Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 562 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (14) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (14)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (27) Fuel Propulsion System (3) Power Train (63) Service Brakes Hydraulic (136) Unknown Or Other (14)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (10) Steering (81) Vehicle Speed Control (23)
Engine (19) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (1) Structure (80) Visibility (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes (45) Suspension (16) Wheels (9)
Equipment (21)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 58
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

7/28/2014 - PLATTSMOUTH, NE
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE STOPPED, WHEN ANOTHER VEHICLE CRASHED INTO THE REAR OF HIS VEHICLE CAUSING THE CONTACT TO CRASH INTO THE REAR OF ANOTHER VEHICLE. THE AIR BAGS FAILED TO DEPLOY. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE REPAIRS WERE UNKNOWN. THE CONTACT SUSTAINED SPINAL INJURIES THAT REQUIRED MEDICAL ATTENTION. THE POLICE REPORT WAS FILED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE MILEAGE WAS 110,000. NE

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/28/2014 - KING GEORGE, VA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH THERE WAS AN ELECTRICAL FIRE ON THE PASSENGER SIDE OF THE INTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE UNDERNEATH THE CARPET. THE AIR BAG WARNING LIGHTS AND ALL OF THE WARNING LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENT PANEL ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A DEALER WHERE THE MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE ELECTRICAL WIRING HARNESS THROUGHOUT THE INTERIOR OF THE VEHICLE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 123,000. KW

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

7/23/2014 - NAPLES, FL
THIS HAS TO DO WITH THE RECENT RECALL REGARDING THE MASTER BRAKE CYLINDER. THE CAR WAS RECENTLY TAKEN INTO THE LOCAL HONDA DEALER. EVER SINCE THIS RECALL WAS COMPLETED, I'VE FELT (AND SOMETIME HEARD) A SLIGHT "BUZZ" WHEN FIRST TOUCHING THE BRAKE PEDAL. THE "BUZZ" IS A VIBRATION, WHICH IS FELT IN THE FIRST FEW SECONDS AFTER APPLICATION AND IMMEDIATELY DISAPPEARS IF BRAKING IS HELD, OR RELEASED. IT MAY AGAIN APPEAR IF THE PEDAL IS DEPRESSED, BUT NOT ALWAYS. BRAKING FEELS NORMAL WITH NO OTHER EVENTS. IT HAS NOT GOTTEN WORSE OR DISAPPEARED. PLEASE CALL FOR FURTHER QUESTIONS OR COMMENTS. THANK YOU.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

7/15/2014 - CINCINNATI, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER HAVING THE VEHICLE SERVICED FOR NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V500000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM), THE VSA MODULE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN BACK TO THE DEALER WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE VSA MODULE NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 67,000 AND THE CURRENT MILEAGE WAS 67,400. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ENGINE

7/13/2014 - SAN JOSE, CA
LOSS OF POWER STEERING & DIFFICULTY TURNING STEERING WHEEL. PAINT ON TOP OF THE ROOF HAS BEGUN TO FADE. HAD TO REPLACE OIL PAN BECAUSE OF LUG NUT DAMAGE TO PAN. ACCORDING TO THE MECHANIC DAMAGED WAS CAUSED TO THE OIL PAN DUE TO THE QUALITY OF METAL WITHIN THE LUG NUT THAT IS OF HARSHER MATERIAL THAN THE OIL PAN. THEREFORE, IT CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE OIL PAN THAT REQUIRED US TO HAVE AN IMMEDIATE OIL PAN REPLACEMENT DURING A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/13/2014 - SAN JOSE, CA
LOSS OF POWER STEERING & DIFFICULTY TURNING STEERING WHEEL. PAINT ON TOP OF THE ROOF HAS BEGUN TO FADE. HAD TO REPLACE OIL PAN BECAUSE OF LUG NUT DAMAGE TO PAN. ACCORDING TO THE MECHANIC DAMAGED WAS CAUSED TO THE OIL PAN DUE TO THE QUALITY OF METAL WITHIN THE LUG NUT THAT IS OF HARSHER MATERIAL THAN THE OIL PAN. THEREFORE, IT CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE OIL PAN THAT REQUIRED US TO HAVE AN IMMEDIATE OIL PAN REPLACEMENT DURING A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE.

View Details

STEERING

7/13/2014 - SAN JOSE, CA
LOSS OF POWER STEERING & DIFFICULTY TURNING STEERING WHEEL. PAINT ON TOP OF THE ROOF HAS BEGUN TO FADE. HAD TO REPLACE OIL PAN BECAUSE OF LUG NUT DAMAGE TO PAN. ACCORDING TO THE MECHANIC DAMAGED WAS CAUSED TO THE OIL PAN DUE TO THE QUALITY OF METAL WITHIN THE LUG NUT THAT IS OF HARSHER MATERIAL THAN THE OIL PAN. THEREFORE, IT CAUSED DAMAGE TO THE OIL PAN THAT REQUIRED US TO HAVE AN IMMEDIATE OIL PAN REPLACEMENT DURING A ROUTINE OIL CHANGE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/8/2014 - ESCONDIDO, CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE ATTEMPTING TO STOP THE DRIVER SIDE POWER SLIDING DOOR BY POSITIONING HER BODY IN THE PATH OF THE DOOR, THE DOOR CONTINUED TO CLOSE ENTRAPPING THE BABY INSIDE THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER WHO WAS UNABLE TO DIAGNOSE THE FAILURE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 80,000.

View Details

ENGINE

7/3/2014 - FULTONDALE, AL
ON 04/18/14 I TOOK MY VEHICLE TO TAMERON HONDA BECAUSE IT WAS MISFIRING. THE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT WOULD COME ON THEN THE ENGINE WOULD BEGIN JERKING AND NOT RESPONDING. I PAID $5940.01 BECAUSE THEY SAID THE ENGINE NEEDED REBUILDING. THIS IS A LOT OF MONEY BUT I DID NOT HAVE A CHOICE IN THAT THEY TOLD ME I WOULD NOT GET ANYTHING ON A TRADE IN AND I REALLY COULDN'T AFFORD ANOTHER CAR. I PICKED UP THE CAR AFTER THE REPAIRS WERE COMPLETE AND THE NEXT DAY I WAS AT A STOP TRYING TO MERGE ACROSS A 4 LANE ROAD. THE ENGINE STARTED MISFIRING AGAIN AND I COULDN'T GET ABOVE ABOUT 10 MPH. NO ONE HIT ME BUT IT COULD HAVE VERY EASILY BEEN A BAD ACCIDENT. I HAVE TAKEN MY VEHICLE BACK TO TAMERON 4 MORE TIMES WITH THE SAME SCENARIO. TWICE I HAVE BEEN ON THE INTERSTATE AND LOST POWER TO ABOUT 10 MPH. AGAIN I MANAGED TO PULL TO THE SIDE WITHOUT GETTING HIT. JUST A LOT OF HORN BLOWING. THE DEALERSHIP REALLY DIDN'T HAVE AN EXPLANATION. THE LAST TIME I TALKED TO THE SERVICE MANAGER WHO ASSURED ME THE PROBLEM WAS FIXED AND IT WAS PROBABLY DUE TO MY "FUEL". THEY CONTINUED TO LET ME DRIVE THE VEHICLE EVEN THOUGH I WAS TELLING THEM WHAT WAS HAPPENING. A COUPLE OF WEEKS AGO I WAS ON THE INTERSTATE WITH MY GRANDSON IN THE CAR. THE ENGINE COMPLETELY SHUT OFF LIKE A SWITCH HAD BEEN PULLED. I HIT MY HAZARD LIGHT BUTTON AND MANAGED TO COAST TO THE SIDE OF THE ROAD. I HAD TO CALL A TOW TRUCK.THE EXPLANATION GIVEN WAS THE FUEL TANK INDICATOR HAD BROKEN AND I WAS OUT OF GAS. THEY REPLACED THE INDICATOR AND ALSO REPLACED THE FUEL PUMP WHICH WAS RECALLED. THEY DIDN'T MENTION THE RECALL. I KNOW MY VEHICLE HAS 133,000 MILES BUT THIS DOESN'T SEEM RIGHT. I AM SUPPOSE TO HAVE A REBUILT ENGINE AND I AM JUST WAITING FOR THE NEXT INCIDENT. NEXT TIME THERE MAY BE A CRASH.

View Details

STRUCTURE

7/3/2014 - MELBOURNE, FL
2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. CONSUMER WRITES IN REGARDS TO VEHICLE PAINT PEELING. SOME TIME AGO, THE CONSUMER NOTICED SMALL BUBBLES OVER THE ENTIRE VEHICLE, SOME OF WHICH HAD STARTED TO PEEL, WHICH LED TO LARGE PORTIONS OF THE PAINT PEELING. THE CONSUMER LEARNED HONDA USED A LOW QUALITY PRIMER WHICH RESULTED IN POOR ADHERENCE TO THE PAINT.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 58
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds