Auto Recalls for Consumers

ACURA RDX - 2007 ACURA RDX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 18 complaints filed for the 2007 ACURA RDX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 ACURA RDX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 ACURA RDX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (1) Structure (1) Visibility (2)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Electrical System (3) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)

Pages:  1  
2  ... 2
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/19/2014 - ARBADA, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 AUDI 2.0 (N/A). THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH ON A SLIGHT INCLINE, THE VEHICLE LUNGED FORWARD WITH HESITATION. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE OCCURRENCE WAS A NORMAL CHARACTERISTICS FOR THE VEHICLE, ESPECIALLY IN COLDER WEATHER. IN ADDITION, THE FRONT WINDSHIELD EXHIBITED A GLARE UNTIL THE GLASS WAS REPLACED BY THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 3,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/19/2014 - ARBADA, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2014 AUDI 2.0 (N/A). THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH ON A SLIGHT INCLINE, THE VEHICLE LUNGED FORWARD WITH HESITATION. THE FAILURE RECURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER, WHO WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE OCCURRENCE WAS A NORMAL CHARACTERISTICS FOR THE VEHICLE, ESPECIALLY IN COLDER WEATHER. IN ADDITION, THE FRONT WINDSHIELD EXHIBITED A GLARE UNTIL THE GLASS WAS REPLACED BY THE DEALER. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 3,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/29/2013 - BLUE ISLAND, IL
THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS DO NOT WORK PROPERLY, IRRESPECTIVE OF YOUR SPEED OR TIMING SELECTION. THIS IS NOW CONSTANT AS THEY WILL NOT SHUT OFF. THE WIPER SPEED IS FAST AND WHEN IT DOES INTERMITTENTLY STOP, IT STOPS IN THE MIDDLE OF THE DRIVERS VIEW AND CANNOT BE MOVED. THIS PRESENTS A SAFETY ISSUE AS THE DRIVER IS DISTRACTED TRYING TO FIX THE WIPERS AS WELL AS THE WIPERS BLOCKING THE DRIVERS VIEW. THE WIPERS ON THIS VEHICLE ARE LONG AND BROAD. WHICH OBSTRUCTS THE DRIVERS VIEW HEAD ON. IN EYE RANGE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

9/7/2013 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I HAD TWO EVENTS. ONE WHILE DRIVING AT 20 MPH IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD AND STRAIGHT LINE DRIVING AND CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED. I THREW CAR IN NEUTRAL AND STEPPED ON GAS HARD FOR A SECOND AND CANCELATION STOPPED. THEN FIVE MINUTES LATER, WHILE MAKING A LEFT TURN, SAME EXACT EVENT TOOK PLACE. I DID THE SAME THING. I HAD THE BRAKES ON HARD AND NO STOPPING CAR. FIRST TIME CAR HAS DONE THIS AND I AM ONLY DRIVER FOR SIX YEARS. BROUGHT TO ACURA AND THEY SENT A CORPORATE MECHANIC TO CHECK AND SAID THEY FOUND NOTHING. JUST GOT CAR BACK. A LITTLE SCARY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/7/2013 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I HAD TWO EVENTS. ONE WHILE DRIVING AT 20 MPH IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD AND STRAIGHT LINE DRIVING AND CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED. I THREW CAR IN NEUTRAL AND STEPPED ON GAS HARD FOR A SECOND AND CANCELATION STOPPED. THEN FIVE MINUTES LATER, WHILE MAKING A LEFT TURN, SAME EXACT EVENT TOOK PLACE. I DID THE SAME THING. I HAD THE BRAKES ON HARD AND NO STOPPING CAR. FIRST TIME CAR HAS DONE THIS AND I AM ONLY DRIVER FOR SIX YEARS. BROUGHT TO ACURA AND THEY SENT A CORPORATE MECHANIC TO CHECK AND SAID THEY FOUND NOTHING. JUST GOT CAR BACK. A LITTLE SCARY.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/7/2013 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I HAD TWO EVENTS. ONE WHILE DRIVING AT 20 MPH IN MY NEIGHBORHOOD AND STRAIGHT LINE DRIVING AND CAR SUDDENLY ACCELERATED. I THREW CAR IN NEUTRAL AND STEPPED ON GAS HARD FOR A SECOND AND CANCELATION STOPPED. THEN FIVE MINUTES LATER, WHILE MAKING A LEFT TURN, SAME EXACT EVENT TOOK PLACE. I DID THE SAME THING. I HAD THE BRAKES ON HARD AND NO STOPPING CAR. FIRST TIME CAR HAS DONE THIS AND I AM ONLY DRIVER FOR SIX YEARS. BROUGHT TO ACURA AND THEY SENT A CORPORATE MECHANIC TO CHECK AND SAID THEY FOUND NOTHING. JUST GOT CAR BACK. A LITTLE SCARY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/18/2013 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
AFTER I DROVE MY 2007 UP MY DRIVEWAY ON A HILL, PARKED, AND GOT OUT, THE CAR BEGAN MOVING BACK OUT IN REVERSE DAMAGING THE CAR DOOR AND GARAGE WALL. THIS CAR ALSO WILL ACCELERATE ON ITS OWN EVEN WHILE ON THE BRAKES. MY DEALERSHIP AND ACURA WAS UNWILLING TO ADDRESS THE CONCERN.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/18/2013 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
AFTER I DROVE MY 2007 UP MY DRIVEWAY ON A HILL, PARKED, AND GOT OUT, THE CAR BEGAN MOVING BACK OUT IN REVERSE DAMAGING THE CAR DOOR AND GARAGE WALL. THIS CAR ALSO WILL ACCELERATE ON ITS OWN EVEN WHILE ON THE BRAKES. MY DEALERSHIP AND ACURA WAS UNWILLING TO ADDRESS THE CONCERN.

View Details

STEERING

2/18/2013 - LAWRENCEVILLE, GA
AFTER I DROVE MY 2007 UP MY DRIVEWAY ON A HILL, PARKED, AND GOT OUT, THE CAR BEGAN MOVING BACK OUT IN REVERSE DAMAGING THE CAR DOOR AND GARAGE WALL. THIS CAR ALSO WILL ACCELERATE ON ITS OWN EVEN WHILE ON THE BRAKES. MY DEALERSHIP AND ACURA WAS UNWILLING TO ADDRESS THE CONCERN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC

8/1/2012 - MADISON, WI
SUA INCIDENT. I SLOWLY ENTERED UNDERGROUND PARKING GARAGE WITH BRAKES ON, TURNED INTO PARKING STALL (BRAKES ON) AND VEHICLE SUDDENLY, RAPIDLY ACCELERATED, OVER RIDING BRAKES AND CRASHED HEAD ON INTO CEMENT WALL CAUSING AIRBAG TO DEPLOY. OVER $9000.00 IN DAMAGE WAS DONE TO THE VEHICLE. WITNESS BEHIND ME TESTIFIED THAT I WAS GOING VERY SLOWLY AND THE BRAKE LIGHTS WERE ON FROM THE TIME I ENTERED THE PARKING GARAGE TO THE TIME OF THE CRASH.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  ... 2
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds