Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 335I - 2007 BMW 335I Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 237 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 335I

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 335I. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 335I, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (21) Exterior Lighting (3) Latches Locks Linkages (20) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (35) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Power Train (11) Steering (13) Vehicle Speed Control (4)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Diesel (1) Seat Belts (4) Structure (5) Visibility (4)
Engine (26) Fuel System Gasoline (106) Seats (1) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Fuel System Other (7) Service Brakes (2) Tires (5) Wheels (3)
Equipment Adaptive (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/19/2017 - ATHENS, GA
THE CAR HAS HAD NUMEROUS ISSUES SINCE PURCHASED. THIS ALL CAME TO A HEAD WHEN DRIVING HOME, UNDER NORMAL CONDITIONS, IT SUDDENLY WOULD NOT SHIFT PAST 1ST GEAR. I PROCEEDED TO PULL OFF TO A SIDE STREET AND ATTEMPT TO IDLE HOME, AS I WAS ABOUT 1 MILE FROM HOME. AFTER APPROXIMATELY .5 MILE, THE TRANSMISSION SUDDENLY LOST FIRST GEAR, THERE WAS AN AUDIBLE BANG UNDER THE HOOD, AND THE CAR COMPLETELY LOST POWER. AFTER BEING IN A SERVICE CENTER FOR A COUPLE WEEKS, I AM NOW INFORMED THAT THE ENGINE IS LOCKED DOWN AND THAT THE CAR WILL REQUIRE A NEW ENGINE TO BE WORKING AGAIN. THIS CAR HAD BEEN AN ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE AND HAS TURNED ME QUITE CALLOUSED TOWARDS BMWS QUALITY STANDARDS.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/19/2017 - ATHENS, GA
THE CAR HAS HAD NUMEROUS ISSUES SINCE PURCHASED. THIS ALL CAME TO A HEAD WHEN DRIVING HOME, UNDER NORMAL CONDITIONS, IT SUDDENLY WOULD NOT SHIFT PAST 1ST GEAR. I PROCEEDED TO PULL OFF TO A SIDE STREET AND ATTEMPT TO IDLE HOME, AS I WAS ABOUT 1 MILE FROM HOME. AFTER APPROXIMATELY .5 MILE, THE TRANSMISSION SUDDENLY LOST FIRST GEAR, THERE WAS AN AUDIBLE BANG UNDER THE HOOD, AND THE CAR COMPLETELY LOST POWER. AFTER BEING IN A SERVICE CENTER FOR A COUPLE WEEKS, I AM NOW INFORMED THAT THE ENGINE IS LOCKED DOWN AND THAT THE CAR WILL REQUIRE A NEW ENGINE TO BE WORKING AGAIN. THIS CAR HAD BEEN AN ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE AND HAS TURNED ME QUITE CALLOUSED TOWARDS BMWS QUALITY STANDARDS.

View Details

ENGINE

2/19/2017 - ATHENS, GA
THE CAR HAS HAD NUMEROUS ISSUES SINCE PURCHASED. THIS ALL CAME TO A HEAD WHEN DRIVING HOME, UNDER NORMAL CONDITIONS, IT SUDDENLY WOULD NOT SHIFT PAST 1ST GEAR. I PROCEEDED TO PULL OFF TO A SIDE STREET AND ATTEMPT TO IDLE HOME, AS I WAS ABOUT 1 MILE FROM HOME. AFTER APPROXIMATELY .5 MILE, THE TRANSMISSION SUDDENLY LOST FIRST GEAR, THERE WAS AN AUDIBLE BANG UNDER THE HOOD, AND THE CAR COMPLETELY LOST POWER. AFTER BEING IN A SERVICE CENTER FOR A COUPLE WEEKS, I AM NOW INFORMED THAT THE ENGINE IS LOCKED DOWN AND THAT THE CAR WILL REQUIRE A NEW ENGINE TO BE WORKING AGAIN. THIS CAR HAD BEEN AN ABSOLUTE NIGHTMARE AND HAS TURNED ME QUITE CALLOUSED TOWARDS BMWS QUALITY STANDARDS.

View Details

STEERING

2/13/2017 - LAKE WORTH, FL
THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED IN MY DRIVEWAY, BEFORE I STARTED VEHICLE I NOTICED A RED STEERING WHEEL LOCK LIGHT ON MY DASHBOARD, I TRIED TO TURN VEHICLE ON AND UNFORPTUNATELY MY CAR WON'T START.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/19/2017 - CANYON LAKE, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V071000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE A DATE FOR WHEN THE RECALL PARTS WOULD BE AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/5/2017 - MARLTON, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V071000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details

ENGINE

12/29/2016 - DAVIE, FL
VALVE COVER OIL LEAKING ONTO EXHAUST MANIFOLD THAT CAUSES FIRE. IT WAS TURNED OFF AND STATIONARY. ASKED BMW TO CHANGE IN 80K BUT THEY SAID JUST SWEATING OIL. SAFETY HAZARD IGNORED. COMMON AMOUNG BMW 3 SERIES ENGINE

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/29/2016 - DAVIE, FL
VALVE COVER OIL LEAKING ONTO EXHAUST MANIFOLD THAT CAUSES FIRE. IT WAS TURNED OFF AND STATIONARY. ASKED BMW TO CHANGE IN 80K BUT THEY SAID JUST SWEATING OIL. SAFETY HAZARD IGNORED. COMMON AMOUNG BMW 3 SERIES ENGINE

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/29/2016 - DAVIE, FL
VALVE COVER OIL LEAKING ONTO EXHAUST MANIFOLD THAT CAUSES FIRE. IT WAS TURNED OFF AND STATIONARY. ASKED BMW TO CHANGE IN 80K BUT THEY SAID JUST SWEATING OIL. SAFETY HAZARD IGNORED. COMMON AMOUNG BMW 3 SERIES ENGINE

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/19/2016 - CORDOBA, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V071000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 31
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds