Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 770 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Exterior Lighting (11) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (76) Fuel Propulsion System (133) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (119) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electronic Stability Control (5) Fuel System Gasoline (186) Power Train (156) Steering (68) Vehicle Speed Control (32)
Engine (200) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (7) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (60) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (14) Suspension (21) Wheels (6)
Equipment (2) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/16/2014 - ATASCADERO, CA
CAR STALLS AFTER FILLING GAS TANK, AT SPEED OR IDLING. NO CODES OR OTHER INDICATIONS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/16/2014 - ATASCADERO, CA
CAR STALLS AFTER FILLING GAS TANK, AT SPEED OR IDLING. NO CODES OR OTHER INDICATIONS.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/15/2014 - MISSION VIEJO, CA
TYPICAL PROBLEM RELATED BY MANY AFTER REFUELING THE ENGINE DIES AND THUS, FOR OVER A YEAR NOW, I NEVER FILL TO MORE THAN 16 GALLONS. BUT, IF ONE TURNS LEFT WITH FUEL LEVEL AROUND 16 GALLONS, THE ENGINE QUICKLY DIES LEAVING THE VEHICLE VULNERABLE IN THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY INTERSECTION WITHOUT STEERING OR BRAKES. LEFT HAND TURNS NOW HAVE TO BE MADE AT A VERY SLOW SPEED AFTER REFUELING WHICH CAN ALSO CREATE A DANGEROUS SITUATION. THIS IS CLEARLY A RECALL ISSUE AND CHRYSLER NEEDS TO OWN UP TO THIS SORRY ISSUE WITH A PRESTIGIOUS AUTOMOBILE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/11/2014 - SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA
AFTER FILLING UP AT GAS STATION, CAR STALLS IN TRAFFIC WHEN FUEL IS SUCKED INTO VAPOR RECOVERY SYSTEM. DEALER SAYS FUEL TANK REPLACEMENT IS NOT COVERED BY ANY RECALLS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/11/2014 - COMMERCE CITY, CO, CO
MY CAR WILL STALL OUT WHILE DRIVING OR SITTING. I HAVE TRIED TO RESEARCH WHAT THE PROBLEM, OTHERS INDICATED A FUEL PURGE VALAVE. MY CARS RUNS FINE OTHER WISE BUT THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPEN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/9/2014 - SUMMERFIELD, NC
FULL TANK FILL FOR TRIP TO FLORIDA FROM NORTH CAROLINA. CAR STALLED WITHIN IN FEW BLOCKS FROM GAS STATION. RESTART AND STALL SEVERAL TIMES. LET IDLE FOR AWHILE AND NOTICED RPM'S GOING UP AND DOWN AT IDLE. FINALLY GOT GOING AND FUELED WITH A FULL TANK 2 TIMES ON WAY TO FLORIDA, SAME PROBLEM EACH TIME. CONTACTED DEALERSHIP IN DELAND FLORIDA AND WAS TOLD I HAD A FAULTY FUEL FLOAT AND WOULD HAVE TO REPLACE FUEL TANK OR I COULD WAIT UNTIL I GOT BACK TO NORTH CAROLINA. THEY SAID IF I ONLY FILLED TO 3/4 IT SHOULD BE FINE. I DID THAT AND GOT BACK TO NORTH CAROLINA. TOOK CAR TO DEALERSHIP IN GREENSBORO, NORTH CAROLINA. THEY WERE FAMILIAR WITH THIS PROBLEM. THEY DID A DIAGNOSTIC TEST BY FILLING FUEL TANK AND ENCOUNTERED THE SAME PROBLEM. THEY CONTACTED CHRYSLER FOR WARRANTY. CHRYSLER DENIED IT. I CONTACTED CHRYSLER AND GOT A CASE NUMBER. I TALKED TO SEVERAL PEOPLE AND WAS TOLD THEY WOULD CALL ME BACK. NONE OF THEM CALLED BACK, SO I HAD TO MAKE CALLS. THEY DENIED FOR REASONS: VIN NOT COVERED, CAR BUILT IN WRONG MONTH, CAR HAS SALVAGE TITLE, NOT COVERED UNDER X53 OR CHRYSLER SERVICE BULLETIN #14-002-14 ISSUED IN FEBRUARY 2014.. I ASKED FOR A LETTER OF DENIAL. THEY REFUSED. SAID I COULD CONTACT AN ATTORNEY IF I WANTED A LETTER. THE COST FOR THIS KNOWN PROBLEM WILL BE $1,250.00. I HAVE HAD DODGE AND CHRYSLER VEHICLES SINE 1969. NOT A WAY TO TREAT A GOOD CUSTOMER.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/30/2014 - MILLBURY , OH
AFTER REFUELING, THE CAR STALLS AT SPEED. THIS PRETTY MUCH NOW HAPPENS AFTER EVERY FILL UP. THE CAR ALWAYS RESTARTS, BUT USUALLY HAPPENS 2-4 TIMES AFTER INITIALLY REFUELING. THE DANGER IS, IT SOMETIMES HAPPENS AT SPEED, THE CAR QUICKLY DECELERATES IN TRAFFIC MAKING IT DANGEROUS. MANY TIMES WE HAVE HAD TO PULL OFF THE ROAD IN TRAFFIC TO RESTART.

View Details

ENGINE

11/30/2014 - MILLBURY , OH
AFTER REFUELING, THE CAR STALLS AT SPEED. THIS PRETTY MUCH NOW HAPPENS AFTER EVERY FILL UP. THE CAR ALWAYS RESTARTS, BUT USUALLY HAPPENS 2-4 TIMES AFTER INITIALLY REFUELING. THE DANGER IS, IT SOMETIMES HAPPENS AT SPEED, THE CAR QUICKLY DECELERATES IN TRAFFIC MAKING IT DANGEROUS. MANY TIMES WE HAVE HAD TO PULL OFF THE ROAD IN TRAFFIC TO RESTART.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/30/2014 - MILLBURY , OH
AFTER REFUELING, THE CAR STALLS AT SPEED. THIS PRETTY MUCH NOW HAPPENS AFTER EVERY FILL UP. THE CAR ALWAYS RESTARTS, BUT USUALLY HAPPENS 2-4 TIMES AFTER INITIALLY REFUELING. THE DANGER IS, IT SOMETIMES HAPPENS AT SPEED, THE CAR QUICKLY DECELERATES IN TRAFFIC MAKING IT DANGEROUS. MANY TIMES WE HAVE HAD TO PULL OFF THE ROAD IN TRAFFIC TO RESTART.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/25/2014 - RILEYVILLE , VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 113,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 94
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds