Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 664 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (10) Tires (16)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (39) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (68) Service Brakes Hydraulic (137) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electronic Stability Control (21) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (10) Steering (94) Vehicle Speed Control (26)
Engine (36) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (3) Structure (99) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes (53) Suspension (18) Wheels (9)
Equipment (25)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
 
ComplaintDescription

ENGINE

6/28/2016 - ROCKY RIVER, OH
ENGINE MOUNTS WENT BAD. WHEN ACCELERATING FROM A STOPPED POSITION, THE CAR APPEARS TO JUMP. TOOK IT TO THE DEALER AND BOTH THE FRONT AND BACK ENGINE MOUNTS WERE CRACKED. VERY EXPENSIVE TO REPLACE. DEALER SAID IT'S NOT A COMMON PROBLEM ON MOST CARS, BUT HE'S HAD SEVERAL HONDA ODYSSEYS COME IN WITH THIS PROBLEM.

View Details

STEERING

6/20/2016 - GAITHERSBURG, MD
STEERING WHEEL IS HARD TO TURN QUICKLY AT LOW SPEEDS, AND WHILE AT PARKING. I KNEW THAT WAS A PROBLEM IN 2010 IN THOUSAND OF THESE VEHICLE, WHICH HONDA REPLACED THE PART, WITH TWO EFFORTS, AFTER BEING SUPPLIED WITH WRONG PART IN THE PAST. I TOOK MY CAR TO LOCAL HONDA DEALER TODAY (HARSONS HONDA), WHO COMPLAINED THE SAME THING, AND WANTS ME TO REPLACE THE POWER STEERING PUMP DURING MY TIMING BELT CHANGE. I ASK THEN WHETHER THEY CAN LOOK FOR, WHETHER MY VAN HAS THE CORRECT PART (WHICH PROBABLY HAVE), BUT SAID THERE IS A NO WAY TO CHECK UNLESS I HAVE THE INVOICE, WHICH I DEFINITELY HAVE NOT, AS I PURCHASED FROM A PRIVATE OWNER. HOWEVER, THE SYMPTOMS LOOK LIKE THE SAME (WHICH TECHNICIAN COMPLAINT DUE TO FAILURE IN POWER STEERING PUMP, BUT DID NOT TELL ANYTHING ABOUT THE PART, SEE ATTACHED REPORT), THAT IT IS HAVING THE SAME ISSUE, WHICH THOUSANDS OF ODYSSEY OWNER FACED BEFORE. I WANT TO MAKE SURE, THAT IT HAS A RIGHT PART ON IT (EVEN AGED OUT), OR EVEN IT IS FIXED; IT MIGHT HAVE GONE WRONG. I WANT THIS ISSUE IS TO BE RESOLVED AS HONDA SHOULD LOOK INTO THIS SEROUS SAFETY ISSUE, WHICH HONDA ALSO ADMITS BACK IN 2011 (SEE ATTACHED).

View Details

EQUIPMENT: AIR CONDITIONER

6/17/2016 - BRONX, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED WITH THE AIR CONDITIONER ACTIVATED, HOT AIR BLEW OUT OF THE AIR VENTS. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER, BUT THE FAILURE WAS UNABLE TO BE DIAGNOSED. THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THERE WAS A HOLE IN THE CONDENSER AND THE CONDENSER NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 34,000.

View Details

STRUCTURE

6/7/2016 - CHERRY HILL, NJ
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE PAINT CHIPPING DAMAGES. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONSUMER THE PAINT CHIPPING WAS A KNOWN ISSUE FOR HER MODEL AND COLOR VEHICLE. ALSO, THE CONSUMER EXPERIENCED A PROBLEM WITH THE LOCKING MECHANISM.

View Details

LATCHES/LOCKS/LINKAGES

6/7/2016 - CHERRY HILL, NJ
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE PAINT CHIPPING DAMAGES. THE DEALER INFORMED THE CONSUMER THE PAINT CHIPPING WAS A KNOWN ISSUE FOR HER MODEL AND COLOR VEHICLE. ALSO, THE CONSUMER EXPERIENCED A PROBLEM WITH THE LOCKING MECHANISM.

View Details

STEERING

5/31/2016 - CANYON COUNTRY, CA
THE POWER STEERING PUMP IN MY HONDA ODYSSEY 2007 IS POORLY CONSTRUCTED. IT WAS GIVING ME TROUBLE SINCE THE BEGINNING, BUT RECENTLY, THE STEERING WHEEL IS VERY HARD TO TURN AND IT OFTEN GETS STUCK. I TOOK IT TO MY LOCAL MIDAS FOR INVESTIGATION AND THEY ARE ESTIMATING THE REPAIRS DUE TO THE POWER STEERING PUMP NEEDS TO BE REPLACED. THE ESTIMATED CHARGE FOR REPAIR IS ABOUT $870. HONDA SAYS THAT IT'S ELIGIBLE FOR A RECALL REPAIR UNTIL 2014, BUT THEY DID NOT SEND ME A LETTER OR NOTIFICATION REGARDING THE RECALL. WHEN AMERICAN HONDA WAS CONTACTED, THEY ASKED ME TO CONTACT THE SERVICE MANAGER IN MY LOCAL DEALERSHIP BECAUSE THE DEALERSHIP IS SUPPOSED TO INFORM ME ABOUT THE RECALL. I CALLED THE SERVICE MANAGER BUT NO REPLY RECEIVED. I AM DRIVING A UNSAFE VEHICLE WITH TWO SMALL CHILDREN AND I CANT AFFORD SUCH COSTLY REPAIRS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/27/2016 - FAIRFAX, VA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THERE WAS A MANUFACTURER RECALL IN REGARDS TO THE VEHICLE STABILITY ASSIST. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, A REPAIR WAS SCHEDULED AND THEY INDICATED THAT THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE CONTACT STATED THAT YEARS LATER, THE FAILURE RECURRED WITH THE VSA WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATING. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURERS RECALL REMEDY DID NOT PREVENT THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT INCLUDED IN NHTSA ACTION NUMBER: PE13024 (ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

5/7/2016 - RACINE, WI
I RECEIVED A LETTER DETAILING THE REACALL ON MY 2007 HONDA ODDYSEY' S VSA MODULE. I BROUGHT IN MY VEHICLE TO HAVE THE PROBLEM FIXED. THE VEHICLE DID NOT HAVE ANY OBSERVABLE ISSUES, BEFORE I BROUGHT IT IN TO THE RACINE, WI HONDA DEALERSHIP. AFTER THE WORK WAS PREFORMED I OBSERVED THAT WHEN THE VEHICLES HEADLIGHTS WERE ON, THE CRUISE CONTROL, AND REAR BRAKE LIGHTS WERE NO LONGER OPERATIONAL, AND THE VSA LIGHT WOULD ILLUMINATE ON THE DASHBOARD AFTER THE LIGHT SWITCH HAD BEEN ENGAGED FOR 7 LITERAL MINUTES. THIS ISSUE ONLY OCCURS WHEN THE HEADLIGHT SWITCH IS ENGAGED. I HAVE BROUGHT THE VEHICLE BACK TO THE DEALERSHIP ON 4 SEPERATE OCCASIONS, AND THEY HAVE BEEN UNWILLING, AND UNABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM. WHEN THEY OBSERVED THE PROBLEM WITH MY VEHICLE, THE HONDA MECHANIC SAYS THAT THE ERROR CODES THAT ARE SHOWING UP ARE IMPOSSIBLE TO BE OCCURING, AND THAT HE'S NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LIKE IT BEFORE. THEY THEN TRY TO UPSELL ME, ON VARIOUS COMPONENTS ON THE VEHICLE, THAT HAVE NO OBSERVABLE DEFECTS. I PURCHASED THIS VEHICLE BECAUSE I HAVE THREE YOUNG CHILDREN, AND WAS UNDER THE IMPRESSION THAT HONDA ODDYSEY' S WERE RELIABLE. AFTER GETTING PULLED OVER SEVERAL TIMES BY LOCAL LAW ENFORCEMENT FOR DRIVING WITHOUT BRAKE LIGHTS AT NIGHT, I HAVE BEEN FORCED TO PARK THE VEHICLE. I BROUGHT THE VEHICLE TO THE KENOSHA HONDA DEALERSHIP, AND THEY SAID THAT THEY WOULD NOT PERFORM THE NECESSARY REPAIRS, SINCE THE RECALL WORK WAS DONE AT ANOTHER DEALERSHIP. AS A SINGLE FATHER OF THREE, I AM BEYOND FRUSTRATION WITH HONDA'S INDIFFERENCE TO THIS ISSUE, AND "CATCH US IF YOU CAN" ATTITUDE. BECAUSE OF THE DEFECTIVE REMEDY TO THE VSA RECALL, I AM UNABLE TO DRIVE THIS VEHICLE WHICH I STILL OWE $6000 ON ($315 MONTHLY). BECAUSE OF THIS ISSUE THE VEHICLE ONLY HAS A RESALE VALUE OF ABOUT $800, ,AND THE TOYOTA DEALERSHIP SAID THAT THEY WERE ESSENTIALLY UNINTERESTED, IN TAKING THIS VEHICLE IN AS A TRADE-IN. HELP!!!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/20/2016 - LEWISVILLE, TX
WHEN I AM DRIVING MY VAN AT ABOUT 65 AND ABOVE AND WHEN I HIT THE BRAKE THE STEERING WHEEL STARTS TO VIBRATE VERY BADLY. THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN I AM DRIVING AT LESS THAN 60 MPH. EVERY TIME THIS HAPPENS, I FEEL LIKE I MIGHT CRASH INTO OTHER VEHICLES OR RUN OFF THE ROAD DUE TO THE VEHICLE BECOMING VERY UNSTABLE. I HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES BUT THEY TEST DRIVE IT AND SAY THAT THERE IS NO ISSUES.

View Details

STEERING

3/20/2016 - LEWISVILLE, TX
WHEN I AM DRIVING MY VAN AT ABOUT 65 AND ABOVE AND WHEN I HIT THE BRAKE THE STEERING WHEEL STARTS TO VIBRATE VERY BADLY. THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN I AM DRIVING AT LESS THAN 60 MPH. EVERY TIME THIS HAPPENS, I FEEL LIKE I MIGHT CRASH INTO OTHER VEHICLES OR RUN OFF THE ROAD DUE TO THE VEHICLE BECOMING VERY UNSTABLE. I HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES BUT THEY TEST DRIVE IT AND SAY THAT THERE IS NO ISSUES.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 67
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds