Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET AVEO - 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 179 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (66) Exterior Lighting (21) Power Train (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (44) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (2) Steering (7) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (10) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (3) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Other (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (3) Wheels (4)
Equipment Adaptive (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

1/14/2016 - NORTH PLATTE, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE SIDE OF HER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED MULTIPLE BRUISES, CUTS ON AN UNKNOWN ARM AND LEG, ONE PASSENGER SUSTAINED A BROKEN NOSE, AND THE OTHER PASSENGER SUSTAINED A CUT BELOW THE EYE THAT ALL REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A IMPOUND LOT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE. ...UPDATED 01/25/16

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/23/2015 - MOBILE, AL
BEEN SMELLING SOMETHING THAT SIMILAR TO PLASTIC BUT COULD NOT LOCATE ANYTHING BUT NOW I HAVE HAD MULTIPLE FUSES BLOWN FOR LOW BEAMS AND DRL. ULTIMATELY ALL DASHBOARD LIGHTS HAVE NOW GONE OUT ALONG WITH NO TAIL LIGHTS OR LOW BEAMS OR DRLS AT ALL AND NO HORN. DEALER IS SAYING THAT THE FUSE BLOCK IS GOING TO HAVE TO BE REPLACED BUT THE CAR ONLY HAS 83,000 AND NOTICED THAT THERE WAS A RECALL OUT THERE FOR THE DRL MODULE MELTING OR CATCHING ON FIRE BUT LOW AND BEHOLD MY CAR IS NOT ON THAT RECALL BUT LOOKS TO ME THAT IT SHOULD BE. IN ADDITION TO THE LIGHTS NOT WORKING CORRECTLY, THE GEAR SHIFTER WILL NOT COME OUT OF PARK AND THE KEY WILL NOT RELEASE FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH. I DID ALSO THINK IT ODD THAT MY KEY WOULD BE HOT TO TOUCH WHEN IT WOULD RELEASE ON PREVIOUS OCCASIONS LEADING UP TO THIS FAILURE. THE FIRST INSTANCE WHEN THE FAILURE INITIALLY STARTED WITH THE LIGHTS AND ALL THAT I COULD NOTICE WAS WHILE I WAS IN A PARKING LOT CRANKING THE CAR, BUT THE SECOND TIME AFTER CHANGING OUT THE FUSE, THE FUSE BLEW AGAIN AFTER I WAS DRIVING ON THE ROAD IN 5 O'CLOCK TRAFFIC.

View Details

ENGINE

9/27/2015 - RUTHER GLEN, VA
WHILE DRIVING ON I95 MY RPMS DROPPED TO ZERO WITHOUT WARNING AND I WAS ABLE TO GET IT OFF THE ROAD. THE TOW TRUCK DRIVER SAID THE ENGINE WAS BLOWN. IT HAD 63,504 MILES ON IT AND THE REQUIRED MAINTENANCE HAD BEEN DONE LESS THAN 1600 MILES EARLIER. NO LIGHTS OR WARNING. LUCKILY I WAS ABLE TO GET IT OFF THE ROAD SAFELY.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

8/24/2015 - BIRMINGHAM , AL
THE DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS MODULE HAD A RECALL ON IT. I MADE AN APT AT THE LOCAL DEALER LAST WEEK AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT TODAY TO GET THE RECALL DONE. RECALL NUMBER IS 14236. THEY DID NOT FIX IT, SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PART EVEN THOUGH I CONTACTED THEM LAST WEEK AND GAVE THEM THE VIN AND THE RECALL NUMBER. I PICKED UP THE CAR WITH THE INTENT OF TAKING IT TO ANOTHER DEALER AND IT CAUGHT FIRE ON THE WAY HOME AND DESTROYED THE CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/24/2015 - BIRMINGHAM , AL
THE DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS MODULE HAD A RECALL ON IT. I MADE AN APT AT THE LOCAL DEALER LAST WEEK AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT TODAY TO GET THE RECALL DONE. RECALL NUMBER IS 14236. THEY DID NOT FIX IT, SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PART EVEN THOUGH I CONTACTED THEM LAST WEEK AND GAVE THEM THE VIN AND THE RECALL NUMBER. I PICKED UP THE CAR WITH THE INTENT OF TAKING IT TO ANOTHER DEALER AND IT CAUGHT FIRE ON THE WAY HOME AND DESTROYED THE CAR.

View Details

SEATS

8/24/2015 - BIRMINGHAM , AL
THE DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS MODULE HAD A RECALL ON IT. I MADE AN APT AT THE LOCAL DEALER LAST WEEK AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT TODAY TO GET THE RECALL DONE. RECALL NUMBER IS 14236. THEY DID NOT FIX IT, SAID THEY DIDN'T HAVE THE PART EVEN THOUGH I CONTACTED THEM LAST WEEK AND GAVE THEM THE VIN AND THE RECALL NUMBER. I PICKED UP THE CAR WITH THE INTENT OF TAKING IT TO ANOTHER DEALER AND IT CAUGHT FIRE ON THE WAY HOME AND DESTROYED THE CAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/4/2015 - ADDISON, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE, THE IGNITION KEY BECAME EXTREMELY HOT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO REPLACED THE IGNITION SWITCH MODULE, BUT THE FAILURE CONTINUED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 1,000. UPDATED 09/18/15

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: ANTILOCK

7/24/2015 - CLAREMONT, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE CONTACT NOTICED AN ABNORMAL NOISE AND THE BRAKES FAILED. THE CONTACT BEGAN PUMPING THE BRAKE PEDAL AND THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO STOP. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ABS WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED AN ABS SPEED SENSOR FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,800. MA 10/1

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/24/2015 - CLAREMONT, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE CONTACT NOTICED AN ABNORMAL NOISE AND THE BRAKES FAILED. THE CONTACT BEGAN PUMPING THE BRAKE PEDAL AND THE VEHICLE WAS ABLE TO STOP. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ABS WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED INTERMITTENTLY. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED AN ABS SPEED SENSOR FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 37,800. MA 10/1

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/17/2015 - SLATER, SC
IN JUNE, 2011 MY SISTER WAS DRIVING A AVEO AND CLIPPED A ROAD SIGN ON THE RIGHT FRONT BUMPER, CONTINUED TO GO STRAIGHT OVER TO LEFT DOWN AN EMBANKMENT OF APPROX. 6 FT AND 40-45 MPH AND HIT STEERING WHEEL SO HARD THAT IT BROKE STEERING WHEEL AND BUSTED HER HEART KILLING HER INSTANTLY. I WENT TO SCHOOL FOR AUTOMOTIVE AND KNOW A LOT ABOUT CARS AND THIS ACCIDENT MAKES NO SENSE. I TOOK PICS OF EVERYTHING. EVEN THOUGH THE AIRBAG WAS OUT IT DIDN'T APPEAR TO HAVE INFLATED COMPLETELY AND THE CLOTHING MY SISTER HAD ON SHE SHOULD'VE HAD SOME SORT OF CUTS, BURNS,ABBRASIONS,BUT INSTEAD NOTHING BUT A BUSTED HEART. SHE ALSO HIT THE WINDSHIELD WITH HER FOREHEAD. I SAW NO SORT OF RESIDUE ON OR IN THE CAR AS EVIDENCE THAT THE AIRBAG DID WHAT IT WAS SUPPOSED TO. SHE SUSTAINED INJURIES COMMON TO THOSE INJURIES SUSTAINED FROM A CAR NOT EQUIPPED WITH AN AIRBAG. I WAS EVEN GOING TO SEE IF AVEO CAME WITH A BLACK BOX AND TO PULL IT OFF AND HAVE IT ANALYZED, BUT THE CAR GOT SENT TO JUNK YARD BEFORE I COULD DO THAT. NO CONCLUSION TO THIS WHOLE ORDEAL AND THIS GREAT LOSS WE'VE SUFFERED WILL EVER BRING HER BACK, BUT KNOWING WHAT I DO ABOUT CARS, I HAVE SO MANY QUESTIONS AND REALLY WANT THIS LOOKED INTO. I HAVE INC REPORTS PICS OF THE SCENE WITH AND WITHOUT THE CAR , AS WELL AS THE CAR BY ITSELF PANEL FOR PANEL PICS OF THE CAR. I KNOW THE AVEO IS NOT ONE OF THE VEHICLES NAMED ON THE NEWS, BUT THERE ARE OTHER SIMILAR CARS WITH THE SAME ISSUES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds