Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 699 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (27) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (10) Tires (17)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (6) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (40) Fuel Propulsion System (9) Power Train (72) Service Brakes Hydraulic (137) Unknown Or Other (16)
Electronic Stability Control (23) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (11) Steering (100) Vehicle Speed Control (27)
Engine (40) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (3) Structure (105) Visibility (11)
Engine And Engine Cooling (36) Latches Locks Linkages (17) Service Brakes (56) Suspension (19) Wheels (9)
Equipment (25)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 70
 
ComplaintDescription

SEAT BELTS

6/22/2017 - DOLTON, IL
THIS SEAT BELT IS 3RD ROW DRIVERS SIDE. UNTIL 2 YEARS AGO THIS BELT WAS USED LESS THAN ONCE A YEAR. WITH THE ADDITION OF A THIRD GRAND CHILD IT WAS NECESSARY TO USE THE THIRD ROW SEATING, USING THE DRIVERS SIDE SEAT. THE 7 YEAR OLD SAT THERE ABOUT 3 TIMES A MONTH AN HOUR EACH TIME FOR 1 YEAR. WITH NO BOOSTER SEAT. A YEAR AGO WE PUT THE 4 YEAR OLD IN THAT SEAT AS SHE ONLY NEEDED A BOOSTER SEAT AND WAS QUITE CAPABLE OF BUCKLING HERSELF IN. THE AMOUNT OF USAGE DID NOT CHANGE. THE DAMAGE STARTS 1 MILLIMETER OUTSIDE OF THE UPPER ANCHOR SLIDE AND GOES FOR ABOUT 18 INCHES OF BELT THAT PULLS THROUGH THE UPPER ANCHOR SLIDE. IT REALLY DOES NOT PULL ACROSS ANYTHING ELSE. I HAVE EXAMINED THE OTHER BELTS AND ONLY THE DRIVERS BELT SHOWS AN EXTREMELY SMALL AMOUNT OF WEAR IN EXACTLY THE SAME AREA; THE LOWER EDGE OF THE BELT THAT FIRST PULLS THROUGH THE UPPER ANCHOR SLIDE. I CANNOT EVEN FIND ANY PARTS OF THE BELT THAT HAVE DISINTEGRATED. LAYING AROUND BELOW THE BELT.. ON 6/17/2017 THE 4 YEAR OLD CLIMBED INTO THE SEAT. SHE TOLD ME IT WAS BROKE. I WAS SHOCKED,WHEN I EXAMINED THE BELT AT THE CONDITION OF THE BELT.

View Details

AIR BAGS

6/6/2017 - MIAMI, FL
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. WHILE DRIVING 50 MPH AND ATTEMPTING TO MERGE TOWARDS AN EXIT, THE CONTACT STRUCK ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS DEPLOYED AFTER THE CRASH OCCURRED. A POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED A FRACTURED STERNUM, WHICH REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED AND REPAIRED USING USAA INSURANCE BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE CONTACT BELIEVED THAT THE REPLACEMENT AIR BAGS BELONGED TO TAKATA. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS APPROXIMATELY 25,000.

View Details

STEERING

6/4/2017 - BEAVERTON, OR
WE WERE OUT OF THE HOUSE AND ON TO A CITY STREET, SUDDENLY BATTERY LIGHT IS ON AND CANNOT STEER AT ALL. ALMOST GOT INTO CRASH. TURNS OUT THE SERPENTINE BELT TENSIONER, NEW FROM HONDA DEALER IN 2017, ITS BOLT SHEARED OFF THREE MONTHS AFTER INSTALLATION. IF THIS HAPPENED ON THE HIGHWAY, IT WOULD MOST CERTAINLY GOT US INTO AN ACCIDENT. HONDA SHOULD RECALL ALL THE DRIVE BELT TENSIONER, BUT UNFORTUNATELY, WE HAVE NO CHOICE BUT PUT IN ANOTHER HONDA TENSIONER.

View Details

TIRES

5/16/2017 - HARRISBURG, PA
ALL FOUR TIRES FAILED INSPECTION DUE TO DRY ROT CRACKS IN THE TREAD ON MAY 15, 2017. TIRES WERE PURCHASED ON JUNE 5, 2012. TIRES WERE INSTALLED AT 45707 MILES, FAILURE NOTED AT 80010 MILES. COSTO TECHNICIAN CLAIMED FAILURE WAS DUE TO VEHICLE NOT BEING DRIVEN ENOUGH. THIS SEEMS LIKE A HANDY EXCUSE AND VERY SUBJECTIVE. WHEN I ASKED THE GARAGE OWNER WHO DID THE INSPECTION IF THIS WAS A VALID REASON HIS RESPONSE WAS IT IS NOT AND SAID HE HAS SEEN A LOT OF THIS TYPE OF FAILURE IN MICHELIN TIRES IN THE PAST 6 TO 8 YEARS. PLEASE NOT ALL FOUR (4) TIRES FAILED, NOT JUST ONE. DETAILS OF THIS FORM REQUIRED ME TO SELECT WHICH TIRE BUT AGAIN, ALL FOUR FAILED. ..UPDATED 06/06/17

View Details

STEERING

3/30/2017 - TERRELL, TX
POWER STEERING VERY STIFF BOTH STATIONARY AND WHILE IN MOTION, ESPECIALLY WHEN TURNING

View Details

STEERING

3/15/2017 - ABINGTON, MA
I'VE BEEN HAVING PROBLEMS FOR YEARS WITH THE POWER STEERING BUT IT HAS GOTTEN WORSE. NOW I SEE HONDA EXTENDED THE WARRANTY BUT I WAS NEVER NOTIFIED. I BOUGHT MY VAN BRAND NEW. I SHOULD HAVE BEEN NOTIFIED. I HAVE TROUBLE PARKING AND TURNING AT LOW SPEEDS, THE POWER STEERING LOCKS UP AND MAKES IT FEEL AS THOUGH I HAVE NO POWER STEERING WHEN TURNING. THE RECALL SHOULD HAVE BEEN OFFERED TO ALL OWNERS.

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/13/2017 - DUBLIN, OH
BOTH CLEAR GLASS COVERS ["LENSES"?] OVER THE HEADLIGHTS HAVE DEVELOPED A SPIDERWEB NETWORK OF CRACKS, VERY THIN, OVER THE ENTIRE LENS. THE CAR WAS NEVER HIT. IT OCCURRED GRADUALLY OVER TIME. IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE, BECAUSE IT DIMINISHES THE LIGHT OUTPUT, AND LEADS ONCOMING TRAFFIC TO AT TIMES FLASH THER HEADLIGHTS AS IF MY BRIGHTS ARE ON.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

2/21/2017 - LULING, LA
FUEL LEAKING FROM THE RIGHT REAR OF THE CAR, ONE CAN WATCH IT DRIP, AND ONE CAN SMELL FUEL. IT SEEMS TO BE PARTICURLARLY ACUTE WHEN FUEL IS ALMOST FULL.

View Details

POWER TRAIN

1/30/2017 - NASHVILLE, NC
LIKE MANY OTHERS I HAVE A TORQUE CONVERTOR ISSUE AT 122K MILES. THE COST TO REPLACE THE CONVERTOR WAS 2300 DOLLARS , NEEDLESS TO SAY I'M OUTRAGED.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY: DOOR

1/24/2017 - PAWLING, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT 45 MPH, THE FRONT PASSENGER SIDE DOOR OPENED INDEPENDENTLY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO BE REPAIRED BUT THE PARTS REPLACED WERE UNKNOWN. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 123,000.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 70
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds