Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 335I - 2007 BMW 335I Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 246 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 335I

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 335I. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 335I, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (29) Exterior Lighting (4) Latches Locks Linkages (20) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (35) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Power Train (11) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Diesel (1) Seat Belts (5) Structure (5) Visibility (4)
Engine (26) Fuel System Gasoline (106) Seats (2) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Fuel System Other (7) Service Brakes (3) Tires (5) Wheels (3)
Equipment Adaptive (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/2/2017 - MORENO VALLEY, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V071000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/11/2017 - HUNTSVILLE, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V071000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/6/2017 - STAFFORD, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V071000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/2/2017 - NORTH ARLINGTON, NJ
THE WIRING INSIDE THE HEADLIGHT HOUSING IS DETERIORATING. THE PLASTIC SHEATHING HAS BECOME BRITTLE FROM THE HEAT, AND IS FALLING APART, EXPOSING THE CONDUCTOR. THIS IS CREATING THE RISK OF AN ELECTRICAL FIRE OR DAMAGE TO THE ELECTRICAL SYSTEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/28/2017 - NEWCASTLE, WA
TAKATA RECALL. I WAS ISSUED NOTICE OF AN AIR BAG RECALL FOR MY VEHICLE (CAMPAIGN NO. 16V-071) IN MARCH 2016. ONE YEAR HAS PASSED, AND I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY FURTHER NOTICE REGARDING AVAILABILITY OF PARTS TO REPAIR MY VEHICLE. I SPOKE WITH MY LOCAL DEALER, SEATTLE BMW, ON 03/28/17, AND WAS ADVISED THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE PARTS FOR FINAL REMEDY ON THE VEHICLE. PER THE NOTICE, I AM NOTIFYING THE NHTSA ADMINISTRATOR THAT THE REMEDY HAS NOT BEEN MADE AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE PERIOD OF TIME.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2017 - SAN JUAN, PR
THERE ARE SEVERAL LIGHT BULBS ON THE DASHBOARD, SUCH AS THE BRAKES ON THE BELTS AND THE AIRBAGS I NEED TO KNOW IF ANY OF THIS HAS A RECALL THANKS

View Details

SEAT BELTS

3/14/2017 - SAN JUAN, PR
THERE ARE SEVERAL LIGHT BULBS ON THE DASHBOARD, SUCH AS THE BRAKES ON THE BELTS AND THE AIRBAGS I NEED TO KNOW IF ANY OF THIS HAS A RECALL THANKS

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/14/2017 - SAN JUAN, PR
THERE ARE SEVERAL LIGHT BULBS ON THE DASHBOARD, SUCH AS THE BRAKES ON THE BELTS AND THE AIRBAGS I NEED TO KNOW IF ANY OF THIS HAS A RECALL THANKS

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/8/2017 - DENTON, TX
SEAT OCCUPANCY SENSOR ON PASSENGER SEAT HAS FAILED. SHOWS AS "AIRBAG LIGHT" ON DASH. BMW ALREADY RECALLED SOME VEHICLES FOR THIS, AND GAVE A 15-YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR CARS INCLUDING MY MODEL AND MODEL YEAR, BUT REFUSE TO HONOR THE WARRANTY FOR MY PARTICULAR VEHICLE BECAUSE IT HAS SPORTS SEATS INSTEAD OF STANDARD SEATS. LOOKUP ON BMW PARTS NUMBERS SHOW THAT THE SEAT OCCUPANCY SENSOR HAS THE SAME PART NUMBER ON SPORTS AND NON-SPORTS SEATS. NO REMEDY FROM BMW, INCLUDING CONTACT TO BMW USA (HAVE RECORD OF EMAILS, INCLUDING AN OFFER FOR A PHONE CALL I NEVER RECEIVED).

View Details

SEATS

3/8/2017 - DENTON, TX
SEAT OCCUPANCY SENSOR ON PASSENGER SEAT HAS FAILED. SHOWS AS "AIRBAG LIGHT" ON DASH. BMW ALREADY RECALLED SOME VEHICLES FOR THIS, AND GAVE A 15-YEAR EXTENDED WARRANTY FOR CARS INCLUDING MY MODEL AND MODEL YEAR, BUT REFUSE TO HONOR THE WARRANTY FOR MY PARTICULAR VEHICLE BECAUSE IT HAS SPORTS SEATS INSTEAD OF STANDARD SEATS. LOOKUP ON BMW PARTS NUMBERS SHOW THAT THE SEAT OCCUPANCY SENSOR HAS THE SAME PART NUMBER ON SPORTS AND NON-SPORTS SEATS. NO REMEDY FROM BMW, INCLUDING CONTACT TO BMW USA (HAVE RECORD OF EMAILS, INCLUDING AN OFFER FOR A PHONE CALL I NEVER RECEIVED).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 32
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds