Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD MUSTANG GT - 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 145 complaints filed for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 FORD MUSTANG GT, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (60) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (1) Seats (1) Structure (21)
Electrical System (10) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (4) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (5)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (8) Service Brakes Hydraulic (5) Unknown Or Other (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Fuel System Gasoline (9) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Equipment (1) Fuel System Other (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/22/2017 - WARRENTON, VA
TAKATA RECALL- I CALLED THE DEALER SEVERAL TIMES AND CANT GET MY CAR FIXED, DEALER SAYS THEY DONT HAVE PARTS., PARTS ON BACK ORDER

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/12/2017 - NUEVO, CA
OK, 5/22/2015 WE RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR THE DRIVERS SIDE AB, IT WAS REPLACED, TODAY THE CAR IS IN FOR THAT RECALL OF 2015?. WE RECEIVED A LETTER STATING THE PASSENGER AB IS RECALLED, HOWEVER FORD DOES NOT HAVE THE PARTS. TODAY I CALLED FORD ABOUT THE DRIVERS SIDE, THEY HAD NO RECORD OF THE CAR BEING REPAIRED 5/2015. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHY? WAS THE AB EVER FIXED?, ON THE DRIVERS. I FEEL UNSAFE DRIVING THE CAR. THE PASSENGER SIDE COULD TAKE UP TO THE END OF DEC. 2017 TO BE REPLACED. THE COMPLAINT IS THE DRIVERS, THE REPLACEMENT BEING RECALLED!, PLUS FORD HAS NO RECORD OF THE 2015 REPLACEMENT. TODAY IT'S A GOSCH FORD, HAVING THE DRIVERS SIDE AB REPLACED. WE ARE THE ORIGINAL OWNERS, AND JUST PURCHASED A F150, 2016 RECENTLY FROM GOSCH. I FEEL SOMEONE IS NOT TELLING THE TRUTH ABOUT THE REPAIR. I HAVE THE INVOICE RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, AND IT STATED DRIVERS AB INFLATOR REPLACEMENT COMPLETED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/20/2017 - ALPHARETTA, GA
TAKATA RECALL: WE RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER FOR THE RIGHT SIDE AIRBAG (16V-384) JULY 2016, AND NOW IN FEB 2017 WE ARE STILL WAITING ON PARTS TO BE AVAILABLE WITH NO EXPECTED DATE. NOTE WE HAD ALREADY WAITED OVER A YEAR FOR THE DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG (THAT RECALL LETTER WAS FROM JULY 2015) WHICH WAS FINALLY RESOLVED, AND WHY BOTH WEREN'T RECALLED AT THE SAME TIME BOGGLES ME. PLEASE PUSH THE PARTIES TO RESOLVE REPLACING THE RIGHT AIR BAG. DRIVING ESSENTIALLY IN A DANGEROUS CONDITION WITH AIR BAG RECALLS SPANNING FOR A YEAR AND A HALF NOW IS NOT ACCEPTABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/11/2016 - GEORGETOWN, TX
TAKATA RECALL: TO STATE THERE IS NO REMEDY AVAILABLE IS NOT AN ACCEPTABLE ANSWER. THE MANUFACTURER SHOULD BE ACCOUNTABLE TO THE GOVERNMENT, WHO IN TURN SHOULD BE ACCOUNTABLE TO THE CONSUMER, TO ENSURE A KNOWN PROBLEM THAT CAN CAUSE SEVERE INJURY AND/OR DEATH IS RESOLVED BY WHATEVER MEANS ARE NECESSARY TO PROTECT CONSUMERS. OTHER (FOREIGN) MANUFACTURERS ARE IMPOUNDING THEIR VEHICLES AND PROVIDING (SAFE) VEHICLES TO THEIR CUSTOMERS FOR THE DURATION UNTIL THE VEHICLE IS REPAIRED--FREE OF CHARGE! WHY CANNOT A U.S. MANUFACTURER BE HELD TO THE SAME STANDARD?

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

11/21/2016 - BAINBRIDGE, GA
THE VEHICLE WAS IN MOTION ON A CITY STREET. THE ACCELERATOR WAS BEING DEPRESSED SLIGHTLY TO EITHER MAINTAIN OR SLOWLY ACCELERATE TO A SPEED BETWEEN 30-40 MPH. THE GAS PEDAL THEN PRESSED TO THE FLOOR ON ITS OWN CAUSING THE ENGINE TO REV LOUDLY AND ACCELERATE TO BEYOND 50 MPH ON THE FIRST INCIDENT (NEARLY 70 ON THE SECOND MAJOR INCIDENT). WHEN THE INCIDENTS OCCURRED, THERE WAS NOTHING THAT COULD BE DONE TO STOP THE ACCELERATION. BRAKING ONLY SLOWED THE RATE OF ACCELERATION. PRESSING IN THE CLUTCH WAS INEFFECTIVE. THE INCIDENTS ARE RANDOM. NO IMMEDIATE CAUSE HAS BEEN DETERMINED. BOTH TIMES, THE DRIVER AND FELLOW DRIVERS WERE ENDANGERED BECAUSE OF THE LACK OF CONTROL CAUSED BY THE INCIDENT. THANKFULLY, NO CRASHES HAVE ENSUED YET. NOTHING SHORT OF TURNING OFF THE ENGINE ENTIRELY AFFECTS THE INCIDENT AS IT OCCURS WHICH CAUSES FURTHER ENDANGERMENT. THIS ISSUE HAS OCCURRED ROUGHLY 4 TIMES IN THE SPAN OF ONE MONTH'S TIME. TWO WERE MINOR CASES IN WHICH THE ACCELERATOR RIGHTED ITSELF QUICKLY. THE OTHER TWO WERE MAJOR INCIDENTS RESULTING IN LACK OF SPEED AND CONTROL OF THE VEHICLE. IT IS BELIEVED THE ISSUE IS ARISING FROM THE MECHANICAL NATURE OF THE ACCELERATOR. WHEREAS MOST VEHICLES ARE A SINGLE PIECE PEDAL, THIS MAKE/MODEL/YEAR IS A TWO-PIECE MECHANISM. UPON RESEARCHING SIMILAR INCIDENTS, IT HAS BEEN MADE KNOWN THAT THIS ISSUE ARISES IN THIS MAKE/MODEL/YEAR OF THE VEHICLE, AS WELL AS, SOME OTHERS. HOWEVER, THE COMPANY REFUSES TO ISSUE A RECALL TO PREVENT FURTHER INCIDENTS WHICH, QUITE FRANKLY, IS RECKLESS ENDANGERMENT ON THE PART OF THE COMPANY. NO REPAIR INVOICES, POLICE ACCIDENT REPORTS, INSURANCE CLAIM FORMS, ETC. HAVE BEEN FILED AS THESE INCIDENTS HAVE ONLY OCCURRED OVER THE COURSE OF THE MOST PREVIOUS MONTH. THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE RESOLVED PROMPTLY BY THE COMPANY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/4/2016 - BURNS, TN
I HAVE HAD 2 RECALLS, FOR BOTH DRIVER'S SIDE AND PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAGS. IN BOTH INSTANCES, IT TAKES A VERY LONG TIME TO GET THESE REPLACED. MEANTIME I AM DRIVING AROUND IN AN UNSAFE VEHICLE. WHEN I ASKED FOR A REPLACEMENT VEHICLE UNTIL MINE IS REPAIRED, I WAS TOLD THEY DIDN'T DO THAT. IT WAS BAD ENOUGH WHEN IT WAS ON MY SIDE, BUT NOW IT'S ON THE SIDE WHERE MY MOTHER, WHO SUFFERS FROM DEMENTIA, USUALLY SITS. I HAVE ENOUGH TO WORRY ABOUT WITH HER, WITHOUT HAVING TO WORRY ABOUT THE AIRBAG DEPLOYING AND INJURING OR KILLING HER. I PURCHASED THEIR PRODUCT IN GOOD FAITH, AND NOW, THROUGH NO FAULT OF MY OWN, I AM FORCED TO DRIVE AROUND IN A POSSIBLE DEATH TRAP. I DON'T THINK ASKING FOR A TEMPORARY REPLACEMENT VEHICLE IS AN UNREASONABLE REQUEST.

View Details

ENGINE

9/23/2016 - CANYON COUNTRY, CA
THE ENGINE SHUTS OFF WHILE DRIVING AFTER IT HEATS UP. THIS HAS HAPPENED SEVERAL TIMES IN THESE LAST COUPLE OF MONTHS AFTER PURCHASING THE USED VEHICLE. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALERSHIP TO FIX. THEY REPLACED O2 SENSORS AND I GOT IT BACK LAST NIGHT AND TODAY I WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY WHEN THE CAR JUST SHUT OFF ON ME AGAIN AND THE RPMS DROPPED TO ZERO. I WAS ABLE TO PULL THE CAR OFF TO THE SIDE SAFELY. I PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND RESTARTED IT. I DROVE FOR ABOUT A MINUTE OR TWO AND IT SHUT OFF AGAIN, SO AGAIN I PULLED OVER AND RESTARTED THE CAR. THIS HAPPENED ABOUT THREE OR FOUR TIMES BEFORE I WAS ABLE TO REACH MY FINAL DESTINATION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/26/2016 - WEST PALM BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL CONTACTED FORD DIRECTLY, TALKED WITH TWO DEALERS AND WAS TOLD "IT IS THE DRIVER'S SIDE AIRBAG ONLY" HAD BOTH OF THE DRIVER 'S SIDE REPLACEMENT RECALLS DONE AFTER WAITING FOR ABOUT A YEAR FOR REPLACEMENT PARTS FOR THE SECOND. NOW I GET A RECALL FOR THE PASSENGER SIDE WITH AGAIN WITH "NO REPLACEMENT PARTS AVAILABLE" I PAID EXTRA FOR ADDITIONAL FOR SIDE AIRBAGS IN MY CAR AND I WOULD LIKE FOR SOMEONE LIKE FORD, OR THE GOVERNMENT TO FIND OUT IF THE SIDE CURTAIN AIRBAGS ARE JUST AS DANGEROUS AS THE THE OTHERS INSTALLED. SO MAYBE THEY COULD GET THEM ALL FIXED BEFORE MORE FOLKS GET KILLED BY "SAFETY DEVICES".

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/7/2016 - MONUMENT, CO
TAKATA RECALL: CALLED MY LOCAL FORD DEALER IN JULY OF 2015. I WAS TOLD THEY WERE ON ORDER AND THEY WOULD CALL ME. HAD KEYS MADE AT THE DEALER IN SEPTEMBER 2015, STILL ON ORDER. JULY 2016 STILL ON ORDER AFTER I CALLED 4 TIMES IN THE LAST YEAR. FORD EXPLAINED THEY WERE ON ORDER AND I SHOULD GET A LETTER BY THE END OF 2016. IN DECEMBER 2015 PHIL LONG FORD SENT ME A LETTER OFFERING ME $10,705 TRADE FOR MY SHELBY MUSTANG TO TRADE FOR A NEW CAR! DEALER WILL NOT RETURN MY PHONE CALLS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/25/2016 - MOUNT LAUREL, NJ
TAKATA RECALL: I HAVE CONTACTED FORD CORP TWICE AND THEY TOLD ME A LETTER WOULD BE SENT....THIS SINCE 2014. I HAVE CONTACTED HOLMAN FORD IN MAPLE SHADE, NJ 4 TIMES TO ASK IF THEY HAVE THE PARTS FOR THE AIRBAG RECALL. THEY HAVE CONSISTENTLY TOLD ME THEY DON'T HAVE THE PARTS YET AND I WILL GET A LETTER. I HAVE NOT MOVED OR CHANGED MY ADDRESS FOR 33 YEARS AND HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANYTHING.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds