Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC ENVOY - 2007 GMC ENVOY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 127 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC ENVOY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC ENVOY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC ENVOY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (4) Exterior Lighting (1) Parking Brake (1) Suspension (1) Vehicle Speed Control (1)
Electrical System (32) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Power Train (3) Tires (1) Visibility (15)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Fuel System Gasoline (59) Seats (1) Traction Control System (1) Visibility Wiper (7)
Engine (5) Fuel System Other (9) Steering (2) Unknown Or Other (3) Wheels (2)
Equipment (1) Latches Locks Linkages (3) Structure (2)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

8/20/2012 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. AFTER REFUELING THE VEHICLE THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE FUEL GAUGE WAS PROVIDING AN ERRONEOUS READING OF EMPTY . THE FUEL AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHTS WERE ALSO ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTICS OR REPAIRS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT LATER, THE TIRE PRESSURE WARNING LIGHT ALSO ILLUMINATED ALTHOUGH THE TIRE PRESSURE WAS ACCURATE TO SPECIFICATIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,000.

View Details

ENGINE

8/20/2012 - COLORADO SPRINGS, CO
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. AFTER REFUELING THE VEHICLE THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE FUEL GAUGE WAS PROVIDING AN ERRONEOUS READING OF EMPTY . THE FUEL AND CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHTS WERE ALSO ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO THE DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTICS OR REPAIRS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT LATER, THE TIRE PRESSURE WARNING LIGHT ALSO ILLUMINATED ALTHOUGH THE TIRE PRESSURE WAS ACCURATE TO SPECIFICATIONS. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 28,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/19/2012 - SACO, ME
WHILE DRIVING A NEIGHBORHOOD STREET IN MAINE, I FIRST NOTICED MY FRONT, DRIVER'S SIDE POWER WINDOW GOING UP AND DOWN ON ITS OWN. THEN, WHITE SMOKE STARTED POURING FROM THE POWER WINDOW CONTROLS. I PULLED INTO A NEARBY DRIVEWAY TO PULL THE FUSE, BUT IT MUST HAVE BLOWN ON ITS OWN BECAUSE THE WINDOW CONTROLS STOPPED WORKING. I DROVE IT STRAIGHT TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THE POWER WINDOW MOTOR REPLACEMENT WAS MORE THAN $500. OUCH! I'M JUST GLAD THE ENTIRE CAR DIDN'T BURST INTO FLAMES.

View Details

VISIBILITY/WIPER

8/19/2012 - SACO, ME
WHILE DRIVING A NEIGHBORHOOD STREET IN MAINE, I FIRST NOTICED MY FRONT, DRIVER'S SIDE POWER WINDOW GOING UP AND DOWN ON ITS OWN. THEN, WHITE SMOKE STARTED POURING FROM THE POWER WINDOW CONTROLS. I PULLED INTO A NEARBY DRIVEWAY TO PULL THE FUSE, BUT IT MUST HAVE BLOWN ON ITS OWN BECAUSE THE WINDOW CONTROLS STOPPED WORKING. I DROVE IT STRAIGHT TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE THE POWER WINDOW MOTOR REPLACEMENT WAS MORE THAN $500. OUCH! I'M JUST GLAD THE ENTIRE CAR DIDN'T BURST INTO FLAMES.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

5/24/2012 - EAST STROUDSBURG, PA
NEARLY 2 WEEKS AGO I NOTICED THE GAS GAUGE ACTING UP. I'D FILL THE TANK, AND WITHIN A MILE OR 2, THE GAUGE WILL DROP TO E, AND THE LIGHT WILL COME ON, BELL WILL SOUND. THIS HAPPENS CONSTANTLY, THE GAUGE IS SHOWING 1/2 FULL, THEN EMPTY, THEN 1/4 FULL. AT ANY GIVEN TIME, I HAVE NO WAY OF KNOWING HOW MUCH FUEL IS IN MY TANK. I AM AFRAID THAT I WILL RUN OUT OF FUEL WHILE DRIVING MY KIDS TO SCHOOL OR ON THE INTERSTATE. I HAVE RESEARCHED THE PROBLEM A ON THE INTERNET AND HAVE FOUND A LOT OF PEOPLE WITH THE SAME PROBLEM. I FIRMLY BELIEVE THERE SHOULD BE A RECALL FOR THIS SEVERE PROBLEM BEFORE SOMEONE REALLY GETS HURT.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

4/11/2012 - VAN BUREN, OH
NEARLY 2 MONTHS AGO I NOTICED THE GAS GAUGE IN MY VEHICLE GOING HAYWIRE. I WILL FILL THE TANK, AND WITHIN A MILE OR 2, THE GAUGE WILL DROP TO E, AND THE LIGHT WILL COME ON, BELL WILL SOUND, ETC. IT MAY OR MAY NOT ADJUST WHILE DRIVING. THIS HAPPENS CONSTANTLY, THE GAUGE IS SHOWING 1/2 FULL, THEN EMPTY, THEN 1/4 FULL. AT ANY GIVEN TIME, I HAVE NO WAY OF KNOWING HOW MUCH FUEL IS IN MY TANK. I AM DEATHLY AFRAID THAT I WILL RUN OUT WHILE DRIVING WITH MY CHILDREN ON THE INTERSTATE. I HAVE RESEARCHED THE PROBLEM A LITTLE ON THE INTERNET, AND FOUND MANY, MANY OTHERS WITH THIS PROBLEM. I FIRMLY BELIEVE THIS SHOULD BE A RECALL ISSUE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

4/11/2012 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC ENVOY. WHILE EXAMINIG THE VEHICLE, THE CONTACT NOTICED THAT THE REAR END HAD FALLEN TO THE GROUND AND WOULD NOT RETURN TO ITS PROPER HEIGHT. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A LOCAL MECHANIC, WHERE THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE AIR BAGS INSIDE OF THE AIR SUSPENSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE AND CURRENT MILEAGES WERE 100,000.

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

3/26/2012 - LANSING, MI
THE DRIVERS DOOR WINDOW SWITCH GOT WARM THEN STOPPED WORKING, ALL OTHER WINDOWS WORK WITH THERE SWITCHES. I AM A BODY TECH SO I PULL THE SWITCH OUT AND FOUND THE IT GOT SO HOT IT MELTED. TO MY SURPRISE IT DID NOT TRIP A BREAKER OR BLEW A FUSE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/26/2012 - LANSING, MI
THE DRIVERS DOOR WINDOW SWITCH GOT WARM THEN STOPPED WORKING, ALL OTHER WINDOWS WORK WITH THERE SWITCHES. I AM A BODY TECH SO I PULL THE SWITCH OUT AND FOUND THE IT GOT SO HOT IT MELTED. TO MY SURPRISE IT DID NOT TRIP A BREAKER OR BLEW A FUSE.

View Details

VISIBILITY: POWER WINDOW DEVICES AND CONTROLS

2/13/2012 - SPRING ARBOR, MI
THE WINDOW SWITCH ON THE DRIVERS SIDE CAUGHT FIRE AND BURNED THE INSULATION, PLASTIC, SWITCH, AND NO LONGER WORKS.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 13
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds