Auto Recalls for Consumers

ACURA RDX - 2007 ACURA RDX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 31 complaints filed for the 2007 ACURA RDX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 ACURA RDX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 ACURA RDX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (10) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (3) Service Brakes (1) Structure (1) Visibility (2)
Electrical System (5) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/7/2016 - ROYAL PALM BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/1/2016 - HIGH RIDGE, MO
TAKATA RECALL - I HAVE BEEN CALLING MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP REGULARLY SINCE I RECEIVED THE RECALL IN MARCH 2016. IT IS NOW SEPTEMBER AND THEY STILL HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THE PART WILL BE AVAILABLE. THIS IS WAY BEYOND THE "REASONABLE PERIOD OF TIME" OF 60 DAYS. I AM BEYOND UPSET ABOUT THIS AS THIS VEHICLE IS DRIVEN BY MY DAUGHTER. I WAS TOLD INITIALLY BY THE DEALERSHIP THAT A RENTAL REALLY WASN'T NECESSARY DESPITE CONTINUED WARNINGS. WHAT IS THE QUICKEST WAY TO GET THIS RECALL REMEDIED??

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/4/2016 - MUNCIE, IN
TAKATA RECALL WHEN WILL MY REMEDY BE READY??

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/4/2016 - ROUND LAKE, IL
2007 ACURA RDX. CONSUMER HAS CONCERNS WITH DRIVER FRONT AIRBAG INFLATOR WHICH COULD PRODUCE EXCESSIVE INTERNAL PRESSURE UPON DEPLOYMENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/28/2016 - GAINESVILLE, FL
2007 ACURA RDX. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/29/2016 - BELLEAIR, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME TO PROVIDE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/6/2016 - SAN FRANCISCO, CA
2007 ACURA RDX. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG RECALL NOT REPAIRED IN SPECIFIED TIME FRAME AND DEALERSHIP REFUSAL TO PROVIDE A FREE RENTAL VEHICLE UNTIL REPAIRS ARE COMPLETE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/24/2016 - MESA, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE STRUCK THE PASSENGER SIDE OF ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE INCIDENT WAS A MINOR FENDER BENDER WITH NO DAMAGE TO THE OTHER VEHICLE; HOWEVER, THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT MINOR INJURIES WERE SUSTAINED FROM THE AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/24/2016 - NEW RICHMOND, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS INVOLVED IN AN SIDE IMPACT COLLISION WITH A SEMI TRUCK WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED CUTS AND CERVICAL SPINE INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. PRIOR TO THE CRASH, THE SRS WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG INCREASED PRESSURE AND THE LIGHT NEEDED TO BE RESET. THE WARNING INDICATOR WAS RESET. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED, BUT WAS TOWED TO A BODY SHOP. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 134,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/8/2015 - APPLE VALLEY, MN
PARASITIC BATTERY DRAIN FROM HANDS FREE LINK UNIT CAUSING BATTERY TO GO DEAD. GOOGLED THE ISSUE AND SAW MANY COMPLAINTS REGARDING THIS ISSUE. I WAS ON A ROAD TRIP FROM CALIFORNIA TO MINNESOTA AND HAD STOPPED AT A VACANT PARKING LOT TO TAKE A NAP. I TURNED OFF THE LIGHTS, TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF AND REMOVED THE KEY, 4 HOURS LATER MY BATTERY WAS DEAD. I ENDED UP BUYING A NEW BATTERY AND A FEW MONTHS LATER I FLEW OUT TO CALIFORNIA AGAIN FOR 3 DAYS, WHEN I RETURNED MY CAR WAS DEAD AGAIN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds