Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHEVROLET SUBURBAN - 2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 207 complaints filed for the 2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (95) Equipment (3) Power Train (8) Structure (36) Unknown Or Other (26)
Electrical System (18) Exterior Lighting (1) Seat Belts (6) Suspension (2) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Service Brakes (2) Tires (1) Visibility (2)
Engine (18) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Service Brakes Hydraulic (2) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (6) Latches Locks Linkages (11) Steering (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

11/2/2018 - HOUSTON, TX
TAKATA RECALL THE LOCAL CHEVROLOT DEALERSHIP REFUSES TO REMEDY MY AIRBAG RECALL. THEY STATE THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PART AND FAILED TO OFFER ME A SAFE ALTERNATIVE IN THE INTERIM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/25/2018 - MAGNOLIA, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS). THE CONTACT CALLED PARKWAY CHEVROLET AT 832-534-0197 (LOCATED AT 25500 TX-249, TOMBALL, TX 77375) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND WAS NOT ABLE TO CONFIRM WHEN THE PARTS WERE TO BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/17/2018 - KERNERSVILLE, NC
TAKATA INFLATORS. I HAVE A RECALL NOTICE. I HAVE REPEATEDLY CONTACTED THE LOCAL CHEVROLET DEALER PARK CHEVROLET KERNERSVILLE NC 336-310-0876 AS TO THE STATUS. THEY WILL NOT GIVE ME A ANSWER AS TO WHEN REPAIR PARTS WILL BE AVAILABLE. GOING ON 2 YEARS SINCE THE RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/20/2018 - VACAVILLE, CA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART NEEDED FOR THE REPAIR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO SHELLWORTH CHEVROLET (LOCATED AT 631 ORANGE DR, VACAVILLE, CA 95687, (707) 455-6089), BUT THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE FOR THE REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/29/2018 - HOLLAND, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHEVROLET SUBURBAN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V383000 (AIR BAGS) EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTIFICATION IN 2016. THE CONTACT SPOKE WITH DAVE WHITE CHEVROLET (58880 MONROE STREET, SYLVANIA, OHIO 43560) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE AND THAT HE WOULD BE NOTIFIED WHEN THEY ARRIVE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INVALID.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

8/7/2018 - ATLANTA, GA
DASHBOARD CRACKING IN TWO PLACES

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/2/2018 - GULFPORT, FL
TAKATA RECALL FOR MY 2007 SUBURBAN HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED. I AM CONCERNED IF BEING IN A ACCIDENT, THE SAFETY OF MY PASSENGER IS AT SEVERE RISK.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/30/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
MY DRVER DOOR HAS AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE. CAMT ROLL DOWN WINDOW OR CONTROL ANYTHING ELSE FROM DRVER DOOR. I HAVE BEEN TOLD ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS THAT ITS MOT A BAD SWITCH THAT ITS AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE. ALSO DASH WONT LIGJTNUP NOW. REAR PASSENGER SIDE TAIL LIGHT HAS A SHORT

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

7/30/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
MY DRVER DOOR HAS AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE. CAMT ROLL DOWN WINDOW OR CONTROL ANYTHING ELSE FROM DRVER DOOR. I HAVE BEEN TOLD ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS THAT ITS MOT A BAD SWITCH THAT ITS AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE. ALSO DASH WONT LIGJTNUP NOW. REAR PASSENGER SIDE TAIL LIGHT HAS A SHORT

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/30/2018 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
MY DRVER DOOR HAS AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE. CAMT ROLL DOWN WINDOW OR CONTROL ANYTHING ELSE FROM DRVER DOOR. I HAVE BEEN TOLD ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS THAT ITS MOT A BAD SWITCH THAT ITS AN ELECTRICAL ISSUE. ALSO DASH WONT LIGJTNUP NOW. REAR PASSENGER SIDE TAIL LIGHT HAS A SHORT

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 25
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds