Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 610 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (28) Exterior Lighting (6) Power Train (92) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (24)
Electrical System (43) Fuel Propulsion System (139) Seat Belts (3) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (18)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (166) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (217) Interior Lighting (3) Service Brakes (16) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (34) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

5/15/2018 - WYANDOTTE, MI
DEPRESSED ACCELERATOR PEDAL LIGHTLY TO PROCEED THROUGH AN INTERSECTION.ROUGHLY 10 MPH INTO THE ACCELERATION THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY WITHOUT WARNING ACCELERATED ON ITS OWN THROUGH THE NEXT INTERSECTION CAUSING A 3 CAR ACCIDENT AND 4 PEOPLE INJURED.ALL VEHICLES INVOLVED WERE DISABLING DAMAGE WITH MINE BEING THE WORST, TOTAL LOSS.AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY CAUSING INJURY TO PASSENGER AND I RESULTING IN SEIZURES TO PASSENGER FROM HEAD TRAUMA.THIS DEFECT OF THE VEHICLE HAS CAUSED A MAJOR FINANCIAL BURDEN ON ME AND MY FAMILY FROM THE DATE OF ACCIDENT AND WELL INTO THE FUTURE WITH MY INSURANCE RATES SINCE I HAVE BEEN DEEMED AT FAULLT DUE TO CAR ACCELERATING INSTEAD OF ALLOWING ME TO STOP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/15/2018 - WYANDOTTE, MI
DEPRESSED ACCELERATOR PEDAL LIGHTLY TO PROCEED THROUGH AN INTERSECTION.ROUGHLY 10 MPH INTO THE ACCELERATION THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY WITHOUT WARNING ACCELERATED ON ITS OWN THROUGH THE NEXT INTERSECTION CAUSING A 3 CAR ACCIDENT AND 4 PEOPLE INJURED.ALL VEHICLES INVOLVED WERE DISABLING DAMAGE WITH MINE BEING THE WORST, TOTAL LOSS.AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY CAUSING INJURY TO PASSENGER AND I RESULTING IN SEIZURES TO PASSENGER FROM HEAD TRAUMA.THIS DEFECT OF THE VEHICLE HAS CAUSED A MAJOR FINANCIAL BURDEN ON ME AND MY FAMILY FROM THE DATE OF ACCIDENT AND WELL INTO THE FUTURE WITH MY INSURANCE RATES SINCE I HAVE BEEN DEEMED AT FAULLT DUE TO CAR ACCELERATING INSTEAD OF ALLOWING ME TO STOP.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/15/2018 - WYANDOTTE, MI
DEPRESSED ACCELERATOR PEDAL LIGHTLY TO PROCEED THROUGH AN INTERSECTION.ROUGHLY 10 MPH INTO THE ACCELERATION THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY WITHOUT WARNING ACCELERATED ON ITS OWN THROUGH THE NEXT INTERSECTION CAUSING A 3 CAR ACCIDENT AND 4 PEOPLE INJURED.ALL VEHICLES INVOLVED WERE DISABLING DAMAGE WITH MINE BEING THE WORST, TOTAL LOSS.AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY CAUSING INJURY TO PASSENGER AND I RESULTING IN SEIZURES TO PASSENGER FROM HEAD TRAUMA.THIS DEFECT OF THE VEHICLE HAS CAUSED A MAJOR FINANCIAL BURDEN ON ME AND MY FAMILY FROM THE DATE OF ACCIDENT AND WELL INTO THE FUTURE WITH MY INSURANCE RATES SINCE I HAVE BEEN DEEMED AT FAULLT DUE TO CAR ACCELERATING INSTEAD OF ALLOWING ME TO STOP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/14/2018 - SACRAMENTO, CA
CAR STALLED OUT WHILE DOING 70 MPH ON FREEWAY WITHOUT ANY WARNINGS FROM ONBOARD SYSTEMS WARNING. LIMPED VEHICLE TO SIDE OF ROAD. CAR WOULD START BACK UP, BUT WOULD STALL OUT THE ENTIRE 5 MILES BACK TO MY HOUSE. HAVE BEEN APPREHENSIVE TO DRIVE IT BECAUSE NO ONE CAN TELL ME WHY VEHICLE IS DOING THIS. VEHICLE HAS BEEN SITTING IN MY GARAGE SINCE THIS INCIDENT. I HAD JUST HAD CAR AT DEALERSHIP TO REPLACE GAS TANK AND DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG A WEEK PRIOR TO THIS HAPPENING. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND HASN'T GONE OFF SINCE THE REPLACEMENT OF GAS TANK. HAVE CONTACTED ANOTHER CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP'S SERVICE DEPARTMENT, BUT DON'T FEEL LIKE CAR WILL BE SAFE TO DRIVE TO THEIR LOCATION. I'M DEFINITELY NOT GOING TO CHANCE DRIVING ON FREEWAY AGAIN. STALLING OUT AND DAMN NEAR BEING HIT FROM BEHIND WAS ENOUGH FOR ME.

View Details

ENGINE

3/26/2018 - ENOCH, UT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER REFUELING THE FUEL TANK, THE VEHICLE ENGINE TURNS OFF AND ON INTERMITTENTLY. THE DEALER CEDAR CITY CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM (1010 N MAIN ST, CEDAR CITY, UTAH 84721) STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT ON THE RECALL LIST. THE MANUFACTURER WAS ALSO CONTACTED AND WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE ANY FURTHER ASSISTANCE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 94,500.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/26/2018 - STOCKTON, CA
2006 CHRYSLER 300C DIES SEVERAL TIMES AFTER REFUELING, WHICH OBVIOUSLY DISABLES THE POWER STEERING. THIS WILL HAPPEN UP TO 10 TIMES AND THEN THE CAR WILL RUN PROPERLY UNTIL THE NEXT REFUELING. THIS HAS BEEN GOING ON FOR OVER 18 MONTHS.

View Details

ENGINE

2/26/2018 - DANVILLE, IL
2006 CHRYSTLER 300C 5.7L HEMI WILL RANDOMLY DIE WHEN SITTING IDLE, AND WHILE IN MID DRIVE. THIS HAPPENS ON A HIGHWAY AT 75MPH OR IN TOWN AT 30MPH OR AT A STOP LIGHT 0MPH. THIS IS VERY DANGEROUS TO EVERYONE IN AND OUTSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE ENGINE WILL STALL CAUSING IT EITHER A.)DIE OR B.) LUNGE FORWARD AND POSSIBLY HIT ANOTHER VEHICLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/13/2018 - SUNRISE, FL
CAR WILL STOP IN THE MIDDLE OF DRIVING FOR NO REASON JUST LIKE THAT. VERY DANGER, WE CHANCE EVERY POSSIBLE THINK IN THIS CAR INCLUDED THE COMPUTER. I SPEND OVER $2700. AND STILL. THIS CAR IS DRIVE CRAZY .MOSTLY ON STOP SIGH , AND TURNING. RPM GO UP AND DOWN

View Details

ENGINE

1/18/2018 - ASHEVILLE, NC
AS I'M DRIVING MY CAR IT WILL SHUT OFF/ STALL IN THE MIDDLE OF TRAFFIC.DOES NOT MATTER IF I STOP AT A RED LIGHT/ STOP SIGN, DRIVING FAST/ SLOW, HIGHWAY/ STREET, TURNING A CORNER/ PARKING THE CAR WILL TURN OFF. AFTER TAKING IT TO 2 DIFFERENT SHOPS AND THE DEALER. NO ONE CAN FIND THE PROBLEM. IT IS STILL UNKNOWN. I'M SCARED TO DRIVE IT BUT I HAVE TO WORK.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/19/2017 - CUMMING, GA
PROBLEM: MOMENTARY LOSS OF POWER, CHECK ENGINE AND ETC LIGHTS FLASH. SOMETIMES STALLS COMPLETELY (WHEN VERY SLOW OR STOPPED). IT HAS STOPPED ON ME A COUPLE OF TIMES WHILE TURNING. TO STALL WHILE TURNING ACROSS TRAFFIC IS UNSAFE. PARTS REPLACED SO FAR: GAS TANK (RECALL) GAS PUMP ACCELERATOR PEDAL DIAGNOSIS: APPARENT INTERMITTENT CONNECTION AT THE PCM. LAST REPAIR ATTEMPT(11/29/17) THE TECHNICIAN REPAIRED THE CONNECTION BY ALIGNING THE PINS (APPARENTLY SOME HAD PUSHED THROUGH THE BOARD) & CLEANING THE CONNECTION. IT HAS WORKED FINE FOR ABOUT 2 WEEKS SINCE THEN, BUT IS FAILING AGAIN. THE TECHNICIAN NOW SAYS THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE PCM (POWERTRAIN CONTROL MODULE), POSSIBLY DUE TO BROKEN SOLDER JOINTS ON THE BOARD THAT CANNOT BE REPAIRED. THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO PCMS AVAILABLE FROM DEALERS AND THERE ARE 67 UNITS ON BACKORDER IN THE PAST FEW WEEKS . . . MANY WITH SIMILAR FAILURE MODES. FROM THE REPAIR SHOP: "DIAGNOSED AND TRACED MULTIPLE FAULTS TO COMMUNICATION LOSS AT POWER TRAIN CONTROL MODULE. REMOVED UNIT FROM HOLDER AND WHILE ENGINE IS RUNNING IF THE UNIT IT TAPPED OR SHAKEN THE ENGINE WILL STUMBLE OR STALL. - CONTACTED COMPUTER REPAIR SHOP AND THIS IS VERY COMMON ISSUE FOR SEVERAL CHRYSLER IN LAST MONTH OR SO . THE MAIN PROCESSOR GETS LOOSE ON CIRCUIT BOARD BUT THE CONTACTS ARE SO TINY REPAIR IS NOT POSSIBLE. NO LOCAL DEALERS HAVE UNIT AND THERE ARE 67 ON BACK ORDER IN LAST WEEKS."

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds