Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD MUSTANG GT - 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 102 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (18) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (21)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (5)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Equipment (1) Fuel System Other (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/6/2015 - SCOTTSDALE, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V802000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V319000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/1/2015 - SEBASTOPOL, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V319000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/21/2015 - ST. MARYS, WV
HESITATION IN GAS PEDAL/THROTTLE BODY. WHEN TRYING TO PULL OUT INTO TRAFFIC I WOULD EASE DOWN ON GAS PEDAL WITH NO REACTION UNTIL ABOUT HALF THROTTLE AND THE CAR WOULD JUMP AT ABOUT HALF THROTTLE AND I WOULD THEN HAVE TO LET OFF GAS PEDAL AND REPEAT PROCESS UNTIL UP TO SPEED OF APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH. AFTER THE FIRST INCIDENT THIS BECAME A RE-OCCURRING PROBLEM. VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION. EVERYONE I TALK TO ABOUT THIS SAYS IT IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL, 2005-2014 FORD MUSTANG. I HAVE 3 OF THEM AND THEY ALL HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

STRUCTURE

1/26/2015 - PALM COAST, FL
RUG ON FRONT PASSENGER SIDE IS VERY WET. JUST FORWARD OF THE SEAT, JUST INSIDE OF THE DOOR SILL. APPEARS TO BE WATER, NOT COOLANT. UNKNOWN SOURCE. DOOR RUBBER SEALS ARE FINE, AS ARE WINDOW CHANNELS, DOOR DRAIN SLOTS ARE CLEAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE

12/9/2014 - BRUSHTON, NY
DURING RAIN OR RINSING OF CAR WASH, WATER LEAKS INSIDE CABIN. WATER HAS STARTED CORROSION IN SMALL AREAS UNDER DASH WHERE IT HAS CONTACTED WIRES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/9/2014 - BRUSHTON, NY
DURING RAIN OR RINSING OF CAR WASH, WATER LEAKS INSIDE CABIN. WATER HAS STARTED CORROSION IN SMALL AREAS UNDER DASH WHERE IT HAS CONTACTED WIRES.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/2/2014 - PALM BAY, FL
PAINT BUBBLING ON HOOD, APPEARS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM, AS I HAD SAME ISSUE ON MY 07.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/14/2014 - LEOANRD TOWN, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WATER CONTINUOUSLY LEAKED ONTO THE PASSENGER SIDE FLOORBOARD. THE FAILURE OCCURRED FOR FOUR YEARS. THE DEALER RESEALED THE COWL, BUT THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/2/2014 - SWANTON, MD
A FEW WEEKENDS AGO I PURCHASED A VERY NICE LOOKING 06 MUSTANG GT WITH 87,000 (APX) MILES. CAR HAD JUST BEEN CLEANED UP VERY NICELY AND LOOKED LIKE A GOOD DEAL. ON THE WAY HOME I TOOK IT THROUGH THE CAR WASH AND CAME TO DISCOVER WHY IT HAD BEEN SO CLEANED OUT. WATER BEGAN POURING IN UNDER THE PASSENGER SIDE GLOVE COMPARTMENT. LIKE A WATER FALL. THE WATER DIDN'T STOP UNTIL THERE WAS A GOOD 4 INCHES ON THE FLOOR. WHAT A NIGHTMARE. THE WATER SMELLED TERRIBLE. I SMELL A AWFUL MOLD/MILDEW SMELL NOW THAT WON'T GO AWAY. THERE WERE SMALL ELECTRICAL ISSUES AT THE TIME THAT SEEM TO HAVE CLEARED UP... FOR NOW. AN INTERNET SEARCH REVEALED THE DRAINAGE HOLES UNDER THE COWL WERE PLUGGED AND AN INVESTIGATION VERIFIED THE PROBLEM. CLEARING OF THE DRAINAGE HOLES TOOK ONLY A FEW MINUTES, BUT I FEAR THE DAMAGE MAY BE THERE AND WILL CAUSE SERIOUS ISSUES IN THE FUTURE IF THE WIRES SHOULD EVER RUST. AN ELECTRICAL FAILURE IS SCARY. ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS CONTROL.. WELL.. THE ENTIRE CAR. CRUISE CONTROL, WINDOWS, ANTI-LOCK BRAKES, AIR BAGS, ETC. I'D HATE MY AIR BAGS TO DEPLOY WHILE DRIVING. AND THE MOLD IN THE CARPET CAN'T BE HEALTHY EITHER. FORD NEEDS TO ACKNOWLEDGE THIS PROBLEM AND REPAIR THESE VEHICLES AT NO COST TO THE CONSUMER. THIS IS NOT ONLY AN INCONVENIENCE, BUT THE ELECTRICAL ASPECT OF THE SITUATION MAKES THIS AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS GAMBLE. WHEN THIS CAR IS PAID OFF, I'M GETTING A DIFFERENT SUMMERTIME FUN CAR, AND IT WON'T BE ANOTHER FORD. UNLESS FORD TAKES RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE ISSUE.

View Details

STRUCTURE

7/2/2014 - SWANTON, MD
A FEW WEEKENDS AGO I PURCHASED A VERY NICE LOOKING 06 MUSTANG GT WITH 87,000 (APX) MILES. CAR HAD JUST BEEN CLEANED UP VERY NICELY AND LOOKED LIKE A GOOD DEAL. ON THE WAY HOME I TOOK IT THROUGH THE CAR WASH AND CAME TO DISCOVER WHY IT HAD BEEN SO CLEANED OUT. WATER BEGAN POURING IN UNDER THE PASSENGER SIDE GLOVE COMPARTMENT. LIKE A WATER FALL. THE WATER DIDN'T STOP UNTIL THERE WAS A GOOD 4 INCHES ON THE FLOOR. WHAT A NIGHTMARE. THE WATER SMELLED TERRIBLE. I SMELL A AWFUL MOLD/MILDEW SMELL NOW THAT WON'T GO AWAY. THERE WERE SMALL ELECTRICAL ISSUES AT THE TIME THAT SEEM TO HAVE CLEARED UP... FOR NOW. AN INTERNET SEARCH REVEALED THE DRAINAGE HOLES UNDER THE COWL WERE PLUGGED AND AN INVESTIGATION VERIFIED THE PROBLEM. CLEARING OF THE DRAINAGE HOLES TOOK ONLY A FEW MINUTES, BUT I FEAR THE DAMAGE MAY BE THERE AND WILL CAUSE SERIOUS ISSUES IN THE FUTURE IF THE WIRES SHOULD EVER RUST. AN ELECTRICAL FAILURE IS SCARY. ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS CONTROL.. WELL.. THE ENTIRE CAR. CRUISE CONTROL, WINDOWS, ANTI-LOCK BRAKES, AIR BAGS, ETC. I'D HATE MY AIR BAGS TO DEPLOY WHILE DRIVING. AND THE MOLD IN THE CARPET CAN'T BE HEALTHY EITHER. FORD NEEDS TO ACKNOWLEDGE THIS PROBLEM AND REPAIR THESE VEHICLES AT NO COST TO THE CONSUMER. THIS IS NOT ONLY AN INCONVENIENCE, BUT THE ELECTRICAL ASPECT OF THE SITUATION MAKES THIS AN EXTREMELY DANGEROUS GAMBLE. WHEN THIS CAR IS PAID OFF, I'M GETTING A DIFFERENT SUMMERTIME FUN CAR, AND IT WON'T BE ANOTHER FORD. UNLESS FORD TAKES RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE ISSUE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds