Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ACADIA - 2007 GMC ACADIA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 302 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ACADIA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ACADIA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ACADIA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (34) Equipment (3) Power Train (144) Structure (29) Vehicle Speed Control (12)
Electrical System (32) Exterior Lighting (11) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (20)
Electronic Stability Control (8) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Service Brakes (5) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (26) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (62) Unknown Or Other (5)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

1/17/2015 - SUMMERVILLE , SC
TRANSMISSION WAVE PLATE WENT OUT. VEHICLE CAME TO SUDDEN STOP IN MIDDLE OF BUSY INTERSECTION AND THEN WOULD NOT MOVE. MY WIFE ALMOST GOT REAR ENDED AND WAS STRANDED. THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM IN THESE CARS AND NEEDS TO BE FIXED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

1/12/2015 - TUCSON, AZ
WHILE TRAVELING ALONG A SPEEDY FREEWAY MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON ALONG WITH THE FOLLOWING MESSAGES, CHECK GAUGES, TRACTION CONTROL OFF, SERVICE TRACTION CONTROL, SERVICE STABLETRAK, ENGINE POWER REDUCED. MY VEHICLE DROPPED FROM 70 MILES PER HOUR TO 45 MILES PER HOU IN LESS THAN TEN SECONDS. WHEN STOPPED ON THE SIDE OF THE FREEWAY MY VEHICLE BEGAN TO SHAKE BEFORE I TURNED OFF HE CAR. TURNING OFF THE CAR RESETS THE PROBLEM, BUT IT CAME BACK FOUR MORE TIMES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/6/2015 - MILWAUKEE, WI
THE VEHICLE START SOMKEING

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/20/2014 - RALEIGH, NC
I WAS DRIVING MY GMC ACADIA ALL OF A SUDDEN ONE OF THE HEADLIGHTS JUST TURNED OFF, THEN A FEW MINUTES AFTER SAME THING HAPPENED TO THE OTHER HEADLIGHT. I HAVE READ THAT IT HAS HAPPEN TO A FEW AND GOING TO SOME ELECTRIC ISSUE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/20/2014 - JACKSON, MI
WHILE DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY AT 60 MPH AND THEN ACCELERATING THE TRANSMISSION WILL VIOLENTLY SLIP WHILE SHIFTING INTO A LOWER GEAR.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/2/2014 - OAKVILLE, MO
OUR 2007 GMC ACADIA BEGAN SLIPPING AND STUTTER STEPPING IN REVERSE. IF ON A HILL IT WAS VERY NOTICEABLE AND FELT LIKE YOU WERE SLIPPING ON ICE BEFORE REVERSE GEAR WOULD ENGAGE. THEN ON SLOW ACCELERATION FORM A TRAFFIC LIGHT SLIPPAGE WOULD OCCUR AND A ROUGH CHANGE IN THE GEAR EXCHANGE FOR NORMAL TRAFFIC SPEED. HAD IT DIAGNOSED AT A REPUTABLE LOCAL REPAIR SHOP AND THEY SAID IT WAS A WARPED WAVE PLATE AND A NEW OR REBUILT TRANSMISSION WAS REQUIRED, THE REPAIR COST WITH WARRANTY WOULD BE 4,225.00. WE TOOK IT TO THE DEALER WHERE WE PURCHASED THE ACADIA. THEY ALSO DIAGNOSED IT AS A DEFECTIVE WAVE PLATE, RECOMMENDING A NEW TRANSMISSION OR AT LEAST TO REBUILD IT. NEW TRANSMISSION TO COST 5,890.00 THE WAVE PLATE ON THE 2007 ACADIA'SHAVE CAUSED A GREAT MANY PROBLEMS FOR OTHER OWNERS AND ITS REPORTED THEY WERE NOT PROPERLY HEAT TREATED WHEN MANUFACTURED. THEY BREAK APART AFTER JUST SO MANY ENGAGES CAUSED WHEN SHIFTING AND ALMOST ALWAYS SHORTLY AFTER THE 50,000 MILE WARRANTY. FILED A COMPLAINT WITH GM REQUESTING ASSISTANCE WITH REPAIRS DUE TO A FAULTY PART THEY SHOULD HAVE BEEN AWARE OF. THEY SAID THEY WOULD GET BACK TO ME, BUT NEVER DID. WE REPAIRED IT AT THE LOCAL REPAIR SHOP COSTING 4,225.23 CENTS WITH A 5 YEAR 100,000 MILE WARRANTY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/29/2014 - MATAWAN, NJ
10/27/2014 - 2008 GMC ACADIA TRANSMISSION SLIPS CONTINUALLY UNTIL IT HAD A COMPLETE FAILURE AT 111,000. I CALLED GM AND OPENED CLAIM. GOOGLE ACADIA TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS, WHY HAS THIS TRANSMISSION NOT BEEN RECALLED? GM FAILED TO HARDEN THESE WAVE PLATES IN THE 2007 & 2008 GMC ACADIA . THERE ARE DOCUMENTED FAILURES OUT THERE AS SOON AS 25,000 MILES. THIS TRANSMISSION IS SUCH A PIECE OF JUNK. THE LOCAL TRANSMISSION SHOP WORKS ON THIS TRANSMISSION MORE THAN ANY OTHER. PLEASE HELP US THE BILL FOR TRANSMITTION TO BE FIXED IS ALMOST $4500

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/23/2014 - CENTENNIAL, CO
2007 GMC ACADIA TRANSMISSION SLIPS CONTINUALLY UNTIL IT HAD A COMPLETE FAILURE AT 127,000 NEEDING 2,3,5 AND REVERSE WAVE PLATES. GOOGLE ACADIA TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS, WHY HAS THIS TRANSMISSION NOT BEEN RECALLED? GM FAILED TO HARDEN THESE WAVE PLATES IN THE 2007 & 2008 GMC ACADIA ALONG WITH THE CLONE CARS IN THE GM LINE UP. THERE ARE DOCUMENTED FAILURES OUT THERE AS SOON AS 25,000 MILES. THIS TRANSMISSION IS SUCH A PIECE OF JUNK. THE LOCAL TRANSMISSION SHOP WORKS ON THIS TRANSMISSION MORE THAN ANY OTHER. DID THE NHTSA STOP HOLDING GM ACCOUNTABLE FOR GROSS NEGLIGENCE AFTER THE BAILOUT? I GUESS THE ONLY RECOURSE IS TO TAKE MATTERS INTO OUR OWN HANDS LIKE MINI COOPER DRIVERS AND BECOME PART OF A CLASS ACTION LAWSUIT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/8/2014 - NORWICH , CT
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 07V062000 (AIR BAGS). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 93,000.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/30/2014 - BOTHELL, WA
THE TRANSMISSION WENT OUT. I ONLY HAVE 70K MILES ON THE CAR AND WE HAD TO REPLACE THE ENTIRE TRANSMISSION. IT COST ME SEVERAL THOUSAND DOLLARS TO GET IT FIXED! I AM THANKFUL THAT WHEN IT HAPPENED, MY HUSBAND WAS PULLING INTO A PARKING LOT AND NOT GOING DOWN A FREEWAY WITH OUR CHILDREN IN THE CAR. AS I INVESTIGATE THIS ISSUE WITH THE 2007 ACADIA'S I'M FINDING THAT THE TRANSMISSION FAILURE IS A HUGE ISSUE! PLEASE GMC FIX THIS PROBLEM BEFORE LIVES ARE LOST.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 43
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds