Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 610 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (22) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (10) Tires (15)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (33) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (66) Service Brakes Hydraulic (137) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electronic Stability Control (15) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (10) Steering (85) Vehicle Speed Control (25)
Engine (28) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (2) Structure (91) Visibility (9)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes (49) Suspension (17) Wheels (9)
Equipment (24)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
 
ComplaintDescription

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/22/2015 - BARTLETT, IL
WE OWN AN ODYSSEY AND CRV. BOTH OF THEM HAVE A PROBLEM WITH THE HEAT SHIELD RUSTING AND MAKING NOISES WHEN ACCELERATING. THE ONLY WAY TO REPLACE IT IS TO REPLACE THE CATALYTIC CONVERTER, WHICH IS VERY EXPENSIVE. IN RESEARCHING THIS ONLINE IT LOOKS LIKE MANY OTHER HONDA OWNERS WITH ALL DIFFERENT MAKES AND MODELS HAVE EXPERIENCED THIS PROBLEM. HAS THIS BEEN INVESTIGATED? THE OTHER OPTION IS TO REMOVE THIS HEAT SHIELD BUT IT SOUNDS LIKE THIS COULD CAUSE A FIRE IF YOU PARK ON GRASS OR IT COULD DAMAGE THE OTHER CAR PARTS IN CLOSE PROXIMITY TO THE CONVERTER..

View Details

ENGINE

4/21/2015 - DELMAR, NY
WHILE EXITING A PARKING LOT AND ACCELERATING TO APROX. 20 MPH, THE VEHICLE BEGAN TO SHUDDER AND VIBRATE VIOLENTLY ACCOMPANIED BY THE ILLUMINATION OF THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING LIGHT. WE SHORTLY AFTERWARD NOTICED A REDUCTION IN POWER. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT REPAIR SHOP, WHO STATED THAT, THERE WERE SEVERAL MISFIRE CODES GENERATED WHEN DIAGNOSED. THE REPAIR SHOP DIAGNOSED THE FAILURE AS THE CYLINDER 5 COIL HAVING MELTED INTO THE CYLINDER. AS A RESULT, THE SHOP HAD TO REMOVE THE CYLINDER HEAD IN ORDER TO REMOVE THE COIL AND SPARK PLUG FROM THE VEHICLE. THE REPAIR SHOP STATED THAT THE FAILURE WAS CAUSED BY THE SPARK PLUG BECOMING LOOSE AND FUEL LEAKING INTO THE CYLINDER HEAD CHAMBER. THE REPAIR SHOP STATED THAT THIS WAS THE THIRD OF THESE FAILURES SEEN BY THEM. THE DEALER OF PURCHASE AND THE MANUFACTURER WERE ALERTED OF THE FAILURE BUT OFFERED NO RESOLUTION. THE DEALER (KEELER HONDA, LATHAM NY) WAS IN FACT QUITE RUDE ABOUT THE FAILURE IN GENERAL. WE WERE CONCERNED OF THE SAFETY RISK INVOLVED WITH THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED WITH THE TOTAL BILL OF $2411.00. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 90,108.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: HATCHBACK/LIFTGATE: HINGE AND ATTACHMENTS

4/6/2015 - BRIDGEWATER, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE PARKED, THE POWER LIFTGATE ABRUPTLY CLOSED WHILE IN USE. THE CONTACT WAS UNINJURED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO STATED THAT BOTH POWER LIFTGATE STRUTS NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE ISSUE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000.

View Details

EQUIPMENT: AIR CONDITIONER

3/23/2015 - SPRING, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT VARIOUS SPEEDS, THE AIR CONDITIONER FAILED TO FUNCTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPRESSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. HOWEVER, THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE WAS THEN TAKEN TO A MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE COMPRESSOR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/1/2015 - JAMAICA PLAIN , MA
I WAS DRIVING TO A SUPERMARKET, I PULLED INTO PARKING LOT AND THEN I SAW A LOT OF SMOKE COMING UNDER THE HOOD, I HAD MY THREE CHILDREN INSIDE THE CAR AND IN MINUTES MY CAR WAS TOTALLED COMPLETELY BURNED. HONDA SHOULD PAY MY VAN, NONE NOTICED ANY PROBLEM BEFORE. SIDE DOORS WON'T OPEN AT THE MOMENT OF THE FIRE, VERY DANGEROUS DESIGN FOR AN EMERGENCY LIKE THIS, IMAGINE I MOTHER WITH CHILD ON A CAR SEAT AND NOT HAVING ACCES TO THE REAR SEATS, WHEN THIS DANGEROUS SITUATION TAKES MINUTES TO BURN THE ENTIRE VEHICLE.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/1/2015 - JAMAICA PLAIN , MA
I WAS DRIVING TO A SUPERMARKET, I PULLED INTO PARKING LOT AND THEN I SAW A LOT OF SMOKE COMING UNDER THE HOOD, I HAD MY THREE CHILDREN INSIDE THE CAR AND IN MINUTES MY CAR WAS TOTALLED COMPLETELY BURNED. HONDA SHOULD PAY MY VAN, NONE NOTICED ANY PROBLEM BEFORE. SIDE DOORS WON'T OPEN AT THE MOMENT OF THE FIRE, VERY DANGEROUS DESIGN FOR AN EMERGENCY LIKE THIS, IMAGINE I MOTHER WITH CHILD ON A CAR SEAT AND NOT HAVING ACCES TO THE REAR SEATS, WHEN THIS DANGEROUS SITUATION TAKES MINUTES TO BURN THE ENTIRE VEHICLE.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

3/1/2015 - JAMAICA PLAIN , MA
I WAS DRIVING TO A SUPERMARKET, I PULLED INTO PARKING LOT AND THEN I SAW A LOT OF SMOKE COMING UNDER THE HOOD, I HAD MY THREE CHILDREN INSIDE THE CAR AND IN MINUTES MY CAR WAS TOTALLED COMPLETELY BURNED. HONDA SHOULD PAY MY VAN, NONE NOTICED ANY PROBLEM BEFORE. SIDE DOORS WON'T OPEN AT THE MOMENT OF THE FIRE, VERY DANGEROUS DESIGN FOR AN EMERGENCY LIKE THIS, IMAGINE I MOTHER WITH CHILD ON A CAR SEAT AND NOT HAVING ACCES TO THE REAR SEATS, WHEN THIS DANGEROUS SITUATION TAKES MINUTES TO BURN THE ENTIRE VEHICLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

2/17/2015 - GARDEN CITY, GA
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY DRIVERS SIDE REAR DOOR WILL NOT OPEN MANUALLY OR ELECT. TRIED INSIDE AND OUTSIDE HAVE CHECKED THE GAS ENTRY FLAP AND SWITCHES NO PROBLEMS THERE. MY PROBLEM IS A SAFETY ISSUE. MY WIFE TRANSPORTS OUR GRAND CHILDREN, THE CHILD'S CAR SEAT HAS BEEN MOVED TO THE PASSENGER SIDE IF SOMETHING WERE TO HAPPEN THERE WOULD BE NO ESCAPE FOR THEM. I NEED AN ANSWER. I SEE THERE ARE A LOT OF COMPLAINTS ON LINE THE DEALERS HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEMS THEY RE-SURFACE A SHORT TIME LATER. THIS HAS TO BE A DESIGN FLAW, THE MECHANICAL SHOULD ALWAYS BE ABLE TO OVERRIDE THE SYSTEM FOR SAFETY. I WOULD LIKE TO HERE FROM SOMEONE CONCERNING THIS PROBLEM. THIS IS A DEATH TRAP.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

2/13/2015 - EVERETT, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED WHEN THE BRAKE PEDAL WAS DEPRESSED. ALL OF THE LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 130,640.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/6/2015 - LA MARQUE, TX
I TOOK THE VEHICLE IN FOR THE FUEL PUMP RECALL IN JULY 2014. I DON'T DRIVE THE VEHICLE DAILY ARE MUCH. A MONTH OR TWO LATER I FILLED THE TANK UP AND NOTICED THE FUEL GAUGE DIDN'T GO TO "F", SO I FIGURED MAYBE IT'S NOT FULL, THAT HAPPEN TWO MORE TIMES AND STILL HAPPENING CURRENTLY AND I WAS NOT HAVING THIS PROBLEM PRIOR TO THE RECALL. THE DEALERSHIP WANTS ME TO PAY $120.00 JUST FOR THEM TO DIAGNOSIS THE PROBLEM. I DON'T FEEL I SHOULD HAVE TO PAY FOR THEM TO DIAGNOSIS A PROBLEM I WASN'T HAVING PRIOR TO THE RECALL. I REALIZE IT'S MONTHS LATER BUT I DON'T DRIVE THE VEHICLE DAILY OR WEEKLY TO HAVE TO FILL THE TANK UP AS OFTEN.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 63
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds