Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 335I - 2007 BMW 335I Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 185 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 335I

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 335I. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 335I, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Equipment Adaptive (1) Fuel System Other (7) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (25) Exterior Lighting (2) Latches Locks Linkages (20) Structure (4) Visibility (3)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Power Train (7) Suspension (3) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine (13) Fuel System Diesel (1) Service Brakes (1) Tires (5) Wheels (3)
Engine And Engine Cooling (15) Fuel System Gasoline (103) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/10/2014 - SNELLVILLE, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING 60 MPH, THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED ALTHOUGH THE PASSENGER SEAT WAS OCCUPIED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON TWO SEPERATE OCASSIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 112,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 112,900.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/4/2014 - NARANJITO, PR
HELLOW TWO MONTHS AGO MY BMW 2007 335I PROBLEMS STARTED WITH FIRING BRAKE LIGHTS ON THE DASH ABS TRACTION CONTROL AND STABILITY LOST ON THE ROAD SAFETY PROBLEM AND DANGEROUS ON THE ROAD BEACUSE THE VEHICLE DO NOT STOP PROPERLY AND LOOSE ALL CONTROLE PUTTING MY LIFE AND MY FAMILY AT RISK ,THIS PROBLEM STARTED WHITH ONLY 53205 MILES ,ESTIMATE IT MUCH ANY HELP I CANT PROVIDE ABOUT THIS SAFETY ISSUE THANKS

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/4/2014 - NARANJITO, PR
HELLOW TWO MONTHS AGO MY BMW 2007 335I PROBLEMS STARTED WITH FIRING BRAKE LIGHTS ON THE DASH ABS TRACTION CONTROL AND STABILITY LOST ON THE ROAD SAFETY PROBLEM AND DANGEROUS ON THE ROAD BEACUSE THE VEHICLE DO NOT STOP PROPERLY AND LOOSE ALL CONTROLE PUTTING MY LIFE AND MY FAMILY AT RISK ,THIS PROBLEM STARTED WHITH ONLY 53205 MILES ,ESTIMATE IT MUCH ANY HELP I CANT PROVIDE ABOUT THIS SAFETY ISSUE THANKS

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/2/2014 - OKLAHOMA CITY, OK
2007 BMW 335I WITH SPORT SEATS, MALFUNCTION LIGHT FOR PASSENGER SEAT OCCURS WHEN SEAT IS OCCUPIED, WHICH DEACTIVATES AIR BAGS, THIS COULD BE POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS,VERY DISAPPOINTED THAT BMW REFUSES TO FIX THIS ISSUE SINCE THERE IS A RECALL ON THIS SPECIFIC PART FOR SEVERAL MODELS, UNFORTUNATELY THEY HAVE TOLD US THAT OUR VEHICLE IS 2 MONTHS OUTSIDE OF THE MANUFACTURERS DATE FOR THE RECALL EVEN THOUGH OUR VEHICLE REQUIRES THE SAME PART NUMBER AS OTHER VEHICLES THAT WHERE RECALLED.

View Details

ENGINE

6/1/2014 - HARRISONBURG, VA
WHILE TRYING TO PASS ON A BUSY HIGHWAY I WAS TRYING TO EXCEL SPEED GET PASS SEMI TRUCK. WHEN OUT OF NO WHERE MY CAR LOSS POWER AND ALMOST CAUSED A HUGE ACCIDENT. I WASN'T PREPARED FOR THAT, OR HAVE HEARD OF SUCH A THING. AFTER RESEARCHING IT IT SEAMS TO BE A BMW PROBLEM WITH THESE CARS. I LITERALLY JUST GOT MY CAR BACK FROM MY LOCAL BMW DEALER IN CHARLOTTSVILLE VA SAME DAY.SPENT A LOT OF MONEY ON THIS CAR AND PLANNED ON KEEPING IT FOR ATLEAAT ANOTHER 7 YRS OR MORE. USUALLY IF YOU MAINTAIN YOUR CAR IT WILL LAST FOREVER, BUT GUESS NOT IF THE ACTUAL DEALER DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO MANUFACTURER ONE CORRECTLY. THIS WAS A CAR I ALWAYS WANTED BMW IS KNOWN LUXURY AND SPORT . JUST CRAZY THEY DO NOT RESPECT THE CUSTOMERS MORE THAN THEY DO. I JUST WANTED PUT MY COMPLAINT IN WITH EVERYONE ELSE'S, SEEING THERE'S A LOT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/20/2014 - BOTHELL, WA
I WAS DRIVING ON I-405N AT AROUND 70 MPH, THE PACE OF THE VERY LIGHT TRAFFIC THAT NIGHT, AND THERE WERE NO OTHER CARS WITHIN 100 YARDS IN FRONT OF ME. THERE WERE NO OVERPASSES OR PEDESTRIANS ANYWHERE NEARBY. ALL OF A SUDDEN, MY SUNROOF SPONTANEOUSLY SHATTERED! A LARGE PIECE OF IT BROKE OFF AND THEN WAS BLOWN BACKWARDS, BOUNCING OFF MY ROOF AND TRUNK, SCRATCHING THE PAINT. THE PERSON DRIVING BEHIND ME DROVE OVER THE SUNROOF AND SHARDS OF GLASS. LUCKILY, I HAD MY SUNROOF SUNSHADE CLOSED WHICH PREVENTED THE SHARDS OF GLASS FROM SHOWERING ON ME WHEN THE SUNROOF EXPLODED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/20/2014 - BOTHELL, WA
I WAS DRIVING ON I-405N AT AROUND 70 MPH, THE PACE OF THE VERY LIGHT TRAFFIC THAT NIGHT, AND THERE WERE NO OTHER CARS WITHIN 100 YARDS IN FRONT OF ME. THERE WERE NO OVERPASSES OR PEDESTRIANS ANYWHERE NEARBY. ALL OF A SUDDEN, MY SUNROOF SPONTANEOUSLY SHATTERED! A LARGE PIECE OF IT BROKE OFF AND THEN WAS BLOWN BACKWARDS, BOUNCING OFF MY ROOF AND TRUNK, SCRATCHING THE PAINT. THE PERSON DRIVING BEHIND ME DROVE OVER THE SUNROOF AND SHARDS OF GLASS. LUCKILY, I HAD MY SUNROOF SUNSHADE CLOSED WHICH PREVENTED THE SHARDS OF GLASS FROM SHOWERING ON ME WHEN THE SUNROOF EXPLODED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

5/20/2014 - BOTHELL, WA
I WAS DRIVING ON I-405N AT AROUND 70 MPH, THE PACE OF THE VERY LIGHT TRAFFIC THAT NIGHT, AND THERE WERE NO OTHER CARS WITHIN 100 YARDS IN FRONT OF ME. THERE WERE NO OVERPASSES OR PEDESTRIANS ANYWHERE NEARBY. ALL OF A SUDDEN, MY SUNROOF SPONTANEOUSLY SHATTERED! A LARGE PIECE OF IT BROKE OFF AND THEN WAS BLOWN BACKWARDS, BOUNCING OFF MY ROOF AND TRUNK, SCRATCHING THE PAINT. THE PERSON DRIVING BEHIND ME DROVE OVER THE SUNROOF AND SHARDS OF GLASS. LUCKILY, I HAD MY SUNROOF SUNSHADE CLOSED WHICH PREVENTED THE SHARDS OF GLASS FROM SHOWERING ON ME WHEN THE SUNROOF EXPLODED.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

5/19/2014 - SEATTLE , WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO HESITATE AND THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO STATED THAT THE FUEL INJECTOR WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE: FUEL INJECTION SYSTEM

5/19/2014 - SEATTLE , WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO HESITATE AND THE CHECK ENGINE INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO STATED THAT THE FUEL INJECTOR WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 23
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds