Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC SIERRA 1500 - 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 132 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (44) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (5) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (4)
Electrical System (18) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (3) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (10) Suspension (7) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/9/2016 - EAST HELENA, MT
NHTSA RECALL NUMBER: OPENS NEW WINDOW TAKES AWAY FROM VIN LOOKUP SECTION> 15V324 RECALL DATE: MAY 28, 2015 MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER: N150817. SOME FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATORS MAY EXPERIENCE AN ALTERATION OVER TIME, WHICH COULD LEAD TO OVERAGGRESSIVE COMBUSTION IN THE EVENT OF AN AIR BAG DEPLOYMENT. THIS CONDITION COULD CREATE EXCESSIVE INTERNAL PRESSURE WHEN THE AIR BAG IS DEPLOYED, WHICH COULD RESULT IN THE BODY OF THE INFLATOR RUPTURING UPON DEPLOYMENT. SAFETY RISK: IN THE EVENT OF AN INFLATOR RUPTURE, METAL FRAGMENTS COULD PASS THROUGH THE AIR BAG CUSHION MATERIAL, WHICH MAY RESULT IN INJURY OR DEATH TO VEHICLE OCCUPANTS. REMEDY: DEALERS WILL REPLACE THE FRONT PASSENGER AIR BAG INFLATOR, FREE OF CHARGE. RECALL STATUS: RECALL INCOMPLETE. REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE 1.5 YEARS LATER AND STILL NO REMEDY AVAILABLE? IS THIS ONE PART OF THE TAKATA RECALL THAT I JUST SAW ON THE NBC NEWS?

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/31/2016 - LYNCHBURG, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V383000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/8/2016 - JOSHUA, TX
BRAKE LIGHTS STAY ON. DUE TO BRAKE LIGHTS STAYING ON CRUISE CONTROL IS DISABLED. VEHICLE BRAKE OPERTATION IS DOING THE OPPOSITE, WHEN IN MOTION STAY ON AND WHEN SLOWING DOWN OR STOPPED BRAKE LIGHTS TURN OFF. CALLED GMC AND INFORMED THERE IS A RECALL FOR THE SAME YEAR BUT FOR THE CHEVY MALIBU. TOOK VEHICLE IN FOR REPAIR TO REPAIR AND PAID TO HAVE THE BODY CONTROL MODULE REPLACED ON 02/15/2016, ALMOST 7 MONTHS LATER THE ISSUE HAS RETURNED. ATTEMPTED TO HAVE DEALERSHIP THAT REPLACED PART LOOK AT BUT TOLD THERE IS ONLY A 12,000 MILE OR 12 MONTH WARRANTY AND VEHICLE HAS REACHED OVER THE 12,000 SO NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY. WE WERE ALSO INFORMED THE WAS ONLY A "TEMPORARY FIX, AND THE BCM DOESN'T FIX THE BREAKS." DEALERSHIP CLAIMS THE SECOND PART THAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED,WHICH WE DECLINED, WOULD HAVE PERMANENTLY FIX THE ISSUE. PART HAD ALREADY BEEN PURCHASED AT $10 AND WAS GOING TO BE CHARGED BY DEALERSHIP $150 FOR THEM TO PROVIDE AND INSTALL. CALLED GMC CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR ASSISTANCE TO CORRECT THIS SAFETY ISSUE. GMC CALLED TO INFORM US THAT AS A COURTESY AND THE APPROVAL BY THE MANAGERS AT DEALERSHIP, WILL BE ABLE TO GIVE A $2000 VOUCHER TOWARDS A NEW VEHICLE OR USED. CALLED DAYS LATER AS VOUCHER DID NOT COME THROUGH VIA EMAIL AND INFORMED UNFORTUNATELY VOUCHER AS THE VEHICLE MUST BE UNDER 100,000 MILE FOR TRADE IN. PER GMC CUSTOMER SERVICE AT THIS TIME UNABLE TO RESOLVE CORRECTING THE SAFETY ISSUE WITH BODY MODULE CONTROL AND IT WOULD BE THE EXPENSE OF CUSTOMER TO REPLACE AGAIN AFTER ITS BEEN REPLACED A LITTLE OVER 7 MONTHS AGO. VERY FRUSTRATED AS DRIVER OF THE VEHICLE IS 8 MONTHS PREGNANT AND DUE TO BREAK LIGHTS NOT WORKING MAY GET INTO AN ACCIDENT. WE WERE NOT INFORMED THIS WOULD ONLY BE A TEMP FIX. GMC CASE INFORMATION VALERIE-CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE CENTER SERVICE REQUEST NUMBER 8-2334730961 PHONE NUMBER 1-866-790-5600 EXT 5911198

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

9/8/2016 - JOSHUA, TX
BRAKE LIGHTS STAY ON. DUE TO BRAKE LIGHTS STAYING ON CRUISE CONTROL IS DISABLED. VEHICLE BRAKE OPERTATION IS DOING THE OPPOSITE, WHEN IN MOTION STAY ON AND WHEN SLOWING DOWN OR STOPPED BRAKE LIGHTS TURN OFF. CALLED GMC AND INFORMED THERE IS A RECALL FOR THE SAME YEAR BUT FOR THE CHEVY MALIBU. TOOK VEHICLE IN FOR REPAIR TO REPAIR AND PAID TO HAVE THE BODY CONTROL MODULE REPLACED ON 02/15/2016, ALMOST 7 MONTHS LATER THE ISSUE HAS RETURNED. ATTEMPTED TO HAVE DEALERSHIP THAT REPLACED PART LOOK AT BUT TOLD THERE IS ONLY A 12,000 MILE OR 12 MONTH WARRANTY AND VEHICLE HAS REACHED OVER THE 12,000 SO NO LONGER UNDER WARRANTY. WE WERE ALSO INFORMED THE WAS ONLY A "TEMPORARY FIX, AND THE BCM DOESN'T FIX THE BREAKS." DEALERSHIP CLAIMS THE SECOND PART THAT NEEDED TO BE REPLACED,WHICH WE DECLINED, WOULD HAVE PERMANENTLY FIX THE ISSUE. PART HAD ALREADY BEEN PURCHASED AT $10 AND WAS GOING TO BE CHARGED BY DEALERSHIP $150 FOR THEM TO PROVIDE AND INSTALL. CALLED GMC CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR ASSISTANCE TO CORRECT THIS SAFETY ISSUE. GMC CALLED TO INFORM US THAT AS A COURTESY AND THE APPROVAL BY THE MANAGERS AT DEALERSHIP, WILL BE ABLE TO GIVE A $2000 VOUCHER TOWARDS A NEW VEHICLE OR USED. CALLED DAYS LATER AS VOUCHER DID NOT COME THROUGH VIA EMAIL AND INFORMED UNFORTUNATELY VOUCHER AS THE VEHICLE MUST BE UNDER 100,000 MILE FOR TRADE IN. PER GMC CUSTOMER SERVICE AT THIS TIME UNABLE TO RESOLVE CORRECTING THE SAFETY ISSUE WITH BODY MODULE CONTROL AND IT WOULD BE THE EXPENSE OF CUSTOMER TO REPLACE AGAIN AFTER ITS BEEN REPLACED A LITTLE OVER 7 MONTHS AGO. VERY FRUSTRATED AS DRIVER OF THE VEHICLE IS 8 MONTHS PREGNANT AND DUE TO BREAK LIGHTS NOT WORKING MAY GET INTO AN ACCIDENT. WE WERE NOT INFORMED THIS WOULD ONLY BE A TEMP FIX. GMC CASE INFORMATION VALERIE-CUSTOMER ASSISTANCE CENTER SERVICE REQUEST NUMBER 8-2334730961 PHONE NUMBER 1-866-790-5600 EXT 5911198

View Details

AIR BAGS

9/1/2016 - MACON, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/26/2016 - WADSWORTH, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V324000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/19/2016 - HAMPTON, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V383000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/12/2016 - DOWNINGTOWN, PA
TAKATA RECALL: PER DEALERSHIP, 8/12/16 UNABLE TO MAKE APPOINTMENT TO FIX THE RECALL NUMBER #49152. THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THE PARTS WILL BE IN. SAYS IT COULD TKE UP TO ONE YEAR!!!! WE WERE IN AN ACCIDENT WITH THIS VEHICLE. THE TRUCK WAS SANDWICHED BETWEEN TWO CARS, THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY AT 35 MPH., HE WAS INJURED. AFTER VEHICLE CAME BACK FROM BODYSHOP WITH $7000.00 WORTH OF DAMAGE FIXED, AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON AND HAS STAYED ON. WE USE THIS TRUCK FOR OUR CONTRACTING BUSINESS, SO IS IT SAFE LIKE GM RECALL LETTER STATES? I CALLED GM BACK ON JULY 1ST, 2016, ASKED IF THERE WAS A TAKATA RECALL ON THIS TRUCK, I WAS TOLD NO. I TOLD THEM THE AIRBAG LIGHT WAS ON SO WHY NOT RECALL BASED ON OTHER 2007 TRUCKS? PART 573 SAFETY RECALL REPORT GIVEN TO THE NHTSA BY GM CLEARLY SHOWS THAT ALL 2007 GMC SIERRAS WERE TO BE RECALLED IN AREA B, WHICH IS WHERE I LIVE.. HIGH HUMIDITY. MEMO WAS SUBMITTED MAY 27TH, 2016. I JUST GOT MY RECALL LETTER YESTERDAY, AUGUST 11TH. WHEN I CALLED GM TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THAT, AND ASK WHY THE DELAY, I WAS HUNG UP ON. I WANT JUSTICE FOR AIRBAGS THAT DO NOT DEPLOY WHEN THEY SHOULD.. WHAT ABOUT WE FOLK? THERE ARE MANY OF US.THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS STILL ON< AND NOW THERE ARE NO PARTS TO FIX THE PROBLEM. OUR MECHANIC SAYS WHEN THE LIGHT IS ON, THE BAGS WILL NOT WORK. GREAT. NO RENTAL CAR FROM GM AND NO WAY TO FIX THE PROBLEM. SHOULD WE NOT GO TO WORK? I DOUBT ENTERPRISE WOULD LIKE A CONTRACTOR TO USE THEIR RENTAL TRUCK AS A "REAL" WORK TRUCK LIKE WE DO. HENCE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/12/2016 - DOWNINGTOWN, PA
TAKATA RECALL: PER DEALERSHIP, 8/12/16 UNABLE TO MAKE APPOINTMENT TO FIX THE RECALL NUMBER #49152. THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THE PARTS WILL BE IN. SAYS IT COULD TKE UP TO ONE YEAR!!!! WE WERE IN AN ACCIDENT WITH THIS VEHICLE. THE TRUCK WAS SANDWICHED BETWEEN TWO CARS, THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY AT 35 MPH., HE WAS INJURED. AFTER VEHICLE CAME BACK FROM BODYSHOP WITH $7000.00 WORTH OF DAMAGE FIXED, AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON AND HAS STAYED ON. WE USE THIS TRUCK FOR OUR CONTRACTING BUSINESS, SO IS IT SAFE LIKE GM RECALL LETTER STATES? I CALLED GM BACK ON JULY 1ST, 2016, ASKED IF THERE WAS A TAKATA RECALL ON THIS TRUCK, I WAS TOLD NO. I TOLD THEM THE AIRBAG LIGHT WAS ON SO WHY NOT RECALL BASED ON OTHER 2007 TRUCKS? PART 573 SAFETY RECALL REPORT GIVEN TO THE NHTSA BY GM CLEARLY SHOWS THAT ALL 2007 GMC SIERRAS WERE TO BE RECALLED IN AREA B, WHICH IS WHERE I LIVE.. HIGH HUMIDITY. MEMO WAS SUBMITTED MAY 27TH, 2016. I JUST GOT MY RECALL LETTER YESTERDAY, AUGUST 11TH. WHEN I CALLED GM TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THAT, AND ASK WHY THE DELAY, I WAS HUNG UP ON. I WANT JUSTICE FOR AIRBAGS THAT DO NOT DEPLOY WHEN THEY SHOULD.. WHAT ABOUT WE FOLK? THERE ARE MANY OF US.THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS STILL ON< AND NOW THERE ARE NO PARTS TO FIX THE PROBLEM. OUR MECHANIC SAYS WHEN THE LIGHT IS ON, THE BAGS WILL NOT WORK. GREAT. NO RENTAL CAR FROM GM AND NO WAY TO FIX THE PROBLEM. SHOULD WE NOT GO TO WORK? I DOUBT ENTERPRISE WOULD LIKE A CONTRACTOR TO USE THEIR RENTAL TRUCK AS A "REAL" WORK TRUCK LIKE WE DO. HENCE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2016 - STILWELL, KS
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V383000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 11
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds