Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 170 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (26) Parking Brake (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (43) Fuel Propulsion System (11) Power Train (5) Suspension (1) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (60) Seats (1) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (5) Fuel System Other (9) Service Brakes (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

9/18/2016 - CLOQUET, MN
BOTH OF MY LOW BEAM HEAD LIGHTS WENT OUT AT THE SAME TIME. I LOOKED THIS UP AND FOUND OUT THAT THERE WAS A RECALL ON THIS ON AUGUST 14, 2015 AND I WAS NOT NOTIFIED ABOUT THIS RECALL. I WAS PULLING MY VEHICLE INTO MY GARAGE WHEN I NOTICED THE LIGHTS WERE OUT. I CHECKED BOTH BULBS AND FUSES AND THEY WERE ALL OKAY. THE HIGH BEAMS, FOG LIGHTS AND TURN SIGNALS WORK, JUST NOT THE LOW BEAMS ON EITHER SIDE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/25/2016 - OXFORD, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING 70 MPH, THE LOW BEAM HEAD LAMPS WERE ACTIVATED, BUT FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC AND A DEALER WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE HEADLAMP DRIVER MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED BY THE DEALER. THE CONTACT WAS AWARE OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING), BUT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 60,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/16/2016 - SALINEVILLE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING AT UNKNOWN SPEEDS, THE HEADLIGHTS STOPPED WORKING WITHOUT WARNING. ONLY THE HIGH BEAMS WORKED PROPERLY. THE CONTACT INSPECTED THE VEHICLE AND DETERMINED THAT THE HEADLIGHT MODULE RELAY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 208,103.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/2/2016 - NORTH EAST, MD
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH, THE HEAD LAMPS TURNED OFF WITHOUT WARNING. AS A RESULT, THE CONTACT HAD TO DRIVE WITH THE HIGH BEAM HEADLIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 145,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

8/1/2016 - SILVER CITY, SD
MY HEADLIGHTS WENT OUT THE OTHER NIGHT, I HAD TO DRIVE 30 MILES WITH MY HIGHBEAMS ON. BOTH HEADLIGHTS AND DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS ARE OUT. SAME ISSUE AS RECALL #15V599000 , BUT I AM BEING TOLD THERE ARE NO OUTSTANDING RECALLS ON MY VEHICLE? SEEMS TO ME IT SHOULD BE COVERED, DEFINITE SAFETY ISSUE

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

7/15/2016 - SAINT CLOUD, MN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS AT NIGHT, THE HEADLIGHTS WOULD FAIL TO ILLUMINATE. THE FAILURE RECURRED THREE TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RELAY FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 142,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS

4/21/2016 - FRANKLIN, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE HEADLIGHTS FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE OCCURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE HEADLIGHT DRIVER MODULE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/18/2016 - ATKINSON, NH
INVESTIGATING THE AIR BAG SAFETY RISK FOR MY GMC 2007 ENVOY, I DISCOVERED THAT PEOPLE WERE REPORTING THAT THEY HAD CRASHES BUT THE AIRBAGS DIDN'T DEPLOY. SO WE DON'T KNOW HOW SAFE THEY ARE SINCE THEY DON'T EVEN GO OFF. THE NTSA NEEDS TO INVESTIGATE THE TESTS AND COMPLAINTS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/18/2016 - ATKINSON, NH
GMC HAS KNOWN THAT THEY HAVE INTERMITTENT STABILITRAK SYSTEM SINCE OCT 1-2008. DON'T KNOW IF IT ACTUALLY SHUTS OFF ABS BRAKES OR JUST SETS INDICATOR LIGHTS OFF. COMES ON MORE FREQUENTLY IN COLD MONTHS. TSB #08-05-25-005 WHY SHOULD CONSUMER PAY FOR EITHER DEFECTIVE STEERING YOKE YAW SENSOR, REPROGRAMMING OR NEW $400 EBCM OR $250 DEALER SERVICE CHARGE EACH TIME IT COMES UP. IN WINTER, ANOTHER ARTICLE SAID IT WAS BAD CONNECTORS. THAT WOULD BE A MFG DEFECT AS WELL. ALWAYS COMES UP IN SHARP SLOW SPEED TURNS. ALREADY PAID FOR TWO FRONT HUBS AS THEY SAID IT WAS THE SPEED SENSOR, PROBLEM WAS NOT RESOLVED. BRAKING OR KNOWN STABILTRAK PROBLEM OVER SEVERAL YEARS SHOULD WARRANT A RECALL NOT TSB WHERE THE COST IS ABSORBED BY THE VEHICLE OWNER.,

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/18/2016 - ATKINSON, NH
GMC HAS KNOWN THAT THEY HAVE INTERMITTENT STABILITRAK SYSTEM SINCE OCT 1-2008. DON'T KNOW IF IT ACTUALLY SHUTS OFF ABS BRAKES OR JUST SETS INDICATOR LIGHTS OFF. COMES ON MORE FREQUENTLY IN COLD MONTHS. TSB #08-05-25-005 WHY SHOULD CONSUMER PAY FOR EITHER DEFECTIVE STEERING YOKE YAW SENSOR, REPROGRAMMING OR NEW $400 EBCM OR $250 DEALER SERVICE CHARGE EACH TIME IT COMES UP. IN WINTER, ANOTHER ARTICLE SAID IT WAS BAD CONNECTORS. THAT WOULD BE A MFG DEFECT AS WELL. ALWAYS COMES UP IN SHARP SLOW SPEED TURNS. ALREADY PAID FOR TWO FRONT HUBS AS THEY SAID IT WAS THE SPEED SENSOR, PROBLEM WAS NOT RESOLVED. BRAKING OR KNOWN STABILTRAK PROBLEM OVER SEVERAL YEARS SHOULD WARRANT A RECALL NOT TSB WHERE THE COST IS ABSORBED BY THE VEHICLE OWNER.,

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds