Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 578 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (16) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (15)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (27) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (64) Service Brakes Hydraulic (136) Unknown Or Other (12)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (10) Steering (82) Vehicle Speed Control (24)
Engine (22) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (2) Structure (87) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes (48) Suspension (17) Wheels (9)
Equipment (22)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

10/12/2014 - SAN JOSE, CA
WHEN THE INCIDENT FIRST OCCURRED THE VIBRATING WAS NOT AS SEVERE. NOW WHEN I AM GOING AT OVER 50MPH AND I START BRAKING, THE CAR'S STEERING WHEEL STARTS SHAKING VIOLENTLY. I DID SOME RESEARCH AND FOUND THAT THE ROTORS ARE WARPED PREMATURELY. MANY OTHER OWNERS OF THE SAME CAR HAVE THE ISSUE. I AM AFRAID OF GETTING INTO A CAR ACCIDENT BECAUSE OF THE STEERING WHEEL SHAKING SO VIOLENTLY WHILE I AM DRIVING. ITS A VERY BIG SAFETY CONCERN FOR ME AND I WISH THAT HONDA RECALLS THESE CARS FOR THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

10/3/2014 - MINNEAPOLIS, MN
THE PAINT ON OUR HONDA ODYSSEY IS FAILING. HONDA OFFERED A RECALL/WARRANTY EXTENSION FOR THIS ISSUE, BUT MADE NO ATTEMPT TO ALERT US ABOUT IT UNTIL AFTER THE RECALL/WARRANTY WAS EXPIRED. WE SPECIFICALLY ASKED ABOUT ANY SERVICE BULLETINS OR RECALLS BEFORE THE RECALL/WARRANTY EXPIRED AND WERE TOLD THERE WERE NONE. IT WASN'T UNTIL AFTER THE RECALL/WARRANTY EXPIRED THAT WERE WE TOLD ABOUT IT. HONDA IS NOW TELLING US THAT THEY WILL NOT REPAIR THE FAILING PAINT BECAUSE THE RECALL/WARRENTY IS EXPIRED. WE HAVE TRIED TO WORK THROUGH THE LOCAL DEALER AND HONDA'S NATIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE CENTER TO NO AVAIL. HONDA'S BUSINESS STRATEGY AROUND THIS PARTICULAR RECALL/WARRANTY APPEARS TO BE TO HIDE INFORMATION FROM CONSUMERS UNTIL THEY ARE NO LONGER REQUIRED TO RESPOND TO SPECIFIC PROBLEMS WITH THEIR VEHICLES. PLEASE HELP US RESOLVE THIS ISSUE WITH AMERICAN HONDA. THANK YOU.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

9/21/2014 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
A DAY AFTER AND GOING FORWARD FROM PURCHASING MY 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY EX-L SOFT BRAKE, PEDAL GOING ALL THE WAY TO GROUND BEFORE STOPPING WHEN DRIVING 5 TO 55 MPH. MARTIN MAIN LINE HONDA SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE SAID THIS IS NORMAL. I DISAGREE. I AM CONCERN WITH MY SAFETY AND OTHERS WHO WILL BE IN THE VAN WITH ME.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

9/10/2014 - PASSAIC, NJ
MY TEN YEAR OLD DAUGHTER WAS NEARLY CHOKED BY THE WINDOW IN THE DOOR (PASSENGER SIDE) OF MY 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY AFTER THE IGNITION WAS TURNED OFF. THE CAR HAD JUST BEEN TURNED OFF WHEN SHE STUCK HER HEAD OUT OF THE OPEN WINDOW AND ANOTHER CHILD MISTAKENLY CLOSED THE WINDOW AND IT CLOSED ON HER NECK. I WAS STILL IN THE CAR AND WAS ABLE TO RESTART AND OPEN THE WINDOW WITHIN A FEW SECONDS SO SHE WAS NOT SERIOUSLY INJURED. HOWEVER, HAD I IMMEDIATELY EXITED THE CAR AFTER TURNING IT OFF I'M HORRIFIED TO THINK WHAT MIGHT HAVE HAPPENED.

View Details

ENGINE

9/3/2014 - SACRAMENTO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN WAS UNABLE TO DUPLICATE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 79,438.

View Details

ENGINE

8/29/2014 - CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
WHEN ACCELERATING FROM IDLE, AT TIMES, THE ENGINE IS SLUGGISH AND DOESN'T SEEM TO RESPOND IMMEDIATELY. THE ENGINE REVS SLIGHTLY AND THEN AS IT SEEMS TO ENGAGE, IT JERKS FORWARD.

View Details

ENGINE

8/29/2014 - CEDAR RAPIDS, IA
ON DECEMBER 18, 2013, MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON. I TOOK THE VAN TO AN EXPRESS OIL CHANGE COMPANY THE SAME DAY FOR AN OIL CHANGE AND ASKED THEM TO READ THE CODES. THE CODES WERE RANDOM MULTIPLE CYLINDER MISSFIRES AND THEY THEY ADVISED ME THAT I MIGHT NEED TO HAVE SPARK PLUGS CHANGED AT NEXT OIL CHANGE, BUT IT SHOULD BE FINE TO DRIVE. THE MILEAGE ON THE VAN ON THAT DATE WAS 94,482 MILES. ON FEBRUARY 7TH, WHILE DRIVING TO WORK, MY CHECK ENGINE LIGHT BEGAN FLASHING AND THE VAN STARTED TO DRIVE VERY SLUGGISH. I CALLED THE MECHANIC I USE FOR REPAIRS AND THEY ADVISED ME NOT TO DRIVE IT OTHER THAN TO BRING THE VAN IN. UPON READING THE DIAGNOSTIC CODES, THEY STATED THAT THE SPARK PLUGS AND COIL PACKS NEEDED TO BE CHANGED. WHILE ATTEMPTING TO REMOVE THE OLD SPARK PLUGS AND COIL PACKS, THE COIL PACK AND SPARK PLUG IN CYLINDER 5 HAD COMPLETELY MELTED AND FUSED TO THE WALLS OF THE CYLINDER. MY MECHANIC DID SOME ONLINE RESEARCH AND SPOKE WITH A HONDA TECHNICIAN AND DETERMINED THAT THE ISSUE WAS DUE TO A FAULTY VCM AND THAT ONLY REPLACING THE HEAD WOULD NOT ELIMINATE THE PROBLEM. THE HONDA TECH ADVISED TO REPLACE THE ENGINE. THESE ARE THE EXACT SAME SYMPTOMS AS THE CLASS ACTION LAW SUIT WITH 2008 HONDA ODYSSEY ENGINES.

View Details

STEERING: HYDRAULIC POWER ASSIST: HOSE, PIPING, AND CONNECTIONS

8/21/2014 - CUPERTINO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. A TECHNICIAN INFORMED THE CONTACT THAT THE POWER STEERING HOSE WAS LEAKING AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 91,111.

View Details

AIR BAGS

8/18/2014 - OMAK, WA
MY MOTHER WAS IN AN ACCIDENT, SHE WAS DRIVING ON GRAVEL ROAD AND SHE SLID OFF ROAD, DOWN AN EMBANKMENT WHICH LEFT THE VEHICLE ON IT'S SIDE AND HIT A TREE HEAD-ON. MY QUESTION IS, WHY DID THE AIRBAGS NOT DEPLOY? SHE HIT HER HEAD ON STEERING WHEEL TWICE AND SUFFERED NECK AND BACK INJURIES. THANK THE LORD SHE HAD HER SEATBELT ON. THE VAN IS TOTALED AND I AM THANKFUL THAT MY MOTHER IS ALIVE BUT VERY DISAPPOINTED AND ANGRY THAT AIRBAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

8/7/2014 - MADISON, AL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE REAR PASSENGER DOOR FRACTURED AND DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE. IN ADDITION, THE VEHICLE ROLLED BACKWARDS TWICE WHILE THE GEAR WAS IN PARK. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE TRANSMISSION NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED AND THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 60
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds