Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 335I - 2007 BMW 335I Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 197 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 335I

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 335I. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 335I, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Equipment Adaptive (1) Fuel System Other (7) Steering (10) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (27) Exterior Lighting (2) Latches Locks Linkages (20) Structure (5) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Power Train (7) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (16) Fuel System Diesel (1) Service Brakes (2) Tires (5) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Fuel System Gasoline (104) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (4)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/12/2014 - SAN JUAN, PR
2007 BMW E92 335I - JUST TOOK OFF FROM MY HOME (CAR WAS NOT TURNED ON SINCE THE DAY BEFORE ATLEAST NOT AFTER 8PM) 10 MINUTES INTO THE ROAD I TURNED ON MY A/C BLOWER ON MAX. ON ABOUT 2 OR 3 MINUTES, SUDDENTLY IT SLOWED DOWN AND STOPPED WORKING FOLLOWED BY PLASTIC BURNING SMELL. AS I TRIED TO PULL OVER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, SMOKE STARTED COMING OUT THE DASHBOARD AND JUST LIKE THAT THE CAR CAUGHT FIRE ON THE GLOVE COMPARTMENT AND SO ON... I STRANGER FROM AN TIRE SHOP RAN UP AND USED AN EXTINGUISHER TO STOP THE FIRE. SADDLY THERE WAS SEVERE DAMAGE TO GLOVE COMPARMTNETS, DASHBOARD, ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS LIKE FUSE BOX, PASSENGER DOOR, FRONT AND TOP INTERIOR.PLUS SOME MONEY I HAD STORED IN THE (WAS MY WAY TO THE BANK TO MAKE A DEPOSIT AND PICKUP MY FIANCEE) IM STILL WAITING FOR MY INSURANCE DESCISION. IM VERY WORRIED SINCE IVE SEARCH AROUND IN FORUMS AND I'VE READ ABOUT SOME OTHER PEOPLE HAVING SAME PROBLEMS AND OTHER ELECTRICAL FIRES WITH NO RESPONSE/RESOLUTION FROM BMW. I'VE OWNED A MINI COOPER AND 2 BMWS. MY COUSING, AUNT, GRANPA (E30) HAVE BMWS. ANY SUGGESTIONS?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/12/2014 - SAN JUAN, PR
2007 BMW E92 335I - JUST TOOK OFF FROM MY HOME (CAR WAS NOT TURNED ON SINCE THE DAY BEFORE ATLEAST NOT AFTER 8PM) 10 MINUTES INTO THE ROAD I TURNED ON MY A/C BLOWER ON MAX. ON ABOUT 2 OR 3 MINUTES, SUDDENTLY IT SLOWED DOWN AND STOPPED WORKING FOLLOWED BY PLASTIC BURNING SMELL. AS I TRIED TO PULL OVER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, SMOKE STARTED COMING OUT THE DASHBOARD AND JUST LIKE THAT THE CAR CAUGHT FIRE ON THE GLOVE COMPARTMENT AND SO ON... I STRANGER FROM AN TIRE SHOP RAN UP AND USED AN EXTINGUISHER TO STOP THE FIRE. SADDLY THERE WAS SEVERE DAMAGE TO GLOVE COMPARMTNETS, DASHBOARD, ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS LIKE FUSE BOX, PASSENGER DOOR, FRONT AND TOP INTERIOR.PLUS SOME MONEY I HAD STORED IN THE (WAS MY WAY TO THE BANK TO MAKE A DEPOSIT AND PICKUP MY FIANCEE) IM STILL WAITING FOR MY INSURANCE DESCISION. IM VERY WORRIED SINCE IVE SEARCH AROUND IN FORUMS AND I'VE READ ABOUT SOME OTHER PEOPLE HAVING SAME PROBLEMS AND OTHER ELECTRICAL FIRES WITH NO RESPONSE/RESOLUTION FROM BMW. I'VE OWNED A MINI COOPER AND 2 BMWS. MY COUSING, AUNT, GRANPA (E30) HAVE BMWS. ANY SUGGESTIONS?

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/12/2014 - SAN JUAN, PR
2007 BMW E92 335I - JUST TOOK OFF FROM MY HOME (CAR WAS NOT TURNED ON SINCE THE DAY BEFORE ATLEAST NOT AFTER 8PM) 10 MINUTES INTO THE ROAD I TURNED ON MY A/C BLOWER ON MAX. ON ABOUT 2 OR 3 MINUTES, SUDDENTLY IT SLOWED DOWN AND STOPPED WORKING FOLLOWED BY PLASTIC BURNING SMELL. AS I TRIED TO PULL OVER AS SOON AS POSSIBLE, SMOKE STARTED COMING OUT THE DASHBOARD AND JUST LIKE THAT THE CAR CAUGHT FIRE ON THE GLOVE COMPARTMENT AND SO ON... I STRANGER FROM AN TIRE SHOP RAN UP AND USED AN EXTINGUISHER TO STOP THE FIRE. SADDLY THERE WAS SEVERE DAMAGE TO GLOVE COMPARMTNETS, DASHBOARD, ELECTRICAL COMPONENTS LIKE FUSE BOX, PASSENGER DOOR, FRONT AND TOP INTERIOR.PLUS SOME MONEY I HAD STORED IN THE (WAS MY WAY TO THE BANK TO MAKE A DEPOSIT AND PICKUP MY FIANCEE) IM STILL WAITING FOR MY INSURANCE DESCISION. IM VERY WORRIED SINCE IVE SEARCH AROUND IN FORUMS AND I'VE READ ABOUT SOME OTHER PEOPLE HAVING SAME PROBLEMS AND OTHER ELECTRICAL FIRES WITH NO RESPONSE/RESOLUTION FROM BMW. I'VE OWNED A MINI COOPER AND 2 BMWS. MY COUSING, AUNT, GRANPA (E30) HAVE BMWS. ANY SUGGESTIONS?

View Details

ENGINE

10/11/2014 - LAS VEGAS , NV
SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT HAS ILLUMINATED ON 3 OCCASIONS CAUSING ME TO FAIL SMOG INSPECTION THE FIRST TIME IT HAPPENED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/23/2014 - SUWANEE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. WHILE AT A STOP LIGHT, THE VEHICLE VIBRATED AND THE CYLINDERS SHUT DOWN. THE FAILURE CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO DECELERATE. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE FUEL INJECTORS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/22/2014 - SUWANEE, GA
FUEL INJECTORS FAILING. KNOWN RECALL EXISTS WITH BMW FOR MFG DATES BETWEEN 04/02/2007 THROUGH 10/31/2008. BMW REFUSES TO COVER MY CAR UNDER THE RECALL AS MY CAR WAS PRODUCED IN LATE 2006. HOWEVER, THE PIEZO INJECTOR PART NUMBER IS THE SAME AS THE PART NUMBER UNDER RECALL, THE SYMPTOMS AND RESULTING FAILURE OF THE CAR IS ALSO EXACTLY THE SAME AS DOCUMENTED. THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE DOCUMENTED THOROUGHLY ONLINE AND WITHIN BMW'S DATABASE. I PROPOSE BMW TO EXTEND THEIR RECALL TO COVER ALL MODEL YEARS WITH THIS PART NUMBER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/17/2014 - AUSTIN, TX
5DF0 - PUMP UNIT FAULTY 5DF1 - PUMP UNIT PLUG FAULTY

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/28/2014 - HOUSTON , TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RECHARGE THE BATTERY AND DRIVE THE VEHICLE HOME, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO ENTER THE VEHICLE BY USING THE EMERGENCY KEY ON THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR; HOWEVER, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO RESTART. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V044000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 85,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/25/2014 - SANTA CLARA , CA
INJECTORS 1-3 HAVE FAILED. LOOKED UP BMW CUSTOMER TSB'S AND FOUND (SI B13 14 10) CUSTOMER LETTER DESCRIBING A KNOWN FAILING PART WITH SPECIFIC PART NUMBERS THAT CORRELATE. I HAVE THESE PART NUMBERS CURRENTLY INSTALLED IN MY CAR AND FAILING. MY CAR WAS TAKEN IN PREVIOUSLY FOR A RELATED TSB DUE TO FAULTY FUEL PUMP AND SOFTWARE UPDATE WHICH WAS REPLACED HOWEVER THE DEALERSHIP DID NOT LOOK INTO THE REST OF THE FUEL SYSTEM. **A LETTER WAS SENT TO ME ABOUT THE FUEL PUMP AND SOFTWARE UPDATE. I DID NOT REQUEST SERVICE OR HAVE ANY ISSUES AT THE TIME. NOW THAT MY "EXTENDED SERVICE" FOR THESE PARTS IS UP, BMW IS NOT WILLING TO HELP! I THINK THIS IS BS CONSIDERING 1. THE DEALERSHIP COULD HAVE CHANGED THE KNOWN FAULTY PART DURING MY PREVIOUS SERVICE. 2. WHY WAS THIS NOT FOLLOWED UP ON BY BMWNA SINCE ITS ALL PART OF THE FUEL SYSTEM?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/20/2014 - HAMPTON, NH
WHILE DRIVING AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS FOR 15-20 MINUTES, THE YELLOW ENGINE OVERHEATING WARNING LIGHT CAME ON AND QUICKLY TURNED TO RED, WITHIN 5 SECONDS. THE CAR LOST THE ABILITY TO ACCELERATE AND MY SPEED QUICKLY BEGAN TO SLOW. THERE WAS NO RESPONSE FROM THE CAR WHEN DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR. I HAD TO CROSS 3 LANES OF TRAFFIC WITH NO ACCELERATION WHICH NEARLY CAUSED SEVERAL ACCIDENTS. MY CAR WAS ROLLING TO A STOP ON HE HIGHWAY. I TURNED THE CAR OFF FOR SEVERAL MINUTES AND EVERYTHING SEEMED TO BE FINE. HOWEVER, THIS HAS NOW HAPPENED MULTIPLE TIMES. EACH TIME WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY FOR 15-20 MINUTES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds