Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 706 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (10) Tires (17)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (6) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (42) Fuel Propulsion System (10) Power Train (72) Service Brakes Hydraulic (137) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electronic Stability Control (25) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (11) Steering (101) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Engine (40) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (3) Structure (106) Visibility (12)
Engine And Engine Cooling (36) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes (59) Suspension (19) Wheels (9)
Equipment (25)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 70
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

8/2/2017 - BELLEVUE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE DRIVING, THE VSA WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE BRAKE PEDAL FELT "SPONGY" WHEN DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (VICTORY HONDA OF SANDUSKY, 2301 HAYES AVE, SANDUSKY, OH 44870) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VSA MODULE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED DUE TO THE PART COST. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V500000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

8/2/2017 - BELLEVUE, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE DRIVING, THE VSA WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. IN ADDITION, THE BRAKE PEDAL FELT "SPONGY" WHEN DEPRESSED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER (VICTORY HONDA OF SANDUSKY, 2301 HAYES AVE, SANDUSKY, OH 44870) WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VSA MODULE FAILED AND NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED DUE TO THE PART COST. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V500000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT CONTACTED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/28/2017 - BONNEY LAKE, WA
WHILE DRIVING 60MPH ON THE FREEWAY, I HEARD A "CLICK" SUDDENLY ALL LIGHTS ON THE DASHBOARD WENT OUT AND THE ENGINE SHUT OFF. THE SECURITY KEY LIGHT BLINKED LETTING ME KNOW IT WAS A SECURITY ISSUE BUT MY CHIP KEY WAS IN THE IGNITION THE WHOLE TIME. I HAD TO STEER OFF TO THE SHOULDER, PUT VEHICLE IN PARK, TURN KEY OFF, THEN BACK ON AGAIN AND IT DROVE AWAY FINE. I'M REALLY THANKFUL THAT IT DID NOT DO THIS DURING PEAK TRAFFIC OR IT EASILY COULD HAVE CAUSED AN ACCIDENT WITH MY CHILDREN IN THE VEHICLE. SINCE I WAS BEHIND THE WHEEL ON THE FREEWAY, I DID NOT TAKE A PICTURE OF THE DASH COMPLETELY OFF EXCEPT FOR THE SECURITY KEY LIGHT FLASHING.

View Details

VISIBILITY

7/7/2017 - SPRING, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE COMPRESSOR FAILED TO FUNCTION AND HAD TO BE REPLACED TWICE. THE PART WAS REPLACED BY A DEALER (HONDA OF SPRING, 17350 NORTH FWY, HOUSTON, TX 77090), BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE DEALER INDICATED THAT THE BLOWER MOTOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. YEARS PRIOR TO THE FAILURES, THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED BY MORE THAN ONE UNKNOWN DEALER AND EXTENSIVE ELECTRICAL REPAIRS WERE MADE, BUT THE REMEDY FAILED TO PROVIDE A SOLUTION. AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC STATED THAT THE BLOWER MOTOR DID NOT NEED TO BE REPLACED AND THE COMPRESSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN AND FAILURE MILEAGE WERE NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SEAT BELTS

6/22/2017 - DOLTON, IL
THIS SEAT BELT IS 3RD ROW DRIVERS SIDE. UNTIL 2 YEARS AGO THIS BELT WAS USED LESS THAN ONCE A YEAR. WITH THE ADDITION OF A THIRD GRAND CHILD IT WAS NECESSARY TO USE THE THIRD ROW SEATING, USING THE DRIVERS SIDE SEAT. THE 7 YEAR OLD SAT THERE ABOUT 3 TIMES A MONTH AN HOUR EACH TIME FOR 1 YEAR. WITH NO BOOSTER SEAT. A YEAR AGO WE PUT THE 4 YEAR OLD IN THAT SEAT AS SHE ONLY NEEDED A BOOSTER SEAT AND WAS QUITE CAPABLE OF BUCKLING HERSELF IN. THE AMOUNT OF USAGE DID NOT CHANGE. THE DAMAGE STARTS 1 MILLIMETER OUTSIDE OF THE UPPER ANCHOR SLIDE AND GOES FOR ABOUT 18 INCHES OF BELT THAT PULLS THROUGH THE UPPER ANCHOR SLIDE. IT REALLY DOES NOT PULL ACROSS ANYTHING ELSE. I HAVE EXAMINED THE OTHER BELTS AND ONLY THE DRIVERS BELT SHOWS AN EXTREMELY SMALL AMOUNT OF WEAR IN EXACTLY THE SAME AREA; THE LOWER EDGE OF THE BELT THAT FIRST PULLS THROUGH THE UPPER ANCHOR SLIDE. I CANNOT EVEN FIND ANY PARTS OF THE BELT THAT HAVE DISINTEGRATED. LAYING AROUND BELOW THE BELT.. ON 6/17/2017 THE 4 YEAR OLD CLIMBED INTO THE SEAT. SHE TOLD ME IT WAS BROKE. I WAS SHOCKED,WHEN I EXAMINED THE BELT AT THE CONDITION OF THE BELT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/6/2017 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH AND ATTEMPTING TO MERGE TOWARDS AN EXIT, THE CONTACT STRUCK ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AFTER THE CRASH OCCURRED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A FRACTURED STERNUM, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED AND REPAIRED USING USAA INSURANCE BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE REPLACEMENT AIR BAGS BELONGED TO TAKATA. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 25,000.

View Details

STEERING

6/4/2017 - BEAVERTON, OR
WE WERE OUT OF THE HOUSE AND ON TO A CITY STREET, SUDDENLY BATTERY LIGHT IS ON AND CANNOT STEER AT ALL. ALMOST GOT INTO CRASH. TURNS OUT THE SERPENTINE BELT TENSIONER, NEW FROM HONDA DEALER IN 2017, ITS BOLT SHEARED OFF THREE MONTHS AFTER INSTALLATION. IF THIS HAPPENED ON THE HIGHWAY, IT WOULD MOST CERTAINLY GOT US INTO AN ACCIDENT. HONDA SHOULD RECALL ALL THE DRIVE BELT TENSIONER, BUT UNFORTUNATELY, WE HAVE NO CHOICE BUT PUT IN ANOTHER HONDA TENSIONER.

View Details

TIRES

5/16/2017 - HARRISBURG, PA
ALL FOUR TIRES FAILED INSPECTION DUE TO DRY ROT CRACKS IN THE TREAD ON MAY 15, 2017. TIRES WERE PURCHASED ON JUNE 5, 2012. TIRES WERE INSTALLED AT 45707 MILES, FAILURE NOTED AT 80010 MILES. COSTO TECHNICIAN CLAIMED FAILURE WAS DUE TO VEHICLE NOT BEING DRIVEN ENOUGH. THIS SEEMS LIKE A HANDY EXCUSE AND VERY SUBJECTIVE. WHEN I ASKED THE GARAGE OWNER WHO DID THE INSPECTION IF THIS WAS A VALID REASON HIS RESPONSE WAS IT IS NOT AND SAID HE HAS SEEN A LOT OF THIS TYPE OF FAILURE IN MICHELIN TIRES IN THE PAST 6 TO 8 YEARS. PLEASE NOT ALL FOUR (4) TIRES FAILED, NOT JUST ONE. DETAILS OF THIS FORM REQUIRED ME TO SELECT WHICH TIRE BUT AGAIN, ALL FOUR FAILED. ..UPDATED 06/06/17

View Details

STEERING

3/30/2017 - TERRELL, TX
POWER STEERING VERY STIFF BOTH STATIONARY AND WHILE IN MOTION, ESPECIALLY WHEN TURNING

View Details

STEERING

3/15/2017 - ABINGTON, MA
I'VE BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS FOR YEARS WITH THE POWER STEERING BUT IT HAS GOTTEN WORSE. NOW I SEE HONDA EXTENDED THE WARRANTY BUT I WAS NEVER NOTIFIED. I BOUGHT MY VAN BRAND NEW. I SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED. I HAVE TROUBLE PARKING AND TURNING AT LOW SPEEDS, THE POWER STEERING LOCKS UP AND MAKES IT FEEL AS THOUGH I HAVE NO POWER STEERING WHEN TURNING. THE RECALL SHOULD HAVE BEEN OFFERED TO ALL OWNERS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 70
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds