Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET AVEO - 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 189 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (71) Exterior Lighting (25) Power Train (14) Service Brakes Hydraulic (11) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (47) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Seat Belts (3) Steering (9) Vehicle Speed Control (9)
Engine (10) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seats (3) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Engine And Engine Cooling (16) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (2) Suspension (11) Visibility Wiper (1)
Equipment (1) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (2) Tires (3) Wheels (4)
Equipment Adaptive (1) Parking Brake (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

6/14/2016 - ST.JAMES, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/14/2016 - ST.JAMES, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET AVEO. WHILE DRIVING 5 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO BE DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNKNOWN. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 140,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

6/3/2016 - ARCADIA, CA
THE "PASSENGER AIR BAG" LIGHT ON THE DASH STAYS ON AND WON'T GO OFF.ALSO THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT GOES ON AND OFF AND I HAD THE CODE CHECKED AND THEY SAID IS IS SOMETHING WITH THE FUEL.I HAVE HEARD OTHER COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE AIR BAG LIGHT AND IT MIGHT NOT BE DEPLOYED IN AN ACCIDENT.WHY DOES GENERAL MOTOR HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL PEOPLE GET KILLED IN THEIR CARS AND HAVE A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT FILED BEFORE THEY DO THE RIGHT THING?WHY DON'T THEY RECALL THESE CARS AND FIX THE PROBLEMS WITH ELECTRICAL, AIR BAGS AND OTHER MANUFACTURING DEFECTS? MY CAR ONLY HAS ABOUT 21,000 MILES ON IT.CHEVROLET SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO SELL LEMONS AND SHOW TOTAL DISREGARD FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS LIVES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/3/2016 - ARCADIA, CA
THE "PASSENGER AIR BAG" LIGHT ON THE DASH STAYS ON AND WON'T GO OFF.ALSO THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT GOES ON AND OFF AND I HAD THE CODE CHECKED AND THEY SAID IS IS SOMETHING WITH THE FUEL.I HAVE HEARD OTHER COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE AIR BAG LIGHT AND IT MIGHT NOT BE DEPLOYED IN AN ACCIDENT.WHY DOES GENERAL MOTOR HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL PEOPLE GET KILLED IN THEIR CARS AND HAVE A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT FILED BEFORE THEY DO THE RIGHT THING?WHY DON'T THEY RECALL THESE CARS AND FIX THE PROBLEMS WITH ELECTRICAL, AIR BAGS AND OTHER MANUFACTURING DEFECTS? MY CAR ONLY HAS ABOUT 21,000 MILES ON IT.CHEVROLET SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO SELL LEMONS AND SHOW TOTAL DISREGARD FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS LIVES.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/3/2016 - ARCADIA, CA
THE "PASSENGER AIR BAG" LIGHT ON THE DASH STAYS ON AND WON'T GO OFF.ALSO THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT GOES ON AND OFF AND I HAD THE CODE CHECKED AND THEY SAID IS IS SOMETHING WITH THE FUEL.I HAVE HEARD OTHER COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE AIR BAG LIGHT AND IT MIGHT NOT BE DEPLOYED IN AN ACCIDENT.WHY DOES GENERAL MOTOR HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL PEOPLE GET KILLED IN THEIR CARS AND HAVE A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT FILED BEFORE THEY DO THE RIGHT THING?WHY DON'T THEY RECALL THESE CARS AND FIX THE PROBLEMS WITH ELECTRICAL, AIR BAGS AND OTHER MANUFACTURING DEFECTS? MY CAR ONLY HAS ABOUT 21,000 MILES ON IT.CHEVROLET SHOULD BE ASHAMED TO SELL LEMONS AND SHOW TOTAL DISREGARD FOR THEIR CUSTOMERS LIVES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/3/2016 - ADKINS, TX
I WAS INVOLVED IN AN ACCIDENT IN WHICH MY AIRBAG DIDN'T DEPLOY. I SUFFERED FROM A CONCUSSION, A HAIRLINE NASAL FRACTURE, AND I STILL HAVE ISSUES WITH MY NECK AND BACK TO THIS DAY. AS I HAVE NOTICED IT SEEMS TO BE A COMMON PROBLEM NOT ONLY WITH GM VEHICLES BUT AVEO'S AS WELL. WHEN IS A RECALL GOING TO BE ISSUED?

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/11/2016 - CRESTVIEW, FL
MY CHEVY AVEO HAS HAD EL CERVICAL ISSUES FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS. I HAVE NOTICED THAT THERE IS A RECALL FOR THIS YEAR ON LIGHTING BUT MY VIN IS NOT ASSOCIATED WITH THIS RECALL AND I AM HAVING THE SAM ISSUES. AND NOW NOTHING ON THE DRIVERS SIDE OF MY CAR IS WORKING. BLINKERS, BRAKE LIGHT AND MORE. MY LIGHT FOR MY RADIO DO NOT WORK AS WELL. I HAVE 2 KIDS AND MY CAR IS NOT SAFE WITH THE ELECTRICAL ISSUES GOING ON WITH IT. I HAVE CALLED THE CHEVROLET GARAGE WHERE IT WAS PURCHASED AND ALL I AM BEING TOLD IS THERE ANYTHING S NOTHING THEY CAN DO CAUSE MY VIN IS NOT LISTED WITH THE RECALLS. I NEED MY CAR FIXED ESPECIALLY WITH IT HAVING THE SAME ISSUES AS THE RECALLED 2007 AVEOS.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/11/2016 - CRESTVIEW, FL
MY CHEVY AVEO HAS HAD EL CERVICAL ISSUES FOR THE LAST 3 YEARS. I HAVE NOTICED THAT THERE IS A RECALL FOR THIS YEAR ON LIGHTING BUT MY VIN IS NOT ASSOCIATED WITH THIS RECALL AND I AM HAVING THE SAM ISSUES. AND NOW NOTHING ON THE DRIVERS SIDE OF MY CAR IS WORKING. BLINKERS, BRAKE LIGHT AND MORE. MY LIGHT FOR MY RADIO DO NOT WORK AS WELL. I HAVE 2 KIDS AND MY CAR IS NOT SAFE WITH THE ELECTRICAL ISSUES GOING ON WITH IT. I HAVE CALLED THE CHEVROLET GARAGE WHERE IT WAS PURCHASED AND ALL I AM BEING TOLD IS THERE ANYTHING S NOTHING THEY CAN DO CAUSE MY VIN IS NOT LISTED WITH THE RECALLS. I NEED MY CAR FIXED ESPECIALLY WITH IT HAVING THE SAME ISSUES AS THE RECALLED 2007 AVEOS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

5/5/2016 - CHUGIAK, AK
SINCE THE DRL MODULE WAS REPLACED AS A RECALL ITEM, I HAVE HAD TO REPLACE EACH HEADLIGHT EVERY 2-8 WEEKS DUE TO BURNING OUT. THERE IS OBVIOUSLY A PROBLEM WITH THE SO-CALLED "REPAIR."

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/28/2016 - BALTIMORE, MD
AIR BAG LIGHT STAYS ON DURATION WHEN I'M DRIVING. I TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND THEY LOOKED AT IT AND THE LIGHT WAS OFF, BUT IT CAME BACK ON AGAIN AFTER 3 MONTHS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 20
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds