Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER ASPEN - 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 62 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (4) Seat Belts (2) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (3) Fuel Propulsion System (6) Seats (1) Suspension (2) Visibility (2)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (27) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (3) Steering (6) Unknown Or Other (4) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/12/2015 - PENSACOLA, FL
I JUST KEEP HAVING TO REPLACE THE TURNING SIGNAL MODULE. THE TURN SIGNAL HESITATES AT TIMES AND THEN THE OPPOSITE SIGNAL WILL COME ON OR NO SIGNAL AT ALL. SO FAR THERE HAS BEEN NO ACCIDENT BUT CLEARLY THERE'S A DEFECT IN THE SYSTEM FOR THIS TO KEEP HAPPENING. I'M HAVING THE SAME PROBLEM WITH THE EMERGENCY SIGNALS ALSO, THEY MAY OR MAY NOT COME ON. BEFORE I HAVE TO PAY TO HAVE THIS REPLACED AGAIN IT WOULD BE NICE FOR SOMEONE TO CONTACT ME IN REGARDS TO THIS MATTER.

View Details

ENGINE

2/4/2015 - SPRING VALLEY, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY SHUT OFF WITHOUT WARNING. AFTER RESTARTING THE ENGINE, THE VEHICLE RESUMED NORMAL OPERATION. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE FAILURE WOULD FREQUENTLY OCCUR WHEN MAKING A SHARP TURN IN EITHER DIRECTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC ON MULTIPLE OCCASIONS, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/29/2014 - GREEN BAY, WI
WHEN I WAS FILLING MY GAS TANK GAS STARTED TO DUMP ALL OVER THE GROUND. THERE IS AN ISSUE WITH THE TANK!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

11/11/2014 - SHREVEPORT, LA
I WAS PUTTING GAS IN THE CAR AND ALL OF A SUDDEN, THE GAS IF SHOOTING BACK ON ME. I WAS ON MY WAY TO WORK AND HAD TO GO HOME AND CHANGE BECAUSE I HAD GAS ALL OVER ME, THE CAR AND THE GROUND. I DON'T HAVE MONEY TO DRY CLEAN MY CLOTHING. IT IS ALSO A HAZARD AND I AM NOT PLEASED AT ALL.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/27/2014 - ISLIP, NY
EVERY TIME I FILL MY FUEL TANK, APPROX. ONE GALLON OF GASOLINE SHOOTS BACK OUT. I GET COVERED IN GASOLINE, ALONG WITH THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE AND GROUND, CAUSING A VERY HAZARDOUS SITUATION. ANY TYPE OF SPARK COULD CAUSE ME TO GO ON FIRE, AS WELL AS THE CAR AND FUELING STATION. THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED BY THE MANUFACTURER. HOW MANY PEOPLE NEED TO COMPLAIN BEFORE SOMEONE GETS INJURED OR KILLED. I HAVE PERSONALLY VIEWED THOUSANDS OF THE SAME COMPLAINT.

View Details

VISIBILITY: SUN ROOF ASSEMBLY

9/10/2014 - WILLIAMSBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH DURING RAINY WEATHER, THE DASH GAUGES AND SENSOR LIGHTS SUDDENLY BEGAN TO FLICKER OFF AND ON AND THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO LOSE POWER. THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE FAILURE WAS CAUSED BY WATER THAT HAD LEAKED FROM THE SUN ROOF AND ROOF PANEL INTO THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR PILLAR AND ONTO THE ELECTRICAL PANEL FUSE BOX. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000...09/29/14 THE CONSUMER STATED THE PROBLEM IS ONGOING. THE VEHICLE CAN'T BE DRIVEN IN THE RAIN, BECAUSE WATER STILL LEAKS INTO THE INTERIOR ELECTRICAL PANEL. THE CONSUMER STATED IT WAS NOT COMING FROM THE SUN ROOF, AS HE SEALED IT OFF. UPDATED 10/02/14

View Details

STRUCTURE

9/10/2014 - WILLIAMSBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH DURING RAINY WEATHER, THE DASH GAUGES AND SENSOR LIGHTS SUDDENLY BEGAN TO FLICKER OFF AND ON AND THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO LOSE POWER. THE CONTACT DISCOVERED THAT THE FAILURE WAS CAUSED BY WATER THAT HAD LEAKED FROM THE SUN ROOF AND ROOF PANEL INTO THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR PILLAR AND ONTO THE ELECTRICAL PANEL FUSE BOX. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000...09/29/14 THE CONSUMER STATED THE PROBLEM IS ONGOING. THE VEHICLE CAN'T BE DRIVEN IN THE RAIN, BECAUSE WATER STILL LEAKS INTO THE INTERIOR ELECTRICAL PANEL. THE CONSUMER STATED IT WAS NOT COMING FROM THE SUN ROOF, AS HE SEALED IT OFF. UPDATED 10/02/14

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/4/2014 - SLIDELL, LA
MY WIPERS COMES ON EVERY TIME I START MY TRUCK. ON 8/3/14 IT WAS RAINING AND I HAD THE WIPERS ON HIGH CAUSE OF HEAVY RAIN AND THEY STOPPED WORKING AND WOULD RUN SLOW. THE WIPERS WOULD INTERMITTENTLY MALFUNCTION AND CAUSE THE WIPERS TO BECOME INOPERABLE OR IT WOULD OPERATE ABNORMALLY. I ALSO HAVE PROBLEMS WITH MY THE TURN SIGNALS, THE SIGNAL SELECTED WAS OPPOSITE OF THE SIGNAL ACTIVATED. WHEN ACTIVATING THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL THE RIGHT WOULD ACTIVATE. THE SAME HAPPENS WHEN THE RIGHT SIGNAL IS ACTIVATED THE LEFT ACTIVATES ERRONEOUSLY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/4/2014 - SLIDELL, LA
MY WIPERS COMES ON EVERY TIME I START MY TRUCK. ON 8/3/14 IT WAS RAINING AND I HAD THE WIPERS ON HIGH CAUSE OF HEAVY RAIN AND THEY STOPPED WORKING AND WOULD RUN SLOW. THE WIPERS WOULD INTERMITTENTLY MALFUNCTION AND CAUSE THE WIPERS TO BECOME INOPERABLE OR IT WOULD OPERATE ABNORMALLY. I ALSO HAVE PROBLEMS WITH MY THE TURN SIGNALS, THE SIGNAL SELECTED WAS OPPOSITE OF THE SIGNAL ACTIVATED. WHEN ACTIVATING THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL THE RIGHT WOULD ACTIVATE. THE SAME HAPPENS WHEN THE RIGHT SIGNAL IS ACTIVATED THE LEFT ACTIVATES ERRONEOUSLY.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/4/2014 - SLIDELL, LA
MY WIPERS COMES ON EVERY TIME I START MY TRUCK. ON 8/3/14 IT WAS RAINING AND I HAD THE WIPERS ON HIGH CAUSE OF HEAVY RAIN AND THEY STOPPED WORKING AND WOULD RUN SLOW. THE WIPERS WOULD INTERMITTENTLY MALFUNCTION AND CAUSE THE WIPERS TO BECOME INOPERABLE OR IT WOULD OPERATE ABNORMALLY. I ALSO HAVE PROBLEMS WITH MY THE TURN SIGNALS, THE SIGNAL SELECTED WAS OPPOSITE OF THE SIGNAL ACTIVATED. WHEN ACTIVATING THE LEFT TURN SIGNAL THE RIGHT WOULD ACTIVATE. THE SAME HAPPENS WHEN THE RIGHT SIGNAL IS ACTIVATED THE LEFT ACTIVATES ERRONEOUSLY.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  ... 7
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds