Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 534 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (76) Steering (35) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electrical System (34) Fuel Propulsion System (125) Seat Belts (2) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (166) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (183) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (14) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (34) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

4/23/2016 - ALGONQUIN, IL
2006 CHRYSLER 300C. CAR HAS 84,000 MILES. DROVE AROUND TODAY FOR A HALF HOUR. PARKED CAR. RESTARTED CAR IN 5 MINUTES, IT MADE A HORRIBLE SOUND AND CAR STARTED SHAKING, RAN ROUGH AND THEN DIED. WOULD ONLY RESTART WITH FOOT ON GAS AND RAN VERY ROUGH. TOOK IT TO FIRESTONE AND THEY SAID THAT THE VALVE/CYLINER #5 DROPPED. ENGINE IS SHOT, UNLESS I PAY TO HAVE IT RE-BULT OR REPLACED. CAR IS NOT EVEN WORTH IT. ALREADY HAD TO HAVE A RE-BULT TRANSMISSION ON CAR AT 68,000 MILES. CAR IS A JOKE AND SO IS CHRYSLER, NEVER BUYING ANOTHER ONE OF THEIR PRODUCTS AGAIN. OIL WAS CHANGED REGULARLY. HORRIBLE MANUFACTURING IN THIS CAR, FROM ENGINE TO TRANS TO GAS TANK ISSUE TO ELECTICAL. CAR IS A LEMON.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/22/2016 - SACRAMENTO, CA
I BOUGHT MY CAR IN JANUARY 2015. AS OF DECEMBER 2015 IT STARTED STALLING. IT WOULD START JERKING WHEN I GAVE IT GAS. IT WOULD SHUT OFF WHEN I EITHER TRIED TO TAKE OFF FROM A COMPLETE STOP OR WHEN I WAS JUST STOPPED OR IN THE MIDDLE OF ME DRIVING WITHIN 40 MPH. I TOOK IT TO THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP (NOT THE DEALER I BOUGHT IT FROM) THEY DIAGNOSED IT WAS THE WIRING HARNESS. I PAID OVER $1200 TO GET IT FIXED. THE SAME PROBLEM HAPPENED WITHIN 24 HOURS OF ME PICKING IT UP. IT WAS THERE FOR ALMOST 2 MONTHS, THEY SAID IT DID NOT DO ANYTHING WHEN IT WAS THERE. ONLY SAID I NEEDED A NEW BATTERY. I HAD THEM REPLACE THE BATTERY. THEN IT HAPPENED AGAIN ABOUT A MONTH LATER. THIS TIME THEY DIAGNOSED THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. ONCE WORK WAS COMPLETE I PICKED IT UP AND LESS THAN 5 MINUTES AFTER LEAVING I WAS BROKE DOWN AGAIN. THIS IS THE 5TH TIME ITS BEEN THERE IN THE LAST 5 MONTHS. ALSO I NEVER RECEIVED A REFUND AFTER THE MIS-DISGNOSIS! THIS IS FRUSTRATING!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/22/2016 - SACRAMENTO, CA
I BOUGHT MY CAR IN JANUARY 2015. AS OF DECEMBER 2015 IT STARTED STALLING. IT WOULD START JERKING WHEN I GAVE IT GAS. IT WOULD SHUT OFF WHEN I EITHER TRIED TO TAKE OFF FROM A COMPLETE STOP OR WHEN I WAS JUST STOPPED OR IN THE MIDDLE OF ME DRIVING WITHIN 40 MPH. I TOOK IT TO THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP (NOT THE DEALER I BOUGHT IT FROM) THEY DIAGNOSED IT WAS THE WIRING HARNESS. I PAID OVER $1200 TO GET IT FIXED. THE SAME PROBLEM HAPPENED WITHIN 24 HOURS OF ME PICKING IT UP. IT WAS THERE FOR ALMOST 2 MONTHS, THEY SAID IT DID NOT DO ANYTHING WHEN IT WAS THERE. ONLY SAID I NEEDED A NEW BATTERY. I HAD THEM REPLACE THE BATTERY. THEN IT HAPPENED AGAIN ABOUT A MONTH LATER. THIS TIME THEY DIAGNOSED THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. ONCE WORK WAS COMPLETE I PICKED IT UP AND LESS THAN 5 MINUTES AFTER LEAVING I WAS BROKE DOWN AGAIN. THIS IS THE 5TH TIME ITS BEEN THERE IN THE LAST 5 MONTHS. ALSO I NEVER RECEIVED A REFUND AFTER THE MIS-DISGNOSIS! THIS IS FRUSTRATING!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/19/2016 - ALBERTVILLE, AL
VEHICLE CUTS OFF WHILE BACKING OUT OF PARKING SPOTS, TRAFFIC LIGHTS, AND STOP SIGNS. ALSO WHILE DRIVING, THE VEHICLE SPUDDERS LIKE IT'S GOING TO QUIT, AND THEN SUDDENLY SURGES AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED. ALL OF THIS IS RANDOM, AT DIFFERENT SPEEDS, AND IS WORSE IN THE CITY WHEN THERE IS MORE STOPPING. NO CODES OR LIGHTS ARE COMING ON, SO A DIAGNOSTIC CAN'T BE RAN. MY MECHANIC HAS HAD MY VEHICLE FOR 2 WEEKS AND CAN'T DETERMINE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/6/2016 - COLUMBIA CITY, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE COMING TO A STOP AT SLOW SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REFUELED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 135,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/6/2016 - COLUMBIA CITY, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE COMING TO A STOP AT SLOW SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS RESTARTED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED MULTIPLE TIMES AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS REFUELED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 135,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/5/2016 - EADS, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. THE CONTACT COULD NOT SHIFT THE VEHICLE OUT OF THE PARK POSITION. THE CONTACT NOTIFIED THE MANUFACTURER. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE INNER LOCK RETURN SPRING HOOK FRACTURED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/5/2016 - EADS, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. THE CONTACT COULD NOT SHIFT THE VEHICLE OUT OF THE PARK POSITION. THE CONTACT NOTIFIED THE MANUFACTURER. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE INNER LOCK RETURN SPRING HOOK FRACTURED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

ENGINE

4/4/2016 - SPRING HILL, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. THE CONTACT COULD NOT START THE VEHICLE. WHEN THE VEHICLE STARTED, IT MADE A LOUD RATTLING NOISE. THE CONTACT ALSO NOTICED WHITE SMOKE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 93,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/4/2016 - MORRISVILLE, VT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS COASTED TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. AFTER RESTARTING, THE VEHICLE, IT RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ONLY AFTER REFUELING TO THE FULL CAPACITY LEVEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT THE MECHANIC COULD NOT LOCATE THE FAILURE. THE CONTACT WAS ADVISED NOT TO FILL THE FUEL TANK TO MAXIMUM CAPACITY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 61
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds