Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ACADIA - 2007 GMC ACADIA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 374 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ACADIA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ACADIA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ACADIA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (52) Equipment (3) Power Train (167) Structure (39) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electrical System (46) Exterior Lighting (15) Seats (4) Suspension (5) Visibility (22)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (7) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (35) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (70) Unknown Or Other (9)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

11/7/2017 - SANGER, CA
I HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE TRANSMISSION WHEN MY VEHICLE HAD AROUND 61,000 MILES. VEHICLE WAS NOT GOING OVER 25 MPH AND SOMETIME IT DID NOT RUN AT ALL. I TOOK IT SEVERAL TIMES TO THE DEALER, ACTUALLY A TOWN TRUCK HAD TO TAKE IT BECAUSE IT WAS VERY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE IT. IT TOOK A LOT OF TIME AND EFFORT FOR ME TO FINALLY GET MY GMC ACADIA FIXED. THAT WAS IN 2015. TWO YEARS LATER I HAD PROBLEMS WITH MY TRANSMISSION AGAIN, MY GMC HAS NOW 104,000 MILES. I WENT BACK TO THE GMC DEALER WHERE IT WAS REPAIRED BEFORE, BUT THEY TOLD ME THAT GUARANTEE HAD ENDED 2 MONTHS AGO AND I HAD TO PAY $1,021 TO GET THE TRANSMISSION FIXED. I'M ALSO HAVING PROBLEMS WITH HOOD LIFT AND THE HEADLIGHT SWITH IS NOT WORKING

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/7/2017 - SANGER, CA
I HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE TRANSMISSION WHEN MY VEHICLE HAD AROUND 61,000 MILES. VEHICLE WAS NOT GOING OVER 25 MPH AND SOMETIME IT DID NOT RUN AT ALL. I TOOK IT SEVERAL TIMES TO THE DEALER, ACTUALLY A TOWN TRUCK HAD TO TAKE IT BECAUSE IT WAS VERY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE IT. IT TOOK A LOT OF TIME AND EFFORT FOR ME TO FINALLY GET MY GMC ACADIA FIXED. THAT WAS IN 2015. TWO YEARS LATER I HAD PROBLEMS WITH MY TRANSMISSION AGAIN, MY GMC HAS NOW 104,000 MILES. I WENT BACK TO THE GMC DEALER WHERE IT WAS REPAIRED BEFORE, BUT THEY TOLD ME THAT GUARANTEE HAD ENDED 2 MONTHS AGO AND I HAD TO PAY $1,021 TO GET THE TRANSMISSION FIXED. I'M ALSO HAVING PROBLEMS WITH HOOD LIFT AND THE HEADLIGHT SWITH IS NOT WORKING

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/7/2017 - SANGER, CA
I HAD PROBLEMS WITH THE TRANSMISSION WHEN MY VEHICLE HAD AROUND 61,000 MILES. VEHICLE WAS NOT GOING OVER 25 MPH AND SOMETIME IT DID NOT RUN AT ALL. I TOOK IT SEVERAL TIMES TO THE DEALER, ACTUALLY A TOWN TRUCK HAD TO TAKE IT BECAUSE IT WAS VERY DANGEROUS TO DRIVE IT. IT TOOK A LOT OF TIME AND EFFORT FOR ME TO FINALLY GET MY GMC ACADIA FIXED. THAT WAS IN 2015. TWO YEARS LATER I HAD PROBLEMS WITH MY TRANSMISSION AGAIN, MY GMC HAS NOW 104,000 MILES. I WENT BACK TO THE GMC DEALER WHERE IT WAS REPAIRED BEFORE, BUT THEY TOLD ME THAT GUARANTEE HAD ENDED 2 MONTHS AGO AND I HAD TO PAY $1,021 TO GET THE TRANSMISSION FIXED. I'M ALSO HAVING PROBLEMS WITH HOOD LIFT AND THE HEADLIGHT SWITH IS NOT WORKING

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/2/2017 - GREAT MEADOWS, NJ
GMC TRANSMISSIONS ARE CRAP, GOING ON THE THIRD ONE. THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON FOR WHAT THE RECALL IS FOR BUT GMC IS DENYING THE RECALL

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/2/2017 - GREAT MEADOWS, NJ
GMC TRANSMISSIONS ARE CRAP, GOING ON THE THIRD ONE. THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS ON FOR WHAT THE RECALL IS FOR BUT GMC IS DENYING THE RECALL

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/30/2017 - SUMMERVILLE, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER SIDE CURTAIN AIR BAG (WHERE THE SEAT BELT WAS LOCATED) WAS BEGINNING TO SPLIT OPEN. ALSO, THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO CARWAY USED AUTO CENTER (50 PERRY ST, LOWELL, MA 01852, PHONE NUMBER: (978) 748-4113) AND INFORMED THE CONTACT TO TAKE THE VEHICLE TO A GMC DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO GMC DEALER. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 138,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/10/2017 - BEMIDJI, MN
2016 BOTH FRONT AND BACK AC HAD TO BE REPLACED, CURRENTLY TRANSMISSION IS SLIPPING, REAR LIFT GATE, AFTER RECALL FIX, STILL WON'T SHUT -TAKES UP TO 3-4 TIMES TO CLOSE LIFT GATE WHEN NOTHING IS IN THE WAY, DVD/CD PLAYER STOPPED WORKING IN 2015

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/10/2017 - BEMIDJI, MN
2016 BOTH FRONT AND BACK AC HAD TO BE REPLACED, CURRENTLY TRANSMISSION IS SLIPPING, REAR LIFT GATE, AFTER RECALL FIX, STILL WON'T SHUT -TAKES UP TO 3-4 TIMES TO CLOSE LIFT GATE WHEN NOTHING IS IN THE WAY, DVD/CD PLAYER STOPPED WORKING IN 2015

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/20/2017 - NEOSHO, MO
TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS AND SAUND PROBLEMS

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/20/2017 - NEOSHO, MO
TRANSMISSION PROBLEMS AND SAUND PROBLEMS

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 54
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds