Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER ASPEN - 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 96 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (6) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Seats (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (2)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (4) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (5) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

8/24/2016 - SAN DIEGO, CA
TAKATA RECALL RECALL NOTICE FROM MAY 2016 AND AGAIN JULY 1 BUT STILL STATING PARTS ARE NOT YET AVAILABLE TO REPLACE ??? THIS IS TOO LONG TO WAIT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/22/2016 - KINGSTON, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/4/2016 - UNION TOWN, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHYRSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE RECALL NOTICE FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) WAS RECEIVED IN JUNE OF 2015. AFTER CONTACTING THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS NEEDED TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE WERE STILL NOT AVAILABLE AND NO ESTIMATED TIME FOR RECEIVING THE PARTS COULD BE GIVEN. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/13/2016 - BROOMFIELD, CO
TAKATA RECALL EVEN THOUGH I HAVE BEEN SENT AN OFFICIAL NOTICE TO CALL MY DEALERSHIP TO HAVE THIS REPAIRED 2 MONTHS AGO (MAY2016) MY DEALERSHIP CANNOT ORDER THE PART TO HAVE THIS FIXED. THERE IS NO TIMEFRAME AND NO SOLUTION TO THIS VERY SERIOUS RECALL. I AM OFFICIALLY NOTING A COMPLAINT FOR CHRSYLER NOT HANDLING THIS CORRECTLY.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/6/2016 - SYLACAUGA, AL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND 16V352000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART WAS NOT AVAILABLE WITHIN A REASONABLE TIME FRAME TO SCHEDULE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE DEALER DID NOT GIVE A SPECIFIC DATE FOR WHEN THE PART WOULD BECOME AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DETERMINE WHEN THE VEHICLE WOULD BE REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER COULD NOT PROVIDE AN ESTIMATED DATE FOR WHEN THE CONTACT'S VEHICLE WOULD RECEIVE THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT WAS NOT EXPERIENCING A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/28/2016 - GEORGETOWN, TX
MY VEHICLE GOT STUCK IN GEAR AND COULDNT SHIFT IT BACK INTO PARK .HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK TO TOW IT CAUSE I TURNED IT OFF WITH THE KEY AND IT STILL WOULD SHIFT INTO PARK.I HAD TO WAIT TILL MONDAY THE 27 OF JUNE TO CALLTHE MECHANIC AND HE TOWED IT TO HIS SHOP.HE CALLED ME TODAY AND SAID IT WAS THE GEAR SHIFT AND TRANSMISSION THAT WERE NO GOOD OR MESSED UP.THIS HAPPEND ON SATURDAY JUNE 25 AND I WAS PULLING OUT OF SOME OFFICES THAT I CLEAN IN ROUND ROCK TEXAS 1970 RAWHIDE.THE FIREFIGHTERS ACRSS THE STREET HAD TO HELP MY HUSBAND PUSH IT TO THE SIDE OF THE STREET BECAUSE WE WERE ON A SLOP AND MY CAR HAD ROLED BACK AND ALMOST HIT SOME MAIL BOXES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/24/2016 - GLENDALE, NY
CHRYSLER 2007 ASPEN WITH HEMI ENGINE. WATER INTRUSION CAUSING THE AIRBAGS TO GET WET. DUE TO A PROBLEM WITH THE DESIGN OF THE VEHICLE, WATER DOES NOT DRAIN PROPERLY AND IS SOAKING THE SIDE AIRBAG PANEL AND ALSO THE ELECTRICAL PANEL IN THE TRUCK CAUSING THE CONTROL WARNING PANEL TO COMPLETELY LIGHT UP. THIS IS CAUSING THE SIDE AIRBAGS TO BE COMPROMISED AND POSSIBLY THE PASSENGER FRONT AIRBAG. THE DRAINAGE PROBLEM WAS BROUGHT TO CHRYSLER'S ATTENTION NUMEROUS TIMES AND THEY DID NOT FIND A CORRECTIVE SOLUTION.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/24/2016 - GLENDALE, NY
WE BOUGHT THE CHRYSLER ASPEN WITH THE HEMI ENGINE NEW IN 2007. THE FOLLOWING YEAR THE PROBLEM BEGAN TO REAR ITS UGLY HEAD. CONSTANT ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS DUE TO WATER INTRUSION FROM THE SUN ROOF DUE TO POOR DRAINAGE. TRUCK WAS SERVICED NUMEROUS TIMES BY CHRYSLER WITH NO POSITIVE RESULTS. TRUCK IS HAZARDOUS TO DRIVE BECAUSE ALL DASH BOARD LIGHTS WILL GO ON WHEN IT'S RAINING OR AFTER ITS RAINED WHICH CAUSES A DISTRACTION WHILE DRIVING. THIS ISSUE HAS HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY AT 65 MPH, CITY STREETS AND ALSO WHILE THE TRUCK IS STATIONARY. THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN DOCUMENTED NUMEROUS TIMES AND CHRYSLER HAS MADE NO EFFECTIVE ENGINEERING REMEDY. THEY EVEN BLAME THE ENVIRONMENT I.E.TREES FOR CAUSING THE PROBLEM AS REFUSAL TO HONOR THEIR WARRANTY. WE PURCHASED THE TRUCK WITH A LIFETIME WARRANTY AND THE TRUCK WAS SERVICED IN AN ATTEMPT TO CORRECT THE SYSTEMIC PROBLEM. IT IS CHRYSLER'S POSITION THAT THE ENVIRONMENT IS THE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM NOT THE ENGINEERING OF THE TRUCK. THEIR ARE MILLIONS OF CARS AND TRUCKS WITH SUNROOFS THAT ARE LEFT OUTSIDE THAT DON;T HAVE LEAKS OR ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS BECAUSE OF POOR DRAINAGE. WE HAVE 32 PAGES OF INVOICES FROM THE CHRYSLER SERVICE DEPT, THE VAST MAJORITY ARE ELECTRONIC PROBLEMS. WHEN WE CALLED CHRYSLER CORP. AND FINALLY SPOKE TO SOMEONE TODAY 6/24/16, WE WERE TOLD ITS THE ENVIRONMENT WE CAN'T SPEAK TO ANYONE HIGHER THEN HER, CASE CLOSED, LIFE TIME WARRANTY VOIDED FOR ELECTRICAL ISSUES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/24/2016 - GLENDALE, NY
WE BOUGHT THE CHRYSLER ASPEN WITH THE HEMI ENGINE NEW IN 2007. THE FOLLOWING YEAR THE PROBLEM BEGAN TO REAR ITS UGLY HEAD. CONSTANT ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS DUE TO WATER INTRUSION FROM THE SUN ROOF DUE TO POOR DRAINAGE. TRUCK WAS SERVICED NUMEROUS TIMES BY CHRYSLER WITH NO POSITIVE RESULTS. TRUCK IS HAZARDOUS TO DRIVE BECAUSE ALL DASH BOARD LIGHTS WILL GO ON WHEN IT'S RAINING OR AFTER ITS RAINED WHICH CAUSES A DISTRACTION WHILE DRIVING. THIS ISSUE HAS HAPPENED WHILE DRIVING ON A HIGHWAY AT 65 MPH, CITY STREETS AND ALSO WHILE THE TRUCK IS STATIONARY. THIS ISSUE HAS BEEN DOCUMENTED NUMEROUS TIMES AND CHRYSLER HAS MADE NO EFFECTIVE ENGINEERING REMEDY. THEY EVEN BLAME THE ENVIRONMENT I.E.TREES FOR CAUSING THE PROBLEM AS REFUSAL TO HONOR THEIR WARRANTY. WE PURCHASED THE TRUCK WITH A LIFETIME WARRANTY AND THE TRUCK WAS SERVICED IN AN ATTEMPT TO CORRECT THE SYSTEMIC PROBLEM. IT IS CHRYSLER'S POSITION THAT THE ENVIRONMENT IS THE CAUSE OF THE PROBLEM NOT THE ENGINEERING OF THE TRUCK. THEIR ARE MILLIONS OF CARS AND TRUCKS WITH SUNROOFS THAT ARE LEFT OUTSIDE THAT DON;T HAVE LEAKS OR ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS BECAUSE OF POOR DRAINAGE. WE HAVE 32 PAGES OF INVOICES FROM THE CHRYSLER SERVICE DEPT, THE VAST MAJORITY ARE ELECTRONIC PROBLEMS. WHEN WE CALLED CHRYSLER CORP. AND FINALLY SPOKE TO SOMEONE TODAY 6/24/16, WE WERE TOLD ITS THE ENVIRONMENT WE CAN'T SPEAK TO ANYONE HIGHER THEN HER, CASE CLOSED, LIFE TIME WARRANTY VOIDED FOR ELECTRICAL ISSUES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/17/2016 - DECATUR, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTIFICATION FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER:15V313000 (AIR BAGS) AND STATED THAT THE PART NEEDED WAS UNAVAILABLE TO PERFORM THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds