Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 653 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (10) Tires (16)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (39) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (68) Service Brakes Hydraulic (137) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electronic Stability Control (19) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (10) Steering (91) Vehicle Speed Control (26)
Engine (34) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (3) Structure (98) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes (51) Suspension (18) Wheels (9)
Equipment (24)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

3/20/2016 - LEWISVILLE, TX
WHEN I AM DRIVING MY VAN AT ABOUT 65 AND ABOVE AND WHEN I HIT THE BRAKE THE STEERING WHEEL STARTS TO VIBRATE VERY BADLY. THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN I AM DRIVING AT LESS THAN 60 MPH. EVERY TIME THIS HAPPENS, I FEEL LIKE I MIGHT CRASH INTO OTHER VEHICLES OR RUN OFF THE ROAD DUE TO THE VEHICLE BECOMING VERY UNSTABLE. I HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES BUT THEY TEST DRIVE IT AND SAY THAT THERE IS NO ISSUES.

View Details

STEERING

3/20/2016 - LEWISVILLE, TX
WHEN I AM DRIVING MY VAN AT ABOUT 65 AND ABOVE AND WHEN I HIT THE BRAKE THE STEERING WHEEL STARTS TO VIBRATE VERY BADLY. THIS DOES NOT HAPPEN I AM DRIVING AT LESS THAN 60 MPH. EVERY TIME THIS HAPPENS, I FEEL LIKE I MIGHT CRASH INTO OTHER VEHICLES OR RUN OFF THE ROAD DUE TO THE VEHICLE BECOMING VERY UNSTABLE. I HAVE TAKEN THE VEHICLE TO THE DEALERSHIP SEVERAL TIMES BUT THEY TEST DRIVE IT AND SAY THAT THERE IS NO ISSUES.

View Details

AIR BAGS

2/5/2016 - WALDORF, MD
I WAS INVOLVED IN A THREE CAR ACCIDENT. I WAS THE THIRD CAR, WE WERE LEAVING FROM A TRAFFIC LIGHT ON HIGHWAY MARYLAND 301 THAT JUST TURNED GREEN. ACCORDING TO THE DRIVER OF THE SECOND CAR, DRIVER OF CAR ONE SLAMMED ON HER BRAKES AFTER TAKING OFF. I THAN RAN INTO CAR NUMBER TWO. I SUSTAINED FRONT END DAMAGE AND MY AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/5/2016 - WALDORF, MD
I WAS INVOLVED IN A THREE CAR ACCIDENT. I WAS THE THIRD CAR, WE WERE LEAVING FROM A TRAFFIC LIGHT ON HIGHWAY MARYLAND 301 THAT JUST TURNED GREEN. ACCORDING TO THE DRIVER OF THE SECOND CAR, DRIVER OF CAR ONE SLAMMED ON HER BRAKES AFTER TAKING OFF. I THAN RAN INTO CAR NUMBER TWO. I SUSTAINED FRONT END DAMAGE AND MY AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/5/2016 - WALDORF, MD
I WAS INVOLVED IN A THREE CAR ACCIDENT. I WAS THE THIRD CAR, WE WERE LEAVING FROM A TRAFFIC LIGHT ON HIGHWAY MARYLAND 301 THAT JUST TURNED GREEN. ACCORDING TO THE DRIVER OF THE SECOND CAR, DRIVER OF CAR ONE SLAMMED ON HER BRAKES AFTER TAKING OFF. I THAN RAN INTO CAR NUMBER TWO. I SUSTAINED FRONT END DAMAGE AND MY AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

ENGINE

12/23/2015 - MASTIC, NY
WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND CAR WAS RUNNING VERY POORLY. TOOK CAR TO LOCAL AUTO PARTS STORE, EMPLOYEE HOOKED CAR TO DIAGNOSTIC COMPUTER AND MISFIRE CODES CAME UP AND CAR WAS ONLY RUNNING ON 2 CYLINDERS. DROVE CAR TO MECHANIC. AFTER DIAGNOSING PROBLEM WAS EXPLAINED I WOULD NEED A FULL TUNE UP AND HEAD REPLACING. AFTER FURTHER EXPLORING MECHANIC NOTICED METAL FILINGS IN CYLINDER AND RECOMMENDED ENGINE REPLACEMENT DUE TO DAMAGE TO HOUSING AND POSSIBLY TO RINGS. WHICH WOULD COST MORE THEN VALUE OF CAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/11/2015 - BRADENTON, FL
MAIN FUEL LINE, LEAK IN ENGINE COMPARTMENT. STEEL FUEL LINE RUBBER COATED , STEEL HAD RESTED ALLOWING RAW GAS LEAK. MAJOR FIRE HASERT. STRONG GAS FUMES STARTED COMING INTO CABIN WHEN THE BLOWER WAS PUT ON, WHILE DRIVING ON STREET.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/10/2015 - ROCKY HILL, CT
PURCHASED 6/8/15 FROM COS CENTRAL AUTO, MERIDEN, CT. ON 6/18/15 AT 9:00 AM VEHICLE WAS LEFT AT CENTRAL PARKING SP GARAGE AT 800 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS (CORNER OF 28TH AND 6TH) NY MANHATTAN, NY. AT APPROXIMATELY 6:00 PM. OWNER THOMAS J. SERVIDONE WENT TO PICK UP VEHICLE AND WAS INFORMED THAT VEHICLE HAD CAUGHT ON FIRE WHILE BEING PARKED (STATIONARY) THERE FOR THE DAY.

View Details

SEATS

12/10/2015 - ROCKY HILL, CT
PURCHASED 6/8/15 FROM COS CENTRAL AUTO, MERIDEN, CT. ON 6/18/15 AT 9:00 AM VEHICLE WAS LEFT AT CENTRAL PARKING SP GARAGE AT 800 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS (CORNER OF 28TH AND 6TH) NY MANHATTAN, NY. AT APPROXIMATELY 6:00 PM. OWNER THOMAS J. SERVIDONE WENT TO PICK UP VEHICLE AND WAS INFORMED THAT VEHICLE HAD CAUGHT ON FIRE WHILE BEING PARKED (STATIONARY) THERE FOR THE DAY.

View Details

ENGINE

12/9/2015 - TAMPA, FL
I HAVE A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY AND I HAD TO HAVE THE FRONT AND REAR MOTOR MOUNTS REPLACED LAST YEAR IN FEB 2014. THE CAR ONLY HAD 67000 MILES. WELL, IT HAS BEEN LESS THAT 2 YEARS AND THE MOUNTS HAVE GONE BAD AGAIN. I HAVE SEEN MANY SITES THAT HAVE COMPLAINTS OF THIS BEING MAJOR PROBLEM BUT HONDA DOES NOT WANT TO DO A RECALL. LAST TIME IT COST ME OVER $500 FOR THE 2 AND THIS TIME THE COST WILL BE ABOUT THE SAME. I HAVE NOT CONTACTED HONDA YET BUT WILL DO SO TOMORROW. ALSO, I HAD THE TIMING BELT AND TENSIONER REPLACED IN FEB 2014 AS WELL AND NOW THE WATER PUMP, TIMING BELT AND TENSIONER NEED REPLACEMENT AGAIN. THEY SIT NEXT TO THE MOTOR MOUNT AND I AM WONDERING IF THE BAD MOUNT IS ALSO DAMAGING THE WATER PUMP, ETC....

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds