Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by CHRYSLER

There are 443 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Steering (27) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electrical System (25) Fuel Propulsion System (91) Power Train (67) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (158) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (159) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (9) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (28) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/17/2014 - TULSA, OK
AFTER FILLING MY FUEL TANK, THE CAR IDLED ERRATICALLY, SURGED, AND DIED MULTIPLE TIMES, USUALLY RIGHT AFTER TAKEOFF. THIS HAS HAPPENED EVERY TIME I HAVE FILLED MY FUEL TANK FOR THE LASE SEVERAL MONTHS, AND HAS NEARLY CAUSED AN ACCIDENT ON MORE THAN ONE OCCASION.

View Details

ENGINE

11/14/2014 - BEMIDJI, MN
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE WAITING AT A STOP LIGHT, A LOUD BANGING NOISE EMITTED FROM THE FRONT OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT EXAMINED THE VEHICLE AND DISCOVERED THAT THE RADIATOR FLUID WAS LEAKING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE RADIATOR COOLING FAN MOTOR SEPARATED AND DEBRIS FROM THE FAN PUNCTURED THE RADIATOR. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 137,000. PAM

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/13/2014 - DELANO, MN
IT IS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO PUT SHIFTER INTO PARK. IT IS USUALLY STUCK BETWEEN R AND P. I AM REQUIRED TO FORCEFULLY PULL SHIFTER INTO NEUTRAL TO START. THIS CAR HAS BEEN PLAQUED WITH SOME TYPE OF ELECTRICAL ISSUE THAT I HAVE SPENT NEARLY $1000 TRYING TO DETERMINE. I AM UNAWARE IF THE PROBLEM IS RELATED, BUT MY CONCERN IS WHEN IT APPEARS TO BE IN PARK, THE BACKUP LIGHT ARE ON. I CAN PUSH THE SHIFT TO PUT INTO PARK. I HAVE REMOVED THE SHROUD IN HOPES TO FIGURE IT OUT. THIS CAR IS A PAIN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/13/2014 - DELANO, MN
IT IS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO PUT SHIFTER INTO PARK. IT IS USUALLY STUCK BETWEEN R AND P. I AM REQUIRED TO FORCEFULLY PULL SHIFTER INTO NEUTRAL TO START. THIS CAR HAS BEEN PLAQUED WITH SOME TYPE OF ELECTRICAL ISSUE THAT I HAVE SPENT NEARLY $1000 TRYING TO DETERMINE. I AM UNAWARE IF THE PROBLEM IS RELATED, BUT MY CONCERN IS WHEN IT APPEARS TO BE IN PARK, THE BACKUP LIGHT ARE ON. I CAN PUSH THE SHIFT TO PUT INTO PARK. I HAVE REMOVED THE SHROUD IN HOPES TO FIGURE IT OUT. THIS CAR IS A PAIN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/13/2014 - DELANO, MN
IT IS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT TO PUT SHIFTER INTO PARK. IT IS USUALLY STUCK BETWEEN R AND P. I AM REQUIRED TO FORCEFULLY PULL SHIFTER INTO NEUTRAL TO START. THIS CAR HAS BEEN PLAQUED WITH SOME TYPE OF ELECTRICAL ISSUE THAT I HAVE SPENT NEARLY $1000 TRYING TO DETERMINE. I AM UNAWARE IF THE PROBLEM IS RELATED, BUT MY CONCERN IS WHEN IT APPEARS TO BE IN PARK, THE BACKUP LIGHT ARE ON. I CAN PUSH THE SHIFT TO PUT INTO PARK. I HAVE REMOVED THE SHROUD IN HOPES TO FIGURE IT OUT. THIS CAR IS A PAIN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/13/2014 - WINCHESTER, TN
MY WIFE DRIVES THIS VEHICLE. EVERY TIME SHE FILLS IT UP WITH FUEL, THE CAR STALLS IN TRAFFIC 2-3 TIMES IMMEDIATELY AFTER SHE DRIVES AWAY FROM THE GAS STATION. IT WILL HOWEVER RESTART AFTER A FEW MINUTES. SHE HAS HAD SEVERAL CLOSE CALLS THAT COULD HAVE RESULTED IN A SERIOUS ACCIDENT. AT LEAST ONCE SHE WAS DRIVING THROUGH A CURVE WHEN THE ENGINE STALLED, DISABLING THE POWER STEERING WHERE SHE WAS NO LONGER ABLE TO CONTROL THE VEHICLE TO A SAFE STOP. THE FIRST TIME THIS HAPPENED, I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY TOLD ME IT WAS MY WIFE'S FAULT BECAUSE SHE MUST BE OVERFILLING THE TANK. THEY TOLD ME TO TELL HER TO LET THE FUEL PUMP NOZZLE SHUT OFF THE FUEL WHEN THE TANK WAS FULL AND NOT PUT IN ANY ADDITIONAL FUEL AFTER THAT. WELL WE TRIED THIS AND IT MAKES ABSOLUTELY NO DIFFERENCE. THEN I CARRIED IT BACK TO THE DEALER AGAIN AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THEY HAD SINCE FOUND OUT FROM CHRYSLER THAT THIS WAS DUE TO A DEFECTIVE FUEL TANK ISSUE AND THE ONLY FIX WAS TO REPLACE THE TANK AND ASSOCIATED PARTS AT A COST OF APPROX. $2000. IF CHRYSLER KNEW THAT THE FUEL TANK WAS DEFECTIVE, IT SHOULD BE FIXED UNDER WARRANTY. CHRYSLER SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO GET AWAY WITH THIS. IT IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE AND SOMEONE IS GOING TO GET SERIOUSLY HURT OR KILLED IF THEY HAVEN'T ALREADY! PLEASE HELP. THANK YOU.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: STORAGE: TANK ASSEMBLY

11/5/2014 - SUFFOLK, VA
2006 CHRYSLER 300C. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPAIR REIMBURSEMENT.* LD THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A LETTER FROM CHRYSLER STATING THEY WERE EXTENDING THE FUEL TANK WARRANTY PERIOD BECAUSE SOME OF THE AFFECTED VEHICLE POPULATION MAY EXPERIENCED A CONDITION WHERE THE FUEL SHUT-OFF FLOAT IN THE MULTI-FUNCTION CONTROL VALVE STICKS WHICH MAY RESULT IN THE VEHICLE STALLING AFTER RE-FUELING. THE CONSUMER STATED HE EXPERIENCED THE STALLING ISSUE, AS STATED IN THE LETTER.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/5/2014 - SUFFOLK, VA
2006 CHRYSLER 300C. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPAIR REIMBURSEMENT.* LD THE CONSUMER RECEIVED A LETTER FROM CHRYSLER STATING THEY WERE EXTENDING THE FUEL TANK WARRANTY PERIOD BECAUSE SOME OF THE AFFECTED VEHICLE POPULATION MAY EXPERIENCED A CONDITION WHERE THE FUEL SHUT-OFF FLOAT IN THE MULTI-FUNCTION CONTROL VALVE STICKS WHICH MAY RESULT IN THE VEHICLE STALLING AFTER RE-FUELING. THE CONSUMER STATED HE EXPERIENCED THE STALLING ISSUE, AS STATED IN THE LETTER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/3/2014 - KAPOLEI, HI
I HAVE HAD ENGINE STALLING AFTER REFUELING ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS SINCE 2007. RECEIVED A LETTER DATED MAY 8, 2014 FROM CHRYSLER GROUP LLC INFORMING ME THAT MY MODEL CHRYSLER HAS A CONDITION WHERE THE FURL SHUT-OFF FLOAT IN THE MULTIFUNCTION CONTROL VALVE STICKS, CAUSING THE VEHICLE TO STALL. THE LETTER INFORMED ME THAT THE WARRANTY ON THE TANK HAD BEEN EXTENDED TO LIFETIME COVERAGE. THIS IS WHERE MY PROBLEM WITH THE VEHICLE CONTINUES.... ON 17 JUNE 2014 TOOK MY VEHICLE TO CUTTER CHRYSLER IN PEARL CITY, HAWAII 96782 TO GET IT REPAIRED (MY WIFE WILL NOT RIDE IN THE VEHICLE BECAUSE OF THE STALLING). I WAS INFORMED THAT THE PART IS ON BACK ORDER (APPROXIMATELY 2-3 MONTHS). I WENT BACK IN SEPTEMBER AND WAS INFORMED IT SHOULD BE 1-2 WEEKS. I WENT BACK TODAY 3 NOVEMBER 2014 AND WAS INFORMED STILL ON BACK ORDER WITH NO DATE AS TO WHEN PARTS MAY BE RECEIVED. CHRYSLER HAS NOT ADEQUATELY ADDRESSED THIS PROBLEM WITH AN EXTENDED WARRANTY, WHEN YOU CAN'T GET YOUR VEHICLE REPAIRED BECAUSE OF BACK ORDERED PARTS. IT HAS BEEN 6 MONTHS AND NO REPAIR IN SIGHT. MY WIFE DOES NOT CONSIDER THIS LOW RISK TO VEHICLE SAFETY AND HAS NOT RIDDEN IN THE VEHICLE SINCE 2008! HOW CAN THE PRELIMINARY EVALUATION BE CLOSED WHEN CHRYSLER HAS NOT ADEQUATELY ADDRESSED FIXING THE PROBLEM. WARRANTY EXTENDED, BUT NO PARTS!! INVESTIGATION CLOSED BUT NO REPAIRS. THE PROBLEM IS STILL A PROBLEM!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/20/2014 - LONGWOOD, FL
THE ENGINE SHUT OFF COMPLETELY WHILE DRIVING. THIS CAUSED A TOTAL LOSS IN POWER STEERING, HEAD LIGHTS, AND ANTI-LOCK BRAKES. FORTUNATELY I WAS ON A WELL LIT ROAD WITH A LONG STRAIGHTAWAY AND ABLE TO MUSCLE THE CAR TO A SAFE STOP. HAD I BEEN A FEW MILES FARTHER DOWN THE ROAD I WOULD HAVE BEEN ON A WINDING ROAD WITH NO STREET LIGHTS. IT WOULD HAVE CERTAINLY CAUSED A MAJOR ACCIDENT. I TOOK THE CAR INTO A MECHANIC AND THEY FOUND NOTHING WRONG WITH IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 51
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds