Auto Recalls for Consumers

LAND ROVER LR3 - 2006 LAND ROVER LR3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 46 complaints filed for the 2006 LAND ROVER LR3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 LAND ROVER LR3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 LAND ROVER LR3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Tires (9)
Electrical System (7) Equipment (1) Power Train (5) Steering (2) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (2) Visibility (3)
Engine (3) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (13)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/5/2016 - EAST ORANGE, NJ
FAULT WITH SUNROOF DRAIN TUBES. TUBES BECOME EITHER BLOCKED OR ERODED, AND WATER LEAKING INTO THE DRIVER AND PASSENGER FLOORBOARD. UNDER THE DRIVER'S SIDE FLOOR ARE MANY ELECTRICAL WIRES. AS A RESULT OF WATER ACCUMULATING UNDER FLOOR, ELECTRICAL FUNCTIONS OF CAR MIGHT FAIL SUCH AS NAVIGATION FAILURE, VOICE COMMAND, KEYLESS ENTRY. CAR ALSO FAILED TO MOVE FROM PARKED POSITION AS A RESULT OF THE WATER DESTROYING SENSORS. COST OVER $800.00 TO REPLACE THE SENSOR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/1/2016 - MILWAUKIE, OR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 LAND ROVER LR3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS LEAKING FUEL FROM THE FRONT PASSENGER+S SIDE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, HOWEVER THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE REPAIRS PERFORMED WERE UNKNOWN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 191,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/30/2015 - ROCKPORT, MA
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2006 LAND ROVER LR3. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE AT A COMPLETE STOP, THE VEHICLE UNEXPECTEDLY SURGED FORWARD TWICE AND CRASHED INTO A BUSH. THE VEHICLE CONTINUED TO ACCELERATE AND THEN CRASHED INTO A BUILDING. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED NO INJURIES. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS DEEMED DESTROYED.THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 57,589. UPDATED 12/30/15

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

6/10/2015 - OAKLAND , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 LAND ROVER LR3. WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, A LOUD EXPLOSION SOUND EMITTED OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE SUN ROOF GLASS EXPLODED AND FELL ONTO THE CONTACT'S LAP, HEAD, AND ARMS. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED UNKNOWN INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND THE SUN ROOF WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,950.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/8/2015 - BROOKLYN, NY
WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY IN SLOW TRAFFIC, ELECTRONIC PARK BRAKE FAILURE FIRST WARNING FLASHED AND ENGINE SUDDENLY LOST POWER ALL LIGHTS THEN GRADUALLY APPEARING WITH A TRANSMISSION WARNING NEXT ETC ETC. LUCKILY I WAS NEAR AN EXIT WHERE I WAITED ON A TOW. I THEN WHILE WAITING NOTICED THAT MY TRANS SELECTOR CAN MOVE OUT OF PARK WITH THE KEY IN MY HAND. MY COMPLAINT IS PRINCIPALLY THAT LAND ROVER WILL NOT SYMPATHIZE WITH ME ON THE FACT THAT BECAUSE OF SUCH A SAFETY HAZARD THAT THEIR RELEVANT RECALLS SHOULD EXTEND UNTIL THE SYSTEM IS FIXED PROPERLY AND NOT JUST UNTIL THE WARENTEE IS OVER.

View Details

ENGINE

5/8/2015 - BROOKLYN, NY
WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY IN SLOW TRAFFIC, ELECTRONIC PARK BRAKE FAILURE FIRST WARNING FLASHED AND ENGINE SUDDENLY LOST POWER ALL LIGHTS THEN GRADUALLY APPEARING WITH A TRANSMISSION WARNING NEXT ETC ETC. LUCKILY I WAS NEAR AN EXIT WHERE I WAITED ON A TOW. I THEN WHILE WAITING NOTICED THAT MY TRANS SELECTOR CAN MOVE OUT OF PARK WITH THE KEY IN MY HAND. MY COMPLAINT IS PRINCIPALLY THAT LAND ROVER WILL NOT SYMPATHIZE WITH ME ON THE FACT THAT BECAUSE OF SUCH A SAFETY HAZARD THAT THEIR RELEVANT RECALLS SHOULD EXTEND UNTIL THE SYSTEM IS FIXED PROPERLY AND NOT JUST UNTIL THE WARENTEE IS OVER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/8/2015 - BROOKLYN, NY
WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY IN SLOW TRAFFIC, ELECTRONIC PARK BRAKE FAILURE FIRST WARNING FLASHED AND ENGINE SUDDENLY LOST POWER ALL LIGHTS THEN GRADUALLY APPEARING WITH A TRANSMISSION WARNING NEXT ETC ETC. LUCKILY I WAS NEAR AN EXIT WHERE I WAITED ON A TOW. I THEN WHILE WAITING NOTICED THAT MY TRANS SELECTOR CAN MOVE OUT OF PARK WITH THE KEY IN MY HAND. MY COMPLAINT IS PRINCIPALLY THAT LAND ROVER WILL NOT SYMPATHIZE WITH ME ON THE FACT THAT BECAUSE OF SUCH A SAFETY HAZARD THAT THEIR RELEVANT RECALLS SHOULD EXTEND UNTIL THE SYSTEM IS FIXED PROPERLY AND NOT JUST UNTIL THE WARENTEE IS OVER.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/9/2015 - GRAND BLANC, MI
SUSPENSION FAULT LIGHT CAME ON, DEALER SAYS THE COMPRESSOR NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, $1600 FOR A PART THAT SEEMS TO BE A VERY POPULAR PROBLEM WITH LR3. WHY THERE HASN'T BEEN A RECALL, OR A SERVICE BULLETIN ON THIS IS BEYOND ME.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/9/2015 - GRAND BLANC, MI
SUSPENSION FAULT LIGHT CAME ON, DEALER SAYS THE COMPRESSOR NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, $1600 FOR A PART THAT SEEMS TO BE A VERY POPULAR PROBLEM WITH LR3. WHY THERE HASN'T BEEN A RECALL, OR A SERVICE BULLETIN ON THIS IS BEYOND ME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/5/2015 - AVON, CO
BOUGHT CAR FROM TSG AUTO IN PARKER, CO. VEHICLE HAD DASH COVER, WHEN REMOVED COVER WAS CRACKED AROUND THE AIRBAGS. THE STEERING WHEEL COVER IS ALSO CURLED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds