Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET AVEO - 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 152 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (55) Exterior Lighting (17) Power Train (12) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (33) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Seat Belts (1) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seats (2) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (3) Wheels (4)
Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/27/2015 - SUGAR VALLEY, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AEVO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V261000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/18/2015 - KINGSTREE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT BURNING FUMES WERE PRESENT IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE DLR MODULE WIRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V261000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/12/2015 - WILLIAMSBURG, KY
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE CRASHED HEAD ON INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED NECK INJURIES THAT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/2/2015 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THERE WAS A BURNING SMELL INSIDE THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE INSTRUMENT PANEL BECAME INOPERABLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO SHIFT INTO THE PARK POSITION. ALSO, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE IGNITION KEY FAILED TO DISENGAGE FROM THE IGNITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUSE BOX WIRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V261000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: FUSES AND CIRCUIT BREAKERS

2/2/2015 - COLUMBUS, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THERE WAS A BURNING SMELL INSIDE THE VEHICLE. AS A RESULT, THE INSTRUMENT PANEL BECAME INOPERABLE. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO SHIFT INTO THE PARK POSITION. ALSO, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE IGNITION KEY FAILED TO DISENGAGE FROM THE IGNITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUSE BOX WIRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V261000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 71,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/13/2015 - DUNCAN, OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHEN THE CONTACT STARTED THE VEHICLE AND ACTIVATED THE HEADLIGHTS, ALL THE ELECTRICAL POWER FAILED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VEHICLE NEEDED A SHIFT INTERLOCK SOLENOID. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 86,587.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/4/2015 - MADISON, OH
HEADLIGHT FAILED. I HAVE OWNED THIS AUTO 4 YEARS AND HAVE HAD TO REPLACE 6 HEADLIGHTS. I JUST GOT A TICKET BECAUSE MY HEADLIGHT WAS OUT, AND I HAD REPLACED A HEADLIGHT LESS THAN 3 MONTHS AGO. I HAVE NEVER HAD TO REPLACE SO MANY HEADLIGHTS IN ONE VEHICLE IN ALL MY 49 YEARS OF DRIVING. THESE HEADLIGHTS CANNOT BE REPLACED BY THE OWNER, BECAUSE IT REQUIRES SPECIALIZED TOOLS. I HAVE TO TAKE MY VEHICLE IN FOR SERVICE EVERY TIME A HEADLIGHT GOES OUT, SO THE COST IN 3X WHAT THE LAMP ALONE COSTS AT A PARTS STORE. SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH THE DESIGN OF THIS VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

1/2/2015 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
AFTER STARTING CAR, I WAS UNABLE TO GISENGAGE THE CAR FROM THE PARKING POSITION. WAS ONLY ABLE TO GET CAR OUT THE PARK POSITION BY JAMMING A METAL DEVICE INTO THE MANUAL SHIFT LOCK RELEASE POSITION. ENDED HAVING CAR TOWED TO MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED PROBLEM AS NEEDING A NEW FUSE BOX. HOWEVER, AFTER FIRST DRIVE HOME, BACK YO ORIGINAL PROBLEM: CANNOT REMOVE KEY FROM IGNITION AND IF I DO DRIVE, ELECTRICAL POWER GOES OUT.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/2/2015 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
AFTER STARTING CAR, I WAS UNABLE TO GISENGAGE THE CAR FROM THE PARKING POSITION. WAS ONLY ABLE TO GET CAR OUT THE PARK POSITION BY JAMMING A METAL DEVICE INTO THE MANUAL SHIFT LOCK RELEASE POSITION. ENDED HAVING CAR TOWED TO MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED PROBLEM AS NEEDING A NEW FUSE BOX. HOWEVER, AFTER FIRST DRIVE HOME, BACK YO ORIGINAL PROBLEM: CANNOT REMOVE KEY FROM IGNITION AND IF I DO DRIVE, ELECTRICAL POWER GOES OUT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/2/2015 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
AFTER STARTING CAR, I WAS UNABLE TO GISENGAGE THE CAR FROM THE PARKING POSITION. WAS ONLY ABLE TO GET CAR OUT THE PARK POSITION BY JAMMING A METAL DEVICE INTO THE MANUAL SHIFT LOCK RELEASE POSITION. ENDED HAVING CAR TOWED TO MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED PROBLEM AS NEEDING A NEW FUSE BOX. HOWEVER, AFTER FIRST DRIVE HOME, BACK YO ORIGINAL PROBLEM: CANNOT REMOVE KEY FROM IGNITION AND IF I DO DRIVE, ELECTRICAL POWER GOES OUT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds