Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER ASPEN - 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 105 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (33) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (6) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Seats (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (2)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (4) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/23/2017 - POCATELLO, ID
EVERY TIME I PUT GAS IN TO MY TANK (NOT TOPPING OFF) FUEL GUSHES BACK OUT OF THE FUEL TANK AND ON TO THE GROUND AFTER THE GAS PUMP SHUTS OFF WHEN THE TANK GETS FILLED MORE THAN 3/4 FULL. IT HAS HAPPENED AT NUMEROUS DIFFERENT GAS STATIONS AND HAS HAPPENED WHEN I AM HOLDING THE HANDLE TO THE GAS PUMP AND WHEN THE PUMPS AUTO SHUT-OFF FEATURE IS USED. EACH TIME THAT IT HAS HAPPENED A LARGE AMOUNT OF GAS HAS BEEN SPILLED ON THE GROUND, ON THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE, ON MY SHOES. ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS THE GAS STATION ATTENDANT HAS HAD TO BLOCK OFF THE GAS PUMP AND COME OVER AND CLEAN UP THE SPILL. EACH TIME IT HAS HAPPENED THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN STATIONARY AND NOT RUNNING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2017 - PACOIMA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/18/2017 - DETROIT, MI
IN JUNE 2016 I BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH MY VEHICLE SHUTS OFF AT A STOP SIGN STOP LIGHT SEEMS LIKE THE RPMS GOES DOWN AND THE CAR SHUT OFF WITH NO ADVANCE WARNING I HAVE TO START THE CAR TWO OR THREE TIMES IN ORDER FOR TO GET IT TO RESTART TOOK IT TO THE DEALER $100 SERVICE FEE AND THEY DIDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT I'VE HAD THE SPARK PLUGS CHANGED THE SPARK PLUG WIRES CHANGE THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY CHANGE AND ACTUALLY I'M KIND OF GETTING AFRAID TO DRIVE IN THE VEHICLE BECAUSE I NEVER KNOW WHEN IT'S GOING TO SHUT OFF AND I DON'T WANT ANYONE TO RUN IN THE BACK OF ME

View Details

ENGINE

1/18/2017 - DETROIT, MI
IN JUNE 2016 I BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH MY VEHICLE SHUTS OFF AT A STOP SIGN STOP LIGHT SEEMS LIKE THE RPMS GOES DOWN AND THE CAR SHUT OFF WITH NO ADVANCE WARNING I HAVE TO START THE CAR TWO OR THREE TIMES IN ORDER FOR TO GET IT TO RESTART TOOK IT TO THE DEALER $100 SERVICE FEE AND THEY DIDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT I'VE HAD THE SPARK PLUGS CHANGED THE SPARK PLUG WIRES CHANGE THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY CHANGE AND ACTUALLY I'M KIND OF GETTING AFRAID TO DRIVE IN THE VEHICLE BECAUSE I NEVER KNOW WHEN IT'S GOING TO SHUT OFF AND I DON'T WANT ANYONE TO RUN IN THE BACK OF ME

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/11/2017 - LANDSING, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE REFUELING THE VEHICLE, FUEL WOULD SPILL OUT OF THE VEHICLE ONCE FUEL TANK WAS FULL. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 132,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/13/2016 - FRESNO, TX
THE DEALER CONTINUES TO SEND SAFETY REPAIR NOTICES BUT HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO OBTAIN THE PARTS TO REMEDY THE SITUATION. I HAVE CONTACTED THE DEALER AT LEAST 4 TIMES AND THERE STILL SEEMS TO BE AN ISSUE ON GETTING REPLACEMENT PARTS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/13/2016 - NEW BRAUNFELS, TX
"TAKATA RECALL" NEEDS A REMEDY TO BE FIXED 6+ MONTHS UNACCEPTABLE

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/4/2016 - FARMINGTON, MI
TAKATA RECALL I RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF THE RECALL FOR THE DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR ON JULY 1, 2016 AND BOTH THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER HAVE FAILED TO REPLACE THE PART IN QUESTION IN A TIMELY MANNER GIVEN THE SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE ASSOCIATED WITH THE AIRBAG. I HAVE NOT HAD A DEPLOYMENT IN THE VEHICLE AND DO NOT ANTICIPATE A DEPLOYMENT, HOWEVER, I WILL BE SELLING THE CAR IN THE NEAR TERM AND NEED TO HAVE THIS ISSUE RESOLVED.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/30/2016 - THORNTON, CO
I HAVE CALLED MY LOCAL DODGE / CHRYSLER DEALER FOR OVER A YEAR NOW TO GET THIS RECALL FIXED AND THEY TELL ME THEY DO NOT HAVE PARTS TO FIX THIS AND IM ON A WAIT LIST AND HAVE BEEN FOR OVER A YEAR.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/29/2016 - LAS VEGAS, NV
"TAKATA RECALL"- HOW LONG WILL CONSUMERS HAVE TO WAIT ON CHRYSLER/DODGE/RAM/JEEP TO MANUFACTURER PARTS SO THAT CONSUMERS ARE NO LONGER AT RISK FOR DEATH-BY-AIRBAG, BUT ALSO KEEP OWNERS WHO WANT TO SELL THEIR VEHICLES TRAPPED WITH THEM BECAUSE OF THE RECALL SITTING WITH VEHICLES THAT CONTINUE THE DIMINISH IN VALUE???? THIS RECALL PROCESS IS A JOKE PLAYED ON THE PEOPLE & CHRYSLER CONTINUES TO STALL(PUN DEFINITELY INTENDED). THE GOVERNMENT NEEDS TO MAKE THEM ACT NOW & PENALIZE THEM FURTHER BY MAKING CHRYSLER PAY CONSUMERS FOR DEVALUATION OF VEHICLES!!

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds