Auto Recalls for Consumers

LAND ROVER LR3 - 2006 LAND ROVER LR3 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 43 complaints filed for the 2006 LAND ROVER LR3

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2006 LAND ROVER LR3. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2006 LAND ROVER LR3, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (5) Steering (2) Tires (9)
Electrical System (6) Equipment (1) Seat Belts (2) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (13) Visibility (3)
Engine (3) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

6/10/2015 - OAKLAND , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2006 LAND ROVER LR3. WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, A LOUD EXPLOSION SOUND EMITTED OUTSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE SUN ROOF GLASS EXPLODED AND FELL ONTO THE CONTACT'S LAP, HEAD, AND ARMS. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED UNKNOWN INJURIES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION AND THE SUN ROOF WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 102,950.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/8/2015 - BROOKLYN, NY
WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY IN SLOW TRAFFIC, ELECTRONIC PARK BRAKE FAILURE FIRST WARNING FLASHED AND ENGINE SUDDENLY LOST POWER ALL LIGHTS THEN GRADUALLY APPEARING WITH A TRANSMISSION WARNING NEXT ETC ETC. LUCKILY I WAS NEAR AN EXIT WHERE I WAITED ON A TOW. I THEN WHILE WAITING NOTICED THAT MY TRANS SELECTOR CAN MOVE OUT OF PARK WITH THE KEY IN MY HAND. MY COMPLAINT IS PRINCIPALLY THAT LAND ROVER WILL NOT SYMPATHIZE WITH ME ON THE FACT THAT BECAUSE OF SUCH A SAFETY HAZARD THAT THEIR RELEVANT RECALLS SHOULD EXTEND UNTIL THE SYSTEM IS FIXED PROPERLY AND NOT JUST UNTIL THE WARENTEE IS OVER.

View Details

ENGINE

5/8/2015 - BROOKLYN, NY
WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY IN SLOW TRAFFIC, ELECTRONIC PARK BRAKE FAILURE FIRST WARNING FLASHED AND ENGINE SUDDENLY LOST POWER ALL LIGHTS THEN GRADUALLY APPEARING WITH A TRANSMISSION WARNING NEXT ETC ETC. LUCKILY I WAS NEAR AN EXIT WHERE I WAITED ON A TOW. I THEN WHILE WAITING NOTICED THAT MY TRANS SELECTOR CAN MOVE OUT OF PARK WITH THE KEY IN MY HAND. MY COMPLAINT IS PRINCIPALLY THAT LAND ROVER WILL NOT SYMPATHIZE WITH ME ON THE FACT THAT BECAUSE OF SUCH A SAFETY HAZARD THAT THEIR RELEVANT RECALLS SHOULD EXTEND UNTIL THE SYSTEM IS FIXED PROPERLY AND NOT JUST UNTIL THE WARENTEE IS OVER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/8/2015 - BROOKLYN, NY
WHILE ON THE HIGHWAY IN SLOW TRAFFIC, ELECTRONIC PARK BRAKE FAILURE FIRST WARNING FLASHED AND ENGINE SUDDENLY LOST POWER ALL LIGHTS THEN GRADUALLY APPEARING WITH A TRANSMISSION WARNING NEXT ETC ETC. LUCKILY I WAS NEAR AN EXIT WHERE I WAITED ON A TOW. I THEN WHILE WAITING NOTICED THAT MY TRANS SELECTOR CAN MOVE OUT OF PARK WITH THE KEY IN MY HAND. MY COMPLAINT IS PRINCIPALLY THAT LAND ROVER WILL NOT SYMPATHIZE WITH ME ON THE FACT THAT BECAUSE OF SUCH A SAFETY HAZARD THAT THEIR RELEVANT RECALLS SHOULD EXTEND UNTIL THE SYSTEM IS FIXED PROPERLY AND NOT JUST UNTIL THE WARENTEE IS OVER.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/9/2015 - GRAND BLANC, MI
SUSPENSION FAULT LIGHT CAME ON, DEALER SAYS THE COMPRESSOR NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, $1600 FOR A PART THAT SEEMS TO BE A VERY POPULAR PROBLEM WITH LR3. WHY THERE HASN'T BEEN A RECALL, OR A SERVICE BULLETIN ON THIS IS BEYOND ME.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

3/9/2015 - GRAND BLANC, MI
SUSPENSION FAULT LIGHT CAME ON, DEALER SAYS THE COMPRESSOR NEEDS TO BE REPLACED, $1600 FOR A PART THAT SEEMS TO BE A VERY POPULAR PROBLEM WITH LR3. WHY THERE HASN'T BEEN A RECALL, OR A SERVICE BULLETIN ON THIS IS BEYOND ME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/5/2015 - AVON, CO
BOUGHT CAR FROM TSG AUTO IN PARKER, CO. VEHICLE HAD DASH COVER, WHEN REMOVED COVER WAS CRACKED AROUND THE AIRBAGS. THE STEERING WHEEL COVER IS ALSO CURLED.

View Details

STEERING

2/5/2015 - AVON, CO
BOUGHT CAR FROM TSG AUTO IN PARKER, CO. VEHICLE HAD DASH COVER, WHEN REMOVED COVER WAS CRACKED AROUND THE AIRBAGS. THE STEERING WHEEL COVER IS ALSO CURLED.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

1/31/2015 - NEWPORT BEACH, CA
DRIVING, THEN DEFAULT SUSPENSION LIGHT TURNS ON. THEN HYDRAULICS COMPLETELY STOP WORKING . BACK SEAT SEATBELT NOT WORKING PROPERLY. PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT TURNS ON. TRANSMISSION PULLS IMPROPERLY. ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, RADIO, CLOCK, CD PLAYER STOPS WORKING

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/31/2015 - NEWPORT BEACH, CA
DRIVING, THEN DEFAULT SUSPENSION LIGHT TURNS ON. THEN HYDRAULICS COMPLETELY STOP WORKING . BACK SEAT SEATBELT NOT WORKING PROPERLY. PASSENGER AIRBAG LIGHT TURNS ON. TRANSMISSION PULLS IMPROPERLY. ELECTRICAL SYSTEM, RADIO, CLOCK, CD PLAYER STOPS WORKING

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds