Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ACADIA - 2007 GMC ACADIA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 294 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ACADIA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ACADIA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ACADIA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Equipment (3) Power Train (139) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (30) Exterior Lighting (10) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (20)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (26) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (62) Unknown Or Other (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

10/8/2014 - NORWICH , CT
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THE AIR BAG LIGHT WAS VIABLE ON THE CONTACT'S INSTRAMENTAL PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE DEALER STATED THERE WERE NO OPEN RECALLS FOR HIS VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT AFFECTED BY NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V062000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 93,000. AZ

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/30/2014 - BOTHELL, WA
THE TRANSMISSION WENT OUT. I ONLY HAVE 70K MILES ON THE CAR AND WE HAD TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE TRANSMISSION. IT COST ME SEVERAL THOUSAND DOLLARS TO GET IT FIXED! I AM THANKFUL THAT WHEN IT HAPPENED, MY HUSBAND WAS PULLING INTO A PARKING LOT AND NOT GOING DOWN A FREEWAY WITH OUR CHILDREN IN THE CAR. AS I INVESTIGATE THIS ISSUE WITH THE 2007 ACADIA'S I'M FINDING THAT THE TRANSMISSION FAILURE IS A HUGE ISSUE! PLEASE GMC FIX THIS PROBLEM BEFORE LIVES ARE LOST.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/25/2014 - CASPER, WY
TRANSMISSION FAILURE. WE WERE DRIVING OUT OF TOWN ON AN INTERSTATE HIGHWAY APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH AND ENGINE SUDDENLY REVVED INDICATING THAT THE TRANSMISSION WAS DISENGAGED. COULD NOT ACCELERATE AND HAD TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD IN A CONSTRUCTION ZONE. THERE WAS NO WARNING OF THE IMPENDING FAILURE OTHER THAN SOME TRANSMISSION SLIPPAGE EARLIER IN THE TRIP. TRANSMISSION DID NOT WORK AT ALL IN DRIVE OR REVERSE. HAD TO BE TOWED TO AN OUT OF TOWN SHOP AND RENT A CAR TO GET BACK HOME. REPAIR SHOP STATED THAT TRANSMISSION HAD FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED (APPROX. $4,500) AND THAT IT WAS A COMMON PROBLEM. SHOCKING THAT IT FAILED AT SUCH LOW MILEAGE. WE WERE ADVISE BY OUR LOCAL REPAIR SHOP TO CONTACT GM BUT THEY HAVE NOT CONTACTED US BACK. WE HAVE NO CHOICE BUT TO GET THE REPAIRS DONE SO WE HAVE THE VEHICLE BACK. I JUST WANTED TO INCLUDE OUR INCIDENT ALONG WITH THE MANY OTHER COMPLAINTS. WE WILL WARN OTHER ACADIA OWNERS WHO WE KNOW OF THE PROBLEM (ACADIAS ARE COMMON WHERE WE LIVE) AND THE MANY OTHER PROBLEMS THAT IT HAS (BASED ON THE NUMEROUS OTHER COMPLAINTS AND SERVICE BULLETINS).

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/23/2014 - SACRAMENTO, CA
JUST PURCHASED 2007 GMC ACADIA 2 WEEKS AGO AND DISCOVERED A MAJOR SUNROOF LEAK. THE LEAK IS VERY BAD. THEN I FOUND OUT THIS IS A MAJOR PROBLEM FOR THIS MAKE AND MODEL VEHICLE. I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED BECAUSE NOW I AM STUCK WITH A VEHICLE THAT I AM MAKING PAYMENTS ON WITH A PROBLEM THAT I'M SURE WILL LEAD TO OTHER MAJOR PROBLEMS.

View Details

STEERING

9/10/2014 - TROY, MI
THE 2007 GMC ACADIA AND OTHER VEHICLES BUILT ON THE LAMBDA PLATFORM ARE EXTREMELY DANGEROUS. THESE VEHICLES INTERMITTENTLY LOOSE POWER STEERING DURING THE RAIN. GMC IS AWARE OF THIS AWARE OF THIS PROBLEM AND HAS CREATED A SERVICE BULLETIN, BUT THE ALLEGED REPAIR DOES NOT FIX THE PROBLEM. GM HAS KNOWN ABOUT THIS VERY DANGEROUS PROBLEM AND CONTINUES TO ALLOW THESE DANGEROUS VEHICLES TO BE ON THE ROAD. GM HAS REFUSED TO RECALL THE EFFECTED VEHICLES. I HAVE REPEATEDLY REPORTED THIS PROBLEM TO THE DEALER, GM EXECUTIVES, GM ENGINEERS AND THE GM ENGINEERS HAVE BEEN AWARE OF THIS DANGEROUS PRODUCT DEFECT, BUT REFUSED TO ACT.

View Details

STEERING

9/4/2014 - BENTON, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED AND EXCESSIVE FORCE ON THE STEERING WHEEL WAS REQUIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED MULTIPLE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE POWER STEERING PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 89,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/4/2014 - CLEMMONS, NC
DRIVING ON HIGHWAY ON LABOR DAY. SUDDENLY MY GMC ACADIA TRANSMISSION STARTS SLIPPING AND I AM IN HEAVY TRAFFIC. MY VEHICLE STARTS SLOWING DOWN AND I HAVE NO CONTROL OF SPEED. LUCKY FOR ME AND MY SON I WAS ABLE TO MANEUVER MY CAR TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD WITHOUT CREATING AN ACCIDENT. I LOOK ONLINE TO FIND THAT THIS IS A COMMON PROBLEM FOR MANY CARS WITH THIS TRANSMISSION. WHY IS THIS NOT A RECALL??

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/21/2014 - BENTON, IL
STEERING LOCKS UP WHEN DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD CAUSING YOU TO LOSE ALL CONTROL OF YOUR VEHICLES STEERING. WE ALMOST HIT TRAFFIC LIGHT AND HIT BY A SEMI ON THE INTERSTATE. ALSO TRANSMISSION FAILED AND WILL LOOSE ALL POWER WHEN YOUR DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. THIS VEHICLE IS DANGEROUS TO DRIVE AND IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM. THIS NEEDS TO BE RECALLED OR A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT NEEDS TO BE OPENED. THIS VEHICLE ONLY HAS 88,000 MILES ON IT AND IS A HAZARD TO DRIVE.

View Details

STEERING

8/21/2014 - BENTON, IL
STEERING LOCKS UP WHEN DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD CAUSING YOU TO LOSE ALL CONTROL OF YOUR VEHICLES STEERING. WE ALMOST HIT TRAFFIC LIGHT AND HIT BY A SEMI ON THE INTERSTATE. ALSO TRANSMISSION FAILED AND WILL LOOSE ALL POWER WHEN YOUR DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. THIS VEHICLE IS DANGEROUS TO DRIVE AND IS A VERY COMMON PROBLEM. THIS NEEDS TO BE RECALLED OR A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT NEEDS TO BE OPENED. THIS VEHICLE ONLY HAS 88,000 MILES ON IT AND IS A HAZARD TO DRIVE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/20/2014 - MITCHELLVILLE, MD
I CONTINUALLY HAVE A MESSAGE IN MY DISPLAY TO SERVICE AIRBAGS; I HAVE TAKEN THE CAR IN AT LEAST 3 DIFFERENT TIMES AND PAID EACH TIME FOR THE SERVICE DEPARTMENT TO DETERMINE WHAT IS CAUSING THE PROBLEM. THEY HAVE BEEN UNABLE TO FIND THE PROBLEM AND THE MESSAGE CONTINUES TO DISPLAY. I'M CONCERNED BECAUSE OF ALL THE ONGOING PROBLEMS WITH VEHICLE AIRBAGS. IT ISN'T FAIR TO HAVE TO PAY FOR SO MANY INSPECTIONS WITH NO RESULTS AND ESPECIALLY FOR SUCH A SERIOUS CONDITION.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 42
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds