Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ACADIA - 2007 GMC ACADIA Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 359 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ACADIA

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ACADIA. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ACADIA, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (46) Equipment (3) Power Train (161) Structure (38) Vehicle Speed Control (16)
Electrical System (43) Exterior Lighting (13) Seats (3) Suspension (4) Visibility (22)
Electronic Stability Control (12) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Service Brakes (7) Tires (4) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (34) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (4) Traction Control System (4) Wheels (4)
Engine And Engine Cooling (12) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Steering (69) Unknown Or Other (8)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

11/15/2016 - COOLVILLE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. WHILE THE CONTACT'S 5-YEAR OLD SON WAS INSIDE THE VEHICLE, THE GEAR SHIFTER WAS SWITCHED TO THE NEUTRAL POSITION. THE VEHICLE ROLLED DOWN AN EMBANKMENT AND CRASHED INTO A CREEK. THE KEYS WERE NOT PRESENT IN THE IGNITION SWITCH AT THE TIME OF THE FAILURE. THE OCCUPANT SUSTAINED A BRUISED BACK AND LEFT ARM, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DETERMINED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 151,000.

View Details

ENGINE

10/31/2016 - RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA
BAD ENGINE OIL LEAK AND IS DRIPPING ON MANIFOLD SHIELD WHICH CAUSES SMOKE...IT IS GETTING WORSE. COULD CATCH FIRE.

View Details

ENGINE

10/24/2016 - MALDEN, MA
DRIVING UP ON THE HILL THE CAR JERKED AND SHAKES. PASSENGER FEELS IT. IT'S DISPLAYING SERVICE BRAKE SYSTEM JUST UNDER A YEAR AFTER IT WAS DONE. IT'S NOW DISPLAYING, STABILITYTRAK AND CONTROL TRACTION. AFTER STOPPING FOR A RED LIGHT UPON THE DEPARTURE THE CAR SHAKES AND JERKS. WHEN IT RAINS REAL HARD, I HAVE A LEAK ON THE PASSENGER DOOR. I FEEL LIKE THE CAR FALLS APART LIGHT AFTER LIGHT. SOME PEOPLE SAYS ITS TRANSMISSION.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/24/2016 - MALDEN, MA
DRIVING UP ON THE HILL THE CAR JERKED AND SHAKES. PASSENGER FEELS IT. IT'S DISPLAYING SERVICE BRAKE SYSTEM JUST UNDER A YEAR AFTER IT WAS DONE. IT'S NOW DISPLAYING, STABILITYTRAK AND CONTROL TRACTION. AFTER STOPPING FOR A RED LIGHT UPON THE DEPARTURE THE CAR SHAKES AND JERKS. WHEN IT RAINS REAL HARD, I HAVE A LEAK ON THE PASSENGER DOOR. I FEEL LIKE THE CAR FALLS APART LIGHT AFTER LIGHT. SOME PEOPLE SAYS ITS TRANSMISSION.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/24/2016 - MALDEN, MA
DRIVING UP ON THE HILL THE CAR JERKED AND SHAKES. PASSENGER FEELS IT. IT'S DISPLAYING SERVICE BRAKE SYSTEM JUST UNDER A YEAR AFTER IT WAS DONE. IT'S NOW DISPLAYING, STABILITYTRAK AND CONTROL TRACTION. AFTER STOPPING FOR A RED LIGHT UPON THE DEPARTURE THE CAR SHAKES AND JERKS. WHEN IT RAINS REAL HARD, I HAVE A LEAK ON THE PASSENGER DOOR. I FEEL LIKE THE CAR FALLS APART LIGHT AFTER LIGHT. SOME PEOPLE SAYS ITS TRANSMISSION.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/27/2016 - ROWLETT, TX
MY COMPUTERS AND CELL PHONES WERE HACKED AND THE HARASSMENT DIDN'T STOP UNTIL I DISCONNECTED ONSTAR . I NEVER HAD A ACCOUNT TO THIS . TRANSMISSION WENT OUT DURING THE HARASSMENT THEY KNEW AND HEARD EVERYTHING I DID.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/27/2016 - ROWLETT, TX
MY COMPUTERS AND CELL PHONES WERE HACKED AND THE HARASSMENT DIDN'T STOP UNTIL I DISCONNECTED ONSTAR . I NEVER HAD A ACCOUNT TO THIS . TRANSMISSION WENT OUT DURING THE HARASSMENT THEY KNEW AND HEARD EVERYTHING I DID.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/16/2016 - LONDON, KY
THE ACADIA HAS BEEN MAKING A CLICKING NOISE FOLLOWED BY NO SOUND ON THE RADIO OR BLINKERS. THERE WAS WATER IN WIRE HARNESS IN THREE OF THE DOORS, WHICH SHOULD NOT BE OCCURRING.THIS ALL TOOK PLACE WHILE IN PARK. AND NOW WHILE RUNNING OR NOT

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/24/2016 - NORTH HIGHLANDS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STABILITY AND TRACTION CONTROL INDEPENDENTLY TURNED ON AND OFF AND THE INDICATORS FOR EACH ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE JERKED WHEN COMING TO A STOP OR MAKING TURNS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details

TRACTION CONTROL SYSTEM

8/24/2016 - NORTH HIGHLANDS, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ACADIA. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE STABILITY AND TRACTION CONTROL INDEPENDENTLY TURNED ON AND OFF AND THE INDICATORS FOR EACH ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE JERKED WHEN COMING TO A STOP OR MAKING TURNS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 52
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds