Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ACADIA - 2007 GMC ACADIA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 339 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ACADIA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ACADIA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ACADIA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (40) Equipment (3) Power Train (156) Structure (36) Vehicle Speed Control (15)
Electrical System (37) Exterior Lighting (13) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (22)
Electronic Stability Control (10) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (31) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (67) Unknown Or Other (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/29/2015 - WINDER, GA
AT 80,000 MILES TRANSMISSION WENT OUT AND HAD TO BE REBUILT. CAR IS ALSO LEAKING UNDER THE PASSENGER AND DRIVER FLOOR BOARD AND MOON ROOF/SUNROOF DRIPS DOWN FROM DOME LIGHTS ONTO THIRD ROW SEATS. LEAKING HAS CAUSED MULTIPLE ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. WHEN THERE IS A HEAVY RAIN IGNITION WILL STILL RUN EVEN AFTER KEY IS TURNED OFF AND KEY IS OUT OF IGNITION CAR IS CURRENTLY AT 130,000. ALSO IGNITION WILL POWER DOWN EVEN WHILE CARE IS IN MOTION WARNING LIGHT WILL ILLUMINATE STATING "ENGINE POWER REDUCED" "TRACTION CONTROL OFF" AND VEHICLE WILL NOT MOVE. CAR HAS HAD MORE PROBLEMS THAN ANY OTHER I HAVE OWNED, WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER GM VEHICLE.

View Details

ENGINE

12/29/2015 - WINDER, GA
AT 80,000 MILES TRANSMISSION WENT OUT AND HAD TO BE REBUILT. CAR IS ALSO LEAKING UNDER THE PASSENGER AND DRIVER FLOOR BOARD AND MOON ROOF/SUNROOF DRIPS DOWN FROM DOME LIGHTS ONTO THIRD ROW SEATS. LEAKING HAS CAUSED MULTIPLE ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. WHEN THERE IS A HEAVY RAIN IGNITION WILL STILL RUN EVEN AFTER KEY IS TURNED OFF AND KEY IS OUT OF IGNITION CAR IS CURRENTLY AT 130,000. ALSO IGNITION WILL POWER DOWN EVEN WHILE CARE IS IN MOTION WARNING LIGHT WILL ILLUMINATE STATING "ENGINE POWER REDUCED" "TRACTION CONTROL OFF" AND VEHICLE WILL NOT MOVE. CAR HAS HAD MORE PROBLEMS THAN ANY OTHER I HAVE OWNED, WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER GM VEHICLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/29/2015 - WINDER, GA
AT 80,000 MILES TRANSMISSION WENT OUT AND HAD TO BE REBUILT. CAR IS ALSO LEAKING UNDER THE PASSENGER AND DRIVER FLOOR BOARD AND MOON ROOF/SUNROOF DRIPS DOWN FROM DOME LIGHTS ONTO THIRD ROW SEATS. LEAKING HAS CAUSED MULTIPLE ELECTRICAL PROBLEMS. WHEN THERE IS A HEAVY RAIN IGNITION WILL STILL RUN EVEN AFTER KEY IS TURNED OFF AND KEY IS OUT OF IGNITION CAR IS CURRENTLY AT 130,000. ALSO IGNITION WILL POWER DOWN EVEN WHILE CARE IS IN MOTION WARNING LIGHT WILL ILLUMINATE STATING "ENGINE POWER REDUCED" "TRACTION CONTROL OFF" AND VEHICLE WILL NOT MOVE. CAR HAS HAD MORE PROBLEMS THAN ANY OTHER I HAVE OWNED, WILL NEVER PURCHASE ANOTHER GM VEHICLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/27/2015 - STOCKTON, CA
BOTH DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS HAVE MELTED THE BULB SOCKETS AND THE BULB HOUSING. THE SOCKETS HAVE MELTED SO BAD THAT YOU CANNOT REMOVE THE BULB AND THE HOUSING HAS MELTED SO BAD THAT THE HOUSING WILL NO LONGER HOLD THE BULB IN PLACE. THE PROBLEM IS EXACERBATED BY THE FACT THAT YOU CANNOT TURN THE LIGHTS EITHER ON OR OFF BECAUSE THE DIAL DEFAULTS TO AUTOMATIC WHICH WILL USE THE DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS AUTOMATICALLY UNLESS YOU PHYSICALLY TURN THEM OFF EACH TIME YOU TURN THE CAR OFF. THIS SET OF CIRCUMSTANCES CAUSES A SERIOUS FIRE HAZARD! THIS ISSUE NEEDS TO BE RESOLVED IMMEDIATELY. THE PHOTO WITHOUT A BULB IS THE LEFT DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHT HOUSING AND THE PHOTO OF THE BULB GOES IN THAT HOUSING. THE PHOTOS WITH THE BULB STILL IN THE HOUSING ARE OF THE RIGHT RUNNING LIGHT. THE HOUSING IS COMPLETELY MELTED AND A SUBSTANCE HAS MELTED OUT OF THE SOCKET AND INTO THE HOUSING. I FEAR THAT THESE CIRCUMSTANCES WITH CAUSE A FIRST AND JEOPARDIZE THE SAFETY OF ME, MY WIFE AND MY CHILDREN.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/22/2015 - LA PUENTE, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WATER PENETRATED THE DRIVER SIDE FLOOR OF THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER TO HAVE AN INSPECTION PERFORMED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 9,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/18/2015 - BROOKLYN, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND DISPLAYED THAT IT WAS INOPERATIVE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. IT WAS UNKNOWN IF THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 74,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

12/5/2015 - COLUMBUS, OH
TRANSMISSION HIGH IDLE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND ITS NOT HOLDING FLUID

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

11/12/2015 - KNOXVILLE, TN
WE HAVE HAD WATER LEAKING IN THROUGH OUR THIRD ROW LIGHTS, AND THROUGH THE 3RD ROW SEAT BELTS, AND UNDER THE DASH WHEN IT RAINS. THE CAR IS USUALLY IN A TILT WHEN THIS HAPPENS (FRONT UP), AND IT GETS WORSE AS I DRIVE. I CAN USUALLY HEAR THE WATER SLOSHING AROUND. I TOOK IT TO OUR LOCAL DEALERSHIP AND THEY STATED THE DRAIN TUBES WERE CLOGGED, SO THEY UNCLOGGED THEM. I SPENT $350, AND 2 DAYS LATER, WHEN WE HAD A BIG RAIN, IT WAS LEAKING EVEN MORE THAN EVER. IT IS CURRENTLY BACK AT THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THEY ARE WATER TESTING YET AGAIN (THIS MAKES THE 3RD TIME I HAVE TAKEN IT FOR THIS ISSUE). I RECEIVED A PHONE CALL THIS MORNING, AND THEY STATED IT WAS THE BACK MOONROOF THAT IS NOT PROPERLY SEALED, SO THEY ARE TAKING IT OUT, AND GOING TO RESEAL EVERYTHING. THIS IS COSTING ME ANOTHER $900.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/27/2015 - GROVE CITY, OH
WATER ON PASSENGER AND DRIVERS SIDE FLOOR. RAIN OVERNIGHT. PARKED ON MY DRIVEWAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

10/27/2015 - GROVE CITY, OH
WATER ON THE PASSENGER AND DRIVERS SIDE FLOOR CAUSING MULTIPLE ELECTRICAL ISSUES. VEHICLE WAS PARKED ON MY DRIVEWAY. RAIN OVERNIGHT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 48
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds