Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 582 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (17) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (15)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (27) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (64) Service Brakes Hydraulic (136) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (10) Steering (83) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Engine (23) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (2) Structure (87) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes (48) Suspension (17) Wheels (9)
Equipment (22)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

VEHICLE SPEED CONTROL

10/29/2014 - FREMONT, CA
I HAVEN'T HEARD BACK FROM HONDA DEALERSHIP IN MILPITAS (920 THOMPSON ST, MILPITAS, CA 95035) EVEN AFTER REPEATED ATTEMPTS TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT FOR THE RECALL NOTICE I HAVE RECEIVED REGARDING VSA. I HAVE LEFT VM AND SENT AN EMAIL THROUGH THEIR WEBSITE REGARDING THE RECALL NOTICE AND TO SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT. THANKS MANOJ

View Details

AIR BAGS

10/27/2014 - UPPER DABRY , PA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE HAVING THE VEHICLE SERVICED, THE DEALER DIAGNOSED THAT THE SRS SENSOR HAD FAILED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS UNAVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 103,000. NE

View Details

STEERING

10/26/2014 - FALKVILLE, AL
THE CONDITION WAS FIRST NOTICED SHORTLY AFTER AQUIRING THE VEHICLE IN A PARKING LOT WHILE TRYING TO NEGOTIATE A TURN. THE VEHICLE STEERING WAS NORMAL AT FIRST AND THEN SUDDENLY REQUIRED EXCESSIVE FORCE TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL. HEAVY BRAKING WAS REQUIRED TO AVOID A COLLISION WITH ANOTHER VEHICLE. IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING THIS EXPERIENCE, AFTER GETTING THE VEHICLE TO A SAFE LOCATION, I ATTEMPTED TO TURN THE STEERING WHEEL BOTH DIRECTIONS WHILE STOPPED AND AT LOW SPEEDS, (APPROXIMATELY 0-10 MPH) AND NOTICED THE CONDITION CONSISTANTLY FOR APPROXIMATELY 2-3 MINUTES. I THEN PARKED THE VEHICLE. I CHECKED THE FLUID LEVEL AND IT WAS WITHIN THE MIN AND MAX LEVELS. AFTER RETURNING TO THE VEHICLE LATER THAT DAY, THE STEERING WAS FUNCTIONING NORMALLY. THE CONDITION HAS SINCE COME AND GONE SEVERAL TIMES (APPROXIMATELY 1-2 TIMES / WEEK) AND MY HONDA DEALER HAS JUST SHRUGGED IT OFF SAYING THAT IF I CAN'T REPRODUCE THE PROBLEM WHILE AT THEIR SHOP, THERE'S NOTHING THEY CAN DO. I HAD THE SAME ISSUE WITH A 2006 HONDA ODYSSEY AND THE DEALER REFUSED TO DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT EVEN WHILE UNDER WARRANTY. AFTER DOING SOME RESEARCH, I HAVE FOUND THAT THERE ARE TECHNICAL SERVICE BULLETINS ISSUED BY HONDA TO THEIR DEALERS FOR THIS EXACT ISSUE, BUT THE DEALER STILL REFUSES TO CORRECT THE PROBLEM. THE SAFETY ISSUE ARRISES ESPECIALLY WHEN SOMEONE UNFAMILIAR WITH THE VEHICLE DRIVES IT AS WHEN MY MOTHER USED MY VAN TO TRANSPORT MY THREE CHILDREN. WHEN ATTEMPTING TO PULL OUR INTO TRAFFIC SHE WAS UNABLE TO KEEP THE VEHICLE IN HER LANE. FORTUNATELY THE OTHER DRIVER WAS ABLE TO AVOID HER. I UNDERSTAND THAT VEHICLE COMPONENTS ARE NOT DESIGNED TO LAST FOREVER AND I DO NOT HAVE A PROBLEM WITH REPAIRS. HOWEVER, THIS IS A KNOWN ISSUE FROM THE MANUFACTURER WHICH THEY ARE VERY RELUCTANT TO CORRECT. DATE & MILEAGE ARE APPROXIMATE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

10/24/2014 - BIDDEFORD, ME
MY 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING VAN HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE ENGINE ICON APPEARING ON MY DASH. I CALLED MY DEALER, FOR THIS PROBLEM WASN'T RESOLVED ON THE LAST SERVICE VISIT. THEY SAID TO BRING IT IN. I ADDED 3/4 QT. OF OIL DUE TO THE OIL LEVEL, AT LAST CHECK FINE, NOW INDICATED THE LEVEL TO BE AT ITS LOWEST POINT IN THE APPROVED RANGE FOR RUNABILITY. SERVICES PERFORMED, AND WHEN I PICKED IT UP, I NOTICED THE ENGINE ICON STILL FLASHING ON THE DASH. WENT IN TO GET A SERVICE ADVISOR TO VIEW, AND ON A SECOND RE-START THIS HAD DISAPPEARED. THINKING ALL WAS NOW WELL (AND WAS THIS POSSIBLY TIED TO A SOFTWARE UPDATE SERVICE?), TOOK THE VEHICLE ABOUT 35 MILES HOME TO A GROCERY STORE. WHEN I HAD FINISHED SHOPPING, AND STARTED MY VAN, THERE IT WAS AGAIN, THE ENGINE ICON, FLASHING AWAY. THE NEXT DAY I REPORTED THIS TO MY DEALER, AND THEY SAID BRING IT IN. AS THE ENGINE WAS VISIBLY HOT, I SAID I WOULD TRY AND HOPED TO MAKE IT THERE. GETTING OF THE TURNPIKE EXIT, MY VAN ENGINE QUIT AND LUCKILY I COASTED IN TO A PARK 'N RIDE PARKING LOT. I CALLED MY DEALER TO FIND OUT THEY HAD NO WRECKER BUT USED A SERVICE. THEY TOLD ME TO GET IT THERE SO THEY COULD LOOK AT IT. I COOLED THE ENGINE WITH HOOD UP ON A COOL RAINY DAY, AND RE-STARTED MY VAN, AND MADE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP. I WAS SUPPLIED WITH A LOANER CAR, AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD CHECK OVER MY VAN ON THE NEXT DAY. AFTER EVERYTHING, WE WERE NOTIFIED WE HAD BLOWN A HEAD GASKET, LEADING TO FAILURE OF OUR ENGINE. THIS IN SPITE OF MAINTAINING ALL FLUID LEVELS PROPERLY! WE WOULD NEED A NEW ENGINE, AND NO, THE EXTENDED WARRANTY WE PURCHASED DOES NOT COVER THIS WORK. VERY, VERY ANGRY!!

View Details

ENGINE

10/24/2014 - BIDDEFORD, ME
MY 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY TOURING VAN HAD A PROBLEM WITH THE ENGINE ICON APPEARING ON MY DASH. I CALLED MY DEALER, FOR THIS PROBLEM WASN'T RESOLVED ON THE LAST SERVICE VISIT. THEY SAID TO BRING IT IN. I ADDED 3/4 QT. OF OIL DUE TO THE OIL LEVEL, AT LAST CHECK FINE, NOW INDICATED THE LEVEL TO BE AT ITS LOWEST POINT IN THE APPROVED RANGE FOR RUNABILITY. SERVICES PERFORMED, AND WHEN I PICKED IT UP, I NOTICED THE ENGINE ICON STILL FLASHING ON THE DASH. WENT IN TO GET A SERVICE ADVISOR TO VIEW, AND ON A SECOND RE-START THIS HAD DISAPPEARED. THINKING ALL WAS NOW WELL (AND WAS THIS POSSIBLY TIED TO A SOFTWARE UPDATE SERVICE?), TOOK THE VEHICLE ABOUT 35 MILES HOME TO A GROCERY STORE. WHEN I HAD FINISHED SHOPPING, AND STARTED MY VAN, THERE IT WAS AGAIN, THE ENGINE ICON, FLASHING AWAY. THE NEXT DAY I REPORTED THIS TO MY DEALER, AND THEY SAID BRING IT IN. AS THE ENGINE WAS VISIBLY HOT, I SAID I WOULD TRY AND HOPED TO MAKE IT THERE. GETTING OF THE TURNPIKE EXIT, MY VAN ENGINE QUIT AND LUCKILY I COASTED IN TO A PARK 'N RIDE PARKING LOT. I CALLED MY DEALER TO FIND OUT THEY HAD NO WRECKER BUT USED A SERVICE. THEY TOLD ME TO GET IT THERE SO THEY COULD LOOK AT IT. I COOLED THE ENGINE WITH HOOD UP ON A COOL RAINY DAY, AND RE-STARTED MY VAN, AND MADE IT TO THE DEALERSHIP. I WAS SUPPLIED WITH A LOANER CAR, AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD CHECK OVER MY VAN ON THE NEXT DAY. AFTER EVERYTHING, WE WERE NOTIFIED WE HAD BLOWN A HEAD GASKET, LEADING TO FAILURE OF OUR ENGINE. THIS IN SPITE OF MAINTAINING ALL FLUID LEVELS PROPERLY! WE WOULD NEED A NEW ENGINE, AND NO, THE EXTENDED WARRANTY WE PURCHASED DOES NOT COVER THIS WORK. VERY, VERY ANGRY!!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

10/12/2014 - SAN JOSE, CA
WHEN THE INCIDENT FIRST OCCURRED THE VIBRATING WAS NOT AS SEVERE. NOW WHEN I AM GOING AT OVER 50MPH AND I START BRAKING, THE CAR'S STEERING WHEEL STARTS SHAKING VIOLENTLY. I DID SOME RESEARCH AND FOUND THAT THE ROTORS ARE WARPED PREMATURELY. MANY OTHER OWNERS OF THE SAME CAR HAVE THE ISSUE. I AM AFRAID OF GETTING INTO A CAR ACCIDENT BECAUSE OF THE STEERING WHEEL SHAKING SO VIOLENTLY WHILE I AM DRIVING. ITS A VERY BIG SAFETY CONCERN FOR ME AND I WISH THAT HONDA RECALLS THESE CARS FOR THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/3/2014 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
THE PAINT ON OUR HONDA ODYSSEY IS FAILING. HONDA OFFERED A RECALL/WARRANTY EXTENSION FOR THIS ISSUE, BUT MADE NO ATTEMPT TO ALERT US ABOUT IT UNTIL AFTER THE RECALL/WARRANTY WAS EXPIRED. WE SPECIFICALLY ASKED ABOUT ANY SERVICE BULLETINS OR RECALLS BEFORE THE RECALL/WARRANTY EXPIRED AND WERE TOLD THERE WERE NONE. IT WASN'T UNTIL AFTER THE RECALL/WARRANTY EXPIRED THAT WERE WE TOLD ABOUT IT. HONDA IS NOW TELLING US THAT THEY WILL NOT REPAIR THE FAILING PAINT BECAUSE THE RECALL/WARRENTY IS EXPIRED. WE HAVE TRIED TO WORK THROUGH THE LOCAL DEALER AND HONDA'S NATIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER TO NO AVAIL. HONDA'S BUSINESS STRATEGY AROUND THIS PARTICULAR RECALL/WARRANTY APPEARS TO BE TO HIDE INFORMATION FROM CONSUMERS UNTIL THEY ARE NO LONGER REQUIRED TO RESPOND TO SPECIFIC PROBLEMS WITH THEIR VEHICLES. PLEASE HELP US RESOLVE THIS ISSUE WITH AMERICAN HONDA. THANK YOU.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/21/2014 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
A DAY AFTER AND GOING FORWARD FROM PURCHASING MY 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L SOFT BRAKE, PEDAL GOING ALL THE WAY TO GROUND BEFORE STOPPING WHEN DRIVING 5 TO 55 MPH. MARTIN MAIN LINE HONDA SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE SAID THIS IS NORMAL. I DISAGREE. I AM CONCERN WITH MY SAFETY AND OTHERS WHO WILL BE IN THE VAN WITH ME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/10/2014 - PASSAIC, NJ
MY TEN YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WAS NEARLY CHOKED BY THE WINDOW IN THE DOOR (PASSENGER SIDE) OF MY 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY AFTER THE IGNITION WAS TURNED OFF. THE CAR HAD JUST BEEN TURNED OFF WHEN SHE STUCK HER HEAD OUT OF THE OPEN WINDOW AND ANOTHER CHILD MISTAKENLY CLOSED THE WINDOW AND IT CLOSED ON HER NECK. I WAS STILL IN THE CAR AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART AND OPEN THE WINDOW WITHIN A FEW SECONDS SO SHE WAS NOT SERIOUSLY INJURED. HOWEVER, HAD I IMMEDIATELY EXITED THE CAR AFTER TURNING IT OFF I'M HORRIFIED TO THINK WHAT MIGHT HAVE HAPPENED.

View Details

ENGINE

9/3/2014 - SACRAMENTO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,438.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds