Auto Recalls for Consumers

ACURA RDX - 2007 ACURA RDX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 41 complaints filed for the 2007 ACURA RDX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 ACURA RDX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 ACURA RDX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (3) Service Brakes (1) Structure (1) Visibility (2)
Electrical System (6) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/29/2017 - EAGLE RIVER, AK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/22/2017 - DESSION, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BATTERY FAILED WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT THE FAILURE WAS NOT DUPLICATED. THE FAILURE BEGAN FOUR MONTHS AGO. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/14/2017 - BINGHAMTON, NY
TAKATA RECALL I GOT SAFETY RECALL FROM HONDA IN MARCH 2016 AND YOUR WEBSITE SHOWS THERE IS NO FIX FOR THIS YET. WHY?

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/11/2017 - LANSDALE, PA
NEED NEW AIR BAG. WHEN WILL THIS HAPPEN ? THANKS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/2/2017 - FORT COLLINS, CO
TAKATA RECALL. I AM 71 YEARS OLD AND HAVE ONLY ONE CAR. I AM CONCERNED THAT IF THERE WOULD BE AN ACCIDENT (I DRIVE RARELY (LESS THAN 5000 MILES A YEAR) AND CAREFULLY (NO MOVING VIOLATIONS OR ACCIDENTS IN DECADES) I WOULD BE SERIOUSLY INJURED. WHEN WILL MY CAR AIR BAGS BE REPLACED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/17/2017 - MALABAR, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 03/07/17

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/9/2017 - LITTLETON, CO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 03/15/17

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/8/2016 - MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY
LETTER FROM CONGRESSMAN KING ON BEHALF OF CONSTITUENT RE ACURA RDX AIR BAG RECALL ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED HE WAS NOTIFIED IN MARCH 2016, OF A DEFECT WITH THE AIR BAG AND AS OF OCTOBER, THE PARTS ARE STILL UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/2/2016 - PLANTATION, FL
TAKATA RECALL - RECEIVED A LETTER DATED 3/2016 FROM ACURA INFORMING ME OF A RECALL ON MY CAR FOR AIR BAG PROBLEMS, WHICH IS A POTENTIALLY VERY DANGEROUS CONCERN. THE LETTER INDICATED THE REPLACEMENT PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE IN THE SUMMER OF 2016. THIS IS NOW NOVEMBER AND THE PART IS STILL NOT AVAILABLE. I HAVE CALLED ACURA CLIENT RELATIONS TWICE AND MY LOCAL DEALER HAS ATTEMPTED TWICE TO OBTAIN THE PART, ALL THESE EFFORTS WERE WITHOUT RESULT. IN MY MOST RECENT CALL TO ACURA THE REP COULD NOT HELP AND REFUSED TO TRANSFER ME TO A MANAGER FOR ASSISTANCE. I WOULD LIKE THE PART TO BE MADE AVAILABLE ASAP

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/17/2016 - DECATUR, GA
TAKATA RECALL AS AN OWNER OF A 2007 ACURA RDX I RECEIVED A LETTER ON THE RECALL ISSUED. MY VEHICLE WAS TAKEN IN FOR SERVICE ON JULY 1 , 2016. SOME 3 MONTHS LATER THE SYMPTOMS THAT WERE FIRST NOTICED HAVE RETURNED. THAT IS THE CLICKING SOUND FROM BEHIND THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE AIRBAG NOTIFICATION WARNING ON THE DASH. I CONTACTED ED VOYLES ACURA WHO PERFORMED THE REPAIRS FOR THE RECALL TO LET THEM KNOW THAT I AM HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS AGAIN . THEIR RESPONSE WAS SHOCKING AS I WAS GIVEN A CONVOLUTED EXPLANATION THAT AMOUNTED TO THE ASSERTION THAT THE SYMPTOMS I AM EXPERIENCING HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE RECALL. THE VERY SAME ISSUES THAT ALERTED ME TO A PROBLEM WITH THE AIRBAG SYSTEM. IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THERE IS A DEFECT AND A VERY DANGEROUS ONE AT THAT WITH THE AIRBAG SYSTEM IN MY ACURA RDX WHICH THE DEALER IS INSINUATING THAT ANY REPAIRS DONE WILL BE AT MY EXPENSE. IN MY OPINION THIS IS NOT RIGHT NOR FAIR AND THE ISSUE REMAINS UNRESOLVED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds