Auto Recalls for Consumers

GMC SIERRA 1500 - 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by General Motors LLC

There are 173 complaints filed for the 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (77) Fuel System Gasoline (3) Seat Belts (6) Steering (5) Unknown Or Other (5)
Electrical System (19) Fuel System Other (1) Seats (3) Structure (13) Vehicle Speed Control (2)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Latches Locks Linkages (1) Service Brakes (14) Suspension (9) Visibility (2)
Engine (11) Other (1) Service Brakes Electric (1) Tires (7) Visibility Wiper (2)
Engine And Engine Cooling (7) Power Train (5) Service Brakes Hydraulic (9) Traction Control System (1) Wheels (1)
Exterior Lighting (1)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

12/18/2017 - DOWNINGTOWN, PA
TL-CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500 PICKUP TRUCK .... RECEIVED RECALL LETTER TWO YEARS AGO FOR AIRBAGS... SPOKE WITH GM AND GM STATED PARTS ARE NOT AVAILABLE TO FIX AIRBAGS..... 1RECALLSASSOCIATED WITH THIS VIN MAY 27,2016 MANUFACTURER RECALL NUMBER2049152 NHTSA RECALL NUMBER 16V383 RECALL STATUS RECALL INCOMPLETE, REMEDY NOT YET AVAILABLE SUMMARY TAKATA CORPORATION (+TAKATA+) HAS DECIDED THAT A DEFECT WHICH RELATES TO MOTOR VEHICLE SAFETY EXISTS IN CERTAIN 2007-2008 CADILLAC ESCALADE, ESCALADE ESV, ESCALADE EXT, CHEVROLET AVALANCHE, SILVERADO 1500, SUBURBAN, TAHOE, GMC SIERRA 1500, YUKON, AND YUKON XL VEHICLES. THIS IS BASED UPON TAKATA+S DECISION THAT FRONT PASSENGER AIRBAG INFLATORS IT SUPPLIED TO GM ARE DEFECTIVE. GM HAS SUBMITTED TO NHTSA A PETITION FOR INCONSEQUENTIALITY AND NHTSA HAS GRANTED GM UNTIL AUGUST 2017 TO COMPLETE ITS INVESTIGATION AND TO SUBMIT ALL DATA SUPPORTING THE PETITION. IF THE PETITION IS DENIED, GM WILL CONDUCT A RECALL OF THE AIRBAG INFLATORS COVERED BY TAKATA+S DEFECT INFORMATION REPORT. FOR MORE INFORMATION VISIT WWW.REGULATIONS.GOV AND SEARCH FOR DOCKET NO. NHTSA-2016-0124. SAFETY RISK THE PROPELLANT IN SOME TYPES OF TAKATA AIRBAG INFLATORS CAN DEGRADE OVER TIME, ESPECIALLY AFTER LONG TERM EXPOSURE IN HOT AND HUMID REGIONS. IF THE PROPELLANT DEGRADES TO A CERTAIN LEVEL, THE INFLATORS MAY RUPTURE DURING DEPLOYMENT, CAUSING SERIOUS OR FATAL INJURIES. REMEDY THE NECESSITY OF A REMEDY IS DEPENDENT UPON NHTSA+S DECISION ON GM+S PETITION FOR INCONSEQUENTIALITY. ADDITIONAL INFORMATION WILL BE AVAILABLE FOLLOWING THAT DECISION. IN THE MEANTIME, YOU CAN ALSO CHECK THE STATUS OF THIS RECALL AT MY.GM.COM/RECALLS. GM CONSIDERS YOUR VEHICLE SAFE TO DRIVE. CONTACT WAS GIVEN NUMBER TO GM AT 800-462-8782

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/8/2017 - LYNCHBURG, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V383000 (AIR BAGS). THE PART TO DO THE REPAIR WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. PINKERTON CHEVROLET BUICK GMC IN LYNCHBURG, VIRGINIA WAS MADE AWARE OF THE RECALL AND STATED THAT THE PARTS WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE ISSUE AND PROVIDED THE CONTACT WITH CASE NUMBER: 8-2556547051. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/19/2017 - INDEPENDENCE, LA
TAKATA RECALL. MY AIRBAGS WERE RECALLED IN 2016, BUT AS OF YET, THE DEALER STATES THAT THEY DO NOT HAVE THE PARTS TO FIX THEM. I DON'T MIND WAITING A MONTH OR TWO, BUT IT'S BEEN OVER A YEAR. WHEN ARE THE PARTS GOING TO BE MADE AVAILABLE? WHAT'S THE USE OF ISSUING A RECALL IF NOTHING IS DONE TO REMEDY THE SITUATION?

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/9/2017 - HOUSTON, TX
TAKATA RECALL - A RECALL NOTICE FOR TAKATA AIRBAGS HAS BEEN IN EXISTENCE FOR MY TRUCK SINCE MAY 27, 2016. I RECEIVED A POSTCARD NOTIFYING ME OF THE RECALL AWHILE BACK. HOWEVER, AS OF TODAY (NOVEMBER 9, 2017), THE GM DEALER TELLS ME THAT THERE IS STILL NO RESOLUTION FOR THIS ISSUE. THEY CURRENTLY HAVE NO ESTIMATE AS TO WHEN A RESOLUTION WILL BE AVAILABLE. IN THE MEANTIME, I DON'T FEEL SAFE DRIVING AROUND IN THIS VEHICLE WITH MY FAMILY BUT CANNOT AFFORD TO GET A NEW TRUCK.

View Details

AIR BAGS

11/8/2017 - NEILLSVILLE, WI
AUG OF 2016 A RECALL SENT OUT, AS OF NOV 2017 STILL NO RESOLUTION TO FIXING IT. NOW THEY ARE FILING BANKRUPTCY. BEEN WAITING FOR A RESOLUTION TO THE PROBLEM. RECEIVED CARD NOTIFICATION IN THE MAIL.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/30/2017 - BLAINE, TN
RECALL, AIRBAB, WHERE IS THE FIX? THE WEBSITE(AIRBAGRECALL.COM) DOESNT HAVE FIX YET. WHAT CAN I DO? NOW TAKATA IS GOING BANKRUPT. I RECEIVED NOTICE IN MAIL LAST WEEK.

View Details

SUSPENSION: REAR

10/27/2017 - MECEDONIA, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. WHILE DRIVING 60 MPH, A LOUD BANGING NOISE WAS HEARD COMING FROM THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO PULL THE VEHICLE OVER TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. UPON INSPECTION, THE REAR OF THE VEHICLE DISCOVERED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER SIDE LEAF SPRING FRACTURED AND WAS HANGING ON TOP OF THE AXLE. THERE WERE NO WARNING INDICATORS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS SLOWLY DRIVEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER AND DRIVER SIDE LEAF SPRINGS WERE FRACTURED. THE LEAF SPRINGS AND BRACKETS WERE REPLACED ON THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT TAKEN TO A DEALER FOR DIAGNOSTIC TESTING OR REPAIRS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND REFERRED THE CONTACT TO NHTSA. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 125,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/22/2017 - LONDON, KY
TAKATA AIR BAG RECALL. I WAS CONTACTED IN MAY OF LAST YEAR TO HAVE MY AIR BAGS REPLACED. I HAVE CHECKED EVERY MONTH SINCE. I CONTACTED MY LOCAL DEALER, TINCHER WILLIAMS, IN LONDON, KY AGAIN FRIDAY 10/20/2017. THEY STATED THEY STILL HAVEN'T RECEIVED ANY REPLACEMENTS OR DIRECTIVES TO REPLACE MY AIR BAGS. ITS BEEN 17 MONTHS. PLEASE ASK THEM TO GET THE AIRBAGS REPLACED-NOW. THANKS!

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/6/2017 - HOT SPRINGS VILLAGE, AR
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE AIR BAG INDICATOR WAS BLINKING. THE CONTACT RECEIVED NOTIFICATION OF NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 16V383000 (AIR BAGS); HOWEVER, THE PARTS TO DO THE REPAIR WERE UNAVAILABLE. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER EXCEEDED A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME FOR THE RECALL REPAIR. THE CONTACT CALLED A LOCAL DEALER (EVERETT BUICK GMC OF BENTONVILLE, 2517 SE BEST LANE, BENTONVILLE, AR 72712) AND WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN. VIN TOOL CONFIRMS PARTS NOT AVAILABLE. ...UPDATED 12/11/17

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/27/2017 - HOPKINSVILLE, KY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 GMC SIERRA 1500. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE EXPERIENCED A LOSS OF BRAKING ABILITY. WHILE DRIVING VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO STOP THE VEHICLE BY USING THE EMERGENCY BRAKE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO THE MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE BRAKE LINES WERE DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE PATCHED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THIS WAS THE THIRD INSTANCE OF THE FAILURE OCCURRING ON THE VEHICLE. WILDCAT CHEVROLET (5525 HOPKINSVILLE RD, CADIZ, KY) WAS CONTACTED AND CONFIRMED THE FAILURE, BUT THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 80,000.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 14
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds