TIMES WHILE TRYING TO GET HOME. HAVEN'T DRIVEN THE CAR SINCE AND THAT WAS 5 DAYS AGO.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/17/2014 - TULSA, OK
AFTER FILLING MY FUEL TANK, THE CAR IDLED ERRATICALLY, SURGED, AND DIED MULTIPLE TIMES, USUALLY RIGHT AFTER TAKEOFF. THIS HAS HAPPENED EVERY TIME I HAVE FILLED MY FUEL TANK FOR THE LASE SEVERAL MONTHS, AND HAS NEARLY CAUSED AN ACCIDENT ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION.

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING: COOLING SYSTEM: RADIATOR ASSEMBLY

11/14/2014 - BEMIDJI, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE IDLING AT A STOP LIGHT, A LOUD BANGING NOISE EMITTED FROM THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT EXAMINED THE VEHICLE AND DISCOVERED THAT THE RADIATOR FLUID WAS LEAKING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE RADIATOR COOLING FAN MOTOR SEPARATED AND DEBRIS FROM THE FAN PUNCTURED THE RADIATOR. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 137,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds