Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 118 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (26) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Power Train (2) Tires (1) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (58) Seats (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (3) Fuel System Other (9) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (1)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/30/2014 - YPSILANTI, MI
TL * THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY DECELERATED TO 20 MPH. THE AIR BAG AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE VEERED TO THE RIGHT. THE SPEED RETURNED TO NORMAL WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON TEN DIFFERENT OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

6/30/2014 - YPSILANTI, MI
TL * THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY DECELERATED TO 20 MPH. THE AIR BAG AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE VEERED TO THE RIGHT. THE SPEED RETURNED TO NORMAL WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON TEN DIFFERENT OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/18/2014 - HAUGHTON, LA
MY HUSBAND AND I PURCHASED A 2007 GMC ENVOY SLT SINCE ABOUT A WEEK AFTER WE GOT IT THE REAR WIPER COMES ON BY ITSELF, THE ONLY WAY TO TURN IT OFF IS TO TURN IT ON ALL THE WAY AND TURN IT OFF. WHILE DRIVING ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT THE HEADLIGHTS JUST GO OFF WHICH IS VERY SCARY ESPECIALLY ON DARK ROADS. SERVICE STABILATRAK COMES ON WHILE DRIVING, TIRE PRESSURE MONITOR COMES ON WHEN THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH MY TIRES.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

6/18/2014 - HAUGHTON, LA
MY HUSBAND AND I PURCHASED A 2007 GMC ENVOY SLT SINCE ABOUT A WEEK AFTER WE GOT IT THE REAR WIPER COMES ON BY ITSELF, THE ONLY WAY TO TURN IT OFF IS TO TURN IT ON ALL THE WAY AND TURN IT OFF. WHILE DRIVING ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT THE HEADLIGHTS JUST GO OFF WHICH IS VERY SCARY ESPECIALLY ON DARK ROADS. SERVICE STABILATRAK COMES ON WHILE DRIVING, TIRE PRESSURE MONITOR COMES ON WHEN THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH MY TIRES.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/18/2014 - HAUGHTON, LA
MY HUSBAND AND I PURCHASED A 2007 GMC ENVOY SLT SINCE ABOUT A WEEK AFTER WE GOT IT THE REAR WIPER COMES ON BY ITSELF, THE ONLY WAY TO TURN IT OFF IS TO TURN IT ON ALL THE WAY AND TURN IT OFF. WHILE DRIVING ESPECIALLY AT NIGHT THE HEADLIGHTS JUST GO OFF WHICH IS VERY SCARY ESPECIALLY ON DARK ROADS. SERVICE STABILATRAK COMES ON WHILE DRIVING, TIRE PRESSURE MONITOR COMES ON WHEN THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH MY TIRES.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

5/16/2014 - FEARCY, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT GASOLINE FUEL FUMES WERE EMITTED FROM INSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE FAILURE WAS RECURRING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 117,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/23/2014 - ST CHARLES, MO
TO WHOM THIS MAY CONCERN, ON MARCH 20TH 2014 I WAS DRIVING ON A BUSY STREET WHEN MY 2007 GM ENVOY STOPPED RUNNING, MY GAS TANK WAS NEARLY FULL AND MY BATTERY NEARLY NEW WAS READING 14 VOLTS ON THE DASH GAUGE, I WAS ABLE TO RUN OFF THE STREET, NOTHING DAMAGED, NO WARNING LIGHTS SHOWED UP, IT RESTARTED BACK UP WITH NO PROBLEM, I WAS JUST GETTING ON A BUSY HIGHWAY I-70, THE REASON I AM NOTIFYING YOU IS IF THIS HAPPENED MINUTES LATER I WOULD OF GOTTEN RUN OVER BY A OTHER TRAFFIC, I DRIVE THIS BUSY STRETCH OF I-70 BETWEEN ST CHARLES, MISSOURI AND WENTZVILLE, MISSOURI, 40 MILES A DAY DURING RUSH HOUR. YES I WILL SPEND MORE TIME IN THE SLOW LANE FROM NOW ON. THANKS DUE TO RECENT SAFETY COMPLAINTS OF IGNITIONS WITH OTHER VEHICLES I WAS BETTER PREPARED OF WHAT TO DO IF THIS SORT OF THING HAPPENED BEING AN OWNER OF A GMC PRODUCT.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/6/2014 - LARCHMONT, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AND UNOCCUPIED THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT HIS DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW WAS SHATTERED AND THE DOOR WAS MELTED. THE CONTACT CLIMBED THROUGH THE PASSENGER SIDE AND ALSO NOTICED THAT THE INSIDE OF THE DRIVERS DOOR WAS MELTED AND CHARRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR INSPECTION OR DIAGNOSIS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE INCIDENT. THE VEHICLE WAS REMEDIED FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V248000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM , VISIBILITY) IN MAY 2013. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000. RK

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/6/2014 - LARCHMONT, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AND UNOCCUPIED THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT HIS DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW WAS SHATTERED AND THE DOOR WAS MELTED. THE CONTACT CLIMBED THROUGH THE PASSENGER SIDE AND ALSO NOTICED THAT THE INSIDE OF THE DRIVERS DOOR WAS MELTED AND CHARRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR INSPECTION OR DIAGNOSIS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE INCIDENT. THE VEHICLE WAS REMEDIED FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V248000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM , VISIBILITY) IN MAY 2013. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000. RK

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

12/18/2013 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THE DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW CONTROL PANEL FAILED AND CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN TAKEN TO A DEALER OR MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSIS OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED HER THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN A MANUFACTURER'S RECALL BUT THE CONTACT VEHICLE DID NOT MEET THE STIPULATIONS OF THE RECALL REQUIREMENTS. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds