Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 185 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (7) Exterior Lighting (35) Parking Brake (1) Structure (3) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (47) Fuel Propulsion System (12) Power Train (5) Suspension (1) Visibility (17)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Fuel System Gasoline (60) Seats (1) Tires (2) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (7) Fuel System Other (9) Service Brakes (1) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (2)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY

4/10/2017 - BLACKWELL, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LOW BEAMS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 13V248000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM AND VISIBILITY), 12V406000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM AND VISIBILITY) AND 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE DEALER ALSO REPLACED THE WINDOW REGULATOR DUE TO THE WINDOWS FAILING TO GO UP AND DOWN RANDOMLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER FOR FURTHER DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

4/10/2017 - BLACKWELL, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LOW BEAMS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 13V248000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM AND VISIBILITY), 12V406000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM AND VISIBILITY) AND 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE DEALER ALSO REPLACED THE WINDOW REGULATOR DUE TO THE WINDOWS FAILING TO GO UP AND DOWN RANDOMLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER FOR FURTHER DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/10/2017 - BLACKWELL, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LOW BEAMS FAILED TO ILLUMINATE. THE CONTACT WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 13V248000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM AND VISIBILITY), 12V406000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM AND VISIBILITY) AND 15V519000 (EXTERIOR LIGHTING). THE DEALER ALSO REPLACED THE WINDOW REGULATOR DUE TO THE WINDOWS FAILING TO GO UP AND DOWN RANDOMLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TO BE TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER FOR FURTHER DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/27/2017 - NEW BERN, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS RANDOMLY SHORTED OUT MORE THAN TWICE. THE CONTACT REPLACED THE #46 FUSE FOR THE RELAY DUE TO THE FAILURE BUT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE LOW BEAMS WOULD FAIL AGAIN. THE MANUFACTURER EXCLUDED THE VEHICLE FROM A RECALL. THE RECALL DETAILS WERE UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/27/2017 - NEW BERN, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE HEADLIGHTS RANDOMLY SHORTED OUT MORE THAN TWICE. THE CONTACT REPLACED THE #46 FUSE FOR THE RELAY DUE TO THE FAILURE BUT WAS UNCERTAIN IF THE LOW BEAMS WOULD FAIL AGAIN. THE MANUFACTURER EXCLUDED THE VEHICLE FROM A RECALL. THE RECALL DETAILS WERE UNKNOWN. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 120,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/23/2017 - EVANSVILLE, IN
BOTH HEADLIGHTS ABRUPTLY STOPPED WORKING. LOW-BEAM HEADLAMPS AND DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS DID NOT FUNCTION. WHILE RESEARCHING POSSIBLE CAUSES AND SOLUTIONS, I DISCOVERED A GM SAFETY RECALL (NO. 14291) WHICH PRECISELY DESCRIBED THE PROBLEM. UPON PRESENTING THE VEHICLE FOR REPAIRS, THE SERVICING DEALER INDICATED THE RECALL DID NOT COVER MY VEHICLE. GIVEN NO OTHER VIABLE OPTIONS, I APPROVED THE REPAIR, THE COST OF WHICH WAS $278. I CONTEND THAT MY VEHICLE SHOULD HAVE BEEN COVERED UNDER SAID RECALL AND AM ASKING NHTSA TO REVIEW THIS MATTER.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/23/2017 - EVANSVILLE, IN
BOTH HEADLIGHTS ABRUPTLY STOPPED WORKING. LOW-BEAM HEADLAMPS AND DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS DID NOT FUNCTION. WHILE RESEARCHING POSSIBLE CAUSES AND SOLUTIONS, I DISCOVERED A GM SAFETY RECALL (NO. 14291) WHICH PRECISELY DESCRIBED THE PROBLEM. UPON PRESENTING THE VEHICLE FOR REPAIRS, THE SERVICING DEALER INDICATED THE RECALL DID NOT COVER MY VEHICLE. GIVEN NO OTHER VIABLE OPTIONS, I APPROVED THE REPAIR, THE COST OF WHICH WAS $278. I CONTEND THAT MY VEHICLE SHOULD HAVE BEEN COVERED UNDER SAID RECALL AND AM ASKING NHTSA TO REVIEW THIS MATTER.

View Details

ENGINE

2/14/2017 - KENT, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THERE WAS A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER AND A WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED FOR LIMP MODE. THE VEHICLE DRASTICALLY REDUCED SPEED TO LESS THAN 35 MPH. THE CONTACT HAD TO SLOWLY DRIVE IN THE EMERGENCY LANE. THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND BACK ON, BUT THE LIMP MODE FAILURE CONTINUED. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DRIVE OVER 35 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHO KEPT THE VEHICLE FOR LONGER THAN TWO WEEKS. THE DEALER CLEARED MULTIPLE CODES, BUT WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION. IN ADDITION, MONTHS LATER, THE ENGINE LOCKED AND FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO BE DRIVEN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/14/2017 - KENT, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 65 MPH, THERE WAS A SUDDEN LOSS OF POWER AND A WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED FOR LIMP MODE. THE VEHICLE DRASTICALLY REDUCED SPEED TO LESS THAN 35 MPH. THE CONTACT HAD TO SLOWLY DRIVE IN THE EMERGENCY LANE. THE VEHICLE WAS TURNED OFF AND BACK ON, BUT THE LIMP MODE FAILURE CONTINUED. THE CONTACT WAS UNABLE TO DRIVE OVER 35 MPH. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHO KEPT THE VEHICLE FOR LONGER THAN TWO WEEKS. THE DEALER CLEARED MULTIPLE CODES, BUT WAS UNABLE TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION. IN ADDITION, MONTHS LATER, THE ENGINE LOCKED AND FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS UNABLE TO BE DRIVEN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

2/6/2017 - MISSOURI CITY, TX
TAKATA RECALL- I WAS DRIVING HOME ON A BUSY CITY STREET AT 6:30 PM IT WAS DARK BOTH HEADLIGHTS MALFUNCTION AT SAME TIME. WHEN I ARRIVE HOME THE DOOM LIGHTS INSIDE THE CAR WOULD NOT GO OFF, ABOUT 45 MINUTES LATER THEY WENT OFF. I WAS AFRAID FOR MY SAFETY AND OTHERS AS I WAS DRIVING HOME IN DARK.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds