Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER ASPEN - 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler Group LLC

There are 57 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Seat Belts (2) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (2) Fuel Propulsion System (4) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (2)
Engine (1) Fuel System Gasoline (27) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (3) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE

9/10/2014 - WILLIAMSBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH DURING RAINY WEATHER, THE DASH GAUGES AND SENSOR LIGHTS SUDDENLY BEGAN TO FLICKER OFF AND ON AND THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO LOSE POWER. THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE FAILURE WAS CAUSED BY WATER THAT HAD LEAKED FROM THE SUN ROOF AND ROOF PANEL INTO THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR PILLAR AND ONTO THE ELECTRICAL PANEL FUSE BOX. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

9/10/2014 - WILLIAMSBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH DURING RAINY WEATHER, THE DASH GAUGES AND SENSOR LIGHTS SUDDENLY BEGAN TO FLICKER OFF AND ON AND THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO LOSE POWER. THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE FAILURE WAS CAUSED BY WATER THAT HAD LEAKED FROM THE SUN ROOF AND ROOF PANEL INTO THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR PILLAR AND ONTO THE ELECTRICAL PANEL FUSE BOX. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/4/2014 - SLIDELL, LA
MY WIPERS COMES ON EVERY TIME I START MY TRUCK. ON 8/3/14 IT WAS RAINING AND I HAD THE WIPERS ON HIGH CAUSE OF HEAVY RAIN AND THEY STOPPED WORKING AND WOULD RUN SLOW. THE WIPERS WOULD INTERMITTENTLY MALFUNCTION AND CAUSE THE WIPERS TO BECOME INOPERABLE ORIT WOULD OPERATE ABNORMALLY. I ALSO HAVE PROBLEMS WITH MY THE TURN SIGNALS, THE SIGNAL SELECTED WAS OPPOSITE OF THE SIGNAL ACTIVATED. WHEN ACTIVATING THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL THE RIGHT WOULD ACTIVATE. THE SAME HAPPENS WHEN THE RIGHT SIGNAL IS ACTIVATED THE LEFT ACTIVATES ERRONEOUSLY.

View Details

STEERING

7/1/2014 - PUEBLO WEST, CO
ROUNDING CORNER WHEN STEERING COMPLETELY LOCKED UP; NOT ALLOWING ME TO TURN VEHICLE TO MAKE CURVE. RAN THROUGH FIELD INTO ELECTRICAL BOX. ALMOST RAN IN TO HOUSE. FORTUNATELY, MY SIGNIFICANT OTHER IS AN EXPERIENCED DRIVER AND WAS ABLE TO REACT QUICKLY TO ENSURE HIS SAFETY. HOWEVER, THIS VEHICLE WAS BOUGHT FOR MY 15 YEAR OLD SON TO DRIVE WHEN HE GETS HIS LICENSE. LUCKILY, HE WAS NOT DRIVING THE CAR AS HE WOULD NOT HAVE HAD THE EXPERIENCE TO HANDLE THIS ACCIDENT WITHOUT FATALLY INJURING HIMSELF AND/OR OTHERS. I FOUND A RECALL NOTICE ON THESE VEHICLES AFTER THE ACCIDENT; WHEN I CALLED I WAS TOLD THAT OUR VEHICLE IS NOT COVERED UNDER RECALL (ACTUALLY, NO RECALL AT ALL - WHAT?). THE ENGINE SOUNDS LOUD AND WHINY (FAN SOUNDING) AND THE RUNNING BOARD WAS PARTIALLY BROKEN OFF, AS WELL AS A SMALL DENT IN THE PASSENGER DOOR (DRIVER'S SIDE). CHRYSLER IS NOT HELPING AT ALL - REFUSING TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE PROBLEM. WHERE DO I TURN?

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/1/2014 - PUEBLO WEST, CO
ROUNDING CORNER WHEN STEERING COMPLETELY LOCKED UP; NOT ALLOWING ME TO TURN VEHICLE TO MAKE CURVE. RAN THROUGH FIELD INTO ELECTRICAL BOX. ALMOST RAN IN TO HOUSE. FORTUNATELY, MY SIGNIFICANT OTHER IS AN EXPERIENCED DRIVER AND WAS ABLE TO REACT QUICKLY TO ENSURE HIS SAFETY. HOWEVER, THIS VEHICLE WAS BOUGHT FOR MY 15 YEAR OLD SON TO DRIVE WHEN HE GETS HIS LICENSE. LUCKILY, HE WAS NOT DRIVING THE CAR AS HE WOULD NOT HAVE HAD THE EXPERIENCE TO HANDLE THIS ACCIDENT WITHOUT FATALLY INJURING HIMSELF AND/OR OTHERS. I FOUND A RECALL NOTICE ON THESE VEHICLES AFTER THE ACCIDENT; WHEN I CALLED I WAS TOLD THAT OUR VEHICLE IS NOT COVERED UNDER RECALL (ACTUALLY, NO RECALL AT ALL - WHAT?). THE ENGINE SOUNDS LOUD AND WHINY (FAN SOUNDING) AND THE RUNNING BOARD WAS PARTIALLY BROKEN OFF, AS WELL AS A SMALL DENT IN THE PASSENGER DOOR (DRIVER'S SIDE). CHRYSLER IS NOT HELPING AT ALL - REFUSING TO ACKNOWLEDGE THE PROBLEM. WHERE DO I TURN?

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

5/27/2014 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THE WHILE OPERATING THE TURN SIGNAL, THE SIGNAL SELECTED WAS OPPOSITE OF THE SIGNAL ACTIVATED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN ACTIVATING THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL, THE RIGHT TURN SIGNAL LIGHT WOULD ACTIVATE ERRONEOUSLY. WHEN THE CONTACT ACTIVATED THE RIGHT TURN SIGNAL, THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL WOULD ACTIVATE. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WIPER WOULD INTERMITTENTLY MALFUNCTION AND CAUSE THE WIPER TO BECOME INOPERABLE OR IT WOULD OPERATE ABNORMALLY. ADDITIONALLY, WHEN SELECTING THE HIGH SPEED WIPER, THE WIPER WOULD OPERATE AT SLOW SPEEDS AND SOMETIMES WHEN SELECTING SLOW SPEED THE WIPERS WOULD OPERATE AT FAST SPEED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE SWITCH LEVER WAS DEFECTIVE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: TURN SIGNAL

5/27/2014 - DETROIT, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THE WHILE OPERATING THE TURN SIGNAL, THE SIGNAL SELECTED WAS OPPOSITE OF THE SIGNAL ACTIVATED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN ACTIVATING THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL, THE RIGHT TURN SIGNAL LIGHT WOULD ACTIVATE ERRONEOUSLY. WHEN THE CONTACT ACTIVATED THE RIGHT TURN SIGNAL, THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL WOULD ACTIVATE. THE CONTACT ALSO INDICATED THAT THE WINDSHIELD WIPER WOULD INTERMITTENTLY MALFUNCTION AND CAUSE THE WIPER TO BECOME INOPERABLE OR IT WOULD OPERATE ABNORMALLY. ADDITIONALLY, WHEN SELECTING THE HIGH SPEED WIPER, THE WIPER WOULD OPERATE AT SLOW SPEEDS AND SOMETIMES WHEN SELECTING SLOW SPEED THE WIPERS WOULD OPERATE AT FAST SPEED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE SWITCH LEVER WAS DEFECTIVE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECT. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 40,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

3/18/2014 - PARKER, CO
THERE IS A SAFETY/ENVIRONMENTAL PROBLEM WHEN FILLING UP THE GAS TANK OF OUR ASPEN. WHEN FILLING THE GAS TANK AND THE GAS PUMP SHUTS OFF, GAS SPURTS OUT ALL OVER THE PERSON FILLING THE TANK, THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND THE GROUND AND IS A SAFETY AND ENVIRONMENTAL HAZARD. THERE WAS A RECALL FOR THIS PROBLEM FOR THE DODGE DURANGO'S, BUT I AM NOT ABLE TO FIND ONE FOR THE ASPEN. THIS IS A SAFETY AND ENVIRONMENTAL HAZARD THAT CHRYSLER SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR REPAIRING. THIS IS AN ONGOING INCIDENT THAT OCCURS EVERY TIME WE REFILL THE VEHICLE.

View Details

STEERING

3/10/2014 - CANTON , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE WOULD JERK TOWARD THE RIGHT WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RIGHT STEERING KNUCKLE WAS CRACKED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 06V386000 (STEERING). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/18/2014 - CORPUS CHRISTI, TX
ON MULTIPLE ACCOUNTS, GAS SPITS OUT AFTER FUELING. THIS BEGAN APPROXIMATELY AROUND DEC. 2013 AND CONTINUES TO BECOME MORE AGGRAVATING OVER TIME AS IT CONTINUES TO DO THIS EVERY TIME I FILL UP.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  ... 6
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds