Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET AVEO - 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 166 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (60) Exterior Lighting (20) Power Train (13) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (40) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (1) Steering (6) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (8) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (2) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Other (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (1) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (3) Wheels (4)
Equipment Adaptive (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

6/16/2015 - CENTERVILLE, OH
I PURCHASED A USED 2007 CHEVY AVEO HATCHBACK FOR MY DAUGHTER'S FIRST CAR. SINCE GETTING IT, THE AIR BAG LIGHTS WOULD SOMETIMES STAY ON AND THEN GO OFF FROM TIME TO TIME. RECENTLY THE MAIN AIR BAG LIGHT STAYED ON CONSTANT. THEN THE PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT CAME ON TOO SAYING THAT AIR BAG WAS OFF. NEEDLESS TO SAY, IT IS NOT A SAFE CAR TO DRIVE IF THE AIR BAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY IN AN ACCIDENT. GETTING IT FIXED WILL COST ABOUT $700 TO CHANGE SENSORS AND "OTHER STUFF". UPON RESEARCHING ABOUT AVEO'S AND THEIR AIR BAG ISSUES, I'M HAPPY TO SAY THAT I'M NOT THE ONLY ONE EXPERIENCING THIS ISSUE. SADLY THERE ARE HUNDREDS IF NOT THOUSANDS OF THE EXACT SAME PROBLEMS FROM OWNERS OF AVEO'S FOUND ALL OVER THE INTERNET. ALL THESE OWNERS ARE DOING WHAT I AM DOING, PAYING OUT OF POCKET TO FIX A KNOWN AND DOCUMENTED PROBLEM BY THE MANUFACTURER. THESE CARS ARE NOT THE BEST CARS TO BEGIN WITH, BUT OUR DAUGHTER AND HER PASSENGER'S SAFETY IS WORTH THE $700. NOW IF ONLY CHEVROLET FELT THE SAME ABOUT OUR DAUGHTER AND EVERY OTHER OWNER OF AN AVEO AND MAN UP AND FIX THE ISSUE. BESIDES, DON'T TAX PAYERS TECHNICALLY OWN THIS COMPANY ANYWAY BECAUSE OF THE BAILOUT????????????? SOMEONE DEMAND A RECALL ON AVEO'S AND THEIR AIR BAG ISSUES PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/27/2015 - VANCOUVER, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE AIR BAG NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 26,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/21/2015 - LYNDEN, WA
THERE WAS A RECALL ON MY VEHICAL, THE ONE LISTED ABOVE. BUT THERE IS NO WAY TO GET IT FIXED BECAUSE THE PART IN UNAVAILABLE... HOW AM I SUPPOST TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM IF I CAN'T GET IT FIXED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/7/2015 - MANHATTAN, KS
THE FRONT PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT SEAT SENSOR WAS REPLACED UNDER WARRANTY YEARS AGO, HOWEVER THERE HAS BEEN AN ONGOING ISSUES NOW WITH THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE AIR BAG LIGHT. LAST AUGUST IT WAS A CLOCKSPRING, A WEEK AGO IT WAS THE SDM MODULE, NOW A WEEK LATER THEY ARE SAYING IT WILL TAKE A NEW CLOCK. DEALERSHIP CLAIMS THIS IS AN ONGOING ISSUE WITH THESE CARS YET THERE IS NO RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/5/2015 - VANCOUVER, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS CONFIRMED THE AIR BAG WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 31,840.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/14/2015 - MCALESTER , OK
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHEN THE KEY WAS REMOVED FROM THE IGNITION SWITCH, THE KEY WAS EXTREMELY HOT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 17,000. UPDATED 5/29/15 UPDATED 06/04/15

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/13/2015 - VANCOUVER, WA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LAMP ILLUMINATED. THE FAILURE WAS REPORTED TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE TAKEN IN FOR FURTHER INSPECTION AND DIAGNOSIS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 31,800.

View Details

ENGINE

3/16/2015 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AND THE CAR SMELLED LIKE IT WAS BURNING. AND, SMOKE BEGAN TO COME FROM UNDERNEATH THE HOOD. I GOT OFF THE FREEWAY AND I PARKED THE CAR IN FRONT OF A STORE.. I OPENED THE HOOD AND A MIST OF SMOKE WAS FLOWING FROM THE TRANSMISSION. I THOUGHT MY CAR WAS GOING TO GO UP IN FLAMES BECAUSE IT SMELLED LIKE BURNING WIRES. I DON'T DRIVE MY CAR EVERYDAY SO I SHOULD NOT BE HAVING THESE PROBLEMS WITH MY CAR. I ALSO SAW OIL LEAKING FROM THE MANIFOLD. I ASKED MY BROTHER TO SEE IT AND THAT'SWHAT HE TOLD ME. I WAS AFRAID TO DRIVE MY CAR HOME. I DROVE IT SLOWLY HOME.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/12/2015 - ALLENHURST , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, ALL THE INSTRUMENT PANEL LIGHTING FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. IN ADDITION, THE GAUGES DISPLAYED INCORRECT READINGS AND FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE KEY FAILED TO EJECT FROM THE IGNITION AND REMAINED IN THE ACCESSORY POSITION. THE GEAR LEVER FAILED TO SHIFT AND REMAINED IN THE PARK POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO A DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 93,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/27/2015 - SUGAR VALLEY, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AEVO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V261000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. UPDATED 04/06/15 THE CONSUMER ALSO STATED THE VEHICLE STALLED. UPDATED 04/28/15

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds