Auto Recalls for Consumers

ACURA RDX - 2007 ACURA RDX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 24 complaints filed for the 2007 ACURA RDX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 ACURA RDX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 ACURA RDX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment (3) Service Brakes (1) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Child Seat (2) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (1) Visibility (2)
Electrical System (5) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (1) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

3/24/2016 - MESA, AZ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE STRUCK THE PASSENGER SIDE OF ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE INCIDENT WAS A MINOR FENDER BENDER WITH NO DAMAGE TO THE OTHER VEHICLE; HOWEVER, THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT MINOR INJURIES WERE SUSTAINED FROM THE AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 82,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/24/2016 - NEW RICHMOND, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS INVOLVED IN AN SIDE IMPACT COLLISION WITH A SEMI TRUCK WHILE DRIVING 30 MPH. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED CUTS AND CERVICAL SPINE INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. PRIOR TO THE CRASH, THE SRS WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG INCREASED PRESSURE AND THE LIGHT NEEDED TO BE RESET. THE WARNING INDICATOR WAS RESET. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED, BUT WAS TOWED TO A BODY SHOP. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 134,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/8/2015 - APPLE VALLEY, MN
PARASITIC BATTERY DRAIN FROM HANDS FREE LINK UNIT CAUSING BATTERY TO GO DEAD. GOOGLED THE ISSUE AND SAW MANY COMPLAINTS REGARDING THIS ISSUE. I WAS ON A ROAD TRIP FROM CALIFORNIA TO MINNESOTA AND HAD STOPPED AT A VACANT PARKING LOT TO TAKE A NAP. I TURNED OFF THE LIGHTS, TURNED THE VEHICLE OFF AND REMOVED THE KEY, 4 HOURS LATER MY BATTERY WAS DEAD. I ENDED UP BUYING A NEW BATTERY AND A FEW MONTHS LATER I FLEW OUT TO CALIFORNIA AGAIN FOR 3 DAYS, WHEN I RETURNED MY CAR WAS DEAD AGAIN.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

4/23/2015 - BROOKLYN, NY
I OWN A 2007 ACURA RDX. ON APRIL 13, 2015, MY DRIVER SIDE SEAT BELT DID NOT RETRACT, AND THEREFORE WHEN I STEPPED OUT OF CAR, THE SEAT BELT WAS LODGED BETWEEN THE DOOR, AND THE FRAME OF CAR. ADDITIONAL I LHAVE THE SAME PROBLEM WITH MIDDLE PASSENGER BACK SEAT. THE SEAT BELT IN THE BACK CANNOT BE USED BECAUSE IT DOES NOT RETRACT. I CALLED ACURA AND WAS TOLD THAT THE SEAT BELT HAS A WARRANTEE UP TO 15 YEARS AND OR 150,000 MILES. MY CAR IS COVERED, BUT WHEN I TOOK IT TO DEALER ON APRIL 17, 2015, THAT TO REMOVE THE SEAT BELT THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR HAS TO BE BROKEN, AND THAT THESE COSTS WILL BE CHARGED TO ME. MY ACURA 2007 RDX IS ALSO SCHEDULED FOR INSPECTION, WHICH WOULD RESULT IN A FAILURE. PLEASE ASSIST ME WITH THIS SAFETY ISSUE. THANK YOU.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/23/2015 - BROOKLYN, NY
I OWN A 2007 ACURA RDX. ON APRIL 13, 2015, MY DRIVER SIDE SEAT BELT DID NOT RETRACT, AND THEREFORE WHEN I STEPPED OUT OF CAR, THE SEAT BELT WAS LODGED BETWEEN THE DOOR, AND THE FRAME OF CAR. ADDITIONAL I LHAVE THE SAME PROBLEM WITH MIDDLE PASSENGER BACK SEAT. THE SEAT BELT IN THE BACK CANNOT BE USED BECAUSE IT DOES NOT RETRACT. I CALLED ACURA AND WAS TOLD THAT THE SEAT BELT HAS A WARRANTEE UP TO 15 YEARS AND OR 150,000 MILES. MY CAR IS COVERED, BUT WHEN I TOOK IT TO DEALER ON APRIL 17, 2015, THAT TO REMOVE THE SEAT BELT THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR HAS TO BE BROKEN, AND THAT THESE COSTS WILL BE CHARGED TO ME. MY ACURA 2007 RDX IS ALSO SCHEDULED FOR INSPECTION, WHICH WOULD RESULT IN A FAILURE. PLEASE ASSIST ME WITH THIS SAFETY ISSUE. THANK YOU.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/2/2014 - NORTH ROYALTON , OH
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 ACURA RDX. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE REVVED AND CAUGHT FIRE. THERE WERE NO INJURIES. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT EXTINGUISHED THE FIRE. A POLICE OR FIRE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE FIRE DEPARTMENT DETERMINED THAT THE FIRE WAS RELATED TO AN ELECTRICAL FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 127,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/5/2014 - WORCESTER, MA
THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS DO NOT WORK PROPERLY, IRRESPECTIVE OF YOUR SPEED OR TIMING SELECTION. THIS IS NOW CONSTANT AS THEY WILL NOT SHUT OFF. THE WIPER SPEED IS FAST AND WHEN IT DOES INTERMITTENTLY STOP, IT STOPS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DRIVERS VIEW AND CANNOT BE MOVED.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/19/2014 - ARBADA, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 AUDI 2.0 (N/A). THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH ON A SLIGHT INCLINE, THE VEHICLE LUNGED FORWARD WITH HESITATION. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE OCCURRENCE WAS A NORMAL CHARACTERISTICS FOR THE VEHICLE, ESPECIALLY IN COLDER WEATHER. IN ADDITION, THE FRONT WINDSHIELD EXHIBITED A GLARE UNTIL THE GLASS WAS REPLACED BY THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 3,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/19/2014 - ARBADA, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 AUDI 2.0 (N/A). THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH ON A SLIGHT INCLINE, THE VEHICLE LUNGED FORWARD WITH HESITATION. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE OCCURRENCE WAS A NORMAL CHARACTERISTICS FOR THE VEHICLE, ESPECIALLY IN COLDER WEATHER. IN ADDITION, THE FRONT WINDSHIELD EXHIBITED A GLARE UNTIL THE GLASS WAS REPLACED BY THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 3,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/29/2013 - BLUE ISLAND, IL
THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS DO NOT WORK PROPERLY, IRRESPECTIVE OF YOUR SPEED OR TIMING SELECTION. THIS IS NOW CONSTANT AS THEY WILL NOT SHUT OFF. THE WIPER SPEED IS FAST AND WHEN IT DOES INTERMITTENTLY STOP, IT STOPS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DRIVERS VIEW AND CANNOT BE MOVED. THIS PRESENTS A SAFETY ISSUE AS THE DRIVER IS DISTRACTED TRYING TO FIX THE WIPERS AS WELL AS THE WIPERS BLOCKING THE DRIVERS VIEW. THE WIPERS ON THIS VEHICLE ARE LONG AND BROAD. WHICH OBSTRUCTS THE DRIVERS VIEW HEAD ON. IN EYE RANGE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds