Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE CHARGER - 2006 DODGE CHARGER Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 1063 complaints filed for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 DODGE CHARGER. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 DODGE CHARGER, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (89) Exterior Lighting (16) Other (3) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (8)
Electrical System (110) Fuel Propulsion System (210) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (120) Unknown Or Other (21)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel System Gasoline (209) Power Train (189) Steering (82) Vehicle Speed Control (44)
Engine (295) Fuel System Other (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (9) Visibility (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (64) Interior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (19) Suspension (26) Wheels (7)
Equipment (3) Latches Locks Linkages (2) Service Brakes Air (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 124
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/9/2017 - DURHAM, NC
AFTER FILLING THE GAS TANK AND DRIVING HOME, THE CAR STALLED ON THE STREET IN FRONT OF MY HOME. TOOK 3-4 TIME TO GET IT STARTED AGAIN. COULD HAVE HAD AN ACCIDENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/6/2017 - BRADENTON, FL
TAKATA RECALL I RECEIVED ANOTHER POSTCARD THIS WEEK REMINDING ME THAT I NEED TO GET MY AIRBAGS REPLACED. I CHECKED YOUR WEBSITE FOR PARTS AVAILABILITY AND FOUND THAT BOTH S43 AND R45 ARE BOTH AVAILABLE. I CALLED FIRKINS IN BRADENTON FL TO SCHEDULE MY REPLACEMENT OF BOTH AIRBAGS, ONLY TO FIND OUT THAT THEY ONLY HAVE THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG IN STOCK. I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR BOTH PARTS TO BE AVAILABLE SO THAT I WOULD ONLY HAVE TO MAKE ONE APPOINTMENT. CAN YOU FIND OUT WHEN THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG REPLACEMENT WILL BE AVAILABLE? THANK YOU.

View Details

ENGINE

5/2/2017 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE ENGINE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND A COMPLAINT WAS FILED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 117,235.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/28/2017 - HILLSBORO, OR
MY 2006 DODGE CHARGER HEMI POLICE INTERCEPTOR I PURCHASED FROM THE STATE OF OREGON AT 137,000 RANDOMLY DIES. THE LIGHTNING BOLT WARNING LIGHT COMES ON. THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL CODE COMES ON. THE CAR HAS BEEN TO THE DEALER AND THE PCM $750 HAS BEEN REPLACED AND THE PLUGS $350 HAVE BEEN REPLACED AS WELL. I ALSO GET TCM CODES. MY CAR HAS DIED AT VERY DANGEROUS TIMES, WHEN PASSING OR MERGING INTO TRAFFIC. THE DEALER DOESN'T KNOW WHAT'S CAUSING IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/28/2017 - HILLSBORO, OR
MY 2006 DODGE CHARGER HEMI POLICE INTERCEPTOR I PURCHASED FROM THE STATE OF OREGON AT 137,000 RANDOMLY DIES. THE LIGHTNING BOLT WARNING LIGHT COMES ON. THE ELECTRONIC THROTTLE CONTROL CODE COMES ON. THE CAR HAS BEEN TO THE DEALER AND THE PCM $750 HAS BEEN REPLACED AND THE PLUGS $350 HAVE BEEN REPLACED AS WELL. I ALSO GET TCM CODES. MY CAR HAS DIED AT VERY DANGEROUS TIMES, WHEN PASSING OR MERGING INTO TRAFFIC. THE DEALER DOESN'T KNOW WHAT'S CAUSING IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/26/2017 - LUDOWICI, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 DODGE CHARGER. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR WAS CONSTANTLY ILLLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE DEALER STATED THAT A DIAGNOSTIC FEE WOULD BE APPLIED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 64,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

4/17/2017 - DUPO, IL
TAKATA RECALL THE SUSPENSION IS SHOT. I AM HAVING TO REPLACE THE MY TIRES DUE TO THE BUSHINGS BEING JUNK AND HAVE ATE MY TIRES AWAY ON THE INSIDE DOWN TO THE METAL DUE TO THE TOE POSITIONING BEING INCORRECT. THE CONTROL ARMS HAVE BEEN CHANGED, BUT I AM IN FEAR THE REAR CAMBER MAY BE COMPLETELY OUT. ALSO, SOMETIMES MY CAR DOES NOT WANT TO TURN OVER, BUT YET THE BATTERY, STARTER AND ALTERNATOR ARE FINE. ALSO, MY ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS A MESS. I CAN'T ROLL DOWN MY WINDOW UNLESS I SHUT OFF MY AIR OR HEAT. THEN WHEN I TURN ON MY AIR OR HEAT ALL MY INTERIOR LIGHTS GO OUT. PLUS, SOMETIMES MY TACHOMETER DOESN'T WANT TO WORK. I HAVE REPLACED THE ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION, IT IS ALWAYS MAINTAINED, BUT YET I FEEL LIKE I AM ABOUT TO HAVE TO DUMP THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS INTO THIS CHEAPLY MADE SUSPENSION. I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL CHARGER OWNERS OF THE SAME YEAR STATING THEY HAVE HAD THESE ISSUES AND IF A RECALL CAN NOT BE DONE THEN A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT SHOULD BE PUT INTO MOTION. I'M HOPING DODGE WILL GIVE US A CHANCE TO KEEP THEIR CUSTOMERS, BECAUSE AT THIS MORNING I AM READY TO GIVE UP. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A DODGE FAN, BUT THIS TIME, ON MY FAVORITE LOOKING CAR, YOU ALL HAVE DROPPED THE BALL!

View Details

STEERING

4/17/2017 - DUPO, IL
TAKATA RECALL THE SUSPENSION IS SHOT. I AM HAVING TO REPLACE THE MY TIRES DUE TO THE BUSHINGS BEING JUNK AND HAVE ATE MY TIRES AWAY ON THE INSIDE DOWN TO THE METAL DUE TO THE TOE POSITIONING BEING INCORRECT. THE CONTROL ARMS HAVE BEEN CHANGED, BUT I AM IN FEAR THE REAR CAMBER MAY BE COMPLETELY OUT. ALSO, SOMETIMES MY CAR DOES NOT WANT TO TURN OVER, BUT YET THE BATTERY, STARTER AND ALTERNATOR ARE FINE. ALSO, MY ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS A MESS. I CAN'T ROLL DOWN MY WINDOW UNLESS I SHUT OFF MY AIR OR HEAT. THEN WHEN I TURN ON MY AIR OR HEAT ALL MY INTERIOR LIGHTS GO OUT. PLUS, SOMETIMES MY TACHOMETER DOESN'T WANT TO WORK. I HAVE REPLACED THE ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION, IT IS ALWAYS MAINTAINED, BUT YET I FEEL LIKE I AM ABOUT TO HAVE TO DUMP THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS INTO THIS CHEAPLY MADE SUSPENSION. I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL CHARGER OWNERS OF THE SAME YEAR STATING THEY HAVE HAD THESE ISSUES AND IF A RECALL CAN NOT BE DONE THEN A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT SHOULD BE PUT INTO MOTION. I'M HOPING DODGE WILL GIVE US A CHANCE TO KEEP THEIR CUSTOMERS, BECAUSE AT THIS MORNING I AM READY TO GIVE UP. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A DODGE FAN, BUT THIS TIME, ON MY FAVORITE LOOKING CAR, YOU ALL HAVE DROPPED THE BALL!

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/17/2017 - DUPO, IL
TAKATA RECALL THE SUSPENSION IS SHOT. I AM HAVING TO REPLACE THE MY TIRES DUE TO THE BUSHINGS BEING JUNK AND HAVE ATE MY TIRES AWAY ON THE INSIDE DOWN TO THE METAL DUE TO THE TOE POSITIONING BEING INCORRECT. THE CONTROL ARMS HAVE BEEN CHANGED, BUT I AM IN FEAR THE REAR CAMBER MAY BE COMPLETELY OUT. ALSO, SOMETIMES MY CAR DOES NOT WANT TO TURN OVER, BUT YET THE BATTERY, STARTER AND ALTERNATOR ARE FINE. ALSO, MY ELECTRICAL SYSTEM IS A MESS. I CAN'T ROLL DOWN MY WINDOW UNLESS I SHUT OFF MY AIR OR HEAT. THEN WHEN I TURN ON MY AIR OR HEAT ALL MY INTERIOR LIGHTS GO OUT. PLUS, SOMETIMES MY TACHOMETER DOESN'T WANT TO WORK. I HAVE REPLACED THE ENGINE AND TRANSMISSION, IT IS ALWAYS MAINTAINED, BUT YET I FEEL LIKE I AM ABOUT TO HAVE TO DUMP THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS INTO THIS CHEAPLY MADE SUSPENSION. I HAVE SEEN SEVERAL CHARGER OWNERS OF THE SAME YEAR STATING THEY HAVE HAD THESE ISSUES AND IF A RECALL CAN NOT BE DONE THEN A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT SHOULD BE PUT INTO MOTION. I'M HOPING DODGE WILL GIVE US A CHANCE TO KEEP THEIR CUSTOMERS, BECAUSE AT THIS MORNING I AM READY TO GIVE UP. I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A DODGE FAN, BUT THIS TIME, ON MY FAVORITE LOOKING CAR, YOU ALL HAVE DROPPED THE BALL!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/2/2017 - HUNTERTOWN, IN
WHILE MERGING ONTO THE INTERSTATE MY ENGINE SHUT COMPLETELY OFF; I LOST POWER STEERING AND ALL THROTTLE CONTROL. AFTER PULLING ONTO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD I WAS ABLE TO TURN THE IGNITION ON AND DRIVE AWAY LIKE NORMAL. I HAVE A 5.7L HEMI AND THE CAR HAS 37,700 MILES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 124
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds