Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 536 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (12) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (9) Tires (14)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (2) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (22) Fuel Propulsion System (2) Power Train (63) Service Brakes Hydraulic (136) Unknown Or Other (17)
Electronic Stability Control (14) Fuel System Gasoline (1) Seat Belts (9) Steering (75) Vehicle Speed Control (20)
Engine (15) Interior Lighting (2) Seats (1) Structure (73) Visibility (8)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35) Latches Locks Linkages (14) Service Brakes (43) Suspension (15) Wheels (9)
Equipment (21)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
 
ComplaintDescription

SERVICE BRAKES

4/19/2014 - INDIANAPOLIS, IN
WAS DRIVING ON HIGHWAY ABOUT 20 MILES FROM HOME. I GOT UP TO ABOUT 45 MILES, THE VEHICLE BRAKES ON ITS OWN SLOWING DOWN THE VEHICLE. IT LASTED ABOUT TWO SECONDS AND IT HAPPENED 4 TIMES ON THE WAY HOME IN A 5 MINUTE TIME PERIOD.. THEN THE REST OF THE WAY HOME EVERYTHING WAS OK AND THE VEHICLE DID NOT BRAKE ON ITS OWN.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

4/17/2014 - CASA GRANDE, AZ
OUR 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY SUDDENLY STARTED BLOWING HOT AIR OUT OF THE DRIVERS SIDE WITH THE AIR CONDITIONING ON. WE HAD RECENTLY HAD TO REPLACE THE COMPRESSOR, AND THOUGHT THAT THERE WAS JUST A LEAK IN A HOSE, WE REFILLED THE FREON A FEW TIMES BEFORE THE WEATHER COOLED DOWN AND THEN LEFT IT ALONE FOR THE WINTER. WHEN I WENT TO HAVE IT FIXED LAST WEEK, I FOUND OUT THERE WAS A HOLE IN THE CONDENSER, JUST LIKE I HAD HEARD HAD HAPPENED TO A LOT OF OTHER 2007 ODYSSEY OWNERS. $970.00 LATER OUR AIR CONDITIONING WORKS, BUT THERE IS NOTHING TO STOP THIS FROM HAPPENING AGAIN. HONDA STILL ISN'T DOING ANYTHING ABOUT THIS PROBLEM. THEY SHOULD AT LEAST OFFER TO PAY FOR A GUARD UNDER THE VEHICLE TO PREVENT THE PROBLEM FROM RECURRING. WHEN YOU LIVE IN ARIZONA LIKE I DO, THIS IS A SAFETY ISSUE.

View Details

STEERING

4/17/2014 - CARTHAGE, NY
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 55 MPH, THE VEHICLE LOST POWER STEERING. THE STEERING WHILE WAS HARD TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHO STATED THE POWER STEERING PUMP AND THE RESERVOIR NEEDED TO BE REPLACED IN ORDER TO REPAIR THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE HAS NOT BEEN REPAIR. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE PROBLEM. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,000. RG

View Details

STEERING

4/3/2014 - SANDSTON, VA
TL-THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 10 MPH, THE POWER STEERING ASSIST FAILED WITHOUT WARNING AS THE STEERING WHEEL BECAME HARD TO TURN. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED TWICE FOR THE SAME FAILURE IN THE PAST YEAR HOWEVER, THE FAILURE CONTINUED TO RECUR. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO THE DEALER, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER STEERING PUMP NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT BEEN NOTIFIED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 104,000. KMJ

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/2/2014 - POWELL, OH
TL- THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED THAT HE ATTEMPTED TO HAVE THE VEHICLE REPAIRED UNDER NHTSA CAMPAIGN NUMBER: 13V500000 (ELECTRICAL SYSTEM ) BUT WAS INFORMED THAT THE PARTS WERE NOT AVAILABLE. THE CONTACT FELT THAT SINCE THE FAILURE WAS REPORTED IN NOVEMBER OF 2013, THERE SHOULD HAVE BEEN A REMEDY AVAILABLE BEFORE APRIL OF 2014. THE CONTACT STATED THAT THE MANUFACTURER HAD EXCEEDED A REASONABLE TIME FOR REPAIR. THE CONTACT HAD NOT EXPERIENCED A FAILURE. KMJ

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

4/1/2014 - DENTON, MN
OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE ENTIRE INSTRUMENT PANEL WARNING INDICATORS REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE TRANSMISSION BEGAN TO SLIP GEARS WITH SLIGHT HESITATION & STOPED IN THE MIDDLE LANE WITH NO POWER (NO LIGHTS, NO BEEPS NOTNING NEW BETTER WAS INSTALED ON 11/13). AFTER 30 MIN. JUMP STARTED & ON THE WAY HOME THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THIS PROBLEM ON 4/1/14 AT 12AM EST. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000. ALSO THE WARNING FOR THIS PROBLEM IS THE SECURITY SYSTEM GOING OF RENDEMLY FOR NO REASON (LIKE DOORS LOCKING OR CLOSING HORN GOING OFF)

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

4/1/2014 - DENTON, MN
OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE ENTIRE INSTRUMENT PANEL WARNING INDICATORS REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE TRANSMISSION BEGAN TO SLIP GEARS WITH SLIGHT HESITATION & STOPED IN THE MIDDLE LANE WITH NO POWER (NO LIGHTS, NO BEEPS NOTNING NEW BETTER WAS INSTALED ON 11/13). AFTER 30 MIN. JUMP STARTED & ON THE WAY HOME THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THIS PROBLEM ON 4/1/14 AT 12AM EST. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000. ALSO THE WARNING FOR THIS PROBLEM IS THE SECURITY SYSTEM GOING OF RENDEMLY FOR NO REASON (LIKE DOORS LOCKING OR CLOSING HORN GOING OFF)

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

4/1/2014 - DENTON, MN
OWNS A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. THE CONTACT STATED WHILE DRIVING APPROXIMATELY 45 MPH, THE ENTIRE INSTRUMENT PANEL WARNING INDICATORS REMAINED ILLUMINATED. THE TRANSMISSION BEGAN TO SLIP GEARS WITH SLIGHT HESITATION & STOPED IN THE MIDDLE LANE WITH NO POWER (NO LIGHTS, NO BEEPS NOTNING NEW BETTER WAS INSTALED ON 11/13). AFTER 30 MIN. JUMP STARTED & ON THE WAY HOME THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE VEHICLE HAD NOT BEEN DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THIS PROBLEM ON 4/1/14 AT 12AM EST. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000. ALSO THE WARNING FOR THIS PROBLEM IS THE SECURITY SYSTEM GOING OF RENDEMLY FOR NO REASON (LIKE DOORS LOCKING OR CLOSING HORN GOING OFF)

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

3/29/2014 - NATICK, MA
I WAS DRIVING SLOWLY (<10 MPH) AND ENTERED INTO A ROTARY WITHIN A MALL COMPLEX. I NOTICED THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME STOPPED TO YIELD ANOTHER CAR ENTERING THE ROTARY. I PUT MY FOOT ON THE BRAKE AND MY VEHICLE SLOWED DOWN. AS I PUT MORE PRESSURE ON THE BRAKE TO STOP THE CAR AS IT'S GETTING CLOSER THE CAR IN FRONT OF ME, MY VEHICLE STARTED ACCELERATE SUDDENLY. I QUICKLY MOVED MY FOOT FURTHER LEFT TO MAKE SURE IT WAS COMPLETELY ON THE BRAKE PEDAL AND STEPPED HARDER, THE ENGINE RAN EVEN FASTER AND IT HIT THE CAR IN THE FRONT AND STOPPED. I LOOKED AT THE AREA OF THE BRAKE AND GAS PEDALS AND EVERYTHING WAS CLEAR AND SEPARATE. FORTUNATELY THE SPEED OF THE CAR WAS SLOW, NO ONE GOT INJURED. THE FRONT BUMPER OF MY CAR AND THE REAR BUMPER OF THE OTHER CAR DENTED.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

3/25/2014 - WEEHAWKEN, NJ
I PURCHASED THE VEHICLE REFERENCED ABOVE IN 2007 FROM HUDSON HONDA AND ABOUT 6 MONTHS AFTER THE PURCHASE, I BEGAN HAVING ACCELERATION PROBLEMS WITH THE VAN. THE VEHICLE WILL ACCELERATE ON ITS OWN AND I HAVE TO EITHER THROW THE CAR INTO NEUTRAL OR TURN IT OFF ABRUPTLY IN ORDER TO STOP THE INCREASE IN SPEED. I HAVE CONTACTED THE DEALER I PURCHASED IT FROM AND UPON THE FIRST INSPECTION, I WAS INFORMED THE MECHANIC COULD NOT DUPLICATE THE PROBLEM AND DID NOT FIND ANY MECHANICAL ISSUES. THE PROBLEM HAS CONTINUED INTERMITTENTLY...MOST RECENTLY IN DECEMBER 2013 WHILE DRIVING FROM NEW JERSEY TO MIAMI. I WAS TAKING AN EXIT WITH AN INCLINE IN MARYLAND AND AS I BEGAN TO ACCELERATE, THE SPEED INCREASED AT SUCH A RATE THAT I HAD TO THROW THE VAN INTO NEUTRAL TO STOP THE VEHICLE AND PREVENT AN ACCIDENT. I HAVE CONTACTED THE DEALER ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS AND THE RESPONSE I HAVE RECEIVED IS THAT THEY CANNOT FIND A PROBLEM. THE VAN ACCELERATES WITHOUT WARNING, AROUND SPEEDS UP TO 30MPH AND OCCURS WHETHER I'M DRIVING UPHILL, DOWNHILL, OR ON A FLAT SURFACE. MY LAST VISIT, WITH THE SAME COMPLAINT, COST $1623.45 AND I AM STILL HAVING PROBLEMS. I AM VERY CONCERNED THAT A SAFETY ISSUE IS NOT BEING ADDRESSED AND HAS THE POTENTIAL OF CAUSING INJURY TO MYSELF OR OTHERS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 56
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds