Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by CHRYSLER

There are 431 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Steering (26) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (23) Fuel Propulsion System (98) Power Train (65) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (144) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (154) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (7) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/26/2014 - HUNTINGTON BEACH, CA
IN JANUARY 2013, I FILED A VEHICLE SAFETY COMPLAINT HERE ABOUT MY V8 ENGINE STALLING AFTER FUEL REFILL (GASOLINE TANK REPLACEMENT REPAIR BILL WAS $1540.93). THE NHTSA OFFICE OF DEFECTS INVESTIGATION SOON OPENED INVESTIGATION PE13016 INTO THE FUEL TANK PROBLEM. THE ODI INFORMATION REQUEST TO CHRYSLER CITED NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS, INCLUDING MINE, #10494394. INVESTIGATION PE13016 WAS CLOSED EARLIER THIS YEAR BY NHTSA BECAUSE THE "CONDITION... IS ADEQUATELY ADDRESSED BY CHRYSLER'S EXTENDED WARRANTY" ON 2006 CHRYSLER 300 FUEL TANKS. THE CLOSING SUMMARY REFERS TO CHRYSLER SENDING LETTERS TO OWNERS ABOUT THE EXTENDED WARRANTY. SINCE I DID NOT RECEIVE AN OWNER LETTER, I TODAY CALLED THE CHRYSLER CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE CENTER, 1-800-247-9753. THE ASSISTANCE CENTER REPRESENTATIVE TOLD ME THAT MY VEHICLE IS NOT WITHIN THE EXTENDED WARRANTY BECAUSE MY VEHICLE (BUILT WITHIN THE EXTENDED WARRANTY TIME FRAME) CONTAINED A GAS TANK WITH THE SALES CODE "NSKS" AND THAT THE EXTENDED WARRANTY ONLY COVERS CARS BUILT WITH THE GAS TANK SALES CODE "NSK." NOTHING IN THE MATERIALS POSTED ONLINE WITH PE13016 INDICATE THAT THERE ARE TWO DIFFERENT GAS TANKS, ONLY ONE OF WHICH HAD PROBLEMS. PLEASE, MESSRS HABIB, BORRIS AND QUANDT, RECONSIDER WHETHER THE CHRYSLER RESPONSE IS ADEQUATE. MY VEHICLE, WITH THE "NSKS" GAS TANK, CLEARLY SUFFERED THE REFILL STALLING PROBLEM ADDRESSED IN PE 13016.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/22/2014 - FONTANA, CA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300 C. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS STUCK IN THE PARK POSITION BECAUSE OF INTERLOCK PIECE WAS FRACTURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER AND THE TRANSMISSION SHIFTER ASSEMBLY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 56,000. MF

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/21/2014 - ST. PAUL, MN
FILLED UP WITH GAS. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH CAR STALLED GOING DOWN A HILL AND BRAKES BECAME RIGID. TO TRY TO AVOID CRASHING INTO OTHER VEHICLE I WENT OVER A SIDEWALK. TIRE BROKE, HIT A TREE AND HAD TO SHUT OFF CAR TO STOP CAR AS BRAKES WERE NOT STOPPING THE CAR. THEN I ENDED DAMAGE ANOTHER VEHICLE BECAUSE OF BUSY TRAFFIC. THIS ALL HAPPENED BECAUSE THE CAR STOPPED LESS THAN 5 MINUTES AFTER REFUELING.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/21/2014 - ST. PAUL, MN
FILLED UP WITH GAS. WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH CAR STALLED GOING DOWN A HILL AND BRAKES BECAME RIGID. TO TRY TO AVOID CRASHING INTO OTHER VEHICLE I WENT OVER A SIDEWALK. TIRE BROKE, HIT A TREE AND HAD TO SHUT OFF CAR TO STOP CAR AS BRAKES WERE NOT STOPPING THE CAR. THEN I ENDED DAMAGE ANOTHER VEHICLE BECAUSE OF BUSY TRAFFIC. THIS ALL HAPPENED BECAUSE THE CAR STOPPED LESS THAN 5 MINUTES AFTER REFUELING.

View Details

ENGINE

9/19/2014 - LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
THE CAR STALLS AT RANDOM AFTER A FUEL FILL UP. EVENTUALLY IT WILL RUN NORMALLY, HOWEVER IT HAPPENS MULTIPLE TIMES FIRST AND PUTS ME IN A DANGEROUS POSITION WHEN IT STALLS IN TRAFFIC. I HAVE HAD BOTH FUEL PUMPS REPLACED LSAT YEAR AND IT SEEMED TO HELP FOR A WHILE, NOW THE PROBLEM IS BACK.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/19/2014 - LAKE HAVASU CITY, AZ
THE CAR STALLS AT RANDOM AFTER A FUEL FILL UP. EVENTUALLY IT WILL RUN NORMALLY, HOWEVER IT HAPPENS MULTIPLE TIMES FIRST AND PUTS ME IN A DANGEROUS POSITION WHEN IT STALLS IN TRAFFIC. I HAVE HAD BOTH FUEL PUMPS REPLACED LSAT YEAR AND IT SEEMED TO HELP FOR A WHILE, NOW THE PROBLEM IS BACK.

View Details

STEERING

9/18/2014 - ASBURY PARK, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND STALLED. THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE BRAKES BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO OPERATE. AFTER TEN MINUTES, THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 109,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/18/2014 - ASBURY PARK, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY LOST POWER AND STALLED. THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND THE BRAKES BECAME VERY DIFFICULT TO OPERATE. AFTER TEN MINUTES, THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 109,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/7/2014 - YUBA CITY, CA
BOUGHT THE CAR USED. AFTER ONLY A WEEK, THE CAR STARTED STALLING AND WOULD DIE AT MOST STOPS. THE FUEL TANK WAS REPLACED BY DEALER PER EXTENDED WARRANTY. THIS DID NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM!!! IT'S WORSE NOW THAN BEFORE THE TANK WAS REPLACED!! THIS IS A VERY DANGEROUS CAR TO DRIVE!! THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF THESE CASE REPORTED. CHRYSLER NEEDS TO FIGURE THIS OUT AND MAKE GOOD ON A VERY SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE. HOW MANY HAVE TO DIE BEFORE SOMETHING IS DONE?!!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/25/2014 - PURCELLVILLE, VA
FOR THE PAST TWO YEARS, MY 2006 CHRYSLER 300C HAS BEEN SURGING, TRYING TO CUT OUT, AND STALLING AT THE FIRST SEVERAL STOP LIGHTS AFTER FILLING THE TANK UP WITH GAS. CAR STALLS OR TRIES TO STALL SEVERAL MORE TIMES WHILE DRIVING IN TRAFFIC. HAVE COME TO REALIZE THAT CAR WILL NOT DO THIS IF I ONLY FILL THE TANK UP TO 3/4 FULL, BUT IF THE TANK IS FILLED MORE THAN THAT, THE SAME PROBLEM OCCURS AFTER FILL UP. THE CAR WILL TRY TO STALL WHEN STOPPING AT SEVERAL OF THE FIRST TRAFFIC LIGHTS, DRIVING AFTER RESTARTING, OR DRIVING AROUND CURVES. THIS SEEMS RATHER DANGEROUS DRIVING LIKE THIS IN TRAFFIC. I JUST LEARNED ABOUT THE NHTSA PE13-016 THAT CHRYSLER HAD EXTENDED THE WARRANTY FOR THE 19 GALLON GAS TANKS TO LIFETIME. I HAVE ALSO LEARNED THAT CHRYSLER IS ONLY HONORING A LIMITED AMOUNT OF VEHICLES WHOSE OWNERS HAD FILED COMPLAINTS BEFORE THE INVESTIGATION WAS ENDED. IT APPEARS CHRYSLER IS NOT MEETING IT'S OBLIGATION. I AM THE ORIGINAL OWNER OF THIS CAR AND HAVE NEVER RECEIVED A LETTER FROM CHRYSLER DEALING WITH ANY RECALL FOR THIS CAR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 49
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds