Auto Recalls for Consumers

DODGE RAM 2500 - 2007 DODGE RAM 2500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 336 complaints filed for the 2007 DODGE RAM 2500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 DODGE RAM 2500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 DODGE RAM 2500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (45) Exterior Lighting (11) Seat Belts (1) Structure (7) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (19) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Seats (1) Suspension (90) Visibility (4)
Engine (13) Fuel System Diesel (10) Service Brakes (7) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (20) Fuel System Gasoline (4) Service Brakes Hydraulic (7) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (2)
Equipment (2) Power Train (15) Steering (193)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

7/12/2018 - FALLON, NV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 DODGE RAM 2500. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND VARIOUS WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, BUT THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE LOCAL DODGE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 170,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/29/2018 - YADKINVILLE, NC
VEHICLE CUTS OFTEN WITHOUT ANY INDICATION THAT ANYTHING IS WRONG. IT DOES IT ANY SPEED AND THERE IS NO POWER STEERING, NO BRAKES. THIS HAPPENED THE FIRST TIME AT FREEWAY SPEED AND NEARLY CAUSED A REAR END COLLISION BECAUSE OF THE SUDDEN AND NEARLY UNCONTROLLABLE STOP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

5/29/2018 - YADKINVILLE, NC
VEHICLE CUTS OFTEN WITHOUT ANY INDICATION THAT ANYTHING IS WRONG. IT DOES IT ANY SPEED AND THERE IS NO POWER STEERING, NO BRAKES. THIS HAPPENED THE FIRST TIME AT FREEWAY SPEED AND NEARLY CAUSED A REAR END COLLISION BECAUSE OF THE SUDDEN AND NEARLY UNCONTROLLABLE STOP.

View Details

STEERING

5/29/2018 - YADKINVILLE, NC
VEHICLE CUTS OFTEN WITHOUT ANY INDICATION THAT ANYTHING IS WRONG. IT DOES IT ANY SPEED AND THERE IS NO POWER STEERING, NO BRAKES. THIS HAPPENED THE FIRST TIME AT FREEWAY SPEED AND NEARLY CAUSED A REAR END COLLISION BECAUSE OF THE SUDDEN AND NEARLY UNCONTROLLABLE STOP.

View Details

ENGINE

3/21/2018 - GLOUCESTER, VA
BODY.RUST STARTING AROUND THE TOP OF BOTH REAR WHEEL WELLS ENGINE ,WATER LEAKS FROM THE WATER PUMP,NOT ALL THE TIME ,BUT YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN.USUALLY AFTER DRIVING INTERSTATE FOR A COUPLE HOURS

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

3/21/2018 - GLOUCESTER, VA
BODY.RUST STARTING AROUND THE TOP OF BOTH REAR WHEEL WELLS ENGINE ,WATER LEAKS FROM THE WATER PUMP,NOT ALL THE TIME ,BUT YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN.USUALLY AFTER DRIVING INTERSTATE FOR A COUPLE HOURS

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/7/2018 - ARAGON, GA
"07" MEGA CAB 4X4 HAS THE WELL KNOWN "DEATH WOBBLE" THAT CHRYSLER DOESN'T WANT TO ACKNOWLEDGE. WHEN TRAVELING OVER 55 AND HIT BUMPS, POTHOLES, OR BRIDGE JOINTS THE CONDITION STARTS AND DOESN'T STOP UNTIL SLOWED TO LESS THAN 20 MPH. THIS HAS HAPPENED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. HAVE SPENT SEVERAL THOUSAND DOLLARS TRYING TO FIX TO NO AVAIL. TRUCK ONLY HAD 52500 MILES WHEN THIS STARTED. I HAVE REPLACED STEERING SYSTEM WITH "NEW IMPROVED" VERSION, REPLACED SHOCKS, TRACK BAR BUSHINGS, STEERING STABILIZER, STEERING GEAR BOX STABILIZER, TIRES. TRUCK HAS ONLY BEEN DRIVEN 800 MILES IN THE LAST 2 YEARS DUE TO THE PROBLEM AND ONLY DRIVEN THAT FAR BECAUSE WHEN IT STARTED I WAS 500 MILES FROM HOME. COUPLE THIS WITH THE PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG RECALL THAT SAID DO NOT DRIVE UNTIL REPLACED AND IT TOOK A YEAR TO GET PARTS. TO SAY I AM NOT HAPPY WITH CHRYSLER WOULD BE AN UNDERSTATEMENT. THE "DEATH WOBBLE" IS VERY SERIOUS AND AFTER THINKING I HAD IT FIXED IT NEARLY CAUSED A MAJOR WRECK ON A 4 LANE INTERSTATE WHILE PULLING A 26' TRAILER LOADED WITH ATV'S, RUNNING 65 MPH AND RAN OVER AN EXPANSION JOINT AT A BRIDGE. I CLEARED ALL 4 LANES TRYING TO GET IT UNDER CONTROL, EVERYONE WAS GOING IN ALL DIRECTIONS TO GET AWAY FROM ME. THANK GOD IT NEVER CAUSED ANY DAMAGE TO ANYONE'S VEHICLES, ONLY OUR NERVES AND UNDERWEAR. THIS IS WAY MORE SERIOUS THAN ANY EMISSIONS SCAM.

View Details

STEERING

12/23/2017 - CONCORD, NC
I HAVE A 2007 DODGE RAM 2500 POWER WAGON WITH ONLY 131K MILES . AS I WAS DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY HOME FROM WORK AT AROUND 60 MPH MY WHOLE FRONT END STARTED TO SHAKE LIKE CRAZY AND I ALMOST LOST CONTROL OF THE TRUCK . I HAD TO STOP AND PULL OFF THE ROAD . LOOKING UNDER THE TRUCK I DO NOT SEE ANYTHING THAT LOOKS BROKEN OR DAMAGED. SO I WENT ONLINE AND ALOT OF PEOPLE ONLINE HAD THE SAME ISSUE AS I DID . I WAS TOLD THEY ARE OPEN RECALLS FOR FRONT END PARTS GOING BAD ON MY TRUCK YEAR MODEL . I CALLED MY LOCAL DEALER THE SERVICE TECH WAS HAPPY TO HELP UNTIL I SAID RECALL ISSUES ON THE FRONT END ON THE TRUCK THEN ALL OF A SUDDEN HIS DATA BASE SYSTEM WENT DOWN SO HE WILL HAVE TO CALL ME BACK . ALL I NEED IS JUST A ANSWER ON IF THERE IS A OPEN RECALLL SO THAT I CAN HAVE IT REPAIRED . RIGHT NOW I AM SCARED TO MOVE MY TRUCK .

View Details

STEERING

12/11/2017 - DADE CITY, FL
TRUCK WONDERS ALL OVER ROAD DRIVING STRAIGHT DOWN ROAD AND THE WORST PART ID THIS TRUCK ONLY HAS 86.000 ORIGINAL MILES! THE FACTORY STEERING BOX IS GARBAGE AND IN 2009 THEY UPGRADED THESE STEERING BOXES CAUSE THEY KNEW THE ORIGINAL STEERING BOX WAS TRASH...ITS SCARY TO DRIVE THIS TRUCK WITH ONCOMING TRAFFIC

View Details

STEERING

11/11/2017 - DADE CITY, FL
STEERING BOX HAS EXCESSIVE PLAY IN STEERING WHEEL WHILE DRIVING STRAIGHT DOWN ROAD...GETTING WORSE & WORSE BY DAY

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 46
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds