Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 - 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 31 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Engine (2) Fuel System Diesel (2) Seat Belts (1) Steering (1)
Communications (1) Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (2) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  ... 3
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/16/2017 - OAK HARBOR, WA
"TAKATA RECALL" - I RECEIVED MY LETTER REGARDING THE PASSENGER SIDE AIRBAG RECALL DATED JULY 2015. I CONTACTED CORPORATE HEADQUARTERS AND THEY WERE NO HELP AND KEPT TELLING ME THE VEHICLE WAS "SAFE" TO DRIVE EVEN THOUGH THE LETTER SAYS DISCHARGE OF THE AIRBAG COULD CAUSE "INJURY OR DEATH TO OCCUPANTS." ON 2/15/17 I TOOK THE VEHICLE IN TO BLADE CHEVROLET AND ASKED THEM TO FIX THE RECALL. THEY JUST DOCUMENTED THAT THE PART IS NOT AVAILABLE. IT IS GOING ON TWO YEARS NOW - THIS IS UNREASONABLE. I CAN'T USE THE TRUCK FOR INTENDED USE - EXTENDED CAMPING TRIPS - OR EVEN SELL IT FOR TOP DOLLAR WITH A SAFETY RECALL THAT IS NOT BEING FIXED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/31/2017 - IRONTON, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V324000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/22/2016 - LEBANON, TN
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V324000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/6/2016 - MINERAL WELLS, TX
TAKATA RECALL; RECEIVED THIS RECALL NOTICE JULY 2015 AND IT HAS BEEN OVER A YEAR AND NO FIX IN SIGHT. I WOULD REALLY LIKE TO KNOW WHAT AMERICA IS COMING TO. I AM STARTING TO BELIEVE WE ARE BECOMING A THIRD WORLD COUNTRY WITH GM GETTING AWAY THIS TYPE OF SAFETY RECALL AND NOW THERE SHOULD BE ANOTHER RECALL ON THE DASH NOW CRACKING IN SEVERAL PLACES AND LOOKING ONLINE THERE ARE MANY OTHER'S CRACKING IN THE SAME PLACE AND FALLING APART. WOULD REALLY LIKE TO GET SOME SATISFACTION FROM A COMPANY THAT WE THE TAXPAYERS WERE FORCED TO BAILOUT......

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/29/2016 - LINCOLN, CA
TAKATA RECALL COME ON GM...MY HONDA DEALSHIP CONTACTED ME (AND I AM THE SECOND OWNER OF THIS CAR, NOT SURE HOW THEY FOUND ME) AND SCHEDULED AN APPT, AND FIXED MY AIRBAG...THIS ALL HAPPENED IN LESS THAN A WEEK AND LITTLE IF ANY INCONVENIENCE TO ME. GM GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

6/2/2016 - LANDENBERG, PA
BRAKE LINE FAILURE FROM RUST ON A VEHICLE WITH LESS THAN 82,000 MILES ON IT. ALL THE LINES MUST BE REPLACED. FAILED IN MODERATE SPEED IN MAJOR TRAFFIC JAM. SECOND FAILURE ON SAME VEHICLE. AFTER FIRST FAILURE ALL LINE WERE INSPECTED AND NO PROBLEMS WERE NOTED. APPARENTLY WITHOUT PERFORMING AN ULTRASOUND THICKNESS ANALYSIS IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO DETERMINE THE CONDITION OF THE BRAKE LINES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/25/2016 - IRONTON, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V324000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 04/08/16

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/19/2016 - ATLANTA, MO
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V3240200 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 04/14/16

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/17/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V324000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTUERER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/10/2016 - AMANDA, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SILVERADO 3500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V324000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT AWARE OF THE ISSUE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  ... 3
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds