Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 134 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Exterior Lighting (5) Parking Brake (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (35) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Power Train (4) Tires (1) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (59) Seats (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (8)
Engine (5) Fuel System Other (9) Steering (3) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

1/20/2015 - WALLINGTON, NJ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ALL THE WINDOWS OPENED AND CLOSED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DOOR MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V404000 (VISIBILITY) HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING AND DURING INCLEMENT WEATHER, THE HAZARD LIGHTS FAILED TO TURN OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER FUSE BOX NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,750. DJR

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/20/2015 - WALLINGTON, NJ
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE ALL THE WINDOWS OPENED AND CLOSED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE DOOR MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14V404000 (VISIBILITY) HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING AND DURING INCLEMENT WEATHER, THE HAZARD LIGHTS FAILED TO TURN OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER FUSE BOX NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,750. DJR

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/12/2015 - STOCKBRIDGE, GA
VEHICLES FUEL GAUGE WILL CONSTANTLY READ ANYWHERE FROM E TO FULL, ESPECIALLY AFTER FILL UP. NEVER KNOW EXACTLY WHAT AMOUNT OF FUEL IS IN VEHICLE. HAVE TO KEEP TRIP METER CLEARED AT EACH FILL UP TO MAKE AN ACCURATE GUESS AT HOW MANY MILES I HAVE LEFT IN THE TANK. SOMETIMES THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WILL ALSO COME ON AT SAME TIME AS THE GAUGE FLUCTUATES CONSTANTLY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/31/2014 - LEESBURG, VA
THERE HAVE BEEN 3 RECALLS ON THIS VEHICLE. THE MODULE WAS "FIXED" BUT WAS NOT REPLACED DURING THE FIRST RECALL. I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY FURTHER RECALLS FROM GM FOR THIS PROBLEM. EACH TIME I CHECK THE VIN ON THE COMPUTER OR WITH THE DEALER, IT COMES UP "NO FURTHER RECALLS ON THIS VEHICLE". THE "FIX" ONLY LASTED ABOUT 11 MONTHS!! (AND THAT WAS LESS THAN 9000 MILES, SINCE I DO NOT DRIVE MUCH)

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/29/2014 - MOORESBURG, TN
HEADLIGHTS FAILED CAUSING LIGHTS TO GO OUT WHILE DRIVING. ONLY THE BRIGHT LIGHTS WILL WORK. SOME KIND OF ELECTRICAL MALFUNCTION. FROM MY RESEARCH, THERE HAVE BEEN MANY OTHERS.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

12/29/2014 - MOORESBURG, TN
HEADLIGHTS FAILED CAUSING LIGHTS TO GO OUT WHILE DRIVING. ONLY THE BRIGHT LIGHTS WILL WORK. SOME KIND OF ELECTRICAL MALFUNCTION. FROM MY RESEARCH, THERE HAVE BEEN MANY OTHERS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/29/2014 - MOORESBURG, TN
HEADLIGHTS FAILED CAUSING LIGHTS TO GO OUT WHILE DRIVING. ONLY THE BRIGHT LIGHTS WILL WORK. SOME KIND OF ELECTRICAL MALFUNCTION. FROM MY RESEARCH, THERE HAVE BEEN MANY OTHERS.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/13/2014 - CLEMENTON, NJ
I WAS STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT , I WAS LISTENING TO MY RADIO . THE LIGHT CHANGED I PUT MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL AND TRUCK DIDN'T MOVE..IT WAS THEN I REALIZED THE IT STALLED. I PUT IN NEUTRAL AND STARTED IT BACK UP.AND CONTINUED TO WORK. AFTER THIS INITIAL TIME IT WAS HAPPENING TWO TO THREE A DAY , ATLEAST THREE TIMES A WEEK FOR MONTHS.. I TOOK IT BACK TO DEALER 15 TIMES . I HAVE A PAPER TRAIL FOR THIS. THEY TOLD ME THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. I HAVE HAD MY VEHICLE FOR GOING THREE YEARS AND HAVE ONLY PUT 11,000 MILES BECAUSEII AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT ANY LONG DISTANCE . I DON'T WANT TO BREAK DOWN AND BE STUCK ALONE. I HAVE ALREADY PUT A COMPLAINT INTO GM ABOUT THIS AND THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING . IT IS TOTAL BULL. ALL I WANT IS MY CAR FIX SO I CAN ENJOY IT. I AM PAYING FOR A CAR THAT JUST SITS 80% IF THE TIME. LOOK ST ON STAR IF YOU DON'T BELIEVE ME. PLEASE HELP ME GET MY CAR FIX RIGHT

View Details

ENGINE

12/13/2014 - CLEMENTON, NJ
I WAS STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT , I WAS LISTENING TO MY RADIO . THE LIGHT CHANGED I PUT MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL AND TRUCK DIDN'T MOVE..IT WAS THEN I REALIZED THE IT STALLED. I PUT IN NEUTRAL AND STARTED IT BACK UP.AND CONTINUED TO WORK. AFTER THIS INITIAL TIME IT WAS HAPPENING TWO TO THREE A DAY , ATLEAST THREE TIMES A WEEK FOR MONTHS.. I TOOK IT BACK TO DEALER 15 TIMES . I HAVE A PAPER TRAIL FOR THIS. THEY TOLD ME THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. I HAVE HAD MY VEHICLE FOR GOING THREE YEARS AND HAVE ONLY PUT 11,000 MILES BECAUSEII AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT ANY LONG DISTANCE . I DON'T WANT TO BREAK DOWN AND BE STUCK ALONE. I HAVE ALREADY PUT A COMPLAINT INTO GM ABOUT THIS AND THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING . IT IS TOTAL BULL. ALL I WANT IS MY CAR FIX SO I CAN ENJOY IT. I AM PAYING FOR A CAR THAT JUST SITS 80% IF THE TIME. LOOK ST ON STAR IF YOU DON'T BELIEVE ME. PLEASE HELP ME GET MY CAR FIX RIGHT

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/8/2014 - RINDGE, NH
SMOKE FROM DRIVER DOOR CONTROL. VEHICLE PARKED. WINDOWS, DOOR LOCKS NOW INOPERATIVE

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds