Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by CHRYSLER

There are 418 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Steering (24) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electrical System (21) Fuel Propulsion System (98) Power Train (64) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (136) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (152) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (6) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (26) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/21/2014 - MILLER PLACE, NY
PURCHASED A 2006 300C SRT8 IN 2014. THIS IS THE 2ND TIME THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED. AFTER THE 1ST REFUELING THE CAR STALLED AND BUCKED AND THEN AFTER A FEW MILES CALMED DOWN. I THOUGHT PERHAPS IT WAS BAD GAS. DURING THE 2ND REFUELING, WITH 93 OCTANE, AND JUST AS THE FUEL CLICKED OFF, THE ENGINE STALLED. NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IN EITHER SITUATION. THE CAR WAS WORSE THAN THE LAST TIME. THE CAR STALLED AT EACH LIGHT ALL THE WAY HOME. THIS HAPPENED APPROXIMATELY 4 TIMES AND THEN IT STALLED AGAIN AS I PARKED IT IN MY DRIVEWAY. I CALLED THE LOCAL DEALER CONCERNING THIS AND THEY SAID THEY ARE ONLY ORDERING 6 REPLACEMENT GAS TANKS A MONTH AND THAT 95% OF THE TIME AN ADDITIONAL FLEX PIPE OR TUBE BREAKS DURING THE REPAIR PROCEDURE AND THAT I WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS ADDITIONAL COST. WHAT KIND OF A DEAL IS THAT? I THOUGHT WARRANTY WORK WAS TO BE AT NO COST TO THE CONSUMER.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/21/2014 - MILLER PLACE, NY
PURCHASED A 2006 300C SRT8 IN 2014. THIS IS THE 2ND TIME THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED. AFTER THE 1ST REFUELING THE CAR STALLED AND BUCKED AND THEN AFTER A FEW MILES CALMED DOWN. I THOUGHT PERHAPS IT WAS BAD GAS. DURING THE 2ND REFUELING, WITH 93 OCTANE, AND JUST AS THE FUEL CLICKED OFF, THE ENGINE STALLED. NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IN EITHER SITUATION. THE CAR WAS WORSE THAN THE LAST TIME. THE CAR STALLED AT EACH LIGHT ALL THE WAY HOME. THIS HAPPENED APPROXIMATELY 4 TIMES AND THEN IT STALLED AGAIN AS I PARKED IT IN MY DRIVEWAY. I CALLED THE LOCAL DEALER CONCERNING THIS AND THEY SAID THEY ARE ONLY ORDERING 6 REPLACEMENT GAS TANKS A MONTH AND THAT 95% OF THE TIME AN ADDITIONAL FLEX PIPE OR TUBE BREAKS DURING THE REPAIR PROCEDURE AND THAT I WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS ADDITIONAL COST. WHAT KIND OF A DEAL IS THAT? I THOUGHT WARRANTY WORK WAS TO BE AT NO COST TO THE CONSUMER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/21/2014 - MILLER PLACE, NY
PURCHASED A 2006 300C SRT8 IN 2014. THIS IS THE 2ND TIME THAT THIS HAS HAPPENED. AFTER THE 1ST REFUELING THE CAR STALLED AND BUCKED AND THEN AFTER A FEW MILES CALMED DOWN. I THOUGHT PERHAPS IT WAS BAD GAS. DURING THE 2ND REFUELING, WITH 93 OCTANE, AND JUST AS THE FUEL CLICKED OFF, THE ENGINE STALLED. NO CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IN EITHER SITUATION. THE CAR WAS WORSE THAN THE LAST TIME. THE CAR STALLED AT EACH LIGHT ALL THE WAY HOME. THIS HAPPENED APPROXIMATELY 4 TIMES AND THEN IT STALLED AGAIN AS I PARKED IT IN MY DRIVEWAY. I CALLED THE LOCAL DEALER CONCERNING THIS AND THEY SAID THEY ARE ONLY ORDERING 6 REPLACEMENT GAS TANKS A MONTH AND THAT 95% OF THE TIME AN ADDITIONAL FLEX PIPE OR TUBE BREAKS DURING THE REPAIR PROCEDURE AND THAT I WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS ADDITIONAL COST. WHAT KIND OF A DEAL IS THAT? I THOUGHT WARRANTY WORK WAS TO BE AT NO COST TO THE CONSUMER.

View Details

ENGINE

8/6/2014 - HAMPTON BAYS, NY, NY
THE CAR RANDOMLY STALLS OUT AND SOMETIMES WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS ALL THE LIGHTS WILL BRIEFLY FLASH ON IN THE DASH, IMMEDIATE LOSS OF POWER AND VIOLENT BUCKING. THIS IS RIDICULOUS! IT HAPPENS ALL THE TIME. THIS IS NOT THE FULL FUEL TANK STALLING ISSUE. I ALREADY HAD THE TANK REPLACED. THIS HAPPENS AT WOT OR AT IDLE OR IN BETWEEN. THIS CAR IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE. I HAVE NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CAR ANYMORE. I STILL LOVE THIS CAR, BUT I'M CONSIDERING GOING ON A CRUSADE AGAINST CHRYSLER UNLESS THEY DO SOMETHING IMMEDIATELY TO FIX THIS. READ THE FORUMS - MANY PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES WITH THE 6.1L AND 5.7L ENGINES. NO ONE KNOWS WHAT TO DO. PLEASE HELP!!!

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/6/2014 - HAMPTON BAYS, NY, NY
THE CAR RANDOMLY STALLS OUT AND SOMETIMES WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS ALL THE LIGHTS WILL BRIEFLY FLASH ON IN THE DASH, IMMEDIATE LOSS OF POWER AND VIOLENT BUCKING. THIS IS RIDICULOUS! IT HAPPENS ALL THE TIME. THIS IS NOT THE FULL FUEL TANK STALLING ISSUE. I ALREADY HAD THE TANK REPLACED. THIS HAPPENS AT WOT OR AT IDLE OR IN BETWEEN. THIS CAR IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE. I HAVE NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CAR ANYMORE. I STILL LOVE THIS CAR, BUT I'M CONSIDERING GOING ON A CRUSADE AGAINST CHRYSLER UNLESS THEY DO SOMETHING IMMEDIATELY TO FIX THIS. READ THE FORUMS - MANY PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES WITH THE 6.1L AND 5.7L ENGINES. NO ONE KNOWS WHAT TO DO. PLEASE HELP!!!

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/6/2014 - HAMPTON BAYS, NY, NY
THE CAR RANDOMLY STALLS OUT AND SOMETIMES WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS ALL THE LIGHTS WILL BRIEFLY FLASH ON IN THE DASH, IMMEDIATE LOSS OF POWER AND VIOLENT BUCKING. THIS IS RIDICULOUS! IT HAPPENS ALL THE TIME. THIS IS NOT THE FULL FUEL TANK STALLING ISSUE. I ALREADY HAD THE TANK REPLACED. THIS HAPPENS AT WOT OR AT IDLE OR IN BETWEEN. THIS CAR IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE. I HAVE NO CONFIDENCE IN THE CAR ANYMORE. I STILL LOVE THIS CAR, BUT I'M CONSIDERING GOING ON A CRUSADE AGAINST CHRYSLER UNLESS THEY DO SOMETHING IMMEDIATELY TO FIX THIS. READ THE FORUMS - MANY PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME ISSUES WITH THE 6.1L AND 5.7L ENGINES. NO ONE KNOWS WHAT TO DO. PLEASE HELP!!!

View Details

ENGINE

7/30/2014 - TONAWANDA , NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. WHEN THE CONTACT ATTEMPTED TO START THE IGNITION, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER, WHO STATED THAT THE ENGINE PISTON EXPLODED AND EXTENSIVELY DAMAGED THE ENGINE. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE ENGINE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,320.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/29/2014 - BERLIN, MD
ON THE FIRST OF JULY I WAS PREPARING FOR A TRIP AND STOP AT A GAS STATION TO FILL UP. ON MY WAY HOME FROM THE GAS STATION MY CAR STALLED WHILE GOING DOWN THE ROAD. I LOST POWER STEERING, BRAKES, ETC, AND WAS LUCKY THAT I WAS ABLE TO BRING THE VEHICLE TO A STOP SAFELY AND GET THE VEHICLE HOME, STALLING SEVERAL MORE TIMES. I LOOKED ON THE INTERNET TO SEE IF I COULD DETERMINE WHAT HAD GONE WRONG AND I FOUND THAT THERE IS A DEFECT WITH THE GAS TANK ON MY VEHICLE AND THAT DUE TO AN AGREEMENT WITH THE FED GOV AND CHRYSLER. IT WAS DETERMINED THAT CHRYSLER WAS GOING TO EXTEND THE WARRANTIES ON THIS GAS TANK TO REPLACE THE DEFECTIVE ONES WITHOUT A RECALL. I CONTACTED MY LOCAL CHRYSLER DEALER AND THEY ORDERED THE PARTS AND TOLD ME IT WOULD BE APPROXIMATELY 2 WEEKS BEFORE A REPAIR COULD TAKE PLACE. TWO WEEKS LATER I CONTACTED THE DEALER AND WAS TOLD THAT THE PARTS WERE ON BACK ORDER. I WROTE AN EMAIL TO CHRYSLER ASKING FOR CLARIFICATION AND I WAS TOLD THE FOLLOWING "ACCORDING TO OUR RECORDS YOUR VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN THE X53 19 GALLON FUEL TANK EXTENDED WARRANTY. UNFORTUNATELY AT THIS TIME THE PARTS TO PERFORM THE X53 REPAIR ARE CURRENTLY ON A RESTRICTION WITH THE DEALERSHIPS HAVING ACCESS TO ORDER 1 PART EVERY 14 DAYS FOR THE ONE REPAIR AND 1 PART EVERY 7 DAYS FOR THE OTHER REPAIR. AT THIS TIME WE RECOMMEND CONTINUING TO WORK WITH YOUR DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THIS REPAIR COMPLETED." I HAS NOW BEEN 4 WEEKS AND I STILL TO NOT HAVE THIS VEHICLE REPAIRED. THIS RESPONSE IS UNACCEPTABLE TO ME AND IS A SAFETY CONCERN TO ME AND I THINK FOR OTHER DRIVERS WHO HAVE THE SAME ISSUE!! I ASK THE NHTSA RELOOK THIS ISSUE AN ADDRESS CHRYSLER TO EXPEDITE REPLACEMENT OF THE DEFECTIVE TANKS BEFORE SOMEONE GETS INJURED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/28/2014 - LAKELAND, FL
MY CAR STALLED IN THE MIDDLE OF AN INTERSECTION AND I WAS ALMOST BROADSIDED BY ANOTHER CAR. MY CAR STALLS AND BUCKS EVERY TIME I FILL UP WITH GAS. THIS HAPPENS WHEN I AM STOPPED, AT LOW SPEEDS AND AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS. IT HAS CAUSED A DANGEROUS SITUATION ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. I TOOK MY CAR TO THE CHRYSLER DEALERSHIP IN LAKELAND, FL ABOUT THREE YEARS AGO AND THEIR SOLUTION TO THE PROBLEM WAS TO TELL ME TO NOT FILL THE TANK ALL THE WAY UP. THAT IS NOT THE PROPER SOLUTION TO THIS PROBLEM. IT NEEDS TO BE FIXED BEFORE SOMEONE GETS KILLED!

View Details

ENGINE

7/25/2014 - YUBA CITY, CA
WAS PASSING A SLOWER VEHICLE WHEN CAR STALLED. TWO DAYS LATER, AFTER FILLING UP WITH GAS, IT STARTED DIEING OFF AND ON. THIS COULD BE A VERY SERIOUS PROBLEM IF DRIVING AT HIWAY SPEEDS!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds