Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 141 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Exterior Lighting (8) Parking Brake (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electrical System (36) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Power Train (5) Tires (2) Visibility (16)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (59) Seats (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (10)
Engine (5) Fuel System Other (9) Steering (4) Unknown Or Other (1) Wheels (3)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (4) Structure (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/16/2012 - FORT WAYNE, IN
I TRIED TO UNLOCK MY CAR DOORS WITH THE KEY FOB. ALL OTHER DOORS UNLOCKED EXCEPT DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR. I MANUALLY UNLOCKED IT AND NOTICED AN ODOR THAT SMELLED "HOT". I PROCEEDED TO TURN ON MY CAR AND TRY TO ROLL THE WINDOW DOWN WHICH SUDDENLY WOULD NOT WORK. THE ENTIRE PANEL ON THE DRIVERS SIDE DOOR WOULD NOT FUNCTION. I DROVE ABOUT .3 MILES AND MY DRIVERS SIDE WINDOW STARTED TO GO DOWN AND THEN IT STOPPED IT DID THIS AGAIN AND THEN THE ENTIRE WINDOW WENT DOWN AND I HEARD A TINY "POOF' AND SMOKE STARTED BARRELING OUT OF THE ENTIRE DOOR PANEL. I IMMEDIATELY THREW MY CAR INTO PARK, TURNED IT OFF, OPENED THE DOOR, JUMPED OUT AND TURNED ON THE HAZARD LIGHTS. CALLED THE FIRE DEPARTMENT AND BY THE TIME THEY ARRIVED THE SMOKE HAD GONE AWAY THEY TRIED TO START IT AND IT TURNED OVER VERY QUICKLY, TOO QUICKLY THAT THE FIREMAN MADE A COMMENT ABOUT IT. IT WOULD NOT START. THEN HE TRIED AGAIN AND IT WOULD DO NOTHING. HAD IT TOWED.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

10/23/2012 - LITTLETON, WV
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, A BURNT WIRING ODOR EMITTED INSIDE OF THE VEHICLE. THE FOLLOWING DAY, THE CONTACT NOTICED THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE POWER WINDOW SWITCH FAILED TO OPERATE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN AUTHORIZED DEALER WHO MADE HER AWARE THAT THERE WAS A RECALL UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER 12V406000 (VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS). HOWEVER, THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 99,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

10/17/2012 - NORTH PORT, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 45 MPH SMOKE STARTED TO EMIT OUT OF THE DRIVER SIDE DOOR. THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE WINDOW CONTROLS FAILED. THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED OF RECALL NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 12V406000 (VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS). THE DEALER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE WHO VERIFIED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT PART OF THE RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED BUT OFFERED NO ASSISTANCE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 106,000. UPDATED 11/28/12 THE CONSUMER STATED THE WINDOW SWITCH HAD MELTED AND TURNED BLACK. IT HAD WATER TRACK MORKS AND HAD BURNED AREAS WHERE THE CIRCUIT BOARD MEETS THE PLASTIC HOUSING, AS WELL. UPDATED 12/3/2012

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

10/16/2012 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
I HAVE PURCHASED AN 07 GMC ENVOY 9/2011. I HAVE ENCOUNTERED MULTIPLE ISSUES WITH THE FUEL GAUGE AFTER I WOULD FILL UP MY TANK, WITHIN MINUTES AFTER LEAVING THE GAS STATION, FUEL GAUGE WOULD FLOAT FROM FULL TO HALF OF TANK TO EMPTY. I DID REACH OUT TO GMC AND CUSTOMER SERVICE ADVISED THEY WILL ONLY COVER 50% OF THE REPAIR, WHY NOT 100% OF REPAIR COST.. THIS SHOULD BE TAKEN CARE OF MY THE GMC.UGH BUT WHAT I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW IS THAT SOME CONSUMERS ARE ABLE TO GET GMC TO COVER THE COMPLETE REPAIR.

View Details

ENGINE

10/9/2012 - RICHMOND, VA
WITHOUT ANY WARNING/INDICATION [NOTHING LIGHT UP ON DASHBOARD]; THE CAR STARTED JERKING & SLOWING DOWN. IT SOUNDED LIKE ROCKS WAS ROLLING AROUND UNDER THE HOUND OF THE CAR. I PRESSED THE ONSTAR BUTTON [WHICH THE CAR HAS BEEN MONITORED BY FOR THE ENTIRE TIME OF OWNERSHIP, AND ALL REPORTS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN ENGINE/DRIVETRAIN/TRANSMISSION GOOD] AND THE WAS TOLD THERE WAS AND ENGINE MISFIRE. ALL MAINTENANCE HAS BEEN KEPT UP TO DATE; AND AGAIN THE CAR MONITORED BY ONSTAR AND NEVER HAVE I RECEIVED A BAD REPORT. I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW/WHY SOMETHING LIKE THIS COULD HAPPEN W/O ANY WARNING! I TRIED WORKING WITH THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP; GMC FINANCING OFFICE ~ AND NOTHING!! THIS CAR IS PAID FOR & I CANT AFFORD THE REPAIR COST ASSOCIATED WITH IT. THIS HAS TO BE SOME SORT OF DEFECT!!!!!!!!!!

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/9/2012 - RICHMOND, VA
WITHOUT ANY WARNING/INDICATION [NOTHING LIGHT UP ON DASHBOARD]; THE CAR STARTED JERKING & SLOWING DOWN. IT SOUNDED LIKE ROCKS WAS ROLLING AROUND UNDER THE HOUND OF THE CAR. I PRESSED THE ONSTAR BUTTON [WHICH THE CAR HAS BEEN MONITORED BY FOR THE ENTIRE TIME OF OWNERSHIP, AND ALL REPORTS HAVE ALWAYS BEEN ENGINE/DRIVETRAIN/TRANSMISSION GOOD] AND THE WAS TOLD THERE WAS AND ENGINE MISFIRE. ALL MAINTENANCE HAS BEEN KEPT UP TO DATE; AND AGAIN THE CAR MONITORED BY ONSTAR AND NEVER HAVE I RECEIVED A BAD REPORT. I DON'T UNDERSTAND HOW/WHY SOMETHING LIKE THIS COULD HAPPEN W/O ANY WARNING! I TRIED WORKING WITH THE LOCAL DEALERSHIP; GMC FINANCING OFFICE ~ AND NOTHING!! THIS CAR IS PAID FOR & I CANT AFFORD THE REPAIR COST ASSOCIATED WITH IT. THIS HAS TO BE SOME SORT OF DEFECT!!!!!!!!!!

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, OTHER: STORAGE: FUEL GAUGE SYSTEM

10/3/2012 - GENEVA, OH
CPSC#I1290600A. 2007 GMC ENVOY. CONSUMER STATED THE FUEL GAUGE HAS BEEN SPORADICALLY WORKING. THE CONSUMER STATED AFTER SHE FILLED THE TANK, IT WOULD GO EMPTY, THEN BACK TO FULL. ON ONE OCCASION, AS SHE WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY, THE VEHICLE STARTED TO SLOW DOWN. THE GAS GAUGE READ FULL, BUT APPARENTLY, THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF GAS.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

10/3/2012 - GENEVA, OH
CPSC#I1290600A. 2007 GMC ENVOY. CONSUMER STATED THE FUEL GAUGE HAS BEEN SPORADICALLY WORKING. THE CONSUMER STATED AFTER SHE FILLED THE TANK, IT WOULD GO EMPTY, THEN BACK TO FULL. ON ONE OCCASION, AS SHE WAS DRIVING ON THE FREEWAY, THE VEHICLE STARTED TO SLOW DOWN. THE GAS GAUGE READ FULL, BUT APPARENTLY, THE VEHICLE WAS OUT OF GAS.

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/14/2012 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE TRAVELING 25 MPH, THE FRONT DRIVER AND PASSENGER SIDE AIR BAGS ERRONEOUSLY DEPLOYED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS CONTACTED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGES WERE 160,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

9/13/2012 - DEPEW, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE PARKED, THE CONTACT NOTICED A BURNING SMELL FROM THE VEHICLE. THE WINDOWS AND DOOR LOCKS WOULD NOT FUNCTION ON THE FRONT DRIVER'S SIDE DOOR. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING. THERE WAS A RECALL UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN ID NUMBER: 12V406000 (VISIBILITY:POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS) THAT COULD HAVE BEEN RELATED TO THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE AND ADVISED THE CONTACT THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN THE RECALL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 43,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 15
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds