Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER ASPEN - 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 82 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (5) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Seats (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (2)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (4) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/13/2016 - CALGARY, AL
TWO WEEKS AGO, WE HAD THE AIR BAG REPAIRED AT THE DEALER DUE TO A RECALL. TODAY, I TRIED TO TURN ON MY CAR, IT WOULD NOT TURN ON AND ALL INSIDE LIGHTS ARE FLASHING. I TOWED IT TO THE SAME DEALER AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THE ELECTRIC MODULES COULD BE THE PROBLEM, THEY SUGGESTED TO CHANGE THE FRONT CONTROL PANEL AND CHARGE ME $1,600. IF PROBLEM PERSIST, THEY MIGHT NEED TO CHECK OTHER MODULES, I.E. $4,000-6,000 CHARGE. BEFORE CHANGING THE AIR BAG RECALL, I NEVER HAD A PROBLEM. CAN YOU HELP PLEASE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/26/2015 - PITTSBURGH, PA
THIS RECALL HAS BEEN OUTSTANDING FOR A LONG TIME. I RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM CHRYSLER THAT I WOULD BE CONTACTED WHEN THE PARTS WERE IN BUT I HAVE NOT BEE CALLED AND WHEN I TALKED WITH THE DEALER YESTERDAY, THEY HAVE NO IDEA THEY MIGHT HAVE THE PARTS. I WAITED FOR 18 MONTHS TO GET A SWITCH THAT WAS RECALLED BUT THIS IS MORE SERIOUS

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/17/2015 - EAGLE RIVER, AK
2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO COMPLETE RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/27/2015 - TUCSON, AZ
WAS REFUELING CAR AT GAS STATION AND AFTER ABOUT A GALLON OR TWO THE GAS STARTED SPURTING BACK AT ME.THE TANK WASN'T FULL, THE PUMP DID NOT STOP. THIS HAS BEEN AN ONGOING PROBLEM SINCE FEB 2014. PURCHASED CAR USED FROM DEALER. WHEN I CALLED SERVICE CENTER , GENTLEMAN SAID THERE WERE NO RECALLS ON THIS VEHICLE. I HAVE READ MANY POSTS WHERE THE VERY SAME THING HAPPENS ON THIS SAME MAKE/ MODEL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/7/2015 - NORFOLK, NE
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V354000 (AIR BAGS) AND 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS NEEDED TO PERFORM THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/6/2015 - NEWARK, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS STUCK IN ONE POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 109,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/6/2015 - NEWARK, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START AND THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS STUCK IN ONE POSITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 109,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/5/2015 - PINSON, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED AND THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE CLOCK SPRING NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 169,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/28/2015 - LAKE WORTH , FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER THE PART TO DO THE RECALL REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/17/2015 - CRAWFORD, TX
2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG REPLACEMENT RECALL NOTICE. THE CONSUMER WAS INFORMED THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  ... 9
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds