Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD MUSTANG GT - 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 132 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (47) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (21)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (5)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Equipment (1) Fuel System Other (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/1/2017 - SAINT LOUIS, MI
TAKATA RECALL (17S01/NHTSA RECALL 17V-024) RECEIVED IN MARCH 2017 STATES THAT A RUPTURED INFLATOR MAY CAUSE SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH. FOR THIS REASON I HAVE NOT DRIVEN THIS VEHICLE WHILE WAITING FOR THE AIRBAGS TO BE REPAIRED. MY FORD DEALER CONTINUES TO REPORT THAT THERE ARE NO PARTS AVAILABLE TO FIX THIS ISSUE, SO I AM UNABLE TO DRIVE IT FOR FEAR OF INJURY OR DEATH. IT HAS BEEN MONTHS OF WAITING FOR PARTS AND IT IS UNACCEPTABLE THAT THIS ISSUE CAN NOT BE REPAIRED YET.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/8/2017 - NORTH SALT LAKE, UT
TAKATA RECALL: FORD WILL NOT AUTHORIZE A RENTAL CAR WHILE THE AIR BAG RECALL IS BEING RECTIFIED. I HAVE CALLED ALL MY LOCAL UTAH DEALERS AS WELL AS SPOKEN TO MANY MANAGERS AT THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY CUSTOMER SERVICE, AND THE ANSWER I GET IS THAT FORD WILL NOT PAY FOR A RENTAL CAR. I WAS ASSIGNED CASE NUMBER 13037449 AND THIS IS TIED TO THE VIN. THE FORD CUSTOMER SERVICE FOLKS WERE OF NO HELP AND SAID THE CAR IS SAFE TO DRIVE, BUT YET THIS IS A SAFETY RECALL. I HAVE A LETTER FROM FORD STATING THE RECALL ASSOCIATED WITH MY 2006 FORD MUSTANG CAN RESULT IN SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH DUE TO A RUPTURED INFLATOR DISCHARGING METAL FRAGMENTS, STRIKING THE VEHICLE OCCUPANTS. MY SPOUSE IS ALWAYS A PASSENGER IN THE VEHICLE, AND WE DON'T FEEL SAFE DRIVING THE VEHICLE WITH THE OUTSTANDING SAFETY RECALL. WITH ONE CAR OUT OF COMMISSION DUE TO A SAFETY RECALL, FORD SHOULD AUTHORIZE USE OF A RENTAL CAR, PAID FOR BY FORD MOTOR COMPANY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/17/2017 - SANTA FE, NM
TAKATA RECALL - THIS AIRBAG RECALL WAS ISSUED IN JUNE 2016 AND NO PARTS HAVE BEEN MADE AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THIS RECALL HAS EXCEEDED THE ONE YEAR TIMELINE BY TWO MONTHS AND IS NOW CONSIDERED 'NOT TIMELY'. A DAILY FINE IS RECOMMENDED UNTIL THE PARTS ARE AVAILABLE. FILING COMPLAINT PER NHTSA RECOMMENDATION: "IF THE MANUFACTURER HAS FAILED OR IS UNABLE TO REMEDY THIS SAFETY RECALL FOR YOUR VEHICLE IN A TIMELY MANNER, PLEASE CONTACT THE NHTSA VEHICLE SAFETY HOTLINE AT: 1-888-327-4236 OR TTY: 1-800-424-9153 OR FILE AN ONLINE COMPLAINT WITH NHTSA."

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

8/17/2017 - CAMDEN, AR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. WHILE ACCELERATING FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO PICK UP SPEED AND THEN SURGED AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED. THE VEHICLE SHIFTED OUT OF GEAR SEVERAL TIMES AND THE CONTACT HAD TO PLACE THE GEAR IN DRIVE 3 TO PREVENT THE FAILURE. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V319000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT WAS NOT INFORMED OF THE RECALLS WHEN HE PURCHASED THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/17/2017 - CAMDEN, AR
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. WHILE ACCELERATING FROM A STOP, THE VEHICLE HESITATED TO PICK UP SPEED AND THEN SURGED AT A HIGH RATE OF SPEED. THE VEHICLE SHIFTED OUT OF GEAR SEVERAL TIMES AND THE CONTACT HAD TO PLACE THE GEAR IN DRIVE 3 TO PREVENT THE FAILURE. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V319000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V384000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT WAS NOT INFORMED OF THE RECALLS WHEN HE PURCHASED THE VEHICLE. THE DEALER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/22/2017 - WARRENTON, VA
TAKATA RECALL- I CALLED THE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES AND CANT GET MY CAR FIXED, DEALER SAYS THEY DONT HAVE PARTS., PARTS ON BACK ORDER

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/12/2017 - NUEVO, CA
OK, 5/22/2015 WE RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR THE DRIVERS SIDE AB, IT WAS REPLACED, TODAY THE CAR IS IN FOR THAT RECALL OF 2015?. WE RECEIVED A LETTER STATING THE PASSENGER AB IS RECALLED, HOWEVER FORD DOES NOT HAVE THE PARTS. TODAY I CALLED FORD ABOUT THE DRIVERS SIDE, THEY HAD NO RECORD OF THE CAR BEING REPAIRED 5/2015. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY? WAS THE AB EVER FIXED?, ON THE DRIVERS. I FEEL UNSAFE DRIVING THE CAR. THE PASSENGER SIDE COULD TAKE UP TO THE END OF DEC. 2017 TO BE REPLACED. THE COMPLAINT IS THE DRIVERS, THE REPLACEMENT BEING RECALLED!, PLUS FORD HAS NO RECORD OF THE 2015 REPLACEMENT. TODAY IT'S A GOSCH FORD, HAVING THE DRIVERS SIDE AB REPLACED. WE ARE THE ORIGINAL OWNERS, AND JUST PURCHASED A F150, 2016 RECENTLY FROM GOSCH. I FEEL SOMEONE IS NOT TELLING THE TRUTH ABOUT THE REPAIR. I HAVE THE INVOICE RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, AND IT STATED DRIVERS AB INFLATOR REPLACEMENT COMPLETED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/20/2017 - ALPHARETTA, GA
TAKATA RECALL: WE RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER FOR THE RIGHT SIDE AIRBAG (16V-384) JULY 2016, AND NOW IN FEB 2017 WE ARE STILL WAITING ON PARTS TO BE AVAILABLE WITH NO EXPECTED DATE. NOTE WE HAD ALREADY WAITED OVER A YEAR FOR THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG (THAT RECALL LETTER WAS FROM JULY 2015) WHICH WAS FINALLY RESOLVED, AND WHY BOTH WEREN'T RECALLED AT THE SAME TIME BOGGLES ME. PLEASE PUSH THE PARTIES TO RESOLVE REPLACING THE RIGHT AIR BAG. DRIVING ESSENTIALLY IN A DANGEROUS CONDITION WITH AIR BAG RECALLS SPANNING FOR A YEAR AND A HALF NOW IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/11/2016 - GEORGETOWN, TX
TAKATA RECALL: TO STATE THERE IS NO REMEDY AVAILABLE IS NOT AN ACCEPTABLE ANSWER. THE MANUFACTURER SHOULD BE ACCOUNTABLE TO THE GOVERNMENT, WHO IN TURN SHOULD BE ACCOUNTABLE TO THE CONSUMER, TO ENSURE A KNOWN PROBLEM THAT CAN CAUSE SEVERE INJURY AND/OR DEATH IS RESOLVED BY WHATEVER MEANS ARE NECESSARY TO PROTECT CONSUMERS. OTHER (FOREIGN) MANUFACTURERS ARE IMPOUNDING THEIR VEHICLES AND PROVIDING (SAFE) VEHICLES TO THEIR CUSTOMERS FOR THE DURATION UNTIL THE VEHICLE IS REPAIRED--FREE OF CHARGE! WHY CANNOT A U.S. MANUFACTURER BE HELD TO THE SAME STANDARD?

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/21/2016 - BAINBRIDGE, GA
THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET. THE ACCELERATOR WAS BEING DEPRESSED SLIGHTLY TO EITHER MAINTAIN OR SLOWLY ACCELERATE TO A SPEED BETWEEN 30-40 MPH. THE GAS PEDAL THEN PRESSED TO THE FLOOR ON ITS OWN CAUSING THE ENGINE TO REV LOUDLY AND ACCELERATE TO BEYOND 50 MPH ON THE FIRST INCIDENT (NEARLY 70 ON THE SECOND MAJOR INCIDENT). WHEN THE INCIDENTS OCCURRED, THERE WAS NOTHING THAT COULD BE DONE TO STOP THE ACCELERATION. BRAKING ONLY SLOWED THE RATE OF ACCELERATION. PRESSING IN THE CLUTCH WAS INEFFECTIVE. THE INCIDENTS ARE RANDOM. NO IMMEDIATE CAUSE HAS BEEN DETERMINED. BOTH TIMES, THE DRIVER AND FELLOW DRIVERS WERE ENDANGERED BECAUSE OF THE LACK OF CONTROL CAUSED BY THE INCIDENT. THANKFULLY, NO CRASHES HAVE ENSUED YET. NOTHING SHORT OF TURNING OFF THE ENGINE ENTIRELY AFFECTS THE INCIDENT AS IT OCCURS WHICH CAUSES FURTHER ENDANGERMENT. THIS ISSUE HAS OCCURRED ROUGHLY 4 TIMES IN THE SPAN OF ONE MONTH'S TIME. TWO WERE MINOR CASES IN WHICH THE ACCELERATOR RIGHTED ITSELF QUICKLY. THE OTHER TWO WERE MAJOR INCIDENTS RESULTING IN LACK OF SPEED AND CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. IT IS BELIEVED THE ISSUE IS ARISING FROM THE MECHANICAL NATURE OF THE ACCELERATOR. WHEREAS MOST VEHICLES ARE A SINGLE PIECE PEDAL, THIS MAKE/MODEL/YEAR IS A TWO-PIECE MECHANISM. UPON RESEARCHING SIMILAR INCIDENTS, IT HAS BEEN MADE KNOWN THAT THIS ISSUE ARISES IN THIS MAKE/MODEL/YEAR OF THE VEHICLE, AS WELL AS, SOME OTHERS. HOWEVER, THE COMPANY REFUSES TO ISSUE A RECALL TO PREVENT FURTHER INCIDENTS WHICH, QUITE FRANKLY, IS RECKLESS ENDANGERMENT ON THE PART OF THE COMPANY. NO REPAIR INVOICES, POLICE ACCIDENT REPORTS, INSURANCE CLAIM FORMS, ETC. HAVE BEEN FILED AS THESE INCIDENTS HAVE ONLY OCCURRED OVER THE COURSE OF THE MOST PREVIOUS MONTH. THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE RESOLVED PROMPTLY BY THE COMPANY.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds