Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 557 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (13) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (14)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (24) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (63) Service Brakes Hydraulic (136) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (10) Steering (80) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Engine (19) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (1) Structure (80) Visibility (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35) Latches Locks Linkages (15) Service Brakes (45) Suspension (16) Wheels (9)
Equipment (21)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 58
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

7/15/2014 - CINCINNATI, OH
TL- THE CONTACT RECEIVED A RECALL NOTICE FOR A 2007 HONDA ODYSSY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER THE RECALL REPAIRS REPORT RECEIPT DATE: NOV 01, 2013 NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V500000 COMPONENT(S): ELECTRICAL SYSTEM WERE MADE THE VEHICLE THE VSA MODULE LIGHT ILLUMINATED ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER AND THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THE MODULE WAS MALFUNCTIONING. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE TO THE VEHICLE WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 67,400. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. SR

View Details

ENGINE

7/13/2014 - SAN JOSE, CA
LOSS OF POWER STEERING & DIFFICULTY TURNING STEERING WHEEL. PAINT ON TOP OF THE ROOF HAS BEGUN TO FADE. HAD TO REPLACE OIL PAN BECAUSE OF LUG NUT DAMAGE TO PAN. ACCORDING TO THE MECHANIC DAMAGED WAS CAUSED TO THE OIL PAN DUE TO THE QUALITY OF METAL WITHIN THE LUG NUT THAT IS OF HARSHER MATERIAL THAN THE OIL PAN. THEREFORE, IT CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE OIL PAN THAT REQUIRED US TO HAVE AN IMMEDIATE OIL PAN REPLACEMENT DURING A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/13/2014 - SAN JOSE, CA
LOSS OF POWER STEERING & DIFFICULTY TURNING STEERING WHEEL. PAINT ON TOP OF THE ROOF HAS BEGUN TO FADE. HAD TO REPLACE OIL PAN BECAUSE OF LUG NUT DAMAGE TO PAN. ACCORDING TO THE MECHANIC DAMAGED WAS CAUSED TO THE OIL PAN DUE TO THE QUALITY OF METAL WITHIN THE LUG NUT THAT IS OF HARSHER MATERIAL THAN THE OIL PAN. THEREFORE, IT CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE OIL PAN THAT REQUIRED US TO HAVE AN IMMEDIATE OIL PAN REPLACEMENT DURING A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE.

View Details

STEERING

7/13/2014 - SAN JOSE, CA
LOSS OF POWER STEERING & DIFFICULTY TURNING STEERING WHEEL. PAINT ON TOP OF THE ROOF HAS BEGUN TO FADE. HAD TO REPLACE OIL PAN BECAUSE OF LUG NUT DAMAGE TO PAN. ACCORDING TO THE MECHANIC DAMAGED WAS CAUSED TO THE OIL PAN DUE TO THE QUALITY OF METAL WITHIN THE LUG NUT THAT IS OF HARSHER MATERIAL THAN THE OIL PAN. THEREFORE, IT CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE OIL PAN THAT REQUIRED US TO HAVE AN IMMEDIATE OIL PAN REPLACEMENT DURING A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/8/2014 - ESCONDIDO, CA
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO STOP THE DRIVER SIDE POWER SLIDING DOOR BY POSITIONING HER BODY IN THE PATH OF THE DOOR, THE DOOR CONTINUED TO CLOSE ENTRAPPING THE BABY INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000. PAM

View Details

ENGINE

7/3/2014 - FULTONDALE, AL
ON 04/18/14 I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO TAMERON HONDA BECAUSE IT WAS MISFIRING. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WOULD COME ON THEN THE ENGINE WOULD BEGIN JERKING AND NOT RESPONDING. I PAID $5940.01 BECAUSE THEY SAID THE ENGINE NEEDED REBUILDING. THIS IS A LOT OF MONEY BUT I DID NOT HAVE A CHOICE IN THAT THEY TOLD ME I WOULD NOT GET ANYTHING ON A TRADE IN AND I REALLY COULDN'T AFFORD ANOTHER CAR. I PICKED UP THE CAR AFTER THE REPAIRS WERE COMPLETE AND THE NEXT DAY I WAS AT A STOP TRYING TO MERGE ACROSS A 4 LANE ROAD. THE ENGINE STARTED MISFIRING AGAIN AND I COULDN'T GET ABOVE ABOUT 10 MPH. NO ONE HIT ME BUT IT COULD HAVE VERY EASILY BEEN A BAD ACCIDENT. I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE BACK TO TAMERON 4 MORE TIMES WITH THE SAME SCENARIO. TWICE I HAVE BEEN ON THE INTERSTATE AND LOST POWER TO ABOUT 10 MPH. AGAIN I MANAGED TO PULL TO THE SIDE WITHOUT GETTING HIT. JUST A LOT OF HORN BLOWING. THE DEALERSHIP REALLY DIDN'T HAVE AN EXPLANATION. THE LAST TIME I TALKED TO THE SERVICE MANAGER WHO ASSURED ME THE PROBLEM WAS FIXED AND IT WAS PROBABLY DUE TO MY "FUEL". THEY CONTINUED TO LET ME DRIVE THE VEHICLE EVEN THOUGH I WAS TELLING THEM WHAT WAS HAPPENING. A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO I WAS ON THE INTERSTATE WITH MY GRANDSON IN THE CAR. THE ENGINE COMPLETELY SHUT OFF LIKE A SWITCH HAD BEEN PULLED. I HIT MY HAZARD LIGHT BUTTON AND MANAGED TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. I HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK.THE EXPLANATION GIVEN WAS THE FUEL TANK INDICATOR HAD BROKEN AND I WAS OUT OF GAS. THEY REPLACED THE INDICATOR AND ALSO REPLACED THE FUEL PUMP WHICH WAS RECALLED. THEY DIDN'T MENTION THE RECALL. I KNOW MY VEHICLE HAS 133,000 MILES BUT THIS DOESN'T SEEM RIGHT. I AM SUPPOSE TO HAVE A REBUILT ENGINE AND I AM JUST WAITING FOR THE NEXT INCIDENT. NEXT TIME THERE MAY BE A CRASH.

View Details

STRUCTURE

7/3/2014 - MELBOURNE, FL
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE PAINT PEELING. SOME TIME AGO, THE CONSUMER NOTICED SMALL BUBBLES OVER THE ENTIRE VEHICLE, SOME OF WHICH HAD STARTED TO PEEL, WHICH LED TO LARGE PORTIONS OF THE PAINT PEELING. THE CONSUMER LEARNED HONDA USED A LOW QUALITY PRIMER WHICH RESULTED IN POOR ADHERENCE TO THE PAINT.

View Details

STEERING

6/29/2014 - SUGAR LAND , TX
LAST FALL MY POWER STEERING WOULD GO OUT WHEN I WAS DECELERATING OR REVERSING STARTED TO BE DIFFICULT TO TURN. THE VAN WOULD MAKE A TERRIBLE NOISE WHEN IDLING AND YOU WOULD TURN THE VEHICLE AND I NOTICED IT SEEMED TO ONLY BE WHEN THE WEATHER WAS COLD. I HAD AN AUTO SHOP EVALUATE IT AND FLUSH IT AS WELL AS PLACE A DYE TO SEE IF IT WAS LEAKING AND IT WASN'T. I WENT IN FOR A RECALL JUST RECENTLY AND THE DEALERSHIP STATED I SHOULD JUST REPLACE THE POWER STEERING PUMP EVEN THOUGH THEY DON'T KNOW WHAT'S WRONG WITH IT. THIS IS A KNOWN PROBLEM AS MULTIPLE ONLINE CONSUMER COMPLAINT SITES HAVE LISTED THIS PROBLEM. MY CONCERN IS THAT IF I HAVE TO DRIVE IN ICY CONDITIONS TO WHICH I WILL HAVE TO DECELERATE I WILL HAVE PROBLEMS WITH STEERING WHICH IS NOT SAFE FOR MYSELF, MY CHILDREN AND OTHER DRIVERS.

View Details

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

6/19/2014 - MARRERO, LA
WHILE DRIVING AT APPOXIMATELY 60 MPH WITHOUT CRUISE CONTROL, THE VAN DECELERATED TO 20 MPH ON ITS OWN. THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT CAME ON. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN AT 20MPH FOR 1/4 MILE AND PARKED FOR 20 MIN. WITH THE ENGINE RUNNING; THE VAN WAS THEN DRIVEN AT SPEEDS BELOW 35 MPH (ENGINE LIGHT ON), THEN INCREASED TO 50-60 MPH FOR 6 MILES WHEN THE DECELERATION REOCCURRED. THE VAN WAS DRIVEN AT 20 MPH FOR 4 MILES. DEPRESSING THE ACCELERATOR ONLY INCREASED THE ENGINE RPM, NO VELOCITY INCREASE. THE VAN WAS DRIVEN THE NEXT DAY AT SPEEDS BELOW 45 MPH (NO ENGINE LIGHT) WITH NO PROBLEMS. PROBLEM CODES IDENTIFIED AS #2 & #6 SPARK PLUGS MISFIRED (NON-PERMANENT). HONDA SERVICE DROVE THE VAN AT 60 MPH THREE DIFFERENT TIMES FOR A TOTAL OF 20 MILES WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. THE FAILURE OCCURRED AFTER THE VAN WAS DRIVEN 3000 INTERSTATE MILES AFTER NHTSA RECALL 13V500 (VSA) REPAIR. THE VAN HAS NOT BEEN REPAIRED--NO KNOWN CAUSE FOR THE DECELERATION.

View Details

ENGINE

6/18/2014 - EAST PROVIDENCE, RI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE VEHICLE SUDDENLY HESITATED AND DECELERATED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE SAFETY ASSIST SYSTEM WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 78,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 58
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds