Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 601 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (19) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (10) Tires (15)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (33) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (66) Service Brakes Hydraulic (137) Unknown Or Other (13)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (10) Steering (84) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Engine (27) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (2) Structure (89) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes (49) Suspension (17) Wheels (9)
Equipment (23)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
 
ComplaintDescription

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/1/2015 - JAMAICA PLAIN , MA
I WAS DRIVING TO A SUPERMARKET, I PULLED INTO PARKING LOT AND THEN I SAW A LOT OF SMOKE COMING UNDER THE HOOD, I HAD MY THREE CHILDREN INSIDE THE CAR AND IN MINUTES MY CAR WAS TOTALLED COMPLETELY BURNED. HONDA SHOULD PAY MY VAN, NONE NOTICED ANY PROBLEM BEFORE. SIDE DOORS WON'T OPEN AT THE MOMENT OF THE FIRE, VERY DANGEROUS DESIGN FOR AN EMERGENCY LIKE THIS, IMAGINE I MOTHER WITH CHILD ON A CAR SEAT AND NOT HAVING ACCES TO THE REAR SEATS, WHEN THIS DANGEROUS SITUATION TAKES MINUTES TO BURN THE ENTIRE VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/1/2015 - JAMAICA PLAIN , MA
I WAS DRIVING TO A SUPERMARKET, I PULLED INTO PARKING LOT AND THEN I SAW A LOT OF SMOKE COMING UNDER THE HOOD, I HAD MY THREE CHILDREN INSIDE THE CAR AND IN MINUTES MY CAR WAS TOTALLED COMPLETELY BURNED. HONDA SHOULD PAY MY VAN, NONE NOTICED ANY PROBLEM BEFORE. SIDE DOORS WON'T OPEN AT THE MOMENT OF THE FIRE, VERY DANGEROUS DESIGN FOR AN EMERGENCY LIKE THIS, IMAGINE I MOTHER WITH CHILD ON A CAR SEAT AND NOT HAVING ACCES TO THE REAR SEATS, WHEN THIS DANGEROUS SITUATION TAKES MINUTES TO BURN THE ENTIRE VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/1/2015 - JAMAICA PLAIN , MA
I WAS DRIVING TO A SUPERMARKET, I PULLED INTO PARKING LOT AND THEN I SAW A LOT OF SMOKE COMING UNDER THE HOOD, I HAD MY THREE CHILDREN INSIDE THE CAR AND IN MINUTES MY CAR WAS TOTALLED COMPLETELY BURNED. HONDA SHOULD PAY MY VAN, NONE NOTICED ANY PROBLEM BEFORE. SIDE DOORS WON'T OPEN AT THE MOMENT OF THE FIRE, VERY DANGEROUS DESIGN FOR AN EMERGENCY LIKE THIS, IMAGINE I MOTHER WITH CHILD ON A CAR SEAT AND NOT HAVING ACCES TO THE REAR SEATS, WHEN THIS DANGEROUS SITUATION TAKES MINUTES TO BURN THE ENTIRE VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2015 - GARDEN CITY, GA
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY DRIVERS SIDE REAR DOOR WILL NOT OPEN MANUALLY OR ELECT. TRIED INSIDE AND OUTSIDE HAVE CHECKED THE GAS ENTRY FLAP AND SWITCHES NO PROBLEMS THERE. MY PROBLEM IS A SAFETY ISSUE. MY WIFE TRANSPORTS OUR GRAND CHILDREN, THE CHILD'S CAR SEAT HAS BEEN MOVED TO THE PASSENGER SIDE IF SOMETHING WERE TO HAPPEN THERE WOULD BE NO ESCAPE FOR THEM. I NEED AN ANSWER. I SEE THERE ARE A LOT OF COMPLAINTS ON LINE THE DEALERS HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEMS THEY RE-SURFACE A SHORT TIME LATER. THIS HAS TO BE A DESIGN FLAW, THE MECHANICAL SHOULD ALWAYS BE ABLE TO OVERRIDE THE SYSTEM FOR SAFETY. I WOULD LIKE TO HERE FROM SOMEONE CONCERNING THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS A DEATH TRAP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/13/2015 - EVERETT, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. ALL OF THE LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,640.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/6/2015 - LA MARQUE, TX
I TOOK THE VEHICLE IN FOR THE FUEL PUMP RECALL IN JULY 2014. I DON'T DRIVE THE VEHICLE DAILY ARE MUCH. A MONTH OR TWO LATER I FILLED THE TANK UP AND NOTICED THE FUEL GAUGE DIDN'T GO TO "F", SO I FIGURED MAYBE IT'S NOT FULL, THAT HAPPEN TWO MORE TIMES AND STILL HAPPENING CURRENTLY AND I WAS NOT HAVING THIS PROBLEM PRIOR TO THE RECALL. THE DEALERSHIP WANTS ME TO PAY $120.00 JUST FOR THEM TO DIAGNOSIS THE PROBLEM. I DON'T FEEL I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THEM TO DIAGNOSIS A PROBLEM I WASN'T HAVING PRIOR TO THE RECALL. I REALIZE IT'S MONTHS LATER BUT I DON'T DRIVE THE VEHICLE DAILY OR WEEKLY TO HAVE TO FILL THE TANK UP AS OFTEN.

View Details

ENGINE

1/17/2015 - FREDERICKSBURG, VA
THE FRONT AND RIGHT SIDE ENGINE MOUNTS FOR THIS VEHICLE WERE BROKEN AROUND 78,000 MILES. THE ENGINE MOUNTS SHOULD NOT BROKEN WITHIN THIS SHORT MILEAGES AND YEARS. THERE SEEMS LOTS OF OTHER HONDA ODYSSEY OWNERS HAVE THE SAME ENGINE MOUNTS ISSUE. THE ENGINE MOUNT REPLACEMENT IS VERY EXPENSIVE AND THIS IS ALSO A BIG SAFETY ISSUE. THE ENGINE MOUNT, ESPECIALLY THE FRONT ENGINE MOUNT DESIGN SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED AND SHOULD BE REPLACED WITH A BETTER ENGINE MOUNT.

View Details

STEERING

1/9/2015 - OXFORD , GA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE DRIVING AT 45 MPH AND MAKING A LEFT OR RIGHT TURN, THE STEERING WHEEL WAS DIFFICULT TO MANEUVER AND THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE. THE FAILURE RECURRED SEVERAL TIMES. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 50,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

1/2/2015 - QUEENS VILLAGE, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 30 MPH, THE VEHICLE SAFETY ASSIST SYSTEM WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE ABS SYSTEM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V500000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM). THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 18,000.

View Details

AIR BAGS

12/16/2014 - WHEELING, WV
MY HUSBAND AND SON WERE COMING HOME FROM A BUSINESS TRIP WHEN THE SIDE AIRBAGS DEPLOYED FOR NO REASON, HITTING MY HUSBAND AND SON, INJURY THEM.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 62
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds