Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET AVEO - 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 184 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (69) Exterior Lighting (23) Power Train (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (45) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (3) Steering (8) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (3) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (3) Wheels (4)
Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/28/2016 - BALTIMORE, MD
AIR BAG LIGHT STAYS ON DURATION WHEN I'M DRIVING. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY LOOKED AT IT AND THE LIGHT WAS OFF, BUT IT CAME BACK ON AGAIN AFTER 3 MONTHS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/13/2016 - FENTON, MI
I HAVE A 2007 CHEVY AVEO THAT I'VE HAD TO REPLACE THE DRIVERS SIDE > HEADLIGHT ON 5 TIMES IN THE 4 YRS I'VE HAD IT. ALSO, FOR THE PAST 2 YRS I > HAVEN'T HAD ANY RADIO LIGHTS. THERE'S A RECALL ON THE RUNNING LIGHT > MODULES FOR THIS YEAR, THE CARS CAN CATCH FIRE. RECALL NUMBER: 14V261000. THE MODULE ON MY CAR IS MELTED AND BLACK. I HAVE PICTURES OF THIS. I'VE CALLED CHEVY SEVERAL TIMES > BUT GET TOLD THERE'S NO RECALL ON MY CAR. DO I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL THE CAR CATCHES FIRE TO DO BE ABLE TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS?

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/13/2016 - FENTON, MI
I HAVE A 2007 CHEVY AVEO THAT I'VE HAD TO REPLACE THE DRIVERS SIDE > HEADLIGHT ON 5 TIMES IN THE 4 YRS I'VE HAD IT. ALSO, FOR THE PAST 2 YRS I > HAVEN'T HAD ANY RADIO LIGHTS. THERE'S A RECALL ON THE RUNNING LIGHT > MODULES FOR THIS YEAR, THE CARS CAN CATCH FIRE. RECALL NUMBER: 14V261000. THE MODULE ON MY CAR IS MELTED AND BLACK. I HAVE PICTURES OF THIS. I'VE CALLED CHEVY SEVERAL TIMES > BUT GET TOLD THERE'S NO RECALL ON MY CAR. DO I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL THE CAR CATCHES FIRE TO DO BE ABLE TO DO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS?

View Details

STEERING

2/29/2016 - HALTOM, TX
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHILE MAKING A TURN AT 20 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO SPIN OUT OF CONTROL. THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO AN ONCOMING VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE POLICE WAS CALLED TO THE SCENE AND A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT WAS UNINJURED; HOWEVER, THE PREGNANT DRIVER OF THE OTHER VEHICLE SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO A TOW YARD. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 126,859.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/29/2016 - HALTOM, TX
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHILE MAKING A TURN AT 20 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO SPIN OUT OF CONTROL. THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO AN ONCOMING VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. THE POLICE WAS CALLED TO THE SCENE AND A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT WAS UNINJURED; HOWEVER, THE PREGNANT DRIVER OF THE OTHER VEHICLE SUSTAINED INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED AND TOWED TO A TOW YARD. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 126,859.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/14/2016 - NORTH PLATTE, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE SIDE OF HER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED MULTIPLE BRUISES, CUTS ON AN UNKNOWN ARM AND LEG, ONE PASSENGER SUSTAINED A BROKEN NOSE, AND THE OTHER PASSENGER SUSTAINED A CUT BELOW THE EYE THAT ALL REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A IMPOUND LOT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. ...UPDATED 01/25/16

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/23/2015 - MOBILE, AL
BEEN SMELLING SOMETHING THAT SIMILAR TO PLASTIC BUT COULD NOT LOCATE ANYTHING BUT NOW I HAVE HAD MULTIPLE FUSES BLOWN FOR LOW BEAMS AND DRL. ULTIMATELY ALL DASHBOARD LIGHTS HAVE NOW GONE OUT ALONG WITH NO TAIL LIGHTS OR LOW BEAMS OR DRLS AT ALL AND NO HORN. DEALER IS SAYING THAT THE FUSE BLOCK IS GOING TO HAVE TO BE REPLACED BUT THE CAR ONLY HAS 83,000 AND NOTICED THAT THERE WAS A RECALL OUT THERE FOR THE DRL MODULE MELTING OR CATCHING ON FIRE BUT LOW AND BEHOLD MY CAR IS NOT ON THAT RECALL BUT LOOKS TO ME THAT IT SHOULD BE. IN ADDITION TO THE LIGHTS NOT WORKING CORRECTLY, THE GEAR SHIFTER WILL NOT COME OUT OF PARK AND THE KEY WILL NOT RELEASE FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH. I DID ALSO THINK IT ODD THAT MY KEY WOULD BE HOT TO TOUCH WHEN IT WOULD RELEASE ON PREVIOUS OCCASIONS LEADING UP TO THIS FAILURE. THE FIRST INSTANCE WHEN THE FAILURE INITIALLY STARTED WITH THE LIGHTS AND ALL THAT I COULD NOTICE WAS WHILE I WAS IN A PARKING LOT CRANKING THE CAR, BUT THE SECOND TIME AFTER CHANGING OUT THE FUSE, THE FUSE BLEW AGAIN AFTER I WAS DRIVING ON THE ROAD IN 5 O'CLOCK TRAFFIC.

View Details

ENGINE

9/27/2015 - RUTHER GLEN, VA
WHILE DRIVING ON I95 MY RPMS DROPPED TO ZERO WITHOUT WARNING AND I WAS ABLE TO GET IT OFF THE ROAD. THE TOW TRUCK DRIVER SAID THE ENGINE WAS BLOWN. IT HAD 63,504 MILES ON IT AND THE REQUIRED MAINTENANCE HAD BEEN DONE LESS THAN 1600 MILES EARLIER. NO LIGHTS OR WARNING. LUCKILY I WAS ABLE TO GET IT OFF THE ROAD SAFELY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/24/2015 - BIRMINGHAM , AL
THE DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS MODULE HAD A RECALL ON IT. I MADE AN APT AT THE LOCAL DEALER LAST WEEK AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT TODAY TO GET THE RECALL DONE. RECALL NUMBER IS 14236. THEY DID NOT FIX IT, SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PART EVEN THOUGH I CONTACTED THEM LAST WEEK AND GAVE THEM THE VIN AND THE RECALL NUMBER. I PICKED UP THE CAR WITH THE INTENT OF TAKING IT TO ANOTHER DEALER AND IT CAUGHT FIRE ON THE WAY HOME AND DESTROYED THE CAR.

View Details

SEATS

8/24/2015 - BIRMINGHAM , AL
THE DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS MODULE HAD A RECALL ON IT. I MADE AN APT AT THE LOCAL DEALER LAST WEEK AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT TODAY TO GET THE RECALL DONE. RECALL NUMBER IS 14236. THEY DID NOT FIX IT, SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PART EVEN THOUGH I CONTACTED THEM LAST WEEK AND GAVE THEM THE VIN AND THE RECALL NUMBER. I PICKED UP THE CAR WITH THE INTENT OF TAKING IT TO ANOTHER DEALER AND IT CAUGHT FIRE ON THE WAY HOME AND DESTROYED THE CAR.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds