Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD MUSTANG GT - 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 145 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (60) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (21)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (5)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Equipment (1) Fuel System Other (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/26/2018 - KETTERING, OH
TAKATA RECALL - LETTER FROM FORD TODAY (3/26/18) "PLEASE CALL YOUR DEALER WITHOUT DELAY AND REQUEST A SERVICE DATE FOR RECALL 16S26 TO RECEIVE YOUR FREE REPAIR". I DID. SERVICE REP SAID THEY COULD NOT SCHEDULE ME BECAUSE THE DEALERSHIP HAS NO IDEA WHEN OR HOW MANY OF THE REPLACEMENT PARTS WILL BE COMING. ME : WILL I GET ANOTHER (3RD) LETTER TELLING ME WHEN THE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE ? THEM : NO, YOU'LL JUST HAVE TO KEEP CALLING BACK. ME : AARRRGGHHHHH. ALSO IN THE LETTER, "IF YOU HAVE DIFFICULTIES GETTING YOUR VEHICLE REPAIRED PROMPTLY ... CONTACT OUR FORD CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP CENTER 1-866-436-7332. I DID. WHEN I ASKED WHY FORD DEALERSHIPS DON'T KNOW WHEN OR HOW MANY PARTS THEY ARE GETTING I WAS PUT OH HOLD. AFTER 19 MINUTES ON THE PHONE I WAS TOLD PARTS "SHOULD BE AVAILABLE BY FRI. 4/9/18" AND THAT IT WAS UP TO ME TO KEEP CALLING TO SEE WHEN AND IF MY DEALERSHIP HAD THE PARTS AVAILABLE. (1) IN THIS DAY AND AGE, IS IT TOO MUCH TO ASK THAT THE DEALERSHIPS BE RESPONSIBLE FOR NOTIFYING AUTO OWNERS WHEN THE FREAKING PARTS ARE AVAILABLE SO THEN THEY COULD CALL TO SCHEDULE THEIR REPAIR ??? (2) LETTER STATES "IF AN INFLATOR EXPLODES SHARP METAL FRAGMENTS COULD STRIKE THE PASSENGER OR OTHER OCCUPANTS CAUSING SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH." DOESN'T THIS MAKE THE CAR UNSAFE TO DRIVE AT ALL ? I'VE ONLY OWNED IT SINCE JULY 2017 AND BECAUSE OF THIS RECALL HAVE DRIVEN IT LESS THAN 500 MILES YET MY INSURANCE PAYMENTS OF $50/MONTH KEEP ON A COMIN'. THIS RECALL PROCESS IS (A) BROKEN, AND (B) FRUSTRATING SINCE I REALLY SHOULDN'T BE DRIVING THIS CAR AT ALL, YET FORD SAYS DON'T WORRY, JUST DON'T ALLOW ANYONE TO SIT IN THE PASSENGER SEAT. YOU WOULD THINK FORD WOULD PAY A LITTLE MORE ATTENTION TO THEIR DEDICATED MUSTANG OWNERS ... WOULDN'T YOU ?? THANKS FOR YOUR TIME, DOUBT THERE'S ANYTHING YOU CAN DO ABOUT HOW THEY MANAGER THEIR RECALL. LET ME REITERATE - AAARRGGHHH. :-(

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/8/2018 - LAVONIA, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 (NA) FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED AN UNKNOWN RECALL FOR THE AIR BAGS; HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR AS THE RECALL NOTICE WAS RECEIVED OVER A YEAR AGO. THE DEALER (BOB MAXEY FORD, 1833 E JEFFERSON AVE, DETROIT, MI 48207 (313) 392-9200) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE RECALL REMEDY. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED SEVERAL TIMES AND WAS UNABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT RECENTLY RECEIVED A POSTCARD FROM TK HOLDINGS, ALERTING HIM THAT THEY FILED FOR BANKRUPTCY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/2/2018 - MCDONOUGH, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V319000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (COURTESY FORD, 1636 DOGWOOD DR SE STE 1, CONYERS, GA 30013, (770) 922-2700) WAS UNABLE TO VERIFY WHEN THE REMEDY AND PARTS WOULD BE SUPPLIED FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED TO DETERMINE IF THEY COULD VERIFY WHEN THE PART WOULD BE SUPPLIED TO THE DEALER. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/16/2018 - WOODBRIDGE, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE DEALER (COWLES PARKWAY FORD, 13779 NOBLEWOOD PLAZA, WOODBRIDGE, VA 22193, (703) 986-5500) SOLD THE VEHICLE WITH AN AIR BAG RECALL, BUT STATED THAT THEY DID NOT KNOW WHEN THE PARTS WOULD BE SUPPLIED FROM THE MANUFACTURER. THE CONTACT LATER RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) AND WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED FOR MONTHS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/16/2018 - HUDSON, OH
TAKATA AIRBAG RECALL FORD HAS NOT NOTIFIED ME THAT REPAIR CAN BE MADE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG OF MY 2006 MUSTANG. WHEN I CALL MY LOCAL DEALERSHIPS, I AM TOLD THAT I WILL BE NOTIFIED BY FORD WHEN THE REPLACEMENT PARTS ARE AVAILABLE, BUT I HAVE BEEN ASKING FOR THE PAST 6 MONTHS AND STILL NO REMEDY HAS BEEN FORTHCOMING FROM FORD. ALL I WANT IS TO HAVE MY PASSENGER AIRBAG REPLACED SO THE DANGER CAN BE REMOVED FROM MY MUSTANG. FORD IS NOT ADDRESSING THIS DANGEROUS ISSUE IN A TIMELY MANNER. I AM UNHAPPY WITH THEM AND THAT IS THE COMPLAINT. PLEASE FORCE THEM TO PROVIDE THE NECESSARY RECALL AND REPAIR AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. THANKS!

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/8/2017 - LAWRENCE, KS
''TAKATA RECALL'' THE DRIVER SIDE AIR BAG WAS REPLACED SHORTLY AFTER I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE IN 2016 BY LAIRDNOLLER FORD IN LAWRENCE, KANSAS. I WAS NOTIFIED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG WAS ALSO UNDER RECALL BUT THAT A REPLACEMENT HAD NEVER BEEN MADE AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/6/2017 - LISBON, OH
I WAS DRIVING THE CAR ON A FAMILIAR NARROW WINDING ROAD, AT APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, APPROACHING A CURVE TO THE RIGHT, WHEN IT SUDDENLY UNINTENTIONALLY ACCELERATED. THIS SUDDEN ACCELERATION CAUSED THE CAR TO PLUNGE OFF OF THE SIDE OF THE ROAD, DOWN A VERY STEEP BUMPY HILL SEVERAL HUNDRED FEET BEFORE FINALLY STOPPING. I WAS FRANTICALLY APPLYING THE BRAKES, BUT THEY SEEMED NONEFFECTIVE. THE CAR IS TOTALED, THERE IS PROPERTY DAMAGE, I WAS CHARGED WITH RECKLESS OPERATION, MY BACK IS INJURED. NOW I AM STRUGGLING TO PROVE THAT NONE OF THIS IS MY FAULT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/29/2017 - DAMERON, MD
TAKATA RECALL: I WAS ISSUED A PASSENGER SIDE TAKATA RECALL NOTICE IN JUNE, 2016. NHTSA RECALL NUMBER 16V384. IT IS A FULL YEAR AND A HALF LATER AND THERE IS STILL NO REMEDY AVAILABLE. I COMPLETED THE DRIVER SIDE RECALL TWICE. HOW MUCH LONGER WILL IT TAKE FORD TO TAKE THIS TIME BOMB OUT OF MY PASSENGER SIDE AND REPLACE? A YEAR AND A HALF WAIT AFTER THE RECALL NOTICE IS UNSATISFACTORY AND DANGEROUS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - ANNANDALE, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE RECALL CAME OUT IN JUNE, AND NO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOR NOTIFICATION HAS BEEN RECEIVED

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - CANTON TOWNSHIP, MI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER (NORTH BROTHERS FORD, 33300 FORD RD, WESTLAND, MI 48185, 1-(800) 586-4203) DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED AND COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds