Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 178 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Exterior Lighting (30) Parking Brake (1) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (43) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Power Train (5) Suspension (1) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (60) Seats (1) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (6) Fuel System Other (9) Service Brakes (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

11/25/2016 - WASHINGTON, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING 40-45 MPH, THE HEADLAMPS FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED, BUT THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE HEADLAMP DRIVER MODULE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/21/2016 - LOWELL, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH, THE HEADLAMPS BECAME INOPERABLE WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE HDM RELAY FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/20/2016 - VISTA, CA
HIGHLY DANGEROUS SITUATION! AS I WAS DRIVING AT NIGHT ON THE HIGHWAY, MY HEADLIGHTS SUDDENLY WENT OUT. THANKFULLY, I WAS IN AN AREA THAT HAD SOME OVERHEAD LIGHTING OR I WOULD HAVE BEEN IN A LIFE-THREATENING SITUATION. THE ONLY WAY I COULD SEE WAS TO TURN ON THE HIGH BEAMS. NOW I CANNOT DRIVE THE CAR AT NIGHT ANY LONGER UNLESS I USE THE HIGH BEAMS AT ALL TIMES. WHEN I CALLED TO FIND OUT IF THIS ISSUE, WHICH AS A SAFETY ONE SHOULD BE A MANUFACTURER RECALL, I FOUND THAT, WHILE THE CAR MAKE/MODEL/YEAR IN GENERAL WAS UNDER A RECALL, MY VIN WAS NOT. HOW CAN THIS BE? I REQUEST THAT THE RECALL FOR THIS SERIOUS ISSUE BE ADDED FOR ALL 2007 GMC ENVOYS. OUR LIVES ARE AT RISK! THANK YOU.

View Details

ENGINE

10/17/2016 - NEW YORK CITY, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE ENGINE FAILED DUE TO THE TIMING BELT, WHICH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE

10/12/2016 - HAVERTOWN, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED, THE REAR HATCH DOOR CLOSED ON ITS OWN. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 75,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

10/5/2016 - VERSAILLES, KY
HEADLIGHTS HAVE SHUTDOWN AND ONLY BRIGH LIGHTS FUNCTION GM HAS A RECALL ON THE 2007 GMZC ENVOY FOR THIS SPECIFIC PROBLEM BUT WHEN I ENTER THE VIN I PROVIDED IT DOES NOT DIRECT ME TO THIS SPECIFIC RECALL I THINK MY VIN SHOULD BE COVERED SINCE I READ THAT APPROXIMATELY 318,000 ENVOYS ARE UNDER RECALL I APPRECIATE YOUR CONSIDERATION INTO MY REQUEST.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/18/2016 - CLOQUET, MN
BOTH OF MY LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHTS WENT OUT AT THE SAME TIME. I LOOKED THIS UP AND FOUND OUT THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THIS ON AUGUST 14, 2015 AND I WAS NOT NOTIFIED ABOUT THIS RECALL. I WAS PULLING MY VEHICLE INTO MY GARAGE WHEN I NOTICED THE LIGHTS WERE OUT. I CHECKED BOTH BULBS AND FUSES AND THEY WERE ALL OKAY. THE HIGH BEAMS, FOG LIGHTS AND TURN SIGNALS WORK, JUST NOT THE LOW BEAMS ON EITHER SIDE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/25/2016 - OXFORD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE LOW BEAM HEAD LAMPS WERE ACTIVATED, BUT FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND A DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE HEADLAMP DRIVER MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BY THE DEALER. THE CONTACT WAS AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING), BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000. UPDATED 10/04/16

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/16/2016 - SALINEVILLE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE HEADLIGHTS STOPPED WORKING WITHOUT WARNING. ONLY THE HIGH BEAMS WORKED PROPERLY. THE CONTACT INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND DETERMINED THAT THE HEADLIGHT MODULE RELAY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 208,103.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/2/2016 - NORTH EAST, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE HEAD LAMPS TURNED OFF WITHOUT WARNING. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT HAD TO DRIVE WITH THE HIGH BEAM HEADLIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000. UPDATED 10/18/16 THE DEALER REPLACED THE RELAY. UPDATED 10/19/16.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 18
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds