Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 616 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (24) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (10) Tires (15)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (35) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (66) Service Brakes Hydraulic (137) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (10) Steering (86) Vehicle Speed Control (26)
Engine (28) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (2) Structure (91) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes (49) Suspension (17) Wheels (9)
Equipment (24)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

5/16/2015 - ORLANDO, FL
THE CAR WOULD NOT START, HOWEVER ALL THE LIGHTS WOULD COME ON. IF WE PLAYED WITH THE LOCKING SYSTEM THE CAR WOULD START, BUT THE REAR DOOR WOULD LOCK AND NOT OPEN. THIS WOULD HAPPEN OFTEN. RECENTLY, THE REAR TRUNK, DOOR, IS COMPLETELY LOCKED AND WILL NOT UNLOCK. THERE IS NO WAY OF OPENING IT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/11/2015 - VALLEY STREAM, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE PARKING 5 MPH WITH THE BRAKES ENGAGED, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING AND THERE WAS A SUDDEN INCREASE IN ENGINE RPMS. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A GATE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES SUSTAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V032000 (VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL) AND 13V098000 (SEAT BELTS); HOWEVER, A WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE TOWED ON A FLAT BED TO ANOTHER INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 25,000.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

5/11/2015 - VALLEY STREAM, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE PARKING 5 MPH WITH THE BRAKES ENGAGED, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING AND THERE WAS A SUDDEN INCREASE IN ENGINE RPMS. AS A RESULT, THE VEHICLE CRASHED INTO A GATE. THE AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED AND THERE WERE NO INJURIES SUSTAINED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. IN ADDITION, THE CONTACT MENTIONED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBERS: 14V032000 (VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL) AND 13V098000 (SEAT BELTS); HOWEVER, A WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE HAD TO BE TOWED ON A FLAT BED TO ANOTHER INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 25,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

5/8/2015 - DULUTH, GA
THE AIR BAG DASH LIGHT WILL ACTIVATE AFTER THE VAN HAS BEEN STARTED AND HAS BEEN RUNNING FOR A SHORT WHILE. THIS HAPPENS ON MOST TRIPS FAIRLY CONSISTENTLY NOW. AIR BAGS SHOULD BE WARRANTED FOR THE LIFE OF THE VEHICLES, ESPECIALLY FOR HONDA, SINCE THEY ARE PUTTING POOR QUALITY SRS UNITS IN THEIR PRODUCTS FOR THE LAST 15 YEARS OR MORE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

5/4/2015 - LIVINGSTON, NJ
OPEN DRIVER SLIDING DOOR TO PLACE GROCERIES AND SHUT THE DOOR. THERE WAS A BUZZING SOUND (WHICH HAS SOUNDED PREVIOUSLY BUT GOES AWAY IF THE SLIDING DOOR LOCK IS PUT INTO PLACE) AS I ATTEMPTED TO DRIVE. AS I TURNED A CORNER, THE DOOR OPENED ALL THE WAY WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON A CITY STREET. I USED THE AUTOMATIC DOOR CLOSER AND IT CLOSED. LESS THAN 10 MINUTES LATER, STILL WHILE DRIVING ON A STREET, THE DOOR OPENED FULLY AGAIN. I BRAKED AND PUT THE CAR IN PARK AND ATTEMPTED TO USE THE AUTOMATIC DOOR CLOSER, AND IT CLOSED, BUT OPENED AGAIN RIGHT AFTER I STARTED THE CAR AND TURNED A CORNER. I STOPPED THE CAR AND GOT OUT AND ATTEMPTED TO CLOSE THE DOOR MANUALLY, BUT IT WOULDN'T CLOSE TIGHTLY. BECAUSE I WAS ONLY A BLOCK AWAY FROM HOME, I DROVE HOME AND PARKED IN THE GARAGE. I ATTEMPTED TO CLOSE THE DOOR SEVERAL TIMES, BUT IT WOULDN'T CLOSE COMPLETELY SHUT. LATER, I WENT BACK INTO THE GARAGE, I OPENED THE DOOR AND IT SHUT TIGHTLY THIS TIME. NOW, I AM AFRAID TO USE THE DOOR. I BOUGHT THE MINIVAN BECAUSE I HAVE CHILDREN.

View Details

STEERING

4/29/2015 - NORTHVILLE, MI
STEERING WHEEL IS HARD TO TURN AT LOW SPEEDS, WHILE DRIVING AT LOW SPEEDS, IT IS HARD. ESPECIALLY WHILE DRIVING IN OR EXITING FROM A PARKING LOT SPOT. THERE IS NOT ENOUGH ASSIST FROM THE POWER STEERING PUMP.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/22/2015 - BARTLETT, IL
WE OWN AN ODYSSEY AND CRV. BOTH OF THEM HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE HEAT SHIELD RUSTING AND MAKING NOISES WHEN ACCELERATING. THE ONLY WAY TO REPLACE IT IS TO REPLACE THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER, WHICH IS VERY EXPENSIVE. IN RESEARCHING THIS ONLINE IT LOOKS LIKE MANY OTHER HONDA OWNERS WITH ALL DIFFERENT MAKES AND MODELS HAVE EXPERIENCED THIS PROBLEM. HAS THIS BEEN INVESTIGATED? THE OTHER OPTION IS TO REMOVE THIS HEAT SHIELD BUT IT SOUNDS LIKE THIS COULD CAUSE A FIRE IF YOU PARK ON GRASS OR IT COULD DAMAGE THE OTHER CAR PARTS IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE CONVERTER..

View Details

ENGINE

4/21/2015 - DELMAR, NY
WHILE EXITING A PARKING LOT AND ACCELERATING TO APROX. 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SHUDDER AND VIBRATE VIOLENTLY ACCOMPANIED BY THE ILLUMINATION OF THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT. WE SHORTLY AFTERWARD NOTICED A REDUCTION IN POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT REPAIR SHOP, WHO STATED THAT, THERE WERE SEVERAL MISFIRE CODES GENERATED WHEN DIAGNOSED. THE REPAIR SHOP DIAGNOSED THE FAILURE AS THE CYLINDER 5 COIL HAVING MELTED INTO THE CYLINDER. AS A RESULT, THE SHOP HAD TO REMOVE THE CYLINDER HEAD IN ORDER TO REMOVE THE COIL AND SPARK PLUG FROM THE VEHICLE. THE REPAIR SHOP STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS CAUSED BY THE SPARK PLUG BECOMING LOOSE AND FUEL LEAKING INTO THE CYLINDER HEAD CHAMBER. THE REPAIR SHOP STATED THAT THIS WAS THE THIRD OF THESE FAILURES SEEN BY THEM. THE DEALER OF PURCHASE AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE ALERTED OF THE FAILURE BUT OFFERED NO RESOLUTION. THE DEALER (KEELER HONDA, LATHAM NY) WAS IN FACT QUITE RUDE ABOUT THE FAILURE IN GENERAL. WE WERE CONCERNED OF THE SAFETY RISK INVOLVED WITH THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED WITH THE TOTAL BILL OF $2411.00. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,108.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE: HINGE AND ATTACHMENTS

4/6/2015 - BRIDGEWATER, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE PARKED, THE POWER LIFTGATE ABRUPTLY CLOSED WHILE IN USE. THE CONTACT WAS UNINJURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT BOTH POWER LIFTGATE STRUTS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: AIR CONDITIONER

3/23/2015 - SPRING, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE AIR CONDITIONER FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPRESSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO A MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPRESSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds