Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ACADIA - 2007 GMC ACADIA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 309 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ACADIA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ACADIA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ACADIA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Equipment (3) Power Train (146) Structure (29) Vehicle Speed Control (14)
Electrical System (33) Exterior Lighting (12) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (20)
Electronic Stability Control (9) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (28) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (64) Unknown Or Other (6)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

3/27/2015 - DAHLONEGA, GA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING UP A HILL AT APPROXIMATELY 15 MPH, THE VEHICLE STARTED SHAKING WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE 35R WAVE PLATE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,000. SS

View Details

STEERING

3/17/2015 - DESTREHAN, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. WHILE DRIVING 25 MPH AND MAKING A LEFT OR RIGHT TURN, THE VEHICLE VIBRATED AND THERE WAS A LOSS OF POWER STEERING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 92,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/6/2015 - DUNCANVILLE, TX
WE HAD A SNOW STORM SO THE VEHICLE SAT IN THE DRIVEWAY, THE NEXT DAY MY WIFE ON HER WAY TO WORK CALLS AND TELLS ME THAT THE TRUCK STARTED TO DISPLAY ALL OF THE FOLLOWING, TRACTION CONTROL OFF, SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, SERVICE STABLETRAK, ENGINE POWER REDUCED. SHE LOST SPEED BUT NOTHING MAJOR HAPPEN. THE NEXT DAY I TOOK THE VEHICLE TO WORK WHILE DRIVING HOME AT A STOP LIGHT THE TRUCK STARTED TO SHAKE AND ALL OF THE SAME MESSAGES STARTED TO COME UP AGAIN, TRACTION CONTROL OFF, SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, SERVICE STABLETRAK, ENGINE POWER REDUCED. I WAS ABLE TO PULL TO THE SIDE AND TURN THE VEHICLE OFF AND TURNED IT BACK ON AND THE SAME THING CONTINUED TO HAPPEN WITH THE ENGINE SHAKING AND THE INFORMATION CENTER DISPLAYING EVERYTHING ALL OVER AGAIN. I CALLED A LOCAL GMC DEALER AND THEY TOLD ME TO BRING IT IN. I WAS ABLE TO START THE VEHICLE BACK UP AGAIN AND THE TRUCK WAS FINE, ON THE FREEWAY THE SAME THING HAPPEN SO I DROVE ON THE FRONTAGE ROAD. THE DEALER COULD NOT SERVICE IT DUE TO 3 DAYS WORTH OF WORK TO BE DONE. I WAS TAKING IT HOME AND THE SAME ISSUE HAPPENED AGAIN. WE FINALLY GOT IT TO ANOTHER DEALER AND IT CONTINUED TO SNOW, I WENT BACK TO GET SOMETHING OUT OF THE TRUCK AND THE BACK SEATS OF THE TRUCK WERE WET AND I COULD SEE WATER ON THE SECOND ROW. I AM HOPING THAT ITS NOT WIRING ISSUES DO TO ISSUES WITH WATER LEAKAGE FROM THE MOON ROOF OF OUR TRUCK THAT WE FOUND WHILE SEARCHING ON YOUTUBE. I HOPE GM RECALLS THE SUNROOF/ MOON ROOF ISSUES WITH THE LEAKAGE THAT MIGHT BE HARMING THE WIRES INSIDE THE TRUCK.

View Details

ENGINE

3/5/2015 - RIDGELAND, MS
AFTER TAKING MY VEHICLE TO PHIL MOORE BUICK GMC ON 10/16/2014 AND PAYING $1341.10 FOR REPAIRS AFTER A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT INDICATOR, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN ON 10/20/2014 AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO SLOW FROM 60 MILES PER HOUR TO 20 MILES PER HOUR ON THE HIGHWAY. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS RETURNED TO THE DEALERSHIP ON10/21/2015, I WAS TOLD THERE WERE ADDITIONAL REPAIRS NEEDED ON THE ENGINE AT AN ESTIMATED COST OF $2789.18. BECAUSE REPAIRS HAD JUST BEEN COMPLETED ON THE SAME AREA 5 DAYS EARLIER, I CALLED THE GM CORPORATION AND I WAS INFORMED THAT REPAIRS TO THE ENGINE SHOULD HAVE BEEN COVERED UNDER A RECALL AND THE DEALERSHIP SHOULD HAVE NOTICED THE RECALL AT THE TIME OF SERVICE.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

3/5/2015 - RIDGELAND, MS
AFTER TAKING MY VEHICLE TO PHIL MOORE BUICK GMC ON 10/16/2014 AND PAYING $1341.10 FOR REPAIRS AFTER A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT INDICATOR, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN ON 10/20/2014 AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO SLOW FROM 60 MILES PER HOUR TO 20 MILES PER HOUR ON THE HIGHWAY. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS RETURNED TO THE DEALERSHIP ON10/21/2015, I WAS TOLD THERE WERE ADDITIONAL REPAIRS NEEDED ON THE ENGINE AT AN ESTIMATED COST OF $2789.18. BECAUSE REPAIRS HAD JUST BEEN COMPLETED ON THE SAME AREA 5 DAYS EARLIER, I CALLED THE GM CORPORATION AND I WAS INFORMED THAT REPAIRS TO THE ENGINE SHOULD HAVE BEEN COVERED UNDER A RECALL AND THE DEALERSHIP SHOULD HAVE NOTICED THE RECALL AT THE TIME OF SERVICE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/5/2015 - RIDGELAND, MS
AFTER TAKING MY VEHICLE TO PHIL MOORE BUICK GMC ON 10/16/2014 AND PAYING $1341.10 FOR REPAIRS AFTER A CHECK ENGINE LIGHT INDICATOR, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AGAIN ON 10/20/2014 AND CAUSED THE VEHICLE TO SLOW FROM 60 MILES PER HOUR TO 20 MILES PER HOUR ON THE HIGHWAY. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS RETURNED TO THE DEALERSHIP ON10/21/2015, I WAS TOLD THERE WERE ADDITIONAL REPAIRS NEEDED ON THE ENGINE AT AN ESTIMATED COST OF $2789.18. BECAUSE REPAIRS HAD JUST BEEN COMPLETED ON THE SAME AREA 5 DAYS EARLIER, I CALLED THE GM CORPORATION AND I WAS INFORMED THAT REPAIRS TO THE ENGINE SHOULD HAVE BEEN COVERED UNDER A RECALL AND THE DEALERSHIP SHOULD HAVE NOTICED THE RECALL AT THE TIME OF SERVICE.

View Details

STEERING

2/27/2015 - HARRISBURG, PA
I EXPERIENCED THE ISSUE WHILE DRIVING IN THE CITY ABOUT 25 MPH. I LOST POWER STEERING WHILE TURNING AND ALMOST HIT ANOTHER CAR. I HAVE RECEIVED A RECALL LETTER FROM GM AND I SCHEDULED AN APPOINTMENT WITH THE DEALERSHIP. THEY REQUIRED MY VIN NUMBER TO CHECK AND MAKE SURE MY CAR WAS COVERED UNDER THE RECALL AND ASSURED ME THAT IT WAS. I THEN TOOK MY CAR TO THE DEALER AND AFTER THEY HAD IT FOR 4 HOURS, I RECEIVED A CALL STATING THEY WON'T COVER IT BECAUSE I EXCEEDED THE MILEAGE BY 10,000 MILES. THE DEALERSHIP THEN ATTEMPTED TO MAKE ME PAY A DIAGNOSTIC FEE. I CONTACTED GM AND THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO DO ANYTHING TO HELP. I HAVE OWNED MY CAR FOR 2 YEARS AND THEY ARE JUST NOW NOTIFYING ME ABOUT THE RECALL. THE DEALERSHIP WAS ONLY WILLING TO GIVE ME A 5% DISCOUNT OFF OF $1084. I HAVE EXPRESSED MY FEELING ON THIS AND EXPLAINED THAT I JUST RECEIVED THE LETTER AND THAT THE CAR IS 8 YEARS OLD, WHY DID IT TAKE THEM SO LONG TO CONTACT THE CUSTOMERS. THEY REALLY EXPECT A 8 YEAR OLD CAR TO HAVE LESS THEN THE 150,000 MILE LIMIT THEY SET. I ALSO EXPRESSED THAT THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE WHEN YOU LOSE ALL POWER STEERING WHILE DRIVING.

View Details

ENGINE

2/6/2015 - RIO RANCHO, NM
WHILE TRAVELING DOWN HIGHWAY, CAR DISPLAYS MESSAGE "SERVICE STABILITRACK ENGINE POWER REDUCED". CAR SLOWS DOWN AND SHAKES. TURNING CAR OFF FOR A FEW MINUTES THEN TURNING BACK ON CLEARS ISSUE, HOWEVER, HAPPENS MULTIPLE TIMES DAILY. VERY DANGEROUS WHILE TRAVELING ON HIGHWAYS OR FREEWAYS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

2/6/2015 - RIO RANCHO, NM
WHILE TRAVELING DOWN HIGHWAY, CAR DISPLAYS MESSAGE "SERVICE STABILITRACK ENGINE POWER REDUCED". CAR SLOWS DOWN AND SHAKES. TURNING CAR OFF FOR A FEW MINUTES THEN TURNING BACK ON CLEARS ISSUE, HOWEVER, HAPPENS MULTIPLE TIMES DAILY. VERY DANGEROUS WHILE TRAVELING ON HIGHWAYS OR FREEWAYS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

2/6/2015 - RIO RANCHO, NM
WHILE TRAVELING DOWN HIGHWAY, CAR DISPLAYS MESSAGE "SERVICE STABILITRACK ENGINE POWER REDUCED". CAR SLOWS DOWN AND SHAKES. TURNING CAR OFF FOR A FEW MINUTES THEN TURNING BACK ON CLEARS ISSUE, HOWEVER, HAPPENS MULTIPLE TIMES DAILY. VERY DANGEROUS WHILE TRAVELING ON HIGHWAYS OR FREEWAYS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 44
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds