Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 593 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (10) Tires (15)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (30) Fuel Propulsion System (1) Power Train (64) Service Brakes Hydraulic (137) Unknown Or Other (11)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (10) Steering (83) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Engine (26) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (2) Structure (88) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes (49) Suspension (17) Wheels (9)
Equipment (23)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

12/16/2014 - WHEELING, WV
MY HUSBAND AND SON WERE COMING HOME FROM A BUSINESS TRIP WHEN THE SIDE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED FOR NO REASON, HITTING MY HUSBAND AND SON, INJURY THEM.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/9/2014 - EGG HARBOR TOWNSHIP, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED FOR AN UNKNOWN RECALL, THE CHECK ENGINE AND ABS WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE MASTER CYLINDER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V504000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,256.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC: FOUNDATION COMPONENTS: MASTER CYLINDER

12/9/2014 - EGG HARBOR TOWNSHIP, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS SERVICED FOR AN UNKNOWN RECALL, THE CHECK ENGINE AND ABS WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE MASTER CYLINDER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE AND STATED THAT THE VIN WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 10V504000 (SERVICE BRAKES, HYDRAULIC). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 114,256.

View Details

ENGINE

12/8/2014 - PLEASANTVILLE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE PARKING AND APPLYING THE BRAKES, THE VEHICLE ACCELERATED WITHOUT WARNING. THE FAILURE RECURRED ONE OTHER TIME. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT BEEN NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 106,000.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

12/7/2014 - KALISPELL , MT
I HAD HAD NO PROBLEM W/ THE VSA. I RECEIVED THE RECALL NOTICE AND HAD THE PART REPLACED. THIS OCT,2014 I WAS DRIVING ON US-2 IN NW MT ON A SLUSHY ROAD WHEN THE VSA WARNING LIGHT CAME ON. I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE BACK TO HONDA. THEY TOLD ME THE THE BRAKE PART OF THE VSA UNIT WAS NOW FAULTY. THEY ALSO TOLD ME THAT IT WASN'T PART OF THE ORIGINAL RECALL.(REPLACEMENT COST OF THIS UNIT WAS QUOTED AS $1,100.00 W/O LABOR !!! ) WAS THIS REPLACEMENT PART ALSO DEFECTIVE?? WAS IT INCORRECTLY REPAIRED?? IS THIS A RECURRING ISSUE WITH THIS RECALL??? WHO NOW PAYS THE REPAIR COST? THANK YOU, //TOM BURKE//

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/6/2014 - BOGART, GA
I REAR-ENDED ANOTHER VEHICLE, WHICH WAS STOPPED, GOING APPROXIMATELY 35 MPH AND MY AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY. I DID NOT THINK ABOUT THIS ISSUE UNTIL THE OFFICER AT THE SCENE BROUGHT IT TO MY ATTENTION SINCE HE WAS SURPRISED THAT THEY DID NOT DEPLOY. WE WILL NOT FIND OUT UNTIL MONDAY WHETHER OR NOT THE CAR IS TOTALED.

View Details

ENGINE

12/5/2014 - HAYES, VA
THE ENGINE WAS MAKING PINGING SOUNDS LIKE LIFERS WERE BAD, BUT COMPUTER DIDN'T SHOW ANYTHING WRONG AND NO ENGINE LIGHTS CAME ON, TOOK TO HONDA DEALER THEY SAID BEARINGS BAD AND NEEDED NEW ENGINE. WHY WOULD THAT HAPPEN WHEN ENGINE OIL WAS MAINTAINED AND CHANGED . NEVER OVER HEATED ETC.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE: HINGE AND ATTACHMENTS

11/25/2014 - WAXHAW, NC
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE GETTING BAGS OUT OF THE VEHICLE, THE REAR LIFTGATE FAILED AND CRASHED ONTO THE CONTACT+S SHOULDER. THE DEALER STATED THAT THE REAR HATCH SHOCKS FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 192,000.

View Details

ENGINE

11/15/2014 - LOUISVILLE, CO
THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WENT ON WHILE I WAS DRIVING ON A FOUR LANE HIGHWAY AT 65 MPH. THERE WAS NO WARNING OR PREVIOUS SIGN OF PROBLEMS. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN DRIVEN UNDER HARSH CONDITIONS, AND IT WAS MAINTAINED APPROPRIATELY. I WAS ABLE TO PULL CAR INTO A DEALERSHIP WITHIN LESS THAN 1 MILE. I FELT I HAD LOST ACCELERATION AND POWER. IT TURNS OUT THAT THE SPARK PLUG BLEW THROUGH THE ALUMINUM CYLINDER HEAD AND I LOST 2 CYLINDERS ON A V6 ENGINE. I'M TOLD THAT METAL DROPPED INTO THE CYLINDER SCORING IT DEEPLY ENOUGH THAT IT CAN'T BE REPAIRED. THERE APPEARS TO BE A WEALTH OF DOCUMENTATION OF THIS PROBLEM FOR HONDA ENGINES AND HONDA HAS DENIED ANY DEFECT OR RESPONSIBILITY. FORTUNATELY, I WAS NOT IN ANY ACCIDENT OR INJURED BUT THIS SEEMS TO BE A SAFETY PROBLEM, HAD I BEEN ON A MAJOR FREEWAY, I'M NOT SURE THIS WOULD HAVE WORKED OUT THE SAME. THE CAR WILL NOW HAVE TO BE TOTALED A THE REPAIR COSTS CANNOT BE JUSTIFIED ($6,000-7,500). HONDA OFFERED NO GOOD WILL IN ANY WAY.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

11/5/2014 - EL CAJON, CA
THE PASSENGER SIDE POWER SLIDING REAR DOOR BEGAN INTERMITTENTLY HAVING ISSUES CLOSING-IT WOULD CLOSE ABOUT 75% OF THE WAY, THEN BEEP AS IT DOES IF THERE IS AN OBJECT BLOCKING IT'S PATH, THEN OPEN BACK UP. I WOULD HAVE TO PULL THE DOOR TO HELP GUIDE IT CLOSED. BEFORE I COULD GET IT TO THE HONDA DEALER, THE DRIVER SIDE POWER SLIDING REAR DOOR BEGAN DOING SOMETHING SIMILAR. IT WOULD CLOSE ONLY ABOUT 90%, BUT I WAS UNABLE TO PULL IT FULLY CLOSED. I FLIPPED THE SWITCH TO TURN THE DOORS FROM POWER OPERATION TO MANUAL OPERATION, THINKING EVERYTHING WOULD BE OK. I WAS ABLE TO GET THE DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR CLOSED MANUALLY. HOWEVER, WHEN WE ARRIVED AT OUR DESTINATION, I TRIED TO OPEN THE PASSENGER SIDE SLIDING DOOR (SWITCH WAS STILL IN THE MANUAL POSITION), AND WAS ONLY ABLE TO OPEN IT ABOUT 8-10 INCHES. I COULD NOT GET MY 2 YR OLD DAUGHTER OUT OF HER CAR SEAT. I PUSHED WITH ALL OF MY STRENGTH, AND IT WOULD NOT BUDGE. I RAN BACK AROUND, FLIPPED THE SWITCH BACK TO AUTO, AND WAS ABLE TO GET THE DOOR OPEN THAT WAY. HOWEVER, THIS ORDEAL HAS SHOWN ME A SEVERE SAFETY FLAW WITH THE POWER SLIDING DOORS ON THE 2007 ODYSSEY. IF WE HAD BEEN IN A SITUATION WHERE THE VEHICLE WAS ON FIRE--POSSIBLY FROM THE NOW RECALLED FUEL MECHANISM THAT CAN CATCH FIRE--I WOULD NOT HAVE BEEN ABLE TO GET THEM OUT. IN AN EMERGENCY, WHEN EVERY SECOND COUNTS, THE DOOR ISSUE COULD LITERALLY HAVE MADE THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN LIFE AND DEATH. MY HUSBAND LOOKED AT THE DOOR THAT EVENING, AND HE, TOO, WAS UNABLE TO GET THE PASSENGER SIDE DOOR TO BUDGE WHEN SET TO MANUAL OPERATION. HE HAD TO LIFT THE BACK OF IT AND PULL IT OPEN. ALSO, HE LOOKED AT THE DRIVERS SIDE SLIDING DOOR AND NOTICED METAL SHAVINGS ON THE DOOR WHERE METAL HAD LITERALLY BEEN GRINDING ON METAL. THE ROLLER MECHANISM IS NO LONGER WORKING. I AM TAKING IT IN TO MY LOCAL HONDA DEALER.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds