Auto Recalls for Consumers

ACURA RDX - 2007 ACURA RDX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 34 complaints filed for the 2007 ACURA RDX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 ACURA RDX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 ACURA RDX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (3) Service Brakes (1) Structure (1) Visibility (2)
Electrical System (5) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/8/2016 - MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY
LETTER FROM CONGRESSMAN KING ON BEHALF OF CONSTITUENT RE ACURA RDX AIR BAG RECALL ISSUES. THE CONSUMER STATED HE WAS NOTIFIED IN MARCH 2016, OF A DEFECT WITH THE AIR BAG AND AS OF OCTOBER, THE PARTS ARE STILL UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/2/2016 - PLANTATION, FL
TAKATA RECALL - RECEIVED A LETTER DATED 3/2016 FROM ACURA INFORMING ME OF A RECALL ON MY CAR FOR AIR BAG PROBLEMS, WHICH IS A POTENTIALLY VERY DANGEROUS CONCERN. THE LETTER INDICATED THE REPLACEMENT PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE IN THE SUMMER OF 2016. THIS IS NOW NOVEMBER AND THE PART IS STILL NOT AVAILABLE. I HAVE CALLED ACURA CLIENT RELATIONS TWICE AND MY LOCAL DEALER HAS ATTEMPTED TWICE TO OBTAIN THE PART, ALL THESE EFFORTS WERE WITHOUT RESULT. IN MY MOST RECENT CALL TO ACURA THE REP COULD NOT HELP AND REFUSED TO TRANSFER ME TO A MANAGER FOR ASSISTANCE. I WOULD LIKE THE PART TO BE MADE AVAILABLE ASAP

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/17/2016 - DECATUR, GA
TAKATA RECALL AS AN OWNER OF A 2007 ACURA RDX I RECEIVED A LETTER ON THE RECALL ISSUED. MY VEHICLE WAS TAKEN IN FOR SERVICE ON JULY 1 , 2016. SOME 3 MONTHS LATER THE SYMPTOMS THAT WERE FIRST NOTICED HAVE RETURNED. THAT IS THE CLICKING SOUND FROM BEHIND THE STEERING WHEEL AND THE AIRBAG NOTIFICATION WARNING ON THE DASH. I CONTACTED ED VOYLES ACURA WHO PERFORMED THE REPAIRS FOR THE RECALL TO LET THEM KNOW THAT I AM HAVING THE SAME PROBLEMS AGAIN . THEIR RESPONSE WAS SHOCKING AS I WAS GIVEN A CONVOLUTED EXPLANATION THAT AMOUNTED TO THE ASSERTION THAT THE SYMPTOMS I AM EXPERIENCING HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE RECALL. THE VERY SAME ISSUES THAT ALERTED ME TO A PROBLEM WITH THE AIRBAG SYSTEM. IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THERE IS A DEFECT AND A VERY DANGEROUS ONE AT THAT WITH THE AIRBAG SYSTEM IN MY ACURA RDX WHICH THE DEALER IS INSINUATING THAT ANY REPAIRS DONE WILL BE AT MY EXPENSE. IN MY OPINION THIS IS NOT RIGHT NOR FAIR AND THE ISSUE REMAINS UNRESOLVED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/7/2016 - ROYAL PALM BEACH, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/1/2016 - HIGH RIDGE, MO
TAKATA RECALL - I HAVE BEEN CALLING MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP REGULARLY SINCE I RECEIVED THE RECALL IN MARCH 2016. IT IS NOW SEPTEMBER AND THEY STILL HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THE PART WILL BE AVAILABLE. THIS IS WAY BEYOND THE "REASONABLE PERIOD OF TIME" OF 60 DAYS. I AM BEYOND UPSET ABOUT THIS AS THIS VEHICLE IS DRIVEN BY MY DAUGHTER. I WAS TOLD INITIALLY BY THE DEALERSHIP THAT A RENTAL REALLY WASN'T NECESSARY DESPITE CONTINUED WARNINGS. WHAT IS THE QUICKEST WAY TO GET THIS RECALL REMEDIED??

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/4/2016 - MUNCIE, IN
TAKATA RECALL WHEN WILL MY REMEDY BE READY??

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/4/2016 - ROUND LAKE, IL
2007 ACURA RDX. CONSUMER HAS CONCERNS WITH DRIVER FRONT AIRBAG INFLATOR WHICH COULD PRODUCE EXCESSIVE INTERNAL PRESSURE UPON DEPLOYMENT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/28/2016 - GAINESVILLE, FL
2007 ACURA RDX. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO REPAIR AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/29/2016 - BELLEAIR, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME TO PROVIDE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER WAS CONTACTED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE DELAY. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/6/2016 - SAN FRANCISCO, CA
2007 ACURA RDX. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG RECALL NOT REPAIRED IN SPECIFIED TIME FRAME AND DEALERSHIP REFUSAL TO PROVIDE A FREE RENTAL VEHICLE UNTIL REPAIRS ARE COMPLETE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds