Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP COMPASS - 2007 JEEP COMPASS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 151 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP COMPASS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP COMPASS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP COMPASS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Steering (17) Vehicle Speed Control (5)
Electrical System (16) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (8) Structure (8) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (1) Exterior Lighting (1) Seats (1) Suspension (53) Visibility Wiper (3)
Engine (17) Fuel Propulsion System (17) Service Brakes (3) Tires (5) Wheels (6)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (5)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
 
ComplaintDescription

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

12/15/2014 - DYERSVILLE, IA
FUEL HOSE GOING IN TANK WILL NOT ALWAYS TAKE FUEL , SPILLING SOME ON THE GROUND, VERY DANGEROUS IF I DON,T GO IN THE STORE SO THEY CAN PUT FLOOR DRY ON IT, DOES NOT DO IT ALL THE TIME , TOOK THE TANK OFF ONCE BUT DID NOT FIND ANYTHING.

View Details

FUEL SYSTEM, GASOLINE

12/6/2014 - PLATTSMOUTH, NE
VEHICLE DOES NOT ACCEPT FUEL EASILY AS PUMP SHUTS DOWN WHILE TRYING TO FILL TANK. INFORMED WILL NEED NEW GAS TANK AT MY EXPENSE AS POSSIBLY FILTER IN TANK IS DEFECTIVE. WITH CURRENT TEMPERATURES BELOW FREEZING MUCH OF THE TIME IT IS POSSIBLE THAT VEHICLE MAY RUN OUT OF FUEL IN A RURAL AREA WITHOUT WARNING. POSSIBILITY OF EXPOSURE TO EXTREMELY LOW TEMPERATURES. I HAVE NEVER HAD TO REPLACE A GAS TANK IN OVER 50 YEARS OF DRIVING MANY DIFFERENT MAKES AND MODELS!

View Details

ENGINE AND ENGINE COOLING

9/29/2014 - CAGUAS, PR
THE CAR LOST SPEED AND SUDENLY STOP AT THE ROAD,THE VEHICLE STAYS ON BUT IT DOESNT CONTINUE AND I HAVE TO WAIT 10 TO 15 MIN SO I CAN PROCEED TO DRIVE VEHICLE AGAIN.

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT: CONTROL ARM: LOWER ARM

9/26/2014 - PLATTSBURGH, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE HAVING THE VEHICLE INSPECTED, IT WAS ADVISED THAT THE LOWER PASSENGER SIDE BALL JOINT AND CONTROL ARM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. IN ADDITION, THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT END SUSPENSION NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT PREVIOUSLY HAD THE RIGHT CONTROL ARM REPAIRED UNDER A MANUFACTURER RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000. DJR

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/26/2014 - PLATTSBURGH, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE HAVING THE VEHICLE INSPECTED, IT WAS ADVISED THAT THE LOWER PASSENGER SIDE BALL JOINT AND CONTROL ARM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. IN ADDITION, THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT END SUSPENSION NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT PREVIOUSLY HAD THE RIGHT CONTROL ARM REPAIRED UNDER A MANUFACTURER RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000. DJR

View Details

SUSPENSION: FRONT: CONTROL ARM: LOWER BALL JOINT

9/26/2014 - PLATTSBURGH, NY
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT WHILE HAVING THE VEHICLE INSPECTED, IT WAS ADVISED THAT THE LOWER PASSENGER SIDE BALL JOINT AND CONTROL ARM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. IN ADDITION, THE INDEPENDENT MECHANIC DIAGNOSED THAT THE FRONT END SUSPENSION NEEDED TO BE REPAIRED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE CONTACT PREVIOUSLY HAD THE RIGHT CONTROL ARM REPAIRED UNDER A MANUFACTURER RECALL. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 42,000. DJR

View Details

ENGINE

9/21/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
SINCE ABOUT NOVEMBER 2011, MY 2007 JEEP COMPASS HAS STALLED OUT AFTER REFUELING WHEN I FILL THE GAS TANK. IT DOES NOT STALL OUT IF I DO NOT FILL THE TANK ALL THE WAY. IT HAS BEEN INSPECTED BY TWO DIFFERENT CHRYSLER DEALERSHIPS IN 2012 AND 2014 AND BOTH FALSELY ACCUSED ME OF OVERFILLING THE TANK. NO ONE HAS BEEN ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/21/2014 - CHICAGO, IL
SINCE ABOUT NOVEMBER 2011, MY 2007 JEEP COMPASS HAS STALLED OUT AFTER REFUELING WHEN I FILL THE GAS TANK. IT DOES NOT STALL OUT IF I DO NOT FILL THE TANK ALL THE WAY. IT HAS BEEN INSPECTED BY TWO DIFFERENT CHRYSLER DEALERSHIPS IN 2012 AND 2014 AND BOTH FALSELY ACCUSED ME OF OVERFILLING THE TANK. NO ONE HAS BEEN ABLE TO FIX THE PROBLEM.

View Details

SUSPENSION

9/15/2014 - WARWICK, RI
BOUGHT THE CAR BRAND NEW IN 2007. REPLACED LEFT AND RIGHT CONTROL ARMS IN 2010 AND AGAIN IN 2014. THE CAR ONLY HAS 60,603 MILES AND ITS ON ITS 3RD SET OF CONTROL ARMS. I SHOULD NOT BE GOING THROUGH CONTROL ARMS THAT FAST. I DRIVE LESS THAN 2 MILES TO WORK EVERYDAY. FILED A COMPLAINT WITH JEEP IN 2010 AND THEY PAID AS "GOOD WILL REPAIR". THE CAR WAS NOT UNDER WARRANTY. THEY REFUSED TO PAY FOR THE 2014 EVEN THOUGH ITS ONLY 30,000 MILES LATER. CONTROL ARMS SHOULD BE LASTING LONGER THAN 30,000 MILES! THE CAR HAS HAD NUMEROUS REPAIRS INCLUDING A GAS TANK PROBLEM WHERE GAS POURED BACK OUT AT YOU WHILE YOU PUMP. CLEARLY THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THIS VEHICLE. THE ATTORNEY GENERAL IN RHODE ISLAND HAS REFERRED ME TO THIS ADMINISTRATIVE AGENCY. COULD YOU PLEASE HELP?

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

9/12/2014 - MANHATTAN BEACH , CA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. THE VEHICLE STALLED AFTER IT WAS REFUELED AND THE CHECK ENGINE WARNING INDICATOR ILLUMINATED. THE VEHICLE WAS TAKEN TO A PRIVATE MECHANIC WHERE IT WAS DIAGNOSED THAT THE FUEL PRESSURE SENSOR AND THE BATTERY WIRES NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED, BUT THE FAILURE RECURRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE VIN WAS NOT AVAILABLE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 65,000. UPDATED 10/30/14 THE CONSUMER STATED THE VEHICLE WAS SOLD AND THERE WAS NO RECORD KEPT OF THE VIN NUMBER. UPDATED 4/23/2015

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 19
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds