Auto Recalls for Consumers

JEEP COMPASS - 2007 JEEP COMPASS Problems & Complaints

 
Auto Recalls For Consumers
by Chrysler (FCA US LLC)

There are 172 complaints filed for the 2007 JEEP COMPASS

Below is a list of complaints & problems filed against the 2007 JEEP COMPASS. These problems includes information received by NHTSA from consumers either directly or as recorded by the Vehicle Safety Hotline. This information may be used by NHTSA during the investigation process. If you like to file an official complaint for the 2007 JEEP COMPASS, you can do so by calling the NHTSA Mon-Fri 8am to 8pm at 888-327-4236, TTY: 800-424-9153. You can also file your complaint online by clicking here. Your complaint will be added to the NHTSA complaints database after a thorough review. If a trend is discovered, an investigation will be opened by the ODI.

Search Complaints - Search Recalls

See complaints below ↓
View other component problems for this vehicle or view all problems
Air Bags (5) Equipment (1) Power Train (21) Steering (19) Vehicle Speed Control (6)
Electrical System (17) Equipment Adaptive (1) Seat Belts (9) Structure (11) Visibility (5)
Electronic Stability Control (2) Exterior Lighting (4) Seats (2) Suspension (59) Visibility Wiper (4)
Engine (21) Fuel Propulsion System (26) Service Brakes (4) Tires (6) Wheels (7)
Engine And Engine Cooling (5) Fuel System Gasoline (6) Service Brakes Hydraulic (8) Unknown Or Other (4)

Pages:  
<<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
 
ComplaintDescription

SUSPENSION

8/24/2015 - NORTH ANDOVER, MA
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. WHILE DRIVING 35 MPH AND MAKING A RIGHT TURN, THE BALL JOINT AXLE DETACHED FROM THE VEHICLE. THE VEHICLE WAS TOWED TO AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE BALL JOINT AXLE AND THE CONTROL ARM NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOT MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

SUSPENSION

8/8/2015 - BELLINGHAM, WA
I BOUGHT THIS CAR IN 2008, IT IS A 2007 JEEP ( 2014 OR AROUND). WE HAD TIRES WEARING OUT, AND TOOK IT IN FOR ALIGNMENT AND SPENT AROUND $200 TO FIX TIE RODS AND ALIGNMENT. ABOUT A YEAR LATER WENT IN FOR OIL CHANGE TO DEALER AND THEY SAID MY ARM CONTROL IN FRONT OF CAR ( 2) NEEDED REPLACEMENT. I GET FROM READING ON LINE AND JUST THAT THEY KNEW THAT THIS WAS A POSSIBLE PROBLEM, THAT THIS WAS A COMMON THING. SINCE IT IS A SAFETY ISSUE, I AM WRITING THIS TO TRY AND GET THIS AS A RECALL, I PAID THE ALMOST $1.000 TO FIX ( MY DAUGHTER, WE SHARE CAR) BUT COULD YOU LOOK INTO THIS AND SEE IF IT IS OCCURRING MORE THEN NORMAL ( ODDS ARE IT IS) AND WHAT THE WEAKNESS IS IN THE CONTROL ARMS, AND BECAUSE IT CAN SO AFFECT ONES ABILITY TO CONTROL CAR, HAS TO BE PUT ON A RECALL. PAM HOLLOWAY

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/29/2015 - BROOKLYN, NY
I DROVE FOR SEVERAL HOURS WHEN MY CAR STARTED SLIDING TO THE SIDE. I STOPPED TO CHECK AND BOTH MY BACK TIRES WERE ANGLED INWARD AND COMPLETELY RUINED. I TOOK THE CAR TO A MECHANIC FOR ALIGNMENT, BUT HE COULD NOT MOVE THE PARTS DUE TO AN EXCESSIVE AMOUNT OF RUST. HE MENTIONED THAT THE WHOLE SUBFRAME AND ARMS HAD HEAVY CORROSION AND WHOLE AND THE PIECES COULD BREAK ANYTIME SOON AND I SHOULD NOT BE DRIVING THE CAR. AN EXTENDED WARRANTY IS APPLICABLE TO THE K FRAME FOR THE MODEL OF MY CAR BUT JEEP WILL NOT HONOR THE WARRANTY ON MY PARTICULAR VEHICLE. I HAVEN'T DROVE THE CAR SINCE.

View Details

WHEELS

7/29/2015 - BROOKLYN, NY
I DROVE FOR SEVERAL HOURS WHEN MY CAR STARTED SLIDING TO THE SIDE. I STOPPED TO CHECK AND BOTH MY BACK TIRES WERE ANGLED INWARD AND COMPLETELY RUINED. I TOOK THE CAR TO A MECHANIC FOR ALIGNMENT, BUT HE COULD NOT MOVE THE PARTS DUE TO AN EXCESSIVE AMOUNT OF RUST. HE MENTIONED THAT THE WHOLE SUBFRAME AND ARMS HAD HEAVY CORROSION AND WHOLE AND THE PIECES COULD BREAK ANYTIME SOON AND I SHOULD NOT BE DRIVING THE CAR. AN EXTENDED WARRANTY IS APPLICABLE TO THE K FRAME FOR THE MODEL OF MY CAR BUT JEEP WILL NOT HONOR THE WARRANTY ON MY PARTICULAR VEHICLE. I HAVEN'T DROVE THE CAR SINCE.

View Details

SUSPENSION

7/29/2015 - BROOKLYN, NY
I DROVE FOR SEVERAL HOURS WHEN MY CAR STARTED SLIDING TO THE SIDE. I STOPPED TO CHECK AND BOTH MY BACK TIRES WERE ANGLED INWARD AND COMPLETELY RUINED. I TOOK THE CAR TO A MECHANIC FOR ALIGNMENT, BUT HE COULD NOT MOVE THE PARTS DUE TO AN EXCESSIVE AMOUNT OF RUST. HE MENTIONED THAT THE WHOLE SUBFRAME AND ARMS HAD HEAVY CORROSION AND WHOLE AND THE PIECES COULD BREAK ANYTIME SOON AND I SHOULD NOT BE DRIVING THE CAR. AN EXTENDED WARRANTY IS APPLICABLE TO THE K FRAME FOR THE MODEL OF MY CAR BUT JEEP WILL NOT HONOR THE WARRANTY ON MY PARTICULAR VEHICLE. I HAVEN'T DROVE THE CAR SINCE.

View Details

STRUCTURE: BODY

7/24/2015 - JACKSON, MI
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. WHILE DRIVING AT 25 MPH, THE CONTACT HEARD AN ABNORMAL NOISE UNDER THE VEHICLE. WHILE THE VEHICLE WAS BEING SERVICED BY AN INDEPENDENT MECHANIC FOR THE STRUTS, THE CONTACT WAS INFORMED THAT THE CROSS MEMBER WAS RUSTED AND NEEDED TO BE REPLACED. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE MANUFACTURER WAS MADE AWARE OF THE FAILURE. THE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 110,000.

View Details

FUEL/PROPULSION SYSTEM

7/23/2015 - MORRISTOWN, NJ
THE CONTACT OWNS A 2007 JEEP COMPASS. THE CONTACT STATED THAT AFTER REFUELING, THE VEHICLE STALLED AND THE STEERING ABILITY SEIZED WITH OUT ANY WARNINGS. THE VEHICLE WAS DRIVEN TO THE DEALER. THE TECHNICIAN DIAGNOSED THAT THE POWER CONTROL MODULE VALVE NEEDED REPLACEMENT. THE MANUFACTURER WAS NOTIFIED OF THE FAILURE. THE VEHICLE WAS NOT REPAIRED. THE APPROXIMATE FAILURE MILEAGE WAS 127,000.

View Details

UNKNOWN OR OTHER

6/12/2015 - MAYS LANDING, NJ
APPROXIMATELY 9 MONTHS AGO THE HORN ON MY 2007 JEEP COMPASS BEGAN SOUNDING AT RANDOM. IT WAS DISCONNECTED AND IN 2014 IT WAS TAKEN TO THE JEEP DEALERSHIP (ATLANTIC AUTO GROUP, NORTHFIELD NJ). I WAS TOLD IT WAS THE HORN PAD AND THEY WOULD ORDER THE PART. A FEW DAYS LATER I WAS TOLD THE PART WAS ON BACK ORDER AND WOULD BE IN AT THE END OF JANUARY. FROM THERE I WAS CONTINUOUSLY TOLD IT WAS ON BACK ORDER UNTIL NOW JUNE 12TH 2015 WHEN I WAS TOLD THERE ARE OVER 30,000 ON BACK ORDER AND ESTIMATED SHIP TIME IN AUGUST 23RD 2015 (AS PER ATLANTIC AUTO). NEEDLESS TO SAY I CONTACTED CHRYSLER WHO TOLD ME THEY ARE SWITCHING MANUFACTURERS AND DO NOT HAVE ANY TIMELINE AS TO WHEN THIS PART WILL BE IN. I CURRENTLY STILL DO NOT HAVE A HORN AND HAVE BEEN OFFERED NO HELP IN THE MATTER OTHER THAN LOOKING IN A SALVAGE YARD FOR ANOTHER ONE. I DRIVE AROUND WITH 2 YOUNG CHILDREN IN MY CAR EVERYDAY AND I AM EXTREMELY CONCERNED ABOUT HOW THIS SITUATION IS BEING HANDLED ESPECIALLY SINCE IT SEEMS I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE (30,000 ON BACK ORDER) !!

View Details

EQUIPMENT ADAPTIVE

6/12/2015 - MAYS LANDING, NJ
APPROXIMATELY 9 MONTHS AGO THE HORN ON MY 2007 JEEP COMPASS BEGAN SOUNDING AT RANDOM. IT WAS DISCONNECTED AND IN 2014 IT WAS TAKEN TO THE JEEP DEALERSHIP (ATLANTIC AUTO GROUP, NORTHFIELD NJ). I WAS TOLD IT WAS THE HORN PAD AND THEY WOULD ORDER THE PART. A FEW DAYS LATER I WAS TOLD THE PART WAS ON BACK ORDER AND WOULD BE IN AT THE END OF JANUARY. FROM THERE I WAS CONTINUOUSLY TOLD IT WAS ON BACK ORDER UNTIL NOW JUNE 12TH 2015 WHEN I WAS TOLD THERE ARE OVER 30,000 ON BACK ORDER AND ESTIMATED SHIP TIME IN AUGUST 23RD 2015 (AS PER ATLANTIC AUTO). NEEDLESS TO SAY I CONTACTED CHRYSLER WHO TOLD ME THEY ARE SWITCHING MANUFACTURERS AND DO NOT HAVE ANY TIMELINE AS TO WHEN THIS PART WILL BE IN. I CURRENTLY STILL DO NOT HAVE A HORN AND HAVE BEEN OFFERED NO HELP IN THE MATTER OTHER THAN LOOKING IN A SALVAGE YARD FOR ANOTHER ONE. I DRIVE AROUND WITH 2 YOUNG CHILDREN IN MY CAR EVERYDAY AND I AM EXTREMELY CONCERNED ABOUT HOW THIS SITUATION IS BEING HANDLED ESPECIALLY SINCE IT SEEMS I AM NOT THE ONLY ONE (30,000 ON BACK ORDER) !!

View Details

SERVICE BRAKES

5/28/2015 - ELIZABETH, PA
BRAKE LITE CAME ON, WENT OUT. COMES ON AND OFF EVERY SO OFTEN.

View Details
Pages:  <<  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  >>  ... 22
Home  •  Car Recalls  •  Tires  •  Motorcycles  •  RVs  •  Commercial Vehicles  •  Car Seats  •  Complaints  •  Sitemap  •  Privacy Policy

Edmunds  •  Kelley Blue Book  •  SaferCar.gov  •  Consumer Recalls  •  Government Recalls
Follow arfc_recalls on TwitterRSS Feeds