Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 161 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Exterior Lighting (19) Parking Brake (1) Structure (2) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (41) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Power Train (5) Suspension (1) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (60) Seats (1) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (5) Fuel System Other (9) Service Brakes (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING: HEADLIGHTS

4/21/2016 - FRANKLIN, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE HEADLIGHTS FAILED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE OCCURRED INTERMITTENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE HEADLIGHT DRIVER MODULE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 98,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

4/18/2016 - ATKINSON, NH
INVESTIGATING THE AIR BAG SAFETY RISK FOR MY GMC 2007 ENVOY, I DISCOVERED THAT PEOPLE WERE REPORTING THAT THEY HAD CRASHES BUT THE AIRBAGS DIDN'T DEPLOY. SO WE DON'T KNOW HOW SAFE THEY ARE SINCE THEY DON'T EVEN GO OFF. THE NTSA NEEDS TO INVESTIGATE THE TESTS AND COMPLAINTS.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/18/2016 - ATKINSON, NH
GMC HAS KNOWN THAT THEY HAVE INTERMITTENT STABILITRAK SYSTEM SINCE OCT 1-2008. DON'T KNOW IF IT ACTUALLY SHUTS OFF ABS BRAKES OR JUST SETS INDICATOR LIGHTS OFF. COMES ON MORE FREQUENTLY IN COLD MONTHS. TSB #08-05-25-005 WHY SHOULD CONSUMER PAY FOR EITHER DEFECTIVE STEERING YOKE YAW SENSOR, REPROGRAMMING OR NEW $400 EBCM OR $250 DEALER SERVICE CHARGE EACH TIME IT COMES UP. IN WINTER, ANOTHER ARTICLE SAID IT WAS BAD CONNECTORS. THAT WOULD BE A MFG DEFECT AS WELL. ALWAYS COMES UP IN SHARP SLOW SPEED TURNS. ALREADY PAID FOR TWO FRONT HUBS AS THEY SAID IT WAS THE SPEED SENSOR, PROBLEM WAS NOT RESOLVED. BRAKING OR KNOWN STABILTRAK PROBLEM OVER SEVERAL YEARS SHOULD WARRANT A RECALL NOT TSB WHERE THE COST IS ABSORBED BY THE VEHICLE OWNER.,

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/18/2016 - ATKINSON, NH
GMC HAS KNOWN THAT THEY HAVE INTERMITTENT STABILITRAK SYSTEM SINCE OCT 1-2008. DON'T KNOW IF IT ACTUALLY SHUTS OFF ABS BRAKES OR JUST SETS INDICATOR LIGHTS OFF. COMES ON MORE FREQUENTLY IN COLD MONTHS. TSB #08-05-25-005 WHY SHOULD CONSUMER PAY FOR EITHER DEFECTIVE STEERING YOKE YAW SENSOR, REPROGRAMMING OR NEW $400 EBCM OR $250 DEALER SERVICE CHARGE EACH TIME IT COMES UP. IN WINTER, ANOTHER ARTICLE SAID IT WAS BAD CONNECTORS. THAT WOULD BE A MFG DEFECT AS WELL. ALWAYS COMES UP IN SHARP SLOW SPEED TURNS. ALREADY PAID FOR TWO FRONT HUBS AS THEY SAID IT WAS THE SPEED SENSOR, PROBLEM WAS NOT RESOLVED. BRAKING OR KNOWN STABILTRAK PROBLEM OVER SEVERAL YEARS SHOULD WARRANT A RECALL NOT TSB WHERE THE COST IS ABSORBED BY THE VEHICLE OWNER.,

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/18/2016 - ATKINSON, NH
WINDOW POWER MODULE CAUGHT FIRE, SHUT DOWN ENGINE, STRANDING US. RECALL REPLACED THE MODULE BUT GMC WILL NOT ADDRESS THE FACT THAT THE HIGH CURRENT DRAW NEVER BLEW A FUSE FIRST TO PREVENT THE FIRE AND NOT SHUT DOWN THE ENGINE. CAR STARTED UP AND WE STARTED DRIVING WHEN SMOKE CAME OUT OF DOOR AND ENGINE STOPPED. CALLS AND E-MAILS TO GMC HAVE NOT BEEN ANSWERED OTHER THAN THE BASIC RECALL TO REPLACE THE MODULE THEN LATER ADDED SEALER ON 2ND RECALL. NO ELECTRICAL FIXES. ELECTRICAL ISSUE KILLED MY REMOTE ENGINE STARTER BUT THEY REFUSE TO REPROGRAM OR REPLACE AS IT WAS AN AFTER MARKET REMOTE STARTER THAT CAME WITH THE CAR..THEIR ELECTRICAL PROBLEM KILLED IT, THEN THEY SHOULD BE RESPONSIBLE AND REPLACE IT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/14/2016 - EASTPOINTE, MI
ON SATURDAY 4/2/16 OUR AREA EASTPOINTE (DETROIT) MI A SNOW STORM WAS IN THE AREA. AS I ENTERED MY VEHICLE SNOW FELL ON THE DRIVERS SIDE WINDOW DOOR MODULE. I BUSHED OFF THE SNOW AND PROCEED TO DRIVE MY VEHICLE. AFTER ABOUT 5 MINUTES WHILE ON I-94 AT 70 MPH ALL FOUR POWER WINDOWS STARTED TO GO UP AND DOWN. AFTER TWO OR THREE TIMES OF THIS ACTION ALL FOUR WINDOWS STAYED IN THE DOWN POSITION. AT THAT TIME I NOTICED SPARKS AND SMOKE COMING FROM THE SWITCH POSITIONS ON THE MODULE. I PULLED OVER TO SIDE OF THE EXPRESSWAY AND SINCE THIS MODULE IS JUST A SNAP IN, I REMOVED IT AND DISCONNECTED THE CABLES. SINCE THE PASSENGER SIDE WINDOW WAS CONVENIENTLY DOWN AND MODULE WAS STILL SMOKING AND EMITTING SPARKS I TOSSED IT OUT THE WINDOW INTO THE SNOW. AFTER ABOUT FIVE MINUTES I RETRIEVED THE MODULE AND DROVE THE SECONDARY ROADS BACK HOME. PART NUMBER ON THE MODULE LABEL IS 25811557. I DID RECEIVE A RECALL ON THIS VEHICLE (12180) AND IT WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR REPAIR ON 04/11/13. THE WORK ORDER INDICATES THE RECALL WAS COMPLETED, BUT NO INDICATION OF WHAT WAS REPAIRED OR REPLACED. AFTER CONTACTING GM CUSTOMER SERVICE AND EXPLAINING WHAT HAPPEN (CASE NUMBER 8-1915535761). I RECEIVED A CALL FROM THE DEALER (ED RINKE). THE GENTLEMAN EXPLAINED THAT THE DRIVERS DOOR MODULE ON MY VEHICLE WAS ALREADY REPAIRED AND THAT RECALL 12180 DID NOT APPLY TO MY VEHICLE. SINCE THERE ARE A TOTAL OF FIVE RECALLS FOR THIS MODULE ON THE 2007 ENVOY'S I WOULD HOPE THAT THIS MODULE WOULD BE COVERED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/9/2016 - WILLIAMSON, GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE OPERATING THE VEHICLE, THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS SUDDENLY SHUT OFF. THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V519000(EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED THE SAME FAILURE LISTED IN THE RECALL. THE VIN WAS INVALID. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 95,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/7/2016 - BOULDER CREEK, CA
MY FUEL GAGE SUDDENLY STOPPED WORKING ON MY 2007 GMC ENVOY. IT READ THAT I HAD 1/4 TANK LEFT, SO HEADED TO THE GAS STATION ON A CITY STREET. I TURNED THE ENVOY OFF, FOR ABOUT A 15 MINUTE STOP, AND WHEN I TURNED IT BACK ON, THE GAGE SAID IT WAS EMPTY. I FILLED THE TANK, AND IT STILL SAID IT WAS EMPTY, AND THE LIGHT IS ON. ABOUT 25 MILES LATER, THE GAGE POPPED UP TO 1/4 TANK , BUT QUICKLY DROPPED BACK DOWN TO READ AS EMPTY AGAIN. THE LIGHT STAYS ON NOW. ALL OTHER GAUGES ON THE DASHBOARD WORK PROPERLY. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ALSO CAME ON, AND IS STILL ON. I MADE SURE MY GAS CAP WAS ON PROPERLY, AND IT WAS. I JUST PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE ON 12-30-15, SO I DO NOT KNOW IF THERE WERE ANY PREVIOUS ISSUES . MY 2007 ENVOY HAD 61,061 MILES ON IT WHEN THIS OCCURRED, ON 3-4-16.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/26/2016 - MONROE, LA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED NOR REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 195,000.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/10/2016 - SAINT PETERS, MO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING AT NIGHT AT APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE LOW BEAM HEADLIGHTS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE VISIBILITY WAS DISTORTED AND THE HIGH BEAM HEADLIGHTS WERE ACTIVATED IN ORDER TO CONTINUE DRIVING. THE CONTACT REPLACED THE HEADLAMP DRIVER MODULE ON TWO SEPARATE OCCASIONS, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 205,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 17
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds