Auto Recalls for Consumers

FORD F-350 - 2007 FORD F-350 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Ford Motor Company

There are 29 complaints filed for the 2007 FORD F-350

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 FORD F-350. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 FORD F-350, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Electrical System (3) Fuel System Diesel (3) Seat Belts (1) Steering (8) Unknown Or Other (1)
Engine (1) Fuel System Other (1) Service Brakes (1) Suspension (10) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Engine And Engine Cooling (3) Power Train (3) Service Brakes Hydraulic (1) Tires (2) Wheels (2)
Fuel Propulsion System (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  ... 4
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/29/2018 - FERNDALE, WA
VEHICLE STARTED RUNNING VERY ROUGH WHEN GOING DOWN THE ROAD, AND HARD TO START. FOUND THE FICM WIRING HARNESS SMOKING AND CHAFED THROUGH WHERE IT HAD RUBBED ON ENGINE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

5/7/2018 - NORTH HAVEN, CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 FORD F-350. THE CONTACT RECEIVED FIELD ACTION NOTICE NUMBER: 09L02 FROM THE MANUFACTURER. WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH ON BUMPY TERRAIN, THE VEHICLE SHOOK. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (BOB THOMAS FORD INC, 2215 DIXWELL AVE, HAMDEN, CT 06514, (203) 281-7500) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THERE WOULD BE A DIAGNOSTIC FEE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED DUE TO THE DIAGNOSTIC FEE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED AND ADVISED THE CONTACT TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO THE LOCAL DEALER, AND THAT THERE WOULD BE A CHARGE FOR VEHICLE INSPECTIONS. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 7,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/20/2017 - SHELL KNOB, MO
6.0 LITER DIESEL ENGINE NEEDS OIL COOLER & EGR COOLER REPLACED EVERY 100,000 MILES ACCORDING TO FORD MECHANICS. MY ENGINE HAD THIS PROBLEM AT 98,000 MILES. THE COOLER IS UNDERNEATH THE INTAKE MANIFOLD MAKING REPAIRS VERY EXPENSIVE. THE MECHANICS TELL ME TO WATCH FOR SMOKE, LESS POWER, ETC. AND TO PULL OFF THE SIDE OF THE ROAD AND CALL A TOW TRUCK WHEN I EXPERIENCE THOSE PROBLEMS OR I COULD DESTROY THE ENGINE. THEY SAID MY ENGINE OIL IS RUNNING MUCH HOTTER THAN MY ENGINE COOLANT WHICH COULD CAUSE OIL SEALS TO BEGIN LEAKING. THERE IS NO WAY TO VERIFY THIS PROBLEM. I DON'T HAVE A OIL TEMPERATURE GAUGE IN MY TRUCK JUST A OIL PRESSURE GAUGE. FORD NEEDS TO STOP SELLING THIS ENGINE OR REPAIR THE PROBLEM.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/18/2017 - SPARTA, NC
WHEN GAINING SPEED ON HIGHWAY VEHICLE SHAKES TO THE POINT OF INSTABILITY - AFRAID TO DRIVE STOCK TIRES NOT THE PROBLEM HAVE CHECKED THE ALIGNMENT -TWICE CANNOT LOCATE ISSUE NO RECALL ISSUED

View Details

STEERING

8/18/2017 - SPARTA, NC
WHEN GAINING SPEED ON HIGHWAY VEHICLE SHAKES TO THE POINT OF INSTABILITY - AFRAID TO DRIVE STOCK TIRES NOT THE PROBLEM HAVE CHECKED THE ALIGNMENT -TWICE CANNOT LOCATE ISSUE NO RECALL ISSUED

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/18/2017 - SPARTA, NC
WHEN GAINING SPEED ON HIGHWAY VEHICLE SHAKES TO THE POINT OF INSTABILITY - AFRAID TO DRIVE STOCK TIRES NOT THE PROBLEM HAVE CHECKED THE ALIGNMENT -TWICE CANNOT LOCATE ISSUE NO RECALL ISSUED

View Details

WHEELS

6/7/2016 - BUFFALO, MO
THERE IS AN ISSUE THAT IS KNOWN TO THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY INVOLVING THIS TYPE OF VEHICLE WHICH IS SEVERE STEERING WHEEL AND FRONT WHEEL VIBRATIONS. I HAVE RECEIVED AT LEAST TWO LETTERS FROM FORD CONCERNING THIS ISSUE. THE ONE I HAVE BEFORE ME IS LISTED AS LITERATURE PROGRAM 09L02. IT STATES THAT FORD AND NHTSA ARE STUDYING THE ISSUE. UNFORTUNATELY THAT DOES LITTLE GOOD FOR ME AS MY VEHICLE IS BASICALLY AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN. THE SEVERE STEERING WHEEL AND FRONT WHEEL VIBRATIONS RENDER THE VEHICLE UNSAFE TO DRIVE AS THEY (THE SEVERE STEERING WHEEL AND FRONT WHEEL VIBRATIONS) HAPPEN WITH NO PROVOCATION AT TIMES AND THE VIBRATIONS BECOME SO VIOLENT THAT KEEPING CONTROL OF THE STEERING WHEEL IS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT, ADDITIONALLY CONTROLLING THE VEHICLE IS IMPOSSIBLE. I HAVE HAD THE SEVERE STEERING WHEEL AND FRONT WHEEL VIBRATIONS OCCUR AT SPEEDS FROM @20MPH TO 55MPH.

View Details

STEERING

6/7/2016 - BUFFALO, MO
THERE IS AN ISSUE THAT IS KNOWN TO THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY INVOLVING THIS TYPE OF VEHICLE WHICH IS SEVERE STEERING WHEEL AND FRONT WHEEL VIBRATIONS. I HAVE RECEIVED AT LEAST TWO LETTERS FROM FORD CONCERNING THIS ISSUE. THE ONE I HAVE BEFORE ME IS LISTED AS LITERATURE PROGRAM 09L02. IT STATES THAT FORD AND NHTSA ARE STUDYING THE ISSUE. UNFORTUNATELY THAT DOES LITTLE GOOD FOR ME AS MY VEHICLE IS BASICALLY AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN. THE SEVERE STEERING WHEEL AND FRONT WHEEL VIBRATIONS RENDER THE VEHICLE UNSAFE TO DRIVE AS THEY (THE SEVERE STEERING WHEEL AND FRONT WHEEL VIBRATIONS) HAPPEN WITH NO PROVOCATION AT TIMES AND THE VIBRATIONS BECOME SO VIOLENT THAT KEEPING CONTROL OF THE STEERING WHEEL IS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT, ADDITIONALLY CONTROLLING THE VEHICLE IS IMPOSSIBLE. I HAVE HAD THE SEVERE STEERING WHEEL AND FRONT WHEEL VIBRATIONS OCCUR AT SPEEDS FROM @20MPH TO 55MPH.

View Details

SUSPENSION

6/7/2016 - BUFFALO, MO
THERE IS AN ISSUE THAT IS KNOWN TO THE FORD MOTOR COMPANY INVOLVING THIS TYPE OF VEHICLE WHICH IS SEVERE STEERING WHEEL AND FRONT WHEEL VIBRATIONS. I HAVE RECEIVED AT LEAST TWO LETTERS FROM FORD CONCERNING THIS ISSUE. THE ONE I HAVE BEFORE ME IS LISTED AS LITERATURE PROGRAM 09L02. IT STATES THAT FORD AND NHTSA ARE STUDYING THE ISSUE. UNFORTUNATELY THAT DOES LITTLE GOOD FOR ME AS MY VEHICLE IS BASICALLY AN ACCIDENT WAITING TO HAPPEN. THE SEVERE STEERING WHEEL AND FRONT WHEEL VIBRATIONS RENDER THE VEHICLE UNSAFE TO DRIVE AS THEY (THE SEVERE STEERING WHEEL AND FRONT WHEEL VIBRATIONS) HAPPEN WITH NO PROVOCATION AT TIMES AND THE VIBRATIONS BECOME SO VIOLENT THAT KEEPING CONTROL OF THE STEERING WHEEL IS EXTREMELY DIFFICULT, ADDITIONALLY CONTROLLING THE VEHICLE IS IMPOSSIBLE. I HAVE HAD THE SEVERE STEERING WHEEL AND FRONT WHEEL VIBRATIONS OCCUR AT SPEEDS FROM @20MPH TO 55MPH.

View Details

STEERING

1/11/2016 - CASTLE CREEK, NY
WAS DRIVING 60MPH ON INTERSTATE WHEN I HAD A DIP IN THE ROAD AND THE TRUCK WOBBLED AND SHIMMIED SO I HAD TO REDUCE SPEED TO GET IT BACK UNDER CONTROL. TIRE PRESSER WAS CORRECT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  ... 4
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds