Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 687 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (10) Tires (16)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (5) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (40) Fuel Propulsion System (8) Power Train (72) Service Brakes Hydraulic (137) Unknown Or Other (15)
Electronic Stability Control (23) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (10) Steering (95) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Engine (39) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (3) Structure (104) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (36) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes (56) Suspension (19) Wheels (9)
Equipment (25)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
 
ComplaintDescription

POWER TRAIN

1/30/2017 - NASHVILLE, NC
LIKE MANY OTHERS I HAVE A TORQUE CONVERTOR ISSUE AT 122K MILES. THE COST TO REPLACE THE CONVERTOR WAS 2300 DOLLARS , NEEDLESS TO SAY I'M OUTRAGED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

1/24/2017 - PAWLING, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 45 MPH, THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DOOR OPENED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BE REPAIRED BUT THE PARTS REPLACED WERE UNKNOWN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 123,000.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

1/17/2017 - DELWAWRE, OH
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY ABS BRAKING SYSTEM IS SOFT WITH LOW PEDAL. DIFFICULT TO STOP THE VEHICLE AT TIMES, FREQUENT PROBLEMS FOR LAST SEVERAL YEARS. EVEN AFTER RECALLS FOR FAULTY SEALS IN THE BRAKE MASTER CYLINDER YEARS AGO AND THEN THE RECALL FOR THE VSA MODULATOR . BUMPED GARAGE DOOR WHILE PULLING IN! DEALER SAID: FAULTY ABS MODULATOR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

1/9/2017 - HARDWICK, PA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE FUEL PUMP FAILED WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS PARKED. IN ADDITION, THERE WAS A STRONG FUEL ODOR EMITTING FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS INCLUDED IN NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 14E049000 (FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE). THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 7,500.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/6/2017 - ANN ARBOR, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. AFTER THE VEHICLE WAS SHIFTED INTO PARK, IT STILL CONTINUED TO MOVE. THE FAILURE OCCURRED WITHOUT WARNING. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE OCCURRED TWICE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 130,000. THE VIN WAS NOT PROVIDED.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

12/27/2016 - FORT WORTH, TX
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE LOW BEAM LIGHTS INTERMEDIATELY FAILED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE THE FAILURE COULD NOT BE DUPLICATED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 139,0000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

12/19/2016 - KNOXVILLE, TN
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE REAR DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR OPERATED INDEPENDENTLY. THE DEALER WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE CAUSE OF THE FAILURE DUE TO LACK OF PAYMENT. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS UNKNOWN.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

12/9/2016 - RICHMOND, MO
VAN HAS LOW, SOFT BRAKE PEDAL, AND MUST BE BLED EVERY FEW WEEKS. I FEEL VEHICLE IS UNSAFE TO DRIVE. HONDA DOES NOT SEEM INTERESTED OR CARE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

11/1/2016 - CRANFORD, NJ
MY HONDA ODYSSEY DRIVER SIDE SLIDING DOOR HAD BEEN SHAKING, MAKING NOISES, AND OPENING AND CLOSING MID WAY FOR A FEW WEEKS WHEN THE DOOR FINALLY POPPED OUT! WE WERE RETURNING FROM A FAMILY TRIP AND AFTER WE PULLED INTO OUR DRIVEWAY AROUND 1:30 AM AND PARKED, MY HUSBAND USED THE SLIDING DOOR TO GET OUR TODDLER OUT. AS HE REACHED IN AND PICKED HER UP, THE DOOR BEGAN TO CLOSE AND HE PUSHED HER BACK IN. THEN THERE WAS A LOUD BANGING NOISE AND THE DOOR POPPED OUT AND WAS HANGING BY THE HINGES. WE COULD NOT BLIEVE WHAT JUST HAPPENED. FEARING THAT THE DOOR WOULD FALL OFF, WE QUICKLY TOOK THE KIDS IN AND MY HUSBAND AND SON ATTEMPTED TO PUT THE DOOR BACK ON AS QUICKLY AND SAFELY AS WE COULD WITH OUR PHONES FLASHLIGHTS FOR VISIBILITY. IT TOOK A WHILE BUT THEY MANAGED TO LIFT AND PUSH IT UP WHERE IT WAS NO LONGER HANGING BUT WASN'T CLOSED ALL THE WAY EITHER. WE COVERED THE DOOR AND OPENINGS WITH TRASH BAGS TO SEAL OUT THE RAIN THAT WAS GETTING IN. LATER THAT MORNING WE WENT OUT TO INSPECT THE DAMAGE. THE TRASH BAGS HAD BLOWN OFF AND THE SEATS WERE WET, THE DOOR HAD SCRATCHED THE EXTERIOR OF THE VAN DEEPLY. THE NEXT BUSINESS DAY WHICH WAS MONDAY THE 4TH, I CALLED MY HONDA SERVICE STATION AND TOLD THEM WHAT HAPPENED HE SAID HE HAD HEARD ABOUT THE PROBLEM BUT I NEEDED TO CALL HONDA CORPORATE AND SEE IF THEY WOULD PAY FOR REPAIRS. I CALLED CORPORATE AND WAS TOLD THAT DUE TO HE HIGH MILEAGE OF MY VEHICLE THEY WOULD NOT PAY. I TOLD HIM THAT WHILE RESEARCHING WHY THE DOOR WOULD JUST POP OUT, I FOUND HUNDREDS OF COMPLAINTS ABOUT THE SAME ISSUE AND NOT ALL THE VANS HAD HIGH MILEAGE BUT HONDA REFUSED TO HELP THEM TOO IT WAS UNSAFE WHEN THE DOOR WAS SHAKING AND CLOSING AS WE WOULD TRY TO GET IN OR OUT BUT NOW WE CANNOT GET OUT OF THAT DOOR IN CASE OF ANEMERGENCY I BELIEVE HONDA HAS A SERIOUS SAFETY ISSUE WITH THESE DOORS AND IS REFUSING TO ACKNOWLEDGE IT.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

10/22/2016 - SPRINGFIELD, VA
90 K SERVICE; ACTUAL MILES 89,058. MECHANIC SERVICER DID NOT FLUSH AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION DUE TO A FIRM DOWNSHIFT IN THE TRANSMISSION WHEN VEHICLE WAS ROAD TESTED I UNDERSTAND THAT OTHER HONDA ODYSSEY TRANSMISSIONS HAVE HAD SIMILAR DOWNSHIFT ISSUES, VEHICLE IN MOTION ON ROAD TEST WHEN DOWNSHIFT OCCURRED.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 69
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds