Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 120 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (3) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (28) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Power Train (2) Tires (1) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (58) Seats (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (3) Fuel System Other (9) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (2) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
 
ComplaintDescription

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

2/13/2012 - SPRING ARBOR, MI
THE WINDOW SWITCH ON THE DRIVERS SIDE CAUGHT FIRE AND BURNED THE INSULATION, PLASTIC, SWITCH, AND NO LONGER WORKS.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/3/2012 - MONROE, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUEL GAUGE WOULD READ INACCURATELY, CAUSING THE FUEL SENSOR TO ACTIVATE. THE DEALER AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND MADE AN ATTEMPT TO COVER A PORTION OF THE REPAIR COSTS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 55,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 57,000.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

2/1/2012 - MONROE, MI
THE VEHICLE'S FUEL GAUGE WENT TO FULL WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. IT STARTED MOVING ALL OVER THE PLACE AND NOW GOES TO EMPTY UPON FILL UP AT THE GAS STATION. THE MORE YOU DRIVE THE MORE FUEL IT READS. THE GAUGE FLOATS ALL OVER THE PLACE AND VEHICLE HAS NOW RAN OUT OF GAS TWICE WHILE DRIVING DOWN THE ROAD. GM WAS CONTACTED AND EXPLAINED IT IS A KNOWN ISSUE AND AT FIRST OFFERED NO HELP. UPON TALKING TO SEVERAL 'MANAGERS' THEY AGREED TO COVER 50% BECAUSE THEY KNOW THERE IS A PROBLEM. THE COST IS STILL OVER $250 FOR THE REPAIR. WHY DOES THE OWNER HAVE TO COVER THE COST OF A KNOWN PROBLEM PART? WHY IS GM NOT RESPONSIBLE FOR THIS?

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/30/2012 - KNOXVILLE, TN
THE FUEL GUAGE DOES NOT WORK PROPERLY. THE TANK CAN BE FULL OF GAS, BUT THE GAUGE WILL SHOW THAT THE TANK IS EMPTY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

1/23/2012 - DICKSON, TN
THE FUEL INDICATOR GAUGES FROM FULL TO EMPTY WITHIN SECONDS EVEN THOUGH THE TANK HAS BEEN FILLED COMPLETELY. THE GAGE REMAINS ON EMPTY WITH THE 'LOW FUEL' INDICATOR WARNING LIGHT ON FOR THE LENGTH OF THE TRIP.

View Details

VISIBILITY

1/8/2012 - FORESTVILLE, WI
MY HUSBAND AND DAUGHTER WERE IN THE HOUSE AND HEARD A LOUD SHATTER. THEY WENT INTO THE GARAGE AND SAW THAT THE REAR WINDOW TO MY 2007 GMC ENVOY WAS SHATTERED. THERE WAS NOT ANYONE IN OR AROUND THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN DRIVEN IN OVER 3 HOURS. THERE WAS FROST ON THE WINDOWS 4 HOURS EARLIER, AND THE REAR DEFROSTER WAS USED, BUT DID NOT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS WITH IT. THE HATCHBACK AND/OR WINDOW WAS NOT OPENED OR USED THE PRECEDING 2 DAYS.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

10/20/2011 - SYRACUSE, NY
FUEL GAUGE READS EMPTY BUT TANK FULL. FUEL TANK SAYS THERE IS GAS BUT RAN OUT OF GAS...TANK EMPTY.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

10/15/2011 - IRMO, SC
CAR SHOWED HALF TANK OF GAS BUT CUT OFF AND WOULDN'T START. AFTER BEING TOLD IT MAY BE GAS I PUT GAS IN CAR AND IT STARTED. I FILLED MY GAS TANK UP 2 DAYS LATER THEN CRANKED UP AND THE CAR STILL SHOWED EMPTY WITH GAS LIGHT ON.

View Details

STEERING

9/17/2011 - NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
I HAD BEEN DRIVING FOR ABOUT TEN MINUTES WHEN THE SECURITY LIGHT ON MY INSTRUMENT PANEL CAME ON. THIS IS THE LIGHT INDICATING THE PASSLOCK SYSTEM HAD INITIATED. MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP SO THAT I COULD NOT TURN IT AT ALL, AND THE CAR BEGAN DECELERATING QUICKLY ON ITS OWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/17/2011 - NORTH RICHLAND HILLS, TX
I HAD BEEN DRIVING FOR ABOUT TEN MINUTES WHEN THE SECURITY LIGHT ON MY INSTRUMENT PANEL CAME ON. THIS IS THE LIGHT INDICATING THE PASSLOCK SYSTEM HAD INITIATED. MY STEERING WHEEL LOCKED UP SO THAT I COULD NOT TURN IT AT ALL, AND THE CAR BEGAN DECELERATING QUICKLY ON ITS OWN.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 12
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds