Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ACADIA - 2007 GMC ACADIA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 386 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ACADIA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ACADIA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ACADIA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (56) Equipment (3) Power Train (169) Structure (40) Vehicle Speed Control (17)
Electrical System (48) Exterior Lighting (15) Seats (4) Suspension (6) Visibility (22)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (7) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (5)
Engine (36) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (71) Unknown Or Other (10)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

5/5/2018 - HARLEYSVILLE, PA
TAKATA RECALL- ON 5-3-18 A CAR TURNED INTO THE PATH OF THE GMC AND THE GMC COLLIDED WITH IT HEAD ON. THE OTHER CAR (2004 TOYOTA CAMRY) HAD ITS AIRBAGS DEPLOYED, BUT THE GMC DID NOT HAVE ITS AIRBAGS DEPLOYED. OVER $3000 FRONT END DAMAGE OF GMC (BUMPER DESTROYED). VEHICLE DRIVER SERIOUSLY HURT IN GMC. VEHICLE SPEED ABOUT 35 MPH

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE

4/24/2018 - CORAL FLORIDA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. AFTER OPENING THE ELECTRONIC REAR LIFTGATE, THE DOOR WOULD INADVERTENTLY CLOSE. THE CONTACT INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED IN 2016 PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V415000 (STRUCTURE). THE DOOR ACTUATOR SOFTWARE WAS UPDATED, BUT THE FAILURE STILL OCCURRED. THE LOCAL DEALER (CORAL SPRINGS GMC IN CORAL SPRINGS, FL) AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE, BUT NO ASSISTANCE WAS OFFERED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/4/2018 - WASHINGTON, DC
2007 GMC ARCADIA. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO UNSATISFACTORY CUSTOMER SERVICE AT DEALERSHIP.

View Details

AIR BAGS

3/14/2018 - MARYLAND HEIGHTS, MO
SERVICE AIR BAG LIGHT KEEPS COMING ON.

View Details

STEERING: RACK AND PINION

3/9/2018 - ROSEMOUNT, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. WHILE DRIVING, THE CONTACT HEARD A LOUD NOISE WHEN TURNING THE VEHICLE. THE STABILITY RACK AND TRACTION CONTROL INDICATORS ILLUMINATED BEFORE AND DURING THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RACK AND PINION FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 111,383.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/6/2018 - RENO, NV
VEHICLE WAS AT IDLE FOR 10 MINUTES BEFORE PUTTING IT IN TO DRIVE ON THE EVENING OF 3/3/2018. BEGAN DRIVING THE VEHICLE AND THE STABILITY/TRACTION CONTROL LIGHT IMMEDIATELY CAME AND BEGAN TO SHAKE VIOLENTLY ON ACCELERATION. ALL THE DASH LIGHTS BEGAN TO FLICKER AND THEN ALL ELECTRICAL EVENTUALLY DIED WITHIN 30 SECONDS OF PUTTING THE VEHICLE IN TO DRIVE. ONCE THE CAR WAS SAFELY PULLED OVER, I NOTICED SMOKE COMING FROM UNDER THE HOOD THAT HAD THE SMELL OF PLASTIC OR BURNT WIRES. I POPPED THE HOOD AND THE SMOKE WAS COMING FROM THE FUSE BOX AREA. THANKFULLY THE CAR DIDN'T CATCH ON FIRE. SOME HISTORY ON THIS VEHICLE; IT WAS BROUGHT IN TO OUR LOCAL GMC DEALERSHIP AROUND SEPTEMBER 2016 WITH STABILITY TRAC CONTROL ISSUES WHICH WAS CAUSING THE CAR TO HESITATE ROUGHLY AT IDLE AND ACCELERATION. AFTER INVESTIGATING, THE DEALER FOUND THAT IT WAS A LOOSE WIRE ON THE BOTTOM OF THE FUSE BOX THAT WAS CAUSING THE PROBLEM; WHICH THEY FIXED AND THE PROBLEM NEVER CAME BACK UNTIL THE EVENING OF OUR INCIDENT WHEN THE STC LIGHT CAME ON; FOLLOWED BY THE ELECTRICAL FAILURE THROUGHOUT THE ENTIRE VEHICLE... I'LL PUT MY MONEY ON THAT FUSE BOX AGAIN AS BEING THE CULPRIT. AAA (BATTERY SYSTEMS TECHNICIAN) CAME OUT THIS MORNING TO TAKE A LOOK AT IT AND WHEN HE TRIED TO RUN TESTS ON THE BATTERY BUT THE GMC WAS BACK FEEDING POWER IN TO HIS CABLES AND MELTED THEM AND THE CONNECTOR ON HIS TRUCK. HE SAID THAT HE THINKS THAT IT'S THE FUSE BOX (WITHOUT KNOWING HISTORY) BUT HAS NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE THIS AND SUGGESTED THAT WE TAKE IT TO A SHOP. IT DOESN'T LOOK LIKE THERE ARE ANY RECALLS RELATING TO THIS SO THIS WILL BE OUT OF POCKET TO KEEP MY FAMILY SAFE. CAR WILL BE HEADED TO THE SHOP SOON BUT DREADING THE THOUGHT OF THAT BILL I DON'T FEEL WE SHOULD HAVE TO PAY ON SEEING IS THAT THIS IS A BIG SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/1/2018 - WALCOTT, IA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A FAILURE WITH THE TRANSMISSION GEARS. THE VEHICLE WAS DOWNSHIFTING IN A ROUGH AND JERKED. A DEALER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS DIAGNOSED BY TWO INDEPENDENT MECHANICS WHO STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION ASSEMBLY MIGHT NEED TO BE REPLACED. THERE WERE 36 TSBS FOR THE POWER TRAIN, BUT NO RECALL WAS ISSUED. IT WAS UNKNOWN IF THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

1/23/2018 - WARWICK, RI
I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE FROM A DEALER, I INSTANTLY FELL IN LOVE WITH IT. LOVED THE ROOM AND ALL THE FEATURES. I HAVE OWED THIS FOR LESS THAN A YEAR. ONE DAY I HAD NOTICED WATER COMING INTO THE VEHICLE. I NOTICED IT MAINLY UNDER THE DRIVERS FLOOR. IT LOOKED MINOR SINCE THE RUGS ARE BLACK AND I HAVE RUBBER FLOOR MATS. THE REAL ISSUE HAPPEN WHILE DRIVING MY AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON AND ON MY MESSAGE CENTER STATED TO SERVICE AIR BAGS. I DIDNT HAVE A CHANCE TO ADDRESS THE ISSUE SINCE THIS HAPPEN AROUND THE HOLIDAYS. I DECIDED NOT TO DRIVE MY GMC UNTIL I COULD GET INTO A GM DEALER. I CALLED TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT WITH A LOCALE GM DEALER 2ND WEEK OF JANUARY TOOK TIME FROM WORK TO ADDRESS ISSUE AND TO ADDRESS THE TAILGATE RECALL. I ASK THEM TO FIND OUT WHY MY AIRBAG LIGHT WAS ON AND IF SERVICE WAS NEEDED. IT WAS DETERMINED BY THE TECH THAT THERE WAS HEAVY WATER IN MY VEHICLE THAT LEAKED INTO THE AIR BAG MODULAR THAT IS LOCATED BEHIND THE GLOVE BOX. IT ALSO DAMAGE THE AIRBAG SENSOR LOCATED IN THE FLOOR UNDER THE RUG. MY HUSBAND ADVISED A REP AT THE DEALER THAT THE ISSUE MAY BE THE WATER CHANNELS. BUT PER THE TECH IT WAS DETERMINE THAT THE FRONT WINDSHIELD WAS CAUSE OF THE WATER PER THE TECH THE DRAINS ON MY SUNROOF WERE WORKING AND WAS NOT THE ISSUE FOR THE WATER. I WAS ADVISED IT WAS GOING TO COST ME $4200? TO HAVE THE AIRBAG FLOOR SENSORS, AIRBAG MODULE REPLACE, NEW RUG INSTALLED AND WINDSHIELD REPLACED. IT COST ME $3200 TO FIX WITHOUT HAVING THE RUG REPLACED SINCE MY CONCERN WAS THE AIRBAG COMMUNICATED WITH THE VEH. NO VEHICLE FOR 5 DAYS, RUG AIRED/DRIED BY DEALER AND FIXED. I GOT VEH BACK ON FRIDAY LESS THAN 72 HOURS LATER CALL TO GM DEALER. WATER IS STILL LEAKING IN SAME LOCATION SAME ISSUE, WATER IS NOT RESOLVED AFRAID THAT THE WATER IS GOING TO CAUSE A FURTHER DAMAGE TO VEHICLE AND AIRBAG. IM SURPRISED THAT THERE HAS NEVER BEEN A RECALL FOR THIS ISSUE?

View Details

SUSPENSION

1/19/2018 - CLIO, MI
WHILE DRIVING THE VEHICLE WILL BEGIN TO ROCK VIOLENTLY AT RANDOM SPEEDS AND WITH DIFFERENT INTERVALS

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/16/2018 - WYOMING, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO ACCELERATE WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS APPLIED NUMEROUS TIMES. IN ADDITION, THE TRANSMISSION FAILED TO FUNCTION PROPERLY WHEN SHIFTING AND VARIOUS WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. WITHIN A WEEK OF OWNING THE VEHICLE, IT WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (SHORELINE AUTO GROUP INC, 2275 N STATE RD, IONIA, MI 48846, (616) 523-6882). THE DEALER KEPT THE VEHICLE FOR OVER A MONTH DUE TO NO SOUND FOR THE TURN SIGNALS, VARIOUS WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL, AND THE VEHICLE WAS SLOW TO PICK UP SPEED. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO REPLICATE AND DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE FOR OVER A MONTH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR FURTHER DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES MONTHS LATER TO DETERMINE IF THEY MAY BE ABLE TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 14,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds