Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET AVEO - 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 127 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (46) Exterior Lighting (10) Parking Brake (2) Service Brakes Hydraulic (10) Unknown Or Other (6)
Electrical System (26) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (10) Steering (4) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (6) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (1) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (14) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Seats (2) Suspension (11) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (3)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

8/15/2014 - SAN DIEGO, CA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THERE WAS AN UNUSUAL SMELL COMING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO MANEUVER THE VEHICLE TO THE SIDE OF ROAD. THE CONTACT INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND NOTICED THE BURNING SCENT WAS OF OIL AND ANTIFREEZE. THE THE PROBLEM OCCURRED TWICE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND THERE WAS NO DIAGNOSTIC TEST PERFORMED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURED WAS NOT NOTIFIED ABOUT THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75, 000.LB

View Details

ENGINE

8/12/2014 - COLUMBUS, GA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 10 MPH, THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE DECREASED IN SPEED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY SHORTED OUT. THE MECHANIC REPLACED THE THROTTLE BODY, PERFORMED A DOUBLE INTAKE SERVICE, AND TREATED THE FUEL WITH ETHANOL. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 10,966. DJR

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/12/2014 - SOUTHFIELD, MI
MY AIRBAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY WHEN I WAS REAR-ENDED IN MY CHEVY AVEO. I SUSTAINED MULTIPLE INJURIES TO MY HEAD, MOUTH, EYE, NOSE, AND LOST CONSCIOUSNESS IN ADDITION TO OTHER INJURIES TO MY BODY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/8/2014 - RIVERSIDE, CA
I PURCHASED THIS CHEVY AVEO LT IN 2009, IN 2012 THE AIR BAG LIGHT IN THE DASH BOARD CAME ON AND WILL NOT GO OFF, THE CHEVY DEALER IS TRYING TO CHARGE ME TO FIX IT AND THERE IS ALL KINDS OF PEOPLE TALKING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM AND MY MECHANIC TOLD ME WITH THE AIR BAG LIGHT ON THE AIR BAGS WILL NOT DEPLOY IF I WERE TO GET IN A ACCIDENT, I CALLED CHEVY AND THEY ARE TRYING TO CHARGE ME JUST TO LOOK AT IT CAR, WITH ALL THE BAD REVIEWS ON THE 2007 CHEVY AVEO I WOULD THINK CHEVY WOULD STAND BEHIND THERE CARS AND FIX THE ISSUES WITH THIS AIR BAG LIGHT STAYING ON ALL THE TIME, SOMETHING NEEDS TO BE DONE ABOUT THIS...

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/31/2014 - LOCKPORT, NY
FRONT END CRASH RESULTING IN ENGINE FIRE. FIRE MIGRATED INTO PASSENGER COMPARTMENT. DRIVER SUFFERED BURNS TO FACE, CHEST AND HANDS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS

7/30/2014 - DAVIS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V261000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/30/2014 - WEISER, ID
NOTICED AIRBAG WARNING LIGHT STAYING ON ALL THE TIME. SINCE I WAS ONLY DRIVER, I SOON FORGOT ABOUT IT. NOW THAT WIFE IS DRIVING IT, I BECAME CONCERNED. I HAD DEALER RUN DIAGNOSTIC AND THEY SAID THE AIR BAG SYSTEM CHECKS OUT JUST FINE AND WILL FUNCTION PROPERLY, BUT ARE AT A LOSS AS TO WHY THE LIGHT STAYS ON. FURTHER TROUBLESHOOTING WILL INVOLVE REMOVING THE DASH AND AN AWFUL LOT OF MONEY. SHOULDN'T THIS TYPE OF PROBLEM BE COVERED UNDER SAFETY RECALL?

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/18/2014 - BLANCHARD, OK
MY DAUGHTER WAS DRIVING THIS VEHICLE WHEN THE ENGINE DIED AT HIGHWAY SPEED. SHE LOST ALL POWER ASSIST SYSTEMS INCLUDING POWER STEERING AND BRAKES. SHE PLACED THE CAR IN NEUTRAL, AT SPEED, RESTARTED THE VEHICLE AND CONTINUED TO TRAVEL WITHOUT INCIDENT.

View Details

ENGINE

7/11/2014 - SAN DIAGO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS ENGINE OIL MIXING WITH THE ANTIFREEZE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE THROTTLE BODY SYSTEM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 84,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/1/2014 - NEWPORT, TN
SEVERAL INCIDENTS OF ENGINE DYING WHILE TRAVELLING AT FULL SPEED ON OPEN HIGHWAY. WITH POWER STEERING, BRAKES, ETC. SOMETIMES DIFFICULT TO GET OUT OF THE WAY OF TRAFFIC WITHOUT BEING HIT. HAVE TRIED NEW IGNITION SWITCH, NEW KEY. STILL DOING IT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds