Auto Recalls for Consumers

BMW 335I - 2007 BMW 335I Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by BMW of North America, LLC

There are 220 complaints filed for the 2007 BMW 335I

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 BMW 335I. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 BMW 335I, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Exterior Lighting (3) Latches Locks Linkages (20) Service Brakes Hydraulic (3) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (33) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Power Train (8) Steering (11) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Diesel (1) Seat Belts (3) Structure (5) Visibility (3)
Engine (20) Fuel System Gasoline (106) Seats (1) Suspension (4) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Fuel System Other (7) Service Brakes (2) Tires (5) Wheels (3)
Equipment Adaptive (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

4/19/2016 - MILPITAS, CA
WHEN DRIVING WITH A PASSENGER, THE VEHICLE WILL RECOGNIZE THAT THERE IS AN ERROR IN THE PASSENGER RESTRAINT SYSTEM. THE PASSENGER AIRBAG AND SEATBELT LIGHT WILL ILLUMINATE. THIS CAUSES A POTENTIAL THREAT TO SAFETY. THIS ISSUE IS RECOGNIZE IN ANOTHER COMPLAINT, BUT NOT EXTENDED TO NEWER MODELS. THE VEHICLE WITH THIS ISSUE IS A 2007 BMW 335I WITH SPORT AND PREMIUM PACKAGES, BUILD DATE IN MARCH 2007.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/19/2016 - MILPITAS, CA
WHEN DRIVING WITH A PASSENGER, THE VEHICLE WILL RECOGNIZE THAT THERE IS AN ERROR IN THE PASSENGER RESTRAINT SYSTEM. THE PASSENGER AIRBAG AND SEATBELT LIGHT WILL ILLUMINATE. THIS CAUSES A POTENTIAL THREAT TO SAFETY. THIS ISSUE IS RECOGNIZE IN ANOTHER COMPLAINT, BUT NOT EXTENDED TO NEWER MODELS. THE VEHICLE WITH THIS ISSUE IS A 2007 BMW 335I WITH SPORT AND PREMIUM PACKAGES, BUILD DATE IN MARCH 2007.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/6/2016 - ST LOUIS PARK, MN
TAKATA RECALL THE MINNETONKA, MINNESOTA BMW DEALERSHIP INFORMED ME ON APRIL 4 2016 THAT DUE TO THE RECALL ON TAKATA'S PSDI-5 DRIVER SIDE AIRBAG INFLATORS IMPACTING MY VEHICLE, THERE WAS A +SALES HOLD+ ON MY VEHICLE. THIS MEANS THAT THE BMW DEALERSHIP WILL NOT OR CANNOT SELL THE VEHICLE TO ANOTHER CONSUMER UNTIL THE DEFECT IS REMEDIED. THE DEALERSHIP ALSO INFORMED ME THAT THE APPROXIMATE EXPECTED TIME FOR PARTS TO BE AVAILABLE TO REMEDY THE DEFECT WOULD BE 12 MONTHS. WHEN I CONTACTED BMW CORPORATE ON APRIL 6 2016, THEY CONFIRMED THAT THE PARTS WOULD NOT BE AVAILABLE FOR AROUND 12 MONTHS. FURTHERMORE, BMW CORPORATE IS NOT OFFERING IMPACTED VEHICLE OWNERS COMPENSATION FOR THE DRASTIC REDUCTION IN VEHICLE VALUE RELATED TO THE SALES HOLD AND THE EXTENDED TIME TO REMEDY THE DEFECT. THE EXCESSIVE REMEDY TIME FOR THIS DEFECT IS UNACCEPTABLE IN THE ABSENCE OF COMPENSATION FOR THE SEVERE DETERIORATION IN VEHICLE VALUE AS I INTEND TO SELL MY VEHICLE IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/9/2016 - FAIRFIELD, CA
I HAVE A 2007 BMW 335I AND I HAVE A PROBLEM WITH BOLTS TO VALVE COVER GASKET ARE LOOSENING UP OR COMING CAUSING THE CAR TO LOOSE OIL WHILE DRIVING

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/23/2015 - RIVERSIDE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE AIR BAG AND THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELT WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE MAT SENSOR AND THE AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

11/23/2015 - RIVERSIDE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE AIR BAG AND THE PASSENGER SIDE SEAT BELT WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE MAT SENSOR AND THE AIR BAG SENSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/22/2015 - HOUSTON, TX
2EFF4 MAP THERMOSTAT,MECHANISM CHECK ENGINE,IN THE MORNING IS ON AND OFF BUT IS NOT HOT THE ENGINE ,THE CAR IS RUNNING WITH NO PROBLEM BUT THE LIGHT IS ON FOR THE EMISSION SYSTEM

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/8/2015 - NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
UPON CAR SYSTEM NOTIFICATION THAT A HEADLIGHT MALFUNCTION WAS NOTED I OPEN THE HEADLIGHT ACCESS DOOR ON THE DYNAMIC PROJECTION HEADLAMP TO INSPECT AND REPLACE THE BULB. AT THIS TIME I NOTICED LARGE AMOUNTS EXPOSED WIRING GOING FROM THE CONNECTOR TO THE MAIN HARNESS. AS I CONTINUED TO INSPECT THE WIRING THE INSULATING MATERIAL AROUND THE WIRES CONTINUED TO CRUMBLE EXPOSING MORE WIRING. THIS IS TRUE FOR BOTH LEFT AND RIGHT HEADLIGHTS, BOTH HEADLAMPS HAVE SEALED ACCESS DOORS AND IS CONCERNING FOR.ELECTRICAL SHORT OR FIRE HAZARDS IN/NEAR THE HIGH HEAT GENERATED FROM.THE LAMPS AND OR ENGINE COMPARTMENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/8/2015 - NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
UPON CAR SYSTEM NOTIFICATION THAT A HEADLIGHT MALFUNCTION WAS NOTED I OPEN THE HEADLIGHT ACCESS DOOR ON THE DYNAMIC PROJECTION HEADLAMP TO INSPECT AND REPLACE THE BULB. AT THIS TIME I NOTICED LARGE AMOUNTS EXPOSED WIRING GOING FROM THE CONNECTOR TO THE MAIN HARNESS. AS I CONTINUED TO INSPECT THE WIRING THE INSULATING MATERIAL AROUND THE WIRES CONTINUED TO CRUMBLE EXPOSING MORE WIRING. THIS IS TRUE FOR BOTH LEFT AND RIGHT HEADLIGHTS, BOTH HEADLAMPS HAVE SEALED ACCESS DOORS AND IS CONCERNING FOR.ELECTRICAL SHORT OR FIRE HAZARDS IN/NEAR THE HIGH HEAT GENERATED FROM.THE LAMPS AND OR ENGINE COMPARTMENT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/5/2015 - ALPHERETTA, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 BMW 335I. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED, THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WOULD NOT ILLUMINATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED EACH TIME THE VEHICLE WAS STARTED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE INSTRUMENT PANEL WAS FAULTY AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 28
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds