Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET AVEO - 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 162 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (58) Exterior Lighting (19) Power Train (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Unknown Or Other (2)
Electrical System (40) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (1) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (8) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (2) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Other (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (3) Wheels (4)
Equipment Adaptive (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/7/2015 - MANHATTAN, KS
THE FRONT PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT SEAT SENSOR WAS REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY YEARS AGO, HOWEVER THERE HAS BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUES NOW WITH THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT. LAST AUGUST IT WAS A CLOCKSPRING, A WEEK AGO IT WAS THE SDM MODULE, NOW A WEEK LATER THEY ARE SAYING IT WILL TAKE A NEW CLOCK. DEALERSHIP CLAIMS THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE WITH THESE CARS YET THERE IS NO RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2015 - VANCOUVER, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THE AIR BAG WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 31,840.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/14/2015 - MCALESTER , OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHEN THE KEY WAS REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH, THE KEY WAS EXTREMELY HOT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/13/2015 - VANCOUVER, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LAMP ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE WAS REPORTED TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE TAKEN IN FOR FURTHER INSPECTION AND DIAGNOSIS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 31,800.

View Details

ENGINE

3/16/2015 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND THE CAR SMELLED LIKE IT WAS BURNING. AND, SMOKE BEGAN TO COME FROM UNDERNEATH THE HOOD. I GOT OFF THE FREEWAY AND I PARKED THE CAR IN FRONT OF A STORE.. I OPENED THE HOOD AND A MIST OF SMOKE WAS FLOWING FROM THE TRANSMISSION. I THOUGHT MY CAR WAS GOING TO GO UP IN FLAMES BECAUSE IT SMELLED LIKE BURNING WIRES. I DON'T DRIVE MY CAR EVERYDAY SO I SHOULD NOT BE HAVING THESE PROBLEMS WITH MY CAR. I ALSO SAW OIL LEAKING FROM THE MANIFOLD. I ASKED MY BROTHER TO SEE IT AND THAT'SWHAT HE TOLD ME. I WAS AFRAID TO DRIVE MY CAR HOME. I DROVE IT SLOWLY HOME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/12/2015 - ALLENHURST , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, ALL THE INSTRUMENT PANEL LIGHTING FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. IN ADDITION, THE GAUGES DISPLAYED INCORRECT READINGS AND FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE KEY FAILED TO EJECT FROM THE IGNITION AND REMAINED IN THE ACCESSORY POSITION. THE GEAR LEVER FAILED TO SHIFT AND REMAINED IN THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 93,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/27/2015 - SUGAR VALLEY, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AEVO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V261000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. UPDATED 04/06/15 THE CONSUMER ALSO STATED THE VEHICLE STALLED. UPDATED 04/28/15

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/27/2015 - SUGAR VALLEY, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AEVO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V261000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. UPDATED 04/06/15 THE CONSUMER ALSO STATED THE VEHICLE STALLED. UPDATED 04/28/15

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/18/2015 - KINGSTREE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT BURNING FUMES WERE PRESENT IN THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE DLR MODULE WIRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V261000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/12/2015 - WILLIAMSBURG, KY
THE CONTACT OWNED A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHILE DRIVING AT AN UNKNOWN SPEED, THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE CRASHED HEAD ON INTO ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED NECK INJURIES THAT DID NOT REQUIRE MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE VEHICLE WAS DESTROYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 38,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds