Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD MUSTANG GT - 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 137 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (52) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (21)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (5)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Equipment (1) Fuel System Other (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/16/2018 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE DEALER (COWLES PARKWAY FORD, 13779 NOBLEWOOD PLAZA, WOODBRIDGE, VA 22193, (703) 986-5500) SOLD THE VEHICLE WITH AN AIR BAG RECALL, BUT STATED THAT THEY DID NOT KNOW WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BE SUPPLIED FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE CONTACT LATER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) AND WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED FOR MONTHS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/16/2018 - HUDSON, OH
TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL FORD HAS NOT NOTIFIED ME THAT REPAIR CAN BE MADE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG OF MY 2006 MUSTANG. WHEN I CALL MY LOCAL DEALERSHIPS, I AM TOLD THAT I WILL BE NOTIFIED BY FORD WHEN THE REPLACEMENT PARTS ARE AVAILABLE, BUT I HAVE BEEN ASKING FOR THE PAST 6 MONTHS AND STILL NO REMEDY HAS BEEN FORTHCOMING FROM FORD. ALL I WANT IS TO HAVE MY PASSENGER AIRBAG REPLACED SO THE DANGER CAN BE REMOVED FROM MY MUSTANG. FORD IS NOT ADDRESSING THIS DANGEROUS ISSUE IN A TIMELY MANNER. I AM UNHAPPY WITH THEM AND THAT IS THE COMPLAINT. PLEASE FORCE THEM TO PROVIDE THE NECESSARY RECALL AND REPAIR AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THANKS!

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/8/2017 - LAWRENCE, KS
''TAKATA RECALL'' THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG WAS REPLACED SHORTLY AFTER I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE IN 2016 BY LAIRDNOLLER FORD IN LAWRENCE, KANSAS. I WAS NOTIFIED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WAS ALSO UNDER RECALL BUT THAT A REPLACEMENT HAD NEVER BEEN MADE AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/6/2017 - LISBON, OH
I WAS DRIVING THE CAR ON A FAMILIAR NARROW WINDING ROAD, AT APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, APPROACHING A CURVE TO THE RIGHT, WHEN IT SUDDENLY UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATED. THIS SUDDEN ACCELERATION CAUSED THE CAR TO PLUNGE OFF OF THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, DOWN A VERY STEEP BUMPY HILL SEVERAL HUNDRED FEET BEFORE FINALLY STOPPING. I WAS FRANTICALLY APPLYING THE BRAKES, BUT THEY SEEMED NONEFFECTIVE. THE CAR IS TOTALED, THERE IS PROPERTY DAMAGE, I WAS CHARGED WITH RECKLESS OPERATION, MY BACK IS INJURED. NOW I AM STRUGGLING TO PROVE THAT NONE OF THIS IS MY FAULT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/29/2017 - DAMERON, MD
TAKATA RECALL: I WAS ISSUED A PASSENGER SIDE TAKATA RECALL NOTICE IN JUNE, 2016. NHTSA RECALL NUMBER 16V384. IT IS A FULL YEAR AND A HALF LATER AND THERE IS STILL NO REMEDY AVAILABLE. I COMPLETED THE DRIVER SIDE RECALL TWICE. HOW MUCH LONGER WILL IT TAKE FORD TO TAKE THIS TIME BOMB OUT OF MY PASSENGER SIDE AND REPLACE? A YEAR AND A HALF WAIT AFTER THE RECALL NOTICE IS UNSATISFACTORY AND DANGEROUS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - ANNANDALE, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE RECALL CAME OUT IN JUNE, AND NO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOR NOTIFICATION HAS BEEN RECEIVED

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - CANTON TOWNSHIP, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (NORTH BROTHERS FORD, 33300 FORD RD, WESTLAND, MI 48185, 1-(800) 586-4203) DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - CINCINNATI, OH
TAKATA RECALL MY CAR HAS HAD AN ACTIVE RECALL SINCE JUNE 2016, YET FORD AND LOCAL DEALERSHIP HAVE NOT REPAIRED THE AIRBAG NOR HAVE THEY PROVIDED ANY TIMELINE FOR COMPLETING THIS WORK ON MY CAR. NOT COMPLETING THE WORK FOR WELL OVER A YEAR OR EVEN BE ABLE TO PROVIDE A DATE BY WHICH THE WORK WILL BE DONE IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. I NEED FOR THIS REPAIR TO BE COMPLETED ASAP IN ORDER TO AVOID ANY RISK FOR FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/12/2017 - GODFREY, IL
TAKATA RECALL - 16V384 THIS RECALL WAS ISSUED ON JUNE 1, 2016 OR ALMOST A YEAR AND A HALF AGO. AND STILL A REMEDY IS NOT YET AVAILABLE. MY FAMILY IS AT RISK DRIVING THIS VELICLE WITHOUT THE AIRBAG BEING REPLACED. THERE IS SIMPLY NO REASON THAT FORD AND THE NHTSA CANNOT PROVIDE CONSUMER PROTECTION FOR THE PRODUCTS THAT HAVE BEEN SOLD TO LOYAL FORD CUSTOMERS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2017 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL, AFTER THIRD RECALL NOTICE IN JULY 2016, NO ACTION TAKEN BY ANYONE TO REPLACE THE AIRBAG.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds