Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER ASPEN - 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 53 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (2) Seat Belts (2) Structure (1) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (2) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (1)
Engine (1) Fuel System Gasoline (25) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Wheels (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (3) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/18/2014 - PARKER, CO
THERE IS A SAFETY/ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEM WHEN FILLING UP THE GAS TANK OF OUR ASPEN. WHEN FILLING THE GAS TANK AND THE GAS PUMP SHUTS OFF, GAS SPURTS OUT ALL OVER THE PERSON FILLING THE TANK, THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND THE GROUND AND IS A SAFETY AND ENVIRONMENTAL HAZARD. THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM FOR THE DODGE DURANGO'S, BUT I AM NOT ABLE TO FIND ONE FOR THE ASPEN. THIS IS A SAFETY AND ENVIRONMENTAL HAZARD THAT CHRYSLER SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR REPAIRING. THIS IS AN ONGOING INCIDENT THAT OCCURS EVERY TIME WE REFILL THE VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

3/10/2014 - CANTON , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE WOULD JERK TOWARD THE RIGHT WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RIGHT STEERING KNUCKLE WAS CRACKED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 06V386000 (STEERING). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/18/2014 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
ON MULTIPLE ACCOUNTS, GAS SPITS OUT AFTER FUELING. THIS BEGAN APPROXIMATELY AROUND DEC. 2013 AND CONTINUES TO BECOME MORE AGGRAVATING OVER TIME AS IT CONTINUES TO DO THIS EVERY TIME I FILL UP.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/16/2014 - AURORA, CO
FUEL WILL SPRAY OUT OF THE FILLER PORT[NOT TOPPING OFF]----THIS HAPPENS EVERY TIME AND SHOULD HAVE BEEN A RECALL ISSUE. DOES SOMEONE HAVE TO DIE?

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/23/2014 - LIVERPOOL, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE BRAKE LIGHTS FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS FOUND THAT THE WIRING HARNESS HAD CORRODED. THE VEHICLE WAS BEING REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED ABOUT THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000.

View Details

STEERING

7/4/2013 - PACIFIC, WA
EVERYTIME DRIVING ON FREEWAY AND GOING 50MPH OR MORE, THERE IS NO CONTROL IN STEERING COLUMN AND A FEELING OF FEAR WHILE HAVING NO CONTROL ON ROAD.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/6/2013 - BROKEN ARROW, OK
MY 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN WAS IN "PARK" AT A GASOLINE STATION. THE CAR SHIFTED INTO REVERSE WHILE I WAS FILLING THE TANK. I TRIED TO JUMP IN THE CAR AS IT WAS ROLLING AND WAS DRUG ALONG THE CEMENT.THE CAR WAS EVENTUALLY STOPPED WHEN THE DOOR HIT A CEMENT POLE. THIS RESULTED IN APPROXIMATELY $2200 IN DAMAGES TO THE DOOR OF THE VEHICLE AND QUITE A FEW CUTS, SCRAPES AND BRUISES ON MY BODY. THE CAR HAD SHIFTED OUT OF GEAR SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE (USUALLY WHILE I WAS IN REVERSE) AND HAD BEEN REPORTED TO CHRYSLER, BUT BECAUSE THEY COULDN'T GET THE CAR TO DO IT WHILE IT WAS IN THE SHOP, THEY REFUSED TO FIX IT. THE KEY ALSO WOULD STICK WHEN STARTING THE CAR LEAVING IT TO REV WHILE I TRIED TO GET THE KEY OUT. I WAS TOLD BY THE REPAIRMAN THAT CHRYSLER WAS AWARE OF THESE ISSUES, BUT UNTIL THEY FOUND A FIX THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO. I HAVE READ WHERE OTHER CHRYSLER MODELS WERE RECALLED FOR THESE SAME ISSUES, BUT THE ASPEN HAS NEVER BEEN INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. I HAVE SINCE TRADED IN THE VEHICLE FOR ANOTHER BRAND BECAUSE OF THESE ISSUES.

View Details

ENGINE

6/6/2013 - BROKEN ARROW, OK
MY 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN WAS IN "PARK" AT A GASOLINE STATION. THE CAR SHIFTED INTO REVERSE WHILE I WAS FILLING THE TANK. I TRIED TO JUMP IN THE CAR AS IT WAS ROLLING AND WAS DRUG ALONG THE CEMENT.THE CAR WAS EVENTUALLY STOPPED WHEN THE DOOR HIT A CEMENT POLE. THIS RESULTED IN APPROXIMATELY $2200 IN DAMAGES TO THE DOOR OF THE VEHICLE AND QUITE A FEW CUTS, SCRAPES AND BRUISES ON MY BODY. THE CAR HAD SHIFTED OUT OF GEAR SEVERAL TIMES BEFORE (USUALLY WHILE I WAS IN REVERSE) AND HAD BEEN REPORTED TO CHRYSLER, BUT BECAUSE THEY COULDN'T GET THE CAR TO DO IT WHILE IT WAS IN THE SHOP, THEY REFUSED TO FIX IT. THE KEY ALSO WOULD STICK WHEN STARTING THE CAR LEAVING IT TO REV WHILE I TRIED TO GET THE KEY OUT. I WAS TOLD BY THE REPAIRMAN THAT CHRYSLER WAS AWARE OF THESE ISSUES, BUT UNTIL THEY FOUND A FIX THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO. I HAVE READ WHERE OTHER CHRYSLER MODELS WERE RECALLED FOR THESE SAME ISSUES, BUT THE ASPEN HAS NEVER BEEN INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. I HAVE SINCE TRADED IN THE VEHICLE FOR ANOTHER BRAND BECAUSE OF THESE ISSUES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/18/2013 - NISSWA, MN
EVERY TIME I FUEL UP GAS OVERFLOWS SPILLING ONTO MY VEHICLE AND GROUND.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

5/18/2013 - NISSWA, MN
EVERY TIME I FUEL UP GAS OVERFLOWS SPILLING ONTO MY VEHICLE AND GROUND.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds