Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 152 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Exterior Lighting (15) Parking Brake (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (39) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Power Train (5) Tires (2) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (59) Seats (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (11)
Engine (5) Fuel System Other (9) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Structure (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY/WIPER

6/10/2013 - APOPKA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. ADDITIONALLY, THERE WAS A BURNING ODOR IN THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO JUMP START THE VEHICLE AND TAKE TO IT THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE DOOR MODULE WAS MELTED AND WOULD HAVE TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V406000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM , VISIBILITY) BUT WAS ADVISED BY THE MANUFACTURER THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 116,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

6/10/2013 - APOPKA, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE FAILED TO START. ADDITIONALLY, THERE WAS A BURNING ODOR IN THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO JUMP START THE VEHICLE AND TAKE TO IT THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSIS. THE MECHANIC STATED THAT THE DOOR MODULE WAS MELTED AND WOULD HAVE TO BE REPLACED. THE CONTACT REFERENCED NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V406000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM , VISIBILITY) BUT WAS ADVISED BY THE MANUFACTURER THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 116,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/9/2013 - MAYBEE, MI
GOT A RECALL NOTICE OCTOBER, 2012, ABOUT A SAFETY DEFECT IN THE DRIVERS DOOR SWITCH MODULE. IN JANUARY 2013, ON THE WAY HOME FROM FLORIDA, IN A DRIVING RAIN STORM , THE WINDOWS QUIT WORKING. OF COURSE THE WINDOWS WERE DOWN. PARKED, SPENT THE NIGHT AFTER PUTTING PLASTIC ON ALL THE WINDOWS. RESUMED MY TRIP IN THE MORNING. ALL WAS FINE UNTIL I GOT INTO OHIO WHERE THE TEMP. WAS 14 DEGREES. CALLED RANDY WISE GMC DEALERSHIP AND MADE AN APPOINTMENT FOR JANUARY 8, 2013 TO HAVE THIS FIXED. TOOK MY RECALL PAPER WITH ME. THEY WOULD NOT HONOR THE RECALL BECAUSE IT WASN'T AN "ACTIVE RECALL". PAID THEM $477.92 TO FIX THE PROBLEM. CALLED GMC CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE CENTER WHERE I WAS PROMISED A REIMBURSEMENT FORM. NEVER CAME. CALLED THEM BACK ON 1/29/ 2013 WHEN I LEARNED NO SUCH PAPER WOULD BE MAILED TO ME UNTIL APRIL. FINALLY RECEIVED MY PAY BACK PAPERS ON 4/22/2013. IMMEDIATELY TOOK THE PAPERS TO RANDY WISE GMC, MILAN,MI AND WAS PROMISED MY MONEY WOULD BE FORTH COMING! TODAY'S DATE IS 5/9/2013 AND STILL NO MONEY. CALLED GMC CUSTOMER SERVICE AGAIN AND WAS TOLD THEY WOULD LOOK INTO THIS MATTER. IT HAS BEEN OVER FOUR MONTHS NOW! IS THIS THE NORM FOR RECALLS? CAN ANYONE THERE HELP ME? DON'T KNOW WHAT ELSE TO DO EXCEPT HIRE A LAWYER...

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

4/16/2013 - WEST ORANGE, NJ
CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE DRIVER'S DOOR PANEL WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE FAILURE WAS LOCATED AT THE DOOR MODULE. THE MANUFACTURER ADVISED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V406000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM ,VISIBILITY). THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 44,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/16/2013 - WEST ORANGE, NJ
CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT SMOKE EMITTED FROM THE DRIVER'S DOOR PANEL WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE FAILURE WAS LOCATED AT THE DOOR MODULE. THE MANUFACTURER ADVISED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 12V406000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM ,VISIBILITY). THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 44,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/27/2013 - WESTLAND, MI
I HAVE A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE FUEL GAUGE READS NORMAL AFTER A FILL UP AND THEN SOON DROPS TO EMPTY. IT DOES NOT GIVE AN ACCURATE READING OF FUEL IN THE TANK AND THE LOW FUEL LIGHT IS USUALLY ON. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT IS ALSO ON. IT SEEMS THAT THIS IS THE MOST COMMON COMPLAINT AMONG ENVOY OWNERS WITH NHTSA (NOTE THERE ARE 5 OTHER NAME PLATES UNDER WHICH THIS VEHICLE WAS SOLD). I HAVE CALLED GMC AND THEY CLAIM NO KNOWLEDGE OF THE PROBLEM. THEY OFFERED TO HELP ME CONTACT A DEALER, BUT WERE UNABLE TO REACH ONE. I CALLED THE SELLING DEALER ON MY OWN. THE SERVICE ADVISER SEEMED TO KNOW WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT BUT WAS NON-COMMITTAL. THE DEFECT STARTED AFTER THE WARRANTY PERIOD EXPIRED DUE TO TIME, BUT NOT MILEAGE. FINALLY I HAVE ALWAYS CONSIDERED THIS AN ANNOYANCE BUT I RECENTLY CHANGED MY OPINION ON THAT. MY WIFE, WHO DRIVES MY KIDS AROUND, POINTED OUT THAT IF SHE RUNS TOO LONG WITHOUT TOPPING OFF OR IF UNKNOWN TO HER, HER FUEL MILEAGE DECLINES SHE VERY WELL COULD RUN OUT OF GAS AND BE HIT BY A VEHICLE BEHIND HER. THERE WOULD BE NO WARNING TO HER OR TO THE VEHICLES BEHIND HER IE NO BRAKE LIGHTS TO WARN THAT SHE IS STOPPING. OF COURSE THERE WOULD ALSO BE A LOSS OF STEERING AND BRAKES. IN MY MIND THIS IS A SERIOUS SAFETY CONCERN AND IT SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED. IF GM IS UNWILLING TO FIX THE PROBLEM AND NHTSA RULES THAT THEY SHOULD NOT HAVE TO, AT A MINIMUM THEY SHOULD BE REQUIRED TO NOTIFY OWNERS OF THE NEED TO FIX THE ISSUE AND THE SAFETY REASONS WHY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/5/2013 - KNOX, PA
2007 GMC ENVOY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO SAFETY RECALL NOTICE UPDATE PROBLEMS. THE CONSUMER STATED SHE RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE IN THE MAIL. HOWEVER, WHEN SHE CALLED GM, SHE WAS INFORMED THE NOTICE WAS FOR AN UPCOMING RECALL. AS OF DECEMBER 20, 2012, THERE WAS NO MORE INFORMATION ON THE MATTER. A MONTH LATER, THE CONSUMER CALLED GM AGAIN, AND SHE WAS THEN ASKED TO EXPLAIN THE PROBLEM. THE CONSUMER STATED SHE WAS HAVING PROBLEMS WITH THE DOOR LOCKS, SHE WAS ASSIGNED A CASE NUMBER. LATER IN THE EVENING, SHE RECEIVED A CALL FROM GM, WHO STATED THE PARTS SHOULD BE AVAILABLE IN MARCH.

View Details

TIRES: PRESSURE MONITORING AND REGULATING SYSTEMS

12/19/2012 - DRACUT, MA
I HAVE HAD MY ENVOY SLT NOW FOR 2 YEARS AND SINCE I'VE DRIVEN IT, THE CHECK TIRE PRESSURE IS ALWAYS ON FOR MY RIGHT REAR TIRE ALWAYS READS 0, MY MIRRORS HAVE A MIND OF THERE OWN, THE HEATED SEATS DON'T ALWAYS WORK AND NOW MY LEFT DIRECTIONAL DOESN'T WORK! GOT A LETTER STATING THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE DRIVERSIDE DOOR BUT NO PARTS AVAILABLE! UNHAPPY GMC ENVOY DRIVER NOT SURE ITS SUCH A SAFE SUV.

View Details

SEATS

12/19/2012 - DRACUT, MA
I HAVE HAD MY ENVOY SLT NOW FOR 2 YEARS AND SINCE I'VE DRIVEN IT, THE CHECK TIRE PRESSURE IS ALWAYS ON FOR MY RIGHT REAR TIRE ALWAYS READS 0, MY MIRRORS HAVE A MIND OF THERE OWN, THE HEATED SEATS DON'T ALWAYS WORK AND NOW MY LEFT DIRECTIONAL DOESN'T WORK! GOT A LETTER STATING THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE DRIVERSIDE DOOR BUT NO PARTS AVAILABLE! UNHAPPY GMC ENVOY DRIVER NOT SURE ITS SUCH A SAFE SUV.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/19/2012 - DRACUT, MA
I HAVE HAD MY ENVOY SLT NOW FOR 2 YEARS AND SINCE I'VE DRIVEN IT, THE CHECK TIRE PRESSURE IS ALWAYS ON FOR MY RIGHT REAR TIRE ALWAYS READS 0, MY MIRRORS HAVE A MIND OF THERE OWN, THE HEATED SEATS DON'T ALWAYS WORK AND NOW MY LEFT DIRECTIONAL DOESN'T WORK! GOT A LETTER STATING THERE WAS A RECALL ON THE DRIVERSIDE DOOR BUT NO PARTS AVAILABLE! UNHAPPY GMC ENVOY DRIVER NOT SURE ITS SUCH A SAFE SUV.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 16
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds