Auto Recalls for Consumers

ACURA RDX - 2007 ACURA RDX Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 42 complaints filed for the 2007 ACURA RDX

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 ACURA RDX. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 ACURA RDX, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Service Brakes (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Child Seat (2) Equipment (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Tires (1) Visibility (2)
Electrical System (6) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Steering (1) Unknown Or Other (1) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (1) Seat Belts (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  ... 5
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

11/30/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I PURCHASED THE CAR IN APRIL AND I NEVER RECEIVED MY REGISTRATION, AND PLATES, THEY HAD NEVER MENTIONED TO ME THAT THE STATUS OF THE CAR WAS SALVAGE. I ALSO WASN'T INFORMED THEY WERE OUT OF BUSINESS WHEN I WAS IN PROCESS OF PURCHASING MY CAR. SINCE I PURCHASED THE CAR THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS ALWAYS BEEN ON, AND THE BACK OF THE CAR IS MESSED UP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/30/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I PURCHASED THE CAR IN APRIL AND I NEVER RECEIVED MY REGISTRATION, AND PLATES, THEY HAD NEVER MENTIONED TO ME THAT THE STATUS OF THE CAR WAS SALVAGE. I ALSO WASN'T INFORMED THEY WERE OUT OF BUSINESS WHEN I WAS IN PROCESS OF PURCHASING MY CAR. SINCE I PURCHASED THE CAR THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS ALWAYS BEEN ON, AND THE BACK OF THE CAR IS MESSED UP.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/30/2017 - LOS ANGELES, CA
I PURCHASED THE CAR IN APRIL AND I NEVER RECEIVED MY REGISTRATION, AND PLATES, THEY HAD NEVER MENTIONED TO ME THAT THE STATUS OF THE CAR WAS SALVAGE. I ALSO WASN'T INFORMED THEY WERE OUT OF BUSINESS WHEN I WAS IN PROCESS OF PURCHASING MY CAR. SINCE I PURCHASED THE CAR THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS ALWAYS BEEN ON, AND THE BACK OF THE CAR IS MESSED UP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/29/2017 - EAGLE RIVER, AK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/22/2017 - DESSION, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BATTERY FAILED WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, BUT THE FAILURE WAS NOT DUPLICATED. THE FAILURE BEGAN FOUR MONTHS AGO. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/14/2017 - BINGHAMTON, NY
TAKATA RECALL I GOT SAFETY RECALL FROM HONDA IN MARCH 2016 AND YOUR WEBSITE SHOWS THERE IS NO FIX FOR THIS YET. WHY?

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/11/2017 - LANSDALE, PA
NEED NEW AIR BAG. WHEN WILL THIS HAPPEN ? THANKS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/2/2017 - FORT COLLINS, CO
TAKATA RECALL. I AM 71 YEARS OLD AND HAVE ONLY ONE CAR. I AM CONCERNED THAT IF THERE WOULD BE AN ACCIDENT (I DRIVE RARELY (LESS THAN 5000 MILES A YEAR) AND CAREFULLY (NO MOVING VIOLATIONS OR ACCIDENTS IN DECADES) I WOULD BE SERIOUSLY INJURED. WHEN WILL MY CAR AIR BAGS BE REPLACED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/17/2017 - MALABAR, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 03/07/17 UPDATED 09/07/2017

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/9/2017 - LITTLETON, CO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 ACURA RDX. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V061000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 03/15/17

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  ... 5
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds