Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 112 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (22) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Parking Brake (1) Structure (2) Visibility (15)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (57) Power Train (2) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (7)
Equipment (1) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (1) Tires (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/23/2014 - ST CHARLES, MO
TO WHOM THIS MAY CONCERN, ON MARCH 20TH 2014 I WAS DRIVING ON A BUSY STREET WHEN MY 2007 GM ENVOY STOPPED RUNNING, MY GAS TANK WAS NEARLY FULL AND MY BATTERY NEARLY NEW WAS READING 14 VOLTS ON THE DASH GAUGE, I WAS ABLE TO RUN OFF THE STREET, NOTHING DAMAGED, NO WARNING LIGHTS SHOWED UP, IT RESTARTED BACK UP WITH NO PROBLEM, I WAS JUST GETTING ON A BUSY HIGHWAY I-70, THE REASON I AM NOTIFYING YOU IS IF THIS HAPPENED MINUTES LATER I WOULD OF GOTTEN RUN OVER BY A OTHER TRAFFIC, I DRIVE THIS BUSY STRETCH OF I-70 BETWEEN ST CHARLES, MISSOURI AND WENTZVILLE, MISSOURI, 40 MILES A DAY DURING RUSH HOUR. YES I WILL SPEND MORE TIME IN THE SLOW LANE FROM NOW ON. THANKS DUE TO RECENT SAFETY COMPLAINTS OF IGNITIONS WITH OTHER VEHICLES I WAS BETTER PREPARED OF WHAT TO DO IF THIS SORT OF THING HAPPENED BEING AN OWNER OF A GMC PRODUCT.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/6/2014 - LARCHMONT, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AND UNOCCUPIED THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT HIS DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW WAS SHATTERED AND THE DOOR WAS MELTED. THE CONTACT CLIMBED THROUGH THE PASSENGER SIDE AND ALSO NOTICED THAT THE INSIDE OF THE DRIVERS DOOR WAS MELTED AND CHARRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR INSPECTION OR DIAGNOSIS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE INCIDENT. THE VEHICLE WAS REMEDIED FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V248000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM , VISIBILITY) IN MAY 2013. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000. RK

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

2/6/2014 - LARCHMONT, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED AND UNOCCUPIED THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT HIS DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW WAS SHATTERED AND THE DOOR WAS MELTED. THE CONTACT CLIMBED THROUGH THE PASSENGER SIDE AND ALSO NOTICED THAT THE INSIDE OF THE DRIVERS DOOR WAS MELTED AND CHARRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR INSPECTION OR DIAGNOSIS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE INCIDENT. THE VEHICLE WAS REMEDIED FOR RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V248000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM , VISIBILITY) IN MAY 2013. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 70,000. RK

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

12/18/2013 - HOUSTON, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THE DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW CONTROL PANEL FAILED AND CAUGHT ON FIRE. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN TAKEN TO A DEALER OR MECHANIC FOR DIAGNOSIS OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE PROBLEM. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER INFORMED HER THAT THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN A MANUFACTURER'S RECALL BUT THE CONTACT VEHICLE DID NOT MEET THE STIPULATIONS OF THE RECALL REQUIREMENTS. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 100,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

11/20/2013 - GARNER, NC
GENERAL MOTORS ISSUED A SPECIAL COVERAGE ADJUSTMENT-FUEL LEVEL SENSOR CONTACT WEAR NOTICE # 10054E TO COVER 100% OF REPLACING A MALFUNCTIONING FUEL GAUGE. MY FUEL GAUGE MALFUNCTIONED AS OUTLINED IN THE NOTICE AND I HAD MY FUEL GAUGE REPAIRED AT MY OWN EXPENSE. WHEN I LEARNED OF THE SPECIAL COVERAGE, I COMPLETED THE GENERAL MOTORS PRODUCT FIELD ACTON CUSTOMER REIMBURSEMENT REQUEST FORM AND SENT THE REQUIRED COPIES OF RECEIPTS THAT SHOWED ALL REQUIRED INFORMATION TO HENDRICK GMC VIA FAX ON 9/13 AND HAND DELIVERED THE SAME INFORMATION ON 10/4. I HAVE NEVER RECEIVED MY REFUND FOR THE REPAIR I PAID FOR OUT OF POCKET. I HAVE CALLED AND E-MAILED THE GENERAL MANAGER OF HENDRICK GMC; I HAVE CALLED AND TRIED TO SPEAK TO HIM. I CALLED THE 800 NUMBER PROVIDED IN THE NOTIFICATION TO FILE A COMPLAINT. I HAVE LEFT MESSAGES FOR A TEAM LEADER AT THE CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE CENTER AND HE HAS NOT RETURNED MY CALLS NOR ARE THEY SENDING ME THE PROMISED REFUND. I BELIEVE THAT THIS SPECIAL COVERAGE ADJUSTMENT IS JUST A WAY FOR GMC TO NOT TO HAVE TO ISSUE A RECALL, AND THEY ARE PICKING AND CHOOSING WHO THEY ARE REFUNDING. GMC SHOULD NOT BE ALLOWED TO USE SUCH A DISHONEST PLOY TO AVOID PAYING TO REPAIR A DEFECT.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: AIR CONDITIONER

9/14/2013 - MARRERO, LA
MY 2007 GMC ENVOY HAS BEEN EXPERIENCING ONGOING ISSUES WITH THE AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEM. THE AIR CONDITIONER ITSELF FUNCTIONS WELL WHEN IT'S WORKING, BUT A FEW MINUTES AFTER TURNING IT ON THE BLOWER STOPS WORKING. I'VE ALSO NOTICED THAT AFTER THE CONTROLS ARE TURNED OFF AND THE UNIT STAYS OFF FOR A COUPLE OF HOURS IT WILL BEGIN TO WORK AGAIN IF TURNED ON AGAIN. IT SEEMS OTHER USERS ARE HAVING SOME OF THE SAME ISSUES. I WOULD REALLY LIKE INFORMATION ON FILING A RECALL REQUEST.

View Details

VISIBILITY: DEFROSTER/DEFOGGER SYSTEM

9/14/2013 - MARRERO, LA
MY 2007 GMC ENVOY HAS BEEN EXPERIENCING ONGOING ISSUES WITH THE AIR CONDITIONING SYSTEM. THE AIR CONDITIONER ITSELF FUNCTIONS WELL WHEN IT'S WORKING, BUT A FEW MINUTES AFTER TURNING IT ON THE BLOWER STOPS WORKING. I'VE ALSO NOTICED THAT AFTER THE CONTROLS ARE TURNED OFF AND THE UNIT STAYS OFF FOR A COUPLE OF HOURS IT WILL BEGIN TO WORK AGAIN IF TURNED ON AGAIN. IT SEEMS OTHER USERS ARE HAVING SOME OF THE SAME ISSUES. I WOULD REALLY LIKE INFORMATION ON FILING A RECALL REQUEST.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

7/29/2013 - TINLEY PARK , IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE TIRE PRESSURE AND AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE ENGINE WAS LEAKING OIL AND ALL FOUR TIRE PRESSURE SENSORS FAILED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES AND THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES FOR REPAIR. THERE WERE SEVERAL REPAIRS MADE TO THE VEHICLE INCLUDING THE REPLACEMENT OF THE TRANSMISSION SLIP YOKE HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECTS. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/29/2013 - TINLEY PARK , IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE TIRE PRESSURE AND AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. THE ENGINE WAS LEAKING OIL AND ALL FOUR TIRE PRESSURE SENSORS FAILED. THE FAILURE RECURRED NUMEROUS TIMES AND THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER MULTIPLE TIMES FOR REPAIR. THERE WERE SEVERAL REPAIRS MADE TO THE VEHICLE INCLUDING THE REPLACEMENT OF THE TRANSMISSION SLIP YOKE HOWEVER, THE FAILURE PERSISTED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE DEFECTS. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/17/2013 - WEBBERVILLE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DRIVER'S SIDE WINDOW FAILED TO CLOSE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SHE HAD TO REMOVE THE DOOR PANEL AND MOVE WIRES AROUND IN ORDER TO GET THE WINDOW TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR INSPECTION BUT WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 62,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds