Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ACADIA - 2007 GMC ACADIA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 361 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ACADIA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ACADIA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ACADIA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (48) Equipment (3) Power Train (161) Structure (38) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electrical System (43) Exterior Lighting (13) Seats (4) Suspension (4) Visibility (22)
Electronic Stability Control (13) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (7) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (34) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (69) Unknown Or Other (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
 
ComplaintDescription

SEATS

12/20/2016 - OCONTO FALLS, WI
WITHIN 24 HRS OF BUYING THE VEHICLE MY EXHAUST SYSTEM FELL OFF GOING DOWN THE HIGHWAY. ALL THE LIGHTS BUT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WORKS ON THE DASHBOARD. WHEN YOU STOP OR ACCELERATE THE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVES FORWARD OR BACKWARDS SLIGHTLY. TRACTION CONTROL DOES NOT WORK AFTER THE SECOND WEEK OF OWNING IT. WHEN RECEIVING FOR LOANER VEHICLES ALL OF THEM DID NOT HAVE WORKING ENGINE LIGHTS

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/20/2016 - OCONTO FALLS, WI
WITHIN 24 HRS OF BUYING THE VEHICLE MY EXHAUST SYSTEM FELL OFF GOING DOWN THE HIGHWAY. ALL THE LIGHTS BUT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WORKS ON THE DASHBOARD. WHEN YOU STOP OR ACCELERATE THE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVES FORWARD OR BACKWARDS SLIGHTLY. TRACTION CONTROL DOES NOT WORK AFTER THE SECOND WEEK OF OWNING IT. WHEN RECEIVING FOR LOANER VEHICLES ALL OF THEM DID NOT HAVE WORKING ENGINE LIGHTS

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/20/2016 - OCONTO FALLS, WI
WITHIN 24 HRS OF BUYING THE VEHICLE MY EXHAUST SYSTEM FELL OFF GOING DOWN THE HIGHWAY. ALL THE LIGHTS BUT THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WORKS ON THE DASHBOARD. WHEN YOU STOP OR ACCELERATE THE DRIVER'S SEAT MOVES FORWARD OR BACKWARDS SLIGHTLY. TRACTION CONTROL DOES NOT WORK AFTER THE SECOND WEEK OF OWNING IT. WHEN RECEIVING FOR LOANER VEHICLES ALL OF THEM DID NOT HAVE WORKING ENGINE LIGHTS

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/16/2016 - PLANO, TX
PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAG/ THE DEFECTIVEAIR BAG SENSOR IN THE PASSENGER SEAT WILL NOT TURN ON THE AIR BAG WHEN A PARSON IS IN THAT SEAT. THE GMC DEALER SAID THE CAR IS OUT OF WARRANTY, SO WILL NOT FIX THE PROBLEM AT NO COST. I BELIEVE THIS IS SAFETY ISSUE, GMC SHOULD REPAIR THIS SAFTY VIOLATION AT NO CHARGE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

11/15/2016 - COOLVILLE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. WHILE THE CONTACT'S 5-YEAR OLD SON WAS INSIDE THE VEHICLE, THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS SWITCHED TO THE NEUTRAL POSITION. THE VEHICLE ROLLED DOWN AN EMBANKMENT AND CRASHED INTO A CREEK. THE KEYS WERE NOT PRESENT IN THE IGNITION SWITCH AT THE TIME OF THE FAILURE. THE OCCUPANT SUSTAINED A BRUISED BACK AND LEFT ARM, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 151,000. UPDATED 01/04/17 UPDATED 01/17/17.

View Details

ENGINE

10/31/2016 - RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
BAD ENGINE OIL LEAK AND IS DRIPPING ON MANIFOLD SHIELD WHICH CAUSES SMOKE...IT IS GETTING WORSE. COULD CATCH FIRE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/24/2016 - MALDEN, MA
DRIVING UP ON THE HILL THE CAR JERKED AND SHAKES. PASSENGER FEELS IT. IT'S DISPLAYING SERVICE BRAKE SYSTEM JUST UNDER A YEAR AFTER IT WAS DONE. IT'S NOW DISPLAYING, STABILITRAK AND CONTROL TRACTION. AFTER STOPPING FOR A RED LIGHT UPON THE DEPARTURE THE CAR SHAKES AND JERKS. WHEN IT RAINS REAL HARD, I HAVE A LEAK ON THE PASSENGER DOOR. I FEEL LIKE THE CAR FALLS APART LIGHT AFTER LIGHT. SOME PEOPLE SAYS ITS TRANSMISSION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2016 - MALDEN, MA
DRIVING UP ON THE HILL THE CAR JERKED AND SHAKES. PASSENGER FEELS IT. IT'S DISPLAYING SERVICE BRAKE SYSTEM JUST UNDER A YEAR AFTER IT WAS DONE. IT'S NOW DISPLAYING, STABILITRAK AND CONTROL TRACTION. AFTER STOPPING FOR A RED LIGHT UPON THE DEPARTURE THE CAR SHAKES AND JERKS. WHEN IT RAINS REAL HARD, I HAVE A LEAK ON THE PASSENGER DOOR. I FEEL LIKE THE CAR FALLS APART LIGHT AFTER LIGHT. SOME PEOPLE SAYS ITS TRANSMISSION.

View Details

ENGINE

10/24/2016 - MALDEN, MA
DRIVING UP ON THE HILL THE CAR JERKED AND SHAKES. PASSENGER FEELS IT. IT'S DISPLAYING SERVICE BRAKE SYSTEM JUST UNDER A YEAR AFTER IT WAS DONE. IT'S NOW DISPLAYING, STABILITRAK AND CONTROL TRACTION. AFTER STOPPING FOR A RED LIGHT UPON THE DEPARTURE THE CAR SHAKES AND JERKS. WHEN IT RAINS REAL HARD, I HAVE A LEAK ON THE PASSENGER DOOR. I FEEL LIKE THE CAR FALLS APART LIGHT AFTER LIGHT. SOME PEOPLE SAYS ITS TRANSMISSION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/27/2016 - ROWLETT, TX
MY COMPUTERS AND CELL PHONES WERE HACKED AND THE HARASSMENT DIDN'T STOP UNTIL I DISCONNECTED ONSTAR . I NEVER HAD A ACCOUNT TO THIS . TRANSMISSION WENT OUT DURING THE HARASSMENT THEY KNEW AND HEARD EVERYTHING I DID.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds