Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 112 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Steering (1) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (22) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Parking Brake (1) Structure (2) Visibility (15)
Engine (2) Fuel System Gasoline (57) Power Train (2) Suspension (1) Visibility Wiper (7)
Equipment (1) Fuel System Other (9) Seats (1) Tires (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

10/20/2011 - SYRACUSE, NY
FUEL GAUGE READS EMPTY BUT TANK FULL. FUEL TANK SAYS THERE IS GAS BUT RAN OUT OF GAS...TANK EMPTY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

10/15/2011 - IRMO, SC
CAR SHOWED HALF TANK OF GAS BUT CUT OFF AND WOULDN'T START. AFTER BEING TOLD IT MAY BE GAS I PUT GAS IN CAR AND IT STARTED. I FILLED MY GAS TANK UP 2 DAYS LATER THEN CRANKED UP AND THE CAR STILL SHOWED EMPTY WITH GAS LIGHT ON.

View Details

STEERING

9/17/2011 - NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
I HAD BEEN DRIVING FOR ABOUT TEN MINUTES WHEN THE SECURITY LIGHT ON MY INSTRUMENT PANEL CAME ON. THIS IS THE LIGHT INDICATING THE PASSLOCK SYSTEM HAD INITIATED. MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP SO THAT I COULD NOT TURN IT AT ALL, AND THE CAR BEGAN DECELERATING QUICKLY ON ITS OWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/17/2011 - NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
I HAD BEEN DRIVING FOR ABOUT TEN MINUTES WHEN THE SECURITY LIGHT ON MY INSTRUMENT PANEL CAME ON. THIS IS THE LIGHT INDICATING THE PASSLOCK SYSTEM HAD INITIATED. MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP SO THAT I COULD NOT TURN IT AT ALL, AND THE CAR BEGAN DECELERATING QUICKLY ON ITS OWN.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/13/2011 - GILMER, TX
FUEL GAGE HAS BEEN GOING OFF AND ON ALL YEAR. NOW IS SITS ON EMPTY A LOT. THE BELL GOES OFF TO REMIND ME IT IS EMPTY OFTEN, WHEN THAT IS NOT THE CASE. I HAVE TO USE MY ODOMETER TO KNOW WHEN TO GET GAS. VERY FRUSTRATED WITH GMC ON THIS. SAID SENSOR WOULD COST IN EXCESS OF $500 TO REPAIR. THAT IS ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS. THEN I GET THIS LETTER INDICATING THAT GMC IS AWARE OF THE PROBLEM WITH THE FUEL GAGE IN ENVOYS; AND THEY STILL WANT ME TO PAY $250 FOR HALF OF THEIR PROBLEM. SOUNDS A LITTLE ONE SIDED TO ME. MOST COMPANIES OFFER TO CORRECT THEIR MISTAKES AT THEIR OWN EXPENSE, AND CERTAINLY NOT AT THE EXPENSE OF THE CUSTOMER. SEEMS TO ME THAT GOOD BUSINESS PRACTICES WOULD BE THE WAY TO GO. SURELY TO GOODNESS THE PRESIDENT OF GMC WOULD HAVE THE COMMON SENSE TO KNOW THAT TOO MANY UNSATISFIED CUSTOMERS COULD POTENTIALLY RESULT IN A SIGNIFICANT DROP OF SALES. .

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/8/2011 - CUYAHOGA FALLS, OH
I FILLED MY GAS TANK UP, BUT WHEN I START MY VEHICLE IT READS EMPTY WITH THE LOW FUEL LIGHT ON. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT HAS ALSO ILLUMINATED AS WELL.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/8/2011 - JEROME, PA
WENT TO FILL MY GAS TANK ON MY 2007 GMC ENVOY AND TOPPED IT OFF. WENT I WENT INTO THE CAR THE FUEL GAUGE WAS GOING UP AND DOWN AND THEN WENT TO EMPTY AND THE LOW FUEL MESSAGE AND SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I TOOK IT IN AND WAS TOLD 871.00 TO REPAIR WHICH I DIDN'T HAVE. WHEN I TOOK IT IN FOR MY INSPECTION THIS YEAR, MY MECHANIC TOLD ME HE HAS REPLACED SO MANY OF THESE ALREADY. I RECEIVED A LETTER TODAY BY GMC THAT THEY WILL PAY FOR HALF IF I TAKE IT TO A GMC DEALER. I DON'T THINK THIS IS FAIR. THEY CAN PUT PARTS IN THAT WILL FAIL THEN MAKE US COME TO THEIR DEALERSHIPS TO PAY UPWARDS OF 100.00 AN HOUR TO REPAIR.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/7/2011 - CAROL STREAM , IL
THE VEHICLE SHOWS A SERVICE ENGINE LIGHT. THE GAS GAUGE FLUXUATES FROM NO FUEL TO FULL TANK RANDOMLY. DURING A SINGLE VISIT THE VEHICLE SHOWS A LOW FUEL LIGHT AND THEN THE GAUGE GOES UP TO FULL AND BACK. THIS HAS BEEN HAPPENING FOR 2 MONTHS. THE SERVICE CENTER CAN NOT REPRODUCE THE PROBLEM BECAUSE THE TANK IS FULL AT DEALERSHIP. THEY WANT TO DO UNRELATED SERVICE TO JUSTIFY THEIR TIME. I HAVE PAID FOR THE EXTENDED WARRANTY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/5/2011 - TERRE HAUTE, IN
STOPPED FOR FUEL AND TURNED OFF THE MOTOR. FILLED TANK UNTIL THE PUMP AUTOMATICALLY SHUT OFF. REPLACED FILLER CAP AND TIGHTENED TO SPEC. WHEN I TURNED ON THE KEY, THE GAUGES WENT THROUGH NORMAL DIAGNOSTICS. WHEN I STARTED THE ENVOY, THE FUEL GAUGE IMMEDIATELY WENT TO EMPY, THE LOW FUEL LIGHT TURNED ON, AND A WARNING CHIME RANG. WHILE DRIVING, THE GAUGE WOULD FLUCTUATE, BUT NEVER GAVE AN ACCURATE READING. EVENTUALLY, THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT ALSO LIT AFTER ABOUT TWENTY MILES. THE NEXT DAY, THE FUEL GAUGE APPEARED TO WORK NORMALLY. HOWEVER, SINCE THE FIRST INCIDENT, THIS HAS HAPPENED WITH EACH SUBSEQUENT FILL-UP.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

9/2/2011 - SAINT JOSEPH, MN
IN EARLY AUGUST 2011, THE FUEL GAUGE BEGAN READING ERRATICALLY FOR NO APPARENT REASON. IN EARLY SEPTEMBER 2011, THE PROBLEM CAUSED ME TO RUN OUT OF GAS WHILE DRIVING. FORTUNATELY, IT DID NOT POSE A DANGER, BUT IT COULD LEAD TO BEING REAR-ENDED--POTENTIALLY A VERY DANGEROUS SITUATION! SO FAR, WE HAVEN'T FIXED THE PROBLEM BUT WILL CLOSELY MONITOR THE TRIP ODOMETER FOR NOW.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds