Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 128 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Exterior Lighting (2) Parking Brake (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (32) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Power Train (3) Tires (1) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (59) Seats (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (5) Fuel System Other (9) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

12/13/2014 - CLEMENTON, NJ
I WAS STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT , I WAS LISTENING TO MY RADIO . THE LIGHT CHANGED I PUT MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL AND TRUCK DIDN'T MOVE..IT WAS THEN I REALIZED THE IT STALLED. I PUT IN NEUTRAL AND STARTED IT BACK UP.AND CONTINUED TO WORK. AFTER THIS INITIAL TIME IT WAS HAPPENING TWO TO THREE A DAY , ATLEAST THREE TIMES A WEEK FOR MONTHS.. I TOOK IT BACK TO DEALER 15 TIMES . I HAVE A PAPER TRAIL FOR THIS. THEY TOLD ME THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. I HAVE HAD MY VEHICLE FOR GOING THREE YEARS AND HAVE ONLY PUT 11,000 MILES BECAUSEII AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT ANY LONG DISTANCE . I DON'T WANT TO BREAK DOWN AND BE STUCK ALONE. I HAVE ALREADY PUT A COMPLAINT INTO GM ABOUT THIS AND THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING . IT IS TOTAL BULL. ALL I WANT IS MY CAR FIX SO I CAN ENJOY IT. I AM PAYING FOR A CAR THAT JUST SITS 80% IF THE TIME. LOOK ST ON STAR IF YOU DON'T BELIEVE ME. PLEASE HELP ME GET MY CAR FIX RIGHT

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

12/13/2014 - CLEMENTON, NJ
I WAS STOPPED AT A TRAFFIC LIGHT , I WAS LISTENING TO MY RADIO . THE LIGHT CHANGED I PUT MY FOOT ON THE GAS PEDAL AND TRUCK DIDN'T MOVE..IT WAS THEN I REALIZED THE IT STALLED. I PUT IN NEUTRAL AND STARTED IT BACK UP.AND CONTINUED TO WORK. AFTER THIS INITIAL TIME IT WAS HAPPENING TWO TO THREE A DAY , ATLEAST THREE TIMES A WEEK FOR MONTHS.. I TOOK IT BACK TO DEALER 15 TIMES . I HAVE A PAPER TRAIL FOR THIS. THEY TOLD ME THEY COULD NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG WITH IT. I HAVE HAD MY VEHICLE FOR GOING THREE YEARS AND HAVE ONLY PUT 11,000 MILES BECAUSEII AM AFRAID TO DRIVE IT ANY LONG DISTANCE . I DON'T WANT TO BREAK DOWN AND BE STUCK ALONE. I HAVE ALREADY PUT A COMPLAINT INTO GM ABOUT THIS AND THEY HAVE DONE NOTHING . IT IS TOTAL BULL. ALL I WANT IS MY CAR FIX SO I CAN ENJOY IT. I AM PAYING FOR A CAR THAT JUST SITS 80% IF THE TIME. LOOK ST ON STAR IF YOU DON'T BELIEVE ME. PLEASE HELP ME GET MY CAR FIX RIGHT

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/8/2014 - RINDGE, NH
SMOKE FROM DRIVER DOOR CONTROL. VEHICLE PARKED. WINDOWS, DOOR LOCKS NOW INOPERATIVE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

11/17/2014 - MCQUEENEY, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHEN STARTING THE VEHICLE, ALL THE LIGHTS ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL AND THE HEAT AND AIR CONDITIONER FAILED. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE KEY BECAME STUCK IN THE IGNITION. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ENGINE

10/27/2014 - HOUSTON, TX
THE ENGINE DIED WITHOUT WARNING. NO POWER STEERING. LIGHTS, FLASHERS, RADIO, AIR CONDITIONING, CLOCK AND OTHER ELECTRICAL PARTS CONTINUED TO WORK. JUST NO ENGINE POWER. THIS WAS ON A HOUSTON FREEWAY (I-45S) AT 5:30 PM. ABLE TO COAST TO LEFT EMERGENCY LANE. HAD CAR TOWED BY AAA.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/11/2014 - SUNRIVER, OR
ON 7/5/2014, OUR HOUSE WAS DESTROYED BY FIRE. INVESTIGATOR DETERMINED THE FIRE STARTED IN THE GARAGE WHERE OUR 2007 GMC ENVOY WAS PARKED (10:00PM). ON 8/8, WE WERE WATCHING MORNING NEWS OVER COFFEE, AND IT WAS ANNOUNCED THAT GM WAS RECALLING 2006 AND 2007 CHEVY TRAILBLAZERS AND GOMC ENVOYS, AND OWNERS WHERE ADVISED NOT TO PARK THEIR VEHICLES NEAR ANY STRUCTURE AS THE VEHICLE MAY CATCH FIRE. WE NOTIFIED OUR INSURANCE COMPANY OF THE RECALL, PROVIDED THEM WITH THE RECALL ITSELF, WHICH ARRIVED AT OUR HOME ON 9/6. OUR COMPLAINT IS THAT GENERAL MOTORS TOOK FAR TOO LONG TO ANNOUNCE THIS RECALL, AND IN SO DOING COST US OUR HOME, OUR GARAGE, OUR CAR, MY WOODWORKING SHOP AND ALL THE TOOLS CONTAINED THEREIN, AND OUR STORAGE SHED, OR IN OTHER WORDS, EVERYTHING WE OWNED.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/28/2014 - EAU CLAIRE, WI
FEBRUARY OF 2014, GAS GAUGE STARTED TO GO HAYWIRE. AFTER APPROXIMATELY 100 MILES, NEEDLE OF GAS GAUGE GOES TO EMPTY AND LOW GAS INDICATOR LIGHT COMES ON. NOVEMBER OF 2013, PASSENGER AIR BAG INDICATOR LIGHT STAYS ON. DOES NOT MATTER IF SEAT IS EMPTY OR OCCUPIED. JULY 2011, RIGHT/FRONT WINDOW REGULATOR CABLE BROKE-REPLACEMENT COST ME $340.00. AT THIS TIME SHOP FOUND THAT FRONT DIFFERENTIAL CASE LEAKING. THIS WAS REPLACED AT NO CHARGE. HAVE NOT OWNED A GM PRODUCT IN OVER 15 YEARS, NOW I KNOW WHY. COME ON GM STAND BEHIND YOUR PRODUCTS, NO MATTER WHAT YEAR THEY WERE MANUFACTURED. YOU CLAIM THAT YOUR VEHICLES ARE ON THE ROAD FOR YEARS AND YEARS, REALLY...KIND OF HARD TO DRIVE AND TRUST A VEHICLE THAT DOES NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/28/2014 - EAU CLAIRE, WI
FEBRUARY OF 2014, GAS GAUGE STARTED TO GO HAYWIRE. AFTER APPROXIMATELY 100 MILES, NEEDLE OF GAS GAUGE GOES TO EMPTY AND LOW GAS INDICATOR LIGHT COMES ON. NOVEMBER OF 2013, PASSENGER AIR BAG INDICATOR LIGHT STAYS ON. DOES NOT MATTER IF SEAT IS EMPTY OR OCCUPIED. JULY 2011, RIGHT/FRONT WINDOW REGULATOR CABLE BROKE-REPLACEMENT COST ME $340.00. AT THIS TIME SHOP FOUND THAT FRONT DIFFERENTIAL CASE LEAKING. THIS WAS REPLACED AT NO CHARGE. HAVE NOT OWNED A GM PRODUCT IN OVER 15 YEARS, NOW I KNOW WHY. COME ON GM STAND BEHIND YOUR PRODUCTS, NO MATTER WHAT YEAR THEY WERE MANUFACTURED. YOU CLAIM THAT YOUR VEHICLES ARE ON THE ROAD FOR YEARS AND YEARS, REALLY...KIND OF HARD TO DRIVE AND TRUST A VEHICLE THAT DOES NOT FUNCTION PROPERLY.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/30/2014 - YPSILANTI, MI
TL * THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY DECELERATED TO 20 MPH. THE AIR BAG AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE VEERED TO THE RIGHT. THE SPEED RETURNED TO NORMAL WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON TEN DIFFERENT OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM: IGNITION: SWITCH

6/30/2014 - YPSILANTI, MI
TL * THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY DECELERATED TO 20 MPH. THE AIR BAG AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED AND THE VEHICLE VEERED TO THE RIGHT. THE SPEED RETURNED TO NORMAL WHEN THE ACCELERATOR PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED ON TEN DIFFERENT OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE IGNITION SWITCH NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds