Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 476 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Power Train (70) Steering (32) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electrical System (27) Fuel Propulsion System (104) Seat Belts (1) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (13)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (164) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (167) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (12) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (30) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/18/2015 - GULFPORT, MS
THIS IS THE FOURTH TIME FOR THIS INCIDENT MY CAR GAVE NO INDICATION IT WAS ABOUT TO STALL NO LIGHTS ON DASH BOARD .IT APPEARED THAT SOMETHING SWITCH THE IGNITION TO THE ACCESSORY POSITION. UNABLE TO STEER, OR USE THE BREAKS THE CAR STOP IMMEDIATELY CAN NOT GET TO A SAFE PLACE..HAS BEEN TO THE CHRYSLER DEALER FOUR TIME THIS YEAR FOR OTHER RELATED PROBLEMS. BUT CHRYSLER WAS NOT ABLE TO DIAGNOSIS OR REPAIR THIS PROBLEM. WAS TOLD IT WOULD NOT READ A CODE.IT WAS INTERNAL PROBLEM. FOR 21DAYS THEY KEPT MY CAR WITHOUT REPAIR..SECOND VISIT WAS 9-10 DAYS WITH APPROXIMATELY FIVE DAY WITH THE OWNER MY LATEST STAY WAS 4DAYS. MY CAR DROVE APPROXMATE; 50 MILES BEFORE STALLING AGAIN. FOR THE FIRST TIME I USE ANOTHER REPAIR SHOP OTHER THAN CHRYSLER. THE WORKER SEEM WELL PLEASED WHEN I STATED I WOULD NOT RETURN WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. I SPOKE WITH THE MANGER AND COULD NOT GET THE PROBLEM SOLVED.

View Details

WHEELS

5/18/2015 - GULFPORT, MS
THIS IS THE FOURTH TIME FOR THIS INCIDENT MY CAR GAVE NO INDICATION IT WAS ABOUT TO STALL NO LIGHTS ON DASH BOARD .IT APPEARED THAT SOMETHING SWITCH THE IGNITION TO THE ACCESSORY POSITION. UNABLE TO STEER, OR USE THE BREAKS THE CAR STOP IMMEDIATELY CAN NOT GET TO A SAFE PLACE..HAS BEEN TO THE CHRYSLER DEALER FOUR TIME THIS YEAR FOR OTHER RELATED PROBLEMS. BUT CHRYSLER WAS NOT ABLE TO DIAGNOSIS OR REPAIR THIS PROBLEM. WAS TOLD IT WOULD NOT READ A CODE.IT WAS INTERNAL PROBLEM. FOR 21DAYS THEY KEPT MY CAR WITHOUT REPAIR..SECOND VISIT WAS 9-10 DAYS WITH APPROXIMATELY FIVE DAY WITH THE OWNER MY LATEST STAY WAS 4DAYS. MY CAR DROVE APPROXMATE; 50 MILES BEFORE STALLING AGAIN. FOR THE FIRST TIME I USE ANOTHER REPAIR SHOP OTHER THAN CHRYSLER. THE WORKER SEEM WELL PLEASED WHEN I STATED I WOULD NOT RETURN WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. I SPOKE WITH THE MANGER AND COULD NOT GET THE PROBLEM SOLVED.

View Details

STEERING

5/18/2015 - GULFPORT, MS
THIS IS THE FOURTH TIME FOR THIS INCIDENT MY CAR GAVE NO INDICATION IT WAS ABOUT TO STALL NO LIGHTS ON DASH BOARD .IT APPEARED THAT SOMETHING SWITCH THE IGNITION TO THE ACCESSORY POSITION. UNABLE TO STEER, OR USE THE BREAKS THE CAR STOP IMMEDIATELY CAN NOT GET TO A SAFE PLACE..HAS BEEN TO THE CHRYSLER DEALER FOUR TIME THIS YEAR FOR OTHER RELATED PROBLEMS. BUT CHRYSLER WAS NOT ABLE TO DIAGNOSIS OR REPAIR THIS PROBLEM. WAS TOLD IT WOULD NOT READ A CODE.IT WAS INTERNAL PROBLEM. FOR 21DAYS THEY KEPT MY CAR WITHOUT REPAIR..SECOND VISIT WAS 9-10 DAYS WITH APPROXIMATELY FIVE DAY WITH THE OWNER MY LATEST STAY WAS 4DAYS. MY CAR DROVE APPROXMATE; 50 MILES BEFORE STALLING AGAIN. FOR THE FIRST TIME I USE ANOTHER REPAIR SHOP OTHER THAN CHRYSLER. THE WORKER SEEM WELL PLEASED WHEN I STATED I WOULD NOT RETURN WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. I SPOKE WITH THE MANGER AND COULD NOT GET THE PROBLEM SOLVED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/15/2015 - PALM HARBOR, FL
WHILE ATTEMPTING TO SHIFT THE VEHICLE OUT OF PARK, THE SHIFTER WOULD NOT MOVE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED WITH A FAULTY SHIFTER MECHANISM THAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE COST WAS $468 AND THE PART ONLINE CAN BE REPAIRED AT NO COST OR REPLACED FOR $15 TO $30. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 32,000. THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF THESE COMPLAINTS ON THE INTERNET FOR MORE THAN JUST 2006 300C AUTOS. IF CHRYSLER DOES NOT ADMIT TO THE FLAW WHY DOESN'T THE GOVERNMENT MAKE THEM STEP UP AND REPAIR OR REIMBURSE CONSUMERS WHO WILL NO DOUBT NEVER BUY ANOTHER CHRYSLER VEHICLE? THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL OR AT LEAST CHRYSLER SHOULD PAY WHEN THE PART FAILS.

View Details

ENGINE

4/30/2015 - OXNARD , CA
STALLED ON SEVERAL OCCASSIONS AFTER FILLING THE TANK UP. ALSO WHILE GOING AT LOWER SPEEDS. HASSITATION AND LOST OF POWER AFTERWARDS. SINCE MY LAST FILL UP, THE CAR WON'T START NOW. I READ THAT HUNDREDS OF OTHER PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM DUE TO A FLOAT SWELLS UP INTO A STUCK OPEN POSITION, ALLOWING AN OVERFILL CONDITION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/30/2015 - OXNARD , CA
STALLED ON SEVERAL OCCASSIONS AFTER FILLING THE TANK UP. ALSO WHILE GOING AT LOWER SPEEDS. HASSITATION AND LOST OF POWER AFTERWARDS. SINCE MY LAST FILL UP, THE CAR WON'T START NOW. I READ THAT HUNDREDS OF OTHER PEOPLE ARE HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM DUE TO A FLOAT SWELLS UP INTO A STUCK OPEN POSITION, ALLOWING AN OVERFILL CONDITION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/12/2015 - NORTH READING, MA
EVERY TIME I FILL UP MY CAR AT GAS STATION, RIGHT AFTERWARDS IT STALLS AT LOW SPEEDS 4-6 TIMES BEFORE RESOLVING. IT ALSO WAS STUTTERING AT SPEEDS OF UP TO 35 MPH. FOUR TIMES I HAVE NEARLY MISSED BEING INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT DUE TO THIS MALFUNCTION.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/10/2015 - OWASSO, OK
FILLED CAR UP AT GAS STATION AND STALLS AT LOW SPEEDS, ALSO WAS STUTTERING AT SPEEDS OF UP TO 30 MPH

View Details

ENGINE

4/9/2015 - TAUNTON, MA
THE CAR CHIME WILL CHIME, THE ENGINE ACTS LIKE IT WANTS TO STALL, LOSING POWER FOR ABOUT 3 SECONDS, THEN IT'S FINE. I RECEIVED A SORT OF RECALL FROM CHRYSLER ABOUT THE PROBLEM, I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP IN RAYNHAM, MA., THE FIRST WEEK OF FEB., 2015. I WAS TOLD IT WOULD TAKE ABOUT 2 WEEKS FOR THE PART. IT HAS NOW BEEN 9 WEEKS, AND I'M TOLD THEY ARE STILL WAITING FOR 5 ORDERS ON THIS PROBLEM. I HAVE HAD THE CAR STALL OUT, WHILE DRIVING IN 35 MPH TRAFFIC, VERY DANGEROUS! IT DOESN'T APPEAR TO ME THAT CHRYSLER IS TAKING THE LETTER I RECEIVED STATING THEY CAME TO AGREEMENT WITH NHTSA TO SERIOUSLY!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/9/2015 - TAUNTON, MA
THE CAR CHIME WILL CHIME, THE ENGINE ACTS LIKE IT WANTS TO STALL, LOSING POWER FOR ABOUT 3 SECONDS, THEN IT'S FINE. I RECEIVED A SORT OF RECALL FROM CHRYSLER ABOUT THE PROBLEM, I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP IN RAYNHAM, MA., THE FIRST WEEK OF FEB., 2015. I WAS TOLD IT WOULD TAKE ABOUT 2 WEEKS FOR THE PART. IT HAS NOW BEEN 9 WEEKS, AND I'M TOLD THEY ARE STILL WAITING FOR 5 ORDERS ON THIS PROBLEM. I HAVE HAD THE CAR STALL OUT, WHILE DRIVING IN 35 MPH TRAFFIC, VERY DANGEROUS! IT DOESN'T APPEAR TO ME THAT CHRYSLER IS TAKING THE LETTER I RECEIVED STATING THEY CAME TO AGREEMENT WITH NHTSA TO SERIOUSLY!!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds