Auto Recalls for Consumers

HONDA ODYSSEY - 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Honda (American Honda Motor Co.)

There are 649 complaints filed for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (26) Equipment Adaptive (1) Other (4) Service Brakes Air (10) Tires (16)
Child Seat (3) Exterior Lighting (3) Parking Brake (1) Service Brakes Electric (10) Traction Control System (1)
Electrical System (39) Fuel Propulsion System (5) Power Train (68) Service Brakes Hydraulic (137) Unknown Or Other (18)
Electronic Stability Control (18) Fuel System Gasoline (2) Seat Belts (10) Steering (90) Vehicle Speed Control (26)
Engine (33) Interior Lighting (3) Seats (3) Structure (98) Visibility (10)
Engine And Engine Cooling (35) Latches Locks Linkages (16) Service Brakes (49) Suspension (18) Wheels (9)
Equipment (24)

Pages:  1  
2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
 
ComplaintDescription

AIR BAGS

2/5/2016 - WALDORF, MD
I WAS INVOLVED IN A THREE CAR ACCIDENT. I WAS THE THIRD CAR, WE WERE LEAVING FROM A TRAFFIC LIGHT ON HIGHWAY MARYLAND 301 THAT JUST TURNED GREEN. ACCORDING TO THE DRIVER OF THE SECOND CAR, DRIVER OF CAR ONE SLAMMED ON HER BRAKES AFTER TAKING OFF. I THAN RAN INTO CAR NUMBER TWO. I SUSTAINED FRONT END DAMAGE AND MY AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

2/5/2016 - WALDORF, MD
I WAS INVOLVED IN A THREE CAR ACCIDENT. I WAS THE THIRD CAR, WE WERE LEAVING FROM A TRAFFIC LIGHT ON HIGHWAY MARYLAND 301 THAT JUST TURNED GREEN. ACCORDING TO THE DRIVER OF THE SECOND CAR, DRIVER OF CAR ONE SLAMMED ON HER BRAKES AFTER TAKING OFF. I THAN RAN INTO CAR NUMBER TWO. I SUSTAINED FRONT END DAMAGE AND MY AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

2/5/2016 - WALDORF, MD
I WAS INVOLVED IN A THREE CAR ACCIDENT. I WAS THE THIRD CAR, WE WERE LEAVING FROM A TRAFFIC LIGHT ON HIGHWAY MARYLAND 301 THAT JUST TURNED GREEN. ACCORDING TO THE DRIVER OF THE SECOND CAR, DRIVER OF CAR ONE SLAMMED ON HER BRAKES AFTER TAKING OFF. I THAN RAN INTO CAR NUMBER TWO. I SUSTAINED FRONT END DAMAGE AND MY AIR BAGS DID NOT DEPLOY.

View Details

ENGINE

12/23/2015 - MASTIC, NY
WHILE DRIVING VEHICLE CHECK ENGINE LIGHT CAME ON AND CAR WAS RUNNING VERY POORLY. TOOK CAR TO LOCAL AUTO PARTS STORE, EMPLOYEE HOOKED CAR TO DIAGNOSTIC COMPUTER AND MISFIRE CODES CAME UP AND CAR WAS ONLY RUNNING ON 2 CYLINDERS. DROVE CAR TO MECHANIC. AFTER DIAGNOSING PROBLEM WAS EXPLAINED I WOULD NEED A FULL TUNE UP AND HEAD REPLACING. AFTER FURTHER EXPLORING MECHANIC NOTICED METAL FILINGS IN CYLINDER AND RECOMMENDED ENGINE REPLACEMENT DUE TO DAMAGE TO HOUSING AND POSSIBLY TO RINGS. WHICH WOULD COST MORE THEN VALUE OF CAR.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/11/2015 - BRADENTON, FL
MAIN FUEL LINE, LEAK IN ENGINE COMPARTMENT. STEEL FUEL LINE RUBBER COATED , STEEL HAD RESTED ALLOWING RAW GAS LEAK. MAJOR FIRE HASERT. STRONG GAS FUMES STARTED COMING INTO CABIN WHEN THE BLOWER WAS PUT ON, WHILE DRIVING ON STREET.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

12/10/2015 - ROCKY HILL, CT
PURCHASED 6/8/15 FROM COS CENTRAL AUTO, MERIDEN, CT. ON 6/18/15 AT 9:00 AM VEHICLE WAS LEFT AT CENTRAL PARKING SP GARAGE AT 800 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS (CORNER OF 28TH AND 6TH) NY MANHATTAN, NY. AT APPROXIMATELY 6:00 PM. OWNER THOMAS J. SERVIDONE WENT TO PICK UP VEHICLE AND WAS INFORMED THAT VEHICLE HAD CAUGHT ON FIRE WHILE BEING PARKED (STATIONARY) THERE FOR THE DAY.

View Details

SEATS

12/10/2015 - ROCKY HILL, CT
PURCHASED 6/8/15 FROM COS CENTRAL AUTO, MERIDEN, CT. ON 6/18/15 AT 9:00 AM VEHICLE WAS LEFT AT CENTRAL PARKING SP GARAGE AT 800 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS (CORNER OF 28TH AND 6TH) NY MANHATTAN, NY. AT APPROXIMATELY 6:00 PM. OWNER THOMAS J. SERVIDONE WENT TO PICK UP VEHICLE AND WAS INFORMED THAT VEHICLE HAD CAUGHT ON FIRE WHILE BEING PARKED (STATIONARY) THERE FOR THE DAY.

View Details

ENGINE

12/9/2015 - TAMPA, FL
I HAVE A 2007 HONDA ODYSSEY AND I HAD TO HAVE THE FRONT AND REAR MOTOR MOUNTS REPLACED LAST YEAR IN FEB 2014. THE CAR ONLY HAD 67000 MILES. WELL, IT HAS BEEN LESS THAT 2 YEARS AND THE MOUNTS HAVE GONE BAD AGAIN. I HAVE SEEN MANY SITES THAT HAVE COMPLAINTS OF THIS BEING MAJOR PROBLEM BUT HONDA DOES NOT WANT TO DO A RECALL. LAST TIME IT COST ME OVER $500 FOR THE 2 AND THIS TIME THE COST WILL BE ABOUT THE SAME. I HAVE NOT CONTACTED HONDA YET BUT WILL DO SO TOMORROW. ALSO, I HAD THE TIMING BELT AND TENSIONER REPLACED IN FEB 2014 AS WELL AND NOW THE WATER PUMP, TIMING BELT AND TENSIONER NEED REPLACEMENT AGAIN. THEY SIT NEXT TO THE MOTOR MOUNT AND I AM WONDERING IF THE BAD MOUNT IS ALSO DAMAGING THE WATER PUMP, ETC....

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/24/2015 - MANALAPAN, NJ
HONDA ODYSSEY 2007 MODEL IS HAVING A RECALL ON VSA WITH SERVICE BULLETIN 13-098 ON MALFUNCTION OF VSA IN THE VEHICLE. MY VEHICLE WAS PERFORMED THIS RECALL IN 2014. NOW MY VEHICLE IS STARTED SHOWING "! VSA" ORANGE LIGHT ON THE DASH BOARD. HONDA OF FREEHOLD DEALER (WWW.HONDAOFFREEHOLD.COM) PERFORMED THE DIAGNOSTIC ($136 CHARGED) AND TOLD ME THAT ABS/VSA CONTROL UNIT PART NUMBER 57110-SHJ-A61 IS BAD AND NEED TO BE REPLACED. COST OF THIS PART IS $1117.50 AND THE QUOTED SERVICE CHARGE IS $256.00. MY VEHICLE IS JUST COMPLETED 37,000 MILES. WHEN I SEARCH THE WEB FOR "VSA MODULATOR UNIT" FAILURE IN ODYSSEY. THERE ARE MANY CUSTOMERS REPORTED THE FAILURE OF THIS PART. HONDA IS SELLING DEFECTIVE PARTS IN THEIR VEHICLES. THIS PART IS VERY EXPENSIVE AND FAILED WITH VERY LESS MILEAGE ON THE VEHICLE AND MANY OF THE CUSTOMERS REPORTED FAILURES. PLEASE TAKE AN ACTION REGARDING THIS DEFECTIVE PART IN THE HONDA VEHICLES. HONDA NEED TO PAY THE PART AND SERVICE FOR THIS.

View Details

ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL

11/19/2015 - MANALAPAN, NJ
THERE WAS A SAFETY RECALL CAMPAIGN NUMBER 10V098000 FOR VSA MODULATOR. I WENT TO DEALER TO FIX THIS RECALL AROUND IN 2014 AND NOW MY ODYSSEY IS GETTING "! VSA" LIGHT ON DASHBOARD. I CHECKED THE CODE AND CODE IS "DTC 66: VSA PRESSURE SENSOR INSIDE VSA MODULATOR CONTROL UNIT". DEALER IS SAYING VSA MODULATOR IS FAILED AND REPLACEMENT COST IS ~$1500. HONDA SOLD DEFECTIVE PART ON THIS VEHICLES AND THERE WERE MANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT VSA FAILURES ON THIS VEHICLES. MY ODYSSEY IS ONLY 37,000 MILEAGE. THIS VSA MODULATOR CONTROLS ABS ALSO AND WE ARE VERY CONCERNED ABOUT THE STABILITY OF THE VEHICLE WITH THE FAILURE OF THIS MODULE. PLEASE FIND THE PHOTO OF THE DTC CODE READ BY THE AUTO SHOP. FIXING THIS MODULE IS VERY EXPENSIVE AND HONDA SHOULD PAY FOR SELLING THE DEFECTIVE ITEMS WHICH ARE MAINLY SAFETY CONCERNS.

View Details
Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 66
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds