Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER 300C - 2006 CHRYSLER 300C Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 520 complaints filed for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 CHRYSLER 300C, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (4) Power Train (74) Steering (35) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electrical System (33) Fuel Propulsion System (119) Seat Belts (2) Structure (10) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (166) Seats (3) Suspension (5) Visibility (2)
Engine (180) Interior Lighting (2) Service Brakes (13) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (33) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 59
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/2/2016 - PALESTINE, TX
I HAVE A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C AND IT WOULD SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING. THE FUEL TANK WAS REPLACED AND THE CAR STILL SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING,WITHOUT ANY WARNING. I TOOK THE CAR TO ANOTHER DEALERSHIP AND THEY COULDN'T FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS WRONG,SO THEY SAID THEY WOULD HAVE TO SEND A STAR CASE TO CHRYSLER ENGINEER,TO HELP FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS WRONG WITH THE CAR.THEY SAID IT WAS OK TO DRIVE UNTIL THEY HEARD FROM CHRYSLER ENGINEER.16MILES AND 15DAYS LATER WHEN I TRIED TO START THE CAR IT WOULDN'T START,SO I HAD IT TOWED BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP AND THEY STARTED THE CAR,THEN CAME OUT AND TOLD ME I NEEDED A MOTOR. THEY THE MOTOR DROPPED 2VALVE SEATS. SOMETHING ISN'T RIGHT ABOUT THIS. I CALLED CHRYSLER AND THEY WON'T HELP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/1/2016 - BIRMINGHAM, AL
ABOUT A MONTH AGO, I FILLED UP MY VEHICLE WITH GAS. I HAD MY NIECES IN THE CAR WITH ME, AND AS I PULLED AWAY FROM THE GAS STATION, THE CAR STALLED AND SHUT OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF THE ROAD. I GOT IT TO CRANK BACK UP BEFORE GETTING HIT. IT DIDN'T HAVE MUCH POWER BUT FINALLY GAINED ITS POWER BACK. EVERY TIME I FILL MY TANK UP (NOT TOPPING OFF, BUT STOP ONCE IT CLICKS OFF) AND I DRIVE OFF, THE CAR QUITS AND HAS TO BE CRANKED BACK UP. IT APPEARS TO ONLY HAPPEN WHEN THE CAR IS FILLED UP. THIS IS HAPPENING ONLY WHEN IT'S FILLED UP (WHICH ONE NEEDS TO BE ABLE TO DO). THIS IS SCARY AND DANGEROUS AS WHEN YOU PULL OFF INTO TRAFFIC, THE LAST THING YOU NEED IS TO HAVE A CAR DIE ON YOU AND YOU GET HIT. PLEASE HELP! I SEE I'M NOT THE ONLY PERSON WHO IS HAVING THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/29/2016 - OLATHE, CO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 CHRYSLER 300C. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/22/2016 - PALESTINE, TX
TAKATA INFLATOR ,ENGINE FAILURE,FUEL TANK REPLACED VEHICLE WASS SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING BEFORE FUEL TANK WAS REPLACED AND AFTER FUEL TANK WAS REPLACED.. UNDER A EXTENDED LIFE TIME WARRANTY. TOOK TO ANOTHER DEALERSHIP IN PALESTINE TEXAS TOLD THEM VEHICLE WAS SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING AND FUEL TANK WAS REPLACED BY ANOTHER DEALERSHIP IN TYLER TEXAS. THEY COULD NOT FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS WRONG , THEY SAID IT WAS OK TO DRIVE UNTIL THEY RECEIVE A RESPONSE FROM CHRYSLER (A STAR CASE)OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT.THEY SAID THERE WAS NO RESPONSE FROM CHRYSLER UNTIL ONE DAY II WENT TO START THE CAR AND IT DIDN'T START. I CALLED DEALERSHIP IN PALESTINE DEALERSHIP,HAD IT TOWED TO THEM. 16 MILES LATER AND 15 DAYS LATER,I WAS TOLD I NEEDED COMPLETE MOTOR. METAL PIECES IN INTAKE AND 2VALVE SEATS HAD DROPPED.LATER ON 11/20/2015 HAD THE HEAD TOOK OFF TO CONFIRM DAMAGES TO THE HEAD AND VALVES.ALSO ON 12/19/2014 WHEN VEHICLE TOWED IN,THEY STARTED THE VEHICLE AND WAS ACCELERATING THE CAR I WAS RIGHT THERE IN THE WAITING ROOM,THINKING IT'S FIXED,THEN COME TELL ME I NEED A MOTOR .

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/22/2016 - PALESTINE, TX
TAKATA INFLATOR ,ENGINE FAILURE,FUEL TANK REPLACED VEHICLE WASS SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING BEFORE FUEL TANK WAS REPLACED AND AFTER FUEL TANK WAS REPLACED.. UNDER A EXTENDED LIFE TIME WARRANTY. TOOK TO ANOTHER DEALERSHIP IN PALESTINE TEXAS TOLD THEM VEHICLE WAS SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING AND FUEL TANK WAS REPLACED BY ANOTHER DEALERSHIP IN TYLER TEXAS. THEY COULD NOT FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS WRONG , THEY SAID IT WAS OK TO DRIVE UNTIL THEY RECEIVE A RESPONSE FROM CHRYSLER (A STAR CASE)OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT.THEY SAID THERE WAS NO RESPONSE FROM CHRYSLER UNTIL ONE DAY II WENT TO START THE CAR AND IT DIDN'T START. I CALLED DEALERSHIP IN PALESTINE DEALERSHIP,HAD IT TOWED TO THEM. 16 MILES LATER AND 15 DAYS LATER,I WAS TOLD I NEEDED COMPLETE MOTOR. METAL PIECES IN INTAKE AND 2VALVE SEATS HAD DROPPED.LATER ON 11/20/2015 HAD THE HEAD TOOK OFF TO CONFIRM DAMAGES TO THE HEAD AND VALVES.ALSO ON 12/19/2014 WHEN VEHICLE TOWED IN,THEY STARTED THE VEHICLE AND WAS ACCELERATING THE CAR I WAS RIGHT THERE IN THE WAITING ROOM,THINKING IT'S FIXED,THEN COME TELL ME I NEED A MOTOR .

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/22/2016 - PALESTINE, TX
TAKATA INFLATOR ,ENGINE FAILURE,FUEL TANK REPLACED VEHICLE WASS SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING BEFORE FUEL TANK WAS REPLACED AND AFTER FUEL TANK WAS REPLACED.. UNDER A EXTENDED LIFE TIME WARRANTY. TOOK TO ANOTHER DEALERSHIP IN PALESTINE TEXAS TOLD THEM VEHICLE WAS SHUTTING OFF WHILE DRIVING AND FUEL TANK WAS REPLACED BY ANOTHER DEALERSHIP IN TYLER TEXAS. THEY COULD NOT FIGURE OUT WHAT WAS WRONG , THEY SAID IT WAS OK TO DRIVE UNTIL THEY RECEIVE A RESPONSE FROM CHRYSLER (A STAR CASE)OR SOMETHING LIKE THAT.THEY SAID THERE WAS NO RESPONSE FROM CHRYSLER UNTIL ONE DAY II WENT TO START THE CAR AND IT DIDN'T START. I CALLED DEALERSHIP IN PALESTINE DEALERSHIP,HAD IT TOWED TO THEM. 16 MILES LATER AND 15 DAYS LATER,I WAS TOLD I NEEDED COMPLETE MOTOR. METAL PIECES IN INTAKE AND 2VALVE SEATS HAD DROPPED.LATER ON 11/20/2015 HAD THE HEAD TOOK OFF TO CONFIRM DAMAGES TO THE HEAD AND VALVES.ALSO ON 12/19/2014 WHEN VEHICLE TOWED IN,THEY STARTED THE VEHICLE AND WAS ACCELERATING THE CAR I WAS RIGHT THERE IN THE WAITING ROOM,THINKING IT'S FIXED,THEN COME TELL ME I NEED A MOTOR .

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/4/2016 - COUNTRY CLUB HILLS, IL
AFTER FILLING MY GAS TANK, WITHIN MINUTES, MY 2006 300C SRT8 WILL STALL OR EVEN SHUT OFF WHILE DRIVING, REGARDLESS OF SPEED OF VEHICLE. IT DOES THIS AT LEAST 2 OR 3 TIMES. I FEEL THIS IS A MAJOR SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/29/2015 - RIVERHEAD, NY
MY CAR STALLS AFTER REFUELING THE TANK. I AM USING "PLUS" GAS AND IT STILL STALLS SEVERAL TIMES AFTER REFUELING, USUALLY AT A STOP LIGHT OR SLOWING DOWN BUT ALSO WHEN JUST DRIVING ALONG. THE CAR WILL BUCK A FEW TIMES AND THEN JUST STALL OUT. IT TAKES A FEW TRIES TO GET IT TO TURN OVER BUT EVENTUALLY IT WILL. THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME WE FUEL UP.I BOUGHT THE CAR SECOND-HAND FROM A DEALER WHO LIKED TO CHARGE ME FOR MISC REPAIRS THEY NEVER ACTUALLY FIXED (ACCORDING TO MY OWN MECHANIC). MY MECHANIC HAS NO ANSWERS. OTHER THAN THIS DANGEROUS PROBLEM, I LIKE MY VEHICLE, DO YOU KNOW IF CHRYSLER HAS THE ANSWER AND IF THIS CAN BE RESOLVED? I AM GUESSING AT WHEN THE PROBLEM STARTED. SOMETIME IN 2012 SHORTLY AFTER THE PURCHASE

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/11/2015 - SUSSEX, WI
WHEN I FILL THE GAS TO FULL, THE ENGINE STALLS AND IT HAPPENED IN AN INTERSECTION ON A YELLOW LIGHT. VERY SCARRY. HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES SINCE BUT THIS NEEDS TO BE FIXED

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

12/9/2015 - DANDRIDGE, TN
WHILE ON A CURVY ROAD AFTER DARK, AT 45 MPH, THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM SHUT DOWN, DASH LIGHTS FLASHED AND WENT OFF, ENGINE DIED. 40 MPH ON A CURVY ROAD WITH NO LIGHTS. AFTER 20 SECONDS IT ALL CAME BACK ON. HAD NO PROBLEMS FOR 3 MONTHS. ELECTRICAL SYSTEM HAS MOMENTARILY SHUT DOWN ON 4 OTHER OCCASIONS SINCE THEN. ON 12/08/15 MY WIFE WAS IN LINE AT THE DANDRIDGE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL PICKING UP MY GRANDSON. WHILE IN CAR PICKUP LINE WITH THE TRANSMISSION IN DRIVE, THE DASH LIGHTS CAME ON, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED (SURGED FORWARD) THEN DIED. ENGINE DIED 5 TIMES BEFORE SHE COULD GET IT HOME. THIS WOULD BE CALLED A NEAR MISS ACCIDENT IN A WORKPLACE SETTING.CAR IS OPERATING NORMALLY AT THIS TIME. I HELD AN ASE MASTER TECHNICIAN CERTIFICATION AND IN MY OPINION IT IS A DANGEROUS ELECTRICAL CONDITION. I REALIZE THAT SOMEONE MUST DIE IN ORDER TO GET THIS PROBLEM FIXED AND THAT IS A SHAME.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 59
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds