Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC SIERRA 1500 - 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 126 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (41) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (5) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (3)
Electrical System (18) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (3) Structure (11) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Engine (11) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (8) Suspension (7) Visibility (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Exterior Lighting (1) Power Train (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

9/1/2016 - MACON, GA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/26/2016 - WADSWORTH, OH
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 15V324000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/19/2016 - HAMPTON, VA
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V383000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/12/2016 - DOWNINGTOWN, PA
TAKATA RECALL: PER DEALERSHIP, 8/12/16 UNABLE TO MAKE APPOINTMENT TO FIX THE RECALL NUMBER #49152. THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THE PARTS WILL BE IN. SAYS IT COULD TKE UP TO ONE YEAR!!!! WE WERE IN AN ACCIDENT WITH THIS VEHICLE. THE TRUCK WAS SANDWICHED BETWEEN TWO CARS, THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY AT 35 MPH., HE WAS INJURED. AFTER VEHICLE CAME BACK FROM BODYSHOP WITH $7000.00 WORTH OF DAMAGE FIXED, AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON AND HAS STAYED ON. WE USE THIS TRUCK FOR OUR CONTRACTING BUSINESS, SO IS IT SAFE LIKE GM RECALL LETTER STATES? I CALLED GM BACK ON JULY 1ST, 2016, ASKED IF THERE WAS A TAKATA RECALL ON THIS TRUCK, I WAS TOLD NO. I TOLD THEM THE AIRBAG LIGHT WAS ON SO WHY NOT RECALL BASED ON OTHER 2007 TRUCKS? PART 573 SAFETY RECALL REPORT GIVEN TO THE NHTSA BY GM CLEARLY SHOWS THAT ALL 2007 GMC SIERRAS WERE TO BE RECALLED IN AREA B, WHICH IS WHERE I LIVE.. HIGH HUMIDITY. MEMO WAS SUBMITTED MAY 27TH, 2016. I JUST GOT MY RECALL LETTER YESTERDAY, AUGUST 11TH. WHEN I CALLED GM TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THAT, AND ASK WHY THE DELAY, I WAS HUNG UP ON. I WANT JUSTICE FOR AIRBAGS THAT DO NOT DEPLOY WHEN THEY SHOULD.. WHAT ABOUT WE FOLK? THERE ARE MANY OF US.THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS STILL ON< AND NOW THERE ARE NO PARTS TO FIX THE PROBLEM. OUR MECHANIC SAYS WHEN THE LIGHT IS ON, THE BAGS WILL NOT WORK. GREAT. NO RENTAL CAR FROM GM AND NO WAY TO FIX THE PROBLEM. SHOULD WE NOT GO TO WORK? I DOUBT ENTERPRISE WOULD LIKE A CONTRACTOR TO USE THEIR RENTAL TRUCK AS A "REAL" WORK TRUCK LIKE WE DO. HENCE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

8/12/2016 - DOWNINGTOWN, PA
TAKATA RECALL: PER DEALERSHIP, 8/12/16 UNABLE TO MAKE APPOINTMENT TO FIX THE RECALL NUMBER #49152. THEY HAVE NO IDEA WHEN THE PARTS WILL BE IN. SAYS IT COULD TKE UP TO ONE YEAR!!!! WE WERE IN AN ACCIDENT WITH THIS VEHICLE. THE TRUCK WAS SANDWICHED BETWEEN TWO CARS, THE AIRBAG DID NOT DEPLOY AT 35 MPH., HE WAS INJURED. AFTER VEHICLE CAME BACK FROM BODYSHOP WITH $7000.00 WORTH OF DAMAGE FIXED, AIRBAG LIGHT CAME ON AND HAS STAYED ON. WE USE THIS TRUCK FOR OUR CONTRACTING BUSINESS, SO IS IT SAFE LIKE GM RECALL LETTER STATES? I CALLED GM BACK ON JULY 1ST, 2016, ASKED IF THERE WAS A TAKATA RECALL ON THIS TRUCK, I WAS TOLD NO. I TOLD THEM THE AIRBAG LIGHT WAS ON SO WHY NOT RECALL BASED ON OTHER 2007 TRUCKS? PART 573 SAFETY RECALL REPORT GIVEN TO THE NHTSA BY GM CLEARLY SHOWS THAT ALL 2007 GMC SIERRAS WERE TO BE RECALLED IN AREA B, WHICH IS WHERE I LIVE.. HIGH HUMIDITY. MEMO WAS SUBMITTED MAY 27TH, 2016. I JUST GOT MY RECALL LETTER YESTERDAY, AUGUST 11TH. WHEN I CALLED GM TO COMPLAIN ABOUT THAT, AND ASK WHY THE DELAY, I WAS HUNG UP ON. I WANT JUSTICE FOR AIRBAGS THAT DO NOT DEPLOY WHEN THEY SHOULD.. WHAT ABOUT WE FOLK? THERE ARE MANY OF US.THE AIRBAG LIGHT IS STILL ON< AND NOW THERE ARE NO PARTS TO FIX THE PROBLEM. OUR MECHANIC SAYS WHEN THE LIGHT IS ON, THE BAGS WILL NOT WORK. GREAT. NO RENTAL CAR FROM GM AND NO WAY TO FIX THE PROBLEM. SHOULD WE NOT GO TO WORK? I DOUBT ENTERPRISE WOULD LIKE A CONTRACTOR TO USE THEIR RENTAL TRUCK AS A "REAL" WORK TRUCK LIKE WE DO. HENCE THE PROBLEM.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/11/2016 - STILWELL, KS
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V383000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PART FOR THE RECALL WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. PARTS DISTRIBUTION DISCONNECT. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

8/2/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS CRACKED AND THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG WIRING WOULD NEED TO BE REWIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS), BUT THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 150,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 09/27/16

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/2/2016 - SAN ANTONIO, TX
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE DASHBOARD WAS CRACKED AND THE AIR BAG WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE AIR BAG WIRING WOULD NEED TO BE REWIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS), BUT THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURES. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 150,000. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. UPDATED 09/27/16

View Details

AIR BAGS

7/26/2016 - AUBURNDALE, FL
TAKATA RECALL. THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V381000 (AIR BAGS) HOWEVER, THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE PERIOD FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS UNAVAILABLE.

View Details

STEERING

6/13/2016 - LATHROP, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH, THE VEHICLE DRIFTED TO THE RIGHT AND THE STEERING WHEEL SEIZED. THE CONTACT CRASHED INTO A DRAINAGE DITCH. THERE WERE NO INJURIES AND A POLICE REPORT WAS NOT FILED. THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE EXTRACTED AND TOWED. THE CONTACT NOTIFIED THE MANUFACTURER. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 88,700.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  ... 10
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds