Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD MUSTANG GT - 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 115 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (30) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (21)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (5)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Equipment (1) Fuel System Other (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

9/23/2016 - CANYON COUNTRY, CA
THE ENGINE SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING AFTER IT HEATS UP. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES IN THESE LAST COUPLE OF MONTHS AFTER PURCHASING THE USED VEHICLE. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP TO FIX. THEY REPLACED O2 SENSORS AND I GOT IT BACK LAST NIGHT AND TODAY I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WHEN THE CAR JUST SHUT OFF ON ME AGAIN AND THE RPMS DROPPED TO ZERO. I WAS ABLE TO PULL THE CAR OFF TO THE SIDE SAFELY. I PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND RESTARTED IT. I DROVE FOR ABOUT A MINUTE OR TWO AND IT SHUT OFF AGAIN, SO AGAIN I PULLED OVER AND RESTARTED THE CAR. THIS HAPPENED ABOUT THREE OR FOUR TIMES BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO REACH MY FINAL DESTINATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/26/2016 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL CONTACTED FORD DIRECTLY, TALKED WITH TWO DEALERS AND WAS TOLD "IT IS THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG ONLY" HAD BOTH OF THE DRIVER 'S SIDE REPLACEMENT RECALLS DONE AFTER WAITING FOR ABOUT A YEAR FOR REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR THE SECOND. NOW I GET A RECALL FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE WITH AGAIN WITH "NO REPLACEMENT PARTS AVAILABLE" I PAID EXTRA FOR ADDITIONAL FOR SIDE AIRBAGS IN MY CAR AND I WOULD LIKE FOR SOMEONE LIKE FORD, OR THE GOVERNMENT TO FIND OUT IF THE SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAGS ARE JUST AS DANGEROUS AS THE THE OTHERS INSTALLED. SO MAYBE THEY COULD GET THEM ALL FIXED BEFORE MORE FOLKS GET KILLED BY "SAFETY DEVICES".

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/7/2016 - MONUMENT, CO
TAKATA RECALL: CALLED MY LOCAL FORD DEALER IN JULY OF 2015. I WAS TOLD THEY WERE ON ORDER AND THEY WOULD CALL ME. HAD KEYS MADE AT THE DEALER IN SEPTEMBER 2015, STILL ON ORDER. JULY 2016 STILL ON ORDER AFTER I CALLED 4 TIMES IN THE LAST YEAR. FORD EXPLAINED THEY WERE ON ORDER AND I SHOULD GET A LETTER BY THE END OF 2016. IN DECEMBER 2015 PHIL LONG FORD SENT ME A LETTER OFFERING ME $10,705 TRADE FOR MY SHELBY MUSTANG TO TRADE FOR A NEW CAR! DEALER WILL NOT RETURN MY PHONE CALLS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/25/2016 - MOUNT LAUREL, NJ
TAKATA RECALL: I HAVE CONTACTED FORD CORP TWICE AND THEY TOLD ME A LETTER WOULD BE SENT....THIS SINCE 2014. I HAVE CONTACTED HOLMAN FORD IN MAPLE SHADE, NJ 4 TIMES TO ASK IF THEY HAVE THE PARTS FOR THE AIRBAG RECALL. THEY HAVE CONSISTENTLY TOLD ME THEY DON'T HAVE THE PARTS YET AND I WILL GET A LETTER. I HAVE NOT MOVED OR CHANGED MY ADDRESS FOR 33 YEARS AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANYTHING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/28/2016 - NEWPORT, RI
TAKATA RECALL -- I AM THE OWNER OF A 2006 MUSTANG GT, FOR WHICH I RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE BY MAIL IN DECEMBER 2015. I PHONED THE DEALER IMMEDIATELY TO SCHEDULE THE SERVICE ON THE CAR, BUT WAS TOLD THAT PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE THAT WEEK. THE CAR WAS ESSENTIALLY OFF THE ROAD IN STORAGE THE REMAINDER OF THE WINTER. I PHONE THE DEALER ON 4/28/2016, AND WAS TOLD THAT PARTS WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE. THEY WERE "HOPING THE PARTS WOULD BE IN, SOON." THIS IS AN UNCONSCIONABLE DELAY FOR A PROBLEM THAT COULD RESULT IN "SERIOUS INJURY OR DEATH," ACCORDING TO THE RECALL NOTICE. WHAT CAN BE DONE ABOUT THE SITUATION?

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/15/2016 - HUBER HEIGHTS, OH
"TAKATA RECALL", I HAVE CONTACTED THE DEALERSHIP(BEAU TOWNSEND) LAST YEAR ABOUT THE RECALL, THEY SAID I WAS PLACED ON A WAITING LIST, I STILL DO NOT HAVE MY MUSTANG RECALL REPLACED. I DO NOT WANT TO DRIVE THIS CAR UNTIL FIXED..CAN SOMEONE HELP?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/31/2016 - BELLEFONTE, PA
TO WHOM IT CONCERNS, BACK IN OCTOBER OF 2013, I PURCHASED A USED, BUT VERY WELL KEPT, 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT PREMIUM. AFTER A YEAR OR SO, I EXPERIENCED A PROBLEM THAT HAS LEFT ME AFRAID TO DRIVE THE CAR. WHILE SLOWLY PULLING INTO A PARKING SPACE TO PARK MY CAR, I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE TO A COMPLETE STOP, ABOUT TO SHIFT INTO PARK, WHILE MY FOOT WAS STILL DEPRESSING THE BRAKE PEDAL, THE ENGINE BEGAN TO THROTTLE UP OVERPOWERING THE BRAKES CAUSING THE BACK WHEELS TO SPIN AND THE CAR TO MOVE FORWARD. THE HARDER I PUSHED DOWN THE BRAKE PEDAL, THE MORE IT THROTTLED UP UNTIL IT SHOT ME UP AND OVER THE CEMENT WHEEL STOP IN FRONT OF THE PARKING STALL AND ONTO THE GRASS MEDIAN AT WHICH TIME I TURNED THE IGNITION OFF AND SLAMMED THE SHIFTER UP INTO PARK. I WAS DUMBFOUNDED! I THOUGHT MAYBE SOMEHOW WHEN MY FOOT WAS ON THE BRAKE PEDAL, IT WAS ALSO CATCHING THE SIDE OF THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL THUS MAKING IT SEEM LIKE THE HARDER I PUSHED DOWN ON THE BRAKE PEDAL, THE MORE THE ENGINE WOULD THROTTLE UP AS WELL. I EVENTUALLY SHOOK IT OFF AND WENT ABOUT MY DAY. THREE DAYS LATER, WHILE PULLING INTO MY BROTHERS GARAGE AND AGAIN, COMING TO A COMPLETE STOP, IT THROTTLED UP AGAIN THE SAME WAY AND MY BROTHER WAS STANDING IN FRONT OF THE CAR. HE THOUGHT I WAS PLAYING UNTIL HE SAW THE PANIC ON MY FACE. HE NO SOONER JUMPED OUT OF THE WAY WHEN THE CAR SHOT FORWARD ALMOST HITTING HIM! THIS CONTINUES TO HAPPEN NEVER KNOWING WHEN OR WHERE. IT ALSO HAS DONE THIS WHILE JUST SLOWING DOWN TO ALMOST A STOP. I CONTACTED FORD WHO CLAIMED IGNORANCE AND WOULDN'T DO ANYTHING TO HELP. LOOKED ONLINE FOR OTHERS HAVING THIS PROBLEM AND FOUND HUNDREDS OF POSTS, EVEN LAW SUITES AGAINST FORD. I NOTICED PEOPLE DESCRIBING THE ACCELERATOR STICKING OR GOING TO THE FLOOR. THAT CAN'T HAPPEN, THERE'S NO CABLE CONNECTION TO THE THROTTLE. ELECTRICAL OR COMPUTER DEFECT IN FORD'S DRIVE BY WIRE SYSTEM. THIS NEEDS TO BE FIXED! HELP!

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/25/2016 - VALDOSTA, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V319000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/6/2015 - SCOTTSDALE, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V802000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V319000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIRS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/1/2015 - SEBASTOPOL, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V319000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds