Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD MUSTANG GT - 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 109 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (21)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (5)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (19)
Equipment (1) Fuel System Other (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/28/2016 - NEWPORT, RI
TAKATA RECALL -- I AM THE OWNER OF A 2006 MUSTANG GT, FOR WHICH I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE BY MAIL IN DECEMBER 2015. I PHONED THE DEALER IMMEDIATELY TO SCHEDULE THE SERVICE ON THE CAR, BUT WAS TOLD THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE THAT WEEK. THE CAR WAS ESSENTIALLY OFF THE ROAD IN STORAGE THE REMAINDER OF THE WINTER. I PHONE THE DEALER ON 4/28/2016, AND WAS TOLD THAT PARTS WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. THEY WERE "HOPING THE PARTS WOULD BE IN, SOON." THIS IS AN UNCONSCIONABLE DELAY FOR A PROBLEM THAT COULD RESULT IN "SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH," ACCORDING TO THE RECALL NOTICE. WHAT CAN BE DONE ABOUT THE SITUATION?

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/15/2016 - HUBER HEIGHTS, OH
"TAKATA RECALL", I HAVE CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP(BEAU TOWNSEND) LAST YEAR ABOUT THE RECALL, THEY SAID I WAS PLACED ON A WAITING LIST, I STILL DO NOT HAVE MY MUSTANG RECALL REPLACED. I DO NOT WANT TO DRIVE THIS CAR UNTIL FIXED..CAN SOMEONE HELP?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/31/2016 - BELLEFONTE, PA
TO WHOM IT CONCERNS, BACK IN OCTOBER OF 2013, I PURCHASED A USED, BUT VERY WELL KEPT, 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT PREMIUM. AFTER A YEAR OR SO, I EXPERIENCED A PROBLEM THAT HAS LEFT ME AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR. WHILE SLOWLY PULLING INTO A PARKING SPACE TO PARK MY CAR, I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE TO A COMPLETE STOP, ABOUT TO SHIFT INTO PARK, WHILE MY FOOT WAS STILL DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL, THE ENGINE BEGAN TO THROTTLE UP OVERPOWERING THE BRAKES CAUSING THE BACK WHEELS TO SPIN AND THE CAR TO MOVE FORWARD. THE HARDER I PUSHED DOWN THE BRAKE PEDAL, THE MORE IT THROTTLED UP UNTIL IT SHOT ME UP AND OVER THE CEMENT WHEEL STOP IN FRONT OF THE PARKING STALL AND ONTO THE GRASS MEDIAN AT WHICH TIME I TURNED THE IGNITION OFF AND SLAMMED THE SHIFTER UP INTO PARK. I WAS DUMBFOUNDED! I THOUGHT MAYBE SOMEHOW WHEN MY FOOT WAS ON THE BRAKE PEDAL, IT WAS ALSO CATCHING THE SIDE OF THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL THUS MAKING IT SEEM LIKE THE HARDER I PUSHED DOWN ON THE BRAKE PEDAL, THE MORE THE ENGINE WOULD THROTTLE UP AS WELL. I EVENTUALLY SHOOK IT OFF AND WENT ABOUT MY DAY. THREE DAYS LATER, WHILE PULLING INTO MY BROTHERS GARAGE AND AGAIN, COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP, IT THROTTLED UP AGAIN THE SAME WAY AND MY BROTHER WAS STANDING IN FRONT OF THE CAR. HE THOUGHT I WAS PLAYING UNTIL HE SAW THE PANIC ON MY FACE. HE NO SOONER JUMPED OUT OF THE WAY WHEN THE CAR SHOT FORWARD ALMOST HITTING HIM! THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN NEVER KNOWING WHEN OR WHERE. IT ALSO HAS DONE THIS WHILE JUST SLOWING DOWN TO ALMOST A STOP. I CONTACTED FORD WHO CLAIMED IGNORANCE AND WOULDN'T DO ANYTHING TO HELP. LOOKED ONLINE FOR OTHERS HAVING THIS PROBLEM AND FOUND HUNDREDS OF POSTS, EVEN LAW SUITES AGAINST FORD. I NOTICED PEOPLE DESCRIBING THE ACCELERATOR STICKING OR GOING TO THE FLOOR. THAT CAN'T HAPPEN, THERE'S NO CABLE CONNECTION TO THE THROTTLE. ELECTRICAL OR COMPUTER DEFECT IN FORD'S DRIVE BY WIRE SYSTEM. THIS NEEDS TO BE FIXED! HELP!

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/25/2016 - VALDOSTA, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V319000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/6/2015 - SCOTTSDALE, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V802000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V319000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/1/2015 - SEBASTOPOL, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V319000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/21/2015 - ST. MARYS, WV
HESITATION IN GAS PEDAL/THROTTLE BODY. WHEN TRYING TO PULL OUT INTO TRAFFIC I WOULD EASE DOWN ON GAS PEDAL WITH NO REACTION UNTIL ABOUT HALF THROTTLE AND THE CAR WOULD JUMP AT ABOUT HALF THROTTLE AND I WOULD THEN HAVE TO LET OFF GAS PEDAL AND REPEAT PROCESS UNTIL UP TO SPEED OF APPROXIMATELY 30 MPH. AFTER THE FIRST INCIDENT THIS BECAME A RE-OCCURRING PROBLEM. VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION. EVERYONE I TALK TO ABOUT THIS SAYS IT IS A COMMON PROBLEM WITH THIS MODEL, 2005-2014 FORD MUSTANG. I HAVE 3 OF THEM AND THEY ALL HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM.

View Details

STRUCTURE

1/26/2015 - PALM COAST, FL
RUG ON FRONT PASSENGER SIDE IS VERY WET. JUST FORWARD OF THE SEAT, JUST INSIDE OF THE DOOR SILL. APPEARS TO BE WATER, NOT COOLANT. UNKNOWN SOURCE. DOOR RUBBER SEALS ARE FINE, AS ARE WINDOW CHANNELS, DOOR DRAIN SLOTS ARE CLEAR.

View Details

STRUCTURE

12/9/2014 - BRUSHTON, NY
DURING RAIN OR RINSING OF CAR WASH, WATER LEAKS INSIDE CABIN. WATER HAS STARTED CORROSION IN SMALL AREAS UNDER DASH WHERE IT HAS CONTACTED WIRES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/9/2014 - BRUSHTON, NY
DURING RAIN OR RINSING OF CAR WASH, WATER LEAKS INSIDE CABIN. WATER HAS STARTED CORROSION IN SMALL AREAS UNDER DASH WHERE IT HAS CONTACTED WIRES.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds