Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 544 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (78) Steering (36) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (36) Fuel Propulsion System (131) Seat Belts (2) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electronic Stability Control (3) Fuel System Gasoline (166) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (189) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (14) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (34) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/17/2016 - GREEN BAY, WI
STARTED EXPERIENCING PROBLEMS LAST YEAR. CAR WOULD CUT OFF WITHOUT WARNING, CUT OFF WHILE IN A TURN AND I WAS ALMOST HIT BY ONCOMING TRAFFIC. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER, DEALER STATED IT WAS PCM. HAD THE CONTROL MODULE FIXED ($1000 REPAIR) AND NOW RECENTLY WE HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING AN ISSUE WHERE THE CAR WANTS TO CUT OFF AT ALL SPEEDS. TODAY, MY HUSBAND DROVE IT TO THE GAS STATION AND IT CUT OFF ON HIM AND THEN WOULDN'T START BACK UP. IT STARTED UP A FEW MIN AFTER SITTING BUT TRAFFIC WAS TOO BUSY SO WE WERE UNABLE TO DRIVE IT HOME. IT IS STILL PARKED AT THE GAS STATION AND WE ARE HOPING WELL BE ABLE TO GET IT HOME BEFORE HAVING TO CALL A TOW TRUCK. REPLACED SPARK PLUGS 1 1/2 WEEKS AGO BECAUSE WE ASSUMED IT WAS MISFIRING (WHEN IT WAS WANTING TO CUT OFF). WE'VE CHANGED THE CAMSHAFT (PRIOR TO HAVING THE PCM REPLACED) AND EGR VALVE AS WELL. THERE IS NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT BUT HAVE STILL ATTEMPTED TO GET CODES READ... NO CODES. THIS SEEMS TO BE AN ONGOING ISSUE THAT CHRYSLER NEEDS TO TAKE CARE OF. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CAR THAT CHRYSLER HAS HAD A HAND IN MAKING..... HOW MANY COMPLAINTS NEED TO TAKE PLACE BEFORE YOU REALIZE THAT THIS WILL KILL SOMEONE... BUT I GUESS YOU'D RATHER A LAWSUIT ON YOUR HANDS FOR A DEATH RATHER THEN FIXING ALL THESE CARS THE RIGHT WAY. #UNSATISFIEDBUYER TOOK A SHOT AT THIS BEAUTIFUL CAR AND AM SADLY DISAPPOINTED 2006 300C 5.7L HEMI. WHATS THE POINT OF HAVING SUCH A BEAUTIFUL CAR IF YOU CAN'T EVEN DRIVE IT.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/17/2016 - GREEN BAY, WI
STARTED EXPERIENCING PROBLEMS LAST YEAR. CAR WOULD CUT OFF WITHOUT WARNING, CUT OFF WHILE IN A TURN AND I WAS ALMOST HIT BY ONCOMING TRAFFIC. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER, DEALER STATED IT WAS PCM. HAD THE CONTROL MODULE FIXED ($1000 REPAIR) AND NOW RECENTLY WE HAVE BEEN EXPERIENCING AN ISSUE WHERE THE CAR WANTS TO CUT OFF AT ALL SPEEDS. TODAY, MY HUSBAND DROVE IT TO THE GAS STATION AND IT CUT OFF ON HIM AND THEN WOULDN'T START BACK UP. IT STARTED UP A FEW MIN AFTER SITTING BUT TRAFFIC WAS TOO BUSY SO WE WERE UNABLE TO DRIVE IT HOME. IT IS STILL PARKED AT THE GAS STATION AND WE ARE HOPING WELL BE ABLE TO GET IT HOME BEFORE HAVING TO CALL A TOW TRUCK. REPLACED SPARK PLUGS 1 1/2 WEEKS AGO BECAUSE WE ASSUMED IT WAS MISFIRING (WHEN IT WAS WANTING TO CUT OFF). WE'VE CHANGED THE CAMSHAFT (PRIOR TO HAVING THE PCM REPLACED) AND EGR VALVE AS WELL. THERE IS NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT BUT HAVE STILL ATTEMPTED TO GET CODES READ... NO CODES. THIS SEEMS TO BE AN ONGOING ISSUE THAT CHRYSLER NEEDS TO TAKE CARE OF. I WILL NEVER BUY ANOTHER CAR THAT CHRYSLER HAS HAD A HAND IN MAKING..... HOW MANY COMPLAINTS NEED TO TAKE PLACE BEFORE YOU REALIZE THAT THIS WILL KILL SOMEONE... BUT I GUESS YOU'D RATHER A LAWSUIT ON YOUR HANDS FOR A DEATH RATHER THEN FIXING ALL THESE CARS THE RIGHT WAY. #UNSATISFIEDBUYER TOOK A SHOT AT THIS BEAUTIFUL CAR AND AM SADLY DISAPPOINTED 2006 300C 5.7L HEMI. WHATS THE POINT OF HAVING SUCH A BEAUTIFUL CAR IF YOU CAN'T EVEN DRIVE IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/22/2016 - CHRISTIANSBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT AND VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/1/2016 - PICO RIVERA, CA
TODAY FOR THE 1ST TIME SINCE I'VE HAD MY CHRYSLER 300C HEMI 5.7 LITER V8 JUST RANDOMLY STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT. AFTER TAKING OUT THE KEY AND RESTARTING THE CAR BACK UP IT CONTINUED TO RUN, BUT AS SOON AS WE DROVE OFF AT A LOW SPEED YOU CAN HEAR THE ENGINE SHAKE AND STUMBLE A BIT AND WANTING TO STOP. I HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED PROBLEMS BEFORE SINCE I GOT IT BACK IN 2014.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/1/2016 - PICO RIVERA, CA
TODAY FOR THE 1ST TIME SINCE I'VE HAD MY CHRYSLER 300C HEMI 5.7 LITER V8 JUST RANDOMLY STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT. AFTER TAKING OUT THE KEY AND RESTARTING THE CAR BACK UP IT CONTINUED TO RUN, BUT AS SOON AS WE DROVE OFF AT A LOW SPEED YOU CAN HEAR THE ENGINE SHAKE AND STUMBLE A BIT AND WANTING TO STOP. I HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED PROBLEMS BEFORE SINCE I GOT IT BACK IN 2014.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/1/2016 - PICO RIVERA, CA
TODAY FOR THE 1ST TIME SINCE I'VE HAD MY CHRYSLER 300C HEMI 5.7 LITER V8 JUST RANDOMLY STOPPED AT A RED LIGHT. AFTER TAKING OUT THE KEY AND RESTARTING THE CAR BACK UP IT CONTINUED TO RUN, BUT AS SOON AS WE DROVE OFF AT A LOW SPEED YOU CAN HEAR THE ENGINE SHAKE AND STUMBLE A BIT AND WANTING TO STOP. I HAVE NEVER ENCOUNTERED PROBLEMS BEFORE SINCE I GOT IT BACK IN 2014.

View Details

ENGINE

6/9/2016 - BELMOUNT, NH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED AND OPERATED NORMALLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/6/2016 - CASTLETON, VT
CAR RANDOMLY STALLS, AT ANY SPEED, DASH LIGHTS FLASH ON AND OFF, WIPERS TURN ON BY THEM SELF , HORN SOUNDS BY ITSELF. HAD IT AT THE DEALERSHIP FOR 2 MONTHS, HAD AT SOMETIMES 40+ CODES COME UP ON THE COMPUTER. CHANGED MULTIPLY MODULES THEY CANT FIGURE IT OUT

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/6/2016 - CASTLETON, VT
CAR RANDOMLY STALLS, AT ANY SPEED, DASH LIGHTS FLASH ON AND OFF, WIPERS TURN ON BY THEM SELF , HORN SOUNDS BY ITSELF. HAD IT AT THE DEALERSHIP FOR 2 MONTHS, HAD AT SOMETIMES 40+ CODES COME UP ON THE COMPUTER. CHANGED MULTIPLY MODULES THEY CANT FIGURE IT OUT

View Details

ENGINE

6/6/2016 - CASTLETON, VT
CAR RANDOMLY STALLS, AT ANY SPEED, DASH LIGHTS FLASH ON AND OFF, WIPERS TURN ON BY THEM SELF , HORN SOUNDS BY ITSELF. HAD IT AT THE DEALERSHIP FOR 2 MONTHS, HAD AT SOMETIMES 40+ CODES COME UP ON THE COMPUTER. CHANGED MULTIPLY MODULES THEY CANT FIGURE IT OUT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds