Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD MUSTANG GT - 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 145 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (60) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (21)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (5)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Equipment (1) Fuel System Other (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/13/2017 - CINCINNATI, OH
TAKATA RECALL MY CAR HAS HAD AN ACTIVE RECALL SINCE JUNE 2016, YET FORD AND LOCAL DEALERSHIP HAVE NOT REPAIRED THE AIRBAG NOR HAVE THEY PROVIDED ANY TIMELINE FOR COMPLETING THIS WORK ON MY CAR. NOT COMPLETING THE WORK FOR WELL OVER A YEAR OR EVEN BE ABLE TO PROVIDE A DATE BY WHICH THE WORK WILL BE DONE IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. I NEED FOR THIS REPAIR TO BE COMPLETED ASAP IN ORDER TO AVOID ANY RISK FOR FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/12/2017 - GODFREY, IL
TAKATA RECALL - 16V384 THIS RECALL WAS ISSUED ON JUNE 1, 2016 OR ALMOST A YEAR AND A HALF AGO. AND STILL A REMEDY IS NOT YET AVAILABLE. MY FAMILY IS AT RISK DRIVING THIS VELICLE WITHOUT THE AIRBAG BEING REPLACED. THERE IS SIMPLY NO REASON THAT FORD AND THE NHTSA CANNOT PROVIDE CONSUMER PROTECTION FOR THE PRODUCTS THAT HAVE BEEN SOLD TO LOYAL FORD CUSTOMERS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/7/2017 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL, AFTER THIRD RECALL NOTICE IN JULY 2016, NO ACTION TAKEN BY ANYONE TO REPLACE THE AIRBAG.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/6/2017 - HILO, HI
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V384000 (AIR BAGS) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION IN JULY OF 2016. THE DEALER (ORCHARD ISLE, KANOELEHUA AVE, HILO, HI, 96720) STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR AND WOULD NOTIFY HIM WHEN THEY ARRIVE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/6/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
TAKATA RECALL WE HAVE BEEN WAITING AND CHECKING PERIODICALLY FOR SEVERAL YEARS WITH SANTA MONICA FORD (OUR LOCAL FORD DEALER/SERVICE SHOP) FOR PERMANENT REPLACEMENT OF THE DRIVER SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE INFLATORS, AND ARE TOLD THEY ARE STILL NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/1/2017 - SAINT LOUIS, MI
TAKATA RECALL (17S01/NHTSA RECALL 17V-024) RECEIVED IN MARCH 2017 STATES THAT A RUPTURED INFLATOR MAY CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. FOR THIS REASON I HAVE NOT DRIVEN THIS VEHICLE WHILE WAITING FOR THE AIRBAGS TO BE REPAIRED. MY FORD DEALER CONTINUES TO REPORT THAT THERE ARE NO PARTS AVAILABLE TO FIX THIS ISSUE, SO I AM UNABLE TO DRIVE IT FOR FEAR OF INJURY OR DEATH. IT HAS BEEN MONTHS OF WAITING FOR PARTS AND IT IS UNACCEPTABLE THAT THIS ISSUE CAN NOT BE REPAIRED YET.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/8/2017 - NORTH SALT LAKE, UT
TAKATA RECALL: FORD WILL NOT AUTHORIZE A RENTAL CAR WHILE THE AIR BAG RECALL IS BEING RECTIFIED. I HAVE CALLED ALL MY LOCAL UTAH DEALERS AS WELL AS SPOKEN TO MANY MANAGERS AT THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND THE ANSWER I GET IS THAT FORD WILL NOT PAY FOR A RENTAL CAR. I WAS ASSIGNED CASE NUMBER 13037449 AND THIS IS TIED TO THE VIN. THE FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE FOLKS WERE OF NO HELP AND SAID THE CAR IS SAFE TO DRIVE, BUT YET THIS IS A SAFETY RECALL. I HAVE A LETTER FROM FORD STATING THE RECALL ASSOCIATED WITH MY 2006 FORD MUSTANG CAN RESULT IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH DUE TO A RUPTURED INFLATOR DISCHARGING METAL FRAGMENTS, STRIKING THE VEHICLE OCCUPANTS. MY SPOUSE IS ALWAYS A PASSENGER IN THE VEHICLE, AND WE DON'T FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE VEHICLE WITH THE OUTSTANDING SAFETY RECALL. WITH ONE CAR OUT OF COMMISSION DUE TO A SAFETY RECALL, FORD SHOULD AUTHORIZE USE OF A RENTAL CAR, PAID FOR BY FORD MOTOR COMPANY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/17/2017 - SANTA FE, NM
TAKATA RECALL - THIS AIRBAG RECALL WAS ISSUED IN JUNE 2016 AND NO PARTS HAVE BEEN MADE AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THIS RECALL HAS EXCEEDED THE ONE YEAR TIMELINE BY TWO MONTHS AND IS NOW CONSIDERED 'NOT TIMELY'. A DAILY FINE IS RECOMMENDED UNTIL THE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE. FILING COMPLAINT PER NHTSA RECOMMENDATION: "IF THE MANUFACTURER HAS FAILED OR IS UNABLE TO REMEDY THIS SAFETY RECALL FOR YOUR VEHICLE IN A TIMELY MANNER, PLEASE CONTACT THE NHTSA VEHICLE SAFETY HOTLINE AT: 1-888-327-4236 OR TTY: 1-800-424-9153 OR FILE AN ONLINE COMPLAINT WITH NHTSA."

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/17/2017 - CAMDEN, AR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. WHILE ACCELERATING FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO PICK UP SPEED AND THEN SURGED AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED. THE VEHICLE SHIFTED OUT OF GEAR SEVERAL TIMES AND THE CONTACT HAD TO PLACE THE GEAR IN DRIVE 3 TO PREVENT THE FAILURE. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V319000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT WAS NOT INFORMED OF THE RECALLS WHEN HE PURCHASED THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/17/2017 - CAMDEN, AR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. WHILE ACCELERATING FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO PICK UP SPEED AND THEN SURGED AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED. THE VEHICLE SHIFTED OUT OF GEAR SEVERAL TIMES AND THE CONTACT HAD TO PLACE THE GEAR IN DRIVE 3 TO PREVENT THE FAILURE. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V319000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT WAS NOT INFORMED OF THE RECALLS WHEN HE PURCHASED THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds