Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 678 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (10) Tires (16)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (40) Fuel Propulsion System (7) Power Train (70) Service Brakes Hydraulic (137) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electronic Stability Control (23) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (10) Steering (95) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Engine (39) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (3) Structure (102) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (36) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes (54) Suspension (19) Wheels (9)
Equipment (25)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
 
ComplaintDescription

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/1/2016 - CRANFORD, NJ
MY HONDA ODYSSEY DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR HAD BEEN SHAKING, MAKING NOISES, AND OPENING AND CLOSING MID WAY FOR A FEW WEEKS WHEN THE DOOR FINALLY POPPED OUT! WE WERE RETURNING FROM A FAMILY TRIP AND AFTER WE PULLED INTO OUR DRIVEWAY AROUND 1:30 AM AND PARKED, MY HUSBAND USED THE SLIDING DOOR TO GET OUR TODDLER OUT. AS HE REACHED IN AND PICKED HER UP, THE DOOR BEGAN TO CLOSE AND HE PUSHED HER BACK IN. THEN THERE WAS A LOUD BANGING NOISE AND THE DOOR POPPED OUT AND WAS HANGING BY THE HINGES. WE COULD NOT BLIEVE WHAT JUST HAPPENED. FEARING THAT THE DOOR WOULD FALL OFF, WE QUICKLY TOOK THE KIDS IN AND MY HUSBAND AND SON ATTEMPTED TO PUT THE DOOR BACK ON AS QUICKLY AND SAFELY AS WE COULD WITH OUR PHONES FLASHLIGHTS FOR VISIBILITY. IT TOOK A WHILE BUT THEY MANAGED TO LIFT AND PUSH IT UP WHERE IT WAS NO LONGER HANGING BUT WASN'T CLOSED ALL THE WAY EITHER. WE COVERED THE DOOR AND OPENINGS WITH TRASH BAGS TO SEAL OUT THE RAIN THAT WAS GETTING IN. LATER THAT MORNING WE WENT OUT TO INSPECT THE DAMAGE. THE TRASH BAGS HAD BLOWN OFF AND THE SEATS WERE WET, THE DOOR HAD SCRATCHED THE EXTERIOR OF THE VAN DEEPLY. THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY WHICH WAS MONDAY THE 4TH, I CALLED MY HONDA SERVICE STATION AND TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED HE SAID HE HAD HEARD ABOUT THE PROBLEM BUT I NEEDED TO CALL HONDA CORPORATE AND SEE IF THEY WOULD PAY FOR REPAIRS. I CALLED CORPORATE AND WAS TOLD THAT DUE TO HE HIGH MILEAGE OF MY VEHICLE THEY WOULD NOT PAY. I TOLD HIM THAT WHILE RESEARCHING WHY THE DOOR WOULD JUST POP OUT, I FOUND HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE AND NOT ALL THE VANS HAD HIGH MILEAGE BUT HONDA REFUSED TO HELP THEM TOO IT WAS UNSAFE WHEN THE DOOR WAS SHAKING AND CLOSING AS WE WOULD TRY TO GET IN OR OUT BUT NOW WE CANNOT GET OUT OF THAT DOOR IN CASE OF ANEMERGENCY I BELIEVE HONDA HAS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE WITH THESE DOORS AND IS REFUSING TO ACKNOWLEDGE IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/22/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, VA
90 K SERVICE; ACTUAL MILES 89,058. MECHANIC SERVICER DID NOT FLUSH AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION DUE TO A FIRM DOWNSHIFT IN THE TRANSMISSION WHEN VEHICLE WAS ROAD TESTED I UNDERSTAND THAT OTHER HONDA ODYSSEY TRANSMISSIONS HAVE HAD SIMILAR DOWNSHIFT ISSUES, VEHICLE IN MOTION ON ROAD TEST WHEN DOWNSHIFT OCCURRED.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/26/2016 - FORT WORTH, TX
TAKATA RECALL, I TOOK MY GO TO WALMART TO CHANGE THE ENGINE OIL AND FILTER AND THE GUY THAT CHANGED, NOTICE THAT THE TANK WAS LEAKING FUEL FROM THE TOP OF THE TANK, I HAVE LET ME KNOW WHAT WAS HAPPENING SO, I DECIDED TO TOOK THE GO WITH MY MECHANIC. I USED A CAMERA TO SEE ON THE VERY TOP OF THE TANK AND I SAW THE FUEL LEAK COMING FROM THE TOP INSIDE OF THE TANK, HE SAID IT COMES FROM THE PUMP FUEL SYSTEM, SO I SEE WHY MY FULL TANK DOESN'T GET ME THE MILES THAT IT SUPPOSE TO GET BY GALLON. THAT'S WHY WE ALWAYS NOTICE THE VAN THAT SMELLS LIKE GAS AND PARKING WHEN WE CAN SEE THE GAS ON THE FLOOR. I WAS THINKING IT WAS WATER COMING THAT FROM THE AIR CONDITION. . I'M WORRY ABOUT THE COMBINATION OF HEAT AND GAS THAT CAN CAUSE FIRE. I LIVE IN TEXAS AND HERE THE TEMPETURE IS REALLY HOT.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/26/2016 - FORT WORTH, TX
TAKATA RECALL, I TOOK MY GO TO WALMART TO CHANGE THE ENGINE OIL AND FILTER AND THE GUY THAT CHANGED, NOTICE THAT THE TANK WAS LEAKING FUEL FROM THE TOP OF THE TANK, I HAVE LET ME KNOW WHAT WAS HAPPENING SO, I DECIDED TO TOOK THE GO WITH MY MECHANIC. I USED A CAMERA TO SEE ON THE VERY TOP OF THE TANK AND I SAW THE FUEL LEAK COMING FROM THE TOP INSIDE OF THE TANK, HE SAID IT COMES FROM THE PUMP FUEL SYSTEM, SO I SEE WHY MY FULL TANK DOESN'T GET ME THE MILES THAT IT SUPPOSE TO GET BY GALLON. THAT'S WHY WE ALWAYS NOTICE THE VAN THAT SMELLS LIKE GAS AND PARKING WHEN WE CAN SEE THE GAS ON THE FLOOR. I WAS THINKING IT WAS WATER COMING THAT FROM THE AIR CONDITION. . I'M WORRY ABOUT THE COMBINATION OF HEAT AND GAS THAT CAN CAUSE FIRE. I LIVE IN TEXAS AND HERE THE TEMPETURE IS REALLY HOT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

9/23/2016 - LADERA RANCH, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHEN THE VEHICLE WAS SHIFTED INTO PARK, THE VEHICLE STILL MOVED. THE FAILURE WAS INTERMITTENT AND OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE RANGE SWITCH WAS DEFECTIVE AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED; HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,917.

View Details

STEERING

9/19/2016 - BARRIGADA, GU
MAKING A LONG WINDING AND LOUD SOUND WHEN TURNING THE STEERING WHEEL AT SLOW SPEED PARTICULARLY AT STATIONARY POSITION. ANOTHER ISSUE IS, IT IS VERY HARD TO TURN EITHER TO THE LEFT OR RIGHT LIKE IT IS NOT EQUIPPED WITH POWER STEERING AT ALL.

View Details

ENGINE

9/15/2016 - FONTANA, CA
ON 25-AUG-2016 WHEN MY WIFE WAS DRIVING MY VAN HONDA ODYSSEY 2007 IN THE HIGHWAY 210 WEST BOUND, THE SPARK PLUG BROKEN INTO PIECES AND WENT INTO ENGINE MADE ENGINE DAMAGE. MY CAR HAS CLEAN MAINTENANCE HISTORY AND IT HAS RUN ONLY 56K. WE DIAGNOSED WITH HONDA DEALER (ROCK HONDA, FONTANA, CA) AND SUGGESTED ENGINE WAS DAMAGED BROKEN SPART PLUG AND WE NEED FIX THE ENGINE. AND COST IS $3900. I HAVE ASKED HELP FROM HONDA NORTH AMERICA, TORRENCE, CA AND HONDA NA NOT WILLING TO HELP WITH FULL PRICE, THEY WILL PAY $600 AS GOOD WILL. MY UNDERSTANDING IS THAT, HONDA NEEDS TO BUILD SAFETY TO PREVENT ANY BROKEN PIECES GOING INTO ENGINE AND SPOILING ENGINE. ALSO THIS VAN PUT OUR LIFE IN DANGER DURING DRIVING ON THE HIGHWAY. SO, HONDA NEEDS TO MAKE SURE CUSTOMER'S SAFETY IN ANY CIRCUMSTANCES AND THEY HAVE COVER FULL COST FOR REPAIRING MY ENGINE. MY VIN NUMBER: [XXX] HONDA DEALER ADDRESS: 16570 S. HIGHLAND AVE, FONTANA, CA 92336 PH:909-770-8400 DAN RESHAW'S MOBIL: 9315 BASELINE RD, RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA, 91730 PH: 909-944-5100 INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

9/2/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATED, THE VEHICLE STABILITY ASSIST (VSA) INDICATOR ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO STOP COMPLETELY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT A DIAGNOSIS WAS UNABLE TO BE PROVIDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS UNAWARE IF THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V098000 (SERVICE BRAKES, AIR). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,849. UPDATED 11/17/16

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/2/2016 - CHICAGO, IL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS OPERATED, THE VEHICLE STABILITY ASSIST (VSA) INDICATOR ILLUMINATED CONTINUOUSLY. WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED, THE VEHICLE FAILED TO STOP COMPLETELY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT A DIAGNOSIS WAS UNABLE TO BE PROVIDED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT WAS UNAWARE IF THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED PER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V098000 (SERVICE BRAKES, AIR). THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 48,849. UPDATED 11/17/16

View Details

ENGINE

9/1/2016 - FONTANA, CA
ON 25-AUG-2016, MY WIFE WAS DRIVING MY VEHICLE HONDA ODYSSEY ON HIGHWAY 210 WEST BOUND. SUDDENLY SHE STARTED SMELLING VERY BAD SMELL AND SHE PULLED THE VEHICLE FROM HIGHWAY AND RIDE INTO GAS STATION. THEN I CALLED AAA FOR HELP AND TOWED THE VEHICLE TO NEAREST MECHANIC SHOP DON'S MOBIL SHOP. THE MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT MY VAN'S SPARK PLUG WAS BROKEN AND PIECES OF IT WENT INTO ENGINE'S PISTON AND DAMAGED MY ENGINE. MY VEHICLE HAS CLEAN SERVICE RECORD WITH HONDA DEALER AND MILEAGE ON MY VAN 56K. THEN I TOOK IT TO HONDA DEALER (ROCK HONDA) FOR DIAGNOSIS AND HONDA DEALER ALSO DIAGNOSED THAT ENGINE HAS BEEN DAMAGED BY SPARK PLUG AND COST OF REPAIR IS $3900. THEN I OPENED A CASE WITH HONDA NORTH AMERICA DIVISION FOR HELP US TO FIX THIS ENGINE AS THIS SHOULD NOT HAPPEN FOR 56K MILEAGE AND MY UNDERSTANDING IS THAT THIS VEHICLE WAS DEFECTIVE SPARK PLUG WHICH CAUSED MY ENGINE BROKE. I WAS DOING REGULAR MAINTENANCE WITH HONDA DEALER, THIS NEVER CAME UP DURING MAINTENANCE TIME. HONDA NORTH AMERICA REFUSED TO HELP AND AGREED TO $600 AS GOOD WILL. I NEED HONDA'S HELP TO FIX MY ENGINE. MY VIN NUMBER: [XXX] HONDA DEALER ADDRESS: 16570 S. HIGHLAND AVE, FONTANA, CA 92336 PH:909-770-8400 DAN RESHAW'S MOBIL: 9315 BASELINE RD, RANCHO CUCAMONGA, CA, 91730 PH: 909-944-5100. INFORMATION REDACTED PURSUANT TO THE FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. 552(B)(6).

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 68
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds