Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1036 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (82) Exterior Lighting (16) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (106) Fuel Propulsion System (199) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (120) Unknown Or Other (20)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel System Gasoline (209) Power Train (185) Steering (80) Vehicle Speed Control (44)
Engine (290) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (9) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (25) Wheels (7)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 121
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/8/2017 - JACKSONVILLE, IL
TWO RECALLS FOR THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER AIRBAGS; HOWEVER, NO PARTS ARE AVAILABLE TO REPAIR. DEALER CANNOT PROVIDE ANY DATE OR TIME FRAME WHEN PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

2/7/2017 - CHICAGO, IL
DROVE THE CAR TO GET A CAR WASH. CAR WENT THROUGH THE CLEANING PROCESS AND THEY WERE GOING TO START TO THE CAR AND IT WOULDN'T START. HAD TO HAVE IT PUSHED TO THE SIDE OF THE BUILDING, AFTER A WHILE THE CAR STARTED BUT IDLED VERY ROUGH AND BLUEISH SMOKE WAS COMING OUT OF THE EXHAUST PIPES. TOOK IT TO A MECHANIC AND THEY SAID IT'S A BLOWN HEAD GASKET ALONG WITH VALVES DROPPING INTO THE CYLINDER CAUSING ENGINE FAILURE. NO PRE WARNING AND I WAS VERY RELIGIOUS WITH MAINTENANCE. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE THAT SHOULD BE FIXED BY DODGE. NOW I NEED TO BUY A NEW CAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/31/2017 - JUPITER, FL
THE DEALER SAYS THE PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE,,,, I'M TERRIFIED TO DRIVE THE CAR,,, I HAVE TO TAKE MY ELDER PARENTS TO DOCTOR .....I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR OVER A YEAR!

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/28/2017 - KANSAS CITY, MO
BOTH FRONT WHEES HAVE FALLEN OFF DUE TO FAULTY SUSPENSION COMPONENTS. THE PASSENGER SIDE WHEEL FELL OFF WHILE AT INTERSTATE SPEED WHEN THE TOP BALL JOINT FAILED. LUCKILY IT FELL INWARD. THE DRIVER SIDE WHEEL FELL OFF WHEN IT WAS PUT UP ON THE RACK AT THE DEALERSHIP TO FIX THE FAULTY FUEL PUMP. AGAIN, THE UPPER BALL JOINT FAILED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/17/2017 - VALLEJO, CA
MY CAR COMPLETELY SHUT OFF ON ME AS I WAS DRIVING IT. THIS HAPPENED TO ME ON 01/13/17 AS I WAS LEAVING THE GAS STATION (AFTER REFUELING). I WAS MERGING ONTO THE FREEWAY AT THE TIME, WHICH TURNED OUT TO BE A BLESSING AS I WAS ABLE TO MERGE INTO A SAFE LOCATION ON THE HIGHWAY. AFTER READING ABOUT SIMILAR CASES ONLINE, I FOUND THIS TO BE A REOCCURRING ISSUE IN THE 06 CHARGERS / CHRYSLER MODELS. THIS IS DEFINITELY A MAJOR SAFETY CONCERN. WHY HAS THERE NOT BEEN A RECALL YET ??

View Details

ENGINE

1/4/2017 - METAIRIE, LA
TAKATA RECALL - I NEVER RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION THAT I HAD A RECALL ON MY AIRBAGS - I WILL BE LOOKING INTO THIS SHORTLY -- ALSO, AND MORE IMPORTANTLY, MY ENGINE STALLS AFTER I REFUEL -- THERE IS NO RECALL ON THIS ISSUE BUT APPARENTLY IT HAPPENS A LOT AS I DID SEE THAT THERE WAS AN INQUIRY INTO THIS -- THIS JUST STARTED TO HAPPEN TO MY CAR IN THE LAST 2 YEARS AND SO THEREFORE IT IS OUT OF WARRANTY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/4/2017 - METAIRIE, LA
TAKATA RECALL - I NEVER RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION THAT I HAD A RECALL ON MY AIRBAGS - I WILL BE LOOKING INTO THIS SHORTLY -- ALSO, AND MORE IMPORTANTLY, MY ENGINE STALLS AFTER I REFUEL -- THERE IS NO RECALL ON THIS ISSUE BUT APPARENTLY IT HAPPENS A LOT AS I DID SEE THAT THERE WAS AN INQUIRY INTO THIS -- THIS JUST STARTED TO HAPPEN TO MY CAR IN THE LAST 2 YEARS AND SO THEREFORE IT IS OUT OF WARRANTY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/4/2017 - KANSAS CITY, MO
2006 DODGE CHARGER HAS A KNOWN ISSUE INVOLVING VEHICLE STALLING IF THE GAS TANK IS FILLED. DODGE NEGOTIATED A LIFETIME WARRANTY FOR REPAIR OF THIS DEFECT IN LIEU OF A RECALL. I WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THIS WARRANTY. MY FUEL PUMP HAS FAILED DUE TO CHRONICALLY RUNNING HOT DUE TO INABILITY TO FILL THE GAS TANK. THE FUEL PUMP DESIGN DEPENDS ON THE COOLER TEMPERATURE OF THE GASOLINE IN THE TANK TO KEEP IT COOLED. IN OTHER WORDS, NOT BEING ABLE TO KEEP ADEQUATE GAS TANK LEVELS HAS DIRECTLY LED TO FUEL PUMP OVERHEATING AND FAILURE. DODGE WILL NOT COVER THE COST OF FUEL PUMP REPAIR BUT WILL REPLACE THE FUEL TANK THAT CAUSED THE DAMAGE. THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION LEAVING THE PARKING LOT AT

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/3/2017 - ST. MARYS, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/3/2017 - CEDAR PARK, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 121
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds