Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP COMPASS - 2007 JEEP COMPASS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 161 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP COMPASS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP COMPASS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP COMPASS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Steering (18) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electrical System (16) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (9) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (55) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (19) Fuel Propulsion System (23) Service Brakes (4) Tires (6) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

3/24/2015 - ST LOUIS, MO
TL CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHEN ATTEMPTING TO REFUEL THE VEHICLE, THE FUEL VALVE SHUT OFF. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THE FUEL TANK NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. NO REPAIRS WERE MADE TO THE VEHICLE. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 63,000. ..UPDATED 05/19/15

View Details

EXTERIOR LIGHTING

3/19/2015 - CONNEAUT, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, ALL THE LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER PANEL FAILED TO FUNCTION AND THE HEADLIGHTS DIMMED, WHICH DIMINISHED THE CONTACT'S VISIBILITY. IN ADDITION, TWO WEEKS LATER WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND FUEL CAP WAS DISPLAYED ON THE MESSAGE BOARD. THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ALSO ACTIVATED INDEPENDENTLY AND THE RADIATOR FANS CONTINUED TO FUNCTION AFTER THE KEY WAS EJECTED FROM THE IGNITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 172,000.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/19/2015 - CONNEAUT, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, ALL THE LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER PANEL FAILED TO FUNCTION AND THE HEADLIGHTS DIMMED, WHICH DIMINISHED THE CONTACT'S VISIBILITY. IN ADDITION, TWO WEEKS LATER WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND FUEL CAP WAS DISPLAYED ON THE MESSAGE BOARD. THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ALSO ACTIVATED INDEPENDENTLY AND THE RADIATOR FANS CONTINUED TO FUNCTION AFTER THE KEY WAS EJECTED FROM THE IGNITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 172,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/19/2015 - CONNEAUT, OH
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. WHILE DRIVING AT 65 MPH, ALL THE LIGHTS ON THE INSTRUMENT CLUSTER PANEL FAILED TO FUNCTION AND THE HEADLIGHTS DIMMED, WHICH DIMINISHED THE CONTACT'S VISIBILITY. IN ADDITION, TWO WEEKS LATER WHILE DRIVING AT 60 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED. THE CONTACT WAS ABLE TO RESTART THE VEHICLE. THE ENGINE WARNING LIGHT ILLUMINATED AND FUEL CAP WAS DISPLAYED ON THE MESSAGE BOARD. THE WINDSHIELD WIPERS ALSO ACTIVATED INDEPENDENTLY AND THE RADIATOR FANS CONTINUED TO FUNCTION AFTER THE KEY WAS EJECTED FROM THE IGNITION. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT DIAGNOSED OR REPAIRED. THE FAILURE RECURRED ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 172,000.

View Details

ENGINE

3/19/2015 - KARNEY, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE KEY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 41,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

ELECTRICAL SYSTEM

3/19/2015 - KARNEY, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE DRIVING AT APPROXIMATELY 25 MPH, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND ALL THE WARNING LIGHTS ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC, WHO DIAGNOSED THAT THE KEY NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 41,000. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

3/15/2015 - PHILA, PA
AT FIRST MY CAR WAS WEARING OUT TIRES OFTEN ( 83, 068 MILES) THAN IT ALSO STARTED HAVING A ROUGH RIDE...THUMPS, CLUMPS AND CLICKS WHEN YOU DROVE OR TURNED THE WHEEL, THAN THE RIDE GOT ROUGHER, IT HONESTLY GAVE ME HEADACHES FROM THE NOISE AS THE WHEELS ROLLED ON, ( I GOT TIRE RODS , CONTROL ARM AND BALL JOINT REPLACED IN JUNE 2014, SEVEN MONTHS LATER CONTROL ARM, BALL JOINT AND TIE ROD BROKE, (MY WHEEL WAS DANGLING APART FROM MY CAR) AS I WAS TRANSPORTING MY SON TO HIS BUS STOP, 'LUCKILY NO ONE WAS INJURED" MY CAR WAS TOWED TO A MECHANIC($600.00), I HAD MY CAR REPAIRED AND WAS INFORMED THE RIGHT SIDE WAS IN DIRE NEED FOR ($465.00). THIS CAR REQUIRES A LOT OF SUSPENSION WORK, I CURRENTLY HAVE 87,000 MILES ON MY CAR NOW , (FAIRLY LOW) MY CAR NOW STALLS OUT WHEN I STOP FOR A RED LIGHT,IT HAS EVEN PUTTED AS IF THE GAS ISN'T CIRCULATING TO THE ENGINE, 'MAJOR ISSUES".

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/25/2015 - INDIAN RIVER, MI
I HAD A REAR LEFT WHEEL BEARING AND HUB ASSEMBLY REMOVED AND REPLACED BECAUSE OF THE VERY LOUD NOISES IT PRODUCED. THEN HE ALSO TOLD ME AT THAT TIME, I WOULD ALSO NEED A RIGHT REAR WHEEL BEARING DONE, AND REAR BRAKES. I ALREADY HAD MY FRONT BRAKES REPLACED. IN ADDITION A TIE ROD REPLACED AS WELL AND ALSO LOWER LEFT AND LOWER RIGHT CONTROL ARMS REPLACED. NOT TO MENTION A WHEEL ALIGNMENT TO BOOT BECAUSE I JUST PUT ON 4 NEW TIRES. NOW WITH EVERYTHING I HAVE HEARD I'M WORRIED ABOUT MY BALL JOINTS, WILL THEY BE NEXT? I AM AFRAID TO DRIVE THE DUMB CAR, I DON'T GO FOR ANY TRIPS OR ANYTHING, I AM A SENIOR WHO HASN'T MUCH MONEY BUT I WOULD LIKE TO BE SAFE. WHY AREN'T THEY MAKING JEEP DO A RECALL ON THESE CARS? I ALSO RECEIVED IN THE MAIL A SILENT RECALL FOR CORROSION ON THE CROSS MEMBERS, NOW THEY ARE GIVING ME A HARD TIME ABOUT THAT AS WELL. PLEASE, SOMEONE HELP US OUT!

View Details

SUSPENSION

2/12/2015 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
MY VEHICLE, HAS A ROUGH RIDE, TRACTION LIGHT FLASHES OFTEN. I HAD SEVERAL REPAIRS DONE ON MY FRONT IN JUNE 2014, (UPPER,LOWER CONTROL ARMS, LEFT AND RIGHT SIDES, ROTORS ,BRAKES AND TIRES ARE ALWAYS NEEDED). ON FEBRUARY 2,2015 MY LEFT FRONT BALL JOINTS AND CONTROL ARMS BROKE AND MY WHEEL BROKE OFF, I AM CURRENTLY IN NEED OF MORE CONTROL ARM AND STRUT REPAIR ON MY RIGHT SIDE AGAIN! MY VEHICLE CLUMPS AND HAS A ROUGH RIDE, I AM IN CONSTANT FEAR DRIVING THIS VEHICLE,BECAUSE OF THE CONSTANT ISSUES WITH MY FRONT END, EVEN AFTER ITS REPAIRED.

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

2/12/2015 - PHILADELPHIA, PA
MY VEHICLE, HAS A ROUGH RIDE, TRACTION LIGHT FLASHES OFTEN. I HAD SEVERAL REPAIRS DONE ON MY FRONT IN JUNE 2014, (UPPER,LOWER CONTROL ARMS, LEFT AND RIGHT SIDES, ROTORS ,BRAKES AND TIRES ARE ALWAYS NEEDED). ON FEBRUARY 2,2015 MY LEFT FRONT BALL JOINTS AND CONTROL ARMS BROKE AND MY WHEEL BROKE OFF, I AM CURRENTLY IN NEED OF MORE CONTROL ARM AND STRUT REPAIR ON MY RIGHT SIDE AGAIN! MY VEHICLE CLUMPS AND HAS A ROUGH RIDE, I AM IN CONSTANT FEAR DRIVING THIS VEHICLE,BECAUSE OF THE CONSTANT ISSUES WITH MY FRONT END, EVEN AFTER ITS REPAIRED.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 21
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds