Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ACADIA - 2007 GMC ACADIA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 285 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ACADIA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ACADIA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ACADIA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (32) Equipment (3) Power Train (135) Structure (28) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (30) Exterior Lighting (10) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (20)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (3) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (26) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (59) Unknown Or Other (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
 
ComplaintDescription

STEERING

8/13/2014 - LAWERENCEVILLE, GA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS OVER WATER THE POWER STEERING BECAME EXTREMELY DIFFICULT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.SR

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/4/2014 - POMONA, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH AND ATTEMPTING TO ACCELERATE, THE VEHICLE RPMS INCREASED BUT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO STATED THERE WAS AN UNKNOWN TRANSMISSION FAILURE WHICH CAUSED THE VEHICLE NOT TO SHIFT PROPERLY. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 69,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/17/2014 - ROCKWALL, TX
VEHICLE TRANSMISSION FAILED. WAVE PLATE DESTRUCTED RUINING TRANSMISSION. NO WARNING. TRAFFIC BEHIND WAS FORCED TO SLAM ON BRAKES AND SWERVE. CAUSED TRAFFIC JAM. VERY DANGEROUS. KNOWN MANUFACTURING DEFECT BY GM. REFUSE TO RECALL. HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS THAT HAVE THE 6T70/75 TRANSMISSION (ENCLAVE, SATURN, SOME FORDS).

View Details

AIR BAGS: FRONTAL

7/16/2014 - CLINTON, UT
2007 GMC ACADIA SLT-1 PASSENGER AIR BAG LIGHT GOES ON AND OFF WHILE DRIVING. AND THE DISPLAY IN THE DASH SAYS PASSENGER AIR BAG NEEDS SERVICING. I CONTACTED GMC AND THEY SAID THEY HAD NO RECALLS LISTED FOR MY VEHICLE BASED ON MY VIN NUMBER BUT HAVE FOUND SEVERAL WEBSITES THAT SAYS THERE SHOULD BE AN OPEN RECALL BASED ON MY VEHICLES YEAR, MAKE, AND MODEL.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

7/15/2014 - XENIA, OH
RECENTLY I NOTICED ONE OF MY DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS WAS NOT WORKING SO WHEN I SCHEDULED MY VEHICLE FOR SERVICE I ASKED THE GM DEALER TO REPLACE THE LIGHT. UPON THEIR INVESTIGATION THE DEALER REPORTED THAT THE HEADLIGHT WIRES HAD FUSED OR MELTED TOGETHER AND THAT IT WOULD AN ESTIMATED $800 TO FIX! THEY ALSO MENTIONED THE OTHER LAMP WAS STARTING TO HAVE THE SAME ISSUE AND ITS ONLY A MATTER OF TIME. I WAS MORE CONCERNED THAT THE WIRES LAMP/LIGHT WIRES WERE "FUSED" TOGETHER AND SHORTING OUT! THIS SEAMS TO BE MORE OF A SAFETY ISSUE WITH THE RISK OF FIRE OR LOSS OF BOTH HEADLIGHTS! FURTHERMORE, IT IS OUTRAGEOUS FOR A REPLACEMENT OF A DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHT TO BE $800 DOLLARS! CAN NHTSA PLEASE INVESTIGATE AND HELP RESOLVE THIS SAFETY HAZARD AND POOR PRODUCT PERFORMANCE AND LOOK AT THE RISK ANALYSIS THAT WAS PERFORMED?

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/14/2014 - MALONE, NY
I OWN A 2007 ACADIA I'VE HAD THIS FOR THE PAST 3 1/2 YEARS WHEN I BOUGHT IT THE DEALER HAD TO PUT STRUTS IN THE FRONT BECAUSE THEY WERE BAD. SINCE THEN IT STARTED TO SWAY ALL OVER THE ROAD, YOU ACTUALLY GET SICK IN THE BACK SEAT, I'VE BROUGHT IT BACK NUMEROUS TIMES TO GET RECALLS DONE AND HAVE RECIEVED QUOTES TO REPLACE AND TRY PARTS TO SEE IF IT WILL STOP IT FROM SWAYING COSTING ALMOST $4000 AND IT STILL DOES THE SAME THING. I'VE RECENTLY BROUGHT IT BACK TO THE DEALER BECAUSE OF THE SAME ISSUES AND NOW THEY'RE REPLACING THE STRUTS FOR THE 4TH TIME AND TELLING ME I NEED ANOTHER $4000 WORTH OF WORK DONE TO INCLUDE SWAY BAR, CONTROL ARMS, WELL PRETTY MUCH THE WHOLE STABILIZATION AND SUSPENSION SYSTEM. WHICH I'M GUESSING SHOULD OF BEEN DONE 3 YEARS AGO WHEN THIS ALL STARTED. HOW DO I GET THE DEALER TO GO GOOD ON THIS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/14/2014 - WIND GAP, PA
SEAT BEAT SENSOR WARNING LIGHT COMES ON AT START-UP. GOES OFF AND ON WHEN MOVING. THE PATTERNS ARE UNPREDICTABLE. SOMETIMES IT CONSISTENTLY TURNS ON AND OFF. OTHER TIMES IT MAY NOT DISPLAY AT ALL. I DID DISCOVER A RECALL RELATED TO THIS MODEL - RECALL ID # 47176, EFFECTIVE FEB 21, 2007. THE LOCAL DEALER HOWEVER REPORTED MY MODEL IS NOT COVERED.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/29/2014 - LOMBARD, IL
ON HIGHWAY, TRANSMISSION WAS STUCK AND WOULD NOT SHIFT. CHECK ENGINE LIGHT TURNED ON. WAS ATTEMPTING TO MERGE ONTO BUSY HIGHWAY AND DUE TO HIGH ENGINE REVVING AND NOT SHIFTING HAD TO KEEP THE VEHICLE UNDER 45 MPH. MERGING WAS DANGEROUS AND HAD TO DRIVE UNDER VERY BUSY CONDITIONS AND LEAVE THE HIGHWAY QUICKLY. DID SO LUCKILY AND RETURNED HOME SAFELY. ONCE HOME WITH SELF-PURCHASED DIAGNOSTICS TOOL READ ERROR CODES P0017, P0716 AND P0700, SOME PERTAINING TO TIMING CHAIN STRETCH (KNOWN ISSUES ON THIS VEHICLE) AND TRANSMISSION PLATE ISSUES (ALSO KNOWN). GM HAS NEVER CONTACTED ME REGARDING THESE AND I CONSIDER THIS VEHICLE UNSAFE WITH VERY LITTLE WARNING ABOUT WHAT APPEAR TO BE 2 MANUFACTURER-KNOWN (GMC) ISSUES REGARDING TIMING CHAIN STRETCH AND FAULTY TRANSMISSIONS RIGHT AT ABOUT THE TIME POWER TRAIN WARRANTIES EXPIRE. WE ARE JUST OVER THE WARRANTY EXPIRATION OF 100,000 MILES ON POWERTRAIN AND ARE STARING AT SIGNIFICANT EXPENSE AND A CAR WE JUST DON'T TRUST ANYMORE.

View Details

STEERING

6/25/2014 - EAST GREENVILLE, PA
TWICE, IN A MATTER OF 24 HOURS, AS WE WERE PULLING OUT OF OUR DRIVEWAY, THE POWER STEERING STOPPED ABRUPTLY. FORTUNATELY WE WERE MOVING SLOWLY IN OUR DRIVEWAY AT THE TIME. FOLLOWING EACH INCIDENT THE CAR WAS PUT IN PARK AND THERE WAS A LOUD SCREECHING SOUND WHEN STEPPING ON THE GAS PEDAL. JUST AS QUICKLY AS BOTH PROBLEMS OCCURRED, THEY DISAPPEARED. WE HAVE ALSO BEEN DEALING WITH WIRING ISSUES. SOMETIMES THE SPEAKERS WORK SOMETIMES THEY DON'T. SOMETIMES THE WARNING SYSTEMS (I.E BACK-UP ALARM, KEYS IN IGNITION, LOW FUEL LEVEL, DOOR AJAR, ETC.) SOUNDS AND OTHER TIMES THEY DON'T.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

6/24/2014 - FLORENCE, SC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 40 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE TRANSMISSION WARNING LAMP ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE TRANSMISSION WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REBUILD. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BUT TWO YEARS LATER THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 150,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 41
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds