Auto Recalls for Consumers

CHRYSLER ASPEN - 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 110 complaints filed for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Exterior Lighting (5) Seat Belts (2) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (3)
Electrical System (6) Fuel Propulsion System (15) Seats (1) Suspension (3) Visibility (2)
Engine (3) Fuel System Gasoline (28) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (1) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (1) Power Train (4) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (6) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/25/2017 - CAPITOL HEIGHTS, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO DARCARS CHRYSLER DODGE JEEP RAM OF NEW CARROLLTON (8100 ANNAPOLIS RD, NEW CARROLLTON, MD 20784 (301) 459-6800) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE WIRES WERE BURNED TO THE CONTROL MODULE AND CLOCK SPRINGS. THE CLOCK SPRING AND CONTROL MODULE NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE, BUT WOULD NOT ASSIST DUE TO THE AGE AND MILEAGE OF THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,148.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/19/2017 - TOLEDO, OH
IT'S A TRACKER ON MY TRUCK AND THE DEALERSHIP ISN'T USING IT PROPERLY. IF MY CAR PAYMENT IS LATE THEN YES, I KNOW IT'S SUPPOSED TO SHUT DOWN, BUT IF I'M MAKING A PAYMENT ON TIME THEN WHY IT KEEPS SHUTTING OFF IN THE MIDDLE OF NOWHERE. BEEN LATE FOR WORK, SCHOOL, AND PICKING UP MY 5 YEAR OLD FROM SCHOOL. BY THE WAY SHE IS GOING TO BE STRANDED AS WE SPEAK. MADE MY PAYMENT ON 9/18/17 NOW IT'S OFF TODAY. MADE MY PAYMENT LAST WEDNESDAY, AND I HAD TO CALL THEM THURSDAY BECAUSE IT WAS OFF. LAST WEEK THEY TURNED IT BACK ON AFTER I TOLD THEM I'M MAKING A COMPLAINT WITH THEM, NOW THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT THE PROBLEM IS TODAY. IT'S THE SAME THING FROM LAST WEEK. THE GUY TURNED IT ON LAST WEEK BUT HE SEEMS TO NOT KNOW THE PROBLEM THIS WEEK. I CAN'T KEEP AFFORDING TO MISS OUT ON SCHOOL AND WORK, AND FOR SURLY CAN'T KEEP MY DAUGHTER FROM GETTING TO AND FROM SCHOOL. I ASKED HIM TO TURN IT ON TODAY AND HE SAYS IT'S NOT THEM EVERYTHING IS BRAND NEW IN MY TRANSMISSION/MOTOR AND MY BATTERY WORKS JUST LIKE LAST TIME. THIS IS THE FOURTH INCIDENT THIS MONTH. HE ALSO TOLD ME HE CAN SEE WHAT THE PROBLEM IS, BUT I WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR THE TOW. I AM A LOYAL CUSTOMER THAT GOT A CAR FROM THEM LAST YEAR. THIS IS NOT MY FAULT THEY PUT A TRACKER ON MY CAR THAT KEEPS SHUTTING OFF. PLEASE HELP ME!!!!

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/16/2017 - EAGLE MOUNTAIN, UT
WHEN FILLING THE FUEL TANK ON THIS VEHICLE, IT OFTEN OVERFLOWS AND DUMPS GAS DOWN THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THERE IS SUPPOSED TO BE SOMETHING THAT PREVENTS THIS FROM HAPPENING.... ARE THERE ANY KNOWN ISSUES WITH THIS VALVE/ OR PART?

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/17/2017 - AUBURN, WA
EVERY TIME I FILL UP MY GAS TANK THE VEHICLE SPITS A BUNCH OF GAS OUR ONTO THE GROUND AND ALL OVER THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE. I HAVE BEEN LOOKING THIS UP AND HAVE FOUND THAT ITS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM WITH 2007 ASPENS. WHEN I CALLED THE DEALERSHIP AND TOLD OF THE PROBLEM THEY STATED THATS ITS NOT A RECALL ITEM AND I HAVE TO FIX THIS KNOWN ISSUE OUT OF MY OWN POCKET

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

4/7/2017 - EIGHTY FOUR, PA
TSB 14-001-12 FUEL SPLASH BACK. HAD MY CAR AND THEY DID THE REPAIRS. BUT, ITS DID NOT FIX THE PROBLEM!!! WAS TOLD I NEED A NEW GAS TANK. IT WILL COST ME, $1,500. CALLED CHRYSLER CORP. AND WAS TOLD THEY DO NOT PAY FOR THE TANK?? IT STILL IS A SAFETY PROBLEM WITH GAS SPITING OUT OVER THE CAR,ME,GROUND. I FEEL CHRYSLER SHOULD REPAIR THE PROBLEM, NOT ONLY ON THE SERVICE BULLETIN BUT REPAIR THE PROBLEM......

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/23/2017 - POCATELLO, ID
EVERY TIME I PUT GAS IN TO MY TANK (NOT TOPPING OFF) FUEL GUSHES BACK OUT OF THE FUEL TANK AND ON TO THE GROUND AFTER THE GAS PUMP SHUTS OFF WHEN THE TANK GETS FILLED MORE THAN 3/4 FULL. IT HAS HAPPENED AT NUMEROUS DIFFERENT GAS STATIONS AND HAS HAPPENED WHEN I AM HOLDING THE HANDLE TO THE GAS PUMP AND WHEN THE PUMPS AUTO SHUT-OFF FEATURE IS USED. EACH TIME THAT IT HAS HAPPENED A LARGE AMOUNT OF GAS HAS BEEN SPILLED ON THE GROUND, ON THE SIDE OF THE VEHICLE, ON MY SHOES. ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS THE GAS STATION ATTENDANT HAS HAD TO BLOCK OFF THE GAS PUMP AND COME OVER AND CLEAN UP THE SPILL. EACH TIME IT HAS HAPPENED THE VEHICLE HAS BEEN STATIONARY AND NOT RUNNING.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/9/2017 - PACOIMA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V352000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

1/18/2017 - DETROIT, MI
IN JUNE 2016 I BEGAN HAVING PROBLEMS WITH MY VEHICLE SHUTS OFF AT A STOP SIGN STOP LIGHT SEEMS LIKE THE RPMS GOES DOWN AND THE CAR SHUT OFF WITH NO ADVANCE WARNING I HAVE TO START THE CAR TWO OR THREE TIMES IN ORDER FOR TO GET IT TO RESTART TOOK IT TO THE DEALER $100 SERVICE FEE AND THEY DIDN'T FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT I'VE HAD THE SPARK PLUGS CHANGED THE SPARK PLUG WIRES CHANGE THE THROTTLE BODY ASSEMBLY CHANGE AND ACTUALLY I'M KIND OF GETTING AFRAID TO DRIVE IN THE VEHICLE BECAUSE I NEVER KNOW WHEN IT'S GOING TO SHUT OFF AND I DON'T WANT ANYONE TO RUN IN THE BACK OF ME.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/11/2017 - LANDSING, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 CHRYSLER ASPEN. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE REFUELING THE VEHICLE, FUEL WOULD SPILL OUT OF THE VEHICLE ONCE FUEL TANK WAS FULL. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 132,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/13/2016 - FRESNO, TX
THE DEALER CONTINUES TO SEND SAFETY REPAIR NOTICES BUT HAS NOT BEEN ABLE TO OBTAIN THE PARTS TO REMEDY THE SITUATION. I HAVE CONTACTED THE DEALER AT LEAST 4 TIMES AND THERE STILL SEEMS TO BE AN ISSUE ON GETTING REPLACEMENT PARTS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds