Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER ASPEN - 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 87 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (20) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (5) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seats (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (2)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (4) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

4/18/2016 - SURFSIDE BEACH, SC
TAKATA INFLATORS CAN NOT GET THE DEALER TO DO THE REPAIRS HAVE BEEN TRYING FOR ALMOST A YEAR

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/11/2016 - SAN JOSE, CA
2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO NO COMMUNICATION FROM DEALERSHIP TO REPAIR DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR RECALL NOTICE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/15/2016 - AURORA, CO
TAKATA RECALL - JUST RECEIVED RECALL - 3-2016. WAS IN ACCIDENT 02-2015 INVOLVING HEAD-ON COLLISION - AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY - VEHICLE WAS IMPOUNDED - PD AS WELL AS IMPOUND LOT PERSONNEL AND AUTOBODY SHOP ADJACENT ALL QUESTIONED WHY AIRBAGS HAD NOT DEPLOYED. VEHICLE HAD TO BE INSPECTED PRIOR TO MY BEING ABLE TO REMOVE IT FROM POUND FOR SAFETY CONCERNS. WAS ADVISED TO HAVE DEALER CHECK AIRBAGS AND WHY NO DEPLOY. THIS WAS DONE AND DEALER ADVISED ONLY SENSORS ARE WORKING. NO FURTHER EXPLANATION. I HAVE CONTINUED TO DRIVE VEHICLE. THEN RECEIVED THIS RECALL NOTICE R25 / NHTSA 15V-313 AND STARTED DO SOME RESEARCH. I SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED MONTHS AGO ON THIS RECALL AND DOES THIS DEFECT HAVE ANY EFFECT OF BAGS NOT DEPLOYING WHEN THEY SHOULD? AT TIME OF COLLISION I WAS TRAVELING ON CITY STREET AND WAS REAR-ENDED, SIDE-SWIPED MULTIPLE TIMES WITH EVENTUAL HEAD-ON COLLISION - WINTER STORM CONDITIONS / THE VEHICLE THAT STRUCK ME AFTER FIRST IMPACT SLID UPHILL COMING DOWN AND HITTING SIDE OF CAR SEVERAL TIMES IN A BOUNCE OFF MANNER BEFORE HEAD-ON COLLISION (HEAD-ON HAPPENED -BEFORE I EVEN REALIZED I HAD BEEN STRUCK IN REAR OR SIDE)- STATE FARM CLAIM 065V22149 - NO ONE LISTENED TO MY CONCERNS AND THOSE EXPRESSED BY PD OFFICERS AND LOT EMPLOYEES (WHO ARE DAILY EXPOSED TO THIS) ABOUT WHY AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. ALSO VERY DELINQUENT IN NOTIFICATION OF RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/15/2016 - AURORA, CO
TAKATA RECALL - JUST RECEIVED RECALL - 3-2016. WAS IN ACCIDENT 02-2015 INVOLVING HEAD-ON COLLISION - AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY - VEHICLE WAS IMPOUNDED - PD AS WELL AS IMPOUND LOT PERSONNEL AND AUTOBODY SHOP ADJACENT ALL QUESTIONED WHY AIRBAGS HAD NOT DEPLOYED. VEHICLE HAD TO BE INSPECTED PRIOR TO MY BEING ABLE TO REMOVE IT FROM POUND FOR SAFETY CONCERNS. WAS ADVISED TO HAVE DEALER CHECK AIRBAGS AND WHY NO DEPLOY. THIS WAS DONE AND DEALER ADVISED ONLY SENSORS ARE WORKING. NO FURTHER EXPLANATION. I HAVE CONTINUED TO DRIVE VEHICLE. THEN RECEIVED THIS RECALL NOTICE R25 / NHTSA 15V-313 AND STARTED DO SOME RESEARCH. I SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED MONTHS AGO ON THIS RECALL AND DOES THIS DEFECT HAVE ANY EFFECT OF BAGS NOT DEPLOYING WHEN THEY SHOULD? AT TIME OF COLLISION I WAS TRAVELING ON CITY STREET AND WAS REAR-ENDED, SIDE-SWIPED MULTIPLE TIMES WITH EVENTUAL HEAD-ON COLLISION - WINTER STORM CONDITIONS / THE VEHICLE THAT STRUCK ME AFTER FIRST IMPACT SLID UPHILL COMING DOWN AND HITTING SIDE OF CAR SEVERAL TIMES IN A BOUNCE OFF MANNER BEFORE HEAD-ON COLLISION (HEAD-ON HAPPENED -BEFORE I EVEN REALIZED I HAD BEEN STRUCK IN REAR OR SIDE)- STATE FARM CLAIM 065V22149 - NO ONE LISTENED TO MY CONCERNS AND THOSE EXPRESSED BY PD OFFICERS AND LOT EMPLOYEES (WHO ARE DAILY EXPOSED TO THIS) ABOUT WHY AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. ALSO VERY DELINQUENT IN NOTIFICATION OF RECALL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/15/2016 - AURORA, CO
TAKATA RECALL - JUST RECEIVED RECALL - 3-2016. WAS IN ACCIDENT 02-2015 INVOLVING HEAD-ON COLLISION - AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY - VEHICLE WAS IMPOUNDED - PD AS WELL AS IMPOUND LOT PERSONNEL AND AUTOBODY SHOP ADJACENT ALL QUESTIONED WHY AIRBAGS HAD NOT DEPLOYED. VEHICLE HAD TO BE INSPECTED PRIOR TO MY BEING ABLE TO REMOVE IT FROM POUND FOR SAFETY CONCERNS. WAS ADVISED TO HAVE DEALER CHECK AIRBAGS AND WHY NO DEPLOY. THIS WAS DONE AND DEALER ADVISED ONLY SENSORS ARE WORKING. NO FURTHER EXPLANATION. I HAVE CONTINUED TO DRIVE VEHICLE. THEN RECEIVED THIS RECALL NOTICE R25 / NHTSA 15V-313 AND STARTED DO SOME RESEARCH. I SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED MONTHS AGO ON THIS RECALL AND DOES THIS DEFECT HAVE ANY EFFECT OF BAGS NOT DEPLOYING WHEN THEY SHOULD? AT TIME OF COLLISION I WAS TRAVELING ON CITY STREET AND WAS REAR-ENDED, SIDE-SWIPED MULTIPLE TIMES WITH EVENTUAL HEAD-ON COLLISION - WINTER STORM CONDITIONS / THE VEHICLE THAT STRUCK ME AFTER FIRST IMPACT SLID UPHILL COMING DOWN AND HITTING SIDE OF CAR SEVERAL TIMES IN A BOUNCE OFF MANNER BEFORE HEAD-ON COLLISION (HEAD-ON HAPPENED -BEFORE I EVEN REALIZED I HAD BEEN STRUCK IN REAR OR SIDE)- STATE FARM CLAIM 065V22149 - NO ONE LISTENED TO MY CONCERNS AND THOSE EXPRESSED BY PD OFFICERS AND LOT EMPLOYEES (WHO ARE DAILY EXPOSED TO THIS) ABOUT WHY AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. ALSO VERY DELINQUENT IN NOTIFICATION OF RECALL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/1/2016 - ELEELE, HI
TAKATA RECALL. 4 MONTHS AND I AM STILL WAITING FOR A "PART ORDER" FROM THE KING AUTO CHRYSLER DEALER IN LIHUE KAUAI, HI TO REPAIR THE DRIVER AIRBAG INFLATOR. FRANKLY WHEN I CALLED TO REMIND THEM THAT I WAS STILL WAITING, IT SEEMED LIKE THEY HAD DROPPED THE BALL ON THEIR PART AND SAID MAYBE NEXT MONTH.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/19/2016 - CEDAR PARK, TX
SUMMARY: FUEL GUSHED OUT OF THE TANK AND SPRAYED OVER THE SUV AND MYSELF AT THE GAS STATION WHEN I WAS REFUELING MY VEHICLE. THIS SEEMS TO BE AN ONGOING SAFETY PROBLEM WITH THIS MAKE AND MODEL THAT HAS NOT BEEN CORRECTED BY THE MANUFACTURER.THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AT THE GAS STATION AND I WAS STANDING NEXT TO IT. THIS HAS HAPPED EVERY TIME I FILL UP FOR THE LAST YEAR.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/13/2016 - CALGARY, AL
TWO WEEKS AGO, WE HAD THE AIR BAG REPAIRED AT THE DEALER DUE TO A RECALL. TODAY, I TRIED TO TURN ON MY CAR, IT WOULD NOT TURN ON AND ALL INSIDE LIGHTS ARE FLASHING. I TOWED IT TO THE SAME DEALER AND THEY TOLD ME THAT THE ELECTRIC MODULES COULD BE THE PROBLEM, THEY SUGGESTED TO CHANGE THE FRONT CONTROL PANEL AND CHARGE ME $1,600. IF PROBLEM PERSIST, THEY MIGHT NEED TO CHECK OTHER MODULES, I.E. $4,000-6,000 CHARGE. BEFORE CHANGING THE AIR BAG RECALL, I NEVER HAD A PROBLEM. CAN YOU HELP PLEASE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/26/2015 - PITTSBURGH, PA
THIS RECALL HAS BEEN OUTSTANDING FOR A LONG TIME. I RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM CHRYSLER THAT I WOULD BE CONTACTED WHEN THE PARTS WERE IN BUT I HAVE NOT BEE CALLED AND WHEN I TALKED WITH THE DEALER YESTERDAY, THEY HAVE NO IDEA THEY MIGHT HAVE THE PARTS. I WAITED FOR 18 MONTHS TO GET A SWITCH THAT WAS RECALLED BUT THIS IS MORE SERIOUS

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/17/2015 - EAGLE RIVER, AK
2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO AIRBAG REPLACEMENT PARTS NOT AVAILABLE TO COMPLETE RECALL NOTICE.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds