Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 466 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (70) Steering (31) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (27) Fuel Propulsion System (102) Seat Belts (1) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (160) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (164) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (12) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (29) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 53
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/23/2015 - ELYRIA, OH
VERY SOON AFTER PURCHASING THE 2006 CHRYSLER 300C (USED), IT BEGAN SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING. OBVIOUSLY THIS IS INCREDIBLY DANGEROUS. AFTER "GOOGLING" IS SEEMS PEOPLE ALL OVER WITH THIS VEHICLE HAVE HAD SIMILAR PROBLEMS, AN SOME WERE ATTRIBUTING THIS TO FILING UP THE GAS TANK. WE TOOK DUE CAUTION NOT TO FILL UP THE TANK (HOW RIDICULOUS IS THIS?) AND THE PROBLEM HAS CONTINUED. AN EXTENDED WARRANTY WAS PURCHASED FROM THE FORD DEALERSHIP WE PURCHASED AT. AFTER THE RUN AROUND ABOUT WHO ACTUALLY "FIXES" THE CAR, IT WAS TAKEN TO A CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP WHO CHARGED US $400.00 FOR A BATTERY AND THEN REPLACED SOME WIRING HARNESS WHICH DID NOTHING. WE ARE BACK AT IT WITH THE DEALERSHIP. I SEE AN ARTICLE IN THE LA TIMES ON THE INTERNET SAYING TO TAKE THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP. THAT'S NOT HELPING. WE HAVEN'T PUT 2,000 MILES ON THIS VEHICLE IN ALMOST A YEAR NOW. IT IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE AND HAS NO VALUE. HELP. NHTSA OBVIOUSLY KNOWS ABOUT THIS. HTTP://WWW.LATIMES.COM/BUSINESS/AUTOS/LA-FI-HY-CHRYSLER-ENGINE-STALLS-20130514-STORY.HTML

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/23/2015 - ELYRIA, OH
VERY SOON AFTER PURCHASING THE 2006 CHRYSLER 300C (USED), IT BEGAN SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING. OBVIOUSLY THIS IS INCREDIBLY DANGEROUS. AFTER "GOOGLING" IS SEEMS PEOPLE ALL OVER WITH THIS VEHICLE HAVE HAD SIMILAR PROBLEMS, AN SOME WERE ATTRIBUTING THIS TO FILING UP THE GAS TANK. WE TOOK DUE CAUTION NOT TO FILL UP THE TANK (HOW RIDICULOUS IS THIS?) AND THE PROBLEM HAS CONTINUED. AN EXTENDED WARRANTY WAS PURCHASED FROM THE FORD DEALERSHIP WE PURCHASED AT. AFTER THE RUN AROUND ABOUT WHO ACTUALLY "FIXES" THE CAR, IT WAS TAKEN TO A CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP WHO CHARGED US $400.00 FOR A BATTERY AND THEN REPLACED SOME WIRING HARNESS WHICH DID NOTHING. WE ARE BACK AT IT WITH THE DEALERSHIP. I SEE AN ARTICLE IN THE LA TIMES ON THE INTERNET SAYING TO TAKE THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP. THAT'S NOT HELPING. WE HAVEN'T PUT 2,000 MILES ON THIS VEHICLE IN ALMOST A YEAR NOW. IT IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE AND HAS NO VALUE. HELP. NHTSA OBVIOUSLY KNOWS ABOUT THIS. HTTP://WWW.LATIMES.COM/BUSINESS/AUTOS/LA-FI-HY-CHRYSLER-ENGINE-STALLS-20130514-STORY.HTML

View Details

ENGINE

3/23/2015 - ELYRIA, OH
VERY SOON AFTER PURCHASING THE 2006 CHRYSLER 300C (USED), IT BEGAN SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING. OBVIOUSLY THIS IS INCREDIBLY DANGEROUS. AFTER "GOOGLING" IS SEEMS PEOPLE ALL OVER WITH THIS VEHICLE HAVE HAD SIMILAR PROBLEMS, AN SOME WERE ATTRIBUTING THIS TO FILING UP THE GAS TANK. WE TOOK DUE CAUTION NOT TO FILL UP THE TANK (HOW RIDICULOUS IS THIS?) AND THE PROBLEM HAS CONTINUED. AN EXTENDED WARRANTY WAS PURCHASED FROM THE FORD DEALERSHIP WE PURCHASED AT. AFTER THE RUN AROUND ABOUT WHO ACTUALLY "FIXES" THE CAR, IT WAS TAKEN TO A CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP WHO CHARGED US $400.00 FOR A BATTERY AND THEN REPLACED SOME WIRING HARNESS WHICH DID NOTHING. WE ARE BACK AT IT WITH THE DEALERSHIP. I SEE AN ARTICLE IN THE LA TIMES ON THE INTERNET SAYING TO TAKE THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP. THAT'S NOT HELPING. WE HAVEN'T PUT 2,000 MILES ON THIS VEHICLE IN ALMOST A YEAR NOW. IT IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE AND HAS NO VALUE. HELP. NHTSA OBVIOUSLY KNOWS ABOUT THIS. HTTP://WWW.LATIMES.COM/BUSINESS/AUTOS/LA-FI-HY-CHRYSLER-ENGINE-STALLS-20130514-STORY.HTML

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/4/2015 - GROVETOWN, GA
I WAS DRIVING MY CAR TO WORK AND I STOPPED AT A STOP SIGN. I MADE AN ATTEMPT TO MAKE A SMOOTH MERGE INTO TRAFFIC BUT MY CAR MADE LITTLE EFFORT TO MOVE. I STEPPED ON THE GAS AND IT STRUGGLED TO SPEED FORWARD AS IF IT WAS STUCK IN A HIGH GEAR. IN ORDER TO GET THE TRANSMISSION TO SHIFT AGAIN, I HAD TO PULL OVER, TURN OFF MY VEHICLE, AND TURN OT BACK ON. AFTER WORK, A SIMILIAR ISSUE ROSE. I WAS IN STOP AND GO TRAFFIC AND WHEN I HIT THE GAS TO MOVE FORWARD, IT STRUGGLED UNTIL THE VEHICLE GAINED SPEED OF ABOUT 10MPH, THEN IT PICKED UP SPEED AS NORMAL AS IF IT WAS STUCK IN 2ND GEAR. WHEN I GOT HOME, MY ENGINE TEMPERATURE REACHED 217 WHICH IS WELL ABOVE NORMAL. THE CAR ISN'T GIVING ME A CODE SO I CAN KNOW WHAT EXACTLY NEEDS TO BE FIXED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/4/2015 - OCEANSIDE, CA
AFTER FUELING (FILLING) OUR 2006 300C THE CAR WAS STARTED SUCCESSFULLY. AFTER ENGAGING THE TRANSMISSION AND PULLING AWAY FROM THE PUMP THE ENGINE SUDDENLY STALLED. AFTER LETTING THE CAR SIT FOR A FEW MINUTES, THE CAR SUCCESSFULLY RESTARTED AND CONTINUED TO RUN. THIS HAS HAPPENED A COUPLE TIMES A MONTH SINCE THE FIRST INCIDENT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/2/2015 - CHAMPAIGN, IL
2006 CHRYSLER 300C-(APROX. 45000 MILES) CAR STARTED RANDOMLY SHUTTING OFF WHEN STOPPING OR TURNING. PROBLEM BECAME MORE FREQUENT TO SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING, IDLING, AND SHIFTING BACKWARDS. CHRYSLER REPLACED THE FUEL TANK BUT PROBLEM CONTINUES. TOLD BY THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP WE NEED TO REPLACE THE FUEL PUMPS AS THEY AREN'T WORKING PROPERLY BUT AT OUR OWN EXPENSE. INDEPENDENT MECHANIC SAID PUMPS SEEM TO BE WORKING FINE. DOES NOT REGISTER A CODE ON DIAGNOSTIC TEST. OUR CAR HAS 45,000 MILES AND THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM...WE SHOULD NOT BE HAVING ENGINE STALLING TROUBLES!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/28/2015 - PINE HILL, NJ
I PURCHASED MY 2006 CHRYSLER 300C ON 8/8/2014. ONE WEEK AFTER MY PURCHASE I FILLED MY GAS TANK AND SOON AFTER THE CAR WOULD STALL WHEN IDLEING AND/OR AT LOW SPEEDS. AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT WAS A FLUKE UNTIL IT HAS CONTINUED TO HAPPEN. I'VE SPENT THE PAST COUPLE OF MONTHS DOING RESEARCH ON THE ISSUE. MY SITUATION IS EXACTLY LIKE THE COMPLAINTS THAT WERE MADE THAT CAUSED THE EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR THE ISSUE. MY CONCERN IS WHEN PUTTING MY VIN NUMBER IN IT DOESN'T SHOW THE COMPLAINT. I WANTED TO LODGE THIS COMPLAINT THIS WAY WHEN I GO TO THE DEALERSHIP TO GET IT CORRECTED I HAVE A POINT OF REFERENCE. ONE DAY I HAD MY SEVEN YEAR OLD SON AND 6 MONTH OLD DAUGHTER IN THE CAR, IT WAS RAINING AND THE CAR STARTED TO STALL AT ABOUT 35 MPH I TAPPED THE GAS TO PREVENT IT FROM STALLING. THE TEMPORARY STALL DISENGAGED MY TRACTION CONTROL AND I SLID INTO ON COMING TRAFFIC. I WAS ABLE TO MANEUVER THROUGH IT HOWEVER MY CHILDREN COULD HAVE DIED. I HOPE CHRYSLER DOES THE RIGHT THING FOR ME

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/15/2015 - CALUMET CITY, IL
CAR STALLS/SHUTS OFF AFTER REFUELING AFTER DRIVING A WHILE STALL STOPS UNTIL REFUELING AGAIN. TOOK CAR TO DEALER THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH CAR, THEY CHARGED ME FOR REPLACEMENT OF THE BATTERY. CAR DID THE SAME THING AFTER REFUELING. TOOK IT AGAIN TODAY 2/15/15 AND WAS TOLD MY CAR WASNT COVERED FOR THE LIFETIME RECALL FOR THE FUEL TANK FLOAT REPLACEMENT, ALTHOUGH IM HAVING THE SAME SYMPTOMS FOR THIS YEAR VEHICLE THAT CLEARLY ALOT OF OTHER CUSTOMERS HAVE HAD THE SAME PROBLEM

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/13/2015 - ISLIP TERRACE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. AFTER RESTARTING, THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE CONTACT'S RESIDENCE. THE FAILURE RECURRED FIVE TIMES ONLY AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REFUELED TO FULL CAPACITY. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED DUE TO THE FAULTY FUEL TANK ROLL OVER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 44,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/6/2015 - BURTONSVILLE , MD
I WENT TO WARM MY CAR AT ABOUT 1:55-2:25AM FRIDAY, AND A AWFUL SMELL, SO I YELLED FOR HELP, TURNED THE IGNITION OFF MY CAR WAS NOW ON FIRE. I COULD SEE THE FLAMES FROM THE PASSENGER SIDE I CALLED THE POLICE DEPARTMENT WHO TRANSFERRED ME TO FIRE DEPARTMENT WHO ASKED ME WHAT HAPPENED AND TO STAY AWAY FROM THE VEHICLE I GOT A CUP AND OF WATER PUT IT OUT. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT CAME , DEPARTMENT CAME TO MY HOME INSPECTION OF THE CAR AND SAID DO NOT START THE VEHICLE HAVE IT TOWED AWAY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 53
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds